The following comment was posted by local microbiologist Dr. Robert Lucas to another blog – Bajans Jettison Social Distancing for Cheek by Jowl. The blogmaster regards it as one of the most important points shared on Barbados Underground since the status of COVID 19 was elevated by Prime Minister Mia Mottley.

David, Barbados Underground

Let me repeat what I have stated elsewhere on the Blog.

The curfew has to rigorously enforced. Once this is done, there is no need for contact tracing. I will explain.

Those who manifest symptoms are easily managed. It is person Z who comes into contact with a person (asymptomatic or beginning to show signs) and is unaware of the fact, who poses the immediate threat. By having the curfew and rigidly enforcing it, means that person Z is localized to a fixed area.

There will be more than one person who qualifies for the nomenclature Z. Since the curfew is rigidly enforced when the Zs become ill and use the hotline, hot spots are known. There will be a number of these hot spots. There should be isolated and all persons in the vicinity of the Z’ screened and placed into mandatory quarantine. No crap about voluntary quarantine.

For this method to work, it means that very tough enforcement it needed. None of this crap about human rights and individual liberty. Human rights and so on can be dealt with after the situation is under control…

Elsewhere on the Blog, I said that a twenty-eight day curfew was needed. I explain my reasoning as follows: there would be different viral incubation times for different individuals. Twenty-eight days would appear to be time for all individuals to show manifestations of the infection.

688 responses to “Local Microbiologist Calls for Curfew to be Extended to 28 Days”

1. here goes the switcharoo

2. Ok lap dog
    Why Dont u do like David and disappear
    At least he has shame
    Dont u ? Still trying mek a jac.a ss out of yuh self

3. The lying lap dog and jackass is what you see when you look into the mirror

4. you want ot pretend now that your claim is that the airport is opened while we are claming it is closed

WRONG!!!

you claim is that tourist are still coming in and will further put the population at risk. you are claiming that there are coming in on AA from Miami.

when proven wrong you trying to come with the switcharoo about you claiming the airport is opened and foolishness about you can book a trip on april 25 th – which has nothing to do with tourist coming in today, yesterday, last week or even tomorrow.

we all already know that at some point in time the airline will start back bringing passengers after the all clear is given.

you lap dog jackass trick switcharoo is not going to work

pea brain liar.

5. DAMN LIAR

AA flight from Miami to Barbados are direct flight why would justfly sell a ticket for a connection?????

come again man!

6. @Donks, Gripe and Josh April 5, 2020 11:10 PM

I am curious about your assertions. What we are dealing with here is a microbiological problem, which eventually morphs into a medical one. It has been reported that asymptomatic carriers are infectious. Like I have previously said ,it was likely that the viral particles are transmitted via aerosols. The person ERW has a valid point about the front line workers. You seem to think that a medical doctor is the only fount of wisdom there is.. Let me remind you that most medications were developed by scientists( antibiotics, steroids ) not medical doctors.

7. I repeat: the number of infections throughout the Caribbean takes a linear course. Among the whites in the north, the plague is spreading exponentially.

Of course, we’ll have to lock down for a few weeks. Without question. But unlike the USA and the UK, we can eradicate the plague completely in this way.

Nor must we panic over the many bodies in the streets of New York and London. The losses in the North are only relevant to us to the extent that tourism is damaged.

8. SO THEY LIED ENFORCING 14 DAY MANDATORY QUARANTINE ON THOSE COMING INTO ISLAND,

HOW MANY PEOPLE DID THIS COUPLE COME IN CONTACT WITH LOCALLY AND ON THE PLANE INTO BARBADOS?

HOW MANY OTHER PEOPLE SLIP THROUGH THE CRACKS LIKE THIS INFECTED COUPLE ONE OF WHICH HAS DIED?

BUNCH OF INCOMPETENT LOCAL OFFICIALS.

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU PUT ECONOMICS BEFORE PEOPLES LIVES.

THE FRONT LINES WORKERS EXPOSED TO THIS VIRUS ARE IN REAL TROUBLE BECAUSE THESE JOKERS DON’T HAVE A CLUE.

ALL SHOULD BE TESTED ASAP.

Elderly patient was not quarantined, officials revealed

The 81-year-old man who succumbed to COVID-19 complications on Saturday night was not placed in an isolation facility or on mandatory self-quarantine despite arriving from the United Kingdom on the day that mandatory quarantine was scheduled to be implemented.

