Caribbean Radio Show interviewing Timothy Aldred on his new book

Some on BU will find this blog distasteful, you are cautioned that the video is not complimentary of the Bible and religion. In fact the author Timothy Aldred of the book BAMBOOZLED! refers to the Bible as rubbish which should be tossed into the garbage.

It is no secret BU has led discussion on religious subjects in the Barbados space sometimes with emotional effect. We have some individuals who have stopped posting on BU because of opinions and perspectives shared about religion. Those of us with commonsense know that believing in whoever God is a leap of faith and using logic to justify a position is illogical.

Believe in what Deity tickles your fancy and to hell with whoever thinks otherwise!

1. @ TRENTON

“This will be a never ending debate. The facts are being distorted by the conspiracy theorist. At the end of the day I cannot make the brother believe that he has lost his way…”

Brother ALDRED* has not left THE TOWER OF BABEL like too many in the Caribbean who as @ BK opines cannot even drag themselves past BUSSA’S* HISTORICAL* CHAINS OF SLAVERY…

What is sad is the indoctrination and FALSE* education we have received AT THE HANDS OF FEEBLE* EDUCATORS and there are VERY, VERY FEW* who take the time or PAINS* to work the GREY MATTER* that God gave them… They rather have others READ& SPELL for them!!!

If BLACK HISTORY* is so painful and we are having problems with the necessary catharsis – as Caribbean people all we need to do is take a year off and spend that time enriching yourself with the TRUTHS* of HISTORY*…

Seeing that AMERICANIZATION* has so brainwashed us – then take a LOOK AT THE MESO-AMERICAN ANTHROPOLOGICAL HISTORICAL EVIDENCE…

IF AFRICA* STILL PAINTS NEGATIVE WORD PICTURES IN THE MIND – THEN GO BACK AND READ THE RICH HISTORICAL LEGACIES OF BLACK EMPIRES WHICH REMAIN PART OF OUR UNWRITTEN HISTORY…

As a 21st century CHRISTIAN* I still believe that my “PLASTIC” LIBRARY* CARD** is the most powerful piece plastic in my wallet – more powerful than AMEX, DINERS, VISA, MC or any other contraption we deem IMPORTANT!!!

There are BLACK* Christians who have NEVER* read the BIBLE from cover to cover – but I have an “ADOPTED” Mom (84 years old) who reads her Bible through ever single year for the last decade – and still has Bible studies in her home every Tuesday morning…

There are UNDERGRADUATE* Uni* students who are starting TODAY*, Monday, September 5th, 2011 for the 1st time on 3 & 4 year courses that will not READ* a single book from cover to cover in the entire time they are in university but will complain that they are struggling with course work, CONCEPTS* and EXAMS…

We have so-called GROWN-UPS* who have not READ a single BOOK* in the last 10, maybe even 20 years but will want to argue from a VANTAGE* point of astute academic proficiency…

Come on FOLKS!!!

Wisdom maybe a GOD-GIVEN* gift – but knowledge is the responsibility of the INDIVIDUAL*… UNDERSTANDING* is the MELODY* which synchronizes the symphonic harmony between the two…

Check the BOOKSTORES* in your town-centers and see who are the BULK* of writers…

SADLY, IT AIN’T BLACK* FOLKS** – and for the few of us who are attempting to undertake the literary journey – our FOCUS* is on book sales at any cost; any kind of notoriety (as bad press is OFTEN* the best press) and the choice of TOPICS* which EVOKE* public sentiment, hinge around a few specialty areas (and we all know what they are) – forgetting that the LEGACY of our scholarship will still be there for our grand-kids and others when we are long gone…

DARWIN’S CURSE* is still self-evident amongst HIS FAMILY, and all those who have bought into his DEVILISH brand of philosophy almost 200 years after his birth…

The question is – “WILL WE BE LEAVING THEM SOMETHING THAT WILL HELP IN CHANGING THE WORLD FOR BETTER OR A BUNCH A CRAP* THAT ADDS TO SOCIAL INSTABILITY AND CHRONIC MYOPIA.”???

