The following is shared from caribbeansignal.com on the issue of a controversial survey sponsored by the Ministry of Education – Blogmaster

October 6, 2022 by Amit Uttamchandani

Code.org responds to questions around controversial test in Barbados

Code.org logo, Source: Wikipedia

On October 5th, Barbados Today published an article about a controversial computer science test held in Barbados. 

The original article, and subsequent Oct 6 articles mentioned Code.org, the Ministry of Education, Technological & Vocational Training, and the Inter-American Development Bank, (see herehere and here). I contacted Code.org on October 5 and asked the following questions:

Code.org questions from Amit
Screenshot of Questions sent on Oct 5, 2022 (click to enlarge).

Today (Oct 6), I received the following reply from Code.org:

Code.org responses from Amit.
Screenshot of Code.org Reply received Oct 6, 2022 (click to enlarge).

As per BTโ€™s initial Oct 5 and 6th articles, and Code.orgโ€™s Oct 6th reply to my queries (and the IDBโ€™s Oct 6th statement and apology, and The Ministryโ€™s response and apology), it seems โ€“ to me at least โ€“ that Code.org was not involved.

Posted by caribbeansignal.com

Controversial Survey as under:

627 responses to “Parents in Barbados Query Strange Test, Sex Test, Science Test”

1. GP deserves credit for his contribution to Barbados’ public health system.

But did he invent the system?

Check my facts given at 10:36 and 10:46 above.

2. Cuhdear BajanOctober 9, 2022 11:18 AM

@John October 9, 2022 10:52 AM โ€œWhat was infant mortality like in โ€™59?โ€

Donโ€™t know.

World Bank stats put the infant mortality at 70/1000 in 1960 and about 25 when GP and his generation came into practice.

When they left it was down to 12/1000.

Simple facts that only a lawyer would try to refute.

Ditto Life expectancy.

Low in 1960 because of the high infant mortality bringing down the average.

In 1963 my Great Grand Mother died at 99, way above the life expectancy of the day.

3. SILLY SIMON

THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM
    AND
    A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

NOW A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM WILL BE PART OF A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

BUT A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM IS NOT A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

THERE WAS NO NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM IN BARBADOS WHEN TOM ADAMS PROPOSED TO HAVE ONE IN 1977

THERE WAS NO NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM IN BARBADOS WHEN TOM ADAMS DIED IN MARCH 1985

THE NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM OF BARBADOS WAS INSTITUTED ON SEPTEMBER 1 1985

I KNOW ALL THE HISTORY THAT YOU SPEAK OF ABOVE
    I GOT THE MINUTE DETAILS ABOUT ALL THAT YOU THINK YOU KNOW, AND THE BACKGROUND OF IT ALL
    AND ALL THAT YOU DO NOT FROM SIR MAURICE BYER WHO TAUGHT IT TO HIMSELF.

I KNOW ALSO ALL THAT WAS DONE BY Sir Kenneth Livingstone Standard WHO STARTED THE CLINICS AT SIX RDS AND THE GLEBE AND GALL HILL

WHAT YOU DONT KNOW IS THAT IN 1984 AND 1985 MEN IN BAMP WERE ASSIGNED TO CALL ALL THE DRS
    IN BARBADOS FOR THEM TO CLOSE RANKS AND NOT FOLLOW THE DESIRES OF THE TOM ADAMS GOVERNMENT TO ESTABLISH A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM ——NOT A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM.

ADAMS SOUGHT TO FOLLOW THE UK SYSTEM WITH WHICH HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED
    I STUDIED THAT SYSTEM AND ALL THE EUROPEAN SYSTEMS AS PRESENTED IN THE UPDATE AND HOSPITAL UPDATE JOURNALS FROM 1977

I ALSO STUDIED THE DOCUMMENT PRODUCED BY THE KELLOGGS FOUNDATION WHICH WAS PAID LOTS OF MONEY TO PRODUCE A SUITABLE PROGRAM

ON THE BASIS OF THESE STUDIES I WROTE ADAMS AND PROPOSED A SYSTEM
    ADAMS RESPONDED TO ME, AND I STILL HAVE HIS LETTER
    ADAMS WANTED TO FOLLOW HIS WAY BUT HE DIED IN MARCH 1985

GO AND TALK TO VICTOR JOHNSON AND OBRIEN TROTMAN AND ASKED THEM HOW THE POLYCLINIC SYSTEM THAT WAS ENVISAGED WAS ADAPTED ON SEPT 1 985 ACCORDING TO IDEAS THAT I PRESENTED TO THEM THAT WAS PUBLISHED HERE IN JANUARY 2008

IT IS BECAUSE OF SCUM AND SLIME LIKE YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK THAT I PREFER TO MOCK ON BU, RATHER THAN SHARE THE EXCELLENT ARTICLES ABOUT MATTERS OF INTEREST TO THE BAJAN PUBLIC
    BECAUSE YOU SEEK ONLY TO DISCREDIT AND PULL DOWN OTHERS HERE WHO WHO HAVE ACTUALLY ACHIEVED

