Submitted by Chuckles
Mary Redman, BSTU President

I would like to divert a bit and ask you [Caswell Franklyn] to make your services available to the BSTU/Mary Redman. What is this woman doing to the school children at the Alexandra School?

I was a member of the BWU for about 18 months before I left these shores to take up employment overseas. The first thing the Late Sir Frank Walcott told a group of new members of which I was one, was that the Union doesnโ€™t go on strike until it gets public sympathy and support. Where did this woman do her trade-unionism training? A few weeks ago she was all over the news media trying to defend the indefensible i.e a teacher submitting SBA studies late to the CXC resulting in all the students failing the subject. Today teachers at the institution wouldnโ€™t be in the classroom due to a dispute between her union members and the principal. The biggest Trade Union, NUPW isnโ€™t backing her and from all reports the BUT members not losing a dayโ€™s pay over a non-issue.

482 responses to “Alexandra School Dispute – Who Shall Lead The Children?”

1. With sincerest apologies to the original “Just Asking”. I am not a regular on this site, so I was not aware of someone else using your title. Thus, I apologise.

As Caswell indicated, the old “SERVICE COMMISSION” has not changed one bit. If it has taken over 3 years for persons in acting positions to get their allowances, is there any wonder that foot-dragging in Collymore Rock still going on?
    If the Deputy Education Officer’s wife is in the midst of this situation, and the Deputy (Ag.0 took up his assignment under this present administration …and he is also one of the front-runners for the post of Chief, would ,any politician want to touch this situation now? Nevertheless, something has to give.

The BSTU is part of CTUSAB, but the NUPW, also part of CTSAB, is supporting Broomes. So, if the CTUSAB house is now divided, what will be the end result be?

2. To “Island Girl” Will there ever be a law that persons will have to register as sex offenders inthis country? Maybe you should ask your father?

3. Random Thoughts Avatar

Chris’ Place a well known rum-shop in the north. Never saw any of Alexandra’s women teachers drinking there.

NEVER.

4. @Olivia, wow where did that come from. If you are defending Mr. Broomes, by all means but the question was not related to him, but rather the things that go on in this country.

Maybe I’ll ask my father, perhaps, I’ll get a more educated response.

5. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear Olivia and Sandy S:

Your semi-literate rantings are not helping Jeff’s case.

Desist. If you know what that means.

6. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Taking Note

You are making some assumptions which do not accord with reality. Firstly, the NUPW never supported Jeff Broomes against BSTU. Dennis Clarke went to represent his friend is actually what happened. Even now while Clarke is sick he is still trying to venture out to support Broomes since he is the only one at NUPW that would betray the workers’ cause for a friend. Clarke was told initially that the NUPW should not be representing Broomes since he (Broomes) was acting in his capacity as part of management when the dispute arose. NUPW does not represent management. In the Public Service that is the role of the Solicitor General and the Ministry of the Civil Service. Why are they not representing him? Representing Broomes caused NUPW to lose members at Alexandra School but Clarke did not care as long as he was assisting his friend.

Incidentally, have you noticed how this BSTU/Broomes dispute has taken over and we are not hearing anything about the so called Eager 11? The Dems could not wish for better if they planned it. What happen to the re-shuffle of the Cabinet? The PM must still deal with the coup plotters.

7. Ping Pong, to answer your question about the ministry not reprimanding the woman for not teaching the children, as I have said she is not only the wife of the deputy chief education officer but she is also the the public relations officer of the BSTU. What do you expect?

8. Island Girl, what is wrong with you asking your father? He is older and probably wiser. Maybe he might make more sense than you have been so far. Even cursing Farley. How low must we get?

9. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@Str8 Up | January 5, 2012 at 5:04 PM |
    No boss should be able to tell any female employee infront of students that because her behind/backside is big, she needs to wear loose clothing.”

1. No adult female teacher should NEVER have to be told that her clothing is to snug. She would have known that from the time she put on her attire. she’s a disgrace. a mature adult should know how her clothing fits, i would be embarrass if a male had to tell me, alone or in front a crowd of young people about my attire. maybe too, mr broomes had been advising her about her clothing on more than one occasion (alone) and she chose to ignore him. since this alleged incident, i bet she does not wear anymore tight fitting clothing.

