Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Diplomatic Passports for Mummy and Daddy

amor elliott mottley

Photo credit: Barbados Today

The seemingly small gesture of Prime Minister, Mia Mottley, of recommending her father for a knighthood speaks volumes about the way how she intends to govern, or should I say rule, this country. It is another clear clear indication that Miss Mottley is hell bent on establishing the closest thing to royalty in Barbados, with her friends and family as the upper class.

The people of this country should not be surprised by the indecent haste with which the PM procured the appointment for daddy dearest. It would appear that indecent haste is the hallmark of everything associated with this new Mottley administration. The indecent haste of amending the Constitution to secure the appointment of friends to the Senate. The indecent haste of terminating public workers, ostensibly to save money, rather than go after tax defaulters who owe in excess of one billion dollars to the Treasury. And let’s not forget the indecent haste of rushing legislation through parliament to forgive tax defaulters who failed to pay their taxes between 1968 and 2000. They are many others but these are just a few examples of the haste and bad judgment that has characterised this administration so far.

However, I want to concentrate on the recommendation to Her Majesty the Queen, to award the Knight Commander of the Order of St. Michael and St. George (KCMG) to the Prime Minister’s father. It looks bad. Someone close to the PM, maybe the knight himself, should have told her how it looks.

Like many, I am not concerned about the criteria for awarding the knighthood, since over the centuries, the monarch of England have granted such distinctions to a variety of scoundrels for service to the Crown. That is not to say that any of the current recipients of high honour are scoundrels. For example, a pirate, Francis Drake, was knighted for service to the Crown.

To my mind, the appointment has less to do with service to this country and is more about setting up an upper class in this country, with the Prime Minister and her family as the queen and court. From now on Sir Elliot and his wife Lady Mottley have the right to parade around the world with a Barbados Diplomatic passport as long as they live. Again, to my mind, this particular knighthood is more about the perks than the honour itself.

Gimme the vote and watch muh take care of my friends and family to the exclusion of all others.

326 thoughts on “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Diplomatic Passports for Mummy and Daddy

1. @Lorenzo
    What I see here are about three groups ,
    a bunch of disgruntled Dems like T Inniss,Mariposa ,Hal Austin,Bush Tea,,Donna and SSS,
    some bullshiters,like Piece.and Waru and
    some neutrals like Vincent Codrington ,Artax and Northern Observer,along with
    Bees like Watchman,Gabriel and Enuff.”

You omitted me.. I suspect I fall in your ‘partiotic” category. Whatever you do, don’t put me with piece 🙂

2. @ Simple Simon,

It was the Immigration and Naturalization Act of 1965that really transformed US cities. Under that legislation close relatives include sisters and brothers. A lo of Bajans moved to the US under this legislation.,

3. Lorenzo, ya jackass’s ass!

Sooooo,,,,,,ya think you one got the right to attack people who do not agree with you????

What’s up with these BLPites?????

Why is it they can give and can’t take?????

Is this a disease or something originating in Roebuck Street? What kind of mosquitoes down there biting wuhnuh asses?????

I have not made any complaint about what you call me.(Because your opinion is of no consequence)

But I reserve the right to call shite shite and if you try to rub it in my face I will make you eat it.

Now I am finished with your half-assed comments for now.

You may have the last HEE HAW!

4. What I see here are about three groups ,
    a bunch of disgruntled Dems like T Inniss,Mariposa ,Hal Austin,Bush Tea,,Donna and SSS,
    some bullshiters,like Piece.and Waru and
    some neutrals like Vincent Codrington ,Artax and Northern Observer,along with
    Bees like Watchman,Gabriel and Enuff.
    ++++++++++

I counted four groups but I was never good at math……Even the Bees call Enuff a Bee 😉

5. LOL

You is da BOSS!! …you and Caswell.

When you see all kinds of new bloggers coming out of the cracks and crevices swinging left and right …
    YOU DONE KNOW that BU is hitting hard…

Joke of the day so far is the newby who determined that BU is not taken seriously …
    because a Principle told his student not to read it…
    That SAME principal probably told them in the next breath not to catch ZRs….

What Bushie finds AMAZING is that these political parties can ONLY ever seem to find low-intellect morons to represent them on these blogs… of the ac ilk…
    Shiite man…. even ac makes these new pests seem retarded.

WHAT IT ALL MEANS…
    This only tells us that this move by Mia is a critical mistake….
    No doubt many in the hive are pissed …. and are buzzing and stinging…
    Bushie would not be surprised if a couple of meetings have not already been held to explore ‘options’…

Bushie understands that a lot of these multitude of ministers are NOT happy in the way she treats them like likkle boys…
    In these circumstances, the insider bees are concerned about the STRONG disdain with which this Shiitehood has been handled…

Admitedly…
    The BLP took over a badly damaged Titanic,
    but instead of taking corrective actions, they appear to be driving just like the previous idiots…
    Even brass bowl Bajans can see when something is NOT RIGHT…..
    Bushie feels that this is serious…so..
    Look for Lorenzo to cuss us black and white…
    …and for more newby bloggers with shiite names to appear on the unimportant BU blog….

6. Bushie,

And the jackass’ ass that did that “principal extrapolation” wants me to waste time engaging on issues with them.

Steupse!

7. Sargeant
    Why y’all always coming for me and getting it wrong? I have said from the outset that I am a SUPPORTER of the BLP. What I am not is an agent, member, advisor, insider or paid blogger. Please keep up. I repeat, read to understand not to respond.

