We continue to follow the intriguing case that involves The Estate of Marie Stewart. It is worth repeating that the blogmaster’s interest in this matter is where it overlaps with a dysfunctional legal system.

One of the questions that keeps recurring in the mind of the blogmaster is when was the communication to show the Estate notified/requested Glenda Harewood to come forward?

What a BU source advises is that Harewood was provided with a copy of the Will at the death and thereafter elected to engage a lawyer to pursue her claim. Payne is confirmed as having advised Ermine in writing of her fiduciary duties as Executrix- only Ermine and Ursuline were appointed as co-executrix of the Estate. Where it gets murky is what steps Harewood took to stake her claim to the Estate when advised. There is the unsubstantiated view that Harewood delayed coming forward until her divorce was completed to avoid the inheritance becoming community property.

BU cannot advise if or when the activities listed on the invoice embedded below were discharged but it sure makes for an interesting discussion if…Again the blogmaster urges the aggrieved parties to convene a meeting and make a serious attempt to resolve the matter, it is not too late!

398 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – A Time to Settle!”

1. If he can share a copy of the will which “aledgedly is fake” surely he can share a copy of his Certificate to practice law issued by the UK ,

2. Enuff the parrot..would yall like me to remind you how much Caroline Herbert suffered for doing wicked shit like that to elderly people, stealing their estates and forging their Wills…even though she had all these stolen properties from old people it did not matter…if ya are a real, real lawyer…..am sure you heard….I heard and the details are gruesome..

3. This is just speculation on my part but it may have been possible to be recognized as a Solicitor in Barbados without being licensed to practice in England. I was reflecting back in the day when I knew some Solicitor’s clerks and the exams were external in nature and study was individually based. Many of the entrants “washed out” without becoming Solicitors because the pay was lousy and the study and exams were grueling. The few who passed mainly dealt with conveyancing and other civil matters e.g. Divorce, they rarely if ever practiced criminal law.

The UK requirement may have included extra course(s) to be allowed to practice in England while Barbados may not have required same, today a practicing lawyer in Canada can’t practice in Barbados unless they complete the LEC but that doesn’t mean the person isn’t a lawyer in Canada.

I think the Stewarts bone of contention was the wording of an online ad promoting the services of a Solicitor which has now been scrubbed following their complaint.

4. If I was Payne, Marshall or Mia, I would tell Enuff “Thanks, but keep your mouth shut”.

He is making it appear that being dishonest is ‘business as usuAl’ and should not stop. A good example of BDLP thinking. His behavior is no indication of five good years. The fatted calf will be shared

5. lol…Enuff buddy where ya gone, come back, ya have no clue how much free entertainment ya providing right now and for whom..lol

ya are the talk of the town like Donville..

2 fake lawyers Enuff and Payne who don’t know when ya qualify in UK as a solicitor, it is for both England and Wales..although he read the letter from the regulatory body..they still did not understand..lol…murdahhhhh!!..

Piece..Bushman….murdahhhhhh!

6. Theo..this is a one term government..neither their stupid, uninformed yardfowl nor the clearly illegal fraudulent actions of Payne and Marshall are helping, if Mia wants to keep holding on to those two…the electorate will take note, if anything it will make up their minds for them come 2023.

7. As far as I know Barbados stopped using the word solicitor either in the 70s or 80s..Jeff can confirm..

8. @Sergeant

The issue or the blogmaster was of that view it was, the legitimacy of the how the Will was probated etc. If Payne inadvertently or even deliberately included Solicitor credentials in his resume that was displayed on his website, it does not change the fact that he has a certificate from the Registrar to practice law in Barbados. The focus should be on the Will and the Estate. Like you stated the blogmaster suspect that Payne inadvertently padded his credentials given the loosey gossey way these matters were managed back when.

9. Sounds like Switzerland getting tough!

10. .Still fraud……he received a certifiate from the Registrar to practice law in Barbados on the strength that he qualified as a lawyer in the UK in 1974. The SRA has disputed his claim that he gained a certificate to qualify as a lawyer so therefore he gained entry to the Barbados Bar on a lie…… FRAUDDDDDDDDDDDDster!

11. @David

Just trying to persuade some people from meandering down a dead- end street …..