2. Alf Padmore could only have been accepted into UWI if had a 5 CXCs or similar. some people also choose the wrong degree to read for, sometimes it is only through trial and error that we discover what we are best at. i went to UWI to read for a degree in Information technology. due to the fact that i had to do Prelim. Maths and Prelim Physics, ( i never did physic at school), i had to make a decision in my second semester, to struggle or move on. I moved on and quite happy with my double major. Mr. Padmore could not be in level 1 continuously, unless he chose to change his major, which anyone is allowed to do.

3. Some people and i am one, would resit examinations, just to keep abreast of the subject. I love English did it 3 times, each time i got Grade 1. are some of u so brainless that u assumed that people only repeat or sit exams because they failed it previously? I have met a man in his 60s who told me every once in a while he resits Maths because he teaches it and he likes the thrill of testing his competency level alongside his students. u people really need to think outside the box

10. @Caswell
    Are you sure that according to the ILO’s freedom of association, Mr. Broomes cannot continue to pay subs to the NUPW and have them represent him in issues such as a transfer, dismissal, day-to-day issues and disciplinaries.? Wherever I worked overseas managers enjoyed that ILO right.

11. PRETTY BLUE EYES Avatar
    PRETTY BLUE EYES

From looking at the photos this seem to be a bunch of menopausal and post menopausal women soon to be retired, let them go and let Mr. Broomes continue his efforts at transforming the school. Those teachers need to take a look at the St.Leonards Boys School and one teacher by example is that of Mr. Lokey who along with the after school lessons programe has turned the image and the results of that school around. Mr.Broomes obviously has a vision for the school but without the assistance of all teachers on board it will never come to be. The students get less than mediocre results, no scholarships etc nothing really comes out of the school and Mr. Broomes want to change this. That bunch of old women and the few men need to go home and let younger people who are willing to work and have a love for the job come and teach. Barbados has a high un-employment rate I am sure many qualified people would love the job they so obviously hate

12. PRETTY BLUE EYES Avatar
    PRETTY BLUE EYES

It is clear that the issue at hand as brought by these old women, is having things go their way , the old woman leading them clearly state ‘WE WILL GET RID OF HIM LIKE WE DID HALLAM KING”, that statement speaks volumes. Whether Mr. Broomes is right or wrong they want to get rid of him, look old menopausal women please go home

13. I do not know Mr. Jeff Broomes or any of the senior members of the BSTU Union personally and have no axe to grind.

In any Educational establishment, if the Principal has about fifty percent of the staff including some senior department members, who are dissatisfied with his methods of interacting with them and conducting the affairs of the school, Houston…we have a problem.

What most people would see as a need for just common sense, often does not pertain in Barbados. People are often related either by blood or marriage and the higher up the educational chain you go the circle becomes tighter as does the allegiances.

As an outsider looking in, there is a need for a meeting to be held between Mr Broomes and the leader of the Union under the auspices of someone with the “authority” to make a decision, which can break them if need be. It should not be a threat but an understanding of reality.

No further comments to the press and no meetings to be held. A cooling off period of a week should be invoked.

If the behaviour of Mr. Broomes is as “alleged” here, it does not matter how good a Principal he is. Staff should “never” be undermined in the presence of students. That is a first “basic” in Education.

To the teachers, you do not own the school you are “employed” there, old scholars some of might be but that does not bestow ownership. You have no right to “demand” the removal or separation of the Principal from his post. You can of course say it is difficult for members of staff to work with him; unless he can change his behaviour and there is an urgency for this to be addressed, in the interest of pupils, staff and the school.

If this impasse continues “hard” politics will enter the fray as people become backed into corners and after the after-taste for the Department of Education could be very “bitter” indeed.

14. attacking the women not gonna help take the heat off Broomes it serves no purpose expect to help the BSTU get stronger and thewomen become more united . By Monday morning and as more relevations about the tryancy of Jeff Broomes come out alot of his supporters going to be lest heard . This man has fooled all of Barbados and has used the children and the government as a sheild for his defense . The stories as come out in the media are astounding can’t believe any body in their right mind would want to send their children to alexander after reading them. But then again some people liked to be bullyed!

15. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Pretty Blue Eyes | January 7, 2012 at 2:35 AM |
    “From looking at the photos this seem to be a bunch of menopausal and post menopausal women soon to be retired, let them go and let Mr. Broomes continue his efforts at transforming the school.”
    And what has the menopause got to do with a woman’s ability to be an excellent teacher? Jeff is no young yam either. He too is near retirement age. Should we insult the old man about his bald head or the few greying hairs he has left? No we should not. Let us stick to REASON. The truth is neither menapause nor grey hair nor baldness affects a person’s ability to do an excellent job.

You are NOT helping Jeff’s case by engaging in semi-literate, silly, childish, emotional rants.

LET REASON PREVAIL.

16. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear Pretty Blue Eyes:

In the recent Jamaican election the LOSING party thought it would be wise to engage in silly talk against working class, middle-aged Jamaican women.

They were so stupid that they did not ralize that the biggest block of Jamaican voters is composed of working class Jamaican women, many of them menopausal or post-menopausal. When the losers insulted Portia and women like her they were insulting tens of thousands of Jamaican women. Quite rightly they lost.

LAY OFF THE MENOPAUSAL AND POST-MENOPAUSAL WOMEN.

Because men die earlier than women, and because the menopausal and post-menapausal women were born <1966 when the birth rate was much higher than after 1966, there are many, many more of us than of you. We came up with old fashioned discipline. We have worked hard and saved harder. We have earned far, for more that you have. We do not smoke, we do not drink. Our houses are paid for. Our children are raised and working for over $100,000 per year. We can beat you intellectually and financially any day of the week.

LAY OFF UNLESS YOU (and yor friends) WANT A GOOD CUT-ASS.

Do you really want all of us to pull $10,000 each out of our bank accounts and give it to to BSTU?

IDIOT.

17. @ Smooth Chocolate
    “Some people and i am one, would resit examinations, just to keep abreast of the subject. I love English did it 3 times, each time i got Grade 1.”

Wahlosssss, I hope English is half of your double major.

18. From what I have read in this forum there are very few who have posted sensibly. Yardbroom you have by so far posted the most sensible piece here. Chuckles David and ping pong have also made much sense of the situation.

As I have said before, this appears to be a power struggle and I have to side with the Principal.

If all the allegations that have been posted here were true why has it taken so long to come to the front? If Mr Broomes was such an ogre parents would have picketed and marched a long time ago or many would have taken their children out of the school.

One cannot build a case based on emotions, come with hard documented facts. We are in an advanced age where technology plays a big part of our lives. How come no one has ever recorded any of these allegations and exposed Mr. Broomes? Has anyone ever written to Mr. Broomes about his management style? Has he responded to that correspondence? Has anyone written to Mr. Broomes about his conduct? Because someone doesn’t like another person that is no grounds to dismiss them.

It appears that many of the ex scholars never left their school at all. Many have returned to teach there and have continued as if they had never graduated from that school.

19. As I was reading the articles it is even clearer to me what is really going on at the Alexandra School. The problem is clearly not Mr. Broomes but the disgruntled deputy who feels that in her latter years she is overstepped and will not get her pension as Head. She was interviewed for other jobs for Christ sake and was not successful, what is her problem. Everyone was not made to lead, it takes more than a qualification. It take STRONG leadership skills, ability, VISION and the KNOW-HOW. The deputy is a chrisitan show some christian principles for God’s sake, and let your minions go back to work. It will hurt them in the long run.

20. @Sandy S

Is this really true? The Deputy is hell bent on causing problems there because she did not get the position of HT? I say the “problem gang”should have been scattered far and wide a long time ago.They are paid to teach,not undermine.there is always two side to a story.Now they want to shut down the entire system by calling out their members on Tuesday.Time to end this!! It has now become so emotionally charged with extreme positions evolving that cooler heads are needed for a resolution.Is it also true that Ms Redman has said that the same way they got rid of Hallam King they will get rid of Jeff Broome?If so this is SERIOUS!! If that is the agenda it calls into question the principles and morals of the Union President.Our leaders must be beyond reproach and be outstanding role models for our young people.No wonder they are so lacking.

21. As positions continue to harden on both sides it exposes the lack of leadership to resolve the matter to date. This is not long stop being about the BSTU and Broomes, the MOE and Chief Personnel Officer need to accept most of the blame at this point.

22. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear Pretty Blue Eyes:

Ain’t your mamma and grand-mamma menopausal or post-menopausal women too?

Or did they die early from their nasty disgusting habits?

23. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Olivia “Everyone was not made to lead, it takes more than a qualification. It take STRONG leadership skills, ability, VISION and the KNOW-HOW.”