2. mad mad riddim

3. @ DAVID

THE CATHOLIC CHURCH HAS DONE A TRAGIC DISSERVICE TO THE CAUSE OF CHRIST AND I HAVE NOT MADE ANY FRIENDS NEAR AND AFAR BECAUSE OF MY CONSTANT “swashbuckling” WITH MY QUILL…

BUT I CONSIDER MYSELF A NEO-REFORMATIONIST*; AN ANTI-VATICAN PROTAGONISTS AND A WARRIOR AGAINST THE EMERGING “ANTICHRIST” SYSTEM THAT IS BEING SET UP ON THIS EARTH…

Here’s some ‘ole news that may not come as a surprise to anyone!!!!

Vatican Christmas Shocker! Pope says child rape isn’t that bad, was normal back in his day..

Belfast Telegraph -Tue, 21 Dec 2010 02:08 CST

Is the game up for the Catholic Church? Sadly not, as many of its brainwashed members will continue to support it in spite of its now overt symptoms of psychopathology…

Victims of clerical sex abuse have reacted furiously to Pope Benedict’s claim yesterday that paedophilia wasn’t considered an “absolute evil” as recently as the 1970s…

READ MORE:

http://www.sott.net/articles/show/220257-Vatican-Christmas-Shocker-Pope-says-child-rape-isn-t-that-bad-was-normal-back-in-his-day

4. Terry-Black people don’t read books.

5. Technician | September 5, 2011 at 1:13 PM |

DNFTT, DNTT, DNFTT!!!
    ==============================
    Which Troll Techy, dey gotta lotta dem ’bout here these days ….

6. Hope you ain’ referrin’ to my friend Earl Bourne …

7. So some fellas write a book about what some people did and what I should do. Some of it seems reasonable, like doan tief an doan kill people etc.

It is up to me to choose if wha dese fellas write has any value in helping me to be a good person.

I have a choice to follow the good parts of the teachings or to be a vagabond or someting in between.

Yuh gotta have faith. or not.

8. Roman Catholicism IS* the most WICKED* EVIL* Religious/Political Institution, EVER* to exist on planet earth. It has NEVER* being a Christian Church, and NEVER* will be!

Yet, many perceive IT to be the head of Christendom, absolute NONSENSE!!!

No greater Barbaric crimes were committed against fellow (white) Europeans, than the Popes and their henchmen, Priest, during the Iniquisition.

Sir. George Sinclair, could not have described Catholicism more aptly, when he said:

Romanism IS A REFINED system of Christianised HEATHENISM, and chiefly differs from its prototype in being more TREACHEROUS, more CRUEL, more DANGEROUS, more INTOLERANT.”

Such IS the “…MOTHER OF HARLOTS, and ABOMINATIONS OF THE EARTH.” (Rev. 17: 5b)

9. @Zoe: “Roman Catholicism IS* the most WICKED* EVIL* Religious/Political Institution, EVER* to exist on planet earth. It has NEVER* being a Christian Church, and NEVER* will be!

OK. Then Zoe… Who are you telling us we should trust ABSOLUTELY*?

10. What about the SDA , MORMONS, ANGLICANS JWs, etc……..what sayest thou Zoe?

I seriously want to know Where is the true Church!
    They all profess to be the ‘truth’.

11. @TB

Just hate it when you guys beat up on the other religions. Just believe in what you want to believe and forget about the rest.

12. The Bible is a fictional book and Jesus is a fictional character.

“A French magazine said on Tuesday it had carried out experiments that proved the Shroud of Turin, believed by some Christians to be their religion’s holiest relic, was a fake….

The Shroud is claimed by its defenders to be the cloth in which the body of
    Jesus Christ was wrapped after his crucifixion.

It bears the faint image of a blood-covered man with holes in his hand and wounds in his body and head, the apparent result of being crucified, stabbed by a Roman spear and forced to wear a crown of thorns.

In 1988, scientists carried out carbon-14 dating of the delicate linen cloth and concluded that the material was made some time between 1260 and 1390. Their study prompted the then archbishop of Turin, where the Shroud is stored, to admit that the garment was a hoax .”

Richard Ingham
    June 21 ,2005 (AFP).

13. ki, I believe there’s a very food reason why Jesus didn’t ‘liberate’ himself from the cross, and it was in order to redeem the souls of lost people like you and me. Otherwise, my parents’ religion is good enough for me. If you choose to follow another one which is foreign and alien to our people, then that’s a matter for you. However, you shouldn’t be surprised if many people think you misguided, to say the least.

