Barrie (right) Drewitt-Barlow wants to be able to marry his civil-partner Tony (left) in a church

BU continues to monitor the battle by same-sex couples to be married in the Church.  A recent report out of the UK indicates the first legal challenge to the Church of England’s (C&E) ban on same-sex marriage was filed on 2 August 2013. When the issue of same-sex marriage is distilled the real issues which global societies must accept is that marriage is a matter for the state. And inherent in a marital arrangement are considerations like spousal privileges, tax concessions, issues to do with estates etc. On this basis should the Church be allowed to discriminate and possibly lose its license (issued by the state) to perform marriage?

Traditionally Christian societies, Barbados included, have adopted and institutionalize marriage as a religious ceremony. However if we are to be dispassionate about this issue, the question which Barbadians and other countries will soon have to answer is: How do we safe-guard the rights of same-sex couples under the law? Even if we were to deny same-sex couples the opportunity to equal privilege to be married in the traditional form, how does the law render unto Caesar the rights that are Caesar? In the current scenario we can have same-sex couples who have co-habitated for years but are left unsupported in law with regard to the rights to property accumulated during the union.

We have two issues playing here in the context of Barbados 1) the right to marry in the traditional way and not be discriminated against and 2) the right to access laws which safeguard the rights of same-sex couples. A scan of the international news communicate that both these issues have been and are being addressed. Even if we agree that the C&E or Churches generally should not be compelled by the Court to marry same-sex couples because it is an issue for governments. what about the law? In any event the question of whether the Church is above the law and can visibly discriminate will remain on the radar i today’s litigious world. Unfortunately for Barbados and other conservative societies, this is a matter which will not go away.

In previous BU blogs we hitched the issue of the refusal of the C&E to ordain women priests at the highest level.  Using simple analysis here is a case for discrimination as well. And the lawyers will admit there is precedent for the C&E’s position against female priests to be challenged.

In the case of Barbados BOTH Ministers Stephen Lashley and Adriel Brathwaite have been vocal about defending the traditional position of marriage. We have to conclude that this is the position of the government of Barbados. In fact BU senses that it is being fashioned as a political campaign angle to be used against a Mottley Barbados Labour Party (BLP) in 2018. Mottley has long been associated with the Gay movement.

The difficulty which Barbados and other countries who defend the traditional have is that Canada’s laws allow gay marriage and the UK will likely follow given the first challenge mentioned. Given our ‘closeness’ to the USA we have been following the battle play out in the US and there is an inevitability to it. Barbados is a tourism destination, and like many countries are bound to follow positions under accepted international arrangements. BU family members listened to Jeff Cumberbatch expound on this matter a few months ago. Why the hell have we signed international accords if there was never the intention to implement relevant local law to comply?

If we are a tourism and offshore destination at some point Barbados will have to accord citizens from countries who live and work here and who enjoy certain rights in their home countries the same. If we don’t the media backlash will be painful given the planks upon which our economic base rests. We can chose to be emotional about it or face a growing reality.

209 responses to “The Right to be Gay”

1. “If you want it polished up first, let me recommend BRASSO: it brings back the shine to old metal, so you might still stand a chance.”

So Caswell try shining yuh pooch you might attract a baton or bat!

2. Better still the proper word to use is truncheon Caswell right?

3. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Sorry Island, one way traffic only, as the good Lord intended. Oh, by the way, I only recommended Brasso because there is not enough spit and flannel to bring back the shine on that old thing. Another thought, do you need the spit because it is not getting wet naturally? In which case when you go by Bushie, you might need lots of grease.

4. You know Caswell it is the menz like you who does fool nuff people yuh know. When wunna so in denial it is usually the opposite you mean. So keep on denying! And keep tekking yuh Viagra!

5. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Au contraire Island: I am not trying to fool anybody, but I am sure that you can’t say the same. What polish what? Nobody will put their face down there because you can’t hold your farts.

