We continue to follow the intriguing case that involves The Estate of Marie Stewart. It is worth repeating that the blogmaster’s interest in this matter is where it overlaps with a dysfunctional legal system.

One of the questions that keeps recurring in the mind of the blogmaster is when was the communication to show the Estate notified/requested Glenda Harewood to come forward?

What a BU source advises is that Harewood was provided with a copy of the Will at the death and thereafter elected to engage a lawyer to pursue her claim. Payne is confirmed as having advised Ermine in writing of her fiduciary duties as Executrix- only Ermine and Ursuline were appointed as co-executrix of the Estate. Where it gets murky is what steps Harewood took to stake her claim to the Estate when advised. There is the unsubstantiated view that Harewood delayed coming forward until her divorce was completed to avoid the inheritance becoming community property.

BU cannot advise if or when the activities listed on the invoice embedded below were discharged but it sure makes for an interesting discussion if…Again the blogmaster urges the aggrieved parties to convene a meeting and make a serious attempt to resolve the matter, it is not too late!

398 responses to “The Estate of Marie Stewart – A Time to Settle!”

1. @BT
    Sometimes people cuss you when they should look at the big picture and say “Thanks”, ‘point out errors, if any” or
    just ‘keep quiet’

2. “It would be good if our loquacious PM would comment on the matters of Payne.”

Exactly…this matter, criminal matter has been exposed to the extent that it DEMANDS a response from the Mia government.

3. So what are you saying to BT…o wanker…it is piss off and go …..not piss of and go …pointing out errors is pointless. You see jessie and bill talking about grande’s butt, gimme sum of dat…bill what a card.

4. Actually, Maripoka is doing us all a great favour by her relentless pursuit of this affair with Pain and Teets.

Between she and the Stewarts in England, they surely MUST trigger a serious review of the behaviours of our lawyers over the past years – something which will catspradle this BB place with jobby of biblical proportions….

Pain, Teets, Carrington, Gollop and Byer will turn out to be SMALL potatoes in the final scheme of things to impact the fan…

It is precisely because this scam was TOO BIG TO FAIL in the past that the shiite continued, but it now looks like it will take a blog – JA and two overseas black hats (not infected with the ubiquitous Bajan BB bug) to set the dominoes rolling…

Let the flushing begin….

5. People on the streets are crying shame on Payne and Marshall..they are saying Payne has been doing this criminal crap to old people and anyone he could for way too long…even before he partnered with Marshall..and these are people from Orange Hill, St. James saying this, because they know him very well AND know to be wary of him around the elderly, particularly those with estates and any property..

Anyway, we all know that both PAIN and TEETS are owned by Cow et al, have been for years…..they are their black boys..they are all land thieves together..

6. Please do not misunderstand ‘keep quiet’
    I want these ladies to be raucous, riotous, righteous reporters.
    But they need to focus their fire in the right direction.

7. Have not had the time to view the proliferation of Facebook videos which are leading to issue fatigue but this is another matter. In a few lines has anything new been shared?

8. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Hal,

You see why they want to keep us black Brits out of Bimshire and why they constantly refer to us as mad.

I hope that the local population is taking note of this lady. She has tossed some grenades into the arena and has presented a strong case for the Bajan population to re-evaluate both the authority and the morality of the recently elected government.

We have a government that won every available seat in parliament and yet the BLP has zero moral authority to govern this country. Their leader Mia, is a lame duck. How is that possible?

So how do we dismantle brick-by-brick our political system? Will it be possible to force this government to step down as the people have no confidence in them. Can we seek assistance from the U.N., the British or some other organisation who may restore some moral justice to the country? Or do we continue to put our faith in the woman with feet of clay.

9. Something has to give that is why I took issue this morning with the old yardflowl and her motives…there are former ministers from the dead DLP party who have INFORMATION they can give the relevant authorities to shut down the Crime Syndicates and Cartels in Barbados…from Cow and his gang, to the Bar association and their gang to Peter Harris and his gang, to the Syrians and their gangs, to the Indians and their gangs..

….they can shut down the used car, stolen car racket from UK, they can shut own the gun trafficking and drugs trafficking racket …..they can shut down the racket against taxpayers, the elderly and injured in the Judiciary….

