Chris Rogers (l) Walter Prescod (c) Charles Herbert (r)

The news that approximately 3 million dollars worth of illegal drugs was discovered on a boat owned by Goddards Enterprises – a successful and respected international company domiciled in Barbados – continues to be the talk of the town. A few high profile names are reported to be assisting the police force read Charles Herbert the Chairman of Goddards Enterprises and Chris Rogers a non executive member who were reported to be on the boat when the interdiction was made by Barbados Customs Officers.

Information coming from the police about the progress of investigation has been slow as one would expect when prominent individuals are involved. Then add high profile lawyer Andrew Pilgrim to the mix. The blogmaster joins many expressing an interest in who will be charged and incarcerated for the crime. The tangential story is that there is an intense lobby with the charge in government to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes.

The blogmaster ask commenters to be smart when posting comments. On behalf of the BU household we appeal to all those out there to continue to tip off the authorities so that we can arrest the scourge of drugs, guns and other illegal activity pouring into our little island. Feel free to email BU also with tips by completing the Contact List that will be forwarded confidentially to the blogmaster.

Thank you for your response. ✨

BU’s Featured image is Charles Herbert, Chairman of Goddards (l) and Chris Rogers, non executive board member (r).

778 responses to “Goddard’s Yacht Ecstasy Busted!”

1. Whoa GP..that’s cold..lol

2. Bajan law of magnetism
    $3M in drugs will repel a white man

Bajan law of framing
    Not one or two million. You need at least $3M to frame a white man

3. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE why is the legislation in place not being used so those WITH PRESCRIPTIONS can get the necessary treatment until the ding dings with degrees finish playing at pretending to be expert researchers of marijuana..

A FEW QUESTIONS
    1 WHO ARE WRITING PRESCRIPTIONS FOR MARIJUANA—–WHICH DRS?
    2 HOW LONG HAS MARIJUANA BEEN ON THE NATIONAL DRUG FORMULARY?
    3, WHO ARE the ding dings with degrees?
    4 WHO ARE the ding dings with degrees WHO ARE “playing at pretending to be expert researchers of marijuana..?

4. I mean even they should know that excuse of being “framed” is not going to work..they have overused it over the years ..not even bajans with the shortest of memories will forget that old tired excuse to get out of prison that minorities love to use…lol

5. Just when I thought BU and the white brigade defence was bad,I am now seeing some comments by a few,in particular one posting in Barbados Today under the name David Brooks and truth be told – his comments got to win the prize for ‘It ain’t true,cause it could never be the white man’ – line of defence.

Man he blaming everybody including the last government;

that it is not a modern yacht;

that it is political payback;

that you should look at Goddards annual report and look to see who join the board etc etc etc.

So to believe that we have to believe former P.M. Stuart and Sinckler or anybody so – Got more power now than when they were in power – so they are able to get the custom officers,Coast Guard,Police and if what some are saying is true – even the Drug Enforcement Agency from the big USA to come together on their behalf and plant some drugs on Goddards Yacht.

Well,well.well lookee here.What do you know! (mouth open wide,wide,wide)

6. That’s why in third world country like Barbayduss ,the guilty ‘big – up’ usually goes free – because yuh know – well it could never be he or she.

Anyway we not worried – cause we dun know – Mia Got This!

7. GP

In the short term it may be embarrassing, in the medium and long term it will drain the swamp and return integrity in our national life. I am not in PR – not even for Barbados.

8. GP…those last 2 questions sound that you think that comment was directed at you..I assure you they were not, the ding dings with degrees in Barbados know who they are now running around pretending to be marijuana experts..

Ya should have watched the video I posted to hear who the doctor was…it is no one yall can mess with..that’s for sure..

Adriel Nitwit former attorney General who first told people in a public forum about the laws that allowed for the use of medical marijuana by those who get a prescription, then take it to the Drug Service to have whatever form the patient needed imported…was all over the newspapers last year…and then Mia more or less confirmed it recently…they all had more than enough time since last year to get the drug on the formulary..

….the fact that a permit was issued just a couple months ago for a patient to import the drug…bears out all of this….I really don’t care about the problems of the Drug Service, not if they are not being fair or serving the community adequately…and the ministers are not doing their jobs..they all deserve what they are getting now…all of them.