6. What the France….?!
    What wrong wid the two o wunna? …and what Caswell pushing Islandgal at Bushie for….?
    you sending her to get hurt now? …think Bushie easy? …okras, cassava, yam and breadfruit ain’t nothing to play with yuh…. Plus the HGM (Hoad’s Goat Milk)….

Why wunna think Islandgal break-up with Bushie…? She happened to brush against the barracuda one day and took instant fright… 🙂
    …she gotta lotta mouth, but she ain’t nuh fool…and she done know that no 2X4 don’t scare Bushie….

7. Bushie yuh barracuda ent got nuh teet doah ! frighten what? Yuh mean I suck muh teet and shake muh head. Wunna menz so fulla diabetes dat wunna doan know dat wunna only dreaming. I nearly went fuh muh 2×4 but ah felt sorry fuh yuh. I saving it fuh Caswell, ah hear he into 40 shades of red!

8. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Island

Don’t save anything for me: I am not into the petroleum jelly thing.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | August 6, 2013 at 9:50 PM |

Pushing what “jobby”, what! Do you know what the phrase “modus vivendi” implies?
    It implies an accommodating way of living and let live or to each, his or her own.
    It implies that these people are accorded the same rights as any other minority in our multi-faith, multi-ethnic, differently able or challenged social environment as your so-called loving BBE would encourage among hard-hearted stone-cold hypocrites like you..

Unlike you the miller would not call for the removal of these people from the society by some form of ritual social ostracism or by means equivalent to some form of ethnic cleansing.

For you the miller is an easy target in his attempts to defend the rights of these people just like any other minority in the world like blacks such as yourself.
    But we will not ‘labour’ the point. We will leave you to the “Believe It” @ | August 5, 2013 at 1:59 PM | who has effectively exposed the hypocrisy of people like you.

How come you have NOT responded to him or her? Your strident attempts debunk what was said is noticeably absent; most unlike you, Bushie who is always ready to jump on the other man’s back (literally and figuratively ac or dc).
    Too much too the point or hot for you to handle or too rough up the rear end of your chocolate channel with IG’s ‘trunking’ truncheon of 2×4?

Bon Nuit, mon ami! (or should that be ma amie?).

10. David

Your question above is a very fair one. I’m not sure anyone has addressed it fully – though Caswell has had a stab at it I think.

But let me ask – what makes sex ‘kinky’? The idea of ‘kinky’ sex seems to assume there is ‘straight’ sex. Yet there is nothing new in any of the sexual practices we know of today – leaving aside the way in which certain cultures have traditionally found certain practices difficult to accept. And, of course, we all have our sexual fantasies of one sort or another – I guess even Caswell and Bush Tea. The ‘modern’ way is the ability and willingness to talk about them more readily.

And if some sex is ‘kinky’, how straight do you have to be to be ‘straight’? Does it require darkness and clothing, no hands or mouth on Saturday nights only, with your wife and none other, in the position to secure converts? If so, is ‘straight’ sex then funless, joyless sex?

11. @Ross

Kinky sex will vary from individual to individual. For example there is the couple who engages in missionary style sex 99% of the time but occasional will engage in oral sex. In this example oral may be taken as kinky for that 1% they engage. The same about a hetero couple who occasional will experiment with anal sex, to be kinky. Has nothing to do with homosexuality.

On 7 August 2013 06:57, Barbados Underground

12. I have been extremely busy the last couple of days so apologies for not following up on this thread to which I was invited by Bushie.

@ac. I believe that you miss David’s point, which is salient. He is asking if the fact of being homosexual is criminal, or if it is the sexual act of buggery. I believe that he is trying to say that it is not homosexuality per se that is criminal in Barbados, but the act of buggery. If I am right, it is immaterial whether anal sex takes place between a man and a man or a man and a woman….under our laws, it is a criminal act. And that means that fully 80% of the adult population has, at one time or another, been criminally indictable. At least that is my understanding, but I am prepared to stand corrected by Jeff or Ross on this.

