Chris Rogers (l) Walter Prescod (c) Charles Herbert (r)

The news that approximately 3 million dollars worth of illegal drugs was discovered on a boat owned by Goddards Enterprises – a successful and respected international company domiciled in Barbados – continues to be the talk of the town. A few high profile names are reported to be assisting the police force read Charles Herbert the Chairman of Goddards Enterprises and Chris Rogers a non executive member who were reported to be on the boat when the interdiction was made by Barbados Customs Officers.

Information coming from the police about the progress of investigation has been slow as one would expect when prominent individuals are involved. Then add high profile lawyer Andrew Pilgrim to the mix. The blogmaster joins many expressing an interest in who will be charged and incarcerated for the crime. The tangential story is that there is an intense lobby with the charge in government to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes.

The blogmaster ask commenters to be smart when posting comments. On behalf of the BU household we appeal to all those out there to continue to tip off the authorities so that we can arrest the scourge of drugs, guns and other illegal activity pouring into our little island. Feel free to email BU also with tips by completing the Contact List that will be forwarded confidentially to the blogmaster.

Thank you for your response. ✨

BU’s Featured image is Charles Herbert, Chairman of Goddards (l) and Chris Rogers, non executive board member (r).

778 responses to “Goddard’s Yacht Ecstasy Busted!”

1. Whatever the outcome of this – it is something that bajans will remember for a long time.

2. exyardfowl…….ya just glad Herbert got tied up, pure malice in your heart because you been projecting hate where he is concerned for a whole year now.

Did Heather say they got bail or was that a mistype…don’t they have to go before a magistrate first, get charged first.

3. “police procedure is a broad term used to describe how police deal with suspects and exhibits for presentation in court that show police maintained a proper chain of custody of exhibits and did not violate the rights of the suspects and generally acted in the interests of justice and fairness to the accused.”

Ah glad ya bring that up…makes us wonder why police in Barbados never have their files prepared so their cases can proceed and files and evidence are always disappearing, cases adjourned for 10 years or more and the police prosecutor could never find the evidence..

That is not policing, that is criminal actions by police…where is the file for the Adam guy with the container of marijuana…such good police work you will try to convince us…yet the cases cannot proceed…all of that is public knowledge.

4. @Anne July 25, 2018 6:16 AM “All eyes will be watching. I have always wondered why ONLY black folks go to jail. Am I to believe that criminal behaviour is only exhibited in blacks. Dont whites and Syrians and Indians have delinquent children?”

Yes. As this story from today’s Toronto Star shows. In this family 3 of 4 children gone.

“His family [the man who killed 2 people and himself on Danforth Avenue, in Toronto on Sunday night] was struck by tragedy when his sister was killed in a car accident. The event was a turning point for the family, Sukhera said.

Last year brought another blow. Faisal’s older brother, Fahad Hussain, suffered a drug overdose last summer and as of January this year remained in a “vegetative” state at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, court records show.

Two years earlier, on July 24, 2015, Fahad was behind the wheel of a rented Hyundai Accent in Saskatoon when police boxed in the vehicle and arrested him and a 22-year-old female companion for allegedly selling crack cocaine. Police seized 26 pieces of individually wrapped cocaine in a Tylenol container weighing 4.72 grams. A summary of the arrest said officers also seized four cellphones that were “ringing off the hook” with people ordering drugs. He had no prior criminal record.

Prosecutors in Saskatchewan agreed to transfer the charges to Ontario, where Fahad, as a condition of his release, was ordered to reside at a Thorncliffe Park address with Faroq and Sutana Hussain.

Back in Toronto, in February 2017, police charged him with possessing ammunition — a shotgun shell — and failing to comply with bail conditions. He was released on Feb. 21 that year on $10,000 bail and ordered to live in Pickering with his surety, a 33-year-old named Maisum Ansari, court records show.

Last September — while Fahad was in a coma — fire crews responded to a carbon monoxide alarm at the Pickering home and alerted police to a suspicious substance in the basement. Durham Regional Police executed a search warrant, finding 33 guns and other prohibited devices, such as overcapacity magazines, and seized 53 kilograms of a substance identified as the deadly street drug carfentanil. Ansari, who owns the home, was charged with 337 firearm-related offences. He is out on bail. The Star contacted Ansari through his lawyer, who said his case is still before the courts and he has no comment.