9. So unusual that the very person ‘caught’ on this yacht was the one who came out so strongly against the prior government.

People are so eager to call out the prior government for ‘mishandling’ affairs. In much more bold terms than I am using here.

Now the very man who was boldly challenging them while they were still in power, is under fire.

Interesting, that.

Yes, be SURE that international bodies are watching, but maybe not for the reasons that many think.

This may not end where some think that it will.

10. As long as the investigators know they have to test every one of those packages OF MARIJUANA for FINGERPRINTS…and COMPARE THEM..to the accused to strengthen their case.

11. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I am looking again at the photo of the drug haul from the Ecstasy laid out on the boat’s deck before being taken to the lab for fingerprinting and forensics. Each package is labelled and dated with a black marker and initialed seven times (CR, JH, LB, GA, WP, JG, ACH). Are these the initials of the policemen conducting the search?? Hasn’t this completely messed up dusting for fingerprints?? I understand the need for a secure evidence trail, but this looks like the way a high school kid would handle the documentation. Does anyone here have a good grasp of professional evidence documentation.

12. Well if it is true that the former government is who frame Herbert, I now understand the big brek -up at the NUPW.

It gotta mean that stuart and sinckler up in this with Roslyn Smith and Ashokore Beckles – against the President Akanni Mcdowell.

Well this getting sweet enuff.

13. Why would police need to initial evidence that is packaged and being processed…even for the police in Barbados that would be a very high level of incompetent policing…and destruction of evidence.

14. The vitriol pointed, without trial, at the one man who stood up against the prior government is telling.

Could only be for one reason, it is sad.

And the prior government, who took this country apart, I will stop it at that, are referred to for their efforts with ‘dah is politics’.

Wonder why?

And for those who claim that de poor black man does get time fuh merely a spliff, I call rubbish.

How about that fellow in Church Village who has been a drug dealer for ages. Reputedly best buddy of a certain ex minister.

How about the St.Lucy dealer.

Both free and happy.

Well Buhbayduss, you were once great. Not so anymore.

As for investment, Persaud can talk all he wants, investors are not stupid.

Believe me, international investors know exactly where they stand.

Why do you think one very wealthy expat upped stakes and went to St.Barts a few years ago?

Investors are also well aware of the source of this ‘event’.

They think beyond the obvious. Because they do not have axes to grind, unlike some.

15. Boo- hoo – hoo.They unfairing the poor white man.

Not nice at all .

Cuss all the black politicians all you like – but don’t touch he fuh muh.

16. By the way, keep publishing the vitriol and for those who want CBC et al to publish nuff on this, I say go ahead.

Learn a bit about law first though.

A fair trial….

17. Can’t have a trial if they are not charged..have they been charged.

18. Moneybrain,

Thanks for that info. I always thought that Stokes was pushed out of a plane piloted by a former top man.

Good to know that story was not true.

As for Pele, yes, every family has a black sheep, but Pele was a dealer. and no sweet bread.

19. As for Stokes, blackmailers are disgusting, got what he deserved.

20. Child rapists/pedophiles in government and sitting on the Supreme Court bench as Chief Justice are even worse, is that not the story Stokes was covering over 40 years ago?

21. The irony is, although some are still alive today, most of those involved including the killers of Stokes..have all joined him, most of them in the 80s, 90, 2000s…they are all gone.

22. So far according to the media they have been kept in Jail for 3 days without bail while investigations go on.

I tell you this is REALLY UNPRECEDENTED!

The RBPF must be really on to something here.For the first time in perhaps a very long time,a white big up is being given standard procedures in some respects.No bail pending investigations on a serious drug inquiry.

I suppose they will only be able to hold them for a certain amount of time.

I can’t fully wrap my mind around this matter.Hmmm

23. Some of you need to take break from posting and think? All we know is that drugs have been found on a boat and the crew is being questioned.

24. Well Well.

No, Stokes WAS the story.

25. Crusoe ….I know Stokes’ death became THE STORY..but events leading up too his death which caused “the blackmail” is a story in and of itself, one way or another they all deserved what happened and they all paid…never mind how well they covered up.

26. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

From the photo of the drugs on the deck of Ecstasy we can see that there were 6 bags each containing between four and eight bricks of drugs. Bags 3, 4, 5 & 6 are within the frame (containing 25 bricks of drugs in total) while bag 2 is partially in the frame and bag 1 is not in the photo at all. If we assume eight bricks each in bags 1 and 2 then we reach a total of 41.