Top healthcare officials have also revealed that contrary to public directives, the Barbadian couple yesterday presented themselves to a local hospital with symptoms of the deadly illness.

Minister of Health and Wellness Lieutenant Colonel Jeffrey Bostic, told a virtual press conference this morning, the deceased, a diabetic, quickly worsened after being admitted. News of his death reached the Minister on Saturday night.

When asked if the couple had been quarantined on their return from overseas, Head of Infection and Disease Control Dr Corey Forde replied at today’s press conference: “No, the patient was not in home quarantine nor did we have him in quarantine at that time.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/04/05/elderly-patient-was-not-quarantined-officials-revealed/

9. Robert Lucas,

One misguided soul. Never mind. Your knowledge is much appreciated in this situation.

10. THE AMOUNT OF INCOMPETENCE IS FRIGHTENING.

THE HORSE HAS ALREADY BOLTED.

“Any person arriving from the U.S.A, The United Kingdom or Europe will have to be placed in a quarantine facility or self-quarantine for 14 days going forward,” revealed Prime Minister Mottley.

“These quarantine arrangements will be for all persons arriving from Sunday, the 22nd of March to allow people to plan out their business because you are dealing with the movement of Barbadians coming home as well as persons who are already on island who are choosing to leave the country,” she added.

On Sunday, March 22, the Tourism Minister repeated the announcement, adding that the measure has resulted in a “dramatic escalation” in the number of cancellations in tickets, flights, and accommodations.

Since then, Barbados TODAY has spoken with several returning nationals who indicated that they were not instructed or encouraged to self-isolate after returning from a number of high-risk destinations around the time of PM Mottley’s announcement.

Nevertheless, they opted to isolate of their own free will.

It is still unclear at what stage the couple became contagious and who they may have come into contacted with almost seven days since their return home.

Repeated efforts to reach the Minister of Health for clarification have been unsuccessful.

11. E.R.Walrond
    April 5, 2020 8:11 PM

The social distancing policy makes sense only if the virus can be passed by asymptomatic persons. How come the front line workers at the QEH who cannot practise social distancing and still take care of patients, are not tested, nor are they permitted to test the patients admitted whom they cannot be socially distanced from on a day to day basis.
    ERW

I am not a medical person, but all sources state that the virus can be spread by asymptomatic persons. Also, that people who wear masks protect others if they sneeze, cough and have the virus.

On the issue of medical staff testing, this is a sad reality of the situation that medical staff in most countries are having, of not being tested, due to resources mainly. It is bad, likely also why a number of medical staff have died internationally, both doctors and nurses.

The probability seems high that once a doctor or nurse comes into contact with a patient, they will get the virus, if there is any weakness in their protection protocol.

12. Things is there is more than one horse. Many many bolting horses ALL OVER THE WORLD. Plenty bolting horses all over the US of A. Many bolting horses all over the UK. Some bolting horse brushed up against the Orange Turd and his sidekick but he didn’t like them either. The bolting horse in the UK was not so discriminating. Even Canada had a bolting horse that made it to the top.

wuhlaus!

13. @David and Dr.Lucas,

I am not a scientist like the DR, but really think that 28days is optimistic. If there is even one infected person out there, community spread will result in a virus path of much greater than 28 days.

Yes, isolation should stop it in the path, but, due to population density, this is an assumption only, with so many variables as to be unreliable.

Therefore, you are probably looking at a timeline of two to three months, to be sure.

Along with this, compulsory quarantine of all arrivals for 14 days.

Yes, I said arrivals, anyone who thinks that international transport can stop, to an island, is insane.

14. @Donna,

The US horse bolted, in fact, internationally, only because that moron shut down the Pandemic Response Team in 2018.

Before his antics were cause for amusement and irritating at most. Now his antics and policies, if you call them that, are costing lives, many lives.

Complete and utter MORON.

15. I lost a cousin who I had never met just heard of in New York to the virus.

He was 84, my uncle’s (who I had also never met) son.

His parent’s family emigrated from Trinidad in 1915 and went through Ellis Island.

In addition to being 84 he had lung damage which he got at Ground Zero in 9/11.

He was a Fire Marshall and came out of retirement to help his comrades.

He was one of the many fire and police personnel and other first responders who suffered long term lung damage as a result of being at ground zero.