Shhhh! A 78 yr old Bajan, with over 50 years experience practising, former AG of Bermuda, former member then President of the Belize Court of Appeal and former Consul General. Maybe we should be asking if it is possible that his daughter’s position actually prevented him from being knighted sooner? All of a sudden after 52 years we are raising process and criteria as a reason to deny the man. We see an error in a PM’s father but not in a Dep PM/Cabinet Minister’s father. Sounds like a continuation of the Dems’ election tactic–don’t elect Mottley because her grandfather was Mayor of Bridgetown and she come from Sandy Lane. We love to talk about merit when it suits us. Arturo Tappin is the PM’s cousin, should she refuse to give him a national award too? No wonder I duz dun wunna up regularly, even if wunna gang up. Size, proximity and context. #butiamayardfowl

8. …”It does not matter, the ‘nominees’ are presented to the Queens representative for ratification by the prime. This is all that matters.”… David

If this holds true, then someone, committee or other body FIRST created a list of nominees and supposedly shortlist it.
    That final list is then submitted to the GG.
    It is at this stage that the PM is involved in confirming/ratifying it.

Well, the question is, did MAM submitted her list to the selection committee or influenced it at the beginning stage or was it completely unknown to her prior ratifying it. Surely it would have been a surprise, and if so, did MAM seek the counsel of the GG on its brevity or does the GG retains absolute finality with limited input from the PM? …(speculation)

What ever transpired, at this stage IT MATTERS NOT. ….congratulations ALL

9. @ Theophillus

You abandoned me…love dont live here anymore heheheheh… and just to think I had bought two boxes of Aluminium Foil for you

@ The 2nd of the Nameless Ones

There is something that censii and virtual counts have in common, they both display empirical statistics and both indicate to onlookers that a count is being kept.

Observe the specific names that you are listing and you will see two things.

3 actually.

First is that your Mugabe regime has categorized us as

1.Those who are disgruntled BDLPs

2.Those who promote and comment passionately on national issues

3.And those TO BE FEARED BECAUSE THEIR CONTENT, IRRESPECTIVE OF WHETHER IT IS TRUTH, HALF TRUTH OR BLATANT LIES, EMOTES OR MAKES PEOPLE AWARE

But behold a mystery!

Of late you Nameless One are seeing a migration where ALL OF THE BLOGGERS , other than you and other pooch lickers like you, ARE ALL MIGRATING TO GROUP THREE.

And suddenly there are 10 of you Dissension Dogs assigned go the BLOG DAILY TO KILL THE GROWING BURGEONING SENTIMENT.

And why is that?

Because IF AT 7 MONTHS YOU CAN SEE THAT THIS HAS STARTED YOU EFFERS FEAR US.

And our new tools, let me not forget to mention our new tools and gadgets…those are voing to show you who is in charge of The Heavens and The Earth

10. @ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item of drivel here thank you

@ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

I was typing this submission for a while during some other chores.

But I see you and I are on the same page.

People are increasing in number and they are seeing what is being presented AND THEY DONT LIKE IT

11. Sir SimpleSimon January 5, 2019 11:56 AM

Understandably so,

Here is the thing, you have made your preferences to two environments.. work and family.
    Notwithstanding, the SEPARATIST AGENDA is also predominately in the workplace…not for the reasons you describe.
    If you go deeper, those who own and controls business have their “family” controlling most if not all aspects of the organization.

Why does it extend in the medical fields or that of education?

Simple, they are NOT “entitled” to any free benefit from the “profession” (A DESIGN OF DEMOCRACY) yet as in education, we find the minority singularity in “top schools” regardless of earned merit.. and again this is not questioned even to the point where the said separatist agenda extends to techniques of curriculum, placements and quality of plants. We are also aware that there are certain procedures that value must be had and not freely rendered through license, oaths contracts.

Who are the beneficiaries?

12. I will repost this again

@ Theophillus

You abandoned me…love dont live here anymore heheheheh… and just to think I had bought two boxes of Aluminium Foil for you

@ The 2nd of the Nameless Ones

There is something that censii and virtual counts have in common, they both display empirical statistics and both indicate to onlookers that a count is being kept.

Observe the specific names that you are listing and you will see two things.

3 actually.

First is that your Mugabe regime has categorized us as

1.Those who are disgruntled BDLPs

2.Those who promote and comment passionately on national issues

3.And those TO BE FEARED BECAUSE THEIR CONTENT, IRRESPECTIVE OF WHETHER IT IS TRUTH, HALF TRUTH OR BLATANT LIES, EMOTES OR MAKES PEOPLE AWARE

But behold a mystery!

Of late you Nameless One are seeing a migration where ALL OF THE BLOGGERS , other than you and other pooch lickers like you, ARE ALL MIGRATING TO GROUP THREE.

And suddenly there are 10 of you Dissension Dogs assigned go the BLOG DAILY TO KILL THE GROWING BURGEONING SENTIMENT.

And why is that?

Because IF AT 7 MONTHS YOU CAN SEE THAT THIS HAS STARTED YOU EFFERS FEAR US.

And our new tools, let me not forget to mention our new tools and gadgets…those are voing to show you who is in charge of The Heavens and The Earth

13. @Enuff

Don’t shoot the messenger It was ‘Lorenzo’ who placed you among the Bees not moi, BTW you should tread softly re Bermuda, he departed without fanfare.

14. Crooks promote crooks looking to protect them from the laws of the land, the Mots was a poor bottom feeders and stole their way to the fraudulent top of titles, With false and misleading statements, All need to be in Jail! All you have to see is Clear title for all they say they own and amounts of money collected and a Forensic Audit shall be done to their false Estates in Barbados and offshore Accounts, help look for over 21 years of missing VAT money that was to go to the UDC land tenants! to move them from land rent to land ownership!

