Chris Rogers (l) Walter Prescod (c) Charles Herbert (r)

The news that approximately 3 million dollars worth of illegal drugs was discovered on a boat owned by Goddards Enterprises – a successful and respected international company domiciled in Barbados – continues to be the talk of the town. A few high profile names are reported to be assisting the police force read Charles Herbert the Chairman of Goddards Enterprises and Chris Rogers a non executive member who were reported to be on the boat when the interdiction was made by Barbados Customs Officers.

Information coming from the police about the progress of investigation has been slow as one would expect when prominent individuals are involved. Then add high profile lawyer Andrew Pilgrim to the mix. The blogmaster joins many expressing an interest in who will be charged and incarcerated for the crime. The tangential story is that there is an intense lobby with the charge in government to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes.

The blogmaster ask commenters to be smart when posting comments. On behalf of the BU household we appeal to all those out there to continue to tip off the authorities so that we can arrest the scourge of drugs, guns and other illegal activity pouring into our little island. Feel free to email BU also with tips by completing the Contact List that will be forwarded confidentially to the blogmaster.

Thank you for your response. ✨

BU’s Featured image is Charles Herbert, Chairman of Goddards (l) and Chris Rogers, non executive board member (r).

778 responses to “Goddard’s Yacht Ecstasy Busted!”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MONEYBRAIN

RE I do apologise to my CH FS brothers as I know plenty nuff and certainly believe they are embarassed by his lack of proper actionS

LIKE YOU I KNOW MANY CH FS brothers, AND WAS MYSELF A CH FS brother, MYSELF FOR A SHORT TIME

I MUST MOST SURELY AGREE WITH YOU
    HOWEVER, FUMBLE WAS JUST A STUPID, SPITEFUL MORON, BUT HE WAS NOT AS DEVIOUS AND DIABOLIC LIKE THE DEVIANT OBAMINATION, THE TOKEN NIGGER

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

LET US IN THIS MATTER REMEMBER AND OBEY THE LORD’S INJUNCTION OF JOHN 7:24

JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT, AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE

ONE CAN NOT JUDGE WITHOUT HAVING ALL THE FACTS

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“The matter done.”

You know you are the only one saying that so far…right Northern…just like the exyardfowl is the only one so vocal in bringing down damnation on Herbert…

It already looks like the political fix is in, there is no getting away from those optics unless all are charged….for the coke/marijuama/hasish or whatever narcotics they smuggled. .

…..which is fine by me cause then I won’t have to apologize to any police impersonators on the blog…and can continue being descriptive about how corrupt they all are….

4. @ GP

I’m so happy to know that I would not have to face any of these BU jurors at the Bar of Judgrement. If that was the case it seems they would have me all tried, convicted and condemned without very much thought or valid proof!

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DE HOOD

MOST OF THESE BU MORONS WONT BE YOUR JUDGE

PERHAPS YOU WILL ATTEND THE “BEMA” OR THE JUDGEMENT SEAT OF CHRIST TO RECEIVE YOUR REWARDS

MOST OF THE IDIOTS HERE WILL SURELY BE AT THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT
    THEY WILL NOT BE SO TALKATIVE THEN

6. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I SHOULD HAVE SAID NONE OF THESE BU MORONS………NOT MOST

7. Now let us see how Goddards Enterprises Limited has appeared to terminate Mr Herbert as Chairman of GEL.

http://goddardenterprisesltd.com/bd_.cfm

So what seems to have been declared in the newspaper HAS NOT HAPPENED IN THE VIRTUAL ENVIRONMENT

Now let me see why this company WOULD BE ADVISED TO DO THIS IMMEDIATELY

De ole man went to dem website and teif dis information to mek my point

“…Effective February 1, 2018, Goddards Shipping (Barbados) Ltd. acquired a 55% interest in Xpress Freight Services, Inc. and now joins forces with our business partner, Mr. Barry Antoni, the owner of the remaining 45% interest who brings years of shipping experience to this business relationship.

Xpress Freight Services, Inc. is a United States based logistics company which specializes in cargo consolidation to the Caribbean and Central America.

With this addition, Goddards Shipping (Barbados) Ltd. has expanded its service offerings to now include cargo consolidation and warehousing. It also facilitates the Group’s strategy to create synergies through group cargo consolidation, procurement and inventory management thereby bringing value to its related Group companies and by extension, the shareholders…”

Now de ole man was going to go to bloomberg and get their information but…on second thought leh me do dat

https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/committees.asp?privcapId=5553011

There is a list there of 7 other names but hold on a second what are those initials again?

