President Donald Trump has suffered the ignominy of being the third President of the United States to be impeached by the House of Congress. The vote was along party lines – when the matter is kicked to the Republican controlled Senate the Articles of the Resolution to impeach is anticipated to be rejected.

What cannot be refuted is that Donald J Trump is now recorded in history as the third president of the United States to be impeached.

Donald Trump you are fired!

646 responses to “Impeached – Donald Trump TRUMPED”

1. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart
    Please, please please read more deeply on this subject. You are being embarrassing.
    http://sitn.hms.harvard.edu/flash/2017/science-genetics-reshaping-race-debate-21st-century/

2. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart
    I understand that “our dismal performance in so many arenas of human struggle is” profoundly historical and cultural. ALL the science backs up my point of view. You, on the other hand, are simply spreading White supremacist propaganda. It is truly sad.

3. @EA: “I maintain my practice of the Roman Catholic faith in which I was raised primarily because it helps me to cope with the fear of death.

Why would any rational person fear death? It’s inevitable.

Always do one’s best to avoid it, but know (and plan for) that it is going to happen.

4. You have never been to Asia, there are many low life criminals, robbers, drug dealers, murderers, corruptions as everywhere else.

Yea I have, I’m speaking from experience.

5. …. worked there too.

6. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart
    Factor analysis for racial classification has been tried many, many times, by the way. The following contemporary meta-analysis is typical:
    https://www.dovepress.com/inconsistency-in-race-and-ethnic-classification-in-pharmacogenetics-st-peer-reviewed-fulltext-article-PGPM
    The conclusion is also typical:
    “Our analysis showed that racial and ethnic classification is highly inconsistent across different papers as well as between different countries. Evidence-based consensus is necessary for optimal use of self-identified race as well as geographical ancestry in pharmacogenetics. Common taxonomy of geographical ancestry which reflects specifics of particular countries and is accepted by the entire scientific community can facilitate reproducible pharmacogenetic research and clinical implementation of its results.”

In simple terms, geographic ancestry can be useful in pharmacogenetics if there is a common taxonomy, but racial classifications are useless.

7. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Chris Halsall,
    It is probably not entirely rational to assume that other people are rational. 😉

8. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart
    “If you performed a factor analysis (or used some other statistical grouping procedure) of the biological characteristics of individuals, you would end up with a classification system you could call “racial” that could eventually be consolidated into a few classes not much different from the system we inherited from the 19th century.”
    As I point out above, the factor analysis has been done many times. The result is always that it debunks 19th century racial classifications promoted by White supremacists.

9. @PLT: “It is probably not entirely rational to assume that other people are rational.

Yeah. That’s sincerely something I have a lot of difficulty with. 🙂

10. So how does Shockley get into this?

Shockley started Silicon Valley!!

Silicon Valley explains the growth of the Asian economies.

Shockley planned to benefit from the growth of “his” baby, the Transistor.

But it was the Japanese who did, Sony, the transistor radio!!

BTW, did you know the founder of Sony was a Quaker??

His baby at the time was fueling the growth of the Japanese economy … must be some real smart cookies he probably thought.

That’s 1957 onwards.

The other Asian countries wanted to benefit as well so they made plans.

Shockley died in 1989, his statements were made in the 80’s.

By then he has witnessed the explosion of the electronics industry and Asia is benefitting bigly.

What he has seen in his life first hand is the absence of scientists and engineers who are of African descent.

He has been at the top of his field and seen the best.

Solid state physics is seriously complicated stuff so the best is really, the best.

He has seen a country devastated by war with his country literally rise up from the ashes and take on his country in economic warfare, and win.

So he looks for an explanation and asks himself “How come no people of African descent in this growing area?”

11. @John: “Shockley started Silicon Valley!!

Sigh… Many people started Silicon Valley.

And it could be argued that what is currently going on there is throwing ethics out the window.

Again, you’re a known troll. But you’re (sometimes) useful to reflect stuff off of.

12. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu

What a tour de force! Are you still trying to connect the dots between “education” and wise decision making?

13. PLT

The material you have referenced is superficial, politically correct pablum, but it provides at least as much support to my argument as to yours.

Moreover, my DNA may be nearly identical to that of a chimpanzee, but I am in some important ways very different from a chimpanzee. Ditto the differences between individuals of different “races”

14. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ PLT

I am sure you know who Ewart is by now. He has come a long way; but he still has far to go. You are doing a good job. Is he one of your pro bono projects?