12. The will is a matter for the family and their business and the ladies are doing a great job ………holding public servants to account is a matter for the public and trying to shift the conversation away from the fraudulent activity of a high profile public servant who receives tax payers monies , is simply disgusting. Onlookers are not interested in Mr Pain’s Barbados Registration Certificate – we want to know how he qualified in England as that is the pre-cursor to him receiving his Barbados Registration and furthermore would you want a Lawyer to handle your important legal affairs if he can’t even get his credentials written out correctly on a website – assuming according to you -David BU your words that he may have ” inadvertently or even deliberately included Solicitor credentials in his resume that was displayed on his website”. I guess responding to these comments is equivalent to trying to get a gill outta pint pot so I rest my case. A crook is crook and Karma will work on the individuals accordingly Eyes are on Barbados

13. David
    All the nuffernarians are talking foolishness in relation to the man’s qualifications. It is LEC Gate all over again. The SRA is a 2007 creature, the law society and College of Law predate the SRA by yeeeears and GP qualified in 1974 according to his website. The SRA would not know who passed exams, only who is registered as a solicitor. The email says he was never admitted. The Salemites need to go ask College of Law if GP ever attended. Abigail and her cloven are not interested in facts, just agendas.
    Regarding the will, enlighten me on the probate etc. I always thought that the role of the executrix was to inform beneficiaries, deal with debts and assets of the estate, including the sale of assets (with or without the permission of beneficiaries if in common) and divide up the proceeds according to the will. Isn’t that what the Atwell lady did with the Weston land for $2.5M? I was waiting to hear about the whereabouts of those proceeds. Those fees don’t like unreasonable either–at about 3.5% of the value of the Weston property alone.

14. Can’t. Still wrapped my head around the fact that his name was not mentioned in the will as beneficiary but Payne had the audacity to sell off the estate without any notice to the surviving sister a named beneficiary
    As for his credentials makes for wonderment if any were obtained through and by all regulatory requirements cause if he can be bold faced enough to lie and be deceitful in legal matters that pretain to family estate..I makes for wonder what other avenues of deception he would pursue to get his way

15. Hell u Enuff can bring any argument in defense in favour of your friend Payne .however it is too late his hand has already been caught stealing too many cookies from the cookie jar .in other words he is tainted and cannot be trusted

16. Who cares where Payne attended school…I sure won”t be checking because he is not qualified enough to represent me or anyone I know in anything..and anyone calls his name to me, they will be told not to use him..as everyone is saying right now…so where he attended school is moot..

..anywhere in UK you qualified as a solicitor….states you are qualified to practice in England and Wales…that is what yall dummies are not getting through your skulls …wherever he went to school…it will be on the records that he qualified…and where he is qualified to practice…if he was really qualified he would know this..

…if Amused was still with us, he will tell you the same thing since he was very informed about procedures in the UK just as the dozens of people I know who studied law in UK in the 50s, 60, 70, 80s….and their practicing certificates says they are qualified to practice in England and Wales..

But again..it is not important, stealing the woman’s estate and selling it without the surviving beneficiary’s knowledge and without a title deed is the problem…listing it for sale without a title deed is the problem, getting TP permission to build without a title deed is the problem, yall don’t see crimes as crimes when it’s yall committing them but fraud is fraud and you cannot convince us otherwise.

Now should the living beneficiary finally get to raise and restore the original title deeds recently and have them in their possession in UK…..what then..yall are criminals and should be arrested..

17. And got nerve to be coming up with an invoice illegitimatel charges.The only charges need for public to see are those filed against Payne and by the way enuff did you see the horrible condition and the way the old lady was left to die because of Payne neglect

18. Enuff the parrot is displaying all the attributes of a skunk..lol

19. The women should file a complaint to COP everything they’ve said and the posts here make for a prima facie case against Payne and Teets. The DPP posited a prima facie case against Charles Herbert despite his arrogant declaration of innocence.

Payne hasn’t been seen but Teets in the media at PC’s, meetings and tours. Santia acted as PM when Watch Muh went over and away strangely not most man Payne . Tasker ICbl stint missing from his linkedin page springs to mind.

Payne went underground before. Not in BU. He went missing when short man Alleyne Arthur fired him. This bassa bassa gathering steam. Teets , Payne or Watch Muh have to speak to the public at some stage. The COP or DPP may have to comment. Teets and Payne maybe able to explain the whole thing away. Somebody or bodies have to face the music anyhow.

20. Stay far from the lawyers if wunna can do with them. Privately record conversations

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Whuloss whuloss whuloss…

Why de ole man ent left de studio to go 221 miles and dere is all dis bassa bassa against my legal nemesis Enuff of Lorenzo duo?

But looka dis ting doah!

De ole man tell you Do Not Engage and you gone and run off you mouf bout dis matter and looka what gone and happen!