…..but yet all off them are sitting behind their computers watching this and egging on their exyardfowl..who has already reached her limit, when they know they can do more to put pressure on Mia to act against Payne and Marshall…they know they can give or send valuable information to the international police.

That is why none of them should ever be reelected from the DLP party to that parliament ever again…NOT ONE..

This game they played against the population did not bode well for any of them on May 24th….yet they learned nothing.

10. Talking Loud,

Calling us mad is a defensive form of attack. Young Bajans in the UK are doing incredibly well and so are many in the US and Canada. Mia is bright, but she has her limitations. She is not as many people think she is nor as she sometimes thinks she is. We are the worse off for it.
    I have said that Stuart failed the nation and someone in his position should walk away from public life. The people voted against the DLP, not for the BLP.
    All good Bajans want our little island to go well, so far neither the DLP nor the BLP can be the guardians of our future. We badly need an urgent national debate. So far BERT, the great BLP programme to rescue us, is no more than a sixth form debating chamber. It is waffle.
    You are right about moral authority. The Payne/Marshall scandal is a case in point. Although Mr Marshall says the case was settled in court, it is still not settled in the court of public opinion. She needs to step in and soon. Some principles are above politics – even for politicians.

11. The invoice issue is filled with discrepancies void of dates which would tell the truthfulness of billing periods
    I know David must be fatigue but funny how he mentions fatigue on this issue an issue that cries out and begs for moral justice with the help of citizen participation
    Nevermind fatigue was never mentioned by David during the drumbeat of never ending relentless utterences by the blp brigade on the Cahill issue
    Well in my mind this issue is bigger than Cahill since the tentacles of this issue is rooted in corruption at the highest level of barbados judicial system and something must be done

12. Ah don’t care what nobody say, ah like the Chinese way, be u politicians, ministers, judges, business people, pimp title holder, fraud lawyers whomever, as long as you are corrupt…bullet to the head.

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/40515192_669961240040431_7035923812654776320_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&oh=7701b78fe29ab09a8910d28c946ead0b&oe=5C285D30

13. Hi David
    The lady is alleging that you are withholding documents related to the Estate, care to respond?

14. @Sargeant

All documents received were posted as received. You are a regulator and know how we operate in this place.

15. Since this story became a hot button topic
    Lorenzo has disappeared

Heee heeee

16. I am baffled by the Salemites.🤐

17. @Talking Loud Saying Nothing
    Their leader Mia, is a lame duck. How is that possible?

A bit of a paradox isn’t it?

18. September remember ….. October all over!!

19. @Mariposa

Why don’t some of your DLP lawyer friends look into this? Certainly they can furnish you with a paper trail to buttress your arguments and this is ripe for political exploitation.

20. @Sargeant

Trump continues to build his brand.

21. Mariposa I do not get into things I am not informed about,i am just watching how energized you,Waru,Hal Austin,Piece ,Hants,Sargeant and some of the well known Dems are,about this whole scenario.I am wondering if as David has stated you were not on here defending the ex Speaker for holding on to the old guy,s money although told by the Court to pay him,and worse yet the Ex PMinstead of firing him allegedly telling him to get a lawyer.You are a total two face hyprocrite,and the PM is correct in letting this matter play out.Therefore if you have evidence instead of hiding on BU take it to the DPP.Personally it matters not to me if they are found guilty or not,but I ain,t getting into no kind of speculation,capiche.

22. Sargeant sorry to bust yuh bubble i dont have any dlp lawyer friends
    Be that as it may if there any lawyers reading and have a conscience that lends itself to justice and ethical practices and would like to correct a wrong they can correspond with the aggrieved namely the Stewarts
    My small part is that of bringing awareness

23. Lorenzo yes David could not help himself but to throw Carrington issue in my face
    In any case i had to remind David that when the heat got too hot for Carrington he abide by the court order..case closed
    Now lets move forward to present issue where a bad turn of events after years of deceitful planning to rip off beneficiaries their right to ownership has found George Payne and Dale Marshall caught up in stinging allegations accusing them of land fraud hence eviidence being splashed across social media
    Now the million dollar question is being asked what steps are they Marshall and Payne taking to bring closure to this issue highlighted with damming evidence
    Also whether Mottley is going to allowed this cancer which belongs to Marshall and Payne eat away at core of her cabinet which would eventually leads to lack of leadership of her ministers with an eventual overflow of lack of confidence by the people in the govt

24. “and the PM is correct in letting this matter play out.”

