We continue to follow the intriguing case that involves The Estate of Marie Stewart. It is worth repeating that the blogmaster’s interest in this matter is where it overlaps with a dysfunctional legal system.

One of the questions that keeps recurring in the mind of the blogmaster is when was the communication to show the Estate notified/requested Glenda Harewood to come forward?

What a BU source advises is that Harewood was provided with a copy of the Will at the death and thereafter elected to engage a lawyer to pursue her claim. Payne is confirmed as having advised Ermine in writing of her fiduciary duties as Executrix- only Ermine and Ursuline were appointed as co-executrix of the Estate. Where it gets murky is what steps Harewood took to stake her claim to the Estate when advised. There is the unsubstantiated view that Harewood delayed coming forward until her divorce was completed to avoid the inheritance becoming community property.

BU cannot advise if or when the activities listed on the invoice embedded below were discharged but it sure makes for an interesting discussion if…Again the blogmaster urges the aggrieved parties to convene a meeting and make a serious attempt to resolve the matter, it is not too late!

398 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – A Time to Settle!”

1. @David
    It would be interesting to learn what constituted the debit of $83+ that was brought forward but the Estate seemed to be accumulating debt at a rapid rate. Can’t make out the information that accounted for $11050.00 but it seems to be for an application for letters Testamentary. Perhaps someone should enlighten me re lawyers fees in Bim but that seems to be excessive.

2. @Sargeant

It appears the objective by the source is to show that the items encircled.

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

De ole man would suggest the following

An invoice from a lawyer particularly a bajan lawyer would have a number of elements that the average Joe (read de idiot ole man) might not understand.

Perhaps John the Quaker or even the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch might want to take the same or a sample invoice and explai with arrows and callouts what an (this) invoice contains an what are the parameters upon which a fees is computed.

In the U.S. there is a detailed fee schedule one receives before one engages a lawyer.

So these $730,000 bills to BIDC and the Caves o Barbados would never happen cause it would be known what the charges are before the engagement.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Forgive the iPad s bad English

5. All the lawyers in Barbados need these QC designations TAKEN AWAY/REVOKED..apparently they believe when they are appointed QC titles they have a license to steal from everyone and become a highway bandit and a disease in the lives of the most vulnerable and weak in the society. ..because in the QC club, they protect each other and the Bar Association classifies them as untouchable.

..that Bar Association of Maggots want disbanding also, they are a stain on the legal profession..

If these designations are approved in the UK from buckingham palace or wherever, that body needs to be contacted and a coordinated attempt made to have these designations revoked ASAP, get signatures from all the elderly victimized by these scum QCs to have the titles removed, they have been misused by lawyers to commit crimes against the people in Barbados, particularly the elderly ..crimes..against their own clients …who have been the victims of their wickedness for decades..

..regardless my feelings about the buckingham palace crowd I do not think that was the intent when the QC title scheme was created…I could swear I saw somewhere that Charles of buckingham palace was responsible for the QC titles…but Jackie is in the UK so she can do some reseach to find out who to contact.

George Payne, Dale Marshall, the Judge or Judges who helped to steal that Estate from the sole surviving beneficiary through a fraudulent default judgement …..and Hal Gollop who sold out his client and could have gotten her murdered for her own Estate…should all be in PRISON.

No matter what invoices or whatever they come with now, it is a clear case of theft…even the invoice above shows massive overcharging, they are ALL thieves.

The lawyers on the island do not even work on people’s files, no work, but when you ask back for your file to find a real lawyer to work on it…they extort many thousands of dollars from you just to return your file, because in property cases, estate cases, personal injury cases …they ALL wait for you to die.

The fact that these crimes were PERMITTED by both governments over the decades, was known about by each lawyer on the island, was known about by various attorneys general and chief justices who participated willingly, was known about by the DPPs office and police and not one of these SUBHUMANS lifted a finger to bring an end to these horrendous crimes against their own people or the aged population committed by lawyers/QCs…this tells us it is time to involve the body who dishes out these QC titles to lawyers/criminals.

They will try everything possible to keep that stolen estate, but that determination to tief what is npt theirs should assist and be the catalyst in bringing them down to the level where they belong even if it has to bring down the government in the process.

6. I could swear I saw somewhere that Charles of buckingham palace was responsible for the QC titles…but Jackie is in the UK so she can do some reseach to find out who to contact.

