Caribbean Radio Show interviewing Timothy Aldred on his new book

Some on BU will find this blog distasteful, you are cautioned that the video is not complimentary of the Bible and religion. In fact the author Timothy Aldred of the book BAMBOOZLED! refers to the Bible as rubbish which should be tossed into the garbage.

It is no secret BU has led discussion on religious subjects in the Barbados space sometimes with emotional effect. We have some individuals who have stopped posting on BU because of opinions and perspectives shared about religion. Those of us with commonsense know that believing in whoever God is a leap of faith and using logic to justify a position is illogical.

Believe in what Deity tickles your fancy and to hell with whoever thinks otherwise!

1. As soon as you say anything against the Bible, the ‘christians’ are quick to attack and insult…..such godly gentlemen.
    People are not to think outside of ReLIEgion!

On BU, TB, Zoe and newcomer Lemuel has the final authority on the Word, yet still have great differences and divide.
    The write has his opinion and thats just it!
    Zoe thinks TB belongs to a cult, TB thinks Zoe is wrong. The Sabbath cant be agreed to between these 2 greatly ‘educated’ Bible scholars with all their knowledge and exegesis …..go figure!
    Who is the ‘true’ ‘christian’?
    Who is right?
    They can (should) be only ONE!
    Lets solve this ‘little’ issue between these 2 ‘scholars’ before we even start to deal with the new writer and his opinion….shall we…for credibility’s sake.

2. Hi sexy-Bonny, it’s so nice to b back with u again and to have the privilege of reading ur posts, yet again. I’m not sure there’s anybody who talks more sense on this blog than u do. Hope to be entering those pearly-gates with u sweets. Take care, n TMWNN sends his love!! x

3. @ RasKingson

Is is true to say you are the interviewer in the video?

4. who would have thought that the slavers could trick the cotton picking slaves

5. Terence, you adequately described this deranged, deluded FOOL, Aldred, and his utterly incoherent diatribe.

Again, Terence, your well balanced historical FACTS* re Black Christians, IN* African countries, right ON*!!!

As I’ve posted before, Truth IS* the ultimate certitude; regardless of who ever denies this REALITY*, because, truth does not need anyone’s approval or acceptance to be the TRUTH*. Reality IS* synonymous with truth; and truth is unyielding, one can choose to ignore it, scorn it, or even curse it, as stupid Aldred does, but all to NO* avail; in the end Ttuth impassively stands its ground in the face of the most overpowering emotional, verbal, and incoherent onslaughts.

The Historic judeo/christian worldview.

This World view, essentially contains claim about reality which are either true or false.

Therefore, any World view must be subjected to, and must sustain (3) test in order to be considered valid

1) Logical Consistency
    2) Empirical adequacy
    3) Experiential Relevancy

The only religious World view, across comparative difficulties, premised on warranted credible EVIDENCE* and FACTS* through historicity, that meet and sustain all THREE of these test, IS* the Historic Judeo/Christian World view, that has its Genesis IN* the the Bible, Almighty God’s divinely inspired Word.

Secondly, and intricately connected to the above criteria for validity, every system must also demonstrate and deal with the following questions:

1) Origin
    2) Meaning
    3) Morality
    4) Destiny

Again, the theistic Christian World view, is the ONLY one that convincingly demonstrate and sustain to, the above questions, unparalleled with any other religious, or secular world view.

And, this is just scratching the surface of the Historic Christian World view. The only ancient document, that gives us the Orgin, Meaning, Morality, and ultimate Destiny of mankind, beyond anything that man could EVER have dreamed or imagined, IS* the Bible, Almighty God’s Divinely Inspired Word; which has NEVER* proved to be wrong in any of its over 6,000 predictive/prophetic declarations, throughout the course of history, which IS* replete with its historic veracity.

Coherence IS* found throughout God’s Word, the Bible, from beginning, Genesis, to the end, the Book of Revelation.

So, Mr. Aldred, you do NOT* have a clue about what you, in your
    IGNORANCE are attempting to refute and deride, none what so ever.

Further, to the Athiests, and such like other vacumized thinks, Evolutionary materialism is intellectually bankrupt through self-refferential INCOHERENCE, and morally bankrupt as well, through inescapable amorality!!!

6. These Christians zealots feel they can BEAT someone into believing their doctrine. They are always on the attack like the jihadists only thing they are using at this time are vicious words. What next?

