Submitted by PUDRYR
De ole man was tempted to write a long ass article bout Mugabe, citing all de unconscionable tings she has perpetrated against Bajans since May 24 2018, de Constitution changes, (1) de nepotism in knighting she fadder, (2) de thievery of $27 million from bajans under this White Oaks scam, (3) de 26 ministers in parliament and (4) 33 other RH immoral and some might say, illegal acts of Mugabe, but de ole man won’t write bout dem!
De ole man was even tempted to write down Mugabe Swiss Bank Account numbers or the name of the local bank used to *** but de ole man won’t mention them!
De ole man stopped and pondered and said to meself, “meself this information is not important for the people, NOR WOULD THE OTHER RH SHEEPLE be interested.”
De ole man therefore decided to  write about  DISSENT, in general, and patriotism, Love of Barbados, in particular.
DE OLE MAN WILL USE THIS ARTICLE TO SHOW TO ALL READERS HOW DISSENT IS SEEN AS NON PATRIOTIC IN BARBADOS.
In the view of this government, when there is a voice that speaks out loudly about this administration’s continuous string of despotic actions, their customary response is “The Legend OR DISSIDENT “X”, is guilty of High Treason because he is consistently seeking to highlight our  government’s despotism”
First it was Depeiza from the Fumbles crew, now its Mugabe, and her Rented Jackasses speaking about destabilization.
Few understand that our Fight for Country  has a “price” and the fact is that, even fewer give a RH.
Any dissenter lives in perpetual danger because our VOICE is rarely seen as the voice of reason, a voice crying from the wilderness, most consider you a troublemaker.
in fact, dissenters are often verbally abused heheheheh, by government sycophants and poochlickers, persued under mutual assistance treaties, and of course there is their Burn Notice
To effect the latter has its risks, and repercussions, on foreign soil but, since Mugabe realises that de ole man ent got no intention of ceasing the fight against her dictatorship aspirations well…heheheheh … already showed the black SUV pictures to ***)
So why does The Legend continue?
Why should any dissenter continue to face her persecution, the attendant verbal assaults and “final solutions”?
De ole man will tell wunna why.
For some of us citizens, WE WILL ALWAYS BE SOLDIERS against injustice and True Patriots.
When we see how wicked this so called “servant of the people” is, in perpetrating suffering against the average bajan, WHILE SHE GETS FAT LIKE A TRANSPORT BOARD BUS, we recognize that, barring illegal options, (options which ARE NOT PART OF THE DEMOCRATIC PROCESS DE OLE MAN WILL SUPPORT),  there is but one legal way to remove a despot and dictator, THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX!!
and for there to be “informed Ballot Box action”, THERE MUST BE PROACTIVE DISCUSSION, AND DISSEMINATION, of “what is going on” in Barbados, euphemism for “the voice of dissent” BY ANY MEDIA AVAILABLE.
and we dissidents are aware that,  BECAUSE  OF THIS DISSENT, Mugabe has invoked her “High Treason” representations, in the Constitution of Barbados , and to the Government of the United States.
Fellow Bajans, (and that includes my ardent supporters Hee Hee, Hee Haw and Boring Goerring) this struggle, one  in which there are a few “dissidents”, is NOT going to be easy.
Success is NOT GUARANTEED, but WE PATRIOTS, CANNOT FAIL!!!
We few warriors must understand what our job is. We who love country CANNOT FAIL, else we will be responsible for the establishment  of “Mugabe – Dictator Absolu”
and IF WE ARE TO BE TRUE TO OUR PLEDGE to our flag and country, we MUST each engage in fighting for a less unjust society, ONE WHICH MUGABE IS NOT IN.
De ole man realises that her agents going seek to change up dem words to make it seditious BUT I BEG YOU ALL TO UNDERSTAND, this opposition only means to vote Mugabe out in 2023!!
WE EACH MUST live up to our moral charge and responsibility to fore parents, our children, grandchildren and citizens yet to be born, and what is right for our country!!!
God has been kind to our Nation, Mugabe IS NOT KIND, and never will be!!!
From May 24th Mugabe Mottley has shown us that she is only interested in herself BUT, if we love BIM, EVERY BAJAN MUST BE PREPARE TO VOTE SUCH DESPOTISM OUT OF PARLIAMENT IN 2023!

