Chris Rogers (l) Walter Prescod (c) Charles Herbert (r)

The news that approximately 3 million dollars worth of illegal drugs was discovered on a boat owned by Goddards Enterprises – a successful and respected international company domiciled in Barbados – continues to be the talk of the town. A few high profile names are reported to be assisting the police force read Charles Herbert the Chairman of Goddards Enterprises and Chris Rogers a non executive member who were reported to be on the boat when the interdiction was made by Barbados Customs Officers.

Information coming from the police about the progress of investigation has been slow as one would expect when prominent individuals are involved. Then add high profile lawyer Andrew Pilgrim to the mix. The blogmaster joins many expressing an interest in who will be charged and incarcerated for the crime. The tangential story is that there is an intense lobby with the charge in government to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes.

The blogmaster ask commenters to be smart when posting comments. On behalf of the BU household we appeal to all those out there to continue to tip off the authorities so that we can arrest the scourge of drugs, guns and other illegal activity pouring into our little island. Feel free to email BU also with tips by completing the Contact List that will be forwarded confidentially to the blogmaster.

Thank you for your response. ✨

BU’s Featured image is Charles Herbert, Chairman of Goddards (l) and Chris Rogers, non executive board member (r).

778 responses to “Goddard’s Yacht Ecstasy Busted!”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

FOR THE WHOLE DAY, ALL AND SUNDRY OPINED, ACCUSED, DEFENDED WHATEVER…..UNTIL THE WANNABE APPEARED WITH THIS STATEMENT………

Almost a part of the Trumpian virtual reality when he says: “Don’t believe the crap you see from these people, the fake news. … What you’re seeing and what you’re reading is not what’s happening.”

WHAT DOES THIS EVENT HAVE TO DO WITH A TRUMPIAN REALITY
    ANYTIME DPD SPEAKS OF TRUMP IN AN UNPLEASANT WAY I WILL REMIND HIM OF THE TOKEN NIGER

2. In the words of the cartoonist “OK everybody take a valium”

According to one blogger this whole operation has some political fingerprints all over it. Who would have thunk that the poor bedraggled DLP last seen on the evening of May 24 with its tail between its legs, slinking away in the dark, who can’t even generate a quorum on facebook would be capable of “framing” one of their purported enemies in such a dramatic way?

These days are funny nights.

3. lol..that ones a real surprise, came straight outta left field from the desperate looking for an out.

4. Northern Observer Avatar
    Northern Observer

I asked if the Gunner u referenced was owned by a DA and others.

5. Does the proposed Integrity legislation cover any part-time employment that members of the H of A can undertake? I was watching CBC news this pm and it reported that Arthur Holder (Speaker of the House) is representing one of the persons being held.

The Speaker is the Presiding Officer of Parliament and he/she should not be engaged in any other occupational pursuits, but what do I know.

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

GUESS WHAT PEOPLE?

MY BELOVED WIFE, LITTLE MISS MUFFETT JUST CAME HOME AND SAID
    “You no longer exist to me.”

MURDER! I CRIED AND I CRIED LIKE I NEVER CREW BEFORE
    WUH LOSS MA BELLY

sARGEANT
    YOUR ARGUMENT IS A NON SEQUITUR, AS YOU WELL KNOW

7. Georgie Porgie Avatar

YOUR 7:30 ARGUMENT I AM REFERRING TO

8. What standard procedure
    Has any one been charged

9. Sargeant

I asked that the very week he was announced Speaker and BU how did I feel about Carrington.But Carrington WAS NOT A CRIMINAL LAWYER.This will have some serious implications I believe.

10. No….it was a private boat only, small craft.

11. No one from parliament should be within a mile of that case, but parliamentarians are known to be dumb…and love to project bad optics.

12. Does anyone see a conflict of interest or the introduction of bias in the courtroom, if a high ranking public official appear as a lawyer before a judge

13. They don’t look at these things the lawyers on the island…this is a prime example of why the judiciary has been completely destroyed by conflicts of interest and political interference…who would do something like that at a time like this and is a part of government…steuppps.

One term government already making these stupid errors.

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ T.Inniss July 25, 2018 7:53 PM

There is NO such title as a “criminal lawyer”; unless he or she has committed a crime.
    That should qualify, automatically, Mr. Carry-away-a-ton of money from a disabled pensioner to be such a “Criminal” lawyer, not so?