7. The enemy of my enemy is my friend!!

8. @ TECHIE

Man come with something new cud dear….

You tryin’ the same ‘ole divide and rule TACTICS* you are so quick to critique in your white brothers and sistas…

STOP THE CRAP!!!

ZOE* has never been my FOE* but my brother… Even brothers have strong disagreements but can unite against a common ENEMY – SATAN & his emissaries!!!

If defending the TRUTH* makes us PUBLIC ENEMY NO.1 – then GOOD JOB!!!

9. Religion = Unending Wars
    Discuss

10. Accusatorial behemoths who frankly have precious little to offer in terms of knowledge or even the ability to articulate a position of any strength find themselves brow-beaten into panicked submission because their affront on the “TRUTH” carries no basis in LOGIC*, REASON or even simple commonsense…

Surely, if backed up against a wall of evidentiary TRUTH* – humility is the recommended “WHITE FLAG” you need to fly…

But some FOLKS* don’t know when they’ve lost the battle (the Gadaffi syndrome) but would rather crash and burn everything in sight instead of exercising a modicum of humility when they’ve run out of reasoning and can no longer battle on a specific subject…

Even I know when to say I am beaten (ask my wife)… ROFL!!!

11. even if this man is wrong .. it’s better than reading tea party crap on other sites, nobody stops them talking shit about creationism god etc

12. LOL TB…..

Maybe it is you and Zoe who should ‘cut the crap’ and for once agree on the Sabbath!

Divide and rule?
    No sir, ReLIEgion has done a very good job of that over time!
    If Zoe calls your denomination a cult, what credibility you hope to bring to non believers?
    I think it is both of you who are doing the great divide.
    Remember I am just a dumb dog asking dumb questions.

13. You two keep harping on the TRUTH.

Logic shows that they CAN”T be 2 truths…..who is right in their divide of the word…your cult or Zoe’s?

Get to the bottom of this, solve it before you want to join forces to castigate another’s persons opinions.

You both are coming across to non believers as hypocrites!

That is IMHO…….Tough!!

14. @ KIKI

“nobody stops them talking shit about creationism god…”

CALM DOWN DEAR!!!

15. @David yes I am the interviewer

16. @ DAVID

OFF TOPIC>>>>>>>>>>>>> BUT INTERESTING FACTS!!!

Who Owns the World -The hidden facts behind landownership

“Queen Elizabeth II the largest landowner on Earth.”

Queen Elizabeth II, head of state of the United Kingdom and of 31 other states and territories, is the legal owner of about 6,600 million acres of land, one sixth of the earth’s non ocean surface.

She is the only person on earth who owns whole countries, and who owns countries that are not her own domestic territory. This land ownership is separate from her role as head of state and is different from other monarchies where no such claim is made – Norway, Belgium, Denmark etc.

The value of her land holding. £17,600,000,000,000 (approx)…

http://www.whoownstheworld.com/about-the-book/largest-landowner/

p.s. IF EVER IN DEEP “kaka” WRITE A LETTER TO THE QUEEN ( as a Commonwealth subject) YOUR VIEWS WILL GET TRACTION – “guaranteed”!!!

17. Anglican Priest and Pentecostal Preacher on CBC debating about the existence of demons.

Rev.Morris says they are no demons.
    This should be fun!

18. tmb:
    An honest question.
    As a logical thinker; a simple question, why do you believe we should adhere to the precepts of some doubtful bronze age scribblings.

Probably more complex, why do you?

And if Aldred is correct, does the accident of birth control your supernatural beliefs;.

I have this nagging feeling that due to your susceptbility to dogma,that if by accident of birth your hospital was in say Sana’a, we may be hearing from you not from the heart of your beast, London, but gaggingly from beneath a wet towel in Kazakhistan.

19. Onward Christian soldiers,onward as to war!

20. Bimbro in his wisdom asked earlier why are people turning away from Christianity. The inability of the Christian church to effectively and credibly communicate the ‘word’ is worthy of debate.

21. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

RasKingson,

Welcome to BU and greetings in the name of His Imperial Majesty Emperor Haile Sellassie I, The First, King of kings, Lord of lords, Conquering Lion of the Tribe of Judah. For someone whose belief system draws so heavily on the Bible (half your story told), yours is a somewhat strange position. Maybe a more suitable moniker would be RasConfusion.

22. @Micro Mock Engineer

Lord have mercy!