Could New York’s high death rate be as a result of the 9/11 experience?

How many suffered lung damage in 9/11?

He was also a Marine who served in Korea, lied about his age to get in I was told years ago.

Born in 1936, Korea was 1950-53 so he was 17 when the Korean war ended!

16. @John,

Sorry about your cousin, seems a real hero. On the lung issue, I agree. Cannot believe that I see people smoking and vaping outside still, when this lung virus is about.

Adults have to make their own decisions, I guess. But I agree, this is bad enough without making it worse.

Vaping is no better than smoking, still a lot of crap in the lungs. Probably raw dried tobacco, if you must, being no chemical additives, tar or added oils. But I would not.

17. @Crusoe and Dr. Lucas

Should there be a body of data to info this decision, how long to stay the curfew to effectively contain the virus?

For the approach to work the attitude of our people will have to be compliant. Are we there yet?

18. john2April 6, 2020 12:16 AM

DAMN LIAR

AA flight from Miami to Barbados are direct flight why would justfly sell a ticket for a connection?????

come again man!

Xxxxxxccccxxcccccccccccccccc

Jac.asss

U need to stop braying did i make mention of the airline
    U are so ill informed u take one small piece of information from another comment and used it to justify your ill informed believe
    I gave information exclusive of the airline and u talking about AA as the flight which i booked
    Jac.ass it was not an AA flight which only goes to prove that other flights are coming to barbados
    Let me help u out
    The reason it was not an AA flight because AA slots were already fully booked for that date
    I done wid u jac.a.ss
    Do like David and stay out of the fray

19. @ Mariposa

Your comments and those of your opponents have created a brilliant case study in mass stupidity. Your BU enemies, led by the idiot in chief, have a deep commitment to loyalty: to everything Barbados and Barbadian; to the president and her incompetence; and to each other.
    Yet, when you demonstrate loyalty: to your party, they bring down the wrath of Hell on you. Why is their loyalty more sincere than yours. Then there are those who make no positive contributions to debates, in that they do not make any original contributions, but spend all their time dissecting what you have said, looking for the minutiae of truths and mistakes, which they exaggerate in to great howlers and then the keyboard warriors descend.
    The reality is that it is not you, nor your views they oppose, but what you represent. They look in the mirror and they see you. These are the same people who come and tell us the wonders of Barrow’s free education (DLP), then they reject the some of the fruits of that education (Stuart and co), while celebrating some of those fruits (the President and attorney general).
    There is no philosophical consistency, but drunks are not logical. The fun is in the shouting and fighting. The mob is ALWAYS wrong.

20. Here comes Spot On feeling to engaged in the same name calling behaviour he is accusing others.

21. Hal
    There are a whole lot of problems with this govt implementing policies and the blp supporters either are too stupified to admit or they just don’t care how the policies affect the well being of the populace
    Hence the govt keeps the airport open under the guise of nationality while not having safe proof protocol or procedures to protect the general public from being infected by the virus
    Hence now the latest story of the victim who died becomes jaw dropping because for some reason or another after arrival he was not properly screened at the airport got ill and subsequently died in barbados
    Then there was the embarrassing debacle of closing the supermarkets with little or no notice or even plans in place whereby supermarkets will be forced to activate social distancing for the customers
    Well all saw how that unfolded
    Yet these mental midgets call blp supporters take to stealth to crticize any one who opposes the govt runaway illogical policies
    It doesnt take much observing to see that govt does not have a ready tailored well thought out plan to deal with many social problems which comes along with the virus
    Btw i am used to these braying political jac.a.sses who likes to wear a tilted political crown on their big heads

22. @Mariposa

Spot on. The government is incompetent: from the way it is handling the coronavirus crisis, to the economics of the crisis, and its older but equally misguided BERT policy.
    Then there is the silence: Dr George, the acting chief medical officer, has gone missing in the middle of a health/medical crisis, with no explanation; Dr Best, who has replaced him, turns up dressed like a wild boy with shirt tail outside hi trousers; then Dr Forde has come on the scene, why?
    We are also told, by the Czar, a sociologist, that they are using the models designed by the UWI epidemiologist, why is that person not part of the party explain the problem to the public?
    And we have the president, the minister of health, the Czar, the acting prime minister, all fronting the coronavirus crisis. Remember the president’s medical procedure? Oh the secrecy, which Bajans gulp down like bush tea. They have no concept that public servants must explain themselves. If t hey want private lives, then become private citizens.
    We still do not know where the president was treated.