BARBADOS WILL NEVER ACHIEVE ITS FULL POTENTIAL, AND BARBADOS UNDERGROUND WILL NEVER BE MORE THAN A TALK SHOP POPULATED BY IDIOTS

MANY OF YOU COME HERE AND YOU TALK ABOUT THE LITTLE YOU KNOW AND DISREGARD WHAT YOU DO NOT KNOW

SOME BECAUSE YOU DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT IS SAID YOU TALK SHITE

E.G YOU CAN NOT FIND ANYWHERE ON BU WHERE GP HAS SAID THAT GP โ€œinventedโ€ Barbadosโ€™ public health system. BECAUSE GP KNOWS THAT IT WAS DEVELOPED BY SIR MAURICE BYER, WHO ALSO DEVELOPED THE SYSTEM IN JAMAICA AND I STUDIED THE HISTORY THEREOF

I WAS ALSO GOOD FRIENDS WITH SOME OF THE AGED PUBLICH HEALTH INSPECTORS WHO PIONEERED THE DOOR TO DOOR INSPECTORATE.

TALK ABOUT WHAT YOU KNOW IN YOUR STUPENDOUS STUPIDITY
    I HAVE SPOKEN ABOUT WHAT I KNOW, AND I DO SO WITHOUT APOLOGY OR FEAR OF CONTRADICTION

ONCE MORE

THERE IS A DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM
    AND
    A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

NOW A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM WILL BE PART OF A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

BUT A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM IS NOT A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

THERE WAS NO NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM IN BARBADOS WHEN TOM ADAMS PROPOSED TO HAVE ONE IN 1977

THERE WAS NO NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM IN BARBADOS WHEN TOM ADAMS DIED IN MARCH 1985

THE NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM OF BARBADOS WAS INSTITUTED ON SEPTEMBER 1 1985

4. @David October 9, 2022 10:51 AM “@Bush Tea The people on the lifeboat will have to step ashore?”

Maybe they will just do us a favor and step overboard?

5. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Too many people are messing with us. We needs to develop some balls so that we can fight back and a super CoC to fight back with.

What would happen if Barbados developed a Big CoC (pronounced cock) and when an issue happens GoRoB just shows them our big CoC.
    Scammers get the big CoC
    People developing sex questionnaires receives some CoC attention

Join me in calling for a national CoC to take care of those who attempt to screw with us.
    When they show us theirs, we show them ours. One big CoC is all we need
    CoC – Committee of Committees
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lame, but the best I could do

6. RE And you know that if a compehesive public health clinic was operating from a small rural town, that there must have been clinics in the city and suburbs too. Enmore, Black Rock, Oistins etc.

YOU TALK ABOUT TESTIFYING
    A PERSON CAN ONLY TESTIFY ABOUT WHAT THEY KNOW
    AND YOU SEEM TO KNOW VERY LITTLE

YOU OBVIOUSLY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT WHEN THE CLINICS AT Enmore, Black Rock, Oistins etc. WERE STARTED, BY WHOM, OR HOW, OR WHY……NOR THE VERY BEST SITED CLINIC AT WARRENS——THE ORIGIN CLINIC BEING MEANT TO BE A CREMATORIUM

THANKS A LOT FOR MY MORNING MIRTH——–

IT IS SAD THE AMOUNT OF RUBBISH THAT IS PRESENTED ON BU AS GOSPEL
    AND THE AMOUNT OF TRUTH THAT IS TEK DUNG

I SAY ONCE MORE WITHOUT FEAR OF CONTRADICTION

โ€I WAS ABLE TO DEVISE AND DESIGN A SYSTEM FOR OUR NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM THAT WORKSโ€

APPLYING WHAT I LEARNED IN
    UPDATE
    HOSPITAL UPDATE
    WHAT THE KELLOGGS FOUNDATION REPORTED THAT THEY LEARNED FROM THE LOCAL FOLK
    WHAT I WAS TAUGHT BY THE LATE DR K R RAO & PROF sIR KENNETH STANDARD & SIR MAURICE BYER

A NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM NOT A PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM

AND DONE VERY SIMPLY TOO
    WITHOUT as the jackass that communicates via utube videos
    producing even a project initiation document
    being part of the project team that implemented the national health system
    scoping out any of the costs and time estimates for work that would required
    skilled and experienced people BEING paid to perform the analysis and design stage

THE FELLAS IN THE MINISTRY JUST TOOK THE BASICS I GAVE THEM AND THEY PUT IT IN TO USE (EVEN THOUGH IMPERFECTLY)
    AND IT HAS WORKED VERY VERY WELL TOO…….AND ALSO IN ST LUCIA

7. Check this Unesco report to appreciate what is happening worldwide.

https://gem-report-2017.unesco.org/en/chapter/gender_accountability_through_school/

Here’s what happened in Virginia that raised the ire of the electorate.

https://www.dailysignal.com/2021/10/18/virginia-school-survey-asks-kids-if-they-are-transgender

Some questions asked in the survey of 13 year olds.