Terence, what’s with the asterisks bro? Are you alright?!!

14. re: conscious reggae
    its got some spiritual gospel christian bible lyrics too

15. @ DAVID

“Just hate it when you guys beat up on the other religions. Just believe in what you want to believe and forget about the rest…”

Hey BRUV* in an IDEAL* world – YES!!!

But you David happen to be a man of way above average intelligence and you know your HISTORY*…

THE REFORMERS – didn’t just BEAT* up the POPE & the EVIL* system of Catholicism by exposing its treachery, tyranny, deceit, LIES* and murder – but they were willing to pay with their lives (AND DID) for the cause of what was JUST, BIBLICALLY-CORRECT and moreover for their Protestant Faith…

So by comparison, those of us who “BASH” the religious establishment institutions (IN THE SAME WAY YOU GUYS “kick” THE JUDAS* OUT OF POLITICIANS, BANKERS & OTHERS FOR THE CAUSE OF SOCIAL RIGHTEOUSNESS) – I believe we are pretty “SOFT” compared to our HISTORICAL* antecedents and maybe even you GUYS*…

So lighten up – this is necessary work – at least it is not BELFAST* in the last 30 years…

ROFL!!!

16. @ GYUTTI | September 6, 2011 at 12:52 AM |

“The Bible is a fictional book and Jesus is a fictional character.” A French magazine said on Tuesday it had carried out experiments that proved the Shroud of Turin, believed by some Christians to be their religion’s holiest relic, was a fake….”

HERE GOES ANOTHER “catholic” INDUCED LIE* LEVELED UPON THE MASSES IN THE ERRONEOUS HOPE OF PROVING* THAT A PIECE OF “dirty” LAUNDRY COULD BE AIRED IN PUBLIC* AND THE FOOLISH, UNENLIGHTENED MASSES ACCEPT IT AS A “clean” RAG*…

WHAT A “bloody” DECEPTION!!!

Any sane person who have bought into the LIES* hatched in the bowels of Catholicism gets what they rightfully deserve…AND AS IS POINTED OUT IN SCRIPTURE* – “THE BLIND LEAD THE BLIND AND THEY ALL GO DOWN INTO A DITCH (together)…

A careful analysis would ask – were not the cotton strip of gauze/cotton that was used 2000 years for mummification and burials – did it not disintegrate over time and how is it this “ENTIRE” piece of filthy RAG*** “VIRTUALLY” stay intact for well over a millennium to be able to give a visible impression of a man’s face?

Come on GUYS!!! Get real….

If you want some paleo-archeological evidence – then do some homework… Don’t hang your hat on the 1st piece of garbage swirling around in the minds of “FOOLS” who are either clueless themselves or have some mandated “AGENDA” to fulfill…

Archaeology conclusively demonstrate the Bible to be reliable and unique among all the holy books of world religions…

DARE* yourself to STUDY* some real SCIENCE*:

http://www.christiananswers.net/archaeology/home.html

Over the years there have been many criticisms leveled against the Bible concerning its historical reliability. These criticisms are usually based on a lack of evidence from outside sources to confirm the Biblical record…

Since the Bible is a religious book, many scholars take the position that it is biased and cannot be trusted unless we have corroborating evidence from extra-Biblical sources…

In other words, the Bible is GUILTY* until proven INNOCENT*, and a lack of outside evidence places the Biblical account in doubt…

This standard is far different from that applied to other ancient documents, even though many, if not most, have a religious element…

They are considered to be accurate, unless there is evidence to show that they are not…

Although it is not possible to verify every incident in the Bible, the discoveries of archaeology since the mid-1800s have demonstrated the reliability and plausibility of the Bible narrative….

DARE TO READ MORE:

http://www.christiananswers.net/q-abr/abr-a008.html

17. @TB

Do you agree the Qur’an is supported by similar evidence?

What gives the edge to the Bible?

18. WTH!?!……

TB admonishes people to study…….lol.