How many people were on that vessel again?

This shit is getting really serious cause it would appear that we do in fact have several initials on the compacted containers (which as Peter Lawrence Thompson pointed out) could not have been forensically unless de police walking bout wid a lab pun dem back

If 7 people initialed these packages and one is the initial of a policemen then there are potentially 6 other fingerprints on those packages that any a hole can say came while they were hold the items to initial them

Anyways I ent watch Perry Mason yet that is coming through at 10 PST tonight

8. Some of the comments on this blog confirm the malice and overall intent of a few that frequent it. Two white men got hold on a boat with drugs (blood for the thirsty 🤣) and are being questioned. Why must I bump my gums all over BU? Let the police investigate and whoever ends up charged, ends up charged. For sure, I will not be on here trying to write a script or defend the indefensible like the justice warriors who engage in all manner of semantics to defend Greenverbs and the Yella Skin Menace in their $3.3M scam. The number 3 and million again! Further ignorance is foisted on the blog with a recently damascened TInniss, and others, questioning the Speaker representing an accused because it taints his image. If representing an accused person, whether the Speaker or not, tarnished an attorney’s reputation then many are tarnished.

So NO, I have not gone into hiding; I just don’t play CSI or see everything through politically tinted glasses. Not all matters are subjective.

9. NorthernObserver Avatar

WW
    No worries. If they arrest and charge CH you can replay your minority rant. If they do not, you can play your slave mentality rant. In any outcome you will be able to criticise somebody or some group?

10. But I get sidetracked with the last submission.

Wunna understand the ramifications of this company that is involved in shipping and catering for airlines and with this acquisition of a logistics company you can comprehend what this means for the GEL?

So dem ent tek down he picture as yet and dem still doing dem business as usual AND WE ARE TO BELIEVE THAT ammmmmmm tings ent happening in de background?

And of course de names of the other parties have not been revealed!

What are we to assume is going on?

11. @Enuff
    The Speaker representing an accused person doesn’t “taint” his image, it taints the image of the house of Assembly.

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Northern…yep…I win either way..lol

13. @enuff

Could not agree with you enough.

There is a reason why Andrew Pilgrim and Arthur Holder have been retained, the two have the best reputation in criminal cases. This is why the police will have to follow procedures and protocols. One mistake is all the two lawyers will need to make this matter disappear on a technicality. This is not to say those apprehended are guilty.

14. PieceUhDeRockYeahRight Avatar
    PieceUhDeRockYeahRight

De next thing that going happen is that a specific Team will be appointed by the Mottley Regime that, in addition to what we must write about, AND HOW LONG WE MUST WRITE ABOUT IT, that Integrity Commission sub committee. will tell all bajans what thoughts we are supposed to have.

“…Hey Mon was a skit on the renown black comedy IN LIVING COLOUR – Damon Wayans heads the hard-working West Indian Hedley family, each with many careers. With his “lazy good-for-nothing” son (Tommy Davidson) who wears traditional dreadlocks, they find nothing more appalling than meeting people with two or fewer jobs (including small children), regardless of how much money they make in those one or two jobs…”

First we have the avariciousness of Gline Clarke SEEKING TO GET HIS SALARY INCREASED WITHIN 60 DAYS of their ascent to the HoA.

Followed by the hand to mouth attitude of the Speaker of the House ironically enough, wearing the same dreadlocks of the lazy good for nothing son, makes me think of Hey Mon.

MIA BRING YOUR TEAM TOGETHER AND THE Barbados Underground PR agents AND TELL DEM dat this behaviour is infradig and that they have to stop embarrassing you ESPECIALLY AT THIS TIME

15. Georgie Porgie Avatar

pieceuhderockyeahright July 26, 2018 12:00 PM

INTERESTING THOUGHTS

I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO ATTEND MURDER SCENES WITH THE LOCAL POLICE FOR 15 YEARS IN THE CAPACITY OF ACTING CORONER

HAVING LIKE YOU WATCHED LOTS OF PERRY MASON ETC, IT USED TO CONFUSE AND CONFOUND ME THAT SENIOR POLICEMEN USED TO WALK ALL ABOUT THE RANGE OF THE CRIME SCENE FREELY

16. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - trying to get a job at CSI heheheheh Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – trying to get a job at CSI heheheheh

Your assistance please

It is not that one does not accept that Arthur Holder has some measure of expertise but it is the fact that Arthur Holder IS THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY!!

