Caribbean Radio Show interviewing Timothy Aldred on his new book

Some on BU will find this blog distasteful, you are cautioned that the video is not complimentary of the Bible and religion. In fact the author Timothy Aldred of the book BAMBOOZLED! refers to the Bible as rubbish which should be tossed into the garbage.

It is no secret BU has led discussion on religious subjects in the Barbados space sometimes with emotional effect. We have some individuals who have stopped posting on BU because of opinions and perspectives shared about religion. Those of us with commonsense know that believing in whoever God is a leap of faith and using logic to justify a position is illogical.

Believe in what Deity tickles your fancy and to hell with whoever thinks otherwise!

1. To Ac:
    First you should establish if there is any validity to his assertions. The Bible was not written by WHITE EXTREMISTS. Most translations were done by groups of bible scholars, and in the case of some of the newer versions, these scholars were from different denominations. You need to have some knowledge of Hebrew, Greek, Armaic (part of the Book of Daniel) to dig into its literary nature. If I were Mr. Aldred, I would rather have you against me than for me.For more on this Zoe would be an excellent source.

2. Normally, I don’t engage in matters like this will “devil worshippers”, however I will make this remark and no more. I exhort you fellow christians to read your BIBLE especially Gospel of St MatthewCh 7 Verses15 to 20. Do not let anyone cause you to change focus on the TRUE and LIVING GOD.

3. lemuel

You got me nervous now, you calling me BAF … I is a Atheist that ain’ got no beef with Yeshua bin Yusuf, that is all. However I will not compare passing on an opportunity to proselytize with holding true to one’s faith (of course if you believe that your faith dictates that you must proselytize well then we have a problem…)

4. Wait ac dah is you saying these things … hey hey …

5. Can I take an NGO to court?

6. To BAFBFP:
    You have to register an NGO, so it can be carried to court. It should have a board of directors. I think the exercise of electing officers each year gives the DLP and the BLP their board of directors. I know that each party has property, but the searching question is whether those assets are vested in the organs called BLP and DLP. But you know in these things the boys just dissolve the entity and move on if the law suit can be detrimental. Sorry about the BAF thing. I concur with you in that as believers we are too often too defensive of our beliefs.

7. Atheism, is logically and philosophically untenable! Why is this so?

Because, one would have to be God, in the first place, to FILL the entire Universe, Omipresently, Omnisciently, and Omnipotently, in order to declare there is no God!

This is why as I said earlier, Evolutionary Materialism, and its necessary twin-brother, ‘Atheism’ is intellectually bankrupt, through self-refferential, illogical, incohernce, and MORALLY bankrupt as well, through inescapable, value neutral, value free, AMORALITY!!!

8. Zoe

Man hush … lemuel is the closest thing to a thinking Christian that I have witnessed on this blog in years … man don’t spoil my mood now

9. Just saw a beautifully scripted movie on CBC, believe it or not, starring George C Scott and Jack Lemmon, Inherit the Wind. In it two lawyers go toe to toe in the defense of free thought over the faith, in effect the right to challenge a very bad law… What a picture. All Christians should watch it.

10. as tech states H.I.M. emperor haille sellassie never thought himself as the black messiah but all the killing and warring — (it wasn’t rasta)

11. His Story
    we know christians love wars and resources
    we know israelis don’t love palestinians
    we know palestinians don’t love israelis
    we know slavery was biggest injustice to mankind

12. we know people are stereotyped and misjudged
    is heaven and hell on right here on planet earth

13. ‘Morning Dave, I’m afraid they didn’t get the point! Anyway, as an adjunct, could you at some point start a discussion on the situation in Trinidad which I can’t comprehend at all. They seem to have done the impossible and exceeded the Jamaican lust for crime and lawlessness.

14. NOT ONLY BY THE WORDS OF HIS MOUTH
    BUT THE MEDITATION OF HIS HEART

15. To the Rasta-Nerds (the sprite included, or is that how you actually look)!! Are you sure that you’ve given Haile Selasse enough titles!! I’m sure he’s got more than the Queen – who’s never done a thing for you in this life (Selaisse). Many people would think that you’re insane.

16. As Bonny said:

When the roll is called up yonder
    When the roll is called up younder
    When the roll is called up younder, I’ll be there!! 🙂

I din go to St Paul’s church fuh nutten!! U tell them Bonny!!