All uh wunna lawyers all in purgatory cause you could not just hush

So Pain, IN ADDITION TO FALSIFYING THE TITLE DEEDS AND SELLING DE LADY S LAND WITHOUT A TITLE DEEDS ( forgive de ole man for mixing up de details), it is now proven that he is not a lawyer?

Whuloss YOU REALIZE THAT PAIN AND TEETS GOING BRING DOWN Mia’s government?

IF SHE DOES NOT FIRE THE TWO OF THEM YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN?

Whuloss!!

DAT IS NOW A SERVICE THAT THE ACCREDITATION OFFICE ON ROEBUCK STREET COULD ADD TO THEIR SERVICES.

Confirming the qualifications of Lawyers

Heheheh .

One of dese tings is not like the other,
    One of these things just doesn’t belong,
    Could you tell me which fraud is not like the other,
    Before I finish my song?

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item

23. Lol, lol, hahaha..murdahhhh!!!

Enuff says he is a lawyer but just like Payne who says he is a SOLICITOR.. did not know that once QUALIFIED in UK…it covers both England and WALES….he went parroting Payne who did not know and thought that everyone else did not know too…lol….lol.

I could not believe they allowed such a simple and stupid error…to expose them…neither of them did any research on that lie, they did not even bother to ask Mia or many other lawyers who actually qualified in UK….they just ran with the lie and figured it is sufficient to fool US…

Ya see how they fooled, bamboozled and destroyed the life of that executrix because she was even less informed than they are and they thought could pull the same nasty stunt on the last surviving beneficiary, steal a whole estate abd get away with it ..ya see how fraudulent they all are…

Piece… if Mia wants them to bring down her government that is exactly what will happen..we all makde our own choices.

A yardfowl on BU parading sin truth and facts…shameful, full of laughs, but shameful.

24. Popo…you are right…every client in Barbados should start digitally recording their attorneys when it starts to look like they are being deceived AND robbed…every visit with Payne and TEETS every client should have recorded them…let them know ya are recording them and send them a copy.

The lawyers are out of control and clients have to fight back.

25. Enuff yardfowl…ah decided to humor you, but this is as far as I go, if anyone else wants to check college of law for Geirge Payne’s actual qualifications. ..fine by me…but as far as I am concerned it is a waste if time as this info on college of law states…

Payne is NOT a qualified solicitor…as I suspected he did not attend university…I doubt he can use that LLB…if ephe even completed it… to actually practice in UK,.given his fraudulent claim.

“The College of Law has an excellent reputation but it shouldn’t be confused with universities. The LLB is awarded once you’ve completed both your GDL and LPC at the College of Law. I don’t think it’s actually considered on a par with a three year law degree.

It offers LLMs but they’re more professional than academic in nature. So if you want a prestigious qualification then it’s probably not the best place to go. It’s an excellent place to get the necessary professional qualifications needed to practice in the UK though. I loved my time there last year.”

26. Just so you know…you need ACADEMIC and not just professional training to be a solicitor.

Routes to qualifying
    There are a number of routes to qualify to practise as a solicitor in England and Wales. The most common is the ‘graduate route’, which means taking either a law degree or other degree followed by a Graduate Diploma in Law course, followed by the Legal Practice Course and a period of recognised training. The sections on the left contain details of all routes into the profession.

After you have successfully completed the academic and vocational stages of training, you can apply to be registered with the Solicitors Regulation Authority (SRA). This register is referred to as the roll of solicitors in England and Wales.

Once registered, you can apply for your first practising certificate. This entitles you to practise as a solicitor, and it’s at this stage you become a member of the Law Society of England and Wales. All solicitors are subject to continuing professional development requirements.

27. In this instance Paralegals in the US are more qualified to practice law ….than Payne is, they are registered with a regulatory body…..College of Law graduates…if Payne even graduated from that entity…..are not…that is why their qualifications are so light weight, when ya receive them, ya are just a glorified law office clerk or legal secretary…

When yall are lying to the public…do ya homework FIRST.

28. Doubt very much if Mia would want to touch Payne on this issue. Politically this can get very nasty with people in the party taking sides and swords drawn making for a nasty situation

29. Stewart’s must keep hammering away. So far what is openly known pu

30. Why does Mia have to touch this matter?

The issue of whether Payne is qualified rest with the Registrar that renews his practicing certificate every year. In fact it is not dissimilar to your nonsense about the LEC. Direct your concern at the Registrar.

If the Stewart’s have evidence ask for a meeting with the minister of Home Affairs and present documents to support their position. The making of Facebook videos make noise and fit the agendas of some but to move the matter if there is merit they will have to put boots on the ground. This is a reasonable approach if they want to settle the estate in their lifetime.