@Islandgal. Lassie has his slip showing. Clearly he really does not like women at all, t’all, t’all, t’all. Brasso indeed. Has the idiot never heard of “spit and polish”? Spit and polish is one of the greatest joys of my life – always has been. Smoke a little weed, eat a couple of iced buns, drink little orange juice and then spit and polish all day and night. But rumour in Barbados is that Casewell can’t spit, not even one little gob – and as for polish, well…….and no amount of little blue pills (or chest hair) will solve that problem. I mean, Lassie and Bushie – what you gone do? Dem does done realise that a woman does recover faster than a man and she ready to go again long before a man. Now, if a man truly loves women and appreciates them, he wants to make them happy and feel appreciated – and spit and polish is the best way ever to do that.

13. Amused Lassie has clearly exposed himself ….he knows very little about the subject. He doesn’t know that the oil got to warm up before throwing in the food. Infact dem got alotta menz bout hey posing as studs and when dem get down to brass tacks yuh will only find that the nail so bent it cahn get straight doan matter no matter how much yuh try to put de hammer pon it! LOLL

14. Amused is correct – though I’m not sure where the figure of 80% comes from.

On the subject of ‘kinks’, David is saying that ‘kinkiness’ is subjective to a particular person or couple or, presumably, group. It follows that there is no objective standard of kinkiness; and, of course, gay sex cannot, by that yardstick, normally be kinky for gay people. In effect, therefore, my ‘take’ – which is that nothing in sex is ‘kinky’ and that sex is a ‘do what thou wilt’ situation – accords with David’s view; though I would not use the word ‘kinky’ at all.

How do we place the male objection of some Caribbean and African peoples to oral sex with women though readily accepting oral sex from women? Is this too ‘kinky’ for them or is there something more to it? Ditto as applied to gay activity.

Despite Caswell and Bush Tea, there are, of course, some women who are turned on by the idea of joining in or voyeuring gay activity. Male anal sex with women does seem very popular now even if at the lowly level of ‘curiosity’.Perhaps the aforementioned might consider exploring their fantasies with us.

15. How do we place the male objection of some Caribbean and African peoples to oral sex with women though readily accepting oral sex from women?

Ross you must remember Bushie and Caswell are 7 days Adventist dem doan’t eat pork….but dem wives and wimmen are not so dem could eat pork sausages! Nuff Bajan menz are Adventist s and Nuff wimmen are not! LOLL

16. @islandgal246 | August 7, 2013 at 5:54 AM | “He doesn’t know that the oil got to warm up before throwing in the food.” But chile sometimes when a man reach a certain age, he does’t have the energy to throw in the food and heating the oil is satisfactory to all. Rumour has it that Lassie has reached that age and it is self-centred not to heat the oil to smoking. It says a lot about Lassie. Selfish!!

@Ross. “I’m not sure where the figure of 80% comes from.” Personal experience and bluff (that thing we sometimes do in court and which Baffy is the supreme master of). Also, remember, I pre-date the pill and didn’t always have the product manufactured by Messrs Durex to rely on when I was young. And if you think women gossip…..well, you know that men are far worse.

17. @Ross. “……..there are, of course, some women who are turned on by the idea of joining in or voyeuring gay activity.” Fair is fair, why not – what is sauce for the goose…… I reported to Baffy that the last time I was in England I saw a fella wearing a T shirt that stated the preference to be smothered in chocolate sauce and then have it cleaned off by two lesbians – and the shirt stated precisely how it was to be cleaned off and it was NOT with soap and water. I have to confess that the thought titilated me to the extent that I was unwise enough to mention it to SWMBO, who hit me HARD the side of my head and then threw out all the chocolate sauce in the house. But what she didn’t know was that I would settle for whipped cream. Hope she don’t read this, otherwise there goes all the whipped cream in the house.

18. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Amused

I was a soldier and know all about spit and polish. The problem in Islandgal’s case is that you would need something stronger. You can’t spit and polish old brass.

19. @Lassie. You are something else. How you could look at Islandgal and describe her as “old brass” I cannot understand. Clearly the fumes from the brasso or Duraglit when you were in the army got you. Your memory like it fading, because Brasso and Duraglit were NOT used for spit and polish – in the army, spit and polish refers to the cleaning of shoes ONLY. Even I know that from my cadet days with Sam Headley.