351 responses to “Vote Out Mottley … in 2023”

1. Bajans need to open their eyes, do not be like the dumb yardfowls…yall were SET UP for the last 60 years…by the scum who look just like you…you are still being set up…they don’t care, they never did, they are LIARS…

as i said and have been for years…these are VERY CLEAR human rights violations that MUST BE REPORTED…or the island CANNOT MOVE FORWARD…

YOUR WATER supply is in imminent danger, sit and say nothing or do nothing and it will be your ass…..not mine.

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1127016827507855/?t=0

2. I thought GP was a rabid rambling hell fire damnation heaven and hell fortune teller but he has been surpassed by a Warring lunatic straight out of Jenkins and missing the meds and preaching the same hell fire and damnation crap that belong to the jungle where ignorance is the name of the game people like to play.This warrior has all the knowledge,all the lowdown,all the information and nothing to do but write a whole lotta shoite on this blog.If you have nothing more to post other than berate black people with your racist rants do us all a favour and find another mind game to play elsewhere.

3. Do not be like yardfowls…it is a degrading and demeaning job.

check out what happened to DLP yardfowls, these will end up even worse.

4. GABRIEL

RE I thought GP was a rabid rambling hell fire damnation heaven and hell fortune teller

YOU CLEARLY DO NOT KNOW THE MEANING OF THE WORDS RABID RAMBLING OR FORTUNE TELLER

ALSO WHEREAS I HAVE CLEARLY ALWAYS RIGHTLY DIVIDED THE WORD OF TRUTH HERE ON BU , I HAVE NEVER PREACHED HELL FIRE OR DAMNATION

YOU CLEARLY DO NOT KNOW OR UNDERSTAND THE TRUTH OF AMOS 3: 7

Surely the Lord GOD will do nothing, but he revealeth his secret unto his servants the prophets.

IF YOU WANT TO CUSS WARU PROCEED AS YOU WISH BUT LEAVE ME OUT OF YOUR INTENT TO PROVE THAT YOU ARE A QUALIFIED BIBLE ILLITERATE

5. @ whom it will concern

Constrain yourself.

There is but one single focus here.

What you have to do is comprehend the central theme and remain focused.

The article has no racist intent or classist tangent.

My focus lies on the undermining of democracy and, if you have no specifics to append from the records available to you, the a google search will retrieve “content” to focus your additions.

What is at stake here IS NOT MY LIFE, it is an entire nation that is on a precipice of dictatorship.

He that has ears to hear let him hear…

6. @ Dr GP my fellow myope,

I have not seen you for ages.

How do you fare kind Sir?

7. i am well Piece the Legend

8. a few days ago Freedom crier correctly pointed out that the creation is groaning as we approach the eschaton, but she did not support her correct assertion by the relevant scripture …..which is Romans 8:22&23

22For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now.

23And not only they, but ourselves also, which have the firstfruits of the Spirit, even we ourselves groan within ourselves, waiting for the adoption, to wit, the redemption of our body.

2 Peter 3 clearly teaches beginning of the creation.

5For this they willingly are ignorant of, that by the word of God the heavens were of old, and the earth standing out of the water and in the water:

6Whereby the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished:

7But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

JUST AS AT THE FLOOD THE INUNDATING WATERS CAME UP. TO DESTROY the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished:
    ………SO TOO THE HEAT THAT WILL DESTROY the heavens and the earth, which are now
    THERE IS NO GLOBAL WARNING DUE TO CARBON DIOXIDE EMMISSIONS
    CARBON DIOXIDE COMBINES WITH WATER WITH SUNLIGHT TO FORM CARBO-HYDRATES, MAINLY CELLULOSE IN PLANTS

9. De ole man was answering a question asked by Mr Charles Skeete earlier.

To answer him I, Piece the Legend, used an article written about Jamal Khashoggi which can be found here

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-49826905

My response to Mr. Skeete was not printed yet by the Honourable Blogmaster and probably will be stuck on an older page where it wont get read.

The BBC article which de ole man used to fashion that response to Mr Skeete ends with these three paragraphs

“…One year on, as we leave the cafe, I can see the pain still suffered by the woman left behind when her fiance’s life was cut short so brutally.

