Submitted by Heather Cole

What Was Exchanged for This Giveaway?

On February 25th 2025, a notice was placed in the print media by the Director, Planning and Development Department of an application by Afreximbank to develop land at Jemmotts Lane.  The description of the project was for a hotel and office facility including a conference center. The notice also stated that persons who wished to view the file could do so on the department’s website and that there were 14 days within which to object to the plans. The direct link for the file is – Erection (in principle) of a Hotel and Office Facility including Conference Centre.

It was reported in Barbados Today that “Opposition Leader Ralph Thorne has raised “serious concerns” over the recent vesting of 2.037 hectares of prime state-owned land at the corner of Bay Street and Jemmott’s Lane to the Afro African Export-Import Bank (Afreximbank), free of cost. ” Then someone shared what appears to be the official unsigned document regarding the vesting of the property based on Cap 225 of the Laws of Barbados. In essence the Leader of the Opposition had raised the alarm. 

Cap 225 of the Laws of Barbados pertains to the Acquisition and Disposal of Crown Land. These are land that belonged to the English Crown and are now the property of the people of Barbados.  In essence, our and our children’s birthright.

By definition, when a buyer purchases real property, the manner in which they will hold the title on that property is known as vesting. Most Barbadians would be familiar with this term when crown land is being vested in the National Housing Corporation to build government housing or to subdivide for sale. 

After reading the Act, when crown lands are vested to another government entity, it is treated like a transfer for better management by the public service. For example, the Minister of Housing and Lands vesting lands to the NHC to undertake sales or building. Besides this exception Section 5 of Cap 225 of the laws of Barbados in my opinion only refers to the sale of land or property not giving away land without payment.  It specifically states that the funds from the purchase are to be stored in the Consolidated Funds.  It causes one to ponder on the legality of government giving away the land at Jemmotts Lane without receiving payment when the Act specifically states that payment is to be received and where it should be held.

The Leader of the Opposition Ralph Thorne rightly queried if the government of Barbados was a member of Afrexinmbank. Only under that condition could this vesting be treated like an internal transfer as in the case of the lands being given to the Caribbean Development Bank. Barbados is one of the member countries of the Caribbean Development Bank.

There was a deliberate attempt to deceive Barbadians.  The notice was placed in the newspaper on February 25th, 2025 requesting objections in 14 days yet there was a document of Parliament dated Wednesday March 12, 2025 when the official deadline for the submission of objections on the Department’s website was March 14th, 2025.  This matter should not have gone to Parliament until after March 14th if there were no objections and later than this date if there were objections.

Whereas the notice from the Planning and Development Department states that the purpose of the development is for a hotel, office facility and conference center, the unsigned document of Parliament only states that it is for a Trade Center.

All we know is that Afreximbank is a for profit commercial entity which has billions of dollars in assets and that the government of Barbados has entered into a memorandum of understanding for trade and investment with this entity. It makes one wonder why such a wealthy bank cannot afford to pay for the property at Jemmotts Lane.  Despite what the Minister of Housing and Lands said, that there are significant benefits to be gain from that bank, one can argue that we have derived significant benefits from the world bank and other financial institutions without giving them free land from which they also intended to profit.  Ultimately, based on the law no memorandum of understanding entitles Afreximbank to free land in Barbados!

If it continues like this not even the sea water and sand will be left for the people of Barbados. They tested us with Mrs. Ram Merchandani’s property and we did not stand up for her. Then they started selling out our public places and now they have sunk to an all-time low of giving away what is left. As a people, we have to get to the bottom of this, even if it is pursued through the court of law.  No one is above to law and this selling out and give away of our inheritance has to stop.  Politicians are just our stewards.

267 responses to “Land ‘Giveaway’?”

1. @Enuff

BU loves everyone including you. There is nothing wrong with accepting the rod of correction from time to time.

2. @Enuff

Here is wishing you contribute to BU based on YOUR standards.

3. “BU loves everyone including you.”

Everyone loves the reggae…
    Jamaican English American Japanese Africans Slovaks say don’t screw and kill the vibes – get ready and come Chant Down Babylon and their fuss when ghetto youth unite with vibes to downpress downpressors and burn them to ash day and night they can’t control our voice

Sayonara

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

@david
    For your files. I love disclaimers. From Pendry Barbados
    The project described herein (the “Resort”) and the residential units and marina slips located within the Resort (the “Units”) are not owned, developed, sold or leased by Pendry North America, LLC or its affiliates (collectively, “Pendry”) and Pendry does not make any representations, warranties or guaranties whatsoever with respect to the Units,
    the Resort or any part thereof.