Mr. Holder is a lawyer who specializes in criminal law.
    What would you like the unnamed suspect in custody to do? Engage the services of another ‘criminal’ lawyer called Lashley or Gollop?

Oh, BTW, T.I., are you no longer persecuting and prosecuting Ms Mottley for practicing law without the LEC? It seems that you, Ms Many Pokeys and the now renamed Fractured ‘DLP’ have all deserted your now dead hobbyhorse now that Ms MAM is a legal boss.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ TheOGazerts July 25, 2018 8:12 PM
    “Does anyone see a conflict of interest or the introduction of bias in the courtroom, if a high ranking public official appear as a lawyer before a judge…”

To avoid such conflicts of interest, he, the suspect, should have gone to SpecSavers to see the wisdom of engaging the services of Ralph Thorne in association with Friendly Freundel, his pal Gollop, Haynes & his company of Friends.

Grenverbs Parris- with pals in high places on both sides of the political divide- always engages the cream of the legal profession in Bim. Why can’t another rich business person?

16. Unna left Northern Observer alone, yuh hear!

PLT, GP has his own aggressive style.

The fact peeps is that PLT, John and myself went to school with Charles and should,knowing his history, defend him. We would not had we info that would suggest a high probability of guilt. There were a few fellas that did get involved in the drug trade.

I have family that fish at night on the west coast and when certain boats come from the west by at high speed they make sure to look the other way. Some go to sea heavily armed just in case the drug guys decide to mess with any potential witnesses.

Talking about the Norwegian whose son was shot accidentally, I can assure you that accidents do happen, my own nephew was at Waterford SR one night when a lady next to him pushed in her clip and squeezed the trigger simulataneously,—he felt the heat of the bullet which went across his chest.

17. MoneyB…yall finally ran out of excuses though, ya heard the blogger Greene who projected that the police know what they are doing and he awaits an apology from me after they do their jobs..ah already drafting their apology…just waiting for them to do their job now..

Things don’t look so bright for Herbert..lol

18. Miller them same criminals that they caught on the high seas bringing drugs help fund Mia campagain why yuh dobt talk about that
    This is going to be a big story ..for now the LEC can sit on the back burner while the raging fire of the drug machine that help Mia become elected consume the govt and blp yardfowls
    Surely Freundel will have the last laugh..hee heee hee hee

19. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ MoneyBrain July 25, 2018 9:07 PM

GP has his own aggressive style.

ACTUALLY I AM NOT AN AGGRESIVE PERSON AT ALL
    I JUST DONT SUFFER FOOLS AND WANTOBEES GLADLY

BUT I DO THINK THAT THE OBAMINATION WAS/IS A TOKEN NIGGER
    I MAKE NO APOLOGY FOR THUS SAYING
    THE MAN IS THE EPITOME OF EVIL, AND SANCTIONED AND APPROVED MUCH EVIL WHILE IN OFFICE AS HE APPEASED HIS MASTERS AS THEY SOUGHT TO DESTROY THE USA

ALSO I KNOW WHAT IT IS TO BE A TOKEN NIGGER, EXCEPT THAT I MOCK THEM ALWAYS, BUT I DONT DO ANY EVIL TO ANYONE

20. @Hal Austin July 25, 2018 8:11 AM “We do not have a ‘good’ media because of cowardice. What is the total annual advertising spend by Goddard’s Enterprises with the Nation, or the Advocate, or Barbados Today?”

maybe the fellas play golf together, do lunch together, belong to the same clubs, and same fraternal organizations.

Nobody likes to squeal on a friend.

I think that good journalists should have no friends.

Useful contacts? Yes.

Friends? No.

21. The smoke screen is rising.Expect a master class of a legal defense

.Money buys the best defensive weapons. Lawyers and spin doctors.

The Police must appear to be thorough in their investigations.

22. Herbert was looking forward to running things in barbados but he step on a hot wire fire fence and got blown to pieces lol.
    Nothing will do my heart better than to see him in handcuff for his arrogant disrespect of Stuart and for this country.How dare he threatened the national interest of this country ?
    Btw enuff. !Prodigal!Artax and the whole crew of The BLp. Motor Mout Fleet has gone MIA
    Waiting to hear MIA response

23. “A fourth person is being questioned by the police as the investigation continues into a drug find aboard a yacht in the Bridgetown Port on Monday.