17. If you’re going to worhip Selaisse, you might as well worship me. At least I’m alive, an intelligent, Western-educated, sophisticated black man as opposed to a deceased ex-African despot! I’m sure you’d have a better time of it, instead of wasting your time.

18. EXEDUS (spelt as pronounced by Marley)! That’s what I’d do to the Rastas! Show them the way outa Bim – all the way back to Ethiopia! There they could spend the rest of their lives smoking pot to their hearts’ content! Who would give a damn!

19. BIM,
    I see you pick up the white condescending way to speak down following the slavemasters mentality and footsteps

20. This is my story,
    This is my song,
    Praising my saviour,
    All the day long
    This is my story
    This is my song
    Praising my saviour,
    All the day lonnnnnnng!

Christians forever! Yes!

21. a bible lady
    told me to be nice to bitter angry people

22. Ki, go to sleeeeep! Ki, is half-past three! Ki go to sleep sweets, n here’s a kiss for u just to make it sweet, c?!! xxxx 🙂

23. gotta go, sweets!! x

24. This will be a never ending debate. The facts are being distorted by the conspiracy theorist. At the end of the day I cannot make the brother believe that he has lost his way. He thinks that he has found the foutain of truth. The rest of us who have grown up and choose to continue with christianity because we believe that it made a differenc in our lifestyles. This can be reflected in the proof of how we live. Just as we may not be able to change the brother rest assure that who ever God is He can. I am not going to hate the brother because he dares to question the bible. I am sure that God can represent himself.So the bible is being enforced in my mind by me. My parents are long dead. I have found the garbage book relevant to my life. The brother has been elevated to a new level. While giving us advice to discard the book he should be careful that while some may do so they will be left empty and be sure in the course of time something will have to filll the void left behind .

25. if christianity is the truth
    -it should be possible to challenge regularly
    [maybe the rasta and black and white arguments were red herrings re validity of christianity and/or all bible interpretion]

26. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

Kiki, it’s not like you to miss a cue like that…..

27. Micro Mock Engineer Avatar
    Micro Mock Engineer

So if I heard that right, you don’t haffi dread to be Rasta…

“It’s a life of a livity
    Lived by the Fathers of our history
    Uphold the anciency and prophecy
    Trust in the powers of the Trinity
    Got to believe in His Majesty
    Oh yes, His lineage and Devinity
    The first step is sovereignty
    Know one’s self through royalty”

… what was that Ras K? Trust in the powers of the wha?

28. reggae growing
    sorry-
    (looking for anoher song with the line
    “..I have locks in my heart instead”
    didn’t find it)
    — still we can reggae all day and night in a revival style

29. dreadlocks in moonlight
    baldhead at sunrise
    jah is I shepherd
    I shall not want

30. hey lemuel !do you know how many times the Bible has been rewritten and revised . There are many versions which modern day man has rewrittenin an attempt of trying to make sense out of nonsense. Take for example the resurrection. It is one of the many unproven stories in the Bible yet most people belive it . Another is Noah.s ark carrying everyliving animal on the earth forty days during the flood can your puny brain begin to imagine such a concept We are all trying to find the truth but we must first be honest with our selvesand stop pretending that our”Faith” is sufficient and justify what we know is “Truth” it is not that simple. Science does play a pivotal role and is a key factor in helping us to find ourway through the lies and deception that has been fed to us from whatever source be it the Bible or whatever . In the end we only have ourselves to blame and not “GOD”

31. Funny thing about the Reformation period …. it coincided with the printing of the first Bible making it available for “mass” consumption …….. or was it precipitated by the availability of the Bible to more and more people ….. in their own language.

Never figured that one out …. indeed the dates are suggestive…. but I can only guess!

Emerging from the period there was George Fox and the Quaker movement from 1648 onward which is still with us today and was intimately involved in the abolition of slavery and the slave trade.

John Wesley and Methodism followed in the next century.

I think it was a mindset change caused by the message in the Bible which led ultimately to the abolition of trans-Atlantic slavery and swept the world of the scourge.

The changed caused man to rethink his relationship with his fellow man and with God.

In a historical moment man’s heart changed within him so what was acceptable before for centuries worldwide, ceased to be acceptable.

I am not trying to say that there is no slavery in the world today and man has somehow become perfect but slavery is not accepted as the norm as it has been in the past and this is a major change for the better.

I think the Bible is at the root.

Anyone who can think for themselves can’t avoid its message and the effect God’s Word has upon them.