Wunna does try to mek these arguments and then get lik up with the main point.
    Suppose I were to say that Mia Mottley is a very good lawyer?

And then suppose I was to suggest that ef de ole man gots a matter in court dat languishing for over 10 years dat I ONLY WANTS MOTTLEY, using your reasoning and that of Enuff of Lorenzo Duo Mottley should leave LLaro court and come and defend me right?

Steupseeee

Additionally, you should not follow Enuff of Lorenzo down she sorry he, illiterate track of thought cause you dun know that it is because of what is put on BU that several issues that confound the average enquirer or government officer etc, gets resolved.

17. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Who is Gunner? DA?”

Just saw the original question Northern….one and the same.

18. The question is if the standing orders of the HoA permit the Speaker to do what he is reporting to be doing.

19. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Pieceundertherock

You must stop looking at everything as a motive.

I posted under the Grenville Philips Article as it was the first I came across a post by Hants on Charles Herbert which got me to read the story on Barbados Today.

I then posted below Hants comment.

Later when I read Inniss comment on his post on Yusuf Adams and customs officers and that he had posted that on the wrong thread it then occured to me I should have posted on this blog.

People need to wake up the Police are putting on a show and are the biggest criminals in Barbados, I know this for a fact and have no problem silencing anyone. it is a criminal gang there are some good ones but their hands are tied by the overwhelming number of their colleagues who are worst than people on the street that they target and arrest every day.

I will share another story with you that I have observed first hand below:

I used to visit a Businessman colleague to just hang out and chill and to sip a few rum and cokes along with mingling with some foreign strippers he had staying with him as one of his business interests was a local strip club. I was amazed at the amount of Policemen who would visit his house daily.

After several months during a conversation I asked of why he always had so many police visiting his house always never in uniform and certainly not on official business.

He then shared with me that the police and there were many over a period of time all men like pussy since the girls were strippers and engaged in prostitution in all the Strip clubs including his.

He also shared he was involved in the cocaine business and they helped in the trafficking in the sales of the drugs and equally importantly protection.

The policemen benefited from free sex with his girls and money he would give them based on assigments conducted.

He also benefitted by using them for additional connections such as Immigrations to clear his girls. These same policemen were also on call to take out his enemies by all means neccessary. Most or all still remain in the Barbados Police Force. Ranks were from Inspector to constable.

What I have just shared is not second hand information it is factual.

Police in Barbados will plant evidence, falsify documents and setup targets. The guys on the blocks are mere pawns the kingpins in Barbados drug trade are Bankers, Businessmen white, black, Indian, Syrian etc and Strip Club owners, they all have something in common besides drug dealing they have Barbados local police as their silent partners as protection and to do their bidding by whatever means neccessary.

20. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Piece…ya know yardfowls aint to bright…whatever the outcome, because of the stench of political interference due to Holder’s presence in that case, there will always be doubt…always…the freaking optics, but that level of thinking evades yardfowls.

21. NorthernObserver Avatar

@PUDYR
    On this you are way behind the 8 ball.
    They also, a few years ago and ongoing, invested in a nanotechnology outfit in Canada. That is a very fine (nano) whitish product for use in a variety of industries. An offshore drilling services company in Guyana, and (you will like this) a cocoa operation in Ecuador (though the CEO was recently quoted talking about some unique cocoa plant grown in T&T) btw go check the market price of cocoa since that investment.
    They didn’t terminate CH. They appointed an interim Chairman, pending the outcome of current proceedings. You know like how the PM appoints someone to act should they be incapacitated, even off de rock. It is a standard move for any publicly traded company.
    You too love a lil conspiracy?

22. Piece What is the latest on White Oats
    Look like Charles Herbert debacle knock the wind out of our investigative reporting on White Oats

So yuh telling me that David aint got no side bar for crooked business men well about time cause this time plenty heads gonna roll
    Barbados is going down if the govt of barbados turn a blind eye to this crooked business man illegal deeds
    Dont think that Trump would not pull the USA financial rug from under barbados

23. But Enuff at least yuh should be ashamed of your govt who laid up in bed with Charles Herbert as news now indicates he is one of the people held in custody on the drug laden boat called Ecstacy

24. Northern Rock,

Is Goddard Enterprises still trading on the Barbados Stock Exchange, or has trading been suspended?