In addition to the four people, three men and a woman, the company’s yacht is also in police custody.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/179890/questioned-million-dollar-drug-haul

24. @Hal Austin July 25, 2018 8:11 AM “Have they seized their mobile phones.”

No need to seize anybody’s phones. The police just need to drop search warrants of Digicel, LIME and the other cell phone service providers.

Had a friend in another place who worked with a telephone service providers. received search warrants all the time. Provided the information demanded by the courts. Drug cases, murder cases, everything. You wouldn’t believe that people would plan a murder on the phone, but people do, my friend learned that there is nothing so stupid that some human being somewhere wouldn’t do it.

25. I notice that the HC mafia out in full force on BU today.

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ A pleasant night to all the BU RumShop colleagues and fellow rum drinkers

De ole man was undisclosed for de whole day and apologizes profusely for being absent from making additional speculations and misinformation contributions

@ Mariposa

De ole man notes that you have been in your element all day making some accurate submissions.

One of which de ole man will now quote

“…Most likely the crew and owner were caught off guard expecting the normal procedure by those who usually let them through except at that time period they were not on duty…”

Girl. You shotting

But then again you got your insider people giving you the juice.

This according to particular people IS NOT THE FIRST TIME and he is not the only one.

The person that wunna got to speak to is Senator Caswell Franklyn who in one week will have the insider story through his Unity sources.

But the Senator is not a talkative man so he won’t be sharing any confidences.

De ole man had posted a response to Hal this morning but I GOING have to post it again with a few comments/updates

But keep on smartly Mariposa

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE !Prodigal!Artax and the whole crew of The BLp. Motor Mout Fleet has gone MIA
    Waiting to hear MIA response

GOOD PUN AC

28. In Criminal Genius: A Portrait of High-IQ Offenders, Oleson surveys the criminal histories of 465 adults from around the world with an average IQ of 149, and compares their self-reported crime rates to a control group of people with normal IQ scores. The bulk of his sample came from a society exclusive to members with high IQs (think Mensa, but even more selective). He also included subjects from elite colleges, and a small group of high-IQ prisoners….Another possible explanation is that extremely intelligent people may feel less bound by traditional moral codes. During his follow-up interviews, Oleson spoke with high-IQ subjects who suggested that adherence to standard rules and behaviors was important for the general public, but not for them. Many offenders he interviewed said they felt their own analyses of right and wrong were “legitimate, possibly superior, alternatives to obedience to conventional social norms and laws.”
    Source: https://qz.com/923648/why-do-highly-intelligent-people-commit-crimes/

29. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

James Greene

This Well Well character is indeed a character.

They say they saw police on the island in operation after a break in. One of the first things police would do is secure the crime scene to prevent contamination of evidence. So civilians and other officers who are not involved in the investigation process at this stage, will not be allowed near the scene. So the Well Well character is a liar.

Next thing, to show their ignorance, the RBPF has a forensic scenes of crimes division. There is a forensic lab located in Collymore Rock, next door to BNSI and Culloden Farm.

The head of the lab is a trained and qualified forensic scientist. Police take evidence to the lab to bethe tested, which means it does not have to be sent to any other island for testing. In fact, police from neighboring Stoppingjurisdictions send evidence to our lab for testing.

30. So wait…exactly where did this yacht go, we are getting about 20 different versions of this story..none of which makes much sense…

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/25/ecstasy-exposed/

“There is still no indication as to if or when police will charge two prominent businessmen and an unknown third person being questioned in connection with a $3 million drug bust aboard the luxury yacht Ecstasy, which is owned by Goddard Enterprises Limited.

Charles Herbert, the chairman of Goddard Enterprises and head of the Barbados Private Sector Association, and the company’s non-executive director Chris Rogers, were transferred today from the police station in Oistins, Christ Church to the Criminal Investigation Department in Fontabelle, St Michael, where lawmen continued their probe into the discovery of the drugs on board the yacht which had returned to Barbados from Grenada.”

31. @ Simple Simon re ” HC Mafia ” did you make that up or you learned it from the late Austin “Tom” Clarke ?