15. Shockley Semiconductor Laboratory was a pioneering semiconductor developer founded by William Shockley as a division of Beckman Instruments, Inc., in 1956. It was the first high technology company in what came to be known as Silicon Valley to work on silicon-based semiconductor devices.

Out of Shockley Semiconductor Laboratory came Fairchild Semiconductor, I think Texas Instruments too (could be wrong) and Intel!!

It isn’t by coincidence he decided to relocate from Bell Labs on the East Coast.

He was born and grew up there.

He was a disaster as a manager.

A group of 8 scientists and engineers he hired to work with him at Shockley Semiconductor Laboratory deserted him and founded there own companies.

That’s how Silicon Valley got the Silicon in its name … from Shockley!!

I know these things, been there, worked there.

A little googling would have filled in your lack of knowledge.

Could have relocated there years ago but decided my place was here!!

No regrets.

16. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart Archer
    “The material you have referenced is superficial, politically correct pablum, but it provides at least as much support to my argument as to yours.”
    +++++++++++++++
    That is a lie. It categorically contradicts your assertion that “you would end up with a classification system you could call “racial” that could eventually be consolidated into a few classes not much different from the system we inherited from the 19th century.”

You need to be honest with yourself and with others. I have comprehensively demonstrated that you are dead wrong.

17. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

But to return to the subject of this blog: the brilliance of Trump. Here is the official White House transcript of his dynamic and insightful perspective on wind:
    “I never understood wind. You know, I know windmills very much. I’ve studied it better than anybody I know. It’s very expensive. They’re made in China and Germany mostly — very few made here, almost none. But they’re manufactured tremendous — if you’re into this — tremendous fumes. Gases are spewing into the atmosphere. You know we have a world, right? So the world is tiny compared to the universe. So tremendous, tremendous amount of fumes and everything. You talk about the carbon footprint — fumes are spewing into the air. Right? Spewing. Whether it’s in China, Germany, it’s going into the air. It’s our air, their air, everything — right?”

Because, well, he knows it very much.

18. GREAT!
    WE ARE BACK TO BASHING TRUMP.

LETS HAVE SOME MORE RANTS SIR
    RANT NOT ONLY ON WHAT HE SAID RANT ON ON MORE THINGS…PLEASE

THESE RANTS WILL DO DOUBT HELP THE SENATE TO FIND HIM GUILTY
    THESE RANTS WILL DO DOUBT HELP THE ELECTORATE FROM VOTING HIM OUT OF OFFICE
    WHY DONT YOU TAKE OVER THE RUNNING OF BARBADOS AND IMPROVE THE ECONOMY AND BRING JOBS ?

19. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I don’t have to take over running Barbados to improve the economy and bring jobs; we are just about to start a project to improve the tuna fishing industry which will do exactly that.

I do not rant, but I do sometimes quote the rants of others. I simply commented that he knows it very much.

20. @PLT: “I do not rant, but I do sometimes quote the rants of others.

I hope this is taken the way it is intended…

IMHO, Trump is a waste of carbon.

Beyond the very interesting way(s) he is being manipulated, there’s not much “there there”. No need to watch in “realtime”.

I’ve found I get much more work done if I don’t watch the “newsfeeds” live on TV. I’ll occasionally drop into aggregation news sites (text-based) to see if Trump has ordered a strike on Barbados, but beyond that, he’s simply a well-funded idiot in my mind.

People way above my pay-grade are the only ones who could possibly influence any of this.

Be situationally aware. But don’t get distracted.

FWIW. YMMV.

21. I worked for a period with long line fishermen years ago.

Some of those boats had on some seriously neat electronics.

I enjoyed the evolution of autopilots from first Sat Nav control to full GPS control.

Side scan sonar was also pretty interesting stuff.

But that’s a long time ago and things have on doubt progressed.

Only problem was I got sea sick quick and didn’t like going too far from the Fisheries Complex,

But I had no choice so just let the Captain know half hour out and half hour back in!!

22. Try listening to Rush Limbaugh periodically, personally, I don’t watch TV, don’t even have a set.

You can choose the time you want to listen as his podcasts are available on line.

I’ll probably listen to today’s later on tonight …. he never went to university but has studied the situation for years.

Everything you might want to know he will cover and he is right 99.8% of the time.

I think he even has certification of that!!