On second thoughts, I think that is the shitty sir titles, but that also needs to be checked out as well and addressed, many of them need to be revoked because look at it…. the COWs et al …including and particularly the lawyers/QCs who carry these obnoxious, pretentious, arrogant titles are ALL land thieves..

……so that too should be checked out in UK,..time to do a sweep…clean up the subhuman filth off the landscape in Barbados…and free the people, especially the elderly, beneficiaries and their issue… to enjoy their inhertances in peace…free from lawyer thieves, QC thieves and pimp title Sir Thieves..inside and outside of the Bar Association,

7. See when these black wannabes and other predators in the minority community uses these fake titles and their false status associated with pretentiousness to prey on the elderly and the population at large…it never even occurs to the uppity, arrogant thieves…that not even those titles belong to them…even the gardeners and toilet cleaners in buckingham palace get these useless titles….so these frauds in Barbados …they are all just token nuisances, parasites…who should all be exterminated..

Notice I did not say shot in the head.

8. I believe we have been barking up the wrong tree with respect to the $200,000 “loan”, some of us were thinking of loan in the traditional sense but there was no material change in her living conditions. I think that this “loan” was an accumulation of Estate expenses and the Invoice which shows a balance of $98,549 must have increased exponentially due to other fees and interest costs over time e.g. the Estate would have been charged for the cost of defending it against the lawsuit filed by the other beneficiary.

Some things are becoming a bit more transparent I will leave it to others to speculate on what has transpired.

9. @Sargeant

It is clear that the destitute state the lady was living was known (?) to many?

10. Lock dem up!

11. I can see why the Letters Testamentary might have been kept quiet from 2008 to 2016 because if the executrix was not doing her job, the beneficiary could have applied to the court to have her give an account and be replaced.

However, my experience in the court is getting a date is not a foregone conclusion even if such an application had been made … and that is in the matter of an estate that came into existence since 1982!!!

Utterly corrupt useless legal system!!

12. The encircled portion of Mr Payne’s invoice states that at some time prior to June 30th 2008, he met with both Glenda and Ermine to discuss the Estate and take instructions from them. It is written as though Mr. Payne is the attorney to both sisters.

This invoice is an acknowledgement of two beneficiaries. Knowing this how could he entertain and proceed to dispose of the lands that belonged to the estate with one sister?

Is this part of the invoice fictitious? Is the entire document fictitious?

13. A few phrases come to mind with this Corruption saga and the 2 Lieyers accused – “De Higher de Monkey climb de more he expose he tail”, “Mongoose watching de Henhouse”. I cannot believe that in Barbados 2018, persons who have been proven to be 1)operating under false credentials as Solicitor/Lawyer 2) committed land an illegal land theft, can hold public office and parade as face of Anti-Corruption. Grassroots forums should be protesting for such persons to be removed from public office. Un-related people around the world are waiting to see what Barbados does about these allegations. This is the real outrage and affront to Bajans everywhere – where is the “Pride” in our Nation. – Am ashamed, it’s not rocket science that regardless of the internal family details, documentation has been made public by the Solicitors Regulation Authority in the United Kingdom proving that one of the accused ” Lieyers ” did not qualify as a Solicitor as was publicised by himself – This is Criminal Act. Can Barbados Underground please follow this up???? We are waiting…………….

14. I know for a fact that the sir pimp./fruad/thief title like what Cow the fraud et al are modeling can be revoked in the UK..it has happened to billionaires, so these hand to mouth low life thieves of estates and inheritances like those it Barbados don’t stand a chance once the process is started and carried through to the end..

… they are already nobodies and depend on insignificant titles belonging to the Crown in the UK to protect them from their criminal activities…but it can be REVOKED,..

..if they had taken their heads out of their asses for a minute and stop focusing on stealing from the dead, the dying, the elderly weak and vulnerable…they would know that shit titles can be revoked….because they never belonged to any of them..

Jackie..work on those QC titles and the process needed to revoke them and strip these swamp rats for lawyers in Barbados of the only leverage they have to rob people their, estates, land and money..

15. Mia must see where this is going and if she does not, it does not bode well for her either.

16. “However, my experience in the court is getting a date is not a foregone conclusion even if such an application had been made.”

Exactly…..cause when they have Judges sitting on the bench of the Supreme Court just waiting for a QC to bribe them to help steal estates from beneficiaries, there is no way anyone of those Judges would have replaced the Executrix whom they all knew did not know her ass from her elbow about that pit for a court system…and was the perfect patsy..to get them a free estate.