PORT FERDINAND SRL, a domestic society (SRL) registered in Barbados (“Port Ferdinand SRL”), CORSAIR COVE SRL, a domestic society (SRL) registered in Barbados, and TROPOPS, SRL, a domestic society (SRL) registered in Barbados (collectively, “Licensee”) uses the PENDRY brand name and certain other Pendry trademarks (collectively, the “Trademarks”) in connection with the sales and marketing of the Units in the Resort under a limited, non-exclusive, non-transferable and non-sublicensable license from Pendry. The foregoing license may be terminated or may expire without renewal, in which case neither the Units nor any part of the Resort will be identified as a PENDRY-branded project or have any rights to use the Trademarks.

5. Foreign bastards to the left of them; crooked philistine leaders to the right of them. The domestic Bajan is stuck in the middle of these two colluding forces whose main objective is to displace them.

The recent reappearance of the scarve fetish Enuff, is a clear indication that their leadership is rattled. Their intention to sell out their own people under the pretext that the country’s economic sovereignty was destroyed under the previous DLP delinquents no longer holds water.

The Caribbean is a tinderbox. Dominica is on edge. Barbados natives are becoming restless.
    I feel certain that they could find an alternative use for Enuff’s scarve.

https://www.bbc.com/travel/article/20250319-the-cook-islands-paradise-that-doesnt-want-to-be-hawaii

6. David
    Here is wishing you contribute to BU based on YOUR standards.
    ——————————————–

I always do. So I did some reading. The NIS built and maintains the 63,000 sq/ft CXC HQ in Barbados. At its opening in 2015, the then PM Freundel Stuart in his keynote address stated that “when Barbados provides headquarters for a Caricom institution, it assumes payment of the rental and related charges.” Twelve of the 15 CARICOM member states have acceded to the Partnership Agreement with Afrexim. The African Union (the African equivalent to Caricom) in 2008 designated the Diaspora as the sixth region of Africa, the Partnership Agreement recognises that Africans on the continent and in the Diaspora share deep historical, cultural, and political ties, as well as a sense of common identity. It therefore seeks to promote the Global Africa agenda, which includes the expansion of two-way trade and investment between Africa and its Diaspora, to stimulate economic development. Our Governor of the Central Bank is an independent director on Afrexim’s Board. Barbadians can determine what partnership means and whether Afrexim B’dos isn’t established to serve Caricom. The projects at Jemmotts Lane, Pierhead and Hyatt have the potential to significantly transform the Nelson Street area, wider Bridgetown and the lives of its residents, benefits that far outweigh $17M. If the BU intelligentsia and others’ views are jaundiced after taking the blue pill, all I can do is offer the red one.🤣

7. @ Enuff
    “At its opening in 2015, the then PM Freundel Stuart in his keynote address stated …”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    ..are you SERIOUSLY quoting Froon….?!!!
    Do you recall what we did to him and his band of stinkliars in 2018…???

SBSH!!
    (Shaking Bushies’ Stinking Head….)

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    I would think twice before asking you to buy me 10lbs of sweet potatoes. Cause you may purchase 10lbs of edible products, but who knows what’s in the bag.
    Afrexim, regardless of where or how it began or its name, is a Private, For Profit, Financial company. Nor has it hidden it’s plan for an IPO (Initial Public Offering). And that plan will see the current 4 classes of shares morph into 2.
    Afrexim is not the African Union. The CXC is not a private, for profit, entity; though some may argue it should be.
    Barbadians are familiar with the morphing of BMLAS to Sagicor.
    It is nice that Afrexim has “membership”, so does American Express, you may recall its slogan “membership has its privileges”.
    Now Barbados, and some members of Caricom, may have decided it’s beneficial to encourage collaboration and trade with Africa, which is a no brainer. It is. And they may all have a Platinum Afrexim Card.
    But to try and equate Afrexim with a not-for-profit organization, is like telling me sweet potatoes and tomatoes are alike, as we can eat both.
    If in 15 years time, Afrexim (now known as IGorno) decides to sell its Trade Center Unit, the land is included. They’re getting money for the land.
    So the true story, like Sandals, is they hold the cards. If we want them, and we do, we need to provide an incentive. So we gave them the land.