15. @Hal
    It wasn’t me.
    You are on Lorenzo’s list.
    Enuff is on Lorenzo’s B’s list. Poor fellow doesn’t know he walking and talking like a Bee…

16. Enuff

…”Why y’all always coming for me and getting it wrong?”….
    …”All of a sudden after 52 years we are raising process and criteria as a reason to deny the man.”

Raising the process and criteria IS NOT TO DENY THE MAN….that’s misleading!
    It is to raise awareness and to be EDUCATED IN THE PROCESS AND CRITERIA… only.

Please don’t mislead the public..Thank you

17. @ Theo,

Water off a duck’s back, mate. I am just curious as to how he reached that conclusion. By the way, I do not support organisations, any organisation, not even any single denomination – and I do not think Bajan rum shop talk is that important in the wider scheme of things. Most of it is juvenile..

18. @piece
    I was in full support until I saw your name on a list.

Did you notice the arrival of more troops to engage those on the enemies list.

I panicked and ran, but it looks as if Waru and Donna has some fight in them so I am back on board.

Wondering if a name change might be more helpful. Considering
    Mia-Theophilus Gazerts

19. @Hal
    In my opinion you made some significant contributions an observations over the past couple of days.

I will still invoke my ‘HaHa’ comment every now and then but you are always in the top tier of bloggers.

20. De ole man going give wunna a lil tool to use so wunna can post freely AT LEAST FOT THE TIME BEING

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.torproject.android&hl=en_US

Install that one first on your android phones

Then install this one

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=info.guardianproject.orfox&hl=en_US

The first one uses the firewall and hidden IP addresses

The second one is for your specialized browser

BOTH OF THEM ARE RATHER USEFUL WITH YOUR ANDROID PHONES AND AFFORD YOU SOME PRIVACY (with your android phones)

Remember to launch orbot THEN ORFOX.

USE IP-TRACKER.ORG TO CONFIRM THAT YOU ARE HIDDEN AND IF YOU HAVE TO USE MUGABE S FACEBOOK PAGE USE

https://m.facebookcorewwwi.onion/

21. @ Enuff
    Sargeant……you’re still struggling to understand.
    Boss
    So is Bushie
    …cause you ain’t saying a pang…

22. @ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

You have said this specific thing 3 times AND you are not a man who says anything, ESPECIALLY 3 TIMES, WITHOUT THERE BEING FUEL TO YOUR COMMENTS

De ole man will revert to some practices from times aforetimes.

The Homeland Security Presidential Directive 6 informs on two pertinent matters The WatchLists and the no-fly list of the United States.

Because of the matrix of agencies involved, this HSPD-6 will also extend to the DoJ and, as was the case with Pornville, prove to be the mechanism through which he was apprehended recently.

a request for the contents of any such list, while it would confirm what you seem to be alluding to, WOULD NOT EXPOSE THAT INFORMATION TO ANY CARIBBEAN BANANA REPUBLIC government.

because we are not trusted to keep secrets

Getting information on US citizens on these lists is hard and vetting information on these two Mugabes will be really hard.

But I want you to bear in mind the recent gift of the US Advanced Passenger Information System to Eddie Hinkson in the Ministry of the Interior heheheheh.

suffice it to say that the *** is much more proactive today than it was in 2003 and, should any 3rd world player attempt these money laundering and diplomatic pouch drug smuggling actions, with a view to relying on immunity provisions, dem got to think again.

Barbados is a country without laws and inept court systems and corrupt government agencies and ministers operating above the law.

However America has grown to understand that there are both religious AND ECONOMIC Terrorists.

and that both of them can have disastrous affects on American lives.

Despite so called Regional Security Collaborations with Caricom member states, and the seeming Collaborations with Barbados using APIS, Mia Mugabe has long been elevated to “a threat to the Democratic Archipelago of the Caribbean”

It is only bajans who stupid like dat but your girl’s game is known

But that is enough speculation about this new Prime Minister for today.

while she can do as she likes in Barbados she cannot do as she likes in the U.S. and their government will continue to monitor her despotic actions and wait for any opportunity to clip her wings.

And those of her family WHOM THEY ARE MONITORING DOING DEM TING.

BUT WHILE YOU IN THIS “PURPOSELY REPETITIVE MODE”, WOULD YOU CARE TO SHED ANY LIGHT ON THIS TANGENT OF YOUR CONTINUED WRITTEN INTERVENTION?

Have your customs and immigration people said anything?

• Piece

Don’t read more into what I have written. The diplomatic passports are mainly to facilitate the illusion that they are more than they really are.

23. Why should a knighthood qualify one for a diplomatic passport? Is that not an abuse of the Vienna Convention as such diplomatic status suggests the person is on official duty for the state. If this is true, should it not be raised internationally and regionally, first with Caricom, then with the United Nations?

24. What business will Elliott be doing for the government to need a diplomatic passport at 78 years old…..abuse of power that is what it really is, misuse and abuse of power..

25. pure, unadulterated bullshit…..

“The lawsuit, which was filed in the High Court last July, is a result of a press conference held at the Barbados Today media house ten days before the May 24 General Election, in which Arthur alleged that Mottley was given a tax waiver on sums of $1 031 284.37 and $20 587.91 owed to the Inland Revenue Department in 1995 when his daughter, now Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, acted as Minister of Finance.

Sir Elliott is represented by Roger Forde QC, while Arthur is being represented by Vernon Smith QC, and Hal Gollop QC.”