In light of the present circumstances would you say that Jeff Broomes is a good leader?

Just asking?

(Sorry to the original Just Asking)

24. i am inviting the BU family to read the grievances or part thereof, published in Today’s edition of Barbados Today. One of them reads as follows

English teacher, Mr. Allman, having an โ€˜Aโ€™ level English and currently pursuing a degree in English at UWI, was hired at the Alexandra School to substitute for an English teacher, Mr. Lett on first termโ€™s leave, and to teach some music. I was informed that Mr. Lett had expected that one of two English teachers with degrees would have being hired.

Mr. Allman seems poised to be retained … at the Alexandra School this term, term II. The only vacancy on staff is full time in Mathematics for Mr. Rice, a Mathematics teacher on termโ€™s leave. The Principal has stated that Mr. Rice has a degree in Accounts. Mr. Rice has been teaching Mathematics successfully throughout the school, 1st to 5th form for over 20 years. Mr. Allman has no degree, only C.X.C. Mathematics โ€“Grade 2.

My questions are
    (1) Are there any teachers employed in the Ministry of Education who have Advanced Level passes in a particular subject and teach that same subject up to CXC General Proficiency Level? Is Mr. Rice., the mathematics teacher of 20 years experience at the Alexandra one of them ?
    If trhe answer is in the affirmative then Mr. Broomes isn’t guilty of any wrongdoing.

(2) Since when does the expectation of a teacher influence the appointment of someone to replace him when he is on leave? Can Mr. Lett’s disappointment be considered a grievance?

(3) Since when does an assumption become a fact? BSTU’S claim is that Mr. Allman was employed to teach English and some music.in term 1. However in term 2 , he seems poised to be retained at the Alexandra School to teach mathematics (an assumption) for which there is a vacancy
    My understanding is that he continues to teach music, a subject in which he is very highly qualified and one which he taught in term 1 without objection from the same disgruntled teachers . If there is a concern about his teaching music without there being a vacancy then it should be highlighted as a grievance and not the assumption that he is going to teach mathematics.

Be careful BSTU, your slip is showing.

25. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Chuckles | January 7, 2012 at 1:09 AM | @Caswell
    Are you sure that according to the ILOโ€™s freedom of association, Mr. Broomes cannot continue to pay subs to the NUPW and have them represent him in issues such as a transfer, dismissal, day-to-day issues and disciplinaries.? Wherever I worked overseas managers enjoyed that ILO right.

You are correct, Broomes can continue to to pay union dues and have them represent him on issues as you have stated. This is when he is in the role of an employee. When he is acting as management, it is the duty of the Ministry to represent him, NOT THE UNION. NUPW does not represent the Ministry of Education or indeed any ministry. I happen to know that some of the people who were in dispute with Broomes were also members of NUPW. Why did Clarke not represent their interest? They were in trouble not Broomes. They withdrew membership of NUPW when Clarke went to represent Broomes against them. The rules of NUPW require the union to make peace among workers not pick sides.

26. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting Olivia:

“Everyone was not made to lead, it takes more than a qualification.”

Yes sometime all it takes to lead in this Barbados is knowing the right politician.

Sometime all it takes is being willing to hold up your skirt (and if you don’t put out you are put out)

A nuisance I know sat on multiple boards including a school board, (for the sake of the school I will not call names) She does not have a single GCE/CXC to her name and has never worked at anything more than a clerical job, but in her own recounting she willing to hold up her skirt and service politician at his party and in the presence of others. That was under the BLP, but I am sure that the DLP also have their nuisances.

You are acting as though Barbados is a place where justice always prevails.

Every single positive change in Barbados has involved a long drawn out fight.
    You think that people gave up slavery easily?

You think that women got the vote easily?

You think that poor black people got the vote easily?

You think that women civil servants retained the right to work, after marriage and after child bearing easily?

Do you understand that male teachers who got their girlfriends or wives pregnant (or both at the same time) continued to teach, even while the mainly male Ministry of Education/Service Commission fired female teachers for marrying or becoming pregnant.

Do you understand that it was not so long ago that a school girl <16 who became pregnant was put out of school, even though her pregnancy was the result of rape, since no girl <16 can consent to sex. Do you understand that her rapist be he school boy or school teacher continued as though nothing had happened?

Which rock have you been living under?