These Judges need to be publicly exposed…all of them who have done this over the decades…we already know of two, one retired and blaming the private sector for corruption and one still sitting on the bench..the other Judges involved in Estate theft ..because they could never be only 2 corrupt, bribe taking Judges in the Supreme Court in the last 30. years…also.need to be exposed worldwide.

17. I should say…the other Judges also sitting on the Supreme Court bench…involved in Estate theft AND taking bribes from insurance companies to hold up personal injury cases in the Supreme Court for years on end to deprive injured people of compensation…also need to be exposed worldwide, their names plastered everywhere..

Because that is what they do..

18. If it was my problem by now i would have drag this bull all across international media houses somebody would listen even if it meant dragging the name barbados along with it
    How dare Payne and Marshall is given authority by Mia Motley to be high ranking officials in her cabinet
    Dale and AG and Payne in charge of land and house development
    Where is the shame coming from the leadership that says Payne and Marshall should be sanctioned and suspended

19. One of the questions that keeps recurring in the mind of the blogmaster is when was the communication to show the Estate notified/requested Glenda Harewood to come forward?

It is the responsibility of the executor/trix to get the estate administered.

The beneficiary doesn’t have to do anything except give a good receipt for any property the estate transfers to him/her from the estate.

In the case of an assent I don’t think the beneficiary has to do anything.

The advertisement of probate will ask for anyone with a claim on the estate to come forward with details so the executor/trix can deal with that claim.

Next time you have a news paper and an advertisement for probate is present, read it.

You are confusing two different classes of persons, beneficiaries and creditors.

The only way a beneficiary would have to come forward is if there was a debt the deceased owed that beneficiary and it was necessary to “state that claim” ….. assuming the estate was being properly administered.

No way this and many other cases would be allowed to happen in a properly operating civil jurisdiction.

… and we sell ourselves as a jurisdiction where international businesses are welcome!!!

We really have an entirely lawless jurisdiction with a whole set of actors masquerading as ossifers of the court.

20. @David August 31, 2018 8:07 AM “@It is clear that the destitute state the lady was living was known.”

If a person has “hoarding issues” they may live in apparent “destitution” but in fact it may be very difficult for close family, friends, or even the state to help such people.

The lady was only 72, which people on this blog never tire of telling me is “relatively young” she was a well educated health professional, so I suspect that it was an issue much greater than lack of money.

The life expectancy of a Bajan woman is 80.

21. Based on what has been submitted so far this wasn’t really a complex Estate, a person dies and leaves her Estate to her children (one of whom predeceased her). It should have been a simple matter of transferring the assets to the surviving children but those assets included some pricey coveted beach front land and dollar signs appeared in some people’s eyes. One of the beneficiaries alleges that she was approached with a request to appoint a lawyer as her personal representative, a request she turned down and subsequently returned to England. I can surmise what happened next (I’m sure most people can read between the lines) if they were able to muddle through the FB posts and the scant info posted by way of some documents.)

22. It was simpler than that …drafting an ASSENT is not brain surgery, any legal secretary can do it, there are templates, file 2-3 originals and one copy or how many they do these days in the Registry because that is what legal secretaries do..not the lawyers…get the registrar or clerk to sign and stamp the documents…when the process is finished, send an original and a copy to the estate beneficiary in the UK..they knew where to find her..that was all it took..

so this is just another case of greed, covetousness, fraud and theft seeping through he pores of PAIN and TEETS and all the others involved in tiefing the estate from this beneficiary…

There was nothing complicated about this until Payne and Marshall introduced the fraud and the corrupt judges, Hal Gollop found his way in and all the other criminality..

Any lawyer would tell you that.

23. Oh, I forgot, buy a few stamps at the post office to be affixed to the ASSENT..doubt it would cost more than 2 or 3 hundred dollars, may be a lot less, can’t remember and don’t want to mix it up with stamp duty for Conveyances.

24. “Next time you have a news paper and an advertisement for probate is present, read it.”

And anyone can stop a probate…like what happened to Caroline Herbert with her forged Will when she got the shock of her life then tried to ease back into the registry to tief the forged Will and could not because she was being watched…a complete stranger stopped that Probate and locked the forged Will into the system, it is still there and most of them including Thompson whose law firm the living beneficiaries hired, are all long gone.

The moral here is, this particular theft by PAIN and TEETs was very clumsy..they introduced too many variables, too many lies and deceit and too many of their fellow thieves were involved…they got too arrogant and cocky after tiefing beneficiary’s estates for decades.