Fahad, whose name is also spelled as Fahd in court documents, was never convicted of anything and his family did not respond to a request for comment on the charges. The Crown stayed the Toronto charges in September, and in January this year prosecutors withdrew his Saskatoon drug charges.

Sukhera, the family friend, said he has spoken with Hussain’s other brother, who is a “very strong guy” who doesn’t show a lot of emotion.

“He’s hurting, you know,” Sukhera said. “He has to be strong for his parents — I was like, ‘Your mother needs you right now. You’re her last one.”

More here: https://www.thestar.com/news/canada/2018/07/24/danforth-gunman-not-on-the-radar-of-national-security-agencies-safety-minister-says.html

5. That weed for sale on the block as we speak.
    That’s how we roll..U understand.
    Legalize the weed & enter the 21st century.

6. @well well

what does the disappearance of a file have to do with this matter? you like Poonka- all over the place.

wait until the matter proceed and if it get to a stage where a file ought to be prepared and one isnt then you can palaver. until then speak about what you know

7. Well, Well
    July 25, 2018 2:28 PM

Why would police need to initial evidence that is packaged and being processed…even for the police in Barbados that would be a very high level of incompetent policing…and destruction of evidence.

I would suggest that the initials are of those who were on the boat, not the Police.

The initials signify the evidence has been shown to them by the Police and they acknowledge seeing it.

The Police have marked each exhibit so that each can be specified and distinguished in a court of law.

A few years ago when my cell phone was stolen the Police produced the thief and the cell phone.

I was asked to identify it when I was interviewed and both the thief and I were required to initial the tape the Police stuck on it.

I did not have to identify it because the thief identified it as the one he had taken from me!!

What I had to do was to initial it.

8. That is what am doing…police procedures are so great according to you…but none of these high profile cases ever get prosecuted..the files ALWAYS disappear…so police procedures on the island cannot be that great if the cases never move forward to completion…so don’t try to take out ya present frustrations on me…I am not the one..and don’t give a shit who has been locked up for two days and had no sleep I slept well in my soft queen sized bed and will again tonight…tough for who had to rough it, they are well deserving of it…no one deserves it more …ya won’t find me in that position…lol

9. Looks like six people were on the boat.

10. “I would suggest that the initials are of those who were on the boat, not the Police.”

which makes even less sense..cause if their fingerprints were not on the packages before…they sure are on them now..lol…but according to idiot Greene..that is such proper police procedures..bajan police style..only police in the world would do such dumb shit.

11. @well well

it is clear you know not what you are talking when it comes to how this evidence was treated. you dont what what the marking represent. you dont know who made them and why but you you speculating.

best thing to do is to STFU

12. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@John July 25, 2018 4:35 PM said “I would suggest that the initials are of those who were on the boat, not the Police.”

Thanks John. ACH would be Arthur Charles Herbert; CR would be Chris Rogers. The was one other crew member reported to be on the boat, but there are seven sets of initials. Who are the other four people and where did they come from?

13. T. Inniss not to mention the high tech security which will monitor those who come in and out the vessels
    Set up what!
    These white criminals could not wait to see the backs of past govt out the door and spent millions budding up to present govtt.doing so
    Now you know why .
    Another tell was the swift way in how this govt started to clean shop an observation which said that this govt wanted no one looking over their shoulder
    I wonder why
    On obersvation which also said that certain interest needs must be met when necessary
    The slime of these past two days will shake the foundations of this democracy into a reality of whose interest comes first the nation the poor or the rich

14. First of all if you were reading the blog instead of zooming in on me..PLT speculated about the markings and I answered him..I don’t know how the hell you got in..no one called you and so far you have contributed nothing that will teach anyone anything, but all you do is keep reading my posts and complaining…no one cares about your problems so read on and learn something.

15. Ya see now..you clown Greene…PLT was wondering and so was i…which I am free to do..again I ask…why would police not fingerprint the packages BEFORE HAVING THE ACCUSED INITIAL THEM….don’t sound like any good police procedures to me…how will they know if the accused prints were on the package before they initialed them.