25. T Innis,
    You thought the white brigade was bad? Sure is a waste of your limited ability to have thoughts since that brigade contains non white people.There is no defense available to this charge!

26. No shame at all!

People avoiding the question of a Speaker of the House presiding over matters of legal and other matters of import to this country and then simple so he tekking off he speaker’s robe and down the road he gone in de Orleans or the farm after one of dem boys that belong to the Red Sea Gang or the CNN Gang.

A blind man on a trotting horse could see that this is not only does not look good but could create problems for your government down the road.

And the thing is WHY did Mia ‘watch muh’ Mottley choose Holder.Why couldn’t she have given that position to Edmund Hinckson – instead of tearing off a piece of the Attorney General functions – that is the Home Affairs portfolio – and giving that to Hinckson.Just because you want him on yuh side when yuh got to call in a favour.

Yuh see Mia and this shitey cabinet – wunna will have to continue mekking nuff,nuff excuses for she and them.Steupes.

27. NorthernObserver Avatar

@HA
    I have no idea. But since the suspects are non-executive board members, even though the vessel is an asset, I am unsure why trading would be suspended? For a suspension would there not have to be a tie to meaningful financial implications? (or reasonable expectations thereof). In my unprofessional opinion, there would need to be evidence this is not a one off occurrence, but a pattern which could expose the company, and its shareholders, to serious financial harm?

28. “since that brigade contains non white people.”

The problem there is at least one of the non white persons, the husband half, is reported to be a Goddard employee..no matter how you look at it the optics are bad.

29. Let me tell yuh I am not ready to say that the Royal Bdos Police Force going to just drop this case and nothing will happen.

This is 4 days and them fellas enjoying the perfume of them jail cells.Lemme tell yuh they must be pooping pink.

To all of the defenders of the brotherhood who came on here on the first day telling us what a good fella he is and an island scholar to boot ,tell us now why yuh think he aint get released yet after 4 days.

I have no inside information on what is going on but this here is UNPRECEDENTED.

Even Andrew Pilgrim and Mia got to tek their place boy.

30. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - trying to get a job at CSI heheheheh Avatar

@ Barbados Underground Whistleblower

I despair at what you have said

‘…but their hands are tied by the overwhelming number of their colleagues who are worst than people on the street …”

Nuff bajans sit in our homes and believe that we are living in Paradise.

We fail to understand the enormity of this matter and how precarious our lives have become.

Charles Herbert in and of himself IS NOT IMPORTANT and if he is innocent so much the better for him.

But IF HE IS GUILTY and he is allowed to get off THEN ALL IS LOST.

It would mean that the GRAFT IS SO ENTRENCHED thatm in the single situation where every bit of information/evidence points to his guilt and that of others, OUR SOCIETY would have made the conscious decision to let it slide.

Here we have the opportunity to lock up one of the big boys and let people at least have some fleeting hope that there is justice, but we decide to let this pass because of who this person is.

And the bigger point that, BECAUSE OF WHO THIS PERSON IS, Barbados scarcely can afford to let this slide REGARDLESS OF WHAT COMMITTEE HE IS SERVING ON.

It is good that @ today we can post these articles with some level of protection but that is fast fading AND with the way that MOTTLEY IS DOING HER TING pretty soon all this blogging will come to an end.

But a question to you in [[square brackets what were you doing cross by that feller’s house all that sort of long time?” doan answer dat heheheheheheheh]]

31. TInniss
    All Arthur Holder needs to do is make sure that he does not withhold clients’ money.🤣🤣

32. The suspension of trading does not implicate the corporation. It is a precaution against a possible run on its shares. It is normal trading protocol. The BSE should intervene. In any case, it protects the reputation of the corporation.

33. Piece, You know that I do like your writing but on this equation with Escobar you are missing an essential piece. PLT and John were in the same classsroom with this gent for 8 years, who you think would know him any better? Pablo only ever made $ millions (eventually $ billions) from Cocaine he was not an Actuary! He owned a Palace with many heavily armed killers that would gladly kill you for spit! Remember the football player Salazar who scored the own goal against his net? Well immediately as that ball went in I told my fellow viwers that he was a DEAD man if he went home to Colombia, Pablo was a football fanatic and had spent $MnS on the game.