20. HA HA HA HA … MURDA …. HA HA HA … Cas I don’ wuh the hell you eat over the weekend …. Man no man, somebody tellin’ you wah to say … HA HA HA. Islandchick you is my friend, but dah one got to hurt …

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Amused

You understand the point: you can’t use spit and polish to clean IG’s old metal.

22. Caswell know NOTHING about what he speaks. I have young men checking me out all the time..I men a young man and told him I would like to introduce him to my daughter. His response to me was “if only your daughter takes after her mother”. I was in the bank last week and a young man ask me if that was my real hair, I asked him what does he think? He said that it could only be real because it is the same colour all through and how it falls it can’t be fake. I told him he is correct and I don’t have time for fakes. He told me that I have beautiful hair and I look really good. I was a bit embarrassed but I thanked him for the compliment. I get younger men hitting on me all the time so what Caswell says doesn’t faze me at all. What he should be concerned about his unhealthy skin colour and the receding hairline as well as the pot belly he sporting. I am comfortable in my own skin and don’t give one iota what ugly red men think!

23. And to come to think of it …Caswell you are sadly lacking sex appeal going by the photos of you. They say the camera don’t lie and if that is true you better get a new face. My dogs wouldn’t even bark at you!

24. Islandgal
    …stop telling half-truths do…
    Um is Pieceahderock that give you the talk in the bank….”young” is relative ain’t it…. ? 🙂

25. One way street Avatar

I am sure Caswell Franklyn will be most happy when 2030 Mottley and Jerome WALCOTT and Wilfred Abrahams and with The help of the Senate Members in Barney Lynch. Santia Bradshaw and Peter Wickham and they support Mottley’s move to legalize the acts of Homosexuality and Lesbianism in Barbados and legalize Prostitution I am sure Caswell Franklyn will be over the moon that his party will make it legal for those of uncertain gender to flourish and run it their way .

Long may we continue to be blessed with the laws that make Homosexuality and Lesbianism and Prostitution illegal and that ones who are writing on Facebook and on Call in shows about how good it is to be part of an unnatural act be it two men or two Mottleys it could never be right it is sick and it is so wrong it has created one of the worse sicknesses known to the world in AIDS spread predominately in the early years by men having sex with men, now if that is not reason enough for it not to happen what could be more compelling to avoid same sex marriages as Mottley and Wickham would legalize if given their opportunity..
    It ain’t wrong but it sick and warped as hell.

26. So now the boxy brigade have accepted that “digging in excreta” is not REALLY very appealing and in fact is quite disgusting and DESERVING of being made illegal, they have resorted to the argument that 80% of the non-homosexual population also does the “dirty” from time to time ….and so we should allow them to dig in peace….

Yawn….

Only 80%?
    Even if um was 95%, what does that change? It just mean that the whole society of brass bowls are wuffless beyond redemption and FULLY deserving of the fire and brimstone that will shortly descend on our asses.
    Remember in Sodom and Gamorah the question was asked ” if we can find just 5 righteous men, would you spare the place?”
    …..and um had to burn…..

Would Amused go to court and argue to a judge for the excusing of his client – say LP, a chronic fraudster and crook, on the grounds that 80% of us (including the Judge) may have taken home a pencil from the office of have pocketed the pen from the Credit Union?

It just means that ALL of those who are guilty should pay….

Gimme a break!!!!

27. Bush Tea and Caswell

Talking shite … serious shite, and about shite … But shite man it cracking me up now .. HA HA HA .. Maybe I should not have used the word crack … HA HA HA …. MURDA. tears man … HA H AHA H

28. Extracted from Facebook:

The gay & lesbian community are crying shame on the culprits who hurled stones and homophobic slurs at a Justin Poleon during Grand Kadooment. Police public relations officer Inspector David Welch confirmed that lawmen had received a report that Poleon, the flag person for the Youth Explosion band, was struck with stones as he passed along Green Hill, St Michael. Does this warrant being a hate crime? If so what legislation do we have in place to deal with this?

