Submitted by PUDRYR
De ole man was tempted to write a long ass article bout Mugabe, citing all de unconscionable tings she has perpetrated against Bajans since May 24 2018, de Constitution changes, (1) de nepotism in knighting she fadder, (2) de thievery of $27 million from bajans under this White Oaks scam, (3) de 26 ministers in parliament and (4) 33 other RH immoral and some might say, illegal acts of Mugabe, but de ole man won’t write bout dem!
De ole man was even tempted to write down Mugabe Swiss Bank Account numbers or the name of the local bank used to *** but de ole man won’t mention them!
De ole man stopped and pondered and said to meself, “meself this information is not important for the people, NOR WOULD THE OTHER RH SHEEPLE be interested.”
De ole man therefore decided to  write about  DISSENT, in general, and patriotism, Love of Barbados, in particular.
DE OLE MAN WILL USE THIS ARTICLE TO SHOW TO ALL READERS HOW DISSENT IS SEEN AS NON PATRIOTIC IN BARBADOS.
In the view of this government, when there is a voice that speaks out loudly about this administration’s continuous string of despotic actions, their customary response is “The Legend OR DISSIDENT “X”, is guilty of High Treason because he is consistently seeking to highlight our  government’s despotism”
First it was Depeiza from the Fumbles crew, now its Mugabe, and her Rented Jackasses speaking about destabilization.
Few understand that our Fight for Country  has a “price” and the fact is that, even fewer give a RH.
Any dissenter lives in perpetual danger because our VOICE is rarely seen as the voice of reason, a voice crying from the wilderness, most consider you a troublemaker.
in fact, dissenters are often verbally abused heheheheh, by government sycophants and poochlickers, persued under mutual assistance treaties, and of course there is their Burn Notice
To effect the latter has its risks, and repercussions, on foreign soil but, since Mugabe realises that de ole man ent got no intention of ceasing the fight against her dictatorship aspirations well…heheheheh … already showed the black SUV pictures to ***)
So why does The Legend continue?
Why should any dissenter continue to face her persecution, the attendant verbal assaults and “final solutions”?
De ole man will tell wunna why.
For some of us citizens, WE WILL ALWAYS BE SOLDIERS against injustice and True Patriots.
When we see how wicked this so called “servant of the people” is, in perpetrating suffering against the average bajan, WHILE SHE GETS FAT LIKE A TRANSPORT BOARD BUS, we recognize that, barring illegal options, (options which ARE NOT PART OF THE DEMOCRATIC PROCESS DE OLE MAN WILL SUPPORT),  there is but one legal way to remove a despot and dictator, THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX!!
and for there to be “informed Ballot Box action”, THERE MUST BE PROACTIVE DISCUSSION, AND DISSEMINATION, of “what is going on” in Barbados, euphemism for “the voice of dissent” BY ANY MEDIA AVAILABLE.
and we dissidents are aware that,  BECAUSE  OF THIS DISSENT, Mugabe has invoked her “High Treason” representations, in the Constitution of Barbados , and to the Government of the United States.
Fellow Bajans, (and that includes my ardent supporters Hee Hee, Hee Haw and Boring Goerring) this struggle, one  in which there are a few “dissidents”, is NOT going to be easy.
Success is NOT GUARANTEED, but WE PATRIOTS, CANNOT FAIL!!!
We few warriors must understand what our job is. We who love country CANNOT FAIL, else we will be responsible for the establishment  of “Mugabe – Dictator Absolu”
and IF WE ARE TO BE TRUE TO OUR PLEDGE to our flag and country, we MUST each engage in fighting for a less unjust society, ONE WHICH MUGABE IS NOT IN.
De ole man realises that her agents going seek to change up dem words to make it seditious BUT I BEG YOU ALL TO UNDERSTAND, this opposition only means to vote Mugabe out in 2023!!
WE EACH MUST live up to our moral charge and responsibility to fore parents, our children, grandchildren and citizens yet to be born, and what is right for our country!!!
God has been kind to our Nation, Mugabe IS NOT KIND, and never will be!!!
From May 24th Mugabe Mottley has shown us that she is only interested in herself BUT, if we love BIM, EVERY BAJAN MUST BE PREPARE TO VOTE SUCH DESPOTISM OUT OF PARLIAMENT IN 2023!

351 responses to “Vote Out Mottley … in 2023”

1. JohnA
    I don’t deal with the emotive. Set out the taxes prior to 25 May and now. Up to this day I can’t see the numbers to back up the claims. I want numbers!

2. SSS aka EU MM

Nuffin in your long spiel, as usual. Too many here lack the knowledge and experience to robustly debate most of the issues raised here on BU, including Hal who now portrays himself as a climate change expert. The same Hal that want to redevelop transport board site fuh housing.🤣🤣

3. @Enuff

As I have said, it is only because I believe you are either a senior civil servant, a lawyer or a politician that I bother to respond to you. But where have I said I was a climate expert. As I understand it, scientists must be able to count to ten; I can only count to nine. Why do you continue to misrepresent? I presume it is an old habit. You have at least one idiot believing your posts.
    And yes, the site of the Transport Board is wasted. Weymouth could be at the heart of our leisure sector, with decent mixed use flats (apartments), offices, shops and leisure facilities. But I am not a property developer.