34. horace rollins Avatar
    horace rollins

@Hal

i dont know why tho. a lot of people in Bim are not interested/ aware /care about shares and their ability to grow wealth. sophisticated investors are tho and those are the one GEL seems to be protecting itself against

35. By the way, read the intro to the Barbados Today report on Ecstasy Exposed. If any of these two ‘prominent’ business people is not charged I wonder what the size of their libel insurance is? We need good journalism training in Barbados urgently. I will do it for nothing.

36. horace rollins Avatar
    horace rollins

@hal

havent read the particular piece but is it accusing these men of being guilty of a crime?

37. On the subject of White or nearly White criminals in Bim let me say that when I passed through Bim in March I was told by very reliable family that certain people closely aligned with the Demonic Larceny Party were telling some and directing some other whiteys to vote DLP! Those are the whiteys that unna should be looking to lock up with those in the previous Admin after the results of the Forensic Audit, corrption MO and Money Laundering of the scum.

Dedicated to Mariposa, AC and the other yardfowls of DLP SHAME!

38. Is this what the exgovernment and the Mia government were waiting for ..approval from UK to green light medical marijuana, despite claiming to be independent and being paid by the people on the island for working in the best interest of the people..these human drones are still controlled from UK..

There is no excuse for the people who have pescriptions for Cannabis in Barbados not having them filled from the marijuana supply in Barbados…wuh the police said the government just seized 3 whole million dollars worth of marijuana …which the government now owns…

I have had a prescription in use now for a very long time…what is the hold up now Mia, ya masters in the UK have given the green light.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/health/medical-cannabis-uk-prescription-legal-epilepsy-pain-relief-home-office-moj-nhs-a8464766.html

“Medical cannabis will be made available on prescription after it was approved for use by the government.

Doctors will be able to prescribe medicine derived from marijuana “by the autumn” the Home Office announced.

The home secretary, Sajid Javid, said: “Recent cases involving sick children made it clear to me that our position on cannabis-related medicinal products was not satisfactory.

“Following advice from two sets of independent advisors, I have taken the decision to reschedule cannabis-derived medicinal products – meaning they will be available on prescription.

“This will help patients with an exceptional clinical need.”

39. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Northern, pellucid and accurate at 1:28 and @Hal KNOWSS better.

The fact that an officer of a company is possibly implicated in a crime does not have to embroil the entire company to such an extent to stop trading.

More contextually what volatile stock price swings would be affected on the paltry BSE that would require cessation!

Some months ago several Volkswagon execs were charged with fraud re emissions standards..that was a core aspect of the company’s business. I dont recall trading being suspended…Wells Fargo had that major scandal re miseading customers to pump up their sales; major fines and terminations on exec suite level…no trading stopped as I recall.

Major $5B fine for Google by EU, just the other day…for purported anti competitive acts re their browser on phones…trading as good as gold.

Yes not all criminal acts but the point is simple…this affair does affect the company image but at this moment to halt financial activity would be a rather timid act…surely the company needs to protect all their hard working employees and get ahead of this strongly…as they have started with new acting chair.

40. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - trying to get a job at CSI heheheheh Avatar

@ NorthernObserver

Subject 1. To cleanse drug money criminals are going to great lengths.

Subject 2. Here we have a FSC with a CEO who is part of the Mottley Cabal.

Subject 3. We have a Bittcoin Entity that is part of the BLP “extended family” that is doing all sorts of things

Subject 4. I would wish to revert to the topic advanced by Mr Hal Austin relating to the fact that Barbados recently imported a Senator whose CV says that he does …

“…Drug dealers are using cryptocurrency ATMs in London to stash the proceeds of their crimes, London’s Metropolitan Police has said….”

Sorry NorthernO I had put down each one of those subjects to assist me in remembering how i planned to start individual topics that I proposed to submit variously on the blog

None of these sentences are related, so forgive de ole man’s ramblings

41. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - Leader of the Opposition cause Enuff of Lorenzo tell me so Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – Leader of the Opposition cause Enuff of Lorenzo tell me so

@ Mariposa

The last thing that I recall about the topic titled https://barbadosunderground.net/2018/07/21/external-debt-default-watch/ was that the BLP tag team conceded? that the Espinosa and Nagoski characters were consultants who seemed to have credible individual bona-fides but that the firm White Hoax was a front that did not have much corporate experience in and of itself.