23. I have plenty respect for Dr. Lewis input scientific knowledge about the virus but when he reference in his article making a point on extended shutdown a point which mention the the Constitution as crap in crisis time there is where i draw the line
    One cannot make policy that impedes on the rights of people even in crisis without given thought to their human rights
    The human rights of a people are valuable to a country and must be safeguarded by any means necessary
    A govt cannot warehouse a populace and not take into consideration many of the physical or sociological impact on the individual which can negatively hurt the individual long term
    A pregnant person for instance doesnt that person not have a right while under 24hr curfew to buy food if necessary in spite of the curfew
    How about the elderly..
    How about children dont they have needs which at times can be spontaneous..right now barbados is experiencing drought does a person in need of access to water shouldn’t that need be met immediately if a purchase has to be made
    A govt cannot warehouse an entire country for a month under a policy of one glove fits all not at all
    Sometimes i shudder at how some intellectual minds work like a robotic engine that is only programmed to do as it was designed
    Nothing else matters
    Crisis such as these easy breeding ground for tinhorn dictators hope u dr. Lucas is not one of them
    Just observing

24. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Dont know if this is true, maybe fowls can confirm or DENY..what is very clear is that it bolsters the call for social distancing and after everyone has stocked up on supplies…a longer shut down.

“Another person from St. Peter has passed away from COVID-19. Barry Downes who was just honoured in the St Peter We Gatherin awards passed away today. He is an AA employee. Was here in Feb for the celebrations. Attended almost every event. This is heart breaking. He died on Miami.”

25. A happy and good day to all of Barbados.
    Stay safe.
    Stay home; only mingle here
    Good hygiene
    Have a great day

26. @ David

You see what I tell you? Hal Austin is a real piece of work. He pretends to support Mariposa because to criticize her is to agree with the ‘mob,’ he believes is appallingly ignorant. I am also wondering if this is the same Mariposa, because the writing skills and grammar improved overnight.

He does the same thing he accuses others of doing. he talks about profanity, but is saying spot on to Mariposa calling people jackasses.

What I can’t understand though, is why an old man who is always reminding how about intelligent he is, the speeches he gave, articles he wrote and all the big boys he met and associated with, would stoop so low to wake up EARLY EVERY MORNING be the FIRST MAN to come on BU, to PICK A NOISE with people he has NO RESPECT FOR and believes are APPALLINGLY IGNORANT and BENEATH him?

I mean, why can’t he go to a blog with the crowd the thinks he BELONGS to?

It is either he must be one VERY BORED, LONELY OLD MAN that don’t have nothing else to do, or the crowd he thinks belongs to, DON’T SEE HIM AS ONE OF THEM AND A MEMBER OF THEIR GROUP, because he went around them with his know it all attitude and they see him as AN OBNOXIOUS MAN.

You see, what happen is, he probably came to BU believing that people here would see his BRAGGING, HAUGHTINESS and OBNOXIOUSNESS as SUPERIORITY and when they hear the name Hal Austin, they would GENUFLECT and call him LORD AUSTIN.

But he came in for an UNPLEASANT SURPRISE WHEN THE PEOPLE HERE SHOWED HIM THAT DUH DON’T CARE NUFFING ‘BOUT HE AND CARRY HE IN SCRUFFY.

27. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Donks, Gripe and Josh April 5, 2020 11:10 PM
    “Is E.R.Walrond ERW posit April 5, 2020 8:11 PM from esteemed Professor /Dean of UWI medical school?”
    +++++++++++++++++++
    I do not know, but you also failed to notice that I ‘liked’ the post right after I saw it yesterday.

28. Well well hear Austin we are attacking Mariposa , loyalty yo her party.WTF am i hearing . For days she has been on here braying about visitors coming in at the airport bringing in the virus. The blogmaster and John 2 have shown her up TO BE A LIAR NOT FOR THE FIRST TIME ALIKE YOU and she tries to shift rather than apologise for being wrong and misleading the blog.Then before you call her out fpr lying you come with your pompous knowall talking a lot of shite.Nobody cares who Mariposa or you support as this is not some stupid political game people, s lives are at risk B and D.You overseas non medical armchair experts need to tell us of your countries success in controlling the spread and deaths of the virus instead of pomposetting in giving us advice from thosands of miles away.You all are in NO WAY SUPERIOR TO US IN TERMS OF MEDICAL EXPERTISE AND HAVE PROBABLY NEVER RUN ANYTHING IN YOUR LIVES. In my opinion you should save your advice for the countries you reside in umless you are a medical doctor etc. Mariposa needs to as someone suggestef do some social distancing from BU along with Waru, Austin , Greene and Baje.