23. RE I do not rant, but I do sometimes quote the rants of others. I simply commented that he knows it very much.

IN ANY CASE A SOURCE OF GREAT AMUSEMENT TO ME THE RANTS AND THE RANTS OF OTHERS

I PARTICULARLY ENJOYED THOSE OF THE HOPE AND CHANGE FELLOW WHO RANTED IF YOU LIKE YOUR DOCTOR YOU CAN KEEP YOUR DOCTOR
    I E AM ENJOYING THE RANTS OF THE DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES TOO

24. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Chris Halsall
    I am in Boston part time because my wife is doing a PhD there, so I keep a side-eye on the rants.

25. @PLT: “I am in Boston part time because my wife is doing a PhD there…

I hope they have [religiously acceptable meats and/or alternatvies] there during this time of year. And, perhaps, some reasonably good sushi… 9-)

26. For anyone interested in going beyond the politically correct but intellectually superficial and entirely unsatisfactory perspectives of PLT, Vincent Codrington, William Skinner, Hal Austin, Donna, Sir Simple Simon and other black nationalists, there is a widely cited book by Richard Haier, The Neuroscience of Intelligence, that you can read. A web site, Quillette, carries occasional, easy-to-understand articles on the subject we have been discussing.

I have no interest in peddling a racial agenda, but there is no scientific consensus supporting PLT’s Cultural/Environmental Hypothesis about the reasons for genetic and performance differences between or among “population groups.”

27. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Chris Halsall
    We are both home in Barbados for Xmas, so perhaps we will bump into you during the festive season.

28. @PLT: “…so perhaps we will bump into you during the festive season.

Ah, man… You just blew both our “covers”. 😉

Yeah, if that could work out, it would be really cool.

29. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart Archer
    Richard Haier’s work is indeed interesting, but there is NOTHING in it to support your contention that race is anything but a cultural construct. Haier mounts a well reasoned defence of intelligence testing and argues that IQ is dictated by both genes and environment. That has always been obvious. But race is NOT genetics. Race is pseudoscience from previous centuries being kept alive by cranks and racists.

30. peterlawrencethompson December 23, 2019 5:48 PM

But to return to the subject of this blog: the brilliance of Trump. Here is the official White House transcript of his dynamic and insightful perspective on wind:
    “I never understood wind. You know, I know windmills very much. I’ve studied it better than anybody I know. It’s very expensive. They’re made in China and Germany mostly — very few made here, almost none. But they’re manufactured tremendous — if you’re into this — tremendous fumes. Gases are spewing into the atmosphere. You know we have a world, right? So the world is tiny compared to the universe. So tremendous, tremendous amount of fumes and everything. You talk about the carbon footprint — fumes are spewing into the air. Right? Spewing. Whether it’s in China, Germany, it’s going into the air. It’s our air, their air, everything — right?”

Because, well, he knows it very much.

GP December 23, 2019 5:59 PM

GREAT!
    WE ARE BACK TO BASHING TRUMP.

I am just a black woman. My brain is not much better than an ape so I would be grateful if someone who speaks Trumpian could translate for me so I can understand what the hell this white man was trying to say here. What does it mean??????

In the words of Tiger, a black man who was only good at bad music, “Lord, ah cyan tek it nuh mo’!”

Such idiocy in the world’s most powerful office voted in by the smart white men and now Ewart Archer is trying to convince us that skin colour and brain power are inextricably linked. And not because of cultural influences but perhaps because of genetic differences. So…. how exactly does it work? Are those of us with lighter skin complexion smarter than those of darker skin complexion? Are we smarter the closer we are to white?

And to what end, I wonder is he throwing these musings of his into the mix. What could this possibly accomplish? This could only serve to encourage us to be content in our previously designated role of hewers of wood and drawers of water for the white man. If we are genetically inferior then that would be our place. Perhaps we should stop trying to be anything else.

What is the purpose of Ewart Archer spending so much time here trying to convince us of our poor performance relative to other “races” if it is not something that we can work to improve?

What is the point of his argument? If he is correct, then what should be our response?

If there be any among you who can offer me another reason for us to accept his line of “reasoning” now would be the time to speak up!

Maybe I should ask Ewart Archer what’s in it for him if he manages to convince us. How does it make his life better to prove that we are deservedly at the bottom of the heap?

31. Substitute “genetic ancestry” for race. They are overlapping concepts.

32. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Ewart Archer
    “Substitute “genetic ancestry” for race. They are overlapping concepts.”
    NO THEY ARE NOT. Race is a cultural construct. Genetic ancestry is an adjectival phrase describing objective facts. They are not even remotely related.