In her parting words to me, Hatice Cengiz warns of the true significance of the killing of Jamal Khashoggi.

“It’s not only a tragedy for me – but for all humanity, all the people who think like Jamal and who took a stance like him.”

10. @ Mr Charles Skeete,

Earlier on this blog you asked a short and simple question

“Vote out MUGABE…IN 2023…WHY?

And de ole man will answer that WHY

Barbados is a democracy that, while governed by “various intensities of incompetence since our independence”, HAS NEVER BROACHED DICTATORSHIP AND DESPOTISM! NEVER!

A fellow might want to be in power for 15, 20, 25 years through the ballot box, and corned beef and biscuits, BUT THAT STRATEGY, WHILE IMMORAL, IS NOT BY DESTROYING OUR CONSTITUTION OR BY SILENCING DISSIDENTS OR HOBBLING VOICES THAT SPEAK OUT AGAINST MUGABE!!

Corruption, and teifing of tax payers money, through backhand deals is one thing but Mr Skeete, read this excerpt and look at these similarities and tell me if you have concerns

“…By 2011, (2015) inspired by the events of the Arab Spring (inspired by the abject incompetence of the DLP and the inveterate corruption of the alternative BLP government), Khashoggi (Piece the Legend) was speaking out against what he saw (and still see) as the repressive and autocratic Saudi regime (Duopoly BDLP)

By 2017 he had been banned from writing (by 2017, Piece the Legend was hated by the Stuart and Mottley political parties for his submissions on BU) and went into self-imposed exile in America. (hmmmm America seems to be a safe haven for dissidents)

His wife was forced to divorce him (not applicable heheheheh)

Khashoggi (Piece the Legend) became a contributor for the Washington Post, (Barbados Underground) for whom he wrote 20 hard-hitting columns (thousands of anti-DUOPOLY BLOGS) in the year before he died. (Dem trying that, even here on foreign soil…)

Here is the car with dem “agents” being apprehended by the police

http://imgur.com/a/ZvUpfrU

Just pause for a moment Mr. Charles Skeete to consider this claim, if true.

if it is false, then de ole man needs medicine like Gabriel recommending for WARU , but what if IT IT TRUE

For a moment just think of Piece the Legend, NOT AS A TIN FOIL WEARER, but as a patriot WHO COULD HAVE CHOSEN “THE PATH OF LEAST RESISTANCE” and done a turncoat, like David Commissiong, and been similarly paid off!

Pause Mr. Skeete and consider the likelihood of a car with occupants, at de ole man domicile, one that required 2 police cruisers to intervene

I ask you, and the so called patriot, the Honourable Blogmaster, to think this through to a logical conclusion.

What do I gain from this pursuit and verbal campaign against Mugabe?

What financial benefit obtains for de ole man? Would it not have been greater gain to compromise all my morals and drink her coolaid?

That Khashoggi article continues

“…When he was an editor in the Kingdom he would cross red lines,” says his friend David Ignatius, the Post’s senior foreign affairs columnist, and investigative journalist.

“What I saw with Jamal (Piece the Legend) was that he kept getting himself in trouble by speaking his mind.”

All this article says is “Vote out MUGABE…IN 2023” it should have been titled, “IF YOU LOVE DEMOCRACY VOTE OUT MUGABE IN 2023”, Mr Skeete.

What you choose is up to you Sir, but for patriots like me, Piece the Legend, THERE IS ONE CHOICE!!

11. Oh well…they wanted to be famous and now they are…

12. Donna you should be in comedy fest. What makes you think any one will be begging for donations at the airport? Funnily enough i did not hear your hyprocritical voice calling on your party to buy any buses or garbage trucks between 2008 and 2018. Why was that Donna?As a matter of fact had they bougbt even 1o over 10 years we would not be in this position today instead they wasted money throwing parties for handing over a few house keys, on an all year 50th anniversary and other things instead of purchasing such things.Just a little history for your short Dem memory.As for Gazzerts you can never do or say anything to worry me you do not have the intellect.I gave you the reality ogf your purpose on here deal with it or not i do not give a damn.