โ€˜Have You Ever Had Oral Sex?โ€™

The survey contains a specific section on โ€œsexual behaviorโ€ that begins with the question, โ€œHave you ever had sexual intercourse?โ€

This section includes the questions:

โ€œHow old were you when you had sexual intercourse for the first time?โ€

โ€œDuring your life, with how many people have you had sexual intercourse?โ€

โ€œDuring the past 3 months, with how many people have you had sexual intercourse?โ€

โ€œDid you drink alcohol or use drugs before you had sexual intercourse the last time?โ€

โ€œThe last time you had sexual intercourse, did you or your partner use a condom?โ€

โ€œThe last time you had sexual intercourse, what one method did you or your partner use to prevent pregnancy?โ€ (This question allows students to choose from the following options: โ€œI have never had sexual intercourseโ€; โ€œno method was used to prevent pregnancyโ€; โ€œbirth-control pillsโ€; โ€œcondomsโ€; โ€œan IUD โ€ฆ or implantโ€; โ€œA shot โ€ฆ patch โ€ฆ or birth-control ringโ€; โ€œwithdrawalโ€; and โ€œnot sure.โ€)

โ€œHave you ever had oral sex?โ€

Each of these questions allows students to say that they have never had sexual intercourse.

A subsequent section asks students about sexual harassment, sexual rumors on the internet, sexual violence, whether the students would be comfortable reporting sexual harassment, and more.

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Blogmaster David, tomorrow Oct 1oth is apparently World Mental Health Day … surely needed here as a respite to these traumatizing events.๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿคฃ

@Sargeant, I endorse yourย  30-0 ‘coucou’ above.ย  This admin is large and in charge so when BS flows they can bambozzle with absurd prattle and sound sweet. ….This is now at least 3 very public occasions they have done this… and now again this ‘Did I do that’ smirk!

@SimpleSimon, u r prancing and parading … not sure why you are firing so much on the Data Protection Act for this survey … when matters like this are firmly governed by defined ethics and law already .. but more power to you! …. if you had read my earlier remarks PROPERLY your question had alreadyย  been clarified.

And @John Fellow your ideological moorings gives your comments a rather sad misdirection. However, one must accept -politics aside- that you are correct that those sentiments are indeed dividing nations.

We MUST be able to address these torturous matters of sexual identity (transgender), sexual orientation, exploding adolescent sexual curiosity/exploration WITHOUT all this nonsensical palaver and distrust …ย  without liberals seeking to make everyone an LGBT(…) devotee nor conservatives acting as if all people do not have rights.

Bajans certainly cannot act as those in US re books long used now being banned as too ‘gay trending’ or overly condemnatory of white folks’ complicity during years of slavery or whatever is no longer accepted!

And back to you @Mr Blogmaster … Masters and Johnson published a report/book on sexuality back in the late 60s or thereabouts… a copy of that was in my father’sย  lil library along with lots of other cool books.ย  As I was an avid reader I discovered it during my primary school years.ย  So by the time I got into secondary school I completely understood that Sparrow’s song “60 million Frenchmen Can’t be Wrong’ was not just a ‘tongue in cheek’ (that pun works a charm๐Ÿ˜Ž) but was in effect a valid and proper biological reality! I recall to THIS day a chapter which said that it was MORE likely to get sick or contact germs (they phrased it better) from kissing your girlfriend than it was from certain other oral practices with said lass. I was too afraid to test that hypothesis, tho so I just debated it over the years! ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ

That to say, again, the issues of adolescent sexuality and sexual mores in general have been probed, pre and post-texted, surveyed, written about and debated extensively since that study and in 2022 when with three of four clicks on a smart device an adolescent can see explicitly how a Johnson or a John (not you @Fellow), masters all types of sex I remain totally confounded by the fake outcry re the survey (itself).

I will repeat again … you cannot ask those questions on a survey of THAT type where respondents are named UNLESS they so agree, 2) thus you can NEVER ask those questions with subterfuge about some PC coding project and 3) you certainly MUST discuss with parents before surveying 11 year olds on that subject matter… however, asking the questions in a professional, ethical process is ACCEPTABLE!

Lata.

9. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved

“William…they are WARNING PEOPLE EVERYWHERE…..to NEVER take anything any government tells you as gospel….question EVERYTHING…

so ya know when their fowls come talking crap…..to CHASE THEM AWAY….like i saw some people did recently…..don’t entertain them…

someone even suggested a bull pistle on their backs…lol

10. Those who can walk and chew gum simultaneously could be listening to Brasstacks.

People should be ” transferred “

11. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

and for those who pretend they are educated but are not……

remittances have to be paid FOR by the sender in the sending country and PAID FOR in the receiving country….cambio……both entities and countries benefit…

when it arrives in the receiving country the receiver does not EAT THE PAPER…..they either:

go to the supermarket to purchase food……the supermarket benefits

pay a bill, credit card, utility etc…..all these companies benefit…

pay a bank loan, pay car loan, mortgage, rent etc or drop it in a savings/checking account……the bank and other lenders, landlords etc benefits

shop in stores……the stores benefit…

pay school fees., or purchase associated items….the schools and everyone else benefit…

pay vat, pay taxes, pay into NIS, pay land tax etc…….the government benefits….

the money circulates in the country to BENEFIT EVERYONE….people rarely just hold the money and don’t spend it, many others beside themselves benefit…

how the hell can they put these types in school to teach people’s primary school children, what do they teach them, how to be stupid, unknowledgable…steupse……

12. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“People should be โ€ transferred โ€œ

transferred to where…..anywhere you put these Slaves, their masters will find them and use them like the tools and weapons they are….

13. @ David
    Boss, the whole point of getting on a lifeboat is to be able to ‘step ashore’ safely…. in Zion.

The alternative is to stay with the Titanic and enjoy the Band playing on the top deck until the inevitable…..
    Simple Simon is currently in the rhythm section licking a sponge beat,
    Perhaps the postman is off today…..

14. I will repeat again โ€ฆ you cannot ask those questions on a survey of THAT type where respondents are named UNLESS they so agree, 2) thus you can NEVER ask those questions with subterfuge about some PC coding project and 3) you certainly MUST discuss with parents before surveying 11 year olds on that subject matterโ€ฆ however, asking the questions in a professional, ethical process is ACCEPTABLE.

The 3 points you repeat is the point we all are making. The process was not professional and ethical.. I cannot understand what you are trying to do. You agree with us and then you add on irrelevant/contradictory information. Give it up.

He is a murder, but if he did not kill anyone he would not be a murderer.

15. NTSH
    So you was a person who made a suggestion to other people who did real work
    you were no stakeholder or participant in the process
    Sounds like National health system would have been implemented with or without your input
    you were no game changer designer
    not even a parameter in the formation

Lokums and Matches

16. Masters of Sex

Did their own research fucking each other
    as well as observing others fucking

17. David this is off topic but I feel a need to respond.

@Kiki:
    This is an old trope that should be killed dead already
    you did not produce any design documents or even a project initiation document
    you were not part of the project team that implemented the national health system
    you did not scope out any of the costs and time estimates for work that would required
    skilled and experienced people are paid to perform the analysis and design stages”

You are correct here. As a senior Policy Analyst, this is what I had to do to get funding for my projects. I also had to go before the Senior Management Committee, to answer questions on the proposal, justify costs and time frame, explain the benefits to the Cdn public, how it fits the Ministry’s mandate, etc., just to get funding. I had to report quarterly on the status of the project and if it was not going according to plan, they had the authority to yank funding.

There is more in your head than mary jane and music.

18. William Skinner Avatar

Now we are hearing the Chief Education Officer on Brasstacks today saying that a โ€œ similarโ€ test took place in June.
    Dripโ€ฆโ€ฆ..Dripโ€ฆโ€ฆDripโ€ฆโ€ฆ
    They will reveal themselves.
    More to come.

19. An early day for me.
    The blogmaster ๐Ÿ‘ was correct in creating a post for this issue where we could state our opinions and hear that of others.

I felt he was a bit slow in creating the post, but now agree that waiting till more facts/information were available was probably the smarter/right decision.

The DJ has selected a requestof a song from the blogmaster to play for the BU crowd

——xx—–
    Have a great day y’all

20. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Ya see…am not interested in any globalists, their masters, am interested only in THEM….they are the problem…

globalists will do what they do best…..period.

21. 555dubstreetOctober 9, 2022 12:43 PM

SEND A YOU TUBE VIDEO TO VICTOR JOHNSON AND OBRIEN TROTMAN THE MINISTER OF HEALTH AT THE TIME,

THE POINT I WAS MAKING JACKASS IS THAT MY SUGGESTIONS WERE SO WELL PLANNED AND SET OUT AND SO COMPREHENSIVE THAT EVEN POLITICIANS, WHO ARE NOT USUALLY THE SMAREST TOOLS IN THE BOX GRASPED MY IDEAS AND HASTILY IMPLEMENTED THEM………AND THEY ARE STILL BENEFICIAL TO THE BAJAN POPULACE AFTER 37 YEARS

THE OTHER POINT WHICH ESCAPES YOUR VERY SHALLOW BRAIN IS THAT HIGH COSTS PROPOSALS AND LOTS OF SPECIAL TEAMS ETC WERE NOT,, AND ARE OFTEN NOT NEEDED TO ACHIEVE IMPORTANT AND NECESSARY OBJECTIVES

AND THAT ALL THE SHITE THAT YOU SUGGESTED THAT WAS NEEDED WAS NOT NEEDED

YOU CAN EFFLUX AS MUCH BOVINE EXUDATE AS YOU WISH, AND AS YOU ARE ALLOWED TO DO, IN YOUR ROLE TO INCREASE BLOG COUNTS, BUT YOU CAN REVERSE ANY OF MY ACCOMPLISHMENTS AT HOME OR ELSEWHERE.