29. That guy, was as effeminate looking as they come, with eyelashes and all. He had to have been born this way. The fact that he proud to be who he is goes well beyond admiration. That was no Hate crime, that was a Disgust crime and I am disgusted to be in anyway affiliated (even by nationality) to the people who would engage in this foolishness.

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BAFBFP | August 7, 2013 at 10:29 AM |

We would not be surprised if Bush Tea and his witch-hunting band of stone throwers of Biblical vintage contend that the ‘thinking’ female trapped in a male body deserves every piece of stone, if not ‘wood’, he got.

31. @ One way street | August 7, 2013 at 9:16 AM | “Long may we continue to be blessed with the laws that make Homosexuality and Lesbianism and Prostitution illegal….”

I did not realise that there was a move to make prostitution legal. If so, I applaud it. In more enlightened countries like France, Belgium and Holland, prostitution is legal. Not only legal, but an honourable profession. I can only speak to the regulations in France (and NOT, just in case SWMBO is reading this, from personal experience – at least not since I met her, since when I have been exclusively hers – I would like to keep the family jewels intact and un-mashed so I have to make this very clear).

In France, sex trade workers are required to submit themselves to regular medical examinations for sexually transmitted diseases and must be certified. They also pay tax on their earnings from prostitution. They are useful and functioning members of society whose profession is not looked down upon by the same bunch of self-righteous hypocrites that then turn round and use their services.

I strongly believe that if we were to follow the lead of France and other similar countries in so far as prostitution is concerned, we would have far less people suffering from various psychological complaints, like those that seem to be a part of the everyday life of Casewell and Bushie. And the idea of legislated medical and state certification makes sound good sense to me – it means that it reduces the chances of people bringing diseases back home to their partners and it reduces the bill for national health.

I also like the idea of sex trade workers paying taxes on their earnings. It helps the economy. As Brooke Astor said, “Money is like manure. No good unless it is spread around.” And we know how Bushie salivates at the thought of manure. Sends him into a feeding frenzy.

Then too, legalising prostitution means that what we in less enlightened countries call “pimps”, as opposed to “political pimps” in fact become agents. What we call “Houses of ill repute” become “Salons”. So Harry’s Nightery would, in an enlightened country, probably have been called “Le Salon d’Harry.” And Mr Joe Blow would not have had to park down by the old Empire Theatre when he wanted to visit, but he would have been able, with perfect impunity, to park right in front of the establishment with no one thinking anything of it, but that he was spending a little money on some perfectly legal recreation.

Thus, once you remove the criminality, you remove the possibilities for organised crime. And if it is not a crime, then you remove the possibilities of blackmail. You also afford sex trade workers unfettered access to the Police who will protect them while they are plying their legal trade and will follow up any incidents of assault or rape on them and no jury can be swayed by lawyers trying to exculpate those who attack them on the basis that they are somehow deserving of such attacks because they are prostitutes.

And, of course, you free up a lot of police time that is spent either catching people in the act of prostitution, or themselves profiting from the proceeds of prostitution or running illegal protection rackets – our police force seems willing indulge in both aspects.

And so you get the police into the business of actually catching criminals who are hurting people, instead of catching people doing what they are going to do in any case, as their parents and their parents’ parents did before them right back to the dawn of mankind down through the ages when Solomon had 700 wives and countless concubines and Abraham also had several wives, up until the time that mankind regressed, courtesy of the Church of Rome where under-aged choirboys are habitually sexually assaulted by priests who preach monogamy and anti-homosexual drivel, which true crimes the Church of Rome spends a fortune trying to cover up, in faithful imitation of which, so do most other religious organisations. And they are allowed to get away with it.

So, if, as you say, MAM et al are trying to legalise prostitution, then good for them. I agree with them. BUT, within the same stringent health and safety standards as exist in France with the same system of certification, rather than the free-for-all the exists in certain Asian countries like Thailand, where it is also a legal and honourable profession, but where health and safety standards are not observed, enforced and certified and licensed.