27. Random Thoughts Avatar

I just hope that neither Pretty Blue Eyes nor Smooth Chocolate are teachers, because neither of thiese idiots can write a simple sentence in English.

28. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@enuff | January 7, 2012 at 8:05 AM |

” Wahlosssss, I hope English is half of your double major”

No Linguistics and something else…i won’t say

29. @ Caswell

Thanks for your quick response but ILO doesn’t differentiate between employer or employee re freedom of association. I would imagine that Mr. Broomes is aware of HIS rights contained in ILO convention CO87. I was informed that Mr. Broomes knows every word of the conventions, having been involved in the trade union business for years. lol.

30. @Chuckles

Is Broomes familiarity with ILO convention relevant in the scheme of things?

31. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting islandgal at 8:01 a.m.

“all the allegations that have been posted here were true why has it taken so long to come to the front?”

Dear islandgal:

People are quite often afraid to speak truth to power.

Ask yourself why it took sometimes as much as 40 years before children and teens abused by Catholic priests came forward.

Waiting for 4 years or 40 does not mean that the abusive behaviour didn’t take place.

Ask yourslef why no adult Catholic men in Barbados or Dominica, or St. Lucia or anywhere in the Caribbean have come forward.

Do you really believe that a priest who abused children at multiple locations in Canada and who also servicd in St. Lucia did not abuse children in St. Lucia?

Where are those now middle aged St. Lucian men. Why have they not come forward?

In a small society it is even harder to speak TRUTH to power.

32. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@Olivia | January 6, 2012 at 11:35 PM |
    To โ€œIsland Girlโ€ Will there ever be a law that persons will have to register as sex offenders inthis country? Maybe you should ask your father?”

MY SENTIMENTS. BUT I WILL ADD, OTHER MALE MEMBERS IN HER FAMILY

33. On reading the Barbados Today report on the grievances of the BSTU, I can only conclude that Broomes for reasons known only to him, on a number of occasions hired and assigned teachers without regard to skill, training, relevant knowledge or experience. This would have been done with the approval of the Board of Management and the Ministry of Education. It would appear that Broomes, the Board and the Ministry are running a “mek work” operation which could be the envy of any politician seeking work for his constituents.

If the academic performance of the Alexandra students is good, and given that Broomes does not teach any CXC exam classes, then it could only be true that these “old, menopausal, disgruntled ex-scholars” (which make up over half the staff complement and nearly all of the department heads) must be doing something right and contrary to ignorant opinion, care a great deal about the children.

Again I ask: What is the purpose of a Ministry Of Education if it does not vet the actions of its subordinates (i.e. principal, teachers and ancillary staff) and ensure that the tax payers funds are properly and effectively used. Readers should note that according to the BSTU, two teachers of the school were grossly overpaid and the money was not returned. If this is true what is the Ministry doing about this? If it is not true then refute the charge and alleviate my concern that wastage and corruption is blatant and allowed to occur in Gov’t departments.

In a few weeks, parents will be selecting schools vis-a-vis the common entrance exam. I wonder who will happily wish their child to go to Alexandra when all the actors (principal and teachers) in this debacle are likely to still be there next academic year?

34. @Random

Don’t know what happened last night but you are ‘shotting’ this morning.

35. Random Thoughts Avatar

In a small, small, small society it is much, much harder to speak TRUTH to power.

36. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@Random Thoughts | January 7, 2012 at 9:38 AM |
    I just hope that neither Pretty Blue Eyes nor Smooth Chocolate are teachers, because neither of thiese idiots can write a simple sentence in English…

CAN u or any bajan? but don’t worry, I’m NOT a teacher… so ur droppings and their droppings are safe

37. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear David:

A couple of years ago I was reading the Canadian papers and a 90+ father was finally convicted of committing incest against his daughters while they were teens. It took the women more that 50 years and a whole lot of support to come forward and say โ€œmy father had sex with meโ€ Notwithstanding that he was by then in a wheelchair he was sentenced to a prison term.
    I have sat in my parentโ€™s home right here in this Barbados and seen a 70+ woman shake and cry because her father had impregnated her when she was 14. Nothwithstanding that by then her father had been dead for more than 20 years, and notwithstanding that the son of the incestuous union is one of our most eminent Barbadians, the mother still cries, and even though she is in her 80โ€™s she still has not been able to tell her son you are my brother.
    Pain is pain islandgal.
    People do not always complain right away, but it does not mean that the abuse did not occur.
    What it means is that when the complaint comes we should ALL seek to do JUSTICE.

