We continue to follow the intriguing case that involves The Estate of Marie Stewart. It is worth repeating that the blogmaster’s interest in this matter is where it overlaps with a dysfunctional legal system.

One of the questions that keeps recurring in the mind of the blogmaster is when was the communication to show the Estate notified/requested Glenda Harewood to come forward?

What a BU source advises is that Harewood was provided with a copy of the Will at the death and thereafter elected to engage a lawyer to pursue her claim. Payne is confirmed as having advised Ermine in writing of her fiduciary duties as Executrix- only Ermine and Ursuline were appointed as co-executrix of the Estate. Where it gets murky is what steps Harewood took to stake her claim to the Estate when advised. There is the unsubstantiated view that Harewood delayed coming forward until her divorce was completed to avoid the inheritance becoming community property.

BU cannot advise if or when the activities listed on the invoice embedded below were discharged but it sure makes for an interesting discussion if…Again the blogmaster urges the aggrieved parties to convene a meeting and make a serious attempt to resolve the matter, it is not too late!

398 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – A Time to Settle!”

1. David
    September 3, 2018 9:24 AM

Let us unpack to understand your last comment.

I see you are listening to Rush too!!

Good move!!

2. After the experiencing theft and forgery by said lawyers and gid kniws who else involved to set self up for a similar circumstance would be foolish
    No Sirree
    This sh.it goes directly to an international lawyer who knows how to deal with filth of that type
    There are people in barbados after many years still waiting for documents handed to lawyers and govt officials to be returned and some people are asked to shell out thousands of dollars to get them back
    Hell no bite me once not going let sh.it happen again

3. @ Maripoka
    Bushie is behind you on this one….

Once we get over this Pain in the Teets, the bushman will be counting on your support as we clean up the shiite left by Carrington, Gollop, Byer, Thompson…. and the remaining den of miscreants that demonised this BB country for the last ten years….

After that – we want the Devils from the previous ten years….

Can we let bygones be bygones and make this work…?
    Deal…?

4. lol, hahaha…murdahhhh!!!….where is mine and Vivek’s buddy Enuff today..

After he allowed PAIN and TEETS to make a big fool of him on social media…he disappears…lol

Enuff…ya masters the ministers…they don’t look at you as being even a level above Patrick King..ya got used, you fool..

5. @WARU
    Don’t mention PK.
    Like Bill Clinton, I felt his pain..
    Used and discarded

6. Theo…ah know, that was a shame they used him like that to be elected..but ah want Enuff the fool to feel that PAIN in his TEETS…while the whole blog is watching..

7. Wondering if these women can prevail.

The Enuffs and 50 years of case law may be too much to overcome.

Not a legal eagle and will not hang out my shingle in the courts of BU. But it would appear that cases like this one has been coming to the court and the Bar Association quite often.

8. John Griffith may be sitting with his gut pulled him and his butt cheeks squeezed together and groaning “Oh my God, not again”

9. “But it would appear that cases like this one has been coming to the court and the Bar Association quite often.”

That is why it is now a popular belief gathering real steam..that the whole bar association of lawyers want blacklisting worldwide, no one should use them, it’s been decades, even before Violet Beckles, that they have all sat back and allowed each other to rip off estates, properties and money from the elderly…among other heinous crimes committed against the people of Barbados, against the weak, vulnerable and unaware…using their viper’s pit that has now been reduced to a NONFUNCTIONAL Supreme Court because of all their criminal activities.

This is Karma, this is comeuppance for what they have all done to their own people for decades, so Jackie should not pause for even one minute…she has the authorities in UK to back her…

10. If you get eight or ten lawyers with tricks, you can win eight cases and never get a cent of your money.

You sues A. A pays B. You sues B. B pays C. You sues C. C pays D.

When you win a case, the lawyer should get only his fees and the person who sues get the remainder. No need to give the lawyer the whole hog. Split the cheque at the earliest opportunity.

11. lol..there will be a lot of soft bowel moments coming up in the future…among the pit of vipers..

12. Added 30 January 2015 ” Sources told the WEEKEND NATION yesterday that a banker’s cheque for over $200 000 had been paid on behalf of Carrington to the law firm “George Walton Payne and Co.”,

which is representing 78-year-old John Griffiths who last month won a High Court judgment against Carrington.”

13. Hope Griffiths also got back his property, his inheritance, because these are vile scum..

14. @ Maripoka

Hello..??
    Hi …?

Do we have a deal?
    See Bushie @ 11.28 am today…

Don’t be like Enuff and run off now….
    Murda !!!

15. Woman afraid “to put boots on the ground”. Between the lines, she thinks they might try to get rid of her.

There’s a next woman I would not like to see return to Barbados. This next woman, even though there has been a change of government,I think they would arrest her as soon as she landed… S….V……. I suspect she would disappear..

16. Let us lance this sore and let the puss flow.

Lady mentioned a Jerry Nurse… Where is my investigative reporter Mariposa??

🙂 She also mentioned Enuff. I wouldn’t hire Enuff as my spokesman. Lawyer or not, de boy igrunt. 🙂

17. lol…The Stewarts really don’t need to be in Barbados..they can send a legal representative from UK, when these snakes reverse all the crimes they committed against her mother and get the Wrights, Whites and Shites of the people’s property and give back the Orange Hill plot that PAIN is still trying to TIEF from the beneficiary for himself…that’s what..the UK representative would just be there to make sure it’s all done and the scum can’t do a repeat..

That is the only reason for a UK lawyer to be present..

lol..Enuff..Vivek’s buddy..