13. Why would PM invite overseas bajan to a dirty place where garbage can been seen piled up from corner to corner and brown water flows from pipes

14. Trouble in paradise?

15. Lorenzo
    Stop wasting yuh time eh. Piece aka TinFoil is a self-assessed patriot in the vein of Kashoggi. Talk about egofowlism, arrogance, conceit and pomposity. Jesus take de wheel!🤣🤣

16. Look, look–in 16 months Supreme Court building repaired and expanded and new judges hired.
    “Barbados’ latest step to speed up the wheels of justice turned into reality earlier today, when four High Court judges, two temporary judges and a Court of Appeal judge were sworn in at Government House. Justice of Appeal Rajendra Narine was the first to be sworn in, followed by former Chief Magistrate Christopher Birch, former Inspector of Police, Barry Carrington, Cicely Chase-Harding, Cecil McCarthy, former magistrate Laurie-Ann Smith-Bovell and another former magistrate, Carlisle Greaves.”

Wait for Piece aka TinFoil the patriot’s narrative–these judges are all part of the plot by Mugabe to rule forever.🤣🤣🤣

17. GP
    Who is this azz ole “Pastor” Robert Jeffress who says ……if the democrats are successful in removing the President from office,it will cause a civil war like fracture in this Nation from which our Country will never heal.” Is that what you dumbells preach according to the Torah or the bible of made up stories that only people like GP can open and quote from some mysterious name and think it impresses other than himself.GP wake up man.The planet is billions of years old.That book you think you possess the key to the future of this planet is not even as old as your North American Indians which your saviours the White Anglo-Saxon Protestants starved,killed,raped and maimed and then stole their lands.As if that wasn’t not enough they enslaved your ancestors and continue to kill them everyday in the name of justice. GP,wake up.You can start by saving those WASPs.

18. Watch now readers what de ole man has said from the get go when I said “watch them come!!!”

They could not get the Honourable Blogmaster to close down the blog.

The Rented Jackasses could not foment infighting between WARu and me.

So now what they start to do is to reach out to Dr. GP with the Trump administration issue to draw blood.

But my myope friend is fully apprised of their games.

And commander Theophillus Gazerts tells them to have a good day.

So what will they do now?

They cannot hide the picture with the officers and the threat of Mugabe in Union Station DID NOT WORK so all of them have been roused from their respective places of abode TO KILL THIS 200 STRONG blog item which has grown to such IN 2 DAYS!!!

19. So let me be the first to announce the Mugabe Electioneering plan

Here on Barbados Underground de ole man announces dat Mugabe in de final stages of launching a programme that will permit “Bajans in the Diaspora” to vote in 2023!!

Doan axe de ole man who tell me dat!

But apparently towards the end of the Gathering thingy, Mugabe going announce dis big foot move

To use her words ” by this means we will be able to dilute any effort to vote my government out at the ballot box since I can pad the actual number of Bajan living overseas”

Anyone care to comment on that as it relates to the Constitution Changes

20. Mr Piece of Legend
    If Khashoggi was in the business of criticizing the Saudi Arabian Government
    Then he was foolish to venture into the Saudi Arabian Embassy given the repressive nature of the regime
    Do not agree with right now most of the policies of Me Mottley e.g. her futile exercise at the United Nations admonishing first world nations for not doing more to tackle the problems faced by Caribbean nations as a result in her view of climate change
    But still has four years to make amends

21. LorenzoSeptember 30, 2019 5:23 PM

Donna you should be in comedy fest. What makes you think any one will be begging for donations at the airport? Funnily enough i did not hear your hyprocritical voice calling on your party to buy any buses or garbage trucks between 2008 and 2018. Why was that Donna?As a matter of fact had they bougbt even 1o over 10 years we would not be in this position today instead they wasted money throwing parties for handing over a few house keys, on an all year 50th anniversary and other things instead of purchasing such things.Just a little history for your short Dem memory.

Haven’t done Comedy Fest but I have done plenty of comedy.

Now, bird brain, I am going to surprise your bloody hard head AGAIN. –

The last Dems administration was the worst government we ever had. Everything you said about them was true. That is why we, myself included, voted their sorry asses out of parliament and replaced them with people who asked us to watch them fix the mess. Now, just a year and and a garbage tax later, we have a minister who believes we need Jesus to solve our garbage problem. It seems that he thinks we pay him to talk garbage rather than clean it up.