33. DONNA
    I WAS THINKING OF POSTING INFO ON TWO WEST INDIAN BLACK WOMEN WHO WERE MY CLASSMATES AT SOME TIME WHO HAVE REALLY EXCELLED IN THE DISCIPLINES THEY CHOSE AND PIONEERED IN MEDICINE BUT I THOUGHT THE BLOG WAS ABOUT BASHING
    TRUMP AND THAT IS MORE FUN

34. I am just a black woman. My brain is not much better than an ape so I would be grateful if someone who speaks Trumpian could translate for me so I can understand what the hell this white man was trying to say here. What does it mean??????

Lemme translate it simply for you.

He is pulling your chain and your brain can’t recognize it because it is affected by TDS!!

See your GP immediately!!

TDS is known to create sever cognitive dissonance and render the sufferer humourless.

35. … severe

Don’t want to get the diagnosis wrong

See your GP ASAP, in the flesh.

36. TDS is not to be confused with TDS, Testosterone Deficiency Syndrone.

TDS is far more serious.

37. From a historical perspective the belief that some people as a group were intellectually superior to other groups has always existed, this most recent manifestation in which Blacks are deemed to be less intelligent is a product of a predominantly Eurocentric view. Ironically these opinions were not initially applied to Blacks as their presence in Europe was marginal at best but was directed towards the “serfs” of the period and their descendants. Intelligence was thought to be the province of the nobility and landed gentry while those of little means were cloaked with the mantle of stupidity.

In time as the Europeans colonized other parts of the world including the Indian sub- continent; Africa, SE Asia, the Middle East, Australia and China where they encountered people of different races the attribute of diminished intelligence was applied to the natives of those regions. Many bogus theories of the middle ages and beyond have been discarded but the notion that Blacks have an intellectual deficit when compared to whites has gained currency in some quarters as those interested in perpetuating the stereotype have tried to make a science of it and it even has a name “Scientific racism”.

Not too long ago the British used to describe the Irish as “stupid” and “Ossie Moore” type of jokes used to circulate about them, making a cottage industry of supposed Irish stupidity would have been unthinkable but for Black people it is par for the course and the sad part of it is that some Black people believe and promote the idea of Black intellectual deficit when compared to whites.

38. Sargeant
    December 23, 2019 11:04 PM

From a historical perspective the belief that some people as a group were intellectually superior to other groups has always existed, this most recent manifestation in which Blacks are deemed to be less intelligent is a product of a predominantly Eurocentric view.

“The culture of Arab supremacy and the legitimacy of enslaving Africans was so entrenched by the fourteenth century that the great North African polymath and sociologist, Abd al-Rahman ibn Khaldun (d. 1406) could assert without fear of controversy that “the Negro nations are, as a rule, submissive to slavery, because [Negroes] have little [that is essentially] human and have attributes that are quite similar to those of dumb animals, as we have stated” (Ibn Khaldun, The Muqaddimah).

This level of dehumanization was not uncommon in medieval Arab culture (despite the clearly egalitarian teachings of Islam which explicitly condemns racism). In many ways, the legacy of the trans-Saharan slave trade (which had various economic and political contexts) and the culture of racism has persisted into the modern period with negative stereotypes of dark-skinned people, the stigmatization of “black” features, and the derogatory references to Africans in general throughout the Arab world.”
    The year 1406!!

When did the Portuguese first reach Africa by sea after the Arab world seized control of all land routes?

I was amazed when I found the above writing a few years ago.

It contradicts all conventional wisdom we are led to believe but it is there for all to see, in a book.

Find something like this in writings from European scholars.

The Trans Saharan Slave Trade existed millennia before the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade came into being.

This is an undisputable fact of history.

With the rise of Islam in the 7th century, the Arab World controlled the Trans Saharan Slave Trade.

“… the Portuguese reached the westernmost point of the continent at Cape Verde in 1448, setting up a lucrative network of trading posts along the way. The most significant voyages, however, came forty years later. Bartolomeu Dias rounded the Cape of Good Hope at the southern tip of Africa in 1488.”

39. @John: “It contradicts all conventional wisdom we are led to believe but it is there for all to see, in a book.

And as we all know, if it’s written down in a book, it must be correct.

Just closing out an honest day’s work for a client.

Good evening (or, rather, morning).