26. ah still waiting for yardfowls to tell me what is Elliot’s “contribution to the legal fraternity” AND the Supreme Court….that EVER benefitted taxpayers…

seems ah will have to BEG…to get an answer.

27. Piece I got a suggestion for you the shite conspiracy theorist,seeing your cross the floor theory fell flat for now,and the UPP,Solutions and the Dems are unluckly in my view to unseat the current Government,why don,t you form a Party from now giving yourself 4 years to topple Mugabe,perhaps you can call it the Mugabe Haters Party,or the Daily Drivel Party,or the Bellyachers Party.Take along Waru,Donna ,T Inniss,Gazzerts ,SSS with you and get inputs from Sarge,Hants and Hal Austin from overseas and see how you fare in 2023,i can already predict the result from now.The party of know alls and experts on everything under the sun.The big difference is you will be in the public domain instead of hiding on BU.

28. If the yardfowls on BU were not such FRAUDS…they would be ABLE to answer my very REASONABLE QUESTIONS…in the same way they jump out to CUSS us. when they hear something they don’t like…

29. Ya see, those who traverse BU for information …get to FORM THEIR OWN OPINIONS..when yardfowls CAN’T ANSWER simple questions…

• I read in today’s Sunday Sun that in his defence, the former Prime Minister, Owen Arthur is alleging that the order to waive the income tax for the now Sir Elliot Mottley was never published in the Official Gazette. If that is in fact the case, the tax would still be owed to the Government.

It is therefore reasonable to ask if that is the reason why Government went to Parliament last month and passed legislation to write off unpaid taxes for the period 1968 – 2000.

• It now appears that Barbados is being run for the benefit of the Mottleys and their inner circle.

30. @ Lorenzo
    Wait Boss…
    How did Bushie manage to get dropped from that motley crowd at 9.12 am bozie…?
    Have you come to realize that Bushie is you good BU pally…?

31. It is therefore reasonable to ask if that is the reason why Government went to Parliament last month and passed legislation to write off unpaid taxes for the period 1968 – 2000

@Caswell, That would not be enough to defeat OSA’s defense, if it was true at the time he made it…

• Thanks Jeff but I am more concerned about the way how these people abuse their power for their own benefit.

In the Senate when I questioned why the taxes were being written off for that period, three senators in their contributions stated that the records could not be found. I knew that was a lie because Inland Revenue would have filed unpaid tax certificates in the High Court and those books are still there.

32. If what others are saying are facts…it was a WASTED MOVE…cause if the million dollars Elliott owed in taxes WAS NOT recorded in the official gazette as Owen said…some say, the money is STILL OWED..

…does that mean that they can’t record it in the official gazette now because Elliott already SUED OWEN..

…..AND…the 1968-2000 tax amnesty does not apply….lol

not a fella can accuse me of making that up…

33. “I knew that was a lie because Inland Revenue would have filed unpaid tax certificates in the High Court and those books are still there.”

Not since your 11:11 post THEY AREN’T.

34. @Lorenzo.
    It seems as if you have difficulty in maintaining your enemies lists. One blogger already pointed out that you had four categories instead of three. Now you excluded BT and included me.

I want to know why Grenville Phillip did not make your list? After all, he is the man who has a political party and is looking to take your party’s place in 2023. Do you fear that mentioning him would give him visibility, validity and free publicity?

Why do you worry about a keyboard warrior like me and let Grenville Phillip get a free pass. Mention him as well.

I wonder about the division of labor in the Mia’s defense force (MDF)…
    Enuff – talk nuff sh!te and making issues more confusing
    Lorenzo – maintains the enemies lists Gun trains on “piece” and any of his perceived allies
    Artax – slap poor Mariposa around. Nitpick small issues
    The good English nice name fellow – Geez, forgotten already. Send him back in
    Gabriel – I forgot what is his claim to fame
    Crusoe – He is now into blockchain technology. Think he wants to sell mMoney, but this is above his head.
    Watchman – Poor boy, lived on the island all his life and couldn’t find a fisherman friend to help solve his problem.

Note to Mia…. Mariposa by herself is doing a better job than the full MDF
    Would suggest giving Artax the pick that Enuff has,
    giving Enuff Artax’s pick,
    firing the rest and
    send in a new team.

Murdah

35. @ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

You do know that next to de ole man and he grandson and the old David of BU, you are probably de most hated Blogger pun BU?

With regard to your statement which I now quote.

“…In the Senate when I questioned why the taxes were being written off for that period, three senators in their contributions stated that the records could not be found.

I knew that was a lie because Inland Revenue would have filed unpaid tax certificates in the High Court and those books are still there…”

So for Mugsbe and party to hide away these transgressions they would have to do a “backstory replacement with a

1.the government printers which they have farmed out to Trevor Prescod

2.Lose the tax returns for 10 years which 3 senators claim they or their avents had already done. BTW could you confirm the names of these senators? Lucille, Lynette and Jerome? That would be consistent with Mugabe’s inner circle

3.And as WARU is hinting, disappear the UNPAID YAX CERTIFICATES

Now you see how de conspiracist (note dat I drop shy$e from my name cause dat shyte ting is reserved to Dr Jerome heheheh) hou see how fe ole man would say dat T. Inniss needs to come here and tek lessons from giants like you?

Imagine effing Mugabe was to implement her system wide electronic registries where she is planning to replace all these pertinent records, LIKE THE UNPAID TAXES CERTIFICATES, but by a quirk of fate, or a big foot move, the same incriminating evidence comes go light, WHAT WOULD BE THE RESULTS OF THAT MR. FRANKLYN?