In fact the financials that it has posted on 3 sites suggested that it as a firm with revenues in the 400K British Pounds range which was inconsistent with the lies that the Prime Minister had advanced in the House of Assembly

42. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - Leader of the Opposition cause Enuff of Lorenzo tell me so Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right – Leader of the Opposition cause Enuff of Lorenzo tell me so

@ Mr Hal Austin

Hal

I ent know the answer to that one

43. @PUDRYR

You are reaching.

44. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Piece

You obviously didn’t read well to answer your question he always had a stream of new girls and I enjoyed the ‘atmosphere’.

In regards to Charles Herbert I know him very very well. All I can say if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck it is a duck. He has his connections and I am sure that they are working to get out of jail card going on in the background with his political and police connections.

I have SAT many times across the table from Charles Herbert and many other prominent businessmen in discussions so I know a lot of skeletons in whose closet.

I am not boasting but I hope this is a wakeup call for Bajans who have their heads buried in the sand. Barbados is only a Paradise for those who have money and connections. All in all most BLACK people locally are suffering in silence whilst acting like crabs in the bucket pulling down and seeking to destroy each other in their communities or workplaces.

Barbados is like South Africa with unspoken Apartheid, Barbados blacks unless their are maid, cooks, butlers, landscapers etc do not enter white people residences.

I remember sitting with a group of black Businessmen discussing various topics and one in particular a well know white ass kisser was lamenting on the fact that he would hold lavish house parties from time to time and invite his white businessmen colleagues and for the most part they would attend at his house. However when they had their own individual house parties he was never invited to any which he felt angry and bitter about. Believe you me none of us in that group had any respect for him and thought of him as a jackass.

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

Would ‘a possible run’ not equate to ‘meaningful financial implications?
    I know you like ‘what is proper’, so a halt could not be totally faulted. Given trading volume on the BSE, most weeks are like a trading suspension anyways.

46. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right - Leader of the Opposition cause Enuff of Lorenzo tell me so Avatar

@ T. Inniss

The reason that Edmund Hinkson IS NOT THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE is because Edmund has aspirations to become Prime Minister of Barbados and that position would give him too much visibility.

Mottley HAS NO INTENTION OF FEEDING HER COMPETITION and this also is the reason that Ralph Thorne has been similarly? sidelined to head this finite Governance thingy.

Ralph by now should know who tell he business to ***

Arthur Holder does not present such a threat causing IN SPITE OF ALL THE PUBLICITY Barbados will never put a balding rasta as a prime minister.

But do not quote me pun dat jes take a look at the picture of the man on the BLP website with his balding pate cut off to hide this visual deficit for the (female) electorate

47. You keep talking BU Whistleblower.

So Charles Herbert got not only political connections but police ones too.Hmm.

I will never forget the day he call out that march and every man – Union,politician and some business people had to follow.

I wonder what Toni Moore and Akanni got to say about all this.

Man he used to do dixie when he talking bout freundel .

Something strange going on that’s for sure.

48. I am uneasy about this because I feel this here Drug Bust is connected to a whole lot of other things and once that thread start unravelling – well -brudung.

49. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re T.Inniss July 26, 2018 2:22 PM

You keep talking BU Whistleblower.
    I AGREE….BUT
    re Man he used to do dixie when he talking bout freundel .
    HE WAS RIGHT THERE MAN………..FUMBLE MADE JACKASSES LOOK LIKE RHODES SCHOLARS ! LOL

50. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@MoneyBrain July 26, 2018 1:51 PM said
    “PLT and John were in the same classsroom with this gent for 8 years, who you think would know him any better?”

You mistake my intent MoneyBrain. I am not that close a friend of Charlie Herbert; my skepticism about his guilt is based on my understanding that he is not that monumentally idiotic. I’m not defending him out of friendship, I am trying to understand what has really gone down because the official story so far does not make sense. If he is guilty then he should suffer the same fate as any other convicted drug smuggler.

I understand that most Bajans presume him to be guilty. That is the usual response to drug seizures.

I understand that my skepticism is not persuasive for many, specifically because rich White Bajan men are accustomed to evading responsibility for their crimes. People are rightfully fed up with this, so I am not surprised that they are baying for his blood.

What I fear most is that the RBPF will screw up the case and he will go free without having been proved to be not guilty in the court of public opinion. That scenario will make our recovery from our deep seated social pathology around racism all the more difficult.