@Enuff
“Up to now you can’t say why the man is not deserving. In a small country how do you escape proximity to “power/decision-making”?”

Once I see you heading down this road, I know things bad.
No, No, No.
The onus is upon those conferring the honour to highlight the contributions, which are being recognized. Period.
Is Barbados, the country conferring the knighthood, doing so for work in Bermuda, Belize, Caymans, Turks and a little in Barbados too. Or for the leverage used in the BLP leadership battles.
Seems like another Marston Gibson were a Bajan leaves home and spends much of their career working elsewhere, only to return home and be knighted.
To me, if the PM had an ounce of moral decency, she would avoid selecting her father at all costs, especially in the first few opportunities she gets to bestow such an honour. What’s the rush? Is the man ill? – Northern Observer

To be honest the blogmaster does not pay too much attention to the New Year Honours list. The selection appears to be less than transparent and more importantly we are not enthused by a system that awards titles that is anchored to an irrelevant colonial past.

The New Year Honours List for 2019 released by the Government Information Service is as follows [blogmaster’s emphasis]:-

The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards in the 2019 New Year Honours:

KNIGHT BACHELOR (KtBach)

• Assad John HALOUTE for services to the hospitality industry and philanthropy

KNIGHT COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE (KCMG)

• Elliott Deighton MOTTLEY for services to the legal profession, diplomatic service and the community

ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

COMMANDER OF THE ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (CBE)

• Dr. Frances Louise CHANDLER, OBE for services to agriculture and sustainable development

OFFICER OF THE ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (OBE)

• Ms. Cynthia Joan WILLIAMS for services to nursing and the community

MEMBER OF THE ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE (MBE)

• Reverend Hughson Carlos INNISS for services to youth empowerment and the fight against HIV/AIDS
  • John Wayne Anderson WATTS for services to environmental health

The decision to award Elliott Mottley a knighthood has attracted robust and muscular public comment across the length and breath of Barbados, notwithstanding the din generated by the holiday season. There is no need to be prolix with this matter. A repost of the blogmaster’s too brief comment to Northern Observer is enough.

Agree with this comment, the optics are bad and the brazenness of doing it in the first year of term is a foreboding act.

The opinion of the blogmaster is not meant to ignore Elliott’s Mottley’s contribution in his field of work. However, if the Prime Minister is serious about being a change agent she must avoid decisions that will distract and deepen citizen apathy. The herculean task to turn the country around is bigger than the aggrandisement of any family member. Even if that family member is her father. In fact some will suggest with good reason that the controversial waiver of the tax and penalties (NOT TAX DUE) in the amount of $1,051,872.28 to Elliott Mottley which came out of an audit of Mottley’s accounts is reward enough.

A word to the Prime Minister should be sufficient.

625 responses to “Prime Minister Mottley’s Father Awarded Knighthood”

1. FALSE ADVERTISING and DECEIT all over again.

2. So its like Trump said – he can walk up Manhattan and shot a man dead and members of his republican party would say – wuh nothing wrong with that.

So you come on Underground and cuss the Dems for their appointments of their friends and their people for years – and then you get a nice made up job like Director of Public Affairs – and that is ok ?

You say the dems had a big cabinet with 17 ministers – many of whom didn’t even have 10 files to look at – then you form a cabinet with 27 ministers – who don’t even know what the hell to do when the day comes – in the midst of a time when you sending home thousands of lowly paid public servants – and that is ok ?

Consultants and parliamentary secretaries were things we were told back in the day – they should be eliminated ( parl.sec) or should save the taxpayers money by not employing so many (consultants) – then you bring 80 year old retired MPs and give them jobs – you bring a snake oil salesman, a turn coat Dem, tsars and political hit men and party social media guru and hangers – on – and that is now o.k right ?

Don’t print money – but the first thing you do is print money – but no problem – because shame is not something I suffer from – because we large and in charge now.

Yuh cuss Mariposa for not criticizing her party – although she has on a rare occasion or 2 admitted wrongdoing

You try to put that apron on me – that I never cuss the Dems before May 24th – but since you don’t know shyte what I said or didn’t say – plus I have clearly acknowledged when asked by the blog moderator and independently that there were wrong doings – so you can’t get that apron to fit.