32. John
    “I think it was a mindset change caused by the message in the Bible which led ultimately to the abolition of trans-Atlantic slavery and swept the world of the scourge. ”

I think that there is something very wrong with that comment, but I am sure Techie or some other would strike it down when there are ready.

Today Arabs in the Middle East still refer to Blacks as Slaves. This is something the Col Gaddafi tried to put a stop to in Libya. He would rather have one race of people even if it meant interbreeding, but of course many Blacks in this part of the world would rather despise him.

33. Yes, The Reformation refashioned the world from the innermost DEPTHS of the human soul, parched from the ‘Mediaeval Period’ ( A.D. 590-1517) which also encompassed ‘The Middle Ages’ ( A.D. 1049-1294), from Gregory VII, to Boniface VIII; the decline of the PAPACY and the preparation for ‘Modern Christianity’ from Boniface VIII, to Martin Luther
    (A.D. 1294-1517).

The way for Christianity was prepared by Moses and the Prophets, the dispersion of the Jews, the conquest of Alexanger the Great, the language and literature of Greece, the arms and laws of Rome, the decay of idolatry, the spread of skepticism, the aspirations after a new revelation, and the
    hopes of a coming Messiah, The Lord Jesus Christ.

The reformation was therefore preceded and necessitated by the corruption of the the PAPACY, the decline of monasticism and scholastic theology, the growth of mysticism, the revival of letters, the Greek and Roman classics, the inventing of the printing press, the discovery of the new world, the publication of the Greek New Testament, thegeneral spirit of enquiry, the STRIVING for INDEPENDENCE and PERSONAL FREEDOM, we hear the Sovereign VOICE of Almighty God, callimg LIGHT out of DARKNESS.

Therefore, the sixteenth Century WAS/IS the age of the renaissance, REBIRTH of Apostolic Christianity, Almighty God in the face of The Lord Jesus Christ, WHO ALONE can SET mankind FREE from any bondage.

As Martin Luther wrote in 1522:

‘If you read all the annals of the past, you will find NO CENTURY like this since the birth of Christ.”

The Reformation of the sixteenth century, it secured FREEDOM of religion, and as a legitimate consequence, also intellectual, political and CIVIL liberty. It made the Word of God, the Bible, with its instruction and comfort accessible to ALL of mankind. This IS* its truimphant vindication, all of which is IN* diametric opposition, to the UTTER CRAP* spouted by Aldred (ALL-DRED NONSENSE!)

34. It WAS the VOICE(s) of men like Willberforce, a white Christian in the Parliment of the UK, for over 30 years, crying OUT for true Christian freedom and liberty for enslaved Africans, enforced by other strong Black Christian men, whose foundation of revolt AGAINST slavery, WAS* based on the Word of God, the Bible.

It WAS* the Spirit* of Christ* who came to set ALL men free, first FROM the BONDAGE of SIN* which permeates the hearts of ALL* MEN*, bar none, which still IS* the greatest SLAVERY that mankind finds himself CHAINED by, for it is an INTERNAL depravity, within the hearts of mankind, and Only the WORD of God Incarnate, Jesus Christ, can BREAK those chains from around man’s devious, SIN stained heart and mind, soul/spirit!

35. It really makes me laugh at some ppl here….Bimbro especially.
    WTF has the Queen or her ancestors done for black ppl in their lifetime???
    Forget Rastafari if you are going to ridicule Selassie for it was NOT him who created Rastafari (though it takes his name).
    We are always admonished on this blog by the scholars to bring facts but it pains me to see that some here has no clue of who the man was or what he stood for.
    Even Gadaffi has done much good for his people but brainwashed sheeple would never see this or just play it of as a lie.
    Selassie was a devout Orthodox Christian, I for one never believed him to be God or any God ( He himself said this), just a well educated man with a strong desire for Africa to be recognised as opposed to raped, through him many attempts and speeches to the then League of Nations. Had he been truly a God……imagine where Italy would be today..lol.
    Also…..Rastafari (as a lifestyle) DID NOT originate in Jamaica, smoking marijuana as a ritual was done long before in Asia buy men with locks too.
    As always, anything outside of the box will be condemned !

