The FBI is investigating the death of George Floyd, black man who was pinned on the neck by a police officer and later died in custody. Minnesota’s Attorney General Keith Ellison joins The Beat with Ari Melber’s breaking coverage on the latest from the FBI and the protests. While the officers involved have yet to be charged, Ellison argues a “quick arrest” might “make people feel better about justice” it is “important” for investigators to “take the time to make sure that these charges, if they are brought forward, stick.

‘Haunted’: Minnesota Attorney General responds to death and investigation of George Floyd

1,656 responses to “George Floyd – Black Man Treated Like a Dog by White Policeman in the USA”

1. Freedom Crier Avatar

In America, there is a Right to Protest, However Not a Right to Destroy Property and Create Havoc that can Cost People to lose their Livelihood and Possibly their Lives…That is CRIMINALITY

Fate Whispers to the Warrior
    “You Cannot Withstand the Storm”
    And the Warrior Whispers Back
    “I am The Storm”

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=3651855471495439&set=p.3651855471495439&type=3&theater

2. Miller
    June 1, 2020 3:32 PM

@ John June 1, 2020 1:43 PM
    “Both Charles Herbert and I may share a common Bynoe ancestor.
    We may be cousins.”
    Does that include the many ‘black –and-brown skin’ Herberts, Bynoes and Evelyns still alive in Barbadoes?

Sho’ nuff!!

3. David
    We draw your attention to the response of the usury of the dc epistopal church as a background for evil and encourage you to make a similar stance here, especially on sunday morning.

4. @ David June 1, 2020 6:01 PM

As GP would state. contrary to what is popular, two medical examiners can arrive at different interpretations. But I will leave that for him to expound on.

5. The delusional idiot talking bout gossiping.

The last time I checked the dictionary, it tell me that GOSSIP means casual or unconstrained CONVERSATIONS OR REPORTS about other people, typically INVOLVING DETAILS THAT ARE ARE NOT CONFIRMED AS BEING TRUE. Or IDLE TALK OR RUMOUR, especially about the PERSONAL or PRIVATE AFFAIRS of others:

Yuh see, anytime somebody could spend a whole day looking for things to post to BU and does end up posting more than half of the comments on any blog, LIKE LOOKING FOR NEWS. SO IF YOU IS A VIRTUAL GOSSIPER, YOU GOTS TO BE A GOSSIPER IN REAL LIFE. But I know yuh like beating round the bush when people trap yuh. So that is why I mek sure I save THREE THINGS THAT PROVE YOU IS A REAL, REAL GOSSIPER.

I remember the time that you was always posting charts showing directors of companies and saying that is was proof that they had offshore accounts. You do it to Caswell Franklyn. You post a chart from Jackie Stewart facebook page showing Caswell was a director of Kemp Construction and Building Services and ask him to explain the offshore account. You put those details out there THAT WERE NOT CONFIRMED TO BE TRUE. IT WAS IDLE TALK AND RUMOUR, just to malign the man character.

A next one is when you went again and copy and paste some shyte from Jackie Stewart’s facebook page saying that Fulcrum Chambers was a corrupt scam. You said that Fulcrum Chambers Ltd. was connected to money laundering tiefing Butterfield Bank. That was proven to be untrue. But yuh see, you like nuff news (that is Bajan for gossip), it did sound juicy and yuh was so excited to post it to BU that yuh din even check to see if it was true or not. Jacky Stewart even remove it from she facebook page.

And the last one is how you use the UK journalist email address to fabricate an email purporting that he write it. After all, I read where you say that you DOES MAKE UP THINGS. Yuh know a RUMOUR is something that somebody MAKE UP OR FABRICATE. That is what GOSSIPERS DOES DO. AND YUH CAN’T DENY NOTHING BECAUSE IT ALL ON BU FOR EVERYBODY TO SEE.

You is a real dangerous person though. You like you would go to any length just to make people feel you actually doing something.

6. The delusional idiot talking bout gossiping.

The last time I checked the dictionary, it tell me that GOSSIP means casual or unconstrained CONVERSATIONS OR REPORTS about other people, typically INVOLVING DETAILS THAT ARE ARE NOT CONFIRMED AS BEING TRUE. Or IDLE TALK OR RUMOUR, especially about the PERSONAL or PRIVATE AFFAIRS of others:

Yuh see, anytime somebody could spend a whole day looking for things to post to BU and does end up posting more than half of the comments on any blog, LIKE LOOKING FOR NEWS. SO IF YOU IS A VIRTUAL GOSSIPER, YOU GOTS TO BE A GOSSIPER IN REAL LIFE. But I know yuh like beating round the bush when people trap yuh. So that is why I mek sure I save THREE THINGS THAT PROVE YOU IS A REAL, REAL GOSSIPER.