29. David
    April 6, 2020 3:01 AM

@Crusoe and Dr. Lucas

David, thank you but I am not in the league of Dr.Lucas, I can only speak as a layperson.

However, common sense would direct that there is not enough data as yet to make a certain prognosis of time. You can onl go on what you see around you and around us, every part of the world, it is bad.

So, the data is there, broadly, but not what a scientist would accept as proof. In this circumstance we use logic and commonsense to manage.

Are the people there yet? Probably not. But if this goes as I suspect, they will get to recognise the issues, sadly.

But things have to get done. That means that people have to work, but have to be protected and distanced appropriately.

30. Thanks Crusoe, one is left to muse about the robustness of the UWI, Cave Hill model used to inform decisions by the government.

31. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

The people who did not quarantine themselves behaved like selfish assholes. Why do you need the government to provide you with commonsense? Why do need the government to enforce minimum standards of common decency?? I am disgusted by anyone who arrived in Barbados after March 19 and failed to self quarantine.

32. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Nobody cares who Mariposa or you support as this is not some stupid political game people, s lives are at risk B and D.”

glad to see everyone is getting just as serious as COVID….so we EXPECT to NOT SEE anymore slimy political games…

33. The WHO declared the pandemic on March 11, 2020. Should we give the octogenarians a pass Peter predicated on age.

Hoped for the reporters yesterday to relentlessly pursue this matter yesterday but the questioning sputtered and died. Perhaps an opportunity for senior journalists to step up at this time.

34. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

SO…how many fowls went WE GATHERING, to every event, rubbing up on each other and spitting in each other’s faces?????

35. See what i mean
    Exactly no need for me to say any thing more
    The above braying jac.ass Lorenzo just by showing up exemplified all i said in my many comments
    These kunckled heads are so far out to sea that throwing them a life raft would be absolutely hopeless
    Not one comment comes out to their mouth which will hopefully justify govt policies
    Hell No! But like sharks drawn to blood they try hopelessly bit by bit to tear Mariposa to threads
    Absolutely no shame
    God help barbados

36. peabrain

you can try all the switching you want
    your argument was to the fact the passenger were and are still coming into the country up to yesterday.
    you mentioned that there are coming in from Miami on AA and YOU produced the schedule from GIA to prove your point.

You were proven wrong that you cannot even get a ticket from Miami or NY on AA so now you switching to different dates and different flight.

And yes you are right you cannot even get a ticket on AA on justfly. I was waiting for you to come with that junk.

way ahead of you!

37. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Curfews are only a short term measure at best. We can’t keep people home for 14-28 or longer every time the cases spike until a vaccine is available late this year or next year.

I think the only way to stop COVID-19 in its tracks is to make cloth mask wearing mandatory for all persons in public. This will severely reduce the chances of people spreading it when they speak and interact with others.

This curfew period should be used to create an approved cloth mask sewing pattern for our clothing manufacturers and others with sewing machines to make and prepare proper instructions for mask wearing, washing and reuse.

@Dr. Lucas and all doctors

What is your opinion on this doctor’s letter blog post as a possible treatment for the virus. It makes sense to me and appears to be very low risk.

http://www.drwlc.com/blog/2020/03/21/hydrogen-peroxide-nebulizer-to-treat-covid-19-infection/

38. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Yeah…where is that Bajan journalist who always HAUNTED the blog ONLY because he wanted BU bloggers unmasked, some kinda journalist who is now missing when he should be volunteering his expertise…joker, i tell you who actually expected intelligent people to take him seriously…..people unmasked all over the place, but now he is nowhere to be found.

39. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

No we should not give the octogenarians a pass… age is no excuse for selfishness and stupidity barring actual alzheimer’s disease or other neurological disorder.