I say he begged for the job and should not get frustrated when we ask him to get it done. My garbage pick up is less reliable than before I was specifically taxed for it.

I say vote out Prescod and vote in Jesus. I hear he works for free.

22. Speaking of an “all year 50th anniversary”

A prime example of “make sure your brain is engaged before putting your mouth in gear”, too myopic to see the irony of those comments. One Gov’t celebrating a legitimate anniversary and a replacement Gov’t having an all year bogus celebration on a nebulous concept called “We Gatherin”

“We Gatherin” for what? One was termed a money wasting exercise, so what is the other? The answer: A money wasting “big breed” Q in de Parishes.

23. This is a wicked government FILLED with THIEVES…..they cannot be trusted, they DO NOT mean the Black population well and Bajans know this, they are the people’s BIGGEST and WORSE ENEMIES.. no amount of spinning shite can change that REALITY…the world needed to know this and now they do.

24. 2 SHAMEFUL governments, never recognizing nor ENFORCING treaties that protect the people…always looking for ways to rob the people and country instead…and this corrupt, empty suit had no choice but to confess. Then pretensive Mia had the nerve to run up to UN waving her ten ton arms everywhere and believing that she FOOLED THEM…wuh she could not even fool Bajans this time around..

“He described as a shame Barbados being one of only two countries yet to accede to the UN Convention against corruption.”

A new strategy will be used to deal with these public nuisances posing as leaders.

We got this.

25. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Mr. Charles Skeete

“…If Khashoggi was in the business of criticizing the Saudi Arabian Government then he was foolish to venture into the Saudi Arabian Embassy given the repressive nature of the regime…”

You make a good point about his wisdom in entering the embassy but they permitted no proxy for the documents that he sought.

De ole man was not going there either so his girlfriend was going to remain a girlfriend if I could only get them from that embassy.

Having said that could you comment on whether you a supportive of regimes that use bone saws or other forms of death delivery mechanisms against its citizens?

Was Saudi Arabia right?

More specifically would you comment on Mugabe’s changing the Constitution to appoint 2 Canadians as senators ?

And while you are here would you care to comment on this ?

http://imgur.com/PHp1SME

Do you think that in the fact of so called austerity that Mugabe should have 26 Ministers?

Looking forward to your reply

26. Donna you like Gazzerts seem to be a simpleton.Therefore let me bteak it down for you.The last government which you supported bought ZERO buses and garbage trucks in TEN years.This would have made a bad situation worse wben this government came to office.In other words they inherited a bad situation capiche.In sixteen months some trucks have already come in and the SSA are trying their best with what they haveThe situation is not ideal as some bajans dump illegally all over the place but your people had 10 years , this lot has at least five to turn things around.You like me have one vote to use in 2023 god spare life so let,s wait and see.In conclusion your non point about voting out the Dems does not mean that they are not mainly responsible for the scarcity of buses and garbage trucks.

27. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@GabrielSeptember 30, 2019 12:07 PM “Gaul Blaine all o wunna lowlife sums beeches and choc sucker.”

It is NEVER EVER a thing to curse the electorate.

And “yes” I voted BLP in the last three elections. Does that make me a “a lowlife sum beeche and choc sucker?”

I don’t know yet who I will vote for in 2023, but I WILL CERTAINLY REMEMBER YOUR WORDS when I enter the polling booth.

28. Today, for once, I interrupt the silence:

Congratulations to our Most Honourable Prime Minister on her birthday and every success in governing!

Best regards, Tron

29. Wuhloss…what a birthday present..

Who even knew.

30. Piece the Legend Avatar

As wunna will expect de ole man will always bring new perspectives to any topic under discussion

And to do so I will bring evidence that definitively shows how Mugabe is playing a game with this climate change championing rather posturing

Let us think of Barbados’ main Climate Change Disaster Issue.

It’s not tornadoes or cyclones, it’s not rising sea water, at least not yet, we are told that God is a Bajan, so we are spared from hurricanes

But each year, the one thing that affects a small yetrepeated target is flooding and such flooding is located in specific places.