36. The Old Testament condoned slaver. Anybody that is New Testament ONLY can talk to me. The rest of you could fly in hell

37. how can biased christians claim their faith
    -or twisting of it, finished – but didn’t start slavery colonialism and imperialism,

didn’t the slave masters take the good book on the slave ships when capturing careless ethiopians and shipped them to barbados, england and america

38. IMHO…Salvery was only abolished when it became too costly an exercise to keep them.
    The constant uprising from slaves wanting to be free place a hard economic strain on the slave masters and plantations.
    Abolish slavery, free them but keep them employed. No way they were going to ship them back to Africa. Give them a token piece of land and the Bible and presto……slavery by another name……ReLIEgion!!
    Funny how it was illegal for your slaves to be able to read but the first thing you gave them was a Bible….go figure.
    That is MHO……..dont beat upon Techie now 😉

39. did god stop apartheid
    mr and mrs bible revisionists
    time is the master

40. Christianity or Religion is not at fault here but the idiots who adopt it… You see many of these people would be idiots with or with out religion, reLIEgion just gives them a safe place to hide.

41. @DAVID

“Monsignor Blackett made an insightful statement from the pulpit today. He implored members of his Church to be proactive by coming together. He opined there are too many divisions…”

WAS HE SPEAKING TO THE FRAGMENTATION IN HIS OWN CHURCH? for God knows there is some seismology going on up in there!!!

IF HE WAS ALLUDED TO THE WIDER CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY…

You can tell my dear Cuz Harcourt that until there is a renunciation of Dei Verbum – nothing has changed since 538 AD…AND THE CHURCH AS AN INSTITUTION (not the good, sincerely deceived folks who worship God based on what they know) IS STILL IN THE ABYSS OF ANTICHRIST***…

In 1986 the charismatic Pope John Paul II invited a bunch of FOLKS* from various organizational faiths to offer prayers and worship together inside the Vatican including MUSLIMS*, HINDUS**, BUDDHISTS*** and even SNAKE* worshipers…

The stage was being set for what today has become THE ECUMENICAL MOVEMENT* with “The World Council of Churches” as the major player in the movement…

The initial INTENTIONS* ( as we know the road to HELL* is paved with so-called good intent) – to get denominations to lay aside their “DOCTRINAL” differences, cooperate and abide in unity, even if it meant “COMPROMISING THE TRUTH OF SCRIPTURE”…

Attempts were made to bridge PROTESTANT* and Catholic beliefs and ultimately find a way to bring the Church’s lost daughters back into the FOLD***

It’s all well and good for dear ‘ole cuz Harcourt to harp on about UNITY* but at what price and under whose banner – THE ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH???

The ECUMENICAL* movement is NOT* a GOD*-centered organization neither does is it hold to the doctrinal, Biblical directives but rather chooses the alchemical brew of religiosity and and the commandments of men…

According Pastor Mike Paulson:

THE ERRORS OF THE ECUMENICAL MOVEMENT ARE:

(1) True Christian unity is God-made, not man-made (Ephesians 4:1-6)…

(2) The ecumenical movement downplays the local church and exalts inter-church and inter-denominational relationships…

(3) Ecumenical groups substitute social and political work for
    Christ’s command of world evangelism & preaching…

(4) The ecumenical movement downplays doctrinal purity
    and refuses to practice biblical separation…

(5) Ecumenical groups are promoting unbiblical ideas about women’s liberation…

(6) Ecumenical groups do not have high moral and doctrinal standards…

Jesus prayed for His disciples in John 17: 20 – 21 for the SINGLE, SOLITARY SIGN of oneness amongst His TRUE* followers – UNITED* alone under the banner of TRUTH*…

Anything outside of that is DECEPTION* of Biblical proportions and a ruminating coup d’etat by the dark soldiers of HELL* to foist an assassination attempt on the TRUE* followers of the Blessed Lord JESUS CHRIST!!!

42. RasKingSon, I would truly like to meet you. e-mail me at admin@bango.org.bb

To the Zoes and TMBs, etc. I have a problem when somebody is spouting foolishness and the foolishness is only real when I believe. If I do not believe then it is not real to me. Like the songs says, if it is a dream, you have to be asleep. I also have a problem when I am guided to act in ways which do not make sense.

What is more and more revealing is the damage that propaganda can do; almost irreparable. The lengths to which people will go to have dominion over the minds of men.

It also highlights how the greedy is able to set upon the unsuspecting, driving them like slaves but telling them they are free men; the problem is the slaves believe they are “freed men” too but all the while they rise at daybreak go to a work most of them do not like and then return home to get to bed early so they could be off the next morning.

They make money to pay bills and the higher their salary the higher the bills go. At the end of their lifetime they have nothing of consequence. Probably a billion dollars passed through their hands and yet the are not millionaires.