But look at you BLP pimps now – so emboldened – and unmoved by your hypocrisy – and your intense desire to suck at the nipples for your sustenance – that you give up any pretense that your previous outrage were motivated by any form of principle.

Principle what – is we turn to eat at the fatted calf now – and to suck them nipples dry – so mek way – we coming through..

3. But we must remind them all that Inniss said ALSO….”IS WE TURN NOW”, and look where he is Today….lol, lol, murdah!!!

how ironic..and the first day in the new year is ONLY HOURS OLD…

4. @ Talking Loud saying Nothing

You are a liar.

All those Mercedes you wrote about were bought by the previous administration. MP100 is the official vehicle for the Commissioner of Police.

The last Mercedes was bought by Fruendel Stuart to be the Prime Minister’s official car.

Why do people have to lie to make political points?

It is the norm for yardfowls.

5. Dummies in Mercedes…which are NOT APPROPRIATE for the island’s neglected, deeply potholed roads…lol

Continually WASTING taxpayer’s money like it belongs to them…let’s see when these Mercedes are destroyed by the roads in a few more years if the jackasses in parliament will STILL order a new fleet of them from Simpson…or if they FINALLY GET SENSIBLE…and order a fleet of all/4wheel drive vehicles….using their OWN GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT EMPLOYEES TO PLACE THE ORDERS.

6. Dont know why they cuss me.unlike them i have never met any dlp ministers or attend or sat at a dlp meeting or home
    Most of the time i form my opinions in opposing as to what the opposition blp when in govt had done in fourteen years and my biggest problem with them in govt was a govt who never had a formula for building an economic foundation on productivity upon which barbados can received and sustain economic gain
    One can argue how bad past govt performed but what no one can argue (away) is the fact that building an economy on continual borrowing is a one track path to financial ruination unless there is another viable alternative to repay the debt
    When listening to the blp yardfowls pointing fingers and criticising past govt 10 year performance using words like taxes and borrowing as and axe to dismiss govt efforts i laughed as when one looked back at their 14 year performance there is nothing which they left on the table that any one can point(to) as an example where the govt of that time had built an economic foundation for economic growth
    Hence when barbados economy felt the ravishing effect of the 2008 world financial melt down barbados one economic basket fell through the cracks and there was nothing for our economy to hold on to
    Now we have Mia using illusions and charades which will keep barbados jumping hoops as champions of debt and continual financial ruination

7. heOGazerts December 31, 2018 2:02 PM

@Mariposa
    “So the Country had a choice between a tyrant and a liar”

The indications are there, but Mia still has to establish herself as a tyrant. On the other hand, the liar …,
    #TightenUpTheBowling
    #WeakArgument

No i do not have to tighten up
    Those who have worked and know of her has seen her in action and have indicated that her capabalities and actions are sufficient for her to be a Tyrant
    Hence OSA words and Maria Agard words
    Her unilateral decision so far goes hand and hand with tyrants and dictators

8. Mariposa

Best wishes to you and your family in 2019.

There will be wailing and gnashing of teeth if Mottley continue down this road she has started.

They said Freundel was asleep and he couldn’t lead – but at least he was not unethical as could be said here.

I have never seen a politician where every single thing they made a big issue of – every year all through the years – leading right up to the general election – and then Bam – the next day they got elected – all these big issues which they had people frothing at the mouth,which they led marches for ,which they had their operatives on VOB and in the Nation ,and in the private sector and at UWI – fulminating about – they could then shamelessly just start doing the same thing.

For example when in that interview with her favourite media Toady Ellis about her large cabinet which she criticized – she shamelessly stood there grinning her teeth and talking about – many hands make light work.

If as a leader you don’t have the capacity to feel shame or show remorse about your wrong doing – then you are a monster being unleashed on the populace.

LEADERS WHO NEVER THINK THEY ARE WRONG,WHO NEVER QUESTION THEIR JUDGEMENTS OR PERSPECTIVES, ARE A DANGER TO THE PEOPLE THEY LEAD.

When you can’t see how wrong it is to knight your father 6 months into your term – when there are bigger and more deserving issues to deal with – and all the other examples of lies etc – then we have a nightmare at hand.

I am addressing what type of leadership have you replaced a rejected one for ?

9. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Robert Goren January 1, 2019 7:37 AM,

Happy 2019.