32. @peterlawrencethompson July 25, 2018 10:20 AM “The packages of weed are securely wrapped in waterproof plastic and tape.”

Those pictures which I saw on social media look like 1 kilo packages of cocaine to me. The fellas importing weed by sea package it is large bales, large like the bales of hay you see being transported by farmers in rural Barbados.

33. Wexford…and yet yall are still so incompetent…remember…when ya do ya jobs I have to apologize, so until then yall are fair game…because yall are slaveminded does not mean I have to be..I can think for myself you know…

34. Lock them up barbados national interest is under attack
    What can Charles Herbert say in his defense
    Hope he does not make the mistake of saying he did not know.
    The evidence on the tape would say different
    He would be caught in a web of lies
    Cant wait to see how he wiggle and wobbled his way out of the damming evidence which will hit him on the face like big rocks
    Ole man thine hour hath cometh
    Say your prays and asked forgiveness

35. Speaking of that forensics lab…how many years did it take to be functional, you would be shocked to find out how I know for years the thing was nonfunctional, I believe as far back as 2007 and for years later…so yall finally got it up and running..when did that happen, this year or last year?.

36. So many stories out there, now they are looking for a fourth person, if the newspapers are to believed, the 3 they got seem to be all Goddard employees, at least the 2 directors and an employee…what a thing..

..Grenada is closer south than St. Vincent….what a thing.

If the newspaper is correct..they are toast, no excuse.

37. When Mia heard the news her words to effect were

Oh Jesus say it aint so

Can we conclude that Jong is not doing a good job or fell asleep or maybe just thinking WTF

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sargeant

You said and I quote “…The Speaker is the Presiding Officer of Parliament and he/she should not be engaged in any other occupational pursuits, but what do I know…”

De grandson going make a Stoopid Cartoon featuring the new entrepreneurial spirit of Mia’s team.

I mean it is only fair if Arthur sees everyone else getting paid 3 times that he would feel left out and want to supplement his income too

Watch Muh Now…

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a recent submission thank you

40. That blp attornet hook up sounds more like birds of feather u scratch my back i scratch yours
    Mottley not saying nothing but her actions speaking louder than words
    In effect all her criticism of Stuart silence in times of crisis is coming back to bite her
    At a time when our country national interest is connected to the drug world and placed under a microscope worldwide Mia goes into hiding
    Jesus so much for change in leadership

41. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

Well Well, you are a liar and a very dishonest person.

If you actually knew about the lab, you would not have said we have to send evidence to other jurisdictions to be analyzed or it was not operational in 2007.

The lab, also know as the Barbados Forensic Sciences Centre, was in operation prior to 2007. I know of a situation where the lab suspended testing of evidence in drug related cases for the Vincentian police force in January 2006, because of an unsettled bill of $15,000EC for services rendered.

You should note I said 2006.

But seeing how you operate on BU, I know you will try to lie and weasel your way out of your own lies.

Why don’t you ever admit when you are wrong? Doing so would not make you less of a man or woman.

As I said, you shouldn’t comment on things you don’t know anything about. The more you do so, the more you expose your ignorance of the matter.

42. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

Mariposa

Why should the PM say anything about the drug bust?

Is this not the reason why police has a PR office and reporting to the public on these issues not the job of PRO Officer, Acting Inspector of Police Rodney Inniss?

Has this been the normal practice for any other PM, to comment on police matters?

Did Freundel Stuart addressed Barbadians when Bejerkham shot his son?

In March 2016 police seized 122.9 kg of cocaine and 94 kg of cannabis worth over $6 million dollars. Did Freundel Stuart hold a press conference or did he remain silent?

You, Well Well and that Hal Austin character should really behave you all selves. You’re definitely going overboard with your silly baseless comments.

43. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

Common sense would tell me if at January 2006 the RSVGPF amassed a bill of $15,000EC, the lab would have to be operational in 2005 and before.

What you should do is prove me wrong.

There should be a law to arrest and charge people like you for bearing false witness and purposely and intentionally spreading untruths to wilfully mislead the public and corrupt public morals.

You are one devious and wicked person.