4. Well…when flying Mia is done touching here and there like a fly…the reality of the starving homeless people and others on the island will still be there to greet her, so as long as she knows it is only dumb yardfowls impressed with a trip that thousands of leaders have made before over many decades and ALL SAID THE SAME THING…she said nothing new nor different, nor inspiring nor genuis….same old, same old..

…….hope she lands on earth soon with all the scandal with her lawyer buddies exploding around the place.

5. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Mr Blogmaster
    We have been thinking for a very long time. Thinking has brought Barbados to the edge of the precipice. Thinking has gotten us no where since the powers that be only listen to themselves. Thinking is the reason why we are in a regress state instead of a progressive pushing forward. We are way past the hour of thinking and must embrace strongly a sense of action and duty. To achieve this I am THINKING about the following:

A. We need a clear vision of where we want Barbados to be position every five years. The people must buy into this vision and benefit from it.

B. We need to challenge the creative juices of our people by presenting them with opportunity to be exposed to development far beyond the logic and understanding that keeps them in a dependent frame of mind. Too many in the Barbadian society are ignorant and stupid. They cannot think for themselves because they have been programmed to believe that the must always depend on others. Start exchange programmes for work, school etc so that they can think far beyond their circumstances.

We need a leader that can take us there. Tell Mia Mottley that after making history to establish a legacy that no lips can say she is bad. Again I ask you, is Mia Mottley the good that Barbados needs or is her leadership already lacking?

The world’s problems are also our problem’s, but as a small society, our propensities should be to learn and understand from the world. What makes them tick and what makes them sick. All the thinking has brought us to where we are today, and from the looks of it, it would be better if we THINK about looking at countries that exemplifies the various steps they took to reach their small successes instead of believing that our 99.9 literacy rate makes us great. This is what I am thinking. But, does it matter, does it count or should I think some more because my thinking and the thinking of others will clash on an intellectual ignorant level because my thinking is out of sync with those who think they are the right thinkers?

6. Think thinking country in the same way others use the term ‘learning organization ‘. It is not meant to be interpreted as a static activity, it includes all in f what you detailed and more.

7. Hal
    I am none of the above. You are clearly not a property developer and secondly do not quite understand how to locate your London scenarios into the Barbadian context.

Ms.EU MM
    “”it would be better if we THINK about looking at countries that exemplifies the various steps they took to reach their small successes”

But isn’t this what the government is trying to do? We cuss MMoney, yet the world is moving towards facilitating electronic payments by companies nano to large in size. We cuss intensification of land use, but that is the norm in countries with small spaces. We cuss the new planning law and the use of planning gains, this is the norm in the UK from where our system and law came. We cuss compulsory acquisition to facilitate urban regeneration, yet another norm in other countries. We cuss White Oak, even though the principals and the legal advisors were involved in most of the recent debt restructures in the world. We cussing the medicinal cannabis bill all now!

8. @ de Pedantic Dribbler formerly known as The Ingrunt Word

In your opening remarks about this Superlative Article about Mugabe Mottley you said and I quote

“…it also helps to dilute criticism of the awful failings of the local issues you simply have NOT addressed…”

I dont think you understand the strategy here but de ole man will explain why Piece the Legend is such a genius (see how I does get dem vex with this 3rd person reference to myself? Heheheheh)

De ole man go go Art of War-listic pun you so you understand what is being done here.

At September 28 this masterpiece of Piece the Legend was posted. ( watch how these comments elicit the venom of the readers and then causes them to write)

At September 29 the submission is at 90 submissions.

What is de ole man doing Dribbler?

Do yo not think that in my repertoire of “information scrapping technologies” de ole man cant list every infraction of Mugabe here?

Heheheheh you know me better than that!

And why, according to you, must de ole man address any of those infractions myself Dribbler?

“…The general who is skilled in defense hides in the most secret recesses of the earth; he who is skilled in attack flashes forth from the topmost heights of heaven.

Thus on the one hand we have ability to protect ourselves; on the other, a victory that is complete…”

Mine is the most skillful of defences and the most unrelenting of attacks Dribbler.

Look how I have drawn out Mugabe’s forces YET SEE CLEARLY THE MEN AND WOMEN WHO HAVE SOUNDED OFF THEIR BATTLE HORNS TO INDICATE THAT Piece the Legend, the warrior absolu, IS NOT ALONE!!!

9. People are only cussing because yall are thieves and liars and deceitful and disrespectful and hide information from the black majority who pay all the leader’s salaries.

If yall were’nt so evil…with a history to match, no one will cuss…so people cuss because none of you can be trusted….people recently told Santia Bradshaw that they don’t trust her and with good reason…not one of you can be trusted, you are parasites and liars..