9. Bushie
    Don’t be an idiot!! I am merely showing what is the accepted practice. Once again unable to debate the salient point(s). Cherrypicking!

NO
    Whether Afrexim meets the criteria for the status assigned is subjective and therefore we can have different opinions. It appears however that Caricom member states having entered into a partnership has accepted Afrexim. The government has managed to kill two birds with one stone, with an initial net gain of $343M in economic activity. I done.

10. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    Voters have short memories. A few years back the Canadian government provided incentives to get one firm, to establish a battery plant. Then they gave away much more, to get another one. The first said foul, we need more or not a shovel in the ground. Meanwhile both were in close proximity in Ontario, so Quebec yelled we need some of that free money too.
    When asked exactly why the incentives were so large, the reply was, we had to at least match what the USA was offering.
    An election is called here. Was driving a lot so heard countless voters expressing their issues, not a one mentioned the huge incentives and their cost.
    The standard protocol for these incentives is large financial projections, and job numbers which seem huge because of spin-offs. Even governments which report, extracting confirmation is tough, and politicians know that. And so do you.
    The status assigned is not subjective at all, but it must be confusing, so when the next investor says ” I hear you’re giving away land” there is an answer which can retarget the focus.

11. NO

I can remember Mia refused to give concessions to sandals like the DLP did. That was when she was now wetting her feet as pm ( probably less than a year). Now that she is a large and in charge world beater what make u think she scared of saying no to future investors that want free land ( considering her and Barbados economic status back then compared to today ) ?

So far it only you that seem to be claiming about non profit organizations only. I have no head any objections or different interpretations of what dale said coming from any off the opposition /third parties / lawyers / economists etc not even Caswell
    But I have hear it mentioned coming from two blp legal eagles. Yes I know they can be wrong but so far u would have to put more meat on ur argument

12. NorthernObserver Avatar

@John2
    Afrexim wanted to construct one of its Trade Centres in the Caribbean. After negotiations, it selected Barbados. In order to secure the project the GoB gave the land (there could be other concessions).
    End of Story.
    It was a business decision.
    The Initial example by @Pacha of Sandals is relevant here, incentives to secure a business.
    Throwing out examples of CXC, are not related here. There is an expectation local government will ‘help’ regional intergovernmental bodies (not-for-profit) who wish to establish here (vs another member territory).
    Afrexim is not a charity, one would expect them to negotiate to secure the best deal they can.
    No twists, no turns, no diversions.
    The GoB gave the land as an incentive to build here.
    I have no issue with that.

13. NO

Agreed

14. “The GoB gave the land as an incentive to build here.
    I have no issue with that.”
    ~~~~~~~~~
    Well you up in Canada, and until Trump takes over up there, you may not have any issue with giving away Bajan lands…

BUT..
    Bushie has a BIG issue wid it doh!!

Where does POLITICIANS get the right to barter with our NATIONAL BIRTHRIGHTS?
    That is the kind of albino-centric thinking that the LOVE OF MONEY drives.

To put it in albino-centric perspective…
    So you hire a CEO for your business – and you are saying that you have no problem with him selling shares to outsiders, as part of ROUTINE BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS, and without the approval of shareholders????

So then you are happy to wake up after the ground breaking ceremony, to find out that you are now a MINORITY shareholder in your original business, and the new Board wants your ass off the property…!!

Come on N.O.
    You would NEVER stand for such shiite….!!
    Not YOU!!

15. NO

It is subjective because you clearly have a different interpretation to even the Caricom member states. I see nothing confusing. What I see is a government that is pragmatic, facilitative and understands how to use development projects to maximise outcomes while minimising use of the public purse. I note the CARICOM flag was displayed at the ground breaking and the Secretary General of Caricom was in attendance as one of the “ground breakers”. We now know that $7M will be secured in planning gains, so that’s net $350M!!! Remember in a previous post I spoke about how these projects will transform Nelson Street, wider Bridgetown and the residents? I don’t post for likes or to harmonise with the echo. I know these skreeets and will continue to be the BU disruptor-in-chief when I feel like doing so and where necessary.

16. It is all a subjective question isn’t it. A majority of Barbadians may feel that giving away land is not the ideal carrot to dangle, bad optics. On the other hand Afreximbank is gifting 7 million to help with housing in the environs. How does #enuff refer to it?