I guess that they would blame the overzealous clerk like dem blame the drafter in the Attorney General s office for the Integrity Legislation mistake heheheh

• Piece

The senators were Lucille Moe, Rudy Grant and Rawdon Adams.

I don’t know how to answer your other questions. However, I will give you the assurance that I will highlight anything that I deem suspicious.

36. @ the 2nd of the Nameless Ones

As to your statement about my prediction of 6 men within the Mugabe Regime crossing the floor, I am sorry that you do not have the common sense to understand the concept of timelines and that the number 2 positive 2 comes after the positive 1 FOR FINITE EXPERIENCE that is.

In plain speak, prophecy IS NOT DEFINED BY YOUR TIME OR MINE for that matter, but you can be assured that there will be a prominent? defection, prominent not because of who the individual is that will lead the move from Mugabe, but because it will shake the political foundations of the Duopoly AND THAT PERSON WILL ENABLE the 3rd party revolution.

So you must expect the By Election and the Defection ALL IN GOOD TIME.

You and your boss must really hate Barbados Underground and David King.

Wunna must hate WordPress equally so for denying your numerous request to have the site debarred and Pain and Teets should be debarred but wont be.

The thing about BU sites that wunna must hate intensely, as intensely as wunna hate de ole man and me grandson, is this statement

You are being asked to login because unsername@emailaddress.com is used by an account you are not logged into now.

By logging in you’ll post the following comment to “Topic at caption” :

De facto, one can create any email address and thereafter post to Barbados Underground UNDER THAT ANONYMICE EMAIL

Additionally, as has happend to de ole man, one can find one’s passwords were compromised IN 20**, and then elicit the support of *** to prove that said account was compromised by *** the idiot who thinks that he is brighter than ***

I ent got no court clothes ready but I would ask you effing de Mugabe’s got socks to stop the chaffing of ankle bracelets EF DEM CONTINUE TO ***

But then again that is why Mugabe set up the MyMoney Scam because she realise dat the government of the USA been watching the wire transfers so wunna gots to go Underground heheheheheh

Keep It All, it means nothing to me, but it will be Hammon’s gallows for ALL OF YOU

37. @ Caswell,

Rawdon? The man with an MA in political sociology from the LSE? The man the Nation tells us is good with finance? The man that the prime minister’s Cabinet changed the constitution to accommodate? The man that David BU told us had political heritage? Remind me, was Moe the other beneficiary of that constitutional change? Plse monitor carefully his interventions in debates and his voting history.

38. Wunnah tek down my comments on disrespectful,common, vulgar Caswell Franklyn. He surely needs some manners.

39. Somethings just amuse me..

You beat the bush Enuff jumps out,
    Then you have the nick-picker
    Now you have Bajan boy doing the equivalent of a drive-by.

Mia, The Mia defense force (MDF) needs strengthening.
    They are in over their heads,
    The only competent one (my good friend ..Ar..) too afraid to get pick for the team (I bet he would take a pick)

40. @ Mr Caswell Franklyn

I see, I see…well this explains why Lucille heah doing she job

And Rawdone MyMoney he has skin in the game given his involvement with the money laundering thingy but Rudy Grant? hmmmmm

Ohhhh by the way, a lil birdie tell me that “Daddy Dearest” is soon to be appointed for a specific job and this is all “emablements” for that post heheheheh

and “Daddy Dearest” is not to be confused with “Mommie Dearest” that 1981 American docudrama film about the childhood of Christina Crawford who was abused as a little girl by her adoptive mother, actress Joan Crawford.

But now that one thinks of it, I guess there is a parallel though, considering how this Mugabe woman, Auntie Mummy, is abusing all the little girls (a la female mutilation) and boys and men and women of Barbados now that she is the leader of the cuntry.

One more question though and forgive me because I am a slow old man.

Does the attached Enhanced Stoopid Cartoon capture what is being touted by Owen Seymour Arthur or does de ole man not comprehend this moot?

That would not be surprising cause I real slow

https://i.imgur.com/bDIWnqx.gifv

41. Caswell

Recalling the ceremony on Bay Street, the elected and selected under oath and swearing not to divulged official government business.
    Surely your strength is of gigantic proportions, fearless.

42. Hi Piece.
    I noticed that your technological skills have improved greatly. It appears that the use of tin foil has given greater clarity to your vision and enhanced your technological skills.

I must remind the wife to get me some tin-foil as well. Do you recommend the use of heavy duty foil?

More seriously, there must be a way for you to turn these skills into a money making affair for yourself and the grandson.
    Teaching? Advertising for some businesses?

🙂 Or perhap mTin-foil to wrap the mMoney phones in 🙂

Your brother in solidarity.
    TheO

43. @ Theophillus

You have spoken Truth

Amazingly it is a most incredible opportunity for “business”

And therein comes the rub Theophillus.

You sit, amidst this bedlam, and “see” the potential of this product and offering. Even AC, in her patented idiocy, glimpsed to potential.

You spot the real money, while these Mugabe sycophants and pooch lickers come to worship at the adipose lips of Mugabe.

This is precisely why these effers MUST BE RUN OUT OF THE HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT because they ARE TRULY ENEMIES TO VISION AND PROGRESS.

Imagine the scope of virtual products and services that obtain out and we got Minister Oblong head proposing water taxis!! from Oistins to Bridgetown!!

So what is going to be the fare? $2 like on the ZR vans?