I can assure you that I’m no yard fowl. After the BLP had swept into power, I urged her to sell off those fleet of Mercedes that she had inherited under the previous regime. And that such a gesture would have played out well to the Barbados public. Of cause my good counsel was not taken up.

May I suggest that David checks his archive to confirm my statement.

I guess the allure of driving or being driven in a Mercedes was too tempting for this current BLP party. It is what we call the trappings of office.

Waru has stated the obvious, why-o-why are our politicians driving in high-end cars on crater scarred roads when the country is broke?

10. TInniss
    Freundel was not unethical? You better buy a dictionary. Based on my reading of the tea leaves, the current government is going to further justify its victory at the last election. With new and progressive legislation and a busy parliament. Have you noticed how issues that can be addressed in the short term are being fixed? This government is not letting little matters fester. Come 2019 it looks like:
    Integrity Legislation✔
    Procurement legislation✔
    New Planning Law/framework ✔
    Digitisation of gov docs and further development of e-government ✔
    Construction projects ✔
    Re-opening of the Court at Whitepark Rd✔
    Better business facilitation✔
    Garbage trucks✔
    Foreign debt restructure✔
    And more.
    I keep hearing people asking for a growth strategy and it makes me laugh. #youmadstaymad

11. In 2019 we need to focus on the issues a little more and stop attacking individuals, it makes no sense. If we want change it will not come by repeating the same things.

12. “Dont know why they cuss me.unlike them i have never met any dlp ministers or attend or sat at a dlp meeting or home…..”

Mariposa

Come off it!!!

Using your Angela Cox/Skeete personas, you ADMITTED in this forum that you are a supporter of the Democratic Labour Party.

So….don’t deny it……..you know I can present the evidence to substantiate my claim.

Let me also remind you the internet has characteristics similar to that of a data base and information can be easily be retrieved.

13. @enuff

In four years it could be you will be having the last laugh. Until results are achieved what is playing out on the blog and elsewhere is part and parcel of retail politics in any land. All patriot Barbadians pray for the success of the nation.

14. Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN Avatar
    Dentistry Whisperer (M. Pharm. D) LinkedIN

Happy New Year! Is Barbados Underground the real opposition, rather than Rev. Atherley? BTW, 2019 is not “Father Christmas” and does not hand out gifts to people (lol). In addition, the monies from The IMF was a loan and not a grant. It must be repaid in a timely manner. Finally few Barbadians are aware the $ BDS was devalued. In U.S., I recently converted $BDS to $ U.S. at my bank and I paid $ BDS 3.17 (for $1.00 U.S not $ BDS 2.05 as it used to be). Lucky for me I get 4% on my savings account in Barbados. I have extensive knowledge of monies because I own 3 Airbnb properties on the Island in the sun.Haynes Darlington (M.Pharm.D) 

15. As is his wont and those of the BLP camp – they never address the glaring unethical behavior ,double standards and lies being perpetuated – but they think can win arguments by seeking to distract.

oh brassbowl man.steupes.

16. @SSS
    “After 238 comments, one final one from me
    The appointment does not pass the smell test.”
    _________@@@@@@_________________
    To quote others
    It does not pass a smell test
    It doese not pass an eye test (optics)
    It does not pass a commonsense test

It is bad politics. Why? Why? Why?

Mia needs to expand her group to include a few people who will tell her “No”.
    At heart, Mia may be a good person relying on her own sense of right and wrong; but when
    you are surrounded by “yes” men, the questionable becomes a resounding yes or no depending on
    what she wants to hear). She need to get allies who has the balls to offer a different opinion.

Others have already pointed out that her dad should have said “No” (but perhaps the honor was too great for him to resist)

17. Artax
    There is no where on the Internet that anyone can find where Mariposa has been involved participate with the dlp party on any level
    My opinions as i say bodes well on a philosophy of ethics and moral conduct which is the first foundation for good leadership
    Again i reiterate that the blp performance in the past 14 years when all the fluff and fanfare and glorification was put to test could not withstand the raging effects of the worlds financial meltdown and as a result Barbados was left standing like a deer staring at headlights with no place to go.

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ T Inniss

What integrity did Fumbles have?

The integrity to say that Greenverbs Parris was his friend and force Delisle Worrell to stash way de I’ll gotten stolen money from David Thompson?