17. Those that think it’s a giveaway is ignoring the $300+ millions being saved

JA does preach about a dollar saved is a dollar gained so in this case it like giving away 17M to gain 360+M.( imo = great investment)

Who wouldn’t take those returns? Man not even stinking bushie although he will get in here and lie that he wouldn’t

18. When is the next general election ?

“My Government stands proud here today to bring into the pantheon of financial institutions in this country, the Afreximbank. Not simply as an entity that is leasing a building from somebody for an office, but as someone who is now about to lay roots and foundations in this country – the first outside of the continent of Africa.”

19. @John2
    “Who wouldn’t take those returns? Man not even stinking bushie although he will get in here and lie that he wouldn’t”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Bushie don’t lie John2, ….NOBODY scares the Bushman THAT much….

You are correct that many BBs would be unable to resist the $300+ million, and would therefore accept the giveaway of their birthrights.
    We KNOW this because of the COMMON practice here, of predators who ABUSE our children – and who then ROUTINELY offer attractive $$$ ‘giveaways’ to the victims / parents …so that everyone can live ‘happily’ afterwards.

BUT…
    As you correctly guessed, …NOT STINKING BUSHIE….
    ..cause the bushman’s donkey is NOT for sale…. not at ANY price…!!

If you are saying that we are just a country of high priced whores, recall that Bushie has been saying this now for eons – about our albino-centric tourism / begging / borrowing focus.

But with your $300+ payout, you can probably buy good quality vaseline… so have fun.

20. @David
    “Afreximbank is gifting 7 million to help with housing in the environs. How does

Sounds good, but will it be just more buildings, paint and cosmetics or will it be invested in truly dealing with the real issues that have plagued “that area” for at least 6 – 7 decades???

People development normally happens when people leaders are the driving force. Time will tell.

Just observing

21. @Bushie
    We use water based warming lube nowadays not vaseline. lol

22. Giving land to black Africans is REPARATIONS.

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    I cannot argue against the subjective nature, and reproduce the following.

“”As of December 2023,the bank’s shareholders, totalling 164, were divided into four categories:
    Class “A” Shareholders – African governments, African continental, regional, and sub-regional institutions, and economic zones.
    Class “B” Shareholders – African Private Investors and African National financial institutions.
    Class “C” Shareholders – international financial institutions and economic organizations, non-regional financial institutions, and non-African Private Investors.
    Class “D” Shareholders – created in December 2012 and open to subscription by any investor, African or non-African.””
    And
    “The (founding) Agreement grants Afreximbank the status of an international organization with full juridical personality under the laws of its participating states. It also provides the Bank with specific immunities, exemptions, privileges, and concessions within these territories to facilitate its operations””
    Note: under the laws of its participating states.

And then we have the IPO prospectus, which according to their website, I am not allowed to legally download due to location, so I will not reproduce. Suffice it to say, the plans are for a “publicly traded entity with a reduced class of shares (ownership)”

It is easy to see how anyone can interpret a w-i-d-e variety of descriptors, hence subjective. Yet, given recent activities, and it’s publicly stated intent (IPO filings) it is reasonably clear where it intends to land?

Hence, to describe Afrexim today as a Private Bank focused on African Trade is not inaccurate. It is to be self sustaining. (Meaning not relying on grants)

Having more lenders is positive. And if to attract it to build it’s Trade Centre in Barbados, the cost is giving them the land, so be it. A calculated business decision.

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

@John2
    Read my reply to enuff.
    The savings argument is poppycock.
    The argument as to the positive economic impact always accompanies such projects. And always has validity.

25. NorthernObserver Avatar

@BushTea
    Concessions for Investment is standard. You may say it’s an albino-centric concept.
    Yet, how long have those old hospital lands lay vacant? They are not producing one shite.
    Once we understand the entity, Afrexim, is not some benevolent charity, their intent is to boost African Trade, while being self sufficient (profitable), all is good. They may even boost Caribbean trade.
    The greater challenge, is recent administrations of the GoB, have been less than transparent and open. Hence whenever, one of these situations occurs, one wonders “what are we NOT being told”.
    Since few Report as required, one has to wait until the administration changes, to discover what was really occuring.
    Who knew that Sinck was diverting NIS contributions from public employees into the Gov’t coffers? We still do not have a single report for CBL?
    It is difficult to blame the citizens for the skepticism.