44. For those who think that wealthy people are above reproach, here is an example of someone from a very wealthy family, wealthier perhaps than anybody inBarbados

“Clare Bronfman is one of six people accused of a variety of racketeering offences in relation to the operation of NXIVM, according to a superseding indictment sworn in U.S. District Court in the Eastern District of New York.

She is accused alongside NXIVM leader Keith Raniere, Smallville actress Allison Mack and three others of working to achieve the aims of a pyramid-like scheme that used shame, guilt and blackmail to recruit and groom sexual partners for Raniere.

“Among the means and methods by which the defendants and their associates participated in the conduct of the affairs of the enterprise were the following,” the indictment reads.

“Promoting, enhancing and protecting the enterprise by committing, attempting and conspiring to commit crimes, including but not limited to identity theft, HARBORING OF ALIENS FOR FINANCIAL GAIN, extortion, FORCED LABBOUR, SEX TRAFFICKING, MONEY LAUNDERING, WIRE FRAUD and obstruction of justice.”

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/british-columbia/nxivm-bronfman-sex-cult-racketeering-1.4759640

45. DCI…
    Why should Mottley say anything because she has stated that when the nation interest is in crisis the people should be told what is going on
    Not suggesting that she should speak about the on going investigation.not at all
    The nation interest becomes under attack when the flow of illict drugs comes across the borders
    Out of concern her voice should be heard soley to govt intent of keeping or borders and nation safe from illegal drug activity that eats away at the moral fabric of our society and will not be tolerated and pursuing with all legal power those who are caught and will be punished
    Now let me remind you that PM stuart is not in power andvthe people voted for change not more of the same so pointing to me Stuart way of handling issues as an example or excuse for Mottley reacting in similar manner is silly and lazy thinking on your part
    Please do not bother me with your childish sand box mentality

46. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

“I asked that the very week he was announced Speaker and BU how did I feel about Carrington.But Carrington WAS NOT A CRIMINAL LAWYER…..”

T.Inniss

You wrote in a previous contribution that there is no such title as a criminal lawyer.

47. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

Are you trying to tell me that drugs coming into the island mean we are in crisis? Then we have been in crisis for years.

And this means Mia should address the nation because of one drug bust? So she should address the nation because of every crime that has been committed?

No wonder the people here call you a brainless yardfowl.

Please do not bother me with your childish sand box mentality.

48. Ok DCI firmerly Artaxnever mind my brain but speak to the matter that Charles Herbert a big time contributor to the blp was caught on a yacht bringing drugs into the country
    Look at you hiding behind a different moniker
    Lol Yuh donkey

49. NorthernObserver Avatar

@DCI
    You seem to know something about police procedures.
    In an approx 10.15am post by PLT, there was a photo showing some of the seized contraband.
    It would seem bags wrapped tight with tape, had been placed in large whitish bags, like those I associate with vegetables. Each large bag is numbered 1,2,3 etc and each content bag within is marked 1A, 1B…2A, 2B etc. Each bag, both large and small, in addition to the number and date, have 7 sets of what appear to be initials. Because some letters appear greater than once, I will guess they were written by the person ‘owning those initials’, solely because they are scribed differently.
    My question re: procedure….would it be common for the arresting person(s) to have their initials on each piece of evidence, or only those ‘caught with them’?

50. No one will be taking eyes off this crime mystery in fact budding filmmakers and screen writers should be taking notes to make this yarn into at least a B movie when the dust settles. The Goebbels chapter of John and money brain and Lawrence protest too much. Herbert is no saint neither are local whites. The fact they historically refuse to socialize with the majority is a crime in my eyes. As Obama said diversity is powerful. It is disingenuous at this stage to try to pin blame on past gov for some kind of set up. Allen Stanford was incredibly rich but couldn’t resist scheming and stealing peoples money. The same is true of Madoff.

Rich people can have a sense of entitlement that they can do whatever and get away with it. History’s pages are littered with examples. Who the f**k is Herbert that he cant fall into that category. I don’t know him or the crew what I do know is that he gave the last government hell. Chicken roosting season has begun. Ask Nupw MacDowell and Bishop Joe. The RBPF has shown particularly in recent years that they are a competent law enforcement agency willing to even go after rouges within their ranks. I will certainly believe their findings rather than any propaganda from the likes of Moneybrain, or John, Lawrence and the apologists.