We are self haters Theo and there is nothing that can be done to change that but rid ourselves of this duopoly

44. @pieceuhderockyeahright January 6, 2019 3:58 PM “we got Minister Oblong head proposing water taxis!”

My grandmother who died as a very old woman in 1957 used to take a water taxi [also know as a sailing boat] from Bridgetown to Speightown when she was a young mother back in the 1920’s

Just sayin’

45. @Caswell Franklyn January 6, 2019 9:00 AM “The diplomatic passports…”

As I said before any government anywhere can grant diplomatic passports to whomever it chooses. But how to get that “A” visa out of the various U.S. Embassies.

That is the hard question.

Want to guess how many times the Embassy at Wildey has said “no” to holders of diplomatic passports?

Uncle Sammy don’t play.

No President or Prime Minister anywhere in the world can issue an “A” visa.

The Chinese can’t do it. The Russians can’t do it.

But maybe Barbados can do it.

I am after all just a Simple Simon.

46. @ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

You are welcome kind Sir and it will be my ongoing pleasure to “render” your concepts in formats that the simple unsuspecting people need to see.

That little explanation “maxed out” that is, passed 200 views in 3 hours.

That is the currency that you have Senator Franklyn

@ Nineofnine

I think you are being satirical when you accuse the Goodly Senator of Divulging Government which, if my memory serves me correctly, are broadcast every Thursday pun Mia Mugabe Mottley TV br Charles Me Love You Long Time Jong.

@ Sir Simple Simon (the lady who has adopted the Masculine Gender in her Knivhthood)

Earlier on this blog de ole man mentioned the costs and idiocy associated with Water Taxis as proposed by Oblong head Kerrie

Could you tell me since it appears that you have these costs 1. What is the cost of the water taxi? 2. Where will you embark on a water taxi? 3. What is the size of the water taxi? 4. what are the operating cost of a taxi, e.g. insurance fees, licensing fees? 5. Who will be licensed to drive the water taxi? 6. What training must they have to operate a taxi with people 7. What will be the fee charged for fare on the water taxi?

Have you ever riden a water taxi?

Do you understand planar forces or seasickness on small vessels?

Do you read what you write before posting it after you get home from work on the ZRs?

What does your grandmother who dies in 1957 taking a schooner, have to do with a water taxi in 2018?

When the Queen dubbed you Sir Knight did she hit you with the handle/hilt of the sword?

We could ask the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch to sue Winsor Palace for what obviously caused brain damage heheheheh

47. @ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Senator Caswell Franklyn, Nineofnine and Sir Simple Simon thank you kindly

48. ” what are the operating cost of a taxi”

both governments have an aversion to MAINTAINING anything taxpayers money purchase …within months the water taxi will be like the sewage plant…neglected, just like all the buses at Transport Board..neglected, just like all the equipment at MTW …neglected and rusting in the rain….just like the sanitation trucks…neglected…

that is all they know to do.

49. Waru
    A negative plus a negative = a negative.
    In contrast, a negative can become a positive when positives are constantly added .. it brings change, no one have ever been to war over a maths problem.

50. lol…all these lawyers in parliament and yet…NOT PUBLISHING a tax write off SCAM in the official gazette…is their UNDOING…murdahhhh!!!!

9 of 9…if this was not so widely publicized…they would have cussed me on BU for making this up..lol

51. I do not know why these foolish lawyers still bother going the SUE TO COVER UP CRIMES ROUTE……using defamation laws..they are so BLIND and full of FALSE ENTITLEMENT..they cannot see where all this is misleading them…in this here NEW ERA..

Bushman…by the end of the year we will really see the unraveling.

Piece…wuhloossss!!!!..lol

52. See Waru
    They are called loopholes, cleverly devised, not for knowledge of the general public….think how some does and others are denied… It’s not magic.

We will witness more and more of the INVISIBLE being made VISIBLE.

53. Which in turn is called …MISUSE AND ABUSE of the islands’s laws and procedures…misuse and abuse of the power VESTED IN THEM BY THE PEOPLE…

ABUSE….by government ministers and lawyers to PROTECT and ELEVATE…their friends and family..at the EXPENSE of the people who elected them….

….ah bet ya if I look closely enough I can find something in the constitution…that highlights all the Mia et al actions …as VIOLATIONS OF THE SAME CONSTITUTION…cause everyone is still ignoring the fact that the constitution DOES NOT RECOGNIZE ANY OF THE TWO SHITEHOUND POLITICAL PARTIES…

on THAT..the document is VERY clear..

54. “They are called loopholes, cleverly devised, not for knowledge of the general public”

yeah…but even crooked lawyers tend to forget to SHUT TIGHT..the loopholes by publishing the tax waiver…IN THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE…lol, lol, ha, ha, ha, murdahhhh!

not a whole lot they can do about it now…Owen ALREADY got sued…lol

and those nasty actions are am sure way over a decade old.

55. Owen Seymour Arthur IS NO ONE’S FOOL

When the former Prime Minister would have spoken what he did, when he did, THAT WAS NOT AN INVOLUNTARY ACTION OUR MOUTH OFF LIKE PORNVILLE INNISS OR DENIS KELLMAN OR DALE MARSHALL.

PM Owen Arthur would have thought out what he was going to say, confirmed its veracity, collected his supporting evidence, WEEKS OR MONTHS in advance, and then delivered his precisely crafted speech and press release.

It is not that Owen wanted Mugabe to loose, he had every iota of evidence to have achieved that objective BUT, THE UNTENABLE ALTERNATIVE WAS FOR FUMBLES TO HAVE WON, and that was a no no.