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Crusoe at 2:44, appalling riposte! A man blackmailing a man or men involved in alledged homosexual activity and drug smuggling/use where said man or men being allegedly extorted hold some of heighest positions in the country can be terminated with extreme prejudice …. because ‘he deserved it’. Wow!

Ok @PLT and @Northern, @John st so of the ‘Yacht Defense Crew’ as @Pieces would say, ‘tarry with me awile’ if yah plz!

Preamble😁…I ask as one on a jury (having served on a few eons back). I have followed your presentations or evidence for the chairman here and scrupulously avoided reading any other news on the matter…so just as in the court room I based on queries strictly on what you guys have noted…so humour me a while.

So @PLT you seem to present a mixed review (thus rational and reasoned) of the case thus far. You speak glowing of the chairman’s character and long held family wealth. You cite his work on integrity legislation, other uplifting social causes and his admirable academic/business career and ask essentially ‘to what avail then to throw that all away fof these few filthy pennies’! All good.

So in jury seat five my questions to defenders and accusers alike….Now remember I am just a layman trying to get the correct verdict on the case …so my questions are to get details clear.

If the chairman (and the other executive) as suggested above was a regular sailor (or used many times before at least) and allegedly travelled previously with lots more people on board is it reasonable to ask whether the vessel would ride higher in the water with less people and to an experienced sailor that it would be a discernible difference or is that NOT the case?

In short would the 350lbs be a discernible difference or not really?

On the flip side, why necessarily would a random fingerprint from the chairman on any of the packages indicate any direct connection when one considers that his fingerprints/palm prints could be lifted from other places on board and affixed to packages by a framing conferate?

You noted that there is no where to stash these 29 packages on the vessel unless there are in allegedly noticeable areas used for sails and other disposed tackilings…does your schematic on such a replica of this vessel affirm that?

If yes then how would these experienced sailors not be aware of the displaced tackle or at minimum strange apportionment of items around the yacht?

And how does your assertion gel with the seemingly non related claim that the items could have been attached to the hull of the ship?

Can counsel clarify as the trail proceeds financial health for the accused any outstanding debts and any committed habits like gambling to help determine possible state of minds references made?

Thats it for now.

And generally to all, the weekend has come and gone why are theae two prominent men still in detention at Dodd’s (according to what’s stated above) . Are they flight risks considering family and business connections and

17. Well Well …i glad Herbert a.ss got caught could not stand the turd ever since Stuart revealed that Herbert sent him a threatenting letter which stated that Herbert was going to destroyed the social enviroment of barbados if he did not have his way
    No i did not pray for his a.ss to be caught up in illegal activity but i did mention that his words to PM could be classified as planned terroist activity and he should have been handcuffed and sent to prison
    Well lo and behold he once again did it to himself
    Btw havent heard a word coming from Mottley mouth concerning her marching buddy and big contributor to her campagain Herbert
    Uh think she might send Herbie a Jesus moment

18. @well well

so you know for sure the markings are either the suspects’ or the police? and if they are, they were made before the packages were fingerprinted, if they were fingerprinted?

19. The only time you made sense…”if they were fingerprinted”, did they fingerprint the accused..did they fingerprint the packages…why was it more important to put initials on the packages first..why not bag. the packages and let the accused initial documents attached to the bag of packages…steupppsss.

…yall are jokers with no critical thinking skills.

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…and ‘downfall’ if they were to abscond. Or is their continued detention just a justice timing matter….or are there evidence/witness tampering concerns?

This is a strange affair in all respects…what exactly is going on here!

Almost a part of the Trumpian virtual reality when he says: “Don’t believe the crap you see from these people, the fake news. … What you’re seeing and what you’re reading is not what’s happening.”

Wha loss.

21. exyardfowl….all the anger..lol

Now is a good time to show us the Herbert letter to Fruendel, no need to keep it secret anymore , should not have been a secret to begin with…yall like too many secrets and keeping them for the worse kind of people.

22. @ de Pedantic,

Oh please. Spare me the faux shock. Stokes was scum, good riddance.