40. BEAT down and proved to be a liar that AA was bringing in passengers up to yesterday.

Cant admit you are wrong so do the switcharoo

41. “Then there are those who make no positive contributions to debates, in that they do not make any original contributions, but spend all their time dissecting what you have said, looking for the minutiae of truths and mistakes, which they exaggerate in to great howlers……”

Hnmmmmmm……

Could someone PLEASE EXPLAIN to BU what are the SIGNIFICANT DIFFERENCES between what the AUTHOR of the above comments is accusing other contributors of doing to Mariposa………..

…………. and WHAT HE DOES to David the blogmaster?

What I’ve seen is contributors, including me, would ‘rag’ Mariposa and she would respond or retaliate accordingly. I don’t believe any malice is intended and I don’t believe she’s offended.

Introducing all the ‘pseudo psychoanalytic’ nonsense is unnecessary and only serves to ‘blow things way out of proportion.’

And, why complain about what contributors do on BU, when there’s an ↓ key?

42. PeterThompson Lawerence

April 6, 2020 7:19 AM
    The people who did not quarantine themselves behaved like selfish assholes. Why do you need the government to provide you with commonsense? Why do need the government to enforce minimum standards of common decency?? I am disgusted by anyone who arrived in Barbados after March 19 and failed to self quarantine
    Xxxccxxccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvv

It is obvious u do not know or understand human behavior which constitutes patterns form attitudes and the ability to make decisions at times short term or long term
    U crictize the people as being selfish without having the facts as to why they did not quarantine which gives me cause to zoom (in) on the elderly man who died as now being revealed he and his wife was not quarantined on arrival or did not self quarantine
    As i earlier said unless one knows why person chooses to take risks or decisions that can compromise their health one cannot make blanket statements suggesting their are selfish
    Govt however has been constantly dropping the ball in overseeing that measures at the airport are properly managed and well carried out
    I have heard several stories where visitors on arrival have not been properly processed or even handed literature
    Another concern that govt ought to bear in mind that some of these flights are long and cumbersome and on arrival people are tired and just dont want to be bother having to undergo another series of test which they might have done before at another airport ( or told they have to be quarantine ) this is part of human nature one which Govt cannot figure and which( is) and can be a path by which causes Govt to make horrible mistakes or blunders
    Govt stubbornness is the bigger problem more than the visitors selfishness in part that in areas where unknown crisis raises its ugly head govt job becomes increasingly hard and trying to figure things out by the book can be at times confusing
    My call for closing the airport will continue until it is done
    A sure and safe policy in preventing Corona from leaving more of its foot prints on the soil of barbados and infecting the populace

Just observing

43. David
    April 6, 2020 7:23 AM

The WHO declared the pandemic on March 11, 2020. Should we give the octogenarians a pass Peter predicated on age.
    Hoped for the reporters yesterday to relentlessly pursue this matter yesterday but the questioning sputtered and died. Perhaps an opportunity for senior journalists to step up at this

The only country that figured this out seems at the moment to be TAIWAN!!

It is not a member of WHO and that may well have been what saved it.

So far it has total of 21 deaths and 377 cases.

44. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

It was clear very early on that this would be a pandemic, all the information can be googled, don’t know what other people were using their phones and computers for but there is a very long history of plagues over the ages and all in recent times say from the dark ages, can be found online.

ya did not even have to be a salemite or witch to know that….nor did ya need a degree.

45. Wily see’s a lot of ASSHOLES making comments, it’s obvious to Wily that there are a significant number of individual’s COMMENTING that are SCARED SHITLESS. Everyone needs to CALM DOWN and start thinking rationally. There are a number of good points being raised, a number of un-rational also with lots of YELLING. Everyone needs to chill, sit back and take a breath and read the comments and offer rational intelligent and fact full information and their opinions. This situation is VERY SERIOUS and we’ll only survive moderately wounded if COMMON sense prevails.

46. Thanks Wily.

47. Hey guys,
    Keep things in perspective. My town
    Population 45,000
    Positives 304
    Deaths 7
    Rather be there than here

48. Thanks Crusoe

I admit I never met him just heard of him.

It seems to be predominantly about the lungs.

Age is a factor because the older you are the more likely you will have experienced a period in your life when damage was done to your lungs either by you or something/somebody else.

Centenerians who come through keep cropping up.

49. @TheOGazerts

How aggressive is the testing there? What is the criteria to determine test subjects?