22. After listening to the Brasstacks link posted on this blog Topic and today Brasstacks I can confirm that they are many gullible and ignorant black Bajans including so called professionals.

This Survey/Questionnaire is a red herring forced on third world countries tied to their mismanagement and greed for borrowing money.

At 19 I went to the US on a full scholarship.

First time I ever touched a computer keyboard was in the US at University and had a serious phobia of computers since was not familiar at the time.

Yet I and all other undergraduates studying Computer Science at University were NEVER given any Survey or Questionnaire.

So I know this is just a smoking gun.

23. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL US WHAT THE GOAL OF THE TEST IS !!!

Sorry about shouting but I am getting tired of the ” let’s cover our ass response. “

24. @Cuhdear, re your 9:39

Nurse Mayers was from up my side. Her name was Dolly but we all had to call her Nurse Mayers. At one time she used to go house to house visiting new mothers and old people. She said the best place she worked was Speightstown.

25. You should have it written as an epitaph on your tombstone
    R.I.P. Here Lies Dr. GP
    The Man who claimed to design the Barbados Health Care System
    (but did not really)

Atรณmico (Snake in Da Dub)

26. RE You are correct here. As a senior Policy Analyst, this is what I had to do to get funding for my projects. I also had to go before the Senior Management Committee, to answer questions on the proposal, justify costs and time frame, explain the benefits to the Cdn public, how it fits the Ministryโ€™s mandate, etc., just to get funding. I had to report quarterly on the status of the project and if it was not going according to plan, they had the authority to yank funding.

THANKS FOR TELLING US THAT YOU ARE/WERE a senior Policy Analyst AND THAT is what YOU had to do to get funding for my projects.

WELL I AM A GOOD DOCTOR NOT ANY POLICY NUTTIN, AND IN 1985 THE MOH DID NOT HAVE TIME FOR ALL DAT RUBBISH

I KNEW AND OTHERS ELSEWHERE IN MOH OBVIOUSLY KNEW AND COULD UNDERSTAND WHAT I WROTE,

AND THAT ALL THAT BULL SHIT THAT WUNNAH POLICY ANALYSTS TALK BOUT IS NOT ALWAYS NEEDED , AND SOMETIMES IS NOT NECESSARY

AFTER ALL THAT RUBBISH MANY PLACES AND SEVERAL TIMES THERE IS NOTHING TO SHOW

THE BULL SHIT REPORT PUT OUT BY THE KELLOGS FOUNDATION COST THE BAJAN PEOPLE LOTS OF MONEY AND COULD NOT, AND WAS NOT IMPLEMENTED

THAT REPORT FOLLOWED THE PROCEDDURES YOU DETAIL. IS THAT NOT SO?

WHAT I SAID WAS CLEAR AND GOOD ……..SUCH THAT IT HAS WORKED FOR 37
    IT WAS BETTER THAN ANYTHING WE HAD BEFORE. MY PROPOSALS DID NOT COST BARBADOS ONE CENT. NOT ONE CENT!

AND ITS A BETTER SYSTEM THAN OBTAINS IN MANY OF THE BIG COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD
    THERE IS NOTHING BETTER ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE WORLD WHETHER YOU AGREE OR BELIEVE IT OR NOT
    I CAN NOT HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DEFECTS BECAUSE THEY DID NOT IMPLEMENT IT EXACTLY AS WRITTEN

WITH ALL HIS PROPOSALS WHY DOES NOT KIKI SUBMIT A PLAN COMPLETE WITH MUSIC VIDEOS TO HELP THE CURRENT DR
    MORE MIRTH MORE MIRTH

27. WHY DONT YOU AND KIKI COME AND DO YOU ANALYSES TO ASSIST IN THE CURRENT MORASS IN BARBADOS TODAY ?

PERHAPS AFTER YEARS OF PULLING OUR BEST PEOPLE WE ARE ONLY LEFT WITH IDIOTS RUNNING BARBADOS TODAY

28. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…they all can waver here and waver there and claim none a dem know wuh happen…..and it’s all the fault of these now am sure no one can find consultants….

but at the end of the day….THEY ALL willfully and maliciously put the ENTIRE AFRIKAN WORLD IN GRAVE DANGER AND JEOPARDY……the pretend colonials world stage runners who cannot serve two masters, now wannabe african to get money and close to our inheritance..

if clowns cahn see de big picture…dah pun dem.