I remember the time that you was always posting charts showing directors of companies and saying that is was proof that they had offshore accounts. You do it to Caswell Franklyn. You post a chart from Jackie Stewart facebook page showing Caswell was a director of Kemp Construction and Building Services and ask him to explain the offshore account. You put those details out there THAT WERE NOT CONFIRMED TO BE TRUE. IT WAS IDLE TALK AND RUMOUR, just to malign the man character.

A next one is when you went again and copy and paste some shyte from Jackie Stewart’s facebook page saying that Fulcrum Chambers was a corrupt scam. You said that Fulcrum Chambers Ltd. was connected to money laundering tiefing Butterfield Bank. That was proven to be untrue. But yuh see, you like nuff news (that is Bajan for gossip), it did sound juicy and yuh was so excited to post it to BU that yuh din even check to see if it was true or not. Jacky Stewart even remove it from she facebook page.

And the last one is how you use the UK journalist email address to fabricate an email purporting that he write it. After all, I read where you say that you DOES MAKE UP THINGS. Yuh know a RUMOUR is something that somebody MAKE UP OR FABRICATE. That is what GOSSIPERS DOES DO. AND YUH CAN’T DENY NOTHING BECAUSE IT ALL ON BU FOR EVERYBODY TO SEE.

You is a real dangerous person though. You like you would go to any length just to make people feel you actually doing something.

Uh know that yuh does can’t help responding so uh got nuff more things to expose yuh lying gossiping ass.

7. @ David June 1, 2020 6:01 PM

What did you expect Trump to do ? There were about seventeen-thousand National Guards available for the governors to deploy. Only about fifteen-hundred were deployed and that number was not enough to control the looting.

What has become of one of my favorite Bloggers(Silly Woman) ?

8. Robert
    why do you get yourself involved in nonsense?

MINNEAPOLIS — A medical examiner on Monday classified George Floyd’s death as a homicide, saying his heart stopped as police restrained him and compressed his neck, in a widely seen video that has sparked protests across the nation.

“Decedent experienced a cardiopulmonary arrest while being restrained by law enforcement officer(s),” the Hennepin County Medical Examiner’s Office said in a news release. Cause of death was listed as “cardiopulmonary arrest complicating law enforcement subdual, restraint and neck compression.”

https://abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory/george-floyd-family-release-results-autopsy-70994420

9. The report was released this morning by the Hennepin County medical examiner, which has jurisdiction over the US city.

Mr Floyd died after being pinned down by a police officer, who knelt on his neck, on May 25.

The updated findings from the examiner stated that Mr Floyd died from a loss of blood flow due to compression on his neck while being restrained by Minneapolis police.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-06-02/us-medical-examiner-declares-george-floyd-death-homicide/12310334

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“The delusional idiot talking bout gossiping.”

alyuh money launderers famous Enuff on FB…lol

11. Miller
    June 1, 2020 3:32 PM

@ John June 1, 2020 1:43 PM
    “Both Charles Herbert and I may share a common Bynoe ancestor.
    We may be cousins.”

Are they still entitled to their share of the black built plantation legacy and ‘white’ family heirlooms?

One ancestor of mine, Robert Cooper Ashby left his 310 acre plantation (Burkes) to a coloured woman, originally his slave, and his 10 coloured children when he died in 1839.

He also left Brittons Plantation to them as well which was sold in the 1840’s, to Draytons..

His son, my ancestor, William Armstrong Ashby married a Valverde, also coloured and by then no longer a Jew.

They produced .8 children.

He died in 1868 so his estate would have owned his 1/10 share in Burkes.

By 1873 when Burkes was sold most of the 10 owners were deceased.

The estates of each of the deceased owners received their share of proceeds.

Your question to me as the coloured descendant of white Robert Cooper Ashby is am I entitled to my share of Burke’s Plantation or Britton’s Plantation?

What do you think?

Is the legal aspect of these transactions too abstract for you or would you be able to give the correct answer?

I’ll give you a hint …. that answer is no, definitely not!!