26. dodge and dodge and dodge. lol

27. NO

You’re playing checkers when the game is chess. And your thinking mimics the way your game of choice is played. Ain’t no changing your mind.

28. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    I did not appreciate the full scope of this project at first. Hence I made some unjustified comments about the hotel portion.
    So I did change my mind, and have stated free land incentive for this overall project, is well within what I deem as acceptable.
    if you would like to be more specific about checkers and chess, I’ll respond.

29. NO

I agreed with you earlier. Business deal ( negotiated) by both entities where both are profiting ( giving and getting something out the deal)

I still saying u lying. Forget about the land and ur donkey, I know if u could invest 17M to make over 300m u would do it especially if u had a flock ( or should that be herd) of over 300k mouths to feed

30. NorthernObserver Avatar

@John2
    Apologies, I missed that. Short entries can be missed as my left finger scrolls.

31. Where are the workmen and women coming from to fill these construction jobs?

So many projects so few Bajan masons, carpenters and drywallers .

32. We have a number of foreign looking people working on construction sites at the moment in Barbados Hants.

33. NorthernObserver Avatar

I was on two medium sized projects last year, and Spanish was what I heard spoken. Exactly where the workers came from, I don’t know and didn’t ask.

34. Bu’s best, average and below average brains are trying to work out why land is being given away and are racking their brains but cannot crack the code

.. perhaps they should watch Yellowstone Final Series (S5) (Spoiler Alert!)

The Plan Kayce Proposed To Beth

To Beth’s shock and mine, it would seem that Kayce Dutton is the man who came up with the plan to save the Yellowstone. During a conversation between the two, the youngest Dutton asked his sister a business question, using the hypothetical situation of how much you’d pay in taxes if you bought a car worth $300,000 for $1, here’s how what was said:

Kayce: Ok, so, I buy this car for one dollar, and then I take this $300,000 car that I bought for $1, and I register it. What do I pay in sales tax? Is it based off what I paid or the value of the car?

Beth: What are you cookin’?

Kayce: Just answer the question.

Beth: Tax is based on what you paid for it.

Kayce: That’s what I thought.

After that discussion, Kayce left his sister, and as she realized the plan he had cooking, she ran after him and asked who he had in mind for this deal. He said he needed a day to work it out. Then, he told Monica that this was:

The only way to save this place; you gotta give it away.

This begs the question: Who are they going to give the ranch to? Well, I think the answer is pretty obvious.

35. The blogmaster is with Bush Tea, we cannot continue to trivialize the loss of a public asset. There are other ways for a 2×3 country to sweeten a deal.

36. @ Northern
    “BushTea ….Concessions for Investment is standard. You may say it’s an albino-centric concept. Yet, how long have those old hospital lands lay vacant? They are not producing one shite.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    It is more complicated than that…
    1 – There are some things that a real HUMAN BEING will not sell -even at ‘pain of death’.
    – Family is a common example – especially children.
    – Morals and Principles also rate highly with people of worth.
    – Friends, team members etc…
    – Your own BODY is usually a NO NO for sale – having to sell your own PERSONAL ASSE(T)S in order to eat is called ‘prostitution’….a sign of incompetence in making a living by PRODUCING from your natural abilities.
    – …and those selling OTHER PEOPLES’ asses are called ‘Johns too’ (or is it John2’s 🙂 ha ha ha )

Giving concessions of material POSSESSIONS for investment IS standard.
    But Brassbados is 166 Sq Miles ONLY.
    We giving 6 ACRES – to people from one of the BIGGEST CONTINENTS on Earth…???

-So tax incentives, waivers etc are on the table
    (BUT have you seen the list of GIVE-AWAYS in this scam – even beyond the land?)
    Did someone have a GUN to our head? …or perhaps we will hear of yet ANOTHER $6million-per-year PENSION soon.

Why did Trinidad and Jamaica (with MUCH MORE LAND SPACE) say NOT FOR SHIITE??? (not our asses?) ….perhaps they are NOT complete BBs like bout here…

The long vacant wasted land is a DIFFERENT but connected issue…
    This speaks to the ineptitude and LAZINESS of our leaders, who think that ‘hard work’ is flying first class and talking shiite to impress RICH predators, and to gather the crumbs that fall – as they grind Bajan assets into HIGHER and HIGHER debt.