23. @well well

you are making no sense. best for you to take a break.

all will come out in time and i hope you will apologise to the RBPF

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ peterlawrencethompson July 25, 2018 12:06 PM
    “@Mariposa July 25, 2018 12:00 PM
    The smell test is simply whether it is in accordance with the evidence and common sense. It smells crooked to me. This is not because I think rich White people are not criminals… it is because rich White people insulate themselves behind layers of “middle management” in their criminal activities. So all I want is the truth.”

PLT, in your next life you would make the perfect PI (Police Investigator). How about calling yourself Bajan Columbo for the time being?

Trading in marijuana is too low-grade an activity for these so-called captains of industry people to find themselves so hands-on involved.

On the face of it, things are not always how they seem.

The estimated street value of the marijuana is completely out of sync with its real cost of production; even if the cost of buying the necessary ‘official’ protection to the point of delivery is added to arrive at a CIF value.

Mary Jane is not the white business people thing; too visible and easily spotted as a trading commodity. Leave that ‘smelly’ business to the financing Indians and the stupid black street traders at the end of profit chain.

The stuff called the ‘white lady’ where the ‘secured’ added value (profit) is a thousand times greater might just make much more of a ‘value proposition’ to those hiding behind the façade of a ‘big legal’ business.

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Crusoe, there is no false shock and definitely no faux one either.

That you would define another human being’s life is such terms is telling…not sure if you are a Barrow apologist, a snob who believes in preferential treatment or simply an inhumane person.

I do hope 1 or 2 then one can simple overlook the remark as annoying!

I know nothing of Stokes so if you know that he was such scum perhaps you can share why those high rolling elites with whom he fraternized are not branded with similarly scum spewing disdain!

26. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@de pedantic Dribbler July 25, 2018 5:02 PM
    I will do my best to answer your questions based on my knowledge of the Ecstacy;
    I have sailed on her only once. 350 pounds makes no discernible difference to the trim of the vessel.
    It is very difficult to lift a fingerprint from one surface and put it on another; belowdecks on this boat is quite rough painted wood, not the best surfaces for getting a good fingerprint (granted one of the bottles of rum aboard probably had good prints I’m certain)… on the other hand shiny plastic tape is just about an ideal surface for fingerprints. It would seem that if the prints of the crew are all over the boat and glasses and bottles, but absent from the drug packages that would indicate the likelihood that they were loaded by another party.
    The interior of the Ecstacy is like a rustic cabin from Bath or Bathsheba built in the 30’s. It is authentic, but not the lap of luxury. When I was aboard there were big bags lying about that I took to be sailbags (large white cloth bags about the size of a large garbage bag and weighing maybe 70 to 90 pounds). The drugs in the photo were also in six white cloth bags that look in the photo as though they are recycled industrial packaging. The place definitely lacks what might be called “a woman’s touch” (sexist I admit, sorry). It’s kind of a floating man cave with lots of stuff just seeming to rest where it landed. It would be easy to throw the drug sacks in and among the sailbags and they would be quite unobtrusive.
    Although it is easy to attach stuff to the underwater hull of a boat like this, its presence would be immediately noticeable in the reduced performance of the vessel under sail… she’s no thoroughbred at the best of times and attaching those bales to the exterior would make her a slug. The photo says nothing to indicate the drugs were underwater.
    I have no evidence that the 3 crew members are in detention. I have not heard of any charges, and bail cannot be set until there are arrests and charges.

27. “all will come out in time and i hope you will apologise to the RBPF”

I am not too big to apologize .. all I am asking the police to do is surprise me for once.

28. Well. Well no need to see the letter. However the contents on the boat will suffice
    Guilty as charged
    Waiting to hear the PR. stunt from ” watch me now ” Mia

29. I see bloggers are getting creative, someone sent a note to the Attorney General..lol

“Dear Dale Marshall, those two great whites you caught on our shores should be put in a cage. It’s dangerous holding them at a police station things can get ‘out of hand’ if you know what I mean. Those two great whites are top of the food chain and must be kept very secured. Please don’t let them fade away like the others, LIAT pilot, etc.”