25. Ah was waiting for unethical Enuff with the offshore accounts to come out and tell me the ASSENT might not need stamps but not a word, ya are a real piece of work and thoroughly untrustworthy.

26. … anyone can stop a probate…

Anyone can issue a caveat (beware) to a probate!!!

However, the person applying for probate can issue a “Warning to the Caveator” within a specified time to which the Caveator has to respond with an application … within a specified time … and then to be heard in court!!

Whether or not the probate can be stopped is determined by the outcome in court …. and whether the time periods have been observed!!!

27. … but the Caveator needs to know of the intention to probate!!

28. Miller, prodigal, the great Mia Amor botsy kisser Are we there Yet and northern ob, artass et al step forward and break this mystery down to clear Pain and Teets of any alleged wrong doing. Watch Mah lackey team on BU bigger than two American football squads. There must be those able to render Pain and Teets as the virtuous legal eagles their sycophants swear they are. We were led to believe , Waterfall Mouth Hinkson the only dissenter, that the Cabinet did not contain thieves only angels. BU David is not doing a good job clearing up his party’s growing mess. The complainants have taken a turn in his arse as they did with Carswell. Watch Muh insisted her Cabinet was a break from the past in the honesty stakes. I got this she said. Well tell us and Jackie Stewart what you have in Pain and Teets.

29. John…this case was completely different in that the Will was forged, the testatrix died before she could sign the final draft of the Will, but Herbert and the executor forged it anyway…trust me, an application was filed and the Probate is still dead in the water..11 or 12 years now….

..am sure some PAIN or TEETS lawyer/crook is eyeing the land but going forward is a challenge, can’t get to probate, what I understand is the application has to be renewed periodically…so far. and it’s been a few years now, no judge has heard anything on the matter….am sure everyone is watching, like the cat and canary, in my mind, that standoff should have been broken by now…but the lawyers are so questionable am not the least bit surprised that it’s frozen..they are all probably sitting waiting fo each other to die…as they normally do…

30. As far as I know, the caveator hauled tail back to the US and left them to it, soaking in a mess of their own creation , a lawyer would have then taken over the Caveator role, so they would get the notices, but Herbert croaked so who knows what now…it’s frozen..unprobate-able…in it’s current state..lol

31. Mottley behaving like the pope ignorning wrong doing on the part of her ministers
    However!However! Drumroll please

32. I won the lottery and didnt even know it, 30 years ago I almost bought a piece of oceanfront property from a woman in her 80s (who lived in vermont.) at silver sands near the hotel. Her son and I were negotiating the price when a good deal came at home so it didnt happen .I thought land transfer was the same as it is at home ..you know above board what a lucky escape I may have had after reading this fiasco.This just shows everyone needs a proper will and each person must be aware of whats in it. ….. men certainly dont live as long as their wives but trust me it seems longer.

33. Let me back up. a bit so you will understand how that Will became null and void and ended up stuck in the system and all it does is generate dead people…there was an original Will, but Herbert and the executor wanted to. cut out the original beneficiaries to the estate, so they came up with this grand idea to force the old lady to sign a new Will, they waited until she got poorly on her death bed in the nursing home and held her hand to sign this new Will…totally illegal…and she was resisting but they were stronger…problem with that, when they got back to Herbert’s office, pleased as punch with their crime, they realized that her name had been misspelt on the Will.., big problem…so they corrected the error and rushed back down to the nursing home for her to sign the Will…but she was way ahead of the…she passed away the night before…..

Bigger problem…so they came up with another idea to have this paralegal from NYC who they thought did not know what criminal acts look like to forge the signature, said paralegal felt insulted and told them where they could put their forged Will..months later, paralegal saw the probate notice in the newspaper, those skunks actually got a secretary in the office to forge the deceased lady’s signature on a bogus Will…still feeling insulted the paralegal went ballistic and give them something memorable to deal with…they can’t move forward with the probate and anyone who attempts to do anything dies…ah guess maybe that is why it is still sitting there untouched, they are afraid of it…lol

That is why Herbert was so desperately trying to get the forged Will out and put back the original..but it was too late..lol

Those lawyers are a nasty breed..