Using the 4″ width of the deck planks for scale, each brick is about 4″x8″x12″ in dimension: a little under 1/4 of a cubic foot in volume. So here we have about 10 cubic feet of drugs. Even if each brick of marijuana is very tightly compressed and packed it will not exceed the density of a block of solid Pine at 35 pounds/cubic foot. This means we have about 350 pounds of the drug here.

The problem is that in the Barbados Today article the police in talking about a separate case said that 466 pounds of cannabis has a street value of $1.8 million. So how is it that 350 pounds is valued at $3 million? Is it actually all marijuana as the current news report say or is there cocaine as the initial Nation reports indicated?

27. David/BU

What has happened so far is NOT THE NORM.To have some one at the societal & business level as the Chairman of Goddards being held FOR 3 DAYS while investigations are on going is indeed a departure from the norm.

This would normally be spoken about in general terms – that is – a drug haul – and investigations are being carried out.

What is happening here is what happens to the average person.

28. I am glad someone else saw the discrepancies…apparently there were two drug busts..one hours after the other, one at night and one in broad daylight on the high seas…..one of cocaine one of marijuana…or both..

When people are trying to cover up, they make mistakes…let’s hope these authorities avoid the stench…for once.

29. DCI Reg Wexford Avatar
    DCI Reg Wexford

“Why would police need to initial evidence that is packaged and being processed…even for the police in Barbados that would be a very high level of incompetent policing…and destruction of evidence.”

It’s obvious that you do not know police scenes of crimes procedures.

Why do you find it necessary to comment about every damn thing, even things you know nothing about?

A next thing, many of you have gone into the depths of absurdity. In the absence of a result of an investigation into the matter, you have already prepared a case for the DDP and found the suspects guilty.

You have blamed the DLP for framing Charles Herbert. You have associated the drug shipment with drug lords allegedly attending the opening of parliament. Some of you, as you usually do with every issue, see this crime as the BLP against DLP.

30. @T.Inniss

It is for the very reason you outlined which might explain why the investigation must be thourough? It is not a loaf of bread that has been stolen by a paro.

31. I have seen police on the island actually…after a break in…dusting for prints..I see no dust that you usually see from small island police on those packages …..which means if they made those markings that PLT is speculating about…they have not dusted for prints before the photo…

So who the hell asked you Wexford..I have seen real police at work…I have seen Cajan police at work… and never comment on things I know nothing about…we must be getting warm that the maggots are crawling out.

32. Bajan police..this damn autocorrect..lol

33. @Hal Austin July 25, 2018 5:22 AM “The Norwegian left the island to go to the US ”

He was born in Barbados, although I believe that his grandfather and perhaps his father were born in Norway. I knew when his young parents were living at Gibbes, the first avenue on the right side of the street if you are going east. His young mother was/is Venezuelan, and I knew her before and while she was pregnant with him. So he is a born Bajan, just like you and me.

He is culturally a white BAJAN.

34. He is also married to a Bajan.

35. We have had this debate before. Nonsense. He is a Norwegian. The accident of birth does not make him a Bajan in my eyes. This open-mindedness is a Bajan weakness, not a strength. Because you are born in a cage does not make you a lion. Next you will be telling me Chinese are Bajans. The best thing the Br its have done about this issue is withdrawing citizenship from those JIihadists born in the UK but are prepared to kill Brits in their own country. So if I marry a Japanese I will become one?

36. You are hopeless. Have the last word.

37. @Heather Cole July 25, 2018 5:51 AM “Questions: what was the purpose of the expedition? How often does the yacht go on expedition? The mere fact that a tip off was given makes it appear that this was not the first occurrance but more importantly someone out there has credible information. Who?”

The U.S. military, is I believe somewhat stronger and better equipped than the Barbados military, or any other military in the world, except perhaps the militaries of China and Russia. The U.S. hate what drug abuse is doing to Americans, remember that President Trumps own brother died of drug abuse. Drug abuse cost the U.S. billions in lost producivity, in policing, in health care, in welfare support for families whose bread winner is in jail etc. etc. There comes a time when anybody, any country has to say “ENOUGH IS ENOUGH”

If people want to believe that the U.S. is not seeking out drug traffickers, especially those trafficking cocaine, and manufactured chemicals and other hard drugs through this region, and on to the United States and their European family and if people choose to believe that the U.S. is not passing that information on to local authorities then we are a very naive people.