10. BARBADOS PRIME MINISTER HAS SOME THINGS RIGHT BUT SOOOO MANY THING WRONG!

https://barbadostoday.bb/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Mia-Mottley.png

ONE MAY ASK SO HOW DOES ALL THIS PROPAGANDA OF BOGUS CLIMATE CHANGE EFFECT THE ECONOMIC CLIMATE OF OUR NATION…

What we are soon going to experience is Governments Bungling by their Insistence on having Solar Energy we will End up Paying a Minimum of 50% more for Electricity, when there is No Chance of the World Running out of Oil or Natural Gas in the Next 100-500 years.

Yet the Garbage Piled up for weeks that become projectiles in hurricanes that have not been Collected while Bajans are Being Taxed for Garbage Removal?

Just like they have forced us to have no Plastic Straws and Bags while quadrupling the Price, Doubling the Size of the Garbage Volume, Paying more for these Green Products all the while claiming to save the Planet by removing these items and such like. Meanwhile not Removing Garbage in a Timely manner while Potentially killing the Bajans with the Rat Infestations across the Country!

Over One Year after having Won the Government, Bajans still do not have New Garbage Trucks. All we are getting is Virtue Signaling of how Barbados Saving the Planet by Rasing Water Rates, by Paying a Sewage Charge even if you are Not Connected to Sewage, by Paying a Daily Garbage Collection Fee and they do not Show up for between 14-28 days to Remove the Stinking Garbage, Rats, Flies and maggots included! Soon going to be paying More for Electricity.

They are Biodegradable Foam Containers that the Government REFUSES for us to use, but insists on Using Paper Oblivious to the Fact of cutting down more Trees to make the paper and Yet they Claim to Saving the Planet.

When are we going to Get Leaders with Common Sense Rather than Leaders who Pretend they are doing the Right Thing? In Conclusion, Water Rates have Escalated, some small farmers have stopped planting because they cannot afford the increased rates. New Garbage Collection Rates and the Garbage Not being Removed. Paying for Sewage and you are not Connected to the Sewage. Forced to Pay for Paper Product that are filling the landfill faster. Higher Cost for Transport with limited Busses, More Taxes Causing More Unemployment, More Taxes Causing a Drop in Disposable Income, More Taxes Causing a Drop in Retail Businesses. Giving people a Tax Credit who do Not Pay Taxes. More Taxes Causing more Business Failures and yet we hear Barbados is Mending, things are getting Better, All is Well and the average person with a pang in his Belly and feeling his Pocket and finding it Empty! WE ARE TRULY INDENTURED WITHOUT A RELEASE DATE!!!

SEE ANY SIMILARITIES…THAT’S SOCIALISM FOR YA!

BARBADOS NOT ONE PLASTIC STRAW IN SIGHT!!!

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/IMG_4533-650×433.jpg

11. IT’S ABOUT CONTROL / MONEY ALL IN THE NAME OF SAVING THE PLANET

THERE IS NO “GLOBAL WARMING” AND THE CLIMATE IS DETERMINED BY THE SUN, THE OCEANS, CLOUDS, AND VOLCANIC ACTIVITY. NOTHING ANY GOVERNMENT DOES, HERE AND WORLDWIDE, HAS ANY IMPACT ON IT, BUT IF NATIONS CAN DEMONIZE THE USE OF ENERGY AND TAX THE CO2 IT PRODUCES, THEY CAN GENERATE MORE MONEY TO SPEND AND WASTE ALL THE WHILE EXTRACTING WHAT RIGHTFULLY BELONGS TO THE PEOPLE THEIR SOVEREIGNTY AND THEIR MEANS, WHILE CREATING SERFS OF US ALL!!

https://www.facebook.com/FrederickDouglassAmericanHero/photos/a.309430002529568/1374658272673397/?type=3&theater

THE LIES THAT GOVERNMENTS, THE UNITED NATIONS, AND THE INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND TELL ABOUT THE CLIMATE ARE ABOUT THE MONEY THEY CAN EXTRACT FROM CITIZENS WHO MUST BE KEPT FRIGHTENED ENOUGH TO PAY TAXES ON THEIR USE OF ENERGY.

These days, when some world leader or politician speaks of the climate—the weather is what is happening right now wherever you are—they are not talking about sunshine or rain. THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT A DEVILISHLY OBSCENE WAY OF RAISING MONEY.

IF, A GOVERNMENT CAN TAX THE USE OF ENERGY, IT STANDS TO MAKE A LOT OF MONEY. That is why carbon taxes have been introduced in some nations and why the nearly useless “clean energy” options of wind and solar have been introduced even though they both require the backup of traditional coal, natural gas and nuclear energy plants because they cannot produce electricity if the wind isn’t blowing and the sun is obscured by clouds.

Fortunately, every effort to introduce a carbon tax has been defeated by the U.S. Congress, but that it has shelled out billions for “climate research” over the years.