Look, at the end of the day, we need to each ask ourselves this question.

What does being a true bajan mean?

If it is sucking Mugabe’s pooch then…all this social agitation is meaningless

56. PIECE see the light, as he said all this social agitation is meaningless ,Amen. Now show where the light is coming from to T.Inniss WARU Hal. The Mairpoka will never see.

57. @ Watchman

You do de ole man a disservice and have misquoted me?

Mine was a conditional statement which said IF WE ARE ONLY HERE TO SUCK MUGABE’S POOCH THEN…

De ole man is saddened that you would seek to misquote de ole man particularly after all de ole man tried to do in your matter.

Why you treating de ole man so?

De BLP peeple down by you get de white woman move dem boulders yet?

I could start a new campaign guaranteed to get attention

Imagine this

IN 30 POINT FONT

“MIA MUGABE HAS BIG STONES…

and in 6 Point font, several lines lower, the single word “…removed…”

I would print up 20 banners for you and my Man, overnight you gone clear cause Mia ent going want those signs showing around Barbados.

You want to place an order?

58. lol..not on ya life..

“I could start a new campaign guaranteed to get attention”

yardfowls don’t mind boulders killing them in their sleep or water drowning them, as long as they can get to be yardfowls and attack you for speaking out against those who victimize them…

ya done know, if those boulders are NEVER moved within the next four years 5 months, we will not hear one thing about it…..but time is longer than twine..

59. Does this SENIOR Policeman realise that 50% of the crimes in Barbados are done in collusion with local policemen hence why even though policemen are in most communities they themselves are not reporting crime in their communities.

Why would them spill the beans on their partners in crime drug dealing and trafficking of guns?

Bajans need to wake up and stop having the wool pulled over their eyes by the POLITICAL AND THE POLICE Establishment.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/01/07/step-up-men/

60. WARU

The way you expressed your comments on BU show you as,” unstable”. But, time is longer than twine.

61. @ Watchman

You good though.

I dont feel that dem would send a hitman for you for demanding that illegal boulders that are diverting torrential flood waters to drown you and other bajans, be removed.

No siree.

But for fellers like David King of Barbados Underground and other prominent freedom fighters, dem fellers and ladies got to be careful and as far as possible, watch dem back.

Dont drink no drinks dem give you, doan eat no food dem prepare or go to lunches or dinners at dem house or restaurants dem invite you to AND IF YOU LIVE OVERSEAS, DOAN GO TO BARBADOS.

So tell the Stewarts doan ever go back to Barbados

62. PIECE

The first official from Drainage Unit,15 years ago a Mr Dawe who visited that watercourse,said the encroachment is illegal. All of the other Officials including Philip Tudor, who is still at MTW, told me the encroachment is illegal, Yet, it remained, ask Philip Tudor why, the corrupted practise that allowed this situation to continue will make any watchman afraid.

63. Mr. WATCHMAN

A day coming real soon when instead of an ex husband stupidly voing to kill his ex wife over pokey dat is not theirs, PEOPLE GOING GO AND KILL A FEW LAWYERS, POLITRICIANS AND BIG UPS OVER “POKEY” DAT GET DO TO THEM

MARK DE OLE MAN s WORDS

64. @pieceuhderockyeahright January 7, 2019 12:12 AM “@ Sir Simple Simon Could you tell me since it appears that you have these costs 1. What is the cost of the water taxi? 2. Where will you embark on a water taxi? 3. What is the size of the water taxi? 4. what are the operating cost of a taxi, e.g. insurance fees, licensing fees? 5. Who will be licensed to drive the water taxi? 6. What training must they have to operate a taxi with people 7. What will be the fee charged for fare on the water taxi?”

A Simple Response: Unless you are being malicious I don’t know why you say that it appears that have these costs. I did no costing. I have NEVER claimed to have done costing. I have no interest in doing costing. I have no interest in running a water taxi service. I have no interest in getting a contract from the BLP or the DLP. Why should I be interested in such things when the government and my former employer sends me “free money”?

@pieceuhderockyeahright January 7, 2019 12:12 AM Have you ever riden a water taxi?

I have ridden in all kinds of vessels except for the Concorde and spacecraft. I have ridden on ZR vans every day for more than 20 years, so what is your problem? You don’t think that I am afraid do you? Just for fun I have ridden on all of the craft which operate along Barbados’ nearshore, on small vessels in the Grenadines, between Antigua and Montserrat, between St. Kitts and Nevis, between Antigua and Barbuda, along a river in Seattle, along the Mississipi, on Lake Ontario, along the St. Lawrence River and other places which I have now forgotten. I enjoy riding on small water vessels. Many other people do too, as every time I go on a small vessel I am never alone, each vessel is full.

@pieceuhderockyeahright January 7, 2019 12:12 AM “Do you understand planar forces or seasickness on small vessels?”

People can and do travel on small vessels without needing to understand planar forces or seasickness. I mean do we need to understand aircraft engineering in order to travel as a passenger on an aircraft? Do we need to understand the science of anesthesia before our surgeons get to work?? Stupssseee!!!

That said I have been seasick once. I have been car sick/motion sick multiple times. Does that mean that I should no longer ride with my favourite ZR men?

@pieceuhderockyeahright January 7, 2019 12:12 AM “Do you read what you write before posting it after you get home from work on the ZRs?”

Doan wuk no way. Don’t plan to work ever again. Why should I work when I have worked for more than 40 years, and in addition have reproduced and added multiple young, healthy, well educated, hard working people to the current workforce.

We old people need to know when to say enough is enough, and let the work opportunities go to the young people.