23. Hi Dave, I’ll soon be turning off, but look for clues in e.g. the penetration of Islam into all our lives by the stupidity of ignorant, unprincipled politicians who’ve brought them into our lives in ever increasing numbers uninvited, the mind-numbing effect of the internet, i-pods, i-pads and everything else associated with this decadent, modern society and then you might get an inkling of why christianity is faring so badly these days, also led by a brainless and uninmaginative leadership who seem not too certain whether they truly believe in what they’re preaching, or not.

24. Dr. Anon - xyz (Hons) Avatar
    Dr. Anon – xyz (Hons)

@Micro Mock Engineer

I second that:

Lord have mercy!

25. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

Amharic to English translations….

Haile – ‘Might of’, ‘Strength of’, ‘Power of’
    Selassie – ‘the Holy Trinity’

Why would Tafari Makonnen choose this as his regnal name… could it have had anything to do with his religious beliefs? What was his religion?

Maybe Techy could help us out… he wears the Emperor’s gravatar 🙂

26. Nice try MME…

Google…..

27. I admire the man and what he stood for. What he did for his people.
    As far as I know he was an Orthodox Christian.
    What others have attributed to him after his coronation is entirely up to them.
    Bob Marley, Marcus garvey et al.
    🙂

28. So wher is “TRUTH” if it cannot be verified or proven. Timothy has clearly laid out an insightful opinion that questions the validity of the BIBLE and it’s true purpose. However insightful as it may be and provocative his words would serve as a catalyst for those who a re true followers of the bible as quoted “Seek and ye shall find.” Knock and it should be open unto you,” and not to forget .It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than a follower to enter the Kingdom.

29. To Kiki and Island:
    I am enjoying Terrence and Zoe defense of the truth; as I said earlier both of you even in your stupidity would have done a better job. I am willing to seek “truth” wherever it is, but this man Aldred is clearly off base and sounds more like David Commissong in his delivery. He needs to bring evidence, not speculation. But Island you need to engender some form of original thought and stop following the crowd; they normally lead you to do evil.

30. @Micro Mock Egineer ..Dont get me confused with bible rastas…Rastafari is a LIVITY to me that is not based on the bible. they are many rastas who do not read or acknowledge the bible.

31. @Lemuel I do not need any putrid advice from you thank you. You are a condescending bigot who cannot accept that people have different point of views. You are an unintelligent piece of cat shit. Leff muh alone !

32. Monsignor Blackett made an insightful statement from the pulpit today. He implored members of his Church to be proactive by coming together. He opined there are too many divisions. BU goes one step further by suggesting there is too much division in the Church, period. In its current state the Church will struggle to show leadership.

33. I see similarities to the spreading of Christianity and the need to spread Democracy. I see similarities in method and motive.

By the way Bushman the speaker came across as an atheist

34. Islandchick

We always on the same side, but for the sake of the record, you ain’ a three quarter breed (in favour of White)?

35. To ras Kingson:
    I noticed that you were very supportive of Aldred views during the interview, especially those views which collided with you view of the world and truth. Do you care to defend any of those views here. Most of us know that Rastas associate themselves with the Bible, even if they formulate their own doctrines or religious philosophy. Would you care to detail this new approach, where you views are not informed by the word, or are you one of those believers who maintain that the “old religions” prior to SLAVERY were the best, and that Egyptology is your main dish?

36. Lemuel……

Can you read or are you just chomping at the bit ?

37. To technician:
    Are you ras Kingson? As far as i know this discussion is about a VIDEO, it is not about READING. Yes , I read your submission, and I am truly wondering who is chomping at the bit. If you asked me if i understand, and it seems as if you believe that i do not, then show me what I need to understand, or are you on the egyptology boat too.

38. Some idiot named Will Claye won bronze in the triple jump at the World Championships today and thought that he had the need to dig into his bag, take out a Bible, hold it to a crowd that could not even read the letters on the cover and motion with his hands in a way that could be interpreted as proselytizing … What an embarrassment for Black people …!