34. Lawson…proper Will..really, do you think that would stop the criminal for lawyers in Barbados who get a thrill from stealing estates from beneficiaries..that is their largest source of income…how will you stop them…read what I posted and weep..lol

35. Yuh got Payne an unqualified solicitor with a boldface title he has held onto for years
    Yuh have the bar association knowing that much which is no longer a secret only known to those who would withhold the truth of Payne deceit
    Now we have Mottley with an up in your face deception rewarding Payne for his deception
    What is missing here is justice

36. The Barbados Bar Association website list Payne as a practicing lawyer in Barbados who was admitted to the Bar in 1975. This means that he is being issued annually with a practicing certificate by the Registrar. Until his monies are refused he is qualified to practice law in Barbados.

http://barbadosbarassociation.com/members_directory.cfm?MemberID=133&PageAction=DetailsLawyer

37. That does not address the egregious false claim by the Lieyer as having qualified as a Solicitor and admitted to the roll back in 1974. This claim has been investigated and confirmed by the UK Solicitors Regulation Authority who confirmed that Mr Payne was never admitted to their role of Solicitors. Barbados Underground, please could you also confirm whether Payne qualified in the UK as has been advertised and previously on the Barbados Bar Association website. Why was this claim recently removed……help us to understand and you seem to have knowledge that can help to refute these allegations…..

38. Attorney Profiles
    Hon. George W. Payne Q. C.
    gwp@gwpco.com.bb

Also see:

Hon. Dale D. Marshall Q. C., LL.B (Hons)
    Andrew V. Thornhill LL.B (Hons.), FCIS
    Tammy L. Bryan LL.B (Hons)
    Diana R. Douglin LL.B (Hons.) LL. M
    Michael S. Alleyne LL. B (Hons.) LL. M
    Shontelle N. Murrell-Hinkson LL.B (Hons.)
    Khamaal A. Collymore LL.B (Hons.)

Mr. George W. Payne studied with the College of Law, England and qualified as a Solicitor in December 1974, having passed the Law Society’s Solicitors Final Examination with distinctions in Revenue Law and Commercial Law, to add to the earlier distinctions in Contract Law and Land Law, during the Intermediate Examinations.

He was admitted to practice at the local Bar on January 22, 1975, and founded George Walton Payne & Company on October 1, 1978, of which he is the chairman.

He is a member of the International Tax Planning Association, the Barbados Tax Planning Association, the International Trademark Association, and the International Fiscal Association. In 1988, he was a visiting lecturer in Conveyancing to Final Year students the Hugh Wooding Law School in Trinidad.

Mr. Payne has been a Member of Parliament since 1991, and was elected General Secretary of the Barbados Labour Party 1991-1993. He served as Minister of Public Works, Transport & Housing from 1994-1999. Upon being re-elected to the House of Assembly for a third time in January of 1999, he was appointed Minister of Tourism and International Transport, a position he held until April 2000. During that time, he was also Chairman of the Caribbean Tourism Organization, a regional organization that concentrates on the development of tourism in the Caribbean.

Between 1994-2000, Mr. Payne acted as Prime Minister of Barbados and Attorney General, on numerous occasions. Mr. Payne is a former Barbados Marathon Champion. He is an active member of the worldwide community service Kiwanis International, and in 1989, served as Lt. Governor Division 27 Eastern Canada and Caribbean District.

Mr. Payne, who is a member of numerous other community and service organizations and is one of Her Majesty’s Counsel.

39. Mr. George W. Payne studied with the College of Law, England and qualified as a Solicitor in December 1974, having passed the Law Society’s Solicitors Final Examination with distinctions in Revenue Law and Commercial Law, to add to the earlier distinctions in Contract Law and Land Law, during the Intermediate Examinations.

He was admitted to practice at the local Bar on January 22, 1975, and founded George Walton Payne & Company on October 1, 1978, of which he is the chairman.

He is a member of the International Tax Planning Association, the Barbados Tax Planning Association, the International Trademark Association, and the International Fiscal Association. In 1988, he was a visiting lecturer in Conveyancing to Final Year students the Hugh Wooding Law School in Trinidad.

Mr. Payne has been a Member of Parliament since 1991, and was elected General Secretary of the Barbados Labour Party 1991-1993. He served as Minister of Public Works, Transport & Housing from 1994-1999. Upon being re-elected to the House of Assembly for a third time in January of 1999, he was appointed Minister of Tourism and International Transport, a position he held until April 2000. During that time, he was also Chairman of the Caribbean Tourism Organization, a regional organization that concentrates on the development of tourism in the Caribbean.