Or was your remark based on Fumbles telling Michael Carrington get a lawyer?

You seem not to understand that NOT ONE OF THE OLD LOT OF DLP VAGABONDS MUST EVER EVER EVER RUN AGAIN?

AND WHEREVER YOU SPEAK TO SUPPORT ANY OF THEM, de ole man gine comment

BTW “fatted calf” cannot be used with Mugabe.

That is DLP

Sea Cow is the BLP equivalent

http://imgur.com/gallery/3ofAiBU

19. Mia nor her Dad would never listen to the voice of the people and remove the unethical stain of a misdeed upon which her Dad would be seen as receiving a Knighthood
    How can anyone expect Mia who stood in Parliament and promised to produce a document of accreditation (which she never did )to be of good moral standing sufficient and enough not to see the stain and blemish which would be left on her father receiving a Knighthood

20. TInniss
    The evidence is there to indicate what the government has achieved there is no need to detract. I am still awaiting the proof that Corey Lane is head of the mitigation unit as you so loudly declared. You have a problem with a knighthood being bestowed on a father, a designation with no impact on government or governance, no conflict of interest; but a man whose close associates got QC and questionable contracts you consider ethical. In your world, unethical behaviour in government commenced 25 May 2018 and you expect me to take you seriously? GTFOH!

21. @enuff

Of course it has an impact on how the government is perceived at doing its job and as a consequence co-opting wide public support it needs presents a challenge, especially if the objective is to reach across the partisan divide which is widening by the minute.

Surely there is a learning from what occurred during the last administration? It was a period of always us against them, described as fractious by the blogmaster. MAM et do not want to be a footnote in Barbados political history to compare with the last DLP administration? A word to the wise should be sufficient.

22. Unethical practices did not commence on May 25th
    There is evidence of unethical practices which has been placed in the public domain which stretches as far back as a 14 year reign of blp goverance
    Even at present within this govt there are two named ministers whose names are attached to unethical practices
    Also as a good read of thelegal fight between Hinckson vs.Payne placed in the court docket would give further insight to unethical practices by members of this govt
    some of which leaves an ugly stain
    on the PM MOTTLEY
    So to answer Enuff query the answer is No.

23. This knighthood thing killing de few Dems that left.Lawd have its mercy.

24. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ T. Inniss at 9 :08 AM

I think perhaps you should concentrate on making your contribution to the perceived issues. The objective is not to win an argument but to make an input. It is also useful to ignore those whose aim is to be vexatious.

Look out also for shifting goal posts and agent provocateurs. The worse form of dishonesty is intellectual dishonesty.

To be pellucidly clear I am not aware of anyone of BU Household who sets out to be intellectually dishonest.

25. @ Talking \Loud,

A Prosperous New Year to you and yours, too.

@T. Inniss,

Barbados does not need ethical leadership; ad a Christian nation, ethical behaviour should form a central part of our cultural DNA.

26. I dare someone to show me how they connect the dots from Freundel saying Leroy Parris is his friend – to Freundel DOING ANYTHING UNETHICAL TO ASSIST LEROY PARRIS – AND THAT INCLUDES YOU TOO PIECE.

Wunna need to speak with persons knowledgeable with procedures at the Central before you go opening your mouth on Delisle Worrell and that matter with Leroy Parris money – based on the mischief sent out by Mia Mottley.

The problem with a lot of you all on this site is that you got so taken in with people like Enuff,Prodigal,Artax,Gabriel,Miller, that you jumped on every piece of propaganda that they were sent with on Bu – and yuh keep repeating it over and over.

Have you recognized now what you were dealing with when you accepted – carte blanche – the half truths,exaggeration,lies they propogated on Bwu and many of you accepted as complete truths.

What did the Court tell Michael Carrington – Find the money and pay the old man the money that is due him.

What did Freundel Stuart advise Carrington to do ?

Keep the money ?

Buy big moth drinks and lick it out ?

Or did he not say – that a lawyer is never advised to handle his own case so he will tell Carrington to hire a lawyer.

Wuh part bout that advice unethical huh ? Shyte man.Steupes

But yuh all coming on here with that ‘got yuh’ crap – thinking yuh got some big point.

Study yuh head good people !