TB waxes lyrical on Bible issues, admonishes those who are contrary to his beliefs.
    Yet this is a staunch SDA member who swallows the crap written by Ellen G White….and you want to insult others??
    You dont have to be a scholar,or christian……just plain old common sense, to see the crap that is the SDA.
    At least Zoe and crew looks to the ‘source’ directly……lol.
    So the next time you want to advise people to research and stop believing other writers, check yourself first.
    You believe Ellen G White first, the Bible second.
    Says a lot about your faith doesn’t it?.
    …..But don’t mind Techie….I am a rebel ……don’t go questioning and be excommunicated, (disfellowshipped), shunned, or not allowed to hold office in the church, etc.

19. For those of you who can think for yourselves, can you all see that TMB is suffering from religious schizophrenia.

Tecchie …….you know the man well.

20. I just feel that some people should forfeit their right to speak, but if I say who these people are some higher authority may want to force me to apologize … so Terrance and Zoe got a free pass

21. To Technician:
    Have you ever read a book by Ellen G. White? I know that the answer is no. I also know that you are not in a position to call what she wrote crap. read one of her books, then come here and let us hear, according to you what crap she wrote. Yes, I have read several of her books, and at no time does she talk with the “mystic style” in order to bewitch any one. she puts her position and it is up to you to agree or disagree. I am sure if Terrence had some EMINENT person with forty five degrees, you would be impressed. Do some reading and come again. Borrow one of the books from Terrence. You have permission to write a lot like him too. This how you seek the truth my friend,not the sport mekking you so delight in doing here every single day.

22. To Terrence and Zoe:
    Stop beating up on the Roman Catholics. I use one of their Bible with the “excluded books” and it is one of the best translation that I have used. Even when I have to check as I suspect they maybe putting one on me, the translation is still transparent and very good.

23. let your wives and your children see you dance

24. @ Timothy Aldred

Now that we found-out what are we going to do with ‘it’?

25. @ Random Thoughts

“When sugar cane industry was the most profitable industry in the world and the Europeans wanted money but did not want to work in the hot sun to get it they enslaved black people from Africa, not because we black are stupid, or not because we are lazy, or because we are the accursed children of Ham (we are in fact bright, hard
    working, loving children of God) They did it because we are more capable or working long hours in the hot sun that they are.”

Randoms thought, if it was as you are suggesting…would it not have been (more) sensible to have kicked the weak inadequate bastards up the rear and create the the wealth for ourselves?

What about the Trans-Saharan ‘slavery’ and the mass exploitation of African resources that are taking place in Africa and all-over the world TODAY? What about the COLONIZATION of Africa ???

your simplistic explanation sound a bit suspect. I hope the lazy bastards haven’t gotten to your ‘psyche’ with their brain-washing miss-education.

26. If the Bible and Jesus Christ are such a joke, why is there a concentrated effort to discredit them, it signals to me therefore that there is more in the mortar than the pestle.

As we continue to deny Christianity in this nation we are being fed a steady diet of False religion, Occultism, near unmentionable levels of violence, immorality, do-as-you-like-ism, sell your Cornwell, sell your front, sell yuh top and side, sell yuh pickney just to get what other’s got, block sub-culture, minibus sub-culture, crime, an unprecedented level of the young “black” men locked up in their prime – my thoughts are if they had lived by the same Bible they would not be in that position.

Is Christianity – and there is a chasm that divides Religion and Christianity – irrelevant in these times, certainly so for a dying world, but for the person who has encountered Jesus, knows it is not. i.e he who feels it knows it.

Be careful though in our quest for this outward appearance of independence and self-aggrandisement that this society does not wake up one day and realise that it is no longer Little Britain but Little Bombay and I put it to you that the latter shall be worst than the former.

To the athiests, the enlightened, the irreverent, the reprobate, and those who could care less, look at it this way, if at the end you find that the Bible and Jesus Christ is bare cow do-do, then – smile – You Win. If at the end you find it is not – then – smile – Cause You Could Not Care Less Anyhow. making this little video and our discussion, small potatoes.

And war broke out in heaven!

27. If the Bible and Jesus Christ are such a joke, why is there a concentrated effort to discredit them, it signals to me therefore that there is more in the mortar than the pestle.

If the Bible and Jesus Christ (aka God man) is plausible why is there such a concentrated effort to give them credence. This also signals there is less in the mortar than on the pestle.

28. will religion die

29. religions could be viewed as the culture tradition and history of it’s people.