We need a life. This is no life and all that we were taught and “learned” from as infants provide the trappings for the life that we live now. For those who want to stay in the box, stay… but to try to drag along others with you only shows the height of the deception because to you, the illogical and non-empirical, is logically real.

43. @Terence M. Blackett
    maybe you should have logged on as Zoe for the last one
    Terry=Zoe?
    Dave=Lemuel?

– trust no one
    everyone got 2 faces

44. @STRAIGHT TALK

“An honest question”… (THIS IS A CON!!!)
    (I am not sure you even appreciate or understand the gravity of intellectual honesty)…

“As a logical thinker”; (another CON JOB* – people like you do not believe GOD-FEARING* Christians possess the CAPACITY* for LOGIC* (as if the domain of LOGIC* entails only MATHEMATICAL theorems)…

“A simple question, why do you believe we should adhere to the precepts of some doubtful bronze age scribblings…” ( Well, you finally arrived after all the back-handed compliments…No surprise there)!!!

IF THIS QUESTION WAS ADEQUATELY ANSWERED FOR YOU IN A 50,000 WORD DISSERTATION – YOU WOULD BE NO CLOSER TO BELIEVING A SINGLE WORD THAN YOU ARE NOW… SO THE QUESTION IS TRULY ASININE BECAUSE IT BEGS ITSELF AND DOES NOT WARRANT AN ANSWER!!!

“Probably more complex, why do you?” (PLEASE DON’T GO THERE BROTHER – THAT IS ABOVE YOUR PAY-GRADE)…

“And if Aldred is correct, does the accident of birth control your supernatural beliefs”… (SPOKEN LIKE A TRUE SOOTHSAYER… I AM GLAD YOU USED A MASSIVE SUPPOSITION REGARDING ALDRED (if) – BECAUSE HE IS WRONG ON ALL COUNTS – HISTORICALLY, SOCIOLOGICALLY, EPISTEMOLOGICALLY, BIBLICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY…

Sadly, your IGNORANCE* knows no bounds – given that with a “SIMPLE” understanding of BIOLOGICAL* science, we appreciate that no LIFE* is accidental, incidental or occidental regardless of who or where it occurs…

“I have this nagging feeling that due to your susceptibility to dogma,that if by accident of birth your hospital was in say Sana’a, we may be hearing from you not from the heart of your beast, London, but gaggingly from beneath a wet towel in Kazakhistan…”
    (MORE SLIGHT OF HAND, SUBLIMINAL INNUENDO AND GROTESQUE SYMBOLISM WHICH HAS NO BEARING IN FACT, SUBSTANCE OR SUBJECT MATTER…FOR SOMEONE WHO FROWNS ON THE BIBLE* – YOU ARE QUICK TO CITE THAT LONDON IS THE HEART OF THE BEAST (another misrepresentation and a dislocation of epistemological understanding of Scripture)…FINALLY YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF FORMER RUSSIAN SATELLITE STATES LEAVES A LOT TO BE DESIRED…CLEARLY YOU NEED A TUITION CLASS IN ETHNOGRAPHY GIVEN THAT THE PREVALENCE OF CHRISTIANS IN (Kazakhstan – maybe your place of reference being different to mine) WITH A POPULATION OF (10 million ethnic Kazakhs) – in 1992, 960,000 Russian Lutherans of largely German origin lived in Kazakhstan, according to Lutheran World Information… Today, those numbers are well over 1.5 million Christians of various denomination and sects…

45. When sugar cane industry was the most profitable industry in the world and the Europeans wanted money but did not want to work in the hot sun to get it they enslaved black people from Africa, not because we black are stupid, or not because we are lazy, or because we are the accursed children of Ham (we are in fact bright, hard working, loving children of God) They did it because we are more capable or working long hours in the hot sun that they are. And we can it without developing skin cancer. I myself have done it for more that 50 years and yet my skin is as clean and beautiful as a baby’s. My grandmother worked in the hot sun from 6 to 86 and yet at 86, and at 90 she had a clean beautiful skin. No white person on the face of the earth can work in the hot sun for 80 years and still have beautiful skin in old age.

Slavery was a matter of white people wanting to profit from a hugely profitable industry, but who did not have the capacity to do the work themselves. In other words they wanted the money but were unable and unwilling to do the HARD WORK necessary.