THE NEED OF GOVERNMENTS TO FRIGHTEN THEIR CITIZENS ABOUT THE CLIMATE IN ORDER TO RAISE MONEY IS INTERNATIONAL IN SCOPE.

IN LATE JULY, REUTERS REPORTED THAT CHRISTINE LAGARDE, THE CHAIR OF THE INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND, (IMF) OPINED IN HER NEW BOOK THAT “ENERGY TAXES IN MUCH OF THE WORLD ARE FAR BELOW WHAT THEY SHOULD BE TO REFLECT THE HARMFUL ENVIRONMENTAL AND HEALTH IMPACT OF FOSSIL FUELS USE.”

Please pay no attention to the billions of dollars that coal, oil and natural gas already generate for the nations in which they are found. Nations such as India and China are building COAL-FIRED PLANTS as fast as possible to provide the electricity every modern nation needs to expand its economy, provide more employment, and improve their citizen’s lives in every way imaginable.

Reuters reported, “the IMF laid out exactly what it views as appropriate taxes on coal, natural gas, gasoline, and diesel in 156 countries to factor in the fuel’s overall costs, which include carbon dioxide emissions, air pollution, congestion and traffic accidents.” THE PROBLEM WITH THIS IS THAT THE COSTS CITED ARE BOGUS.

https://www.facebook.com/137261216449365/photos/a.137269969781823/1322700621238746/?type=3&theater

12. THE WHOLE CLIMATE CHANGE ‘SKY IS FALLING’ IS NOTHING MORE THAN A MEANS TO USE FEAR TO OPEN POCKETBOOKS AND USE AS A FRONT TO PUSH SOCIALISM & GLOBALISM…

WE ARE THE CARETAKERS OF THE EARTH AND IT’S OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO SEE THAT THE SAME WAY WE WOULD TAKE CARE OF OUR PERSONAL PROPERTY, BY NOT LITTERING MINDLESSLY AND CAUSING CHAOS.

The Earth has fulfilled its measure of Creation, the upheavals like Storms etc. is caused by the weight of Sin on Mother Earth and she Groans in Distress…

Environmentalist/Leftist believe in the Creation Not the Creator…That is why they Preach “Save the Planet”, superseding The Gospel of Christ that is Individual Salvation, i.e., God’s Plan of Mercy for mankind through Repentance. However they have TWISTED it to Point Fingers at others so they do not have to Repent. This is a Counterfeit Dogma, all wrapped up in Emotion and Lies. It’s about Power and Control by way of carbon Taxation!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/e1/22/20/e12220033f88e2d753afaf3e9c4a2676.jpg

13. @ Hal

you now touched on an area that i have struggled with. the city area. man if i had power i would burn down the entire city area and start all over.

it is run down, dilapidated and ill used. we could make much better use of it instead of those 2×3 houses pack up next to each other and habour criminals. that entire city area is a big disgrace.

man when we used to walk from waterford to the bus terminal thru the back roads i was appalled by the type of housing i saw and it got no better over the years

Bay street and the area down by trevor’s way and kensington ripe for development too, man

man i have real issues with that as you can tell from my posting

i dont know about the Transport Board area as that tends to flood easily but nothing a good builder cant fix i think

i understand how we developed but still the urban squalor gets my goat

14. Really Enuff yardfowl…you actually have the nerve to mention yall FRAUDULENT cannabis bill…oh really…i advise you to go to Medical Marijuana Barbados and read the comments.

…..yall are even LESS TRUSTED on that front…and it’s quite evident these are not people you want to even think ya can go up against or scare or victimize …ya will never win…

yall need to go and hide, no one wants to see any of you…

15. @ Donks Gripe and Josh September 28, 2019 7:51 PM
    “The next big talking point for the PM is the lost decade a pointless absurd campaign to be dismissed at every turn .

A town planner drew attention for example to Warrens which was built out to become our commercial capital with thousands of workers , ministries, corporate offices, businesses and much more during the so called lost decade.

In 2008 only Jewish developer Altman had a building along with the notorious Barrack structure in Warrens ten years later the place bustles with high rise offices, services, banks, malls, supermarkets, restaurants to name a few. The lost decade was a successful decade of growth for the island’s newest town.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++==

“Waiting” to exhale, what you have written about the Warrens golden decade is ample evidence to implicate your destructive lying party in the commercial and physical decay of the country’s capital, Bridgetown.

Who would you be blaming when the UNESCO police decides to withdraw the World Heritage Site designation from Bridgetown?

The same government under your party’s administration which turned quaint ole Bridgetown into a hellhole of filth and dilapidation converting the place into a veritable playground for rats; both of the four and two-legged breed?

Why not put on the top of your list of filthy achievement the South coast sewerage tsunami which inundated the country’s tourism belt as an indelible mark to celebrate your 50 years of so-called Independence in which both pride and industry got lost at sea?

Guess you can argue that the next hotspot on your reverse Midas touch agenda would be the Oistins Bay gardens.