So, let us ignore all the Mugabe grandstanding at the UN and think of one RH thing that Mugabe has done to address this issue

Has she dug one RH well?

Has she instructed one RH house to be moved from a floodplain?

Has she instructed that any of the houses in these areas be rebuilt to cope with rising water?

Has she caused that the community disaster preparedness group be issued with any type of flooding equipment? Like a RH moses or a RH rope or a walkie talkie?

Can anyone say one thing about what this Pretender has done for Climate Change in Barbados?

And the RH answer that comes back is Not One Fvuck but her poochlickers here shouting out her praises for her UN Climate Change speech

In these times with 26 RH ministers and the Constitution changing every month, people and sheeple HAVE TO BE MORE VIGILANT ABOUT BEING HOODWINKED

31. Gosh…where are my manners.

Happy Birthday..

Am sure this is the best present ya ever had.

It’s certainly the most publix.

32. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@WfURA-War-on-UOctober 1, 2019 7:43 AM “Wuhloss…what a birthday present..”

Tron is trying to distract the bloggers from the cussing the BLP yardie Gabriel put on we the electorate at 12:07 pm yesterday, accusing us of fellatio “@GabrielSeptember 30, 2019 12:07 PM “Gaul Blaine all o wunna lowlife sums beeches and choc sucker.” Do not be distracted by any birthday silliness. There is no need for hard backed men and women to celebrate birthdays. Hard backed men and women need to be hard at work, six days per week, 12 hoours each day. We pay them well to do so. Birthday silliness is for elementary school children.

33. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

Too many of the political class, and their acolytes hold the electorate [who elect and pay, and pension them] in contempt.

And Tron is chief among the offenders.

34. Too late..i was up from midnight giving the UN waving arms Mia…a birthday present…not knowing it was today…she can’t say BU bloggers give her nothing….so if yardfowl Tron thinks he is distracting…he should check out FB and other blogs…..same blogs she and their bribemasters tried to get rid of off the island and which Bajans now frequent as is their HUMAN RIGHT…to do.

Ah guess that particular human rights violation against Bajans…DID NOT WORK…

PEOPLE POWER.

35. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Tron

People who don’t know you yet don’t realize how much you hate Mugabe

And how you understand how to say something that get people to hate her guts more.

Here are some pensioner birthdays that Mugabe going RH remember in 2023

WHEN DEM PENSIONERS VOTE OUT HER MOOTHER CHOOCKER MASS!!!

36. Gabriel the yardfowl..is taking his last breaths…ignore him and he will crawl away and die.

37. Hahaaaa…the crazies are out early.🤣🤣🤣🤣

38. LorenzoOctober 1, 2019 4:59 AM

Donna you like Gazzerts seem to be a simpleton.Therefore let me bteak it down for you.The last government which you supported bought ZERO buses and garbage trucks in TEN years.This would have made a bad situation worse wben this government came to office.In other words they inherited a bad situation capiche.In sixteen months some trucks have already come in and the SSA are trying their best with what they haveThe situation is not ideal as some bajans dump illegally all over the place but your people had 10 years , this lot has at least five to turn things around.You like me have one vote to use in 2023 god spare life so let,s wait and see.In conclusion your non point about voting out the Dems does not mean that they are not mainly responsible

for the scarcity of buses and garbage trucks.

Again, Bird Brain,

True, The DLP is mainly responsible for the mess. The BLP was quite aware of the mess. They begged for the job. We gave it to them. We gave them our garbage taxes. WE WANT TO SEE RESULTS!

PS. I am not and have never been a member of any political party. MY PEOPLE are the people of Barbados of which YOU, unfortunately, are one. And so I would also like to see your garbage picked up on time. In five years time the real real rats may have taken over the country.

I say vote in the PIed Piper and pay him the Minister’s salary.

39. Was listening to CBC (Canada) earlier today and according to the news report PC Leader Andrew Scheer is about to announce that if his Party wins the General Election it will cut foreign aid by 25% and focus on aid to sub Saharan countries and Haiti but will reduce aid to countries like Barbados……..