And yes even though there are some sensible things in the Bible such as love God, love thy neighbour, there is a whole lot of foolishness too, and no the Bible was not written by the finger of God, and no the Bible did not always exist in the form that it does now. The “Church Fathers” that is mainly a bunch of Middle Eastern and European men decided what would become the Bible that we know now.

You can bet that if a bunch of African women (who are just as much God’s children) had made the decision as to what would become the Bible we would have a very different Bible, and some of the racist, woman hating nonsense written in the current Bible would never have become “Holy writ”

46. If Selaisse was so loving, powerful and caring of his people, why then didn’t HE stop apartheid in S. Africa. At least he lived in the same continent! Stuff and nonsense!

47. It’s a shame the red indians didn’t lick the cowboys

48. [using bim’s bitter hate and logic]

if jesus was so powerful and caring ,,

why didn’t he liberate his people
    and/or liberate himself

49. DNFTT, DNTT, DNFTT!!!

50. @ BK
    “It is a pity that the majority of Black people don’t see themselves in the verses of the Bible. Having been fed a heavy diet of misinformation, the Black race, finds itself “butting about in the dark” in the pages of history. For we too often accept what other races have said about us, we sit back and let other races tell us about our history, instead of delving into the past with earnest. Ask a brother of sister about our history, and you will see that they can’t get beyond slavery. Let those who can been enlightened be enlightened. Let the rest perish in their folly…”

BLACKS IN THE BIBLE IQ QUIZ ANSWERS

1. WHAT COLOR WAS ADAM? Adam was red. The name Adam means Red man…

2. WHICH BOOK OF THE BIBLE IS SOLELY DEDICATED TO A BLACK WOMAN? The Song of Solomon…

3. WHAT BLACK WOMAN WAS THE FIRST SURROGATE MOTHER IN THE BIBLE? Hagar the Egyptian, who was forced to be impregnated bare a child for Abraham by Sarah his wife…

4. WHAT WAS THE NAME OF THE ONLY BLACK APOSTLE OF JESUS CHRIST? It was a descendent of Canaan the Cursed, and his name was Simon the Canaanite who converted to the nation of Israel to become a Jew through the article of circumcision…

5. WHO WAS THE FOUNDER OF THE BLACK RACES ACCORDING TO THE BIBLE? Noah’s second son, Ham…

6. NAME THE JEWISH WOMAN WHO PASSED FOR BLACK AND WON A BLACK BEAUTY CONTEST THAT STRETCHED FROM “INDIA TO ETHIOPIA?” Hadassah, better known as Queen Esther…

7. WHAT JEWISH MAN PASSED AS AN AFRICAN, AND LEAD HIS PEOPLE OUT OF AFRICAN SLAVERY? Moses the Lawgiver…

8. WHO WAS THE FIRST NON-JEWISH CONVERT TO CHRISTIANITY? The Ethiopian Eunuch…

9. WHAT CONTINENT DID JESUS PARENTS HIDE HIM IN FROM KING HEROD? Africa…

10. SINCE THE GOOD BOOK STATES THERE IS NOTHING NEW UNDER THE SUN, WHAT NATION IN THE BIBLE HELD THE FIRST BLACK MILLION MAN MARCH? Ethiopia invasion of the nation of Israel with 1,000,000 Black troops…

11. WHAT NATION WAS THE AFRICAN FROM WHOM THE ROMANS FORCED TO CARRY THE CROSS OF CHRIST AT HIS CRUCIFIXION? Cyrene or Libya in our times…

12. JEWS AND ARABS ARE FIGHTING OVER THE PROPERTY, CALLED ISRAEL TODAY THAT ORIGINALLY BELONGED TO A BLACK MAN. WHAT IS HIS NAME? It was called the land of CANAAN*, known as the land of milk and honey, a land cherished by GOD*….

13. WHAT COLOR WAS THE MAN IN THE BIBLE WHO SAID, “WHO IS THE LORD THAT I SHOULD OBEY HIM?” Black – the king of North Africa named Pharaoh…

14. WHAT WAS THE NAME OF THE ATLANTIC OCEAN PRIOR TO THE EUROPEANS GIVING IT THIS NAME? HINT: IT WAS NAMED AFTER A COUNTRY IN AFRICA THAT AT ONE TIME STRETCHED THE AFRICAN CONTINENT COAST TO COAST DURING THE DAYS OF JEREMIAH, THE WEEPING PROPHET OF ISRAEL. ANSWER: The Ethiopic Ocean…

(Ref: blacksinthebible.org)