William Armstrong’s children married into families like the Benthams, Mapps, Dummetts and Husbands, all coloured,

Are my cousins, Mapps, Benthams, Dummets, Husbands etc etc entitled to their share of Burkes?

What do you think?

Can you handle this one on your own?

Do you know where Burke’s was?

12. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

John
    Millcvnt is fcuking shytehound. When brains were being dished out, he did get lef out. A igrunt bitch like he cahn work out dat um not possible. Look John leave dese stupid shytes to dem own cuntery.

13. @ GP June 1, 2020 9:14 PM

I stand by what I have stated. I am sure that GP will concur. Have you ever dissected anything?

14. re robert lucasJune 1, 2020 8:58 PM

@ David June 1, 2020 6:01 PM

As GP would state. contrary to what is popular, two medical examiners can arrive at different interpretations. But I will leave that for him to expound on.

I WONT BE EXPOUNDING ON A THING, SIR
    LET THE UNTRAINED MORONS PONTIFICATE
    I HAVE BEEN INSULTED ENOUGH BECAUSE I DIDNT JUMP ON THE BU BANDWAGON
    I DONT NEED THIS
    I SERVED FOR 20 YEARS GIVING EVIDENCE FOR THE CROWN IN BARBADOS
    NOT ONCE WAS THE ACCURACY OF THE EVIDENCE I GAVE SUCCESSFULLY REFUTED

THE LAWYERS GREENE & CALEB SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THE ANGLE THAT I TOOK, AND THEY POINTED OUT AREAS OF THE LAW, FROM WHICH I LEARNED SOMETHING

I STILL BELIEVE, AND ALWAYS WILL BELIEVE, HOWEVER, THAT ALL LIVES MATTER!

I WAS NOT TAUGHT IN MY MEDICAL TRAINING THAT PEOPLE OF DIFFERENT COLOURS WERE MORE IMPORTANT THAN OTHERS.

15. @Robert

i assume you mean me. if a statement that is BS counts, yes i have dissected many things.

isnt this updated version from the same office that issued the one you want to rely on to say that they can be two different medical reports?

as if such a trite statement is a bloody revelation

16. @Greene June 1, 2020 10:00 PM

If you had done so ,you would understand. But as I said I leave it to GP to confirm what I have stated. I try not to get into contention on scientific things.

17. Greene
    June 1, 2020 9:14 PM
    MINNEAPOLIS — A medical examiner on Monday classified George Floyd’s death as a homicide, saying his heart stopped as police restrained him and compressed his neck, in a widely seen video that has sparked protests across the nation.
    “Decedent experienced a cardiopulmonary arrest while being restrained by law enforcement officer(s),” the Hennepin County Medical Examiner’s Office said in a news release. Cause of death was listed as “cardiopulmonary arrest complicating law enforcement subdual, restraint and neck compression.”

Greene
    June 1, 2020 9:21 PM
    The updated findings from the examiner stated that Mr Floyd died from a loss of blood flow due to compression on his neck while being restrained by Minneapolis police.

TELL US MR GREENE, WHICH OF THE ABOVE WAS THE CAUSE OF DEATH SIR?
    “cardiopulmonary arrest OR loss of blood flow due to compression on his neck

MR GREENE, YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE SIR BECAUSE YOU KNOW NO PHYSIOLOGY OR PATHOLOGY

18. put together 10 humans in a room and you can get 20 opinions. same with medical reports. that is not a revelation. and quite frankly doesnt matter. as long as the cop contributed to death of Floyd, notwithstanding his preexisting medical condition (the eggshell skull rule), and the medical reports on the face of it bears this out, that is a homicide.

so the two of you could argue dissection and the vagaries of medical examinations to your hearst content.

19. @ robert lucas June 1, 2020 9:12 PM “What has become of one of my favorite Bloggers(Silly Woman)?”

I’ve been ill for the past 6 days.
    Recovering.
    But not entirely better yet.

20. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Ordinary Black Man June 1, 2020 9:37 PM

Almost certainly “ordinary black man” is NOT black

21. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

It looks like John’s wet dream is on the horizon. A Trump military dictatorship with martial law and the suspension of elections. The fascists are at the gates.

22. I expect to make a full recovery. Am rarely sick. I haven’t done any gardening since Monday of last week so you know that things have not been good.

Maybe Mariposa is ill too?

People do get legitimately sick you know.