I tell wunna already that I am not standing here in defence of Freundel and the DLP.

I AM HERE TO SHOW UP THE DOUBLE STANDARDS,THE HYPOCRISY,THE DOUBLE SPEAK,THE LIES AND THE DANGER WE ARE IN – AS CERTAIN FORCES CONSPIRE TO ACHIEVE THEIR OBJECTIVES OF REGIME CHANGE – WITH THEIR OWN GAINS IN MIND – WITHOUT CARING ABOUT THE DANGEROUS HURRICANE 5 GALE FORCE WINDS THEY WERE UNLEASHING ON THE UNSUSPECTING CITIZENS OF BARBADOS.

More to come people,more to come.

Time longer than twine.

27. Vincent Codrington

I am now reading your post at 10:09 a.m.

Thank you Sir.

I will take your well intentioned comment to heart .

Forgive me if I sometimes get overwhelmed when I see – what we were warned ,what we observed over 2 decades by person’s unethical behaviour – and WHAT WE ARE NOW SEEING – SLOWLY COMING TO PASS.

I seriously believe – especially in light of there being perceived no real opposition grouping, together with a co-opted media, and white and brown shadows pulling the strings behind the scenes – that those who are so minded and of like view and have strong feelings about how this country should be governed – going forward – they need to stand up NOW and be counted – no more dipsy doodling – or sitting on the fence – or putting their fingers in the air and testing the direction the political wind is blowing.

28. Propogated on BU * Correction to post at 10:13 a.m.

29. Big Mouth Drinks * Correction – same post

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ pieceuhderockyeahright January 1, 2019 9:35 AM
    “@ T Inniss
    What integrity did Fumbles have?
    The integrity to say that Greenverbs Parris was his friend and force Delisle Worrell to stash way de I’ll gotten stolen money from David Thompson?
    Or was your remark based on Fumbles telling Michael Carrington get a lawyer?”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Well put, Master Piece! Wishing you all the blessings from Above for 2019.

May you live as long as Methuselah so we on BU can benefit from your eternal wisdom!

That stupid old boy T.I. thinks we were born yesterday, literally speaking.

You could bet your Bajan bottom dollar -which would be worth today less than sea crab shite had Fumble & crew been returned to power- that Leroy Greenverbs and his real bosom pal Hal G. the galloping god horse would have been granted knighthoods in November 2018 as true-blue son of the thieving corrupt Bajan soil.

But the people, especially the go(o)dly people of St. John, put paid to such epitome of folly ever happening in Bim.

The title of “Sir” has become so ‘blackened’ and debased that any corrupt thieving depraved jackass like Bryan could dehumanize himself to ‘buy’ such honorific crap in Barbados.

The people are waiting on MAM and her crew to show them in a referendum who is really Boss when every man-jack would become a member of the Orders of St. Andrew, St. George or even St. Michael, St. James and Christ Church.

31. I still see myself as walking between the two parties. However a comment may fall to the right or left of the line.

“Or did he not say – that a lawyer is never advised to handle his own case so he will tell Carrington to hire a lawyer.”

That is the perfect response as it has ‘fleshed out” the comment. The legal profession is a bit tarnished and if you just say “Hire a lawyer”, it is interpreted as saying “duck. dodge, twist, turn, delay, use tricks, draw it out, hold on to the money and fight”

This is quite different from saying
    ” A man who is his own lawyer has a fool for his client. I would advise you to hire a lawyer”

“I AM HERE TO SHOW UP THE DOUBLE STANDARDS, THE HYPOCRISY,THE DOUBLE SPEAK,THE LIES”
    Go read
    Animal Farm,
    1984. and
    Alice in Wonderland
    And as things repeat themselves watch the movie “Groundhog Day”

It began prior to May 24 and it continues today.

32. David
    Taken to its logical conclusion most actions of the government are bad optics because there’s often a connection. Are we going to start separating them based on how high or low is the optical level?🤔 Anyhow, happy 2019 to you and the entire BU community. I look forward to taking on my opponents, as they call me every synonym for yardfowl.#watchmuh😂😂

33. Barbados does not need ethical leadership; ad(sic) a Christian nation, ethical behaviour should form a central part of our cultural DNA.
    ++++++++++++++++
    WTH ….!!!