Not for nothing is it called the worlds OLDEST profession. And it is high time that we legalised and taxed it, rather than having it as an illegal matter that profits the very few, some of whom are public servants and elected officials, with the consumer – and the provider – left at health and prosecution risk.

@Baffy. Has to be said, you are at your brilliant best. And I also agree with you when you say, “That was no Hate crime, that was a Disgust crime and I am disgusted to be in anyway affiliated (even by nationality) to the people who would engage in this foolishness.” I feel exactly the same way.

@Islandgal. Pay no attention to Lassie and Bushie. They only vexed cause you won’t tek de on. Grapes of the sourest – and we all know it. They are applying the principal, “If you can’t have it, try to diminish it.” But, sweetheart, there is one gal they can never diminish – that is you.

@millertheanunnaki | August 7, 2013 at 10:51 AM | “We would not be surprised if Bush Tea and his witch-hunting band of stone throwers of Biblical vintage contend that the ‘thinking’ female trapped in a male body deserves every piece of stone, if not ‘wood’, he got.”

I would go further and say that we would be very surprised if some of them were not enthusiastic to provide the “wood”, as long as they could claim that either; (a) they were so drunk they didn’t know what they were doing; or (b) it was done as a salutary lesson from which they derived no pleasure at all. Methinks they do protest too much.

32. How sick and uncharitable on Miller’s part to ascribe such motives solely because he has been out-argued by Caswell and Bushie in the bulling area….
    NOTHING that the bushman have EVER SAID could possible support such a suggestion, and anything less that a full apology from Miller will be a pox on him as a result….

In udder words Miller…, say sorry or expect a pox on your ass….. 🙁

33. Bush

You an Cas ain’ out argue nabody … hear. Self praise don’ say squat … but I got to admire yah style … Pure entertainment.

Amused
    I hold fast to the 80-20 hypothesis in so many areas of life. One example of such is that 80 per cent of the females are normally attracted to 20 % of the males (the converse though is probably not true as men may have a tendency to sacrifice quality for quantity). So there is a huge market out there for sex. Heck there is a large market for food, shelter, clothing and medical attention and insurance companies and lawyers have created conditions that make their services a necessity as well. Women and Men that provide sexual gratification are a necessary element of any safe community. I agree with you.

Now to my pet peeve … the baring of breasts in public … A breast is a beautiful attachment (that is only functional for a comparatively very short period of time in the life of a woman). In South Africa every year, there is a coming out festival that celebrates chastity where all of the women, HUNDREDS of THOUSANDS of them participate with reeds in their hands and beads, and very little else … A sea of breasts, and a joy to behold. Crop Over is headed in that direction, holding true to an African tradition. Hopefully the laws on the beaches will change. Seriously, they are breasts … they do NOT bite …!

34. Miller

Keep up the fight man

35. When i heard the story about the homosexual who was stoned .i was agahast but not surprised . however my mind flash to bush TEA and his five point proof of the laws he says that are supportative of homosexuals. this is just the beginning..

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | August 7, 2013 at 12:19 PM |

The miller humbly withdraws the ‘rearguard’ attack on your character.
    We all know you hold strong moral views about these usual human behaviours but would never condone such physical attack on vulnerable people.

The broadside was only used to show how easily these already emotionally challenged and insecure people could be further exposed to evil wicked people unless the society in general make greater attempts to offer them some form of protection both under the law and through our demonstrated acceptance of them as human beings too.

Homosexuals are already faced with numerous personal and social issues why not show them a bit of charity. We don’t have to go overboard to accommodate those who do it as a way to make money but those who are faced with this ‘deviation from the norm’ should be allowed live within a caring and somewhat understanding social environment; not one confined by cold-hearted condemnation, insults, abuse and possible physical harm by those who themselves might be struggling with their own sexual identity and see attacking gays as a way of dealing with their own crises in life.

My apologies, Bushie. The real BBE made me do it, apologize that is (LOL)!!!

“But now we still have faith, hope, love, these three; and the greatest of these is love.”
    1 Corinthians 13:13 BBE (Bible in Basic English).