23. Baje the ass

how many poor black men/women get tased, shot with rubber bullets, beat with batons, teargassed AND LOCKED UP FOR BREAKING CURFEWS in the great “FREE” USA.

24. OH I FORGOT. THEY ONLY GET LOCKED UP AND FINED IN BARBADOS

25. I HAVE NEVER SAID THAT THE MAN’S DEATH WAS NOT A HOMICIDE
    AND I WILL NO LONGER BE ARGUING WITH BU MEDICAL ILLITERATES
    IT MAKES NO SENSE

BUT IN THE 17 YEARS I HAVE LIVED UP HERE, I HAVE SEEN FOLK WHO WERE OBVIOUSLY GUILTY WALK FREE. FOLLOWING EVIDENCE BY JD/MD’S

I DONT PARTICULARLY CARE ABOUT THIS
    I AM NOT ARGUING ONE SIDE OR THE OTHER

I LISTENED TO YOUR LEGAL MUMBO JUMBO RESPECTFULLY

26. NorthernObserver Avatar

All I observe…..Bannon is back. Nuff said.

27. David
    June 1, 2020 3:18 PM

A frightening thought dared to penetrate the thoughts of the blogmaster this minute- what if the policeman is found not guilty?

“Little more than two weeks ago, New Yorkers saw police officers throwing a young mother forcibly to the ground for the “offense” of not having her mask on correctly.”

Luckily, no physical harm seems to have occurred.

https://www.nydailynews.com/opinion/ny-oped-end-it-20200603-v7pewmpwzjdmzcrwyaqqxk3xwe-story.html

Suppose Chauvin argues in court he was enforcing the rule requiring a person to wear a mask as instructed?

COVID-19 has turned people foolish.

Look at the riots.

I am trying to understand what I saw on the video.

It is not normal behavior.

28. peterlawrencethompson
    June 1, 2020 10:33 PM

It looks like John’s wet dream is on the horizon. A Trump military dictatorship with martial law and the suspension of elections. The fascists are at the gates.

Fascism, like communism is an ideology of the left.

Trump is definitely not left!!

It is interesting however that the cities where there are riots grabbing headlines are controlled by Democrats.

Democrats are leftist.

How many cities where there are riots in the news are controlled by Republicans?

Maybe the fascists are indeed at the gates in the form of the Democrats.

Maybe the Democrats need to change the name of their party to reflect their fascist nature.

29. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Suppose Chauvin argues in court he was enforcing the rule requiring a person to wear a mask as instructed?”

And the prosecutor will ask….so how come none of the killer cops were wearing masks themselves, you can’t enforce rules if u yourself are on camera not abiding by them.

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Almost certainly “ordinary black man” is NOT black.”

Just some ignorant slaveminded, ya got those in the minority population too, trying to keep the repulsive status quo in Barbados alive, ah told the cousins in the palace to come pick up their house negros, they need to come pick up their minority descended rejects too…,who believe they can continue to maintain a slave society for another 50 years to enrich themselves off the backs of the majority population them and their corrupt house negros.

But they will all be removed one way or the next…goddamn parasites.

31. @Silly WomanJune 1, 2020 10:35 PM
    I expect to make a full recovery. Am rarely sick. I haven’t done any gardening since Monday of last week so you know that things have.

Get well soon. As Rawle of brasstacks fame would say. “I regard you” – lol. Yuh must stop changing handles so often.
    Maybe Whitehill will pay yuh a visit – lol.

32. WURA-War-in-U Avatar

Ah…..the power of social media, it will bring a lot of corrupt governments to their knees…not to mention all the nasty racist structures the negro governments in Barbados and the Caribbean still have standing in place to continue to oppress and rob their own people….to financially benefit themselves…those will be TORN RIGHT DOWN..

…watch muh nuh…

33. Freedom Crackpot posting a picture of Bonespurs as a warrior. What a joke.

It may work in her twisted mind as the big white hope.

But Cooney get lik down in the ring and never fought again.

Big white hope what .

Nincompoopus maximus maybe.

34. Hoping Chauvin will get a nice boyfriend in jail. A big 300 lb man who makes him kneel regularly.

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@PLT, I imagine your post re “It looks like John’s wet dream is on the horizon. A Trump military dictatorship with martial law and the suspension of elections… is one interpretation of current events.

Another is that no such thing can eventuate.