34. Miller have we been told why Leroy Parris was allowed to park those millions at the central bank when the banks and credit unions refused to accept the money?

Mia we are waiting!

35. “The problem with a lot of you all on this site is that you got so taken in with people like Enuff, Prodigal, Artax, Gabriel, Miller, that you jumped on every piece of propaganda that they were sent with on Bu – and yuh keep repeating it over and over.”

T. Inniss

You are “APPALLINGLY IGNORANT.”

David BU or ANYONE who is HONEST will “tell” you that I NEVER post propaganda to BU.

UNLIKE YOU, who comes here “shooting from the lip,” I ALWAYS SUBMIT the EVIDENCE and SOURCES of INFORMATION to SUBSTANTIATE any response I make to issues raised in this forum.

From May 25, 2018 you suddenly awoken from your 10 year slumber, to come to Barbados Underground with a SPECIFIC and ORCHESTRATED MISSION, which seems to have been developed in George Street.

A MISSION WHICH I WILL EXPOSE IN DUE TIME.

Any reasonable thinking individual can “justifiably assume” that, based on your timing entering this forum and your vehement attacks on the BLP and defence of the DLP, it is “BLATANTLY clear” YOU are a DLP operative.

36. Miller have we been told why Leroy Parris was allowed to park those millions at the central bank when the banks and credit unions refused to accept the money?(Quote)

Mr Parris was allowed to ‘park’ his millions in the central bank the main because of regulatory failure – local regulators allowed a foreign bank to reject Mr Parris as a client without a reasonable explanation. Don’t blame the victim, but the awful regulators who do not know their bottoms from their elbows.

37. Hal

ha ha ha . Murdah.

38. Artax

Yuh done know if it come from you – it come from de mouth of god.

39. The Truth Shall Set You Free Avatar
    The Truth Shall Set You Free

“Mr Parris was allowed to ‘park’ his millions in the central bank the main because of regulatory failure – local regulators allowed a foreign bank to reject Mr Parris as a client without a reasonable explanation.”

@ Hal Austin

How did you arrive at that conclusion?

Were you told this information by the Governor of the Central Bank of Barbados or did Leroy Parris tell you?

Please provide us with the proof.

40. “The legal profession is a bit tarnished and if you just say “Hire a lawyer”, it is interpreted as saying “duck. dodge, twist, turn, delay, use tricks, draw it out, hold on to the money and fight””

Particularly when Justice Cornelius ALREADY GAVE A JUDGEMENT THAT ..tiefing Carington should IMMEDIATELY pay back his elderly wheelchair bound victim…his MONEY AND PROPERTY…..

Only a very STUPID PM would then have the NERVE TO TELL THE CROOK …to get a lawyer.

41. Crooks promote crooks looking to keep them safe from the law, Deep State shall be removed by Law with law and Justice,

42. I am told a car ran in the ditch last night up by the new multi million dollar state of the art roundabout!!

Driver must have been out drinking!!

43. @ The Truth,

I have no information. All this has been in the public domain. By the way, central banks are allowed to open individual accounts. I suggested this for Barrack.

44. Ok lets put things in their true perspective as we look back and point fingers at unethical deeds and practices
    Blp geese yardfowls and supporters contend that Parris stole millions from Clico to line his own pockets
    Howerver when the issue of Elliot Mottley refusing to pay his financial debt to govt which he owed in the form of taxes. and for which he was rewarded in the millions at taxpayers expense( all be knowning to his daughter Mia)
    There is a hushed silence of Really (it doesn’t matter) by the geese and yardfowl supporters of govt
    What should really matter in both instances is that a decision was made by the Court upon which Parris must repay
    While on the other hand a decision made on behalf of Elliot Mottley by his daughter to walk away with million of tax payers dollars remain as (is)
    Leaving those who can least afford to repay in Elliott Mottley behalf

45. Your absolute hignorance knows no bounds. Continue with this tired narrative and guess the result.

46. David

What do you find so offensive with the AC comment?

For to us, it seems generally within the boundaries of public knowledge.

47. @Pacha

Mottley applied to the ministry of finance for a waiver of penalities and interest accrued NOT the tax due. The partisans need to appreciate the difference.

48. There is, but why…

49. David

Yes, that is quite true.

But there was also an issue with the process of approval, no?