30. I have just watched the 40 minutes and thirteen seconds of the promo of Timothy Aldred’s work. In find it intriguing that the moderator does not question him closely about his thesis and does not otherwise appear to be knowledgeable about the Aldred’s work. May be the moderator was discouraged by Aldred’s abject failure to respond to the request to explain in light of his thesis, “where do we come from and where are we going”.
    Aldred’s assertion that all black people were christianized through slavery is obviously false. As an alleged historian, he should be aware of the history of those African christians who were never enslaved. He should also be aware of the Ethiopian Coptic Church, the Coptic Church in Egypt, the representatives of African churches who participated in the First ecumenical council of the church at Nicaea. I find it strange that Aldred is blissfully unaware of those situations where the black populace is being oppressed by a black political directorate or black elite.
    Aldred’s claim that Christianity is “not a real thing”, is surprising, to say the least. The empirical reality is 2 billion living, breathing christians, with a presence on every continent.
    Aldred has clearly confused himself and wishes to confuse others by mistaking the allegory of the Hebrew bible (Old Testament) with recorded history.
    He therefore falls into error by describing the bible, which is theology as “extracts put together to convey a false history of the world.” Nothing can be further from the truth. He falls further into error by alleging with respect to the Bible, that “we do not know where it comes from! We do not know how it was put together”. Since Aldred acknowledges that he is aware of the Council at Nicea, he should at least be familiar with the process that started the biblical canon.
    I also detect some confusion between the identity of the Holy Roman Empire and the Roman Catholic church in the comments.
    Finally, Aldred must know that the Roman Empire also enslaved white races, even after the advent of the church. His cunduct therefore is duplicitous, at the very least.

31. maybe religions should be more personalized and less institutionalized in the modern world.
    Families should prey together if they share a faith

32. @Islandgal246. Where is the credence being given, certainly NOT in today’s world.

33. @B McDonald

“Aldred’s assertion that all black people were christianized through slavery is obviously false.”

I am not sure that this is “obviously” false. You may be mixing up two eras of slavery. The Christianising of Africans was part of what fueled and justified the slavery of the past 400 years.

“He therefore falls into error by describing the bible, which is theology as “extracts put together to convey a false history of the world.” Nothing can be further from the truth.”

Again, your conclusion here is empty, as there is evidence that the Bible is a story without historical evidence or context. For example, the immaculate conception happened long before the supposed birth of Christ. There is no historical record of Christ, Moses, Joseph and many others. There is also evidence that the priests and scholars over more than 2000 years consistently re-wrote and revised the Bible.

“Finally, Aldred must know that the Roman Empire also enslaved white races, even after the advent of the church. His cunduct therefore is duplicitous, at the very least.”

Enslaved or imprisoned with hard labour? But even then, that is a moot point because the meaning of slavery then does not begin to approach the spin which the white man put on it. Today people in oriental societies submit to what they call slavery in order to learn a trade or skill (which we call apprenticeship) or even to pay a debt or earn some credit. Certainly this is not what Aldred is speaking of.

Finally, in 40 minutes you can’t get all the details and therefore, it would be left to the viewer to either know or check the gaps before trying to discredit the man. As far as I can see, you seek to discredit the man based on a belief which you yourself have no proof of. In case you did not understand, Christianity starts out by saying, “I BELIEVE in God”. You therefore have no truth or proof and if you deny this, then you have been Christianised and is an example of one that Aldred speaks of.

34. @Kiki

“Families should prey together if they share a faith…”

I hope you mean “pray”.

35. source of the bibble : see video by pastor Ray Haggins.
    [youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QtvKjFTcUAc&w=420&h=345%5D.

36. The Historical Origin of the Name Jesus:
    The origin of the name Jesus is from the Greek god Zeus who is the same as the Roman god Jupiter.

After the invasion of Kamit (ancient Egypt) by the Greeks ,Ptolemy Soter ordered that his image/statue was or
    to be placed in all of the temples of Kamit . The image was called Serapis.

A correspondence of Emperor Hadrian refers to Alexandrian worshippers of Serapis calling themselves ‘Bishops of Christ’:

‘Egypt, which you commended to me, my dearest Servianus, I have found to be wholly fickle and inconsistent, and continually wafted about by every breath of fame. The worshipers of Serapis (here) are called Christians, and those who are devoted to the god Serapis (I find), call themselves Bishops of Christ.’