The law under which POTUS would act has in fact been evoked a few times in last many years so in and of itself it’s NOT forebodingly bad … But more importantly the Republican party cannot and will not follow POTUS down a path of a militarized nation where voting rights and other rule of law standards are simply thrashed.

They have already allowed him to go much too far but such a step to see these protests as mounting “insurrections” and to invoke that Act and also use his fiat of executive orders to bypass the ‘posse comitatus’ and then also ‘cancel’ elections is a bridge too far for them surely to accept.

Despite his aggressive attempts to further politicize the events by absurdly attempting to legislate the so called ‘antifa’ movement as a terrorist group he also has to deal with the fact that white supremacists have ALSO been identified as instigators in the unrest… And just recently his admin designated a global white supremacists group as a ‘terrorist’ entity…. Links to US similarly minded militias is NOT that hard a stretch!

Thus it’s quite clear what he is trying to do but he simply does not have the power to pull that off.

One can surmise, that POTUS is on the verge of crashing either by an impulsive act of sheer unhinged bravado that blows up in his face or by a grave omission … that shows him up as lacking valid leadership.

Either way the members of the Repub Senate (and some in Congress) will NOT allow him to domestically militarize the USA.

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Hoping Chauvin will get a nice boyfriend in jail. A big 300 lb man who makes him kneel regularly.”

They hid him away in maximum security because the protesters were swarming into the same jail after being arrested, so they moved him to more secure confinement, .he will eventually get some larger than life black boyfriends….am sure his life long fantasy….or he will go crazy in solitary confinement…two poisons to pick from.

37. @Silly woman/cuddear, if I should follow the suggestion by the Bajan in NY, let me know if it’s all the same to you. I’ll wear a mask and or any other protection you insist I wear. Feel better

38. @ Silly Woman June 1, 2020 10:25 PM

Am glad to hear you are mending.

39. PLT
    We suggest that you have underestimation the power of fascism in our world, especially inspired by christianity.

We define fascism as the conjoining of the economic elites with the political elites, the classical definition.. This is precisely what we now have in most countries.

We have bren long arguing that under the patina of democracy there has always been a fascist underbelly.

Recall, that the history of the usa is replete with the setting up, supporting of,
    giving sucker to, fascist rrgimes. In fact, as best of friends and allies

40. It humbugs the mind the president of the USA, a country that waves 1st amendment rights of citizens, would teargas people to facilitate a picture of Trump posing with a bible in front a church. And not even a token black person in the picture to acknowledge the moment.

41. David
    It shouldn’t this is what fascism is made of.

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“And not even a token black person in the picture to acknowledge the moment.”

they forgot that one, too much happening at once…they got a Black dude repainting the WH which was vandalized though…

43. David, Trump has brought Baghdad home to the US, by threatening to use military force against US citizens.

If this does not tell Americans what they are dealing with, then nothing will. He is as much a despot as those that he has admitted admiring.

44. @ Crusoe

It has ever been thus. The US developed SWAT policing after its defeat in Vietnam. Now urban policing will adopt more and more the tactics used in the foreign fight against so-called terrorists.
    All Trump has done is put troops on the streets of the US, a total reversal of the historic use of armies: armies fight foreign threats, police control domestic upheavals. What is true is that the policing the US introduced in to Central America it is now spreading to the English-speaking Caribbean, through the nonsense of joint patrols, and now to its own urban policing.

45. Northern

They are fixing to steal the election again. And we estimate success again

46. Not all Christians are hypocrites.

The Episcopal bishop of Washington DC has said she is “outraged” after officers used teargas to clear a crowd of peaceful protesters from near the White House to make way for Donald Trump.

Minutes after speaking in the Rose Garden about the importance of “law and order” to quell the unrest over the killing of George Floyd by Minneapolis police, Trump walked across the street to St John’s Episcopal church, where every American president since James Madison has worshipped.

But not before police used teargas and force to clear the streets for Trump’s photo opportunity.

47. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

This is what stinking, lying racists do even to black children, they have been doing it for CENTURIES..

https://www.facebook.com/NorthernVirginiaCopBlock/videos/472751133625962/?t=479

48. Here are a couple of examples of people being killed for not wearing a mask.

I have also seen a case where a father killed a son.

COVID-19 turned people completely foolish.

https://abcnews.go.com/US/incomprehensible-confrontations-masks-erupt-amid-covid-19-crisis/story?id=70494577

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-52540266