29. I made a suggestion that the Test reeks of Jim Crow which was designed to prevent Blacks voting Deep South, USA

The test seems to suggest a prejudice / psuedo psychometric evaluation Blacks should not be a part of IT system design

Village Hustle

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_x-lRp1_7A

Mid-twentieth century the Jim Crow South relied largely on nearly impossible-to-pass literacy tests to impede free and fair elections.

Literacy tests were used to keep people of color — and, sometimes, poor whites — from voting

30. WHY DONT YOU AND KIKI COME AND DO YOU ANALYSES TO ASSIST IN THE CURRENT MORASS IN BARBADOS TODAY ?

I am a proper analyst who has produced 100s of Design Documents
    and implemented 1000s of system changes and systems

not a biter Culebro* like you

(*) snake

Culebro (Black Science Orchestra Remix)

Culebro (Black Science Orchestra Dub)

31. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

don’t know what these think this is…….

first computer i bought in Miami in the early 90s, had no clue what i was doing but …was up and running…

take instructions from sources that are known to be more dangerous than they should and watch the outcome..

32. Cuhdear Bajan
    I’m an idiot because I see nothing wrong with those questions being posed to 11yrs old? Okay, thanks for your kind compliments. I still hold the same RH opinion.

33. I am a proper analyst who has produced 100s of Design Documents
    and implemented 1000s of system changes and systems
    VERY VERY GOOD

I AM NOT AN ANALYST ………BUT I DESIGNED THE NHS OF BARBADOS IMPLEMENTED ON SEPTEMBER 1 1985
    AND I DID NOT DO ALL THAT SHITE THAT YOU THOUGHT NECESSARY TO ACCOMPLISH IT

I AM NOT AN ANALYST BUT I DEVELOPED A REAL ESTATE EMPIRE OF SOME WORTH

I AM NOT AN ANALYST….BUT I DEVELOPED AN IRRIGATIONAL SYSTEM FOR OUR HOME FARM IN THE BAJAN COUNTRY SIDE THAT CAPTURES RAIN WATER FROM THE ROOF TOP AND THE ROAD INTO A TANK
    THAT FEEDS BY GRAVITY

NOW PUT UP SOME MORE UTUBE VIDEOS USING YOUR GREAT ANALYTIC SKILLS

34. ENUFF October 9, 2022 1:48 PM
    RE Cuhdear Bajan
    Iโ€™m an idiot
    THE REST OF YOUR POST IS REDUNDANT

35. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Theo, respectfully guy but please STOP being ridiculous… this entire debate has been about the efficacy of the survey and how traumatizing it was for 11 year old… thus how on earth can you say: “You agree with us and then you add on irrelevant/contradictory information. Give it up.”

I will repeat as many times as necessary that there is NOTHING INHERENTLY wrong with the questionnaire… it is not a traumatic exercise; it does not harm the respondent 11 year olds and all palaver to that point is self righteous nonsense.

I respect u folks for offering your views I simply do not understand the hypocrisy!

Obviously the BS surrounding how the survey was done is just another set of absurd nonsense but that was plainly clear from moment one … that’s why I said to you eva since that it was not necessary to see all the questions to UNDERSTAND what was being done and why this was NOT what u guys were making it out to be.

So again respectfully please do tnot come now and say you all were always saying that (just) the process was wrong … that’s NOT accurate….

If there were NO names linked directly or indirectly to the survey ( and again I repeat: there are procedural, professional methods to capture names and completely delink from respondent answers) I would have absolutely no issues with a transparent project like this.

@William, that point of a similar survey being done (at QC I believe) was made earlier. Thus as also was suggested it gives a better clarity on the BS PR about asking for questions to be removed and brings into focus the fact that the entire ministry establishment and all the relevant actors in education circles knew of this process.

So WTbadword happened between surveys to create this cluster self serving foolishness..

For a leadership group to so badly mismanage a rather straight forward survey project and then obfuscate so deeply is extremely troubling… what in the world is really going on here!

SMH!

36. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

some don’t understand that there is a STARK difference between PRESENTING AN IDEA AND IMPLEMENTATION..

.now we understand better why there is an implementation deficit in Barbados…

and dem say dem is scholar…

37. ” โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆBUT I DESIGNED THE NHS OF BARBADOS “

oh no you didn’t!!!

Walking On Sunshine (Full Intention Vocal Dub)

38. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

when ya have an idea, and it’s solely yours and not under the aegis of your EMPLOYERS….you PATENT IT…then it’s exclusively yours. Otherwise, ya didn’t do shit but present an idea…

but forgive me for digressing, just sometimes tired of all the idiocy and spoon feed a little to show what we are really dealing with..