The Minister of Tourism should take note that the Oistins Bay gardens cash cow to the local economy is about to contract a bad case of mastitis arising from the government’s failure to practice proper public hygiene habits and required maintenance over the same “lost decade”.

16. De ole man will again ask this question

Why was the constitution changed?

@ my Dearest SSS

Mummy and baby hitting hard as usual.

Notice how you draw them out in numbers to attack your job in the European Union YET IN THE SAME BREATH dem talking bout how it is high treason to remark about the 18 months of incompetence of Mugabe

One of the things you will note in their attacks is their pattern.

Whenever you come to the discourse they speak of Miss EU MM and for de ole man they use Tin Foil.

But dem dont like de fact dat de very same day dem used dat name de ole man do dis.

http://imgur.com/0ZqbsNn

It has become evident that they DO NOT KNOW HOW TO COUNTER THE DISSIDENT REMARKS.

Regardless of what Mugabe does she is aware that she is not loved.

Regardless of all her PR moments she has realized that she is not respected.

So, as with all despots, she uses the only tool that is left FEAR

And this is what the functions of these Rented mules is Dearest SSS, to instill the fear of the Mugabe acolytes upon the dissenters.

This is why the Honourable Blogmaster was rejoicing when he spoke about Mr Hal Austin and Hal’s seeming silence during a town hall meeting when Mugage was there.

Imagine that- the pride in the Despot displaying the Fear she is utilizing?

But leave them.

Each day they expose themselves more and more to the people

17. The lost 5 decades is an appropriate description of what these 2 backward governments have done to their own people and country…they are not slithering away using the stupid blame game when their bribers can call all their names in corruption and thefts of taxpayers and pensioners money……and have been…they just don’t know yet who these names are being called to …

so don’t care how hard they try to change the narrative…it won’t work, they were all involved they all commited crimes against their people…and they will pay..

….Mia can grow wings and start flying freestyle and it will change nothing, she can talk shite until she explodes, it will change nothing…

Karma does not need any permission to exact retribution.

18. @ Enuff

If you want tax increase figures get a copy of the last budget and read it. If you can’t find one go to the last central bank report. I find you either playing stupid or carrying the protect the party at all cost crap too far.

Any fool here knows gasoline has increased and don’t say you don’t pay road tax so it don’t matter cause that is a joke.

Also land taxes in some cases have increased in excess of 40%. if you don’t understand that Google the land tax rates and see for yourself.

The vat and room tax has also increased. If you doubt it check any hotel for the new costs, or call the BTA Monday and get the room rate, tax and the vat that was increased.

I don’t know if anyone told you but bus fare up 50 percent too. If you doubt call the transport board Monday and ask.

Oh and if you got a granny or mummy here, call she and ask how much the water bill gone up. If not call BWA Monday after 9am for the new rates. You may get a recording but just hold on.

You know you party loyals to me are why we as a country are in the position we are in. You all are incapable of accepting reality unless if favours the party or shows them in a good light. Luckily though they are some of us out here capable of independent thought, free of your blinkered myopic party loyalist vision.

The last group of people like you that paid the price for their blind faith, died in Guyana at a place called Jonestown. Oh if you think that didn’t happen Google Jim Jones Jonestown Guyana too.

This is my last word on this as discussions with persons other than realist is a futile exercise, that should be saved for trips to La La Land where sheep speak and cows fly.

19. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Mr Blogmaster

You really understood what I wrote? Read it again. THINK!!

Puff Enuff

Reel and come again. The world is not a fingertip away. Practically all of the information, you need to know can be found in cyberspace. As a self absorb independent thinker, Barbados has been blessed into the position of always knowing what is going on the world. It is one of the things that keep so many visitors astonish because they measure intelligence on the basis of big and developed. Since we can be proud that we are always in the know, you would do well to explain to me what exactly it is that Mia Mottley is doing in her regular trips overseas. I mean she must travel, but care to explain what is up with the more than frequent trips? I recall that a promise to be more transparent than the DLP was made. Does this particular type of transparency the Mottley Leadership is presenting has anything to do with the new brand. Why is Mia Rogue Works Mottley not informing Barbadians about her many trips abroad and the purpose for them? If she cannot, then why does she not use her well paid PR person to let us know?

One more thing, I rarely engage in battle on here these days, but for you, I plan to make an exception in the little time I left before B-day. So we will play tic for tac, you ready for that?

20. @ Greene,

Instead of the government misguided austerity policy, it should have embarked on a massive infrastructural programme – not only building on Weymouth, but putting the bulldozers in the City and rebuilding the entire area as a modern 24-hour city. I have spelt it out numerous times on here.
    It does not have to be a D-Day project, but done incrementally, with the usual economic benefits. It is very difficult to have a discussion when people are making statements and running away.

21. MsEU MM
    As a self-proclaimed marketing manager in the EU, you cannot decipher what Mottley is doing on her trips overseas?

22. @Enuff
    ASYCUDA world?
    Wuh yuh caant repair in months, what people mash up in years!