@pieceuhderockyeahright January 7, 2019 12:12 AM “What does your grandmother who dies in 1957 taking a schooner, have to do with a water taxi in 2018?”

The human body has changed little in hundreds of thousands of years. My body is not in any way less resilient, or less sea worthy than my grandmothers’. I am no more nor more less likely to get or not get sea sickness. And the sea? The sea has likely changed only marginally in millions of years, global warming notwithstanding.

If a watercraft could get my granny from Bridgetown to Speightstown in the 1920’s and 1930’s why not now?

Why pretend that passengers need to know about planar forces?

Stupssseee!!!

Sir Simple Simon, P.C.
    Neither “B” nor “D”

65. @ Sir Simple Simon

I realize that this is going to be hard.

Have you ever been on an aircraft carrier? Some of us lived on one for a while. Yet the planar forces of which I speak that you experience with a jet ski or a “water taxi” you dont experience on an air craft carrier .

SIMPLY PUT FOR A SIMPLE SIMON THE BOUNCE ON A SMALL VESSEL CAUSES YOU TO WRETCH.

NEXT Simple One how did you het on the schooner.

There has to be an adequate demarcation point else Simple One you have to swim to the water taxi.

Thirdly simple one, what would the cost for a trip be? do you think it would be a bit like in you grandmuhr day OR $10 for a one way?

You and Oblong head talking cause you vot a mouf.

I does doan talk bout tings I ent know bout or have verifiable evidence from a 3rd party to substantiate.

You and Oblong head talking poop bout a water taxi.

The idea WILL NOT WORK.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT A WATER TAXI LICENSE COSTS or the gasoline cost for the taxi?

Do you think a water taxi can stop en route and drop off people as they like?

Stop talking foolishness bout water taxis and accept that the idea cannot work

66. An inter island ferry

with capacity for people and vehicles
    with commensurate customs inspection and immigration procedures
    AND PAN CARIBBEAN INSURANCE AND DRIVERS LICENCE HARMONIZATION

will work AS LONG AS THE CORRECT VESSEL IS FOUND.

China has the best of these IN THE WORLD

67. @pieceuhderockyeahright January 8, 2019 7:19 PM “I realize that this is going to be hard. SIMPLY PUT FOR A SIMPLE SIMON THE BOUNCE ON A SMALL VESSEL CAUSES YOU TO WRETCH.”

You call your contribution hard? I know hard. Yours ain’t hard. Lolll!!!

Don’t feel like arguing with you, but as I explained before I’ve been on many, many small vessels, in the Caribbean Sea, in lakes, in rivers. I’ve NEVER EVER retched, although I’ve felt momentarily nauseated once passing near to Kick ’em’ Jenny.. I’ve never actually seen anybody retching.

Some people get motion sickness. Some people do not. Some people get the ‘flu every year. My old man did not get the ‘flu between 1934 and 2000+

I LOVE small vessels. Many other people do too.

And no, I have never been on an aircraft carrier. And no, I don’t need to know the science of planar forces in order to enjoy small vessels, just as I don’t need to know the science of aeronautics in order to enjoy air travel. And no, I don’t want my anesthetist to explain the science of anesthesia before he puts me under.

68. “watchman January 8, 2019 6:47 AM

WARU

The way you expressed your comments on BU show you as,” unstable”. But, time is longer than twine.”

and I should CARE what you think…WHY..

again…what yardfowls THINK or SAY…DON’T count..

Piece…..ya done know neither politician, government minister, lawyer…except those who are truly ANOINTED and BlESSED…….

….AND ESPECIALLY YARDFOWLS, PIMPS AND HANGERSON……can come within SHOUTING DISTANCE of me TO THREATEN or any other intent…..without being SERIOUSLY INJURED…..I do not make any jokes with scum and am TRULY DANGEROUS when it comes to my safety and that of those close to me…

ya can attribute that to my “unstable” state …diagnosed by the new yardfowl Watchman of the tumbling boulders and drowning water.

69. “But for fellers like David King of Barbados Underground and other prominent freedom fighters, dem fellers and ladies got to be careful and as far as possible, watch dem back.”

We know of the setups being PLANNED….

first one failed……. SPECTACULARLY..

BUT WITH THE SECOND ATTEMPT…….there will be blowback.

70. Ya know how many of DEM…and now BLP… called me “crazy” or “unstable”…over the years on BU…..it is well documented for future use…..I ACCEPT MY CRAZY, UNSTABLE STATE…so let them BRING IT ON……

71. @Piece,

You may not remember, but the Brits gave the Federation three vessels to facilitate inter-island trade. Whatever happened to those? Also, what aboutthe15 shrimp trawlers we had? As far as I know people are still eating shrimps.

72. @ WARU

Your posted comment on January 10, 2019 5:09 AM, showed what low blood sugar in the morning can do to an unstable WARU .

73. Glad to see ya can alternate between being a psychiatrist and a doctor…but caught hell trying to get MTW to REMOVE a few boulders….which is obvious was NEVER DONE.

……but we leave you to the Canadian woman…..she will deal with you….particularly if she has more money to pay out..

any other medical ailments you discovered that I should know about??

74. Waru

Mother nature is removing the boulders, I did saw hell trying to get a remedy for the boulders situation. However, I avoided entering in that hell where the corrupted official of MTW,and Drainage occupied and do business. As to money paid out, you can ask a George Hutson .

75. Not me…don’t have to ask a thing, all we gotta do is WATCH…after all ..it is still Barbados and NOTHING HAS CHANGED..

Leave a comment, join the discussion.