–Hadrian to Servianus, 134A.D. (Quoted by Giles, ii p86)

325 A.C.E. After Constantine made Christianity an official religion the only title given to the Christ image was Serapis. The Greeks continued to call him Zeus (Iesu) in their language or Serapis when in Egypt and the Romans called him Jupiter (Iupiter).

431 A.C.E. The council of Ephesus introduced the Christ Serapis as the Messiah, during this event Isis was stripped of her attributes turned into the virgin Mary to appease the Romans. During this time there is no letter J. The capital Latin I and small i functioned as the g or j sound. For the next 800 years the I or z as in Iesu or Iupiter took the form of the sound we call the letter j. All of these letters have their root in the Egyptian alphabet.

1240 A.C.E. The monophysite Christians developed a new name for the human god or Christ Serapis due to the outdating of the name. The Romans and Greeks only used the name Serapis when in ancient Kemet. A new international name needed to be created to suit all of the Christians.
    1245 A.C.E. At the first Ecumenical Council of Lyons (in France ) , under the leadership of Innocent the IV. The name Iesu or Zeus was chosen as the official name for the Christ.

1245 A.C.E. The characters Serapis 320 b.c.e. and the mythical Jehoshua ben Pandira 120 B.C.E. were put together to form the character Jesus. This was done because Serapis had no official history and Jehoshua ben Pandira had no official name. Both were mythical figures who needed a foundation.

1630 A.C.E. The letter J is used to replace the I and Iesu becomes Jesus. The Je meaning I in French and sus referring to zeus, can be referred to as “I am Zeus” In French Je never stands alone.

Source :The Historical Origin of Christianity, Walter Williams
    and Gerald Massey Lectures, Gerald Massey.

37. @GYUTTI

You know that the Christians here will “Deny” this? They will not seek to prove you wrong, they will assert that you are wrong and by their decree, you will be wrong.

Such is the ignorance that Christianisation brings. Christianity has turned our people into a bunch of fanatics on the edge of mental breakdown and they know not that they are in this state of false existence.

38. @ Lemuel…..

To Technician:
    Have you ever read a book by Ellen G. White? I know that the answer is no.

Oh mighty one….pray tell how you you know without a shadow of a doubt that the answer is NO.
    What do you know of Techie other than what you read on BU?
    What are my interests, reading habits etc?

You are a johnnie-come-lately…..wait until your trough is put to bubble in it ok.

Only an arrogant person asks and answers his own questions.

BTW…..any issues on Ellen G White or the SDA has been dealt with in detail on BU by Zoe…lol.
    Even the recognition of them as a Cult.

39. Techie, techie:
    You object too much, and judging from what I have seen, in terms of YOUR contributions here, I can safely deduce that you have not read one single book by Ellen G. white. Please do not attach yourself to the skirt hem of Zoe. In this instance, he cannot save you. Given your current reply, I am also sure that your interests and reading habits do not amount to much, and this is coming from a johnny come lately.

You do not even know that the label of cult that was applied to the SDA has never been substantiated. Loose application of following a charismatic leader and identifying Mrs White as the kind of leader for the SDA does not hold water. She has NEVER held a leadership office in the SDA organization, during her life time. Do not depend on the research done by others. This is the point i am making to you ; you can not pass judgement on this issue when you obviously have no knowledge of what you speak.

40. @ Lemuel….

You state….’This is the point i am making to you ; you can not pass judgement on this issue when you obviously have no knowledge of what you speak.

Yet you also state…..’Techie, techie:
    You object too much, and judging from what I have seen, in terms of YOUR contributions here, I can safely deduce that you have not read one single book by Ellen G. white.

Given your current reply, I am also sure that your interests and reading habits do not amount to much, and this is coming from a johnny come lately.

Have you realised, in you haste to chastise me that you have stated only ONE fact…..and it is ….’ this is coming from a johnny come lately….lmao!!

You have deduced just as ‘correctly’ as Ellen G White did many years ago…..wrongly!!!
    I do not need Zoe or anyone else here to save me sir…I am what I am …what save what?!?

‘Do not depend on the research of others’…..are you serious??? Have you written all the books you have read??
    You have shown again what so called christians are truly made of……Judgemental, arrogant, closeminded etc…… Will the TRUE Christians please stand up?!?