I see you tried to slip that past unsuspecting readers but didn’t I hear the Minister singing the praises of this new and improved system at one of the PC’s chaired by Ms. Mottley? The fact that the launch was a dud is a reflection of Gov’t’s decision making that initiated a new program while scrapping the previous incarnation and without a back- up plan that served to frustrate importers and exporters alike is a prime example of Gov’t incompetence.

Don’t try to lay the blame on others.

23. @ John A

Though we have our differences on some things we speak in the same tongue

The first of the Rented Jackasses said and I quote

“…Set out the taxes prior to 25 May and now. Up to this day I can’t see the numbers to back up the claims. I want numbers!…”

He did not expect you to respond BECAUSE THEY RULE BY FEAR!

They expect Peice the Legend to talk bout Mugabe

And they expect SSS and WARU and Mariposa, and Waiting and a few others to remark about the injustices BUT THEY DO NOT EXPECT NEW VOICES TO BE ADDED.

And they DO NOT LIKE THE VOLUME EITHER!!!

Few of you saw this comment earlier in the Blog

It was from the second of the Rented Jackasses aka Hee Haw aka Butthead

The Poochlicker said and I quote her

“…or wait let me guess his latest big thing the PDP led by a man who won his seat under the BLP and who refused to go back to his people for a new mandate.

Why because he cannot win any seat on his own strength.

Therefore Piece you got more chance of making up with the other shitetalker Waru than Rev Atherley or Mr Franklyn who seems to like grandstanding before the cameras in the senate winning any seat in the house…”

The people missed that AND THE SHEEPLE of which part of the Cerebus Blogmaster is one cannot understand what you posted.

But he, on instruction, posts the first picture here, OF MUGABE, IN THE UNITED STATES.

In the city of …

Heheheheh but hold on an effing second Mugabe leh me share my own picture wid you, YAH ROCKLYN BUS SIZED DESPOT!

http://imgur.com/a/ZvUpfrU

For now de ole man gine lef de name as is Mugabe heheheheh but 10 people have been sent the same picture and the correct title

Cant we all jes get along?

Why send intermediaries? come yasself…yah overweight wuss

24. @Sargeant.

Why he don’t come out and tell the people that those responsible for migrating the files for the importers information was lost with no backup! Ask him why when companies who had been importing for 30 and 40 years were told last week ” we have no record of you existing as an importer on the new system so you will need to re-register.” That is one holy mess regardless to what the yardfowls and PR mouths claim. You will see it unfold over the next few weeks don’t worry.

25. Heard Mottley once again chastising world leaders this time about Venezuela
    My question to Her what has Caricom said or done to help the plight of the Venezuelan people

26. Once anything negative is published here on BU you can expect to see certain persons.Namely Piece,Hal Austin,Skinner,SSS,JohnA.,Mariposa,Waru,Sarge,Hants,Donks Gripe and Gazzerts.It is like they smell blood and hope to pull down the country as much as possible. As i stated before these problems took years to accumalate and will take years to solve.

27. But de ole man has gone off target heheheheh and wont get 102.9

Piece the Legend said and I quote (oh dear, I AM PIECE THE LEGEND!!! Ooops my bad)

“…Few of you saw this comment earlier in the Blog

It was from the second of the Rented Jackasses aka Hee Haw aka Butthead

The Poochlicker said and I quote her

“…or wait let me guess his latest big thing the PDP led by a man who won his seat under the BLP and who refused to go back to his people for a new mandate.

Why because he cannot win any seat on his own strength.

Therefore Piece you got more chance of making up with the other shitetalker Waru than Rev Atherley or Mr Franklyn who seems to like grandstanding before the cameras in the senate winning any seat in the house…”

The people missed that AND THE SHEEPLE, of which, part of the Cerebus Blogmaster is one, cannot understand what you posted.

My relationship with WARU is one that is based on one objective, redress related to specific issues for things legal AND ONCE THAT IS DELIVERED THEN …..

But soft a moment Hee Haw

Why, of all the reconciliations for you to mention, you choose to mention Reverend Atherley and Senator Caswell Franklyn?

What are you eavesdropping on?

By what means did Jong get this information?

Is that why you ***? so quickly? Do you not realize that the Department of *** now sees that *** where before it was purely imputations and speculations?

You see how wise Tsun Tsu was?

“…15. Hence a wise general makes a point of foraging on the enemy. One cartload of the enemy’s provisions is equivalent to twenty of one’s own, and likewise a single picul of his provender is equivalent to twenty from one’s own store…”

This “cartload” or should de ole man say “carload” heheheh ot this “picul” or is that “pic” that you provided by *** is the equivalent of twenty of the infamous spreadsheets.

And yes Rented Jackass, in due time, these who you are spying on, WILL RETURN TO THE PEOPLE AND WILL VANQUISH YOU 18 TO 12!

28. @John A

You blame the government for a poor implementation? Let us agree the project team failed at the job. The upgrade had to be done. What is clear to onlookers is that the government is making changes that are required to advance.