Are you sure she is letting it play out or hoping it dies off and fades away from memory..

.just like Michael Carrington..both /Marshall and Payne want stripping of those QC titles.

25. Tell yall I was born at night, not last night.

26. Cause at the end of the day, any government possessing integrity and ethics had such clear and true accusations of fraud and estate thefts directed at two sitting ministers…would address it…..when Mia lets it play out like that idiot let the Carrington’s theft against a wheelchair bound senior citizen play out and despite a judgement from Justice Cornelius against the crook Carrington advised him to get a lawyer…, is no better than Fruendel..

27. The Stewarts has a story with many questions thise should be answered by Payne and Dale with one of the most pressing questions
    Who gave Payne the authority to sell the land without first contacting the last sister and as a lawyer would u advised such transactions as legal

28. Sargeant
    September 1, 2018 4:50 PM

@Mariposa
    Why don’t some of your DLP lawyer friends look into this? Certainly they can furnish you with a paper trail to buttress your arguments and this is ripe for political exploitation.

It is a joint black op!!

No way DLP going looking to hold up stones and look under they know what they will find.

The Fire Station, if the rumours I hear are truthful shows up the joint nature of the beast!!

29. John..of course we can see this for what it is, they think they are playing that game for fools, the only idiots being fooled are the past and present yardfowls..lol

30. “Who gave Payne the authority to sell the land without first contacting the last sister and as a lawyer would u advised such transactions as legal”

Gum bumping. Keep talking. #abigail&thesalemites#murdaaaa

31. Yall did not learn anything for what happened to DLP…that 30-0 is a reality..

32. Gumbumping right up.Payne and Dale a.rss causin g them more pain than they both expected
    On social media the gumbumping has left painful sores on payne and Dale arsss in excesso 3 ml.views
    Now pray tell after the world hear about George Payne deceitful practices who de hell is gonna sit diwn with him and sign any land agreement
    All who have read the saga of George Payne and land fraud says he needs a bush bathe followed by an excorism

33. @David September 1, 2018 9:09 AM “a 70 year old wheelchair bound man?”

The man is not bound to his wheelchair. He is not imprisoned by the chair.

The weelchair gives him mobility.

A 70 year old man who uses a wheelchair for mobility.

34. Stop your pedantic BS.

35. @Talking Loud Saying Nothing September 1, 2018 6:01 AM “I would also advise the Barbados diaspora to settle where you are and where possible to find alternative locations where you can be happy in life. Sadly for me Barbados is not a country where I would feel safe. The notion of returning to the island of my ancestors to live or to have a vacation no longer appeals to me. How sad!”

Do not let yourself be misled.

Today in the village where i was born I left my bag on a fence post.

I went back 4 hours later and it was intact. I ate the banana bread which was in it, and drank the water too. The fence ost was on a busy road, with all kinds of delivery trucks and strangers passing.

There are plenty of good Bajans, hundreds of thousands of us.

In addition if you have not lived in Barbados for years, perhaps for many decades don’t you think it impertinent that you would seek to advise others about Barbados?

36. @David September 1, 2018 10:58 PM “Stop your pedantic BS.”

My remarks are neither pedantic nor bull shit.

Words mean something.

37. Talking Loud Saying Nothing September 1, 2018 1:56 PM “We have a government that won every available seat in parliament and yet the BLP has zero moral authority to govern this country. Their leader Mia, is a lame duck. How is that possible? So how do we dismantle brick-by-brick our political system? Will it be possible to force this government to step down as the people have no confidence in them. Can we seek assistance from the U.N., the British or some other organisation who may restore some moral justice to the country? Or do we continue to put our faith in the woman with feet of clay.”

On May 24 the peopple elected the current government 30-0. I hear no cry from the people for the government to be dismantled. Where did you get the idea that the people have no confidence in the government? Why should this government be forced to step down? And why would you believe that the British have or should have moral authority over Bajans?

38. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

To the family members of the late Ermine Atwell

The following items are for you

The defamation laws are quite ammmmm clear and present in likkle Barbados where dese lawyer shyte doan stink so until a feller is found guilty you got to be careful what you say

Hope these help.

You should send them to family friends and well wishers using your whatsapp with a CAPTION and disclaimer that says

” the attached item does NOT BEAR anY reference to George Payne nor Dale Dermot Marshall at George Walton Payne & Co. Bridgetown, Barbados. These particular lawyers are Members of Parliament and honourable men”

It must be clear that your distribution is devoid of any ammmmm inference

Whatsapp is a very usefully tool.

The Mia Mao ZeJong Stoopid poster got 7,500 posts in 5 days so it beat her Monkey Survey by 2,500 views

Enuff of Lorenzo duo is going to say something bout that.

Watch dem now…here doggie doggie here doggie doggie…Piece jes put down some food for you.

3 bones!! Heheheheh

De grandson is working on something that will hotlink the picture(s) back to Barbados Underground

But de bank got him busy

http://imgur.com/AXv3mjQ

http://imgur.com/FCcmdmn

http://imgur.com/ebnkg5q

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item for the family of the Late Ermine Atwell thank you

40. The UK need to STOP giving out those shitty QC thieves, sir pimp and dame idiot titles to people in Barbados AND the Caribbean. ..it appears they have been dished out willy nilly for the past 52 years and no one in the UK bithered to check to see if THEIR titles were being misued and abused while being used as potent and lethal weapons to marginalize, oppress, disenfranchise and victimize populations,. …and all buckingham palace has succeeded in creating are a den and pack of Black and White thieves who should have the word THIEVES tattooed to their foreheads to warn everyone..

The UK has also only succeeded in creating a class of ignorant, arrogant and corrupt Black people in the last 52 years who lack ethics and morals and loosed these titled criminals on an unsuspecting population …as leaders….who have for decades held the populations in captive as their financial victims..

Shame on UK…once again destroying lives with their hypocritical bullshit.

“There are plenty of good Bajans, hundreds of thousands of us.”

Simple…except for the above comment..these days ah wonder what ya growing and smoking….cause ya projecting ya are one of these Bajans whom, when you hear the elderly being robbed or even murdered by politicians/lawyers for their own inheritance and estate…would declare by default….wuh dey must be want robbing and killig…yall are coldblooded…look at yaselves.

41. when you hear the elderly being robbed or even murdered by politicians/lawyers/JUDGES for their own inheritance and estate….

42. “Enuff of Lorenzo duo is going to say something bout that.

Watch dem now…here doggie doggie here doggie doggie…Piece jes put down some food for you.

3 bones!! Heheheheh”

Lol, lol….

43. The UK has also only succeeded in creating a class of ignorant, arrogant and corrupt Black people in the last 52 years who lack ethics and morals and loosed these titled criminals on an unsuspecting population …as leaders….who have for decades held the populations in captive as their financial victims..

They were here all the time and needed no creation!!

44. Piece you are like a child ,with these stupid antics which others find amusing,but I do not.This is a democracy and if I do not agree with your endless shite conspiracies ,then so be it grow up and be a man.As I stated before the Electorate voted for the BLP ably led by Ms Mottley.Nobody did not vote for you,or myself so let the elected people get on with their job,and in 5 years and 90 days time if bajans are dissatisfied they would do what they have to do,capiche.However before I go what have you ever run ,,even a breadshop?,give it a rest.

45. John
    September 2, 2018 7:16 AM

The UK has also only succeeded in creating a class of ignorant, arrogant and corrupt Black people in the last 52 years who lack ethics and morals and loosed these titled criminals on an unsuspecting population …as leaders….who have for decades held the populations in captive as their financial victims..
    They were here all the time and needed no creation!!

Come to think of it we could ask the UK for reparations for creating these invidious black criminals.

46. Lorenzo go tell yuh boss lady it is time she clean up the corruption in her govt and stop dem ugly smoke and mirror PR press (poop) conferences
    Tell her that world wide social media is giving her the thumbs down on Payne and Marshall

47. You have made your point Joh. No need to move this discussing to a White vs Black.