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin July 25, 2018 3:38 PM
    “We have had this debate before. Nonsense. He is a Norwegian. The accident of birth does not make him a Bajan in my eyes. This open-mindedness is a Bajan weakness, not a strength. “

Are you sure you are using the ‘correct’ noun “open-mindedness”?
    Don’t you think the apt noun would be ‘xenophobia’?

So if the Bjerk ‘man’ is not a Bajan what does that make you with the name Austin?
    A black Bajan Englishman from the African gold coast of Ghana?

You are no different from the white racist thugs who make up the bulk of the supporters in the Millwall Football Fan Club.

31. de pedantic Dribbler
    July 25, 2018 5:28 PM

I am not inhumane. I just have no use for scum who exist only to make the lives of others a misery.

Put it this way. I am against what the current President of the Philippines is doing, wholesale slaughter of drug dealers. Or rather, the manner in which he is dealing with them.

But I do understand why he is doing it.

32. lol..so, if Herbert is charged as a drug dealer/trafficker…what then Crusoe.

33. Thanks John. ACH would be Arthur Charles Herbert; CR would be Chris Rogers. The was one other crew member reported to be on the boat, but there are seven sets of initials. Who are the other four people and where did they come from?

I suspect one set of initials might be the officer who labeled the evidence … and dated it.

34. Does the anonymice slayer, Ha Ha’s sidekick and partner to unmask BU commenters go by the non de plume Ossie Moore…if it’s him, he was all over barbadostoday this morning saying that it is not the first time this particular yacht and individuals were involved in such activities..that is quite the accusation, and I quote:

“I can guarantee the whole of BUHBADOS _ Barbados that this is not the first time that this yacht / individuals were involved in drug running.”

And he had even more than that to say….lol

35. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MR THOMPSON SIR!

IT IS PURE DELIGHT TO READ YOUR DISMISSAL AND REBUTAL OF THE CONCENTRATED BOVINE EXCREMENT EXUDING FROM THE BETZPAENIC BRAIN OF THE PEDANTIC MORON

HE CAME TRYING TO SOUND INTELLIGENT AND LOGICAL WITH HIS WANNABE SELF, AND ONLY DEMONSTRATED HIS IGNORANCE, IN THE SAME MANNER THAT HE DISPLAYED IS FOLLY IN HIS DISSERTAION ON CERVICAL INJURIES HERE ON BU A WHILE AGO.

NOTE THAT WHEREAS EVERY ONE SEES THIS AS A LOCAL ISSUE, THIS SKUNK HAD TO MENTION THE GREAT TRUMPET, WHOM HE HATES WITH A PASSION FOR REVOKING THE LEGACY OF HIS HERO, THE TOKEN NIGGER.

i believe that the buccal cavity of the pedantic bribbler resembles and smells know different than his shelves of Houston

36. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

GODDARD ENTERPRISES ANNOUNCES INTERIM CHAIRMAN

Deputy Chairman of Goddard Enterprises Limited, William Putman, has been named as the interim Chairman of the company.

This was disclosed in an official statement from the company, released less than an hour ago.

In the statement, which was signed by Mr. Putnam, it was noted that Goddard Enterprises Limited “has become aware of a situation involving its vessel, two of its directors and a staff member, who have been detained by the Police”.

It further states that while no one has been charged at this point, they are confident that the Police are engaged in their usual high standard of investigations and look forward to putting the matter behind them once the facts are fully known.

–CBC News

37. NorthernObserver Avatar

@dpd
    How do I get branded as the yacht defence crew? Lol
    I said those aboard, have to be responsible for their cargo.
    I think where and how the contraband was stored will be key.
    I also agree the initials would appear to be of persons on the vessel. That trip up can be ‘no sport’, so one must wonder how long was it since the vessel was collected, and where had it been. I mean I’m not flying to Grenada to jump on that boat for a 24hr ride in rough seas? There is an unaccounted for H and G?

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ Crusoe July 25, 2018 6:02 PM

July 25, 2018 5:28 PM

I am not inhumane. I just have no use for scum who exist only to make the lives of others a misery.

