6 responses to “AI and the Future of Barbadian Work”

1. Drones will replace soldiers, policemen, watchmen, surgeons etc. AI accountants, lawyers, judges, magistrates, pharmacists with knowledge and skill sets beyond any human. Repetitive task will be done by autonomous machines. No longer will companies worry about vacations, sick days, rude employees, unions, absentee employees, inefficiency and repetitive large wage bills.

Drivers license will be a thing of the past as ride share and autonomous vehicles take over the road.

Suicides, will increase and reproduction will increase initially before dropping sharply as Universal Income becomes the norm.

Governments will be more intrusive and deciding what you spend on, how often and how much.

Depression will increase as choices and human social interactions outside of households will decrease, insular personal digital agents become the norm in most households.

Romance will be had with androids who will also get pregnant thanks to artificial wombs which will be plugged into a pregnancy factories.

2. All the technological advances will occur in the name of progress. Here is another one, instead of watching humans compete in various sports, we will have the opportunity to watch the best manufactured android from different countries.

3. with knowledge and skill sets beyond any human

XXXXXXXXXXX

WHEN I CAME ACROSS IN ABOVE COMMENT I STOPPED READING DRIVEL.

AI IS DERIVED FROM HUMAN INTELLIGENCE SO WILL NEVER HAVE KNOWLEDGE OR SKILLS BEYOND ALL HUMAN BEINGS.

OUR BRAINS ARE LIKE COMPUTERS GARBAGE IN GARBAGE OUT

2026 GOOGLE AI AND #CYBERSECURITY CERTIFIED.

4. The displacment of humans shall not be limited to job and what medical professionals oft refer to daily living activities, like going to a bathroom, given the toilet recently seen which comes to you, might clean up afterwards, and maybe powder tooooooo!

Seems that irrational AI is destined to always be subject to machine thinking, even as they rise up, as if to war, against humanoids. And the logic of machine reasoning is unlike that of the many Americans and Russians, mainly military personnel, when ordered to deliver nuclear weapons, when the machines ordered them, were human enough to allow the spirit of the human, from the voice found in the gut, to override all machine learning, and thusly refused to fire nuclear weapons at Russia, the then USSR and the West.

Machine logics have no conscious. No intuition. No desire to exist beyond the replication of other machines. And Indeed, may suppose that humanoids, gotten rid of, were not unlike what modern humans now derisively refer to as neanderthals. Much less intelligent than they are!

Such an erasure would let a generation of AI models re-write historical narratives suggesting that they, the AI models, were the first intelligent beings on earth. That god was a machine. That they created humans. And like Bushie’s most beloved book, AI might proceed to contend that humans had eaten from a certain tree of good and evil, as directed by them not to, and for such disobedience, the AI god had to cut us off from Bushie’s garden of eden.

5. Boss, you could be a lil more charitable with the comment, though. Cause leh we be fair — somebody else could read what you write and say that is bare drivel too. 😂

Now, I gine give you this much: I generally agree that AI, especially GenAI systems based on LLMs, is trained on human knowledge. But that ent mean the story done there. AI systems have already come up with solutions to problems that humans ain’t been able to solve yet, or that might’ve taken we years and years to figure out on we own. Have a look at this one: https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/ai-just-solved-an-80-year-old-erdos-problem-and-mathematicians-are-amazed/

And since you Google AI certified and ting, I assuming you hear bout The Singularity? If not, the short version is this: it is the theoretical point where AI surpasses human intelligence. Tek a read: https://www.ibm.com/think/topics/technological-singularity

Matter of fact, Google — yes, de same Google that give you de AI certificate — nearly went down that road at one of their I/O presentations too: https://saanyaojha.substack.com/p/google-io-at-the-foothills-of-the

So I wouldn’t dismiss the whole thing as drivel just so, boss. We don’t know where this AI thing gine end up yet, and anybody telling you they know fuh certain probably talking more foolishness than everybody else. 😂

P.S. I got a Google AI cert too, plus a cybersecurity cert, and I been knocking bout IT for more than a few years. So I ent just pulling this from SKYNET. 🙂

6. It is obvious what the write means by “knowledge and skill sets …’. AI intelligence can access voluminous data and generate results with speed for the user much faster than a human. We love to split hairs.