38. @ David

Your question

‘Is Broomes familiarity with ILO convention relevant in the scheme of things?’

My answer “Yes”. The NUPW will represent him at every attempt to have him removed from the post of principal of the school.

My Question : Do you think that , Mary Redman and the members of the BSTU gave careful thought to the contents of the list of grievances before they published them in Barbados Today? No wonder Mr Broomes continues to give them gripe at every turn.

As I stated earlier, I was/am a trade unionist from age 18 and I still adhere to the principles taught and practiced in the movement, at almost 4 score years. I would like to support the BSTU against the establishment but to date they are not impressing me that they are serious about representing workers.

39. @Chuckles

Do you not respect the view and knowledge of Patrick Frost who has sides with the BSTU executive?

Want to remove the focus on Redman because it is not her show.

40. I read pages 18 and 19 of Barbadostoday.bb and so should you if you haven’t already.

If all these accusations were submitted to the Ministry of Education why has the “problem” not been resolved.

Too many Bajans in powerful positions do not have the ability to walk and chew gum at the same time.

41. @Hatsie

Bear in mind this problem straddles governments run by both political parties.

What does it say?

42. @David
    Patrick is the Muralitharan of Trade Unionism. Only a few players including Broomsie can play his ‘change ball’, since they played in the same team over the years. Don’t watch his action, just play the ball off the wicket. lol. Unfortunately Mary has learned very little from him.

43. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting David “Donโ€™t know what has happened last night but you are โ€˜shottingโ€™ this morning.”

Dear David:

I am happy to say that nothing happened last night, nothing at all. When a woman reaches menopause she is free from worrying about things of the flesh, her flesh, her man’s flesh, her children’s flesh (for the children have grown up, even if her man hasn’t, and her parents have gone to thier heavenly reward) The menopause gives women time, much more time to concentrate on things of the spirit, and things of the mind. The only thing I can say about the menopause David is “free at last, free at last, thank the Almighty Goddess I am free at last”

44. @Chuckles

The point here is that by his [Frost] action he is on the side of Mary.

45. David there is something wrong when a “problem” cannot be solved by a Government ministry and is allowed to fester for six years.

My personal experience in Barbados is that the range of competence is from exceptional to extremely poor and sadly there are too many well educated Bajans in positions of power who are fall into the lower end of the competence spectrum.

The children of Barbados deserve to be properly educated by competent Headmasters and Teachers.

46. Dear Random Thoughts,
    yes I agree in a small society it is difficult to confront power HOWEVER there are many ways to confront it. All I am saying is that if these teachers feel that they have been persecuted by Mr Broomes then they should seek transfers or leave! Many are in the job just to collect a pension and couldn’t care less about the students.

I once had to work with a boss who was the devil and she made my life a hell. I documented and informed the relevant people to investigate. They investigated and eventually they discovered many irregularities with the boss. The staff knew that she was dishonest and a thief but no one had the guts to say so. Many aligned themselves with her and I was called a trouble maker. She was eventually found out and dismissed and is now living somewhere in Europe.

When I stood up to her I wasn’t afraid. The worst thing that could have happened was to lose my job. I believed in myself and I stood for what I felt was right. To remain silent means that you have sided with the perpetrator.

47. @islandgal

Your last comment challenges good management practice and logic.

By transferring away from the problem is reneging on ones duty to defeat wrong or injustice where it raises its head.

48. @ Random Thoughts โ€œfree at last, free at last, thank the Almighty Goddess I am free at lastโ€.

So I can reasonably believe that you have also freed your husband to have a deputy since us men wake up every day with a soldier standing at attention waiting to be put “at ease”

49. @ David

I would have said ” The point here is that from his (Frost) action , he appears to be on the side of Mary. lol. Man, he and Broomsie go way back on the the cricket field and teachers’ strategy meetings.. Do you know if Patrick edited that disjointed set of sentences which is published in Barbados Today? It looks like an unedited collection of grievances by the disgruntled teachers at Alexandra.

50. @Islandgal246 wrote “I documented and informed the relevant people to investigate.”

That is a proper course of action.

Surely the teachers have “documentation” of Broomes misconduct.