39. William Skinner Avatar

@ DPD
    I canโ€™t agree with you that there was nothing wrong with the questions. My position is that those questions were wrong because they were being asked of very young children who obviously were not prepared.
    Children have to be prepared by several steps to reach the point to understand why such invasive and intrusive exercises are done.
    You cannot exclude or separate the questions from the process. The questions were an integral part of the process.
    We even have different stages of preparation for racehorses before you put them in a race.
    Furthermore to involve the children in such an exercise almost done by stealth is scandalous to say the least.
    I am certain that my grandchildren need to know a whole lot of things about their bodies and sex but when they leave home on mornings for school I donโ€™t expect them to be thrown into such situations without warning.
    Finally,the first step in regaining the confidence of that ministry and those entrusted to educate our children is to fire both the Minister and the Chief Education Officer for gross dereliction of duty.

40. Let me ask again, is sex ed taught in high school in Barbados?

41. “My position is that those questions were wrong because they were being asked of very young children who obviously were not prepared.”

Stupse! Keep believing the hype.

42. RE
    when ya have an idea, and itโ€™s solely yours and not under the aegis of your EMPLOYERSโ€ฆ.you PATENT ITโ€ฆthen itโ€™s exclusively yours. Otherwise, ya didnโ€™t do shit but present an ideaโ€ฆ

BIRD BRAIN JOINS IN THE FRAY……TO BRAY

NOT ONLY DID I PRESENTED ORIGINAL DETAILED IDEAS THAT WERE SOLELY MINE, BUT I WAS HIRED TO, AND WAS ACTUALLY INVOLVED IN ITS IMPLEMANTATION JACKASSES —– FOR 10 YEARS, AND FUNCTIONED AND WORKED HARD IN SIX OF THE CENTERS

AND SUBSEQUENTIAL REFUSED TO SCHOLARSHIPS TO STUDY TO BE FURTHER INVOLVED, DECLINING TO DO BECAUSE I PREFERRED MY INVOLVEMENT IN MY REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS

WHY SHOULD I PATENT AN IDEA THAT WAS SOLELY MINE THAT I GAVE TO THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS?

AND I WAS NOT EMPLOYED BY THE BARBADOS GOVERNMENT WHEN I SENT MY IDEAS TO TOM ADAMS, OR DISCUSSED IT WITH VIC JOHNSON, WHO BEGGED ME ONE SEVERAL OCCASIONS TO PRESENT IT TO THE MINISTER OF HEALTH.

WHY IS IT THAT BAJANS TALK ABOUT THINGS THEY DO NOT KNOW?
    WHY DO THEY SEEK TO PULL DOWN PULL DOWN
    IS IT BECAUSE THEY HAVE ACHIEVED NOTHING OF SUBSTANCE OR SIGNIFICANCE AT HOME OR ELSEWHERE

DID THE BAJAN CHAP FROM CHELSEA ROAD THAT DEVELOPED AND GAVE THE WORLD THE SEARCH ENGINE FROM WHICH THE WWW INTERNET DEVELOPED PATENT HIS IDEA?

43. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

:Furthermore to involve the children in such an exercise almost done by stealth is scandalous to say the least.”

WITHOUT PARENTAL CONSENT….

…but these frauds believe in their hearts that they are a diktatorship and can do as they like,,,,let this episode BITE THEM throughout their worthless lives until it gobbles them up entirely….

44. 733 students took the test. Now I await the number of those traumatised, by school. Could be very interesting information from the data.

45. @Sargeant

No.

46. When anyone follow leaders blindly and gave them their vote and get exploited, they THEN wonder why.

David Thompson DLP was supposed to be a young (genius) as a teenager, yet he led a crooked DLP Party as Prime Minister and colluded with CLICO to rob taxpayers of $10 million plus more than we are not aware of.

Owen Arthur BLP as Prime Minister was idolised by many but borrowed and borrowed and bullied.
    He had his own bag man David Shorey and was part of raping the $Millions GEMS Hotel Project through kickback schemes and more we don’t know nothing about.

Freudal Stuart DLP and his 4o thieves had Mark Maloney as his bag man along with the failed Cahill Project that was to be used to fleece the taxpayers $Millions on the 2 x3 island.

Mia Mottley BLP is a local (genius) yet all she does is travel, complain, beg and borrow and has the same bag man Mark Maloney in addition to Avinash Persaud of the failed Paradise Project costing the taxpayers of the 2×3 Island $Millions.

The 2×3 Island has been in the hands of the IMF at least 4 times a status where only countries who have failed is their last alternative.

Imagine receiving and failing 4 tests in one class that should end with a F instead the 2×3 island gullible black Bajans for the most part gives them an A by their votes like musical chairs.

Whenever one speaks truth and fact one is labeled a DLP or BLP as no one seem to be capable of thinking independently as cried by many jokers who have a vested interest in keeping the status quo as the same.

Never voted as I have met some of the same politicians on the 2×3 Island and not one would I get to wash my current BMW as they are known beggars whether in or out of office.

However, if I wanted a crooked business partner, they all fit the bill to a T.

Ignorance is indeed bliss for too many on the 2×3 Island.