CRUSOE YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT BESIDES THINKING THAT HE IS AN EXPERT IN CERVICAL INJURIES, de pedantic Dribbler ALSO THINKS THAT HE IS A PSYCHO ANALYST OR PSYCHIATRIST DESPITE HAVING NO TRAINING IN ANY OF THESE DISCIPLINES
    HE ALSO THINKS HE IS AN ECONOMIST BECAUSE HE READ A FEW CHAPTERS IN LIPSEY

39. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Georgie Porgie July 25, 2018 6:17 PM
    For the your information I offered no “DISMISSAL AND REBUTAL” to dpD; we were engaged in a civil discourse. Anyone who uses the racist term that you did to refer to President Obama or anyone else has demonstrated that they are beneath my contempt. You no longer exist to me.

40. So many theories, so many hypotheses.
    I suspect that ACH was never on board the boat but was swimming alongside it.
    Or perhaps he spent the trip in mast

41. That was quick, already replaced by an interim chairman.

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

I had “thought” the WP on the initials may have been Putnam, but given the announcement I now think not.

43. NorthernObserver Avatar

WW&C
    You ducked my comment on Gunnah. DA?

44. “My guess is Charles Herbert is of mixed ancestry … as we all are in Barbados!!”

Funny how they lose color when they get their tail caught in a crack.
    What next a dark skinned ACH in the local newspapers?

45. The news that an interim chairman has been placed does not look good. This course ioff action spells further trouble along the way also it could be that the sharholders sides is being protected
    News of this kind often makes shareholders nervous as stocks can quickly tumble affecting the economic interest of the company.
    Not feeling sorry for those bastards who has put barbados national interest in the spotlight of a nation of drug dealers
    Hope their a.ss get lock away for twenty years

46. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ peterlawrencethompson July 25, 2018 6:40 PM

@Georgie Porgie July 25, 2018 6:17 PM
    For the your information I offered no “DISMISSAL AND REBUTAL” to dpD; we were engaged in a civil discourse. Anyone who uses the racist term that you did to refer to President Obama or anyone else has demonstrated that they are beneath my contempt. You no longer exist to me.

PLEASE KINDLY NOTE THAT WHETHER I EXIST TO YOU DOES NOT MATTER TO ME OUR THE LORD

The Lord knoweth them that are his IS THE CLEAR TEACHING OF 2 TIM 2:19
    AND YOU ARE NOT THE LORD

AND A TOKEN NIGGER IS A TOKEN NIGGER WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Thank you @PLT, those base concerns are answered…I can now assert to my fellow jurors as the matter continues and we get to deliberations that thus far the two accused businessmen and sometimes sailors are not yet linked to these drugs beyond reasonable doubt….so let the further evidence develop.

Now off with the juror hat and back to hypa-opionated blogger…

Surely, with these gentlemen at the pleasure of Col Nurse of Dodds they are ‘under arrest’ by police …further if so restrained by police I presume there must be some charge made against them, surely. Afterall, you cant just deny people their freedom!

With all that in mind I dont buy your reasoning why a bail hearing has not been yet completed.

Surely its more related to the seriousness of the charge…but even then the long detention of these individuals seems strange…on that point I agree with Blogger @TInniss.

@Northern, you were misidentified then? I thought you were also a school bud of the chairman and thus supported his bonafides resolutely. Off the YDC you are….could have been on a winning team🤣

48. Doesn’t commonsense if nothing else suggest to you that it is standard procedure if an officer of a company are under inquiry as is the case Herbert said officer will be suspended until the matter is clarified? This is basic business conduct operating procedure.

49. NorthernObserver Avatar

@dpd
    Seems that John and PLT were of his vintage, not I. I only know him to see him.
    And btw…plt’s description of the vessel is accurate.
    The boat I believe is mentioned in P.C.Newman’s book, the Canadian Establishment in connection with a prank which got Sam Bronfman of Seagram’s et al fame, on a boat to his wife’s joy. The Bronfman’s were guests at the Marine Hotel for a significant birthday, when the prank was hatched.
    Back in the day, it was used to entertain hotel guests, as well as ‘customers and friends’. I also saw it in service for the odd ‘burial at sea’.

50. “WW&C
    You ducked my comment on Gunnah. DA?”

I did not see the comment about Gunnah…you need to repost Northern..