31. So yall see for yaself…the regulatory body for solicitors in UK was not lying, Ms. Stewart is not lying….there is a reason why regulatory bodies are set up for REAL solicitors, lawyers and paralegals….just to catch liars and frauds like PAIN.

I wanted to stay out of even checking on this Payne qualifications thing, but Enuff insisted I get involved….steuppppsss…

32. So far what is now known publicly would have been kept a secret
    Sooner rather than later as Payne keeps mouth shut more stories about him would unravelled and just like the stewarts other social media pages would emerge with his name written all over
    This might be a moment and time that Payne never dreamed of happening but his ignorance and arrogance would be his final downfall
    For sure there would be plentymore ugly revealations about him

33. The Blogmaster is right, it is time for Ms. Stewart to contact Home Affairs Minister Edmund Hinkson…not Marshalll…ya don’t contact the criminal who raped you…what for…

Time for the Stewarts to get boots on the ground in Barbados.

34. WARA , you can slow down now, you have over taken the Mariposa

35. What do you want me to slow down from…did you slow down when you claimed some white woman put boulders in a water course to drown poor people in St. James I think it is…, ya sat there last night and watched Enuff made a nuisance of himself and did not say a word…I dont think many of you want anything to change on the island. .

I dont read have of the old yardfowls posts…I certainly don’t count them.

I dont need anyone to tell me when to slow down….this information must reach the public…just don’t read my posts…did you even bother to do any research to expose this or are you just jealous…yall are some weird animals ya know.

36. The Stewarts have pointed out in their videos the frustration and stalling and given the run around by the Barbados judicial system
    Btw if Payne had a decent bone in his character the Stewarts would not have to do any thing far less to be running back and forth to get information
    Payne ought to be the one clearing up this mess which had not for defrauding the sister would not have been cause to investigate his qualifications
    Here u David now come with yuh biased advised asking the Stewarts to do what Payne himself out of Principal should avail to the public
    However after knowing what deception Payne can practice
    Who now should trust what is lodged in the Registrar after (all )one can bet that the information Payne gave was never checked or verified by the Registrar
    After all in Barbados lingo”he is George Payne”

37. Mariposa,

In 1974, the year that Payne claims to have been qualified, you did not need a degree to qualify as a solicitor. Until recently we have had high court judges without law degrees.

38. https://risk.thomsonreuters.com/en/products/world-check-know-your-customer.html

Why financial crime screening?
    At the core of financial crime legislation is the need to prevent those with criminal intent from using banks and businesses to launder money and conduct corrupt business practices.
    As criminals become increasingly sophisticated in their approach, the need for transparency in business relationships becomes ever more prevalent. In the global fight against financial crime, it is crucial that banks and non-financial entities alike take steps to prevent criminals from using them to launder money and facilitate corruption.
    World-Check gives you the tools you need to help meet your due diligence obligations, including meeting your requirements under Know Your Customer anti-money laundering and counter-terrorist financing legislation; and anti-bribery and corruption customer and counterparty due diligence and screening.

Don’t you understand how deadly the Stewart’s attack on the fraud in Barbados is?

Fraud creates money.

The problem is what to do with it!!!

How to launder it?

The world is turning the screws on criminals …. no doubt the criminals will try to stay one step ahead.

But a lot will get held.

If you listen to what is happening in Switzerland in the clip above on money laundering you will see just how global the efforts to thwart criminals are becoming.

About 70% of investigations by Swiss banks in 2017 were triggered by the press and the internet.

In the example given in the clip, the businessman who bribed the politician in Brazil and the lawyer who took the cash from the politician both appeared in the press in separate incidents, one associated with corruption, the other money laundering.

That was what triggered the Swiss Bank and resulted in the freeing of accounts.

Edmund Hinkson or no Edmund Hinkson, Barbados and its elite are on the radar!!!

Not only have we received repeated downgrades and defaulted on loans … our name is dirt.

Anybody from Barbados whether legally or illegally wanting to do business over and away is now the subject of suspicion.

39. No doubt George Payne and Dale Marshall and God only knows who else will be on World-Check.

… just like we can find Donville on the ICIJ database,

… and David King & Co

…. and David Shorey

… and even David Simmons!!

… and me too!!

The guilty have tarnished the innocent!!

40. “In 1974, the year that Payne claims to have been qualified, you did not need a degree to qualify as a solicitor. Until recently we have had high court judges without law degrees.”