40. @ Ewart Archer December 23, 2019 8:21 PM

You are correct when you stress the genetic component over the environmental aspect. If one has a low IQ, no amount of nurturing will result in a massive increase in IQ quotient. You either have or do not have the genetic potential. Gene expression, can be turned on or off by the methylation of parts of DNA molecule. The methyl group acts as a genetic switch. .Lamarckism, or Lamarckian inheritance, is the notion that an organism can pass on to its offspring physical characteristics that the parent organism acquired through use or disuse during its lifetime. This idea is also called the inheritance of acquired characteristics or soft inheritance. According to Lamarck’s theory, a given giraffe could, over a lifetime of straining to reach high branches, develop an elongated neck. A major downfall of his theory was that he could not explain how this might happen, though he discussed a “natural tendency toward perfection.”
    Recently there has been epigenetics.Epigenetics is the study of heritable changes in gene expression (active versus inactive genes) that do not involve changes to the underlying DNA sequence — a change in phenotype without a change in genotype — which in turn affects how cells read the genes. Phenotype refers to the color and so on.
    Several lifestyle factors have been identified that might modify epigenetic patterns, such as diet, obesity, physical activity, tobacco smoking, alcohol consumption, environmental pollutants, psychological stress, and working on night shifts.

41. How do some black people escape this biological determinism which so badly imprisons people who they share their colour, DNA and culture with, or are they exceptional?

42. You either have or do not have the genetic potential.

This applies to all colours and it is absolutely true.

43. Hal Austin
    December 24, 2019 3:34 AM

How do some black people escape this biological determinism which so badly imprisons people who they share their colour, DNA and culture with, or are they exceptional?

Answer: Life goes on.

I doubt many young people have any real knowledge about EWB.

He is a figment from the past, a chimera.

I was listening to Rush Limbaugh the other night and he was saying he asked some teens if they knew who Mao Tse Tung was.

He speaks at many places.

Most had no clue but one answered “Wasn’t he the guy in Tiananmen Square?”

He then asked if they knew who Joseph Stalin was!!

No one knew.

Pol Pot ditto!!

The reason he asked was because he could not understand how communism could be regarded by some young folks as an experiment America should try.

The reason they were so ignorant is the education system.

Like the media, Hollywood and academia they have been infiltrated.

I often refer to Quakers on here.

When I was a child I was told a bit about them.

In discovering more later in life, I found I actually knew nothing of them.

People forget as life goes on unless someone tells them something for a reason.

I think and I have always said that from the 60’s onwards many Bajans were brainwashed by politicians into believing they were victims of perceived ill treatment.

I am of African descent but whatever may have been done to my ancestors and relatives in Africa and anywhere else does not consume me with hatred for any other person.

So Hal, my opinion is that the question you need to ask is how do we get more people set free from the hatred which imprisons them?

Answer: Provide another message.

44. @ John December 24, 2019 4:39 AM

You are one-hundred percent correct.

@ Hal

In any population, there is a distribution of IQ along the normal distribution curve. The percentages of high fliers are small and are found to the right of the median. So in the case of blacks ,there will be some natural occurring high fliers. The point made in the literature is that this percentage is lower than that for other races.

45. For what it’s worth.

46. So Hal, my opinion is that the question you need to ask is how do we get more people set free from the hatred which imprisons them?

Answer: Provide another message.

In America, Trump is bringing another message.

That is why he is hated so much and drives other folks crazy.

Many of the people who responded to his message are from the working class.

That’s not supposed to happen, communism is supposed to hold sway with this class.

It is a titanic struggle we are witnessing.

47. @ John December 24, 2019 5:54 AM

Thanks for the above video. There are a lot of blacks who will try to down play this video and its contents , All they have to is examine how black migrants are treated when attempting to reach Europe. Blacks seem to ignore critical thinking.

48. @ John December 24, 2019 4:39 AM
    “You either have or do not have the genetic potential.
    This applies to all colours and it is absolutely true.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How does the factor of “genetic potential” fit in with the Quakers’ position that all human beings are equal in the site of God? Isn’t the light within each person’s mind of the same lumens?

Why are you implying here that God favours some individuals and indeed some racial groups over others when there are from the same genetic pool found in Noah’s Ark?

Maybe your ‘thesis’ can explain why blacks always work for other ethnic groups instead of the other way around.
    Maybe it’s the curse of Ham at work.

Even the two GPs will agree with you on this one; not so, Sir John of dual ancestry who likes to enjoy the best of two racial worlds when its suits his agenda?

BTW, Sir John, the study (science) of genetics is based on the theory of evolution; not on hocus pocus of biblical fairy fables and myths.

49. @ Miller December 24, 2019 8:03 AM

Should read:
    “Sight of God” instead of ‘site’

Although God does have a ‘site’ which black people refuse to see.

50. BTW, Sir John, the study (science) of genetics is based on the theory of evolution; not on hocus pocus of biblical fairy fables and myths.

REALLY?
    WHAT A LOAD OF COW’S WOLLAP