29. @Lorenzo
    “Piece,Hal Austin,Skinner,SSS,JohnA.,Mariposa,Waru,Sarge,Hants,Donks Gripe and Gazzerts”

129 comments and not one is by TheOGazerts, but out you run with your enemies list. My fear is for those who are in Barbados as you seek to label them as enemies of the state.

Wicked and nasty.

30. SOROS PAID GLOBALIST MINIONS!
    ANTIFASCIST T-SHIRT WEARING FASCISTS!

THAT DOES NOT SURPRISE ME AT ALL

SWEDISH POSTER GIRL CLIMATE ACTIVIST??

Congress brought 16-year-old Swedish girl Greta Thunberg before the House Foreign Affairs Committee

She’s been pictured wearing pro-ANTIFA clothing & raising money for ANTIFA causes in Europe

This is the Democrats’ star witness and the UN Globalist Communist Poster Child —is she and her parent’s supporters of Domestic Terrorism?

https://www.facebook.com/natpatriotglobal/photos/a.251546764976224/1658960987568121/?type=3&theater

THERE IS NOTHING NEW UNDER THE SUN JUST NEW PEOPLE PUSHING EVIL DESIGNS INCLUDING USING A YOUTH TO BRAINWASH OTHER YOUTH!

This Spawn appears to be about Twelve years old…she is SIXTEEN…and making Choices unfortunately the wrong ones because of her parents and she is supported by George Soros…She is not poor or a little girl…She has Chosen Evil like those who influence her.

GEORGE SOROS IS BACKING GRETA THUNBERG

Behind the world famous 16-year-old climate activist, there is a liberal oligarch and a globalist movement.

“When will people wake up to the fact that they are being lulled into a cult? If only everyone would research the New World Order and Agenda 21, (put in into your search engine people!) maybe they’d all wake up to this nonsense. Following the money usually will lead to the real story, and not the one being fed to the masses by the owned and controlled MSM.”

‘Carefully orchestrated public relations the proponents of the New World Order would go to any lengths to get their doomsday message across to fatten their coffers with ill-gotten gains’.

‘AND OUR PM BANGING ON ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE WHEN EVERYONE HAS TO FLY HERE OR COME ON A BIG SHIP. ARE THE TOURISTS SUPPOSED TO SWIM HERE? WHAT ELSE THIS ISLAND GOT BUT TOURISM?’

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2392475724361595&set=p.2392475724361595&type=3&theater

31. This is why many are turned off by the exchanges in this space.. Make comments about the issues and move on, instead the same old guard get caught up in nothing exchanges. What does it prove because we know positions will not change. In fact it is a reflection of what is wrong in wider society and will not get better.

Many weep for the children.

32. @ David.

They were advised to implement it at one location first like the airport. They didn’t.

They were told to run the old and new system parallel till the bugs were sorted out. They didn’t.

They were told to implement the new program in May or June when imports were low. They didn’t.

They instead chose to do it at the end of September when container loads would be increasing all the way up to Xmas.

So yes change has to come but in a way that makes sense and does not disrupt commerce to the point it nearly crawls. In the end 2 groups will lose. The state as duties can’t be paid as warrants cant be proceesed and secondly the consumer who will bear the higher cost due to storage fees and demure charges, which the government can not beg out of as they are charged by the shipping agents.

33. @theogazerts

As I say all the time I have no problem being anti party if it means being pro state.

34. @John A

Agree with you. Did the Comptroller of Customers sign off on it? Did the project manager sign off on it?

If the answer is yes, why.

35. Here we have one fellow who has nothing to contribute except a to list ‘enemies of the state’?

What is he trying to do? Is he trying to drive fear into the hearts of some? Although I use a pseudonym, I have no fear of Mugabe or of her defense force and I know a few others who are even less concerned than I am. But I am concerned about the constant ‘naming’ of others>

Here, I see good men and women who are concerned about the state and direction of their country.

Some make comments on what is plainly visible to all? And if you were honest and examined their comments you would see these comments are directed towards benefiting the country. But do you accept these comments/solutions? No!

Foolish man! It should be obvious to you that the “duopoly” is not working. It should be obvious that the fatted calf gets smaller as time passes. But you and your group wants to feast as you have done in the past. Two directions are possible (1) Becoming more evil so as to continue feasting on the thinned calf, or (2) adopt a leadership role and lead the country back from the brink of disaster.

Silly you, just relying on smoke and mirrors and uttering indirect threats. Get thee behind me, fool.

36. Sargeant
    First things first, I didn’t slip in anything. I was responding to JohnA’s post. But tell me where the implementation of ASYCUDA world was smooth and without teething problems? Isn’t the new Comptroller of Customs the recent Chief of the ASYCUDA Programme at UNCTAD and said that there are always teething problems?

37. You blame the government for a poor implementation? Let us agree the project team failed at the job. The upgrade had to be done. What is clear to onlookers is that the government is making changes that are required to advance.

What does this even mean? So it’s the project team that cocked up right? No fault of the govt via the minister responsible?