37. Apology accepted Miller 🙂

…and you will be able to sit down tomorrow after all LOL LOL

BTW… No need to reinforce your ability to quote the bible, we all know of the devil’s ability in that regard….

Faith, Hope and Love…
    ..you touched on some of the fruits of the spirit – or the benefits to be expected form proper application of the Spiritual Laws that EXIST.

Since Bushie previously explained the consequences of transgressing these spiritual laws (sexual deviance, addictions, fear, emotional stress) it is only fitting that you touch on the fruits..

…and as you correctly note, the greatest of these is LOVE….truly caring for others AS YOU CARE ABOUT YOURSELF…..

LOL ….Dat don’t come from money, brains, power or smarts….
    Le’ma-tellaaa

38. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@ BUSHIE
    NOT the fruits of the spirit BUT FRUIT!

39. Thanks GP, perhaps that is why Bushie did not pass for HC…?

40. Georgie Porgie Avatar

well when I passed for HC i DIDNT KNOW ABOUT THE FRUIT OF THE SPIRIT THEN LOL
    YOUR NOT PASSING FOR HC MIGHT HAVE BEEN A BLESSING
    I OFTEN THINK I MIGHT HAVE BEEN BETTER OFF AT BFS

41. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Islandgal246

I have been very unkind to you and I am sorry. Who am I to try to make you feel bad if you can look in the mirror and still convince yourself that you look good. I like the power of positive thinking and I know that it must take all the power that you can muster to look at yourself and still feel good at what you see. Again, accept my apologies and don’t care what Bushie, 90% of Bajans and me say: you look good.

42. Caswell keep your fake apology and stuff it where the sun don’t shine. You are truly a woman hater so trying to play gracious doesn’t cut it with me. You reek of hypocrisy!

43. David (not BU) Avatar

Some strong feelings here but what happens when its your child who is gay? some ask that question of me a few weeks ago.

44. this talk about shit
    when will u -all quit
    bulling sweet
    so they say, try it once
    and yuh hooked
    try it twice and yuh …ooked up….
    the biggest vice-
    Boom Bye Bye in a Batty Boy pooch
    silver hair and chains
    all gain some pains
    double entendre , double triuble on the double, Tortola has eliminated homosexuality
    check it -in the rare is in the rear ray -yuh hear
    ——————————
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggga

45. Op-Ed: You Can’t Have Human Rights Without Gay Rights – Mon, May 6, 2013
    Ten years ago, when I became a lawyer, I believed that the single most important civil rights issue of our day was racial equality. Over the past two years, a tooth-and-nail fight for gay rights in Belize has broadened my outlook. It has made me understand the need for a truly humanistic approach to ensuring minority rights on a global scale.
    While racial relations are still the nemesis of social progress in many countries, the fight for gender equality and gender expression has become the new civil rights struggle—and for good reason.
    When deeply ingrained stereotypes and cultural mores exclude gay persons from society in regions like the Caribbean, law itself becomes as essential to eradicating discrimination as it was for America’s Birmingham boycotters 50 years ago.
    http://news.yahoo.com/op-ed-t-human-rights-without-gay-rights-200005141.html

46. GAYS have rights as humans
    They have rights as fagets

47. GAYS have rights as human beings
    They do not have rights as fagets (or bullers as the bajans and trinis call them)

48. Anyone knows the names of the Directors of the Transport Board since the February 2013 General Elections ?

49. I am relia – bully informed that the “PERSON” at the right of the photo at the top of this page is actually David of BU !

50. @ miller You ideas are sick, immoral and void of any charitable evaluation. Bulling will never be legally accepted in Barbados. Young boys would be in a heap of shit. If you like shitty scents get employment with some septic cleaning outfit then you can drive shit all day. Leave out the rest of us. The tolerance level of decent people is ebbing on empty. You want bulling legal, to marry in a church, to adopt children, to have family laws changed, to be called man and wife, Man wunnah sick. Please take it to Jesus. He said “Come to me all ye that are heavy laden and I will give thee rest”. He keeps his promises. Try Him.