But the rules and regulations changed…those who did not then have Academic qualifications as solicitors…had to go get those qualifications…and then register to practice in England and Wales.., if only for the reason that they…

“All solicitors are subject to continuing professional development requirements.”

AND College of Law…never had a Solictor’s program…they still dont…and they been around from 1962…

41. Run away wannabe “solicitors” in Barbados like PAIN…dont count…

“The open university in UK runs law programme. Do they qualify to practice as lawyers?

There are qualifying law degrees in England and Wales. They call it QLD, Qualifying Law Degree. After that, you go and do the vocation programme. The qualification in England is a little more complicated than in Nigeria. You have to go and do QLD. You then do the legal practice course, if you want to come in as a solicitor or bar course if you want to become a barrister. So it’s a two route thing depending on what you want to do. After that, you have to go to a period of supervised training, and that is called a training contract, if you want to come in as solicitor, it’s two years. And if you want to come in as barrister, it’s one year and it’s called pupillage. It is slightly elongating, but slightly different process because the undergraduate degree here in Nigeria is five years while ours is three years. In fact the period of time is the same, the process is different.

What is your view about the separation of solicitors from the barristers in UK?

There has been a huge amount of change since I left the bar in 1997. And I think that eventually we would probably adopt a fused profession or at least where everybody qualifies as a solicitor first, then specialises as a barrister or solicitor. That is the case in Australia. In Australia, everybody qualifies as a solicitor and later qualifies as a barrister if you want to specialise in advocacy. We still need an independent bar with special focus. I think the route to that may well change in the future because now, solicitors, if you do the high rise audience programme have exactly same rights as barristers. When I was in the bar, only barristers could appear in the high courts, the court of appeal and what is now the Supreme Court, the House of Lords. The high courts were only open to barristers. That has changed now. All solicitors, if they do the qualification can as well appear in any court just as barristers. So the distinction between the two branches of the profession is getting blurred.”

42. PAIN…cannot appear in UK court talking about he is practicing law..he never qualified as a solicitor.

43. Makes for good laugh all the political poo is being spinned to protect and defend George Payne a.SS a man where evidence has shown he is capable of deceit
    So now as the debate rages and the fire becomes hot all must forget the match which caused the fire was George Payne deeitful outright plan to go ahead and sell property illegally which he did not own
    As for his certification why did he tell a bold faced lie on his website stating he was a certified solicitor when he was not
    It certainly matters when a minister of the crown swears to tell the truth and deliberately does but proceeds to forge by use of an action which is misleading and deceptive

44. Those who are supporting the Stewarts dont not allow the Payne supports of setting their own agenda making the focal point on Payne qualifications
    No one in their right mind after hearing illegal allegations stated by the Stewarts against Payne would belive anything he says further less what he writes on paper
    The issue of land tampering is the elephant in the room
    The back and forth by the defenders of Payne is their attempt to rewrite the script
    No !no! no

45. Let us unpack to understand your last comment. You are saying some are not in their right minds for not believing the ALLEGATIONS posted to Facebook? Blogmaster’s emphasis.

46. Alll Ms..Stewart now has to do is make COPIES of all her documents..and send COPIES to Home Affairs Minister Edmund Hinkson…outlining and PROVING the FRAUD committed by PAIN and TEETS against her mother…and if there is no response from Hinkson in a TIMELY MANNER or if NOTHING is done IN a TIMELY MANNER…do not stop the full frontal attack NOW nor THEN …until they do something ..

They want the exposure to stop, do something to make it happen…so many of them were involved in the Violet Beckles land and estates fraud and thefts …..that just her name blasting across social media and the world frightens them..they know who they are and so do we and so will the world.

47. No no in their right mind would believe anything Payne says or write on paper
    Evidence pointing to illegal allegations towards Payne examplifies he is not trust worthy

48. Can’t see how taking the information to the fox hole would help no one can be trusted. It is the very system which she has to rely that help Payne grab her land.
    Her only recourse is to find an international lawyer

49. Olf fowl…ya still don’t get it…yes, Jackie is better off sending in a UK attorney…a real one as her representative on the island…when it has finally sunk into the low level minds of these clowns that this is here to stay….she does not have to be there herself, neither does her mother…

.once the Home Affairs minister has all the copies of documents courier in to him…proof he received it and they still make no attempts and REFUSE to reverse that theft of the Stewart estate and fraudulent sale of her land, fraudulent default judgement in the supreme court by Pain, TEETS and the judge….and return her estate to her as the rightful owner., the living beneficiary then has all the ammunition she needs to keep it on the international stage…permanently.