So because the upgrade had to be done let’s accept a piss poor implementation?

No, what is clear to onlookers is that the govt is mostly spin and PR guff.

Bring back the ole David!

38. It is amazing when your girl listed our names you kept your mouth buttoned down but as soon as Commander Theophillus Gazerts opened his mouth YOU JUMP UP IN DEFENCE OF YOUR MUGABE BOSS!!!

But we are watching you

39. Must you like others criticized for the sake of it? The minister would have been advised, he is not technical. What was recommended by the project team, did Straughn veto the recommendation. Do we know. Some of you just criticize for the sake of it.

40. Isn’t the new Comptroller of Customs the recent Chief of the ASYCUDA Programme at UNCTAD and said that there are always teething problems?

” Teething problems”? Haha.Lol.

Girl Enuff I like you real bad.

41. Must you like others criticized for the sake of it?

@Blogman

The way things work in Bim – as you know – is that the Minister is lord and master.

42. @Dullard

Not dealing in generalizations. We want to know if the Comptroller – positioned as a subject matter export – was his recommendation ignored.

43. @David.

To be fair we can’t blame the MOF for this as it falls at the feet of the project manager and those at customs designated with the task.

The options were on the table that could of avoided all of this but for what ever reasons those responsible went in guns blazing with no plan B.

The sad part is government will lose considerable revenue as a result as the merchants can’t sell what they can’t clear. That means the VAT on the final sales will be down, hence affecting governments final vat take, which incidentally is the highest portion of the vat input as it’s based on the final sale.

But we will never know why all this happened and all we will be told from the Party loyals is that all is going well with the implementation. What I can tell you is the problems will start as they can’t stack more than 3 or 4 high. In other words the rate of arrivals of containers will outpace the rate of clearance as is happening now and the real load hasn’t hit yet!

44. They can list who they want..

….the list they should be concerned about is the one their bribers made to pass on…cause all the current and former corrupt ministers wh love brines and selling out their people names are on it…

that is the list should worry them…where they ALL COMMITTED HIGH TREASON….

45. David
    “Make comments about the issues and move on, instead the same old guard get caught up in nothing exchanges.”

A lotta folks here don’t even understand the issues. On one blog they complain about lost of parking pon Accra and then on another jump pon the climate change train. The same people that scoff at the idea of cycling rather than driving short distances. The government, especially Abrahams, is quick to talk about zero-carbon emissions at every chance. Isn’t a move to AE at the pumping stations etc in train? Haven’t they installed energy saving bulbs on the highway? Didn’t the FTC only last week announced fixed rates for an expanded range of renewable energy technologies and set a 20-year fixed period for the feed-in tariff? What is the biggest contributor to CC? Additionally, the government has been talking about ‘Roofs to Reefs’ since their Manifesto and only recently I read that government presented a proposal to the GCF for funding for this programne. These are all FACTS in the news. A lotta the BU experts are clueless and are experts in only egofowlism with a dose of metropolitanism.🤣🤣

46. I have resisted on commenting on Alice and her journeys into Wonderland. I see that they are still a few among us who thinks that using a few big words makes a great speech/spokesman. The do not worry about the content or the impact of the speech. There yardstick -she is on the big stage , sounding good and looking good. Relevance or usefulness for Barbados is unimportant.

The administration actions indicates that even when in opposition they were planning on how to rip off the country. Their track record since May 24, 2018 labels them as corrupt incompetents. And it seem as if the party of ideas has already exhausted all of their ideas. Now relying on just smoke and mirrors.

47. The island’s largest rum producer has over 400,000 bottles of rum stuck in containers in the Bridgetown Port awaiting shipment delayed because of the teething problems at the docks associated with the rollout of the new ASYCUDA World system.

According to Managing Director of Mount Gay Distilleries Ltd Raphael Grisoni the shipments intended for Europe and the United States have been there for two weeks. He believes some of the fallout could have been mitigated with better communication from Port officials.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/09/13/stalled-6/

Hopefully thr rum got shipped but nuh big ting. Rum doan spoil.

48. @Hants

This was resolved.

49. @ David September 29, 2019 6:53 PM
    “The minister would have been advised, he is not technical. What was recommended by the project team, did Straughn veto the recommendation. Do we know.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

But Straughn the chief assistant to the MoF should have demanded assurances from the technocrats that there would be no major implementation cock-ups given what took place in the BRA with the TAMIS.

Why couldn’t the MOF requested that there be a parallel implementation approach to this new system in which the old would continue to run along side the new using a representative of importers as guinea pigs or dummies in order to identify and resolve issues arising from the new or upgraded kid on the customs clearance block?

After a period of crossover in which any kinks and anomalies would have been identified and fully sorted out then the full transfer could have taken place and the old system kept in the background just in case.

Cold turkey is not the way to go when you are dealing with something with such huge implications and ramifications for doing business at the national level and topping up the Treasury especially under the current BERT programme in which every single dollar and ‘sense’ must count.