41. Techie, Techie:
    The technique you are utilizing is called attack the man and cause others to ignore the substance. I asked you a question; have you EVER read one of Mrs. White’s book. Such a simple question such a massive remonstration. You started the chastising process not me. Never said did I say that I was the author of any books, or did I say that I have read a lot of books. stop putting words in my mouth. You made an claim against the lady; yet it is again quite clearly that you have not read any thing written by her. How did then acquire the “truth” that you are so readily spilling all over the place. if it is an unchristian thing to say this to you Techie, I am truly sorry and should have left you festering in your ignorance.

You no doubt join others in genuflecting to the pope, yet he is a charismatic leader; he can not sin; he controls many by myths about hell punishment and purgatory. He has been foisting his game on many since AD539. These are some of the classic characteristics of CULTS. The SDA as an organization does not demonstrate any of these traits. Yes, Mrs White is recognized by the organization as a modern day prophet. Every day on 92.9 prophets are preaching, yet I do not hear you claim any of these organizations to be a cult. There are even disciples. Do not let one go on the internet and feed you research information get it for yourself; make your argument, and we can be very good friends. For then I know that techie is really a tech man in trute.

42. @ Lemuel….

Are you stark raving mad?….seriously.

You asked a question and went onto answer it with authority.
    You went on to insult my intellect, you know my reading habits and content.
    Why should I now sit and answer the questions you have shown to know with absolute certainty?
    Maybe if you had asked and waited for an answer, you would have gotten it then.
    Just to end this shit with you, let me tell you that I have been exposed to the ‘lady’ and her writings for a good few years, also the Clear Word Bible in the late ’90s. So you see, I got it first hand, just that some questions I have to ask seem to stump people who I figured should know.
    I have also been exposed to the KJV Bible in the Pentecostal denomination from a child, baptised and all, even led the service on Wednesday night during YPHA.
    Any one with half a brain or who have attended the SDA for any length of time, comes to realise who is the final authority….
    Don’t come on BU and talk shite for and audience, don’t try to defend ignorance and cultist mentality.
    I have not forgotten all those years growing up in the church. Had you truly read every submission by me as you claim, you would realise that Techie is no newcomer to ReLIEgion……been there done that!!
    So the next time you choose to attack me PERSONALLY , come with facts!!
    As for my reading habits you claim again with authority to know…..as a network technician, I have to keep ahead of the pack, in a field that changes daily in terms of regulations and technology.
    That alone commands me to be an avid reader. There is certification on the use of a product almost every month, recertification, new equipment etc. Do you think I could have worldwide certification on a number of product usage without reading?
    Do you think you pass a certification exam by luck?
    That is just a small look at Techie….ok Lemuel?!?….you were wrong!!

As for friends……nah…not interested….you started wrong, you can only end wrong.

43. To Technician:
    You could have avoided this encounter by stating just what you did. Let me remind however that that does mean that automatically your view is the correct one. For what i know of adventism, the final word is the word of God. Yes, i would agree that they are some member who carry their dependence too far and rely too much on “thus says Mrs. White. Yet you seem to forget that the roman catholic “history, saints and doctrine” along with the pope are the final word for them. Why are you not referring to them as a cult? I also noticed that you passed over the exposure to the lady for a few years, yet you failed to name one book or anything which is cultish about it.

Is the “tie heads” a cult; remember Granville remains their only spiritual leader. About your submissions, most of them generally are intended to “stir up” the individual; I never said I had a difficulty with them. I continue to have a difficulty with a technician minded man leap frogging all over the place and being buttressed by spurious facts or opinions. You do not have to respond seeing that you have “dismissed me” in your technical way; but let me see your philosophical constructs as shaped by your training in your submissions.

44. Lemuel Lemuel ……. Give it up! Can’t you see that you have been put neatly in your place by Tecchie. You really have nothing to add to what he has said. You come over as arrogant and pompous with very little to say, just a lot of noise. Now go back under the rock from which you have just crawled out.

45. To Island:
    As techie said no one put your trough; this is supposed to be an intelligent conversation; carry your barbs and go.

46. @ Technician
    Yuh real brass up Lemmie doe. Yuh like yuh in full flight today.
    But y yuh doan save sum ah de venom fuh my good fren’ Z?