18. @WARA

You already upstage Mariposa for the idiot role

19. Mr ignorant WARA, why don’t you ask for a Judge

20. So who is WARA again..lol

21. Ya hear the Judges are TAKING BRIBES, not even some employees want to be associated with them anymore , ah bet ya did not know that, but I do..

….ya need to crawl out from under that rock more often and follow what’s really going on in that pit where you reside.

22. @watchman
    “Mr ignorant WARA, why don’t you ask for a Judge”

Let me begin by saying that law is not my forte.

If I saw a man playing 3-card monte, I would not start.

Asking these women to play with the current set of actors and by the current set of rules is tantamount to asking them to commit suicide. These law actors have been practicing and perfecting their thievery for well over 50 years.

They can slow down cases.
    Do you think the backlog was causes by cases being heard in a timely manner?
    They deny justice by delaying cases,

Files disappear and unlike the pea in 3-card monte the files do not appear again..

And with Dale an AG and Payne as Minister of Lands, they are well positioned to obstruct and misdirect justice.

Then the legal network. The deck is stacked.

There should be a big sign over the court doors…. “Seeking justice? Enter at your own peril”

23. *caused by cases
    *with Dale as AG

24. Bush Tea dont bother me hear , David send me a threatening memo ” they know who i am” because i advocate a wrong to be made right , i am being told to watch out , Now you want me to lite fire under an army of ants
    i dont think so

25. What is threatening about warning you because you have idiotically posted using your real name?

26. “And with Dale an AG and Payne as Minister of Lands, they are well positioned to obstruct and misdirect justice.

Then the legal network. The deck is stacked.”

But a big, big, gigantic problem has now presented itself with that…which none of them can see and I sure as hell will not point out, the die has been cast..

27. @Mariposa
    Glad to see you
    I have followed the interaction of you and the blogmaster
    He seem to be more friend than foe.
    Do not confuse a difference of ideas with enmity.

28. I post under a pseudonym, though I have no need to do so.
    Perhaps you should follow the advice that is often given by piece and make every effort to protect your identity,
    You are doing a fantastic job on BU, don’t compromise your ‘safety’.

29. you too like calling people insulting names idiot David King

30. The old fowl don’t realize the Blogmaster is trying to protect her, she is not used to being looked after and looked out for…

31. Yuh see what I say about the liars on BU. I have never ever claimed to be a lawyer. Secondly, I don’t and would never run from people who are plain ignorant about what they are speaking about. I instead choose to sit back and watch them continue. Like I said WARU aka Abigail thought Roleric Hinds was the MP for St.Thomas.

32. @Enuff
    If referring to my comment please note I stated “Lawyer or not, de boy igrunt”.
    I hope you see the NOT
    I do not mind helping in the comprehension of what is written.

33. David

You are very right to warn them about using their real names. I don’t think they can win any libel case brought against them in the Courts based on the things they are saying on BU.

34. my feeling on David King advice was one of trying to scare me and stop me from being belligerent
    First of all even if “these” people have a profile the profile does not necessarily indicate a truth of who is sitting behind the computer , they might be shooting at fish in the dark

35. A word to the wise …

36. @Enuff
    Thanks for that bit of advice to BU members..
    There is a heart…

37. BTW David King i did pass you information on to the relevant police sources in and out of the country

38. Carry on smartly. A person convinced against his will is but a fool.

39. Last comment on this.
    People are often more complicated than you think.
    You have them bagged and tagged and is about to file the records away.
    But one day you notice that their behavior is not as predicted.
    You can ignore the data or you can adjust your notes.

40. Enuff..and you thought PAIN was qualified to practice law in UK..so who is the bigger fool..

Look at all the proof , including from the regulatory body who regulates real lawyers/solicitors and real barristers that he is not, he might at one time have gotten away with pretending to be a barrister…but he chose the one lie and Fraud he could never get away with…

….so yall can stay there and sulk as much as ya want…wjhat yall should be concerned about is the people who those sir crooks and QC thieves titles belong to…when they will call for them to be returned cause they do not belong to any of you FRAUDS…so am the least of yall worries..lol

Besides, threatening to sue people is yall default excuse for criminality and one which ALL of you have overused, misused and abused for DECADES…….but these times are very different times..

so go and sulk on that…

41. Bring it on Enuff..bring it on, ah told ya, when am through with yall…what that NYC paralegal did to Caroline Herbert, will look like Chucky’s Childs Play.

42. Theo

I don’t even notice what you write so don’t flatter yourself. I was responding to WARU aka Abigail. And thanks for observing my idiocy.

43. Theo…Enuff is another boyfriend I have on BU who can’t get Enuff of me, he always gotta come looking to pick a fight, so don’t take him seriously..lol

44. And since ya are not a lawyer..but was pretending to be one, ya have no damn right defending something you know nothing about, because ya so enamoured with PAIN and TEETS…hope ya ass get locked up for enabling..

45. @Enuff
    Peace…. You baffle me….
    Jumping in and out of my little box…
    Did you get and forward my resume for the likkle pick 🙂
    Enjoy. HAGD

46. BTW David you can pass this little advice o to those who you take sides on this issue
    coming after me would be another problem they never wished for

47. Old fowl..would it make you feel better if I told you it is standard to get such warnings from Blogmaster…if ya forgot to adjust ya user name and used a name the Blogmaster thinks or knows is real instead…it has happened to many of us…hope that makes you feel better..

48. So how many former government ministers are on Brooklyn’s Eastern Parkway today??

If they were there, they would get to meet Chuck Schumer, he is walking all over the Parkway parade, someone just sent me a photo..lol

49. WARU/Abigail

Pretending? Woman you need help you’re just a boldfaced liar who when called out on your lies try to shift the blame. A RH liar!!