Between 1994-2000, Mr. Payne acted as Prime Minister of Barbados and Attorney General, on numerous occasions. Mr. Payne is a former Barbados Marathon Champion. He is an active member of the worldwide community service Kiwanis International, and in 1989, served as Lt. Governor Division 27 Eastern Canada and Caribbean District.

Mr. Payne, who is a member of numerous other community and service organizations and is one of Her Majesty’s Counsel.

BARBADOS UNDERGROUND WHY DO YOU KEEP DELETING THIS POST?????????????

40. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ pudnsous

Barbados Underground, please could you also confirm whether Payne qualified in the UK as has been advertised and previously on the Barbados Bar Association website. Why was this claim recently removed……help us to understand and you seem to have knowledge that can help to refute these allegations…..

I AGREE %200 that BU should investigate this claim especially if it was previosly on the Barbados Bar Association Website, who would have gotten that information from George Payne himself.

It would seem to be a red herring if only removed recently after investigations were made in the UK and was found out he was never admitted as a Solictor in the UK where he would have first claimed to be qualified before he would have applied to BBA.

I smell a nasty rat and some FRAUD in his initial application made many years ago.

He is giving Dennis Lowe a good run for his money.

41. If it walks like a duck, talks like a duck……………………… The silence is deafening!!

42. Why is my comment awaiting moderation
    It us not for you to fight George Payne battles
    But let the chips fall where they may
    A letter of confirmation from the governing body of solicitors general stating of having no record of GP been certified as as a solicitor. You David refuses to post is down right nasty

Please share Thank you

BARBADOS George Walton Payne Queens Council .Minister of Land and Rural development you are not Qualified and are still a land fraud crook with qualified Attorney General Dale Marshall

Dear Ms Stewart,

Please see below correspondence and attachment sent to the Barbados Bar Association.

Your sincerely,

Julia Lovell
    Team Leader

Supervision

Solicitors Regulation Authority
    http://www.sra.org.uk

Sent: 21 April 2018 12:33
    To: ‘admin@barbadosbarassociation.com’ admin@barbadosbarassociation.com
    Subject: Mr George Walton Payne QC

Our ref CDT/1223884-2018

Dear Sirs

Report by Pamela Stewart about Mr George Walton Payne

As you will be aware we are the regulatory body for solicitors in England and Wales.

Ms Stewart has brought to our attention the profile of Mr Payne, a copy of which is attached. Ms Stewart enquired if we had a record of Mr Payne being a qualified solicitor in England and Wales.

We have confirmed to her that we have no record of Mr Payne ever having been admitted to the roll of solicitors. As such he is not a qualified solicitor in this jurisdiction by virtue of section 1 of the Solicitors Act 1974 (as amended) https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1974/47/section/1

We have also confirmed to Ms Stewart that we have no jurisdiction over Mr Payne and that we will be taking no action other than to make your agency aware of the position.

Yours sincerely

David Clare
    Investigation Officer

Solicitors Regulation Authority

0121 329 6926

http://www.sra.org.uk

43. David what you are attempting is to cover up deceitful an Illegality for GP
    Why would you go so far to deny posting a letter sent to Stewart by the governing body of Uk solictors stating there is no record of GP being certified as a solicitor
    I tried posting the letter twice and so far without success
    Why not let the chips fall where they may
    Isnt all about transparency ?No!

44. https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1974/47/section/1

We have confirmed to her that we have no record of Mr Payne ever having been admitted to the roll of solicitors. As such he is not a qualified solicitor in this jurisdiction by virtue of section 1 of the Solicitors Act 1974 (as amended)

45. Hi folks the above is only an excerpt ftom the letter sent to Stewart
    The letter is far-reaching and damming to Payne character and reputation
    The letter also states where the Bar association was notified
    Unfortunately for whatever reason David has made a decision to withold the information from the public

46. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Mariposa

If it quacks like a duck it is a duck.

George Walton Payne Attorney at Lae office has been involved with shady deals.

I can speak of underhand deals first hand.

Thank you Ms Stewart for opening this Pandora’s box and exposing what has been going on on the failed island of Barbados for a very long time.

47. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

Correction

@ Mariposa

If it quacks like a duck it is a duck.

George Walton Payne Attorney at Law office has been involved with shady deals.

I can speak of underhand deals first hand.

Thank you Ms Stewart for opening this Pandora’s box and exposing what has been going on the failed island of Barbados for a very long time.

48. A foolish question …. where is the Fire Station at Weston in relation to the land?

49. I heard a rumour a while back when Hyatt was big in the news that has been on my mind a lot in following this particular blog.