Our REAL problem is our VISIONLESS , LAZY and incompetent leadership since Tom died (not that he was any damn good, BUT at least he better understood how to work in an albino-centric world)
    The rest have been a collection of jokers…

Talking about waste and incompetence…
    -The damn national Stadium
    -The Netball place
    -The QEH is a mess
    -The Polyclinics are fit for the 1950s
    -The damn schools are ongoing comedy shows
    -The Empire theatre – an eye sore in Bridgetown
    – Pot holes that return after $millions in patchwork – after it rains
    – The sugar industry seems to be in an even bigger mess
    – Agriculture is about building food warehouses ???
    – Not even the shiite Republic (like Trinidad and Dominica did YEARS ago) we can’t get done

If our leaders had ANY self respect, they would all concede FAILURE and call a NATIONAL convention to find a way forward… or at least claim to have personal challenges and go home…

But then, a people ALWAYS get the kind of leaders that they DESERVE….
    …so Bushie only talking shiite here – about what COULD HAVE BEEN…

What a place!!!

37. Bushie

Where did I get that info Trinidad and Jamaica refused?

38. @Bush Tea

The discussion is tottering at the rim of what should be a relevant national vision for Barbados. One that is in lockstep with what we (natives) want to be that will translate to a focussed effort. At the moment we seem to be meandering being driven by what is politically motivated and self serving for a few.

39. Part of the agreement of setting up South Africa and Israel was that native indigenous peoples’ rights would be protected, but they weren’t protected and protectorates do nothing when their rights are abused.

Global Corps and Foreign Governments have money to buy land in Barbados but will turn it into another white man’s paradise and black man’s hell and will set up hotels, businesses and communities that will price the locals away and would hemorrhage money sucking their blood like vampires. As witnessed in Gaza, USA and UK are not moral altruistic superpowers but are self serving prejudiced biased hypocrites.

40. @555dubstreet,
    Never have you spoken truer words. Barbados has become a mere vassal for others to exploit. There was a time when under American occupation, that Cuba became the whore house of the Caribbean. It was an economy where plenty of outsiders and the old plantocracy families would make a financial killing.

Mia is fully aware that she is steering the ship into becoming a vassal state. Barbados has definitely become a captured state. We already know what consequences this will have on Barbados black majority population.

41. Boss…
    “The discussion is tottering at the rim of what should be a relevant national vision for Barbados.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    So what IS this national vision that the BB natives have for ourselves…???
    Perhaps THAT is the root problem.

Bushie would argue that our general individual vision is to become JUST LIKE THE EMPRESS and her band of thirty – if at all we could.

We want THINGS..
    We want them NOW..
    We want them at ANY cost..
    We want them as EASILY as is possible..
    …prostitution is the OBVIOUS short-term ‘solution’ here..

This is why we have voted for a government of Jokers whose main attributes are PROMISES of freeness, EASY living, fast entertainment, and glamorous lifestyles.
    Characterized by…
    No vision. No plans. No creativity. No justice. No openness. No honesty…

If we UNDERSTOOD life to be about GENERATIONAL SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT through hard work, creativity, ingenuity, HONESTY, and a commitment to doing the RIGHT things (eg. a justice system that actually work, and that strive for JUSTICE)….

PERHAPS THEN… we could discuss a meaningful national strategy and vision…

Right now, we are reaping the INEVITABLE fruits of our collective brass bowlery… led by ‘leaders’ who reflect our collective mirror images.

42. TLSN,
    How a statement is interpreted or misinterpreted is a more a matter of nuance and understanding of intent.

An African Bank / Business Venture in Barbados is a new mode of operation which is happening for the first time, presumably because it is the right time such a change.

I am for this new modality model and I believe it is positive step in the right direction, it is now a matter of seeing if this holds true 10 or 20 or 30 years down the line.

[Intro]
    Fittest of the fittest
    The fittest of the fittest

[Chorus]
    If you are wicked man
    You can not enter the kingdom of Zion

43. @ David

You often accuse Bushie of overdoing it when putting lashes in our lawyers’ asses…

Are you listening to the Turton woman on Brass tacks…??
    LOL – ha ha ha .. MURDUH (literally)
    WTH!!

What a waste of education….

These are the kind of people running bout here..?
    The callers are ALL clearly more intelligent…

What a place!!

44. @Bush Tea

There is a vacuum. It is more about dross in these times.

45. @Bush Tea

Just had a listen, very lukewarmy. Where is the outrage. Where is the taking of ownership of the part our moribund judiciary has played?