39. The Turning Point of Modern History.

The Reformation of the sixteenth century IS* next to the birth of Christianity, first century A.D., THE GREATEST EVENT IN HISTORY. ( History of The Christian Church, Vol. V11, Modern Christianity, The German Reformation, p.1)

It is a fact, that The Reformation gave directly or indirectly, a mighty impluse to EVERY forward movement, and made Protestantism the chief propelling force in the HISTORY of modern civilization, a FACT, still not recognized by many. ( Ibid., p.1)

The age of the Reformation bears a strong resemblance to the FIRST CENTURY A.D. Both are rich beyond any other period in the ‘TRANSFORMING’ power of the Resurrected, ascended Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, working IN* and THROUGH* the indwelling power of The Holy Spirit, in the hearts and lives of those yielded to HIM!

Literally, the turning points in the history of mankind, which are felt to this very day, and will be felt until His Glorious Scond Advent; the season, generation, to which He alluded, appears to be at hand!!!

40. Hi BAFBFP:
    Would you rather that he had taken a fist of salt out of his pocket; form a circle and send his request to the east. if those of you who believe differently are not comfortable do “your thing ” in the light of day, then something may be very very wrong or odd about that thing you are practicing. Do not dump on the young man let him enjoy his moment.

41. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

RasK… a LIVITY? Wha is dah bo? a descendant of Levi? LOL

Come to think of it, didn’t Leviticus 21:5 have something to do with the original Rastafari practice of growing locks and beard? I say ‘original’ because I now understand that you don’t haffi dread to be rasta… that is your cue kiki 🙂

Do you believe that Ras Tafari / Halie Selassie was God incarnate, or have you adopted the name Rastafari without the belief that gave birth to it?

Tell me, why do you greet people in the name of Haile Selassie?

You may not read or acknowledge the Bible, but its influence on your Rastafari Livity is undeniable.

42. Now I am an Atheist and even I could spot that wunna non-believers are attacking the wrong person/character/myth. Jesus Christ or his teachings have never been offensive to me, in fact I very much believe the character to be a Socialist like me…! I even enjoy the Christmas season, second only to Crop Over of course. I have absolutely NO problem with my man Yeshua bin Yusuf, I have a problem though with Christians and their stupid belief that the Old Testament should form part of the Christian doctrine… Jackasses …!

43. BAF…..muh mudder is haf indian (muh granny) and mulatto (muh granpa) amd muh fadder african, and I am black as coal…. does dat help yuh?

44. lemuel | September 4, 2011 at 9:08 PM |

He should keep his beliefs to himself, or be instructed to do so … It is insulting to his hosts …fullstop.

45. Islandchick

uh uh, you can’ fool me… I see you pictures, you ain’ nah Black, you is half ah dis and half ah dat 🙂

46. There ARE* MILLIONS of African brothers and sisters, who IN recent decades, have experienced the absolutly, amazing TRANSFORMING POWER of The Lord Jesus Christ, in their hearts and lives, whose faces BEAM with the Glory of the Only One, who TRANCENDS, culture, class, race, or ethinicty, The Lord of Lords, and King of Kings, The Lord Jesus Christ.

BTW, this amazing reaping of ‘souls’ into the Kingdom of God, through the Anointed Preaching of the Gospel of Christ, IS* occurring in many other countries, E.g., China, Russia, the Middle East, yes, many Muslims are coming to Christ, and being LIBERATED, from the bondage of ‘Dead’ ritualistic, religion, just like many in South America, who are also being SET FREE, from Catholicism, and other paganistic, religious deception.

These are the FACTS, as Truth by definition IS* absolute, so that “TRUTH obtains when REALITY is the way a proposition represents IT* to be.’

The Gospel of Christ, presents a propositional TRUTH CLAIM, and the REALITY of MILLIONS of transformed LIVES across the entire spectrum of human civilization, beginning 2000 years ago, and NOW in this dire, chaotic, MESS that mankind finds himself in, IS* happening at an amazing rate, growing greatly, every day, all over the world.

47. To BAF:
    I have been accused by your friends Island and Kiki of being short sighted, narrow minded and not getting it. Do you understand your apprehension about the young man’s actions. But when does etiquette become more important than you values or mores. If I do not eat meat, should I because my host is eating meat should I partake.

48. the man is not an aethesist. his belief is in opposition to a bible which was written by white supremisist whose agenda was to control the black race with a god or godheads who no one can question the proof or validty of. wetherone agrees with his point of view he makes saliant points which makes one think. It would be interesting to know if any among us who are christians would dare venture into this atmosphere or would prefer to pretend that they version of “THE TRUTH” is without question. or simply dismiss it as the end time and people having”itchy ears”.

49. To BAF:
    It should be ” I do understand…”.