40. If Mottely had any sense of managing an economy the people would have better transpirtation and garbage Trucks hence they would be no one armed bandits like White Oaks giving advice to govt in the name of self intetest
    Mia spoke bodly about the garbage problem when Stuart was PM
    Her words was always highlighted Stuart as sleeping
    Lo and behold she is wide awake and cant see nothing
    Lawd have merci

41. @Mariposa

What is going on at the airport, do you know? Why the delay in the much publicised new developments, including a concessionaire (whatever that is)? Was the government talking before it finalised plans? Just more PR stunts?

42. More hot air Hal.or another political stunt in line of Hotel Corridors. Bridges and whatever comes out of her mouth to please the koolaid drinkers

43. @ Sargeant,

Andrew Scheer can go ” expletive deleted rhymes with hockey puck himself “.

“With regard to Canada’s trade relationship with Barbados, bilateral merchandise trade was $51.1 million in 2018.

Merchandise exports to Barbados totalled $37 million and included meat, plastics, vegetables, and other food

products.Merchandise imports from Barbados totalled $14.1 million and included chemicals, spirits, and animal products.

https://www.international.gc.ca/world-monde/barbados-barbade/relations.aspx?lang=eng

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

Sarge said AID, not trade. These pols are currently seeking votes, not trade.
    The beauty of micro polling. Sheer cannot beat the Libs where the bulk of the voters are indigenous French. But seems they see a hole in a few Quebec ridings where the Haitian/French speaking African vote is enough to swing the seat, esp since they also contain a larger portion of English voters than many Que ridings.
    We know the internal polls are tight, or the Libs wouldn’t be opening the purse strings to the max.

45. Exactly what does Canada owe us in Barbados? If they wish to cut aid that is their right. We Bajans need to aid ourselves. There is much that we can do. I just hate that dependency mentality that keeps us captive..

46. Hal
    What going on with Crossrail and HS2? Project delays are not new in or outside of Barbados. You just continue to scrape underneath the barrel. Oh gaawd🤣🤣

47. Ya done know yardfowls in their clueless state will be the last to see the MOVEMENT coming for them all…until they are run over and turned into roadkill…but it’s all good, we can just shovel them up and throw them in the garbage..when that happens…flying Mia can bury them all at Llaro Court…they love pimping for government they will be closer to the seat of government and she only uses it for parties anyway…lol

48. “Having said that could you comment on whether you a supportive of regimes that use bone saws or other forms of death delivery mechanisms against its citizens?

Was Saudi Arabia right?

More specifically would you comment on Mugabe’s changing the Constitution to appoint 2 Canadians as senators ?

And while you are here would you care to comment on this ?

Do you think that in the fact of so called austerity that Mugabe should have 26 Ministers?

Looking forward to your reply”

I cannot say for sure if the Saudi Government was directly responsible or a rogue sadistic family member but what i do know is that if that was only way to marry my girlfriend given the circumstances and she didn’t deter me from going in that embassy then she was part of the plot. Mr Kashoggi supposedly learnedand experienced journalist that he was should never have even contemplated going in there

I am totally and equivocaly against injustice in any form mentally, physically directly or indirectly whether perpetrated here or under any isms be it communisn, cpapitalism, fascism or depotism.

i have been vocal in my opposition to the appointmentof 30 ministers since i was in agreement with the criticism by the present government for which i voted of the 17 ministers appointed by thepreviousGovernment

No in my view it is a slap in the face of the intellectual talent abounding in Barbados to change such an important document like the Constutution to facilitate such appointments when they were other available options at the disposal of the Prime Minister. The country would have been better served if the onstitutional change had been done to legitimis Mr Atherley’s elevation to the post of Opposition leader since the Constitution does not provide fora one man opposition but the appointment of a leader who can command the suportbof a group. In addition there is sufficient evidence to indicate that Mr Atherly wheninstalled as Opposition leader was stiil a member of the governing party which in itself makes theappointment ultra vires

I believe it was disingenuous for Parliamentarians to accept the salary increases given that the public servants were enduring hardships fo lack of salary increases since 2010.and the salary increases were granted in 2016 by a Government now taking up work for the first time.

49. Here is the news item I referred to earlier about the proposed slash to foreign aid, note that Barbados is one of the countries singled out…..

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/conservatives-foreign-aid-1.5303926