My only questions are, did previous authorities receive such information, and if so did they act on it? And if not why not? And will the current authorities act on this information?

And if not why not?

Or will they wait until the U.S. decides to “Dudus Coke” us. Remember Dudus went to a “big school” in Jamaica. He was not as is commonly believed a ghetto youth.

38. @ David/BU

Ok my brother.No worries.

39. @David
    As far as the blogmaster is aware no charges have been made up to 12:30pm. Many of you are merely speculating reading posting as if factual.

No charges? Maybe they are awaiting further instructions, meanwhile here are the facts
    (a) The coast guard/Police searched a boat registered to a prominent Barbadian corporation and discovered
    (b) Illegal drugs to the tune of
    (c) 3 million and
    (d) Passengers and crew included some influential members of the Barbadian business community who
    (e) Are being held for questioning
    Did I miss anything? I read so many stories about politicians posted here as fact and I don’t see you cautioning folks about the veracity of the information.

40. @Well Well
    DCI Wexford is correct. you know nothing about police procedure and all over the place talking crap

41. @Sargeant

You are savvy enough to know there are procedubefore charging given the quantum of drugs and other factors?

42. @Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service July 25, 2018 5:57 AM “6 million a month ×12 = 72 million a month x 40 years =$2,880,000,000.00”

If a person, or persons unknown has $2,880,000,000.00 then it must be lodged in a U.S. bank–and the Americans must know which bank and who owns the account–because no Barbados bank is big enough to hold this kind of moola.

43. As I said…all the maggots are crawling out..local police procedures leaves a lot to be desired…yall can’t even test anything on the island..everything has to be sent to Trinidad, Jamaica or US…what police procedures what…yall are laughing stocks…who always need help.

44. Now pray tell how any one can own a vessel worth milions of dollars calls yourself a business person and does not know the background of those who enter in and out the vessel especially knowing that border patrol police the border
    Not even a third grader would buy the story of set
    Most likely the crew and owner were caught off guard expecting the normal procedure by those who usually let them through except at that time period they were not on duty.
    Therfore the obvious occured
    Lock them up

45. Simple..ya missed the part where I said over a 40 year period…that money would have been turned over millions of times..there are enough yachts on the island to make those runs in a 40 year period.

46. “My only questions are, did previous authorities receive such information, and if so did they act on it? And if not why not? And will the current authorities act on this information?

And if not why not?

Or will they wait until the U.S. decides to “Dudus Coke” us.”

It’s the co-conspiriators who help with the coverups…be they police or government ministers or whomever…needs hauling in.

47. According to Barbados Today,this is what sources close to the investigations (meaning the police of course) had to say:

“This is a private yacht belonging to Goddards.It is not a vessel that every Tom,Dick and Harry off the streets can just board and have the run of it”.

“So those on board would have to provide answers”.

Got it maggots that crawling out.Lollll.

48. pieceuhderockyeahright July 25, 2018 6:15 AM “The DEA has been watching these fellers move their yachts in and out of Carlisle bay and Port St Charles for years. It is known who all 18 are. De ole man expects there to be repercussions at a high level with some bloodletting among the 18.”

At 9:15 this morning before I got the chance to read the blog–was busy doing yard work–I said to myself “Self the real-real drug lords, those Columbian men completely without conscience will have to “off” a few Bajans who let customs/the police get ahold of their “cargo”

Just waiting now for the blood to flow.

49. Business people think business . but dumb when it comes to thinking of strategy that would not get them caught up into a web of immoral activity
    The addage ” You too smart for your own good” explain their mind set in a way that it gives them a false sense of security which often leads to their own demise

50. @well well

sending exhibits overseas to be tested has what to do with police procedure?

police procedure is a broad term used to describe how police deal with suspects and exhibits for presentation in court that show police maintained a proper chain of custody of exhibits and did not violate the rights of the suspects and generally acted in the interests of justice and fairness to the accused. police policy, judges rules, PACE and various laws also dictate how police handle evidence and deal with suspects.

you know zilch in this regard and it is coming thru v clearly