THAT IS WHY THESE INTERNATIONAL LENDING COMPANIES CAN DO AS THEY LIKE BECAUSE THEY KNOW WITH BACKS AGAINST THE WALL THEY ARE TOO GREEDY, FULL OF MISMANAGEMENT AND WILL RETURN AGAIN AND AGAIN CUP IN HAND.

THE ONES WHO SUFFER IS THE BLACK BAJAN VOTERS WHO BRING THESE RATS BACK OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND EXPECT CHANGE.

ONLY IDIOTS OR MENTALLY UNSTABLE INDIVIDUALS KEEP BANGING THEIR HEAD AGAINST A BRICK WALL AND DON’T EXPECT PAIN.

AMUSES ME THOSE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND WHO KEEP VOTING FOR SHIT AND EXPECT CHOCOLATE?

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@William, we can agree to disagree on that main point: “I canโ€™t agree with you that there was nothing wrong with the questions. My position is that those questions were wrong because they were being asked of very young children who obviously were not prepared.:

I, however, embrace much of the argument you make to get to that point … we simply disagree on your conclusion.. I don’t want to continue all the prolix on this so as briefly as possible.

You cannot also take away Bim from the rest of the world related to these very topical and trending social issues. I have used my own experiences as the quiet, bookworm type kid of the 1970s to explain how I perceive my comparative adolescent quiet type in 2022 is so significantly more exposed to trending sexual habits/behaviors… and thus I really can’t see these 11 years today as being ‘not prepared’ for sexual enquiry. It just does not fit with reality in my view!

And on the matter of regaining confidence … you are really talking about political responsibility or comeuppance … at which era of Bajan politics in recent years has that ever been done! Let’s be serious please.

Maybe there will be some shuffling of the deck but that likely will be a reflection of the ‘stupidity’ displayed that got everyone to this point which required the embarrassing public ‘mea culpa’ … surely not due to any positive acknowledgement that such incompetence demands sanctions.

Lata

48. WHY IS IT THAT BAJANS TALK ABOUT THINGS THEY DO NOT KNOW?
    WHY DO THEY SEEK TO PULL DOWN PULL DOWN

Most can’t help it part of the Slave Mentality or Crab in the Barrel Syndrome.

DID THE BAJAN CHAP FROM CHELSEA ROAD THAT DEVELOPED AND GAVE THE WORLD THE SEARCH ENGINE FROM WHICH THE WWW INTERNET DEVELOPED PATENT HIS IDEA?

Had to look him up. Thank God he left for Canada on a Scholarship, if he was on the 2×3 Island they would have done their best to keep him in his place whilst labeling him as a DLP OR BLP..

XXXXXXXXXXXXX

Emtage was born in Barbados, the son of Sir Stephen and Lady Emtage. He attended high school at Harrison College from 1975 to 1983 (and in 1981 became the owner of a Sinclair ZX81 with 1K of memory), where he graduated at the top of his class, winning the Barbados Scholarship.

In 1983 Emtage entered McGill University in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, studying for an honors Bachelor’s degree in computer science which was followed by a Master’s degree in 1987 from which he graduated in 1991. Emtage was part of the team that brought the first Internet link to eastern Canada (and only the second link in the country) in 1986. In 1989 while a student and working as a systems administrator for the School of Computer Science, Emtage conceived and implemented the original version of the Archie search engine, the world’s first Internet search engine.

In 1992, Emtage along with Peter Deutsch, also a McGill graduate, formed Bunyip Information Systems in Montrealโ€”the world’s first company expressly founded for and dedicated to providing Internet information services with a licensed commercial version of the Archie search engine.

49. WILLIAM

YOU HAVE THE RIGHT APPROACH ON BU
    YOU THROW OUT A SPRAT WITHOUT ALL THE DETAILS

THEN YOU REEL IN THE HATRED AND IGNORANCE OF YOUR DETRACTORS WHO FAIL TO OBEY THE INJUNCTIONIN JOHN 7″24 TO JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT, AND WHO SEEM EITHER TO UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY READ OR ARE UNABLE TO READ

WHEN YOU DESTROY THEIR FIRST SET OF RUBBISH THEY PICK A WORD OR PHRASE FROM YOUR NEXT POST TO DEMONSTRATE THEIR IGNORANCE

AT NO STAGE IS THEIR EVER A COHERENT DISCUSSION
    THERE IS NO RESPECT FOR OR APPRECIATION OF OR PERCEPTION OF THOSE WHO ARE EXPERTS IN THEIR FEILD.

I HAVE NEVER BEEN IN AMONGST ANY GROUP IN WHICH THERE ARE SO MANY FOOLS, WHOSE LOGIC AND ARGUMENT IS BASED MAINLY ON NON SEQUITURS..

50. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Emtage would never be so dumb as to not patent his product unless he was under contract to an employer……..where he has the potential to be offered shares written into any contract…. etc….

under employer commitments with strings is much different to a private person creating a product that is EXCLUSIVELY THEIRS…