51 days after being sworn in as Prime Minister of Barbados, the Honourable Mia Amor Mottley sits down with veteran journalist David Ellis for a no-holds-barred full-length interview on Barbados, July, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. The state of the economy, talks with the IMF, promises made and promises kept. They will all come under the microscope this Sunday evening at 6:00 p.m. as Prime Minister Mottley talks to David Ellis. View it live on CBC TV and Social Media and tune in to local (CBC in Barbados) radio stations. Sunday, July 15th at 6:00 p.m., Prime Minister Mottley talks with David Ellis….live from Illaro Court!

BLP News

437 responses to “An Interview with Prime Minister Mottley”

1. Hal
    You just continue to make yourself look silly. Stupse!

2. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SOME ONE ASKED ON July 17, 2018 6:31 PM

What is Bernard insinuating here?

THIS FELLA IS A REAL BRIGHT FELLA MAN
    HE IS A MAN THAT LAST SATDEE WAS pretending to be PELLUCIDLY CLEAR BOUT BIOCHEMISTRY ON THIS BLOG and suggesting that A Biochem Prof was ignorant of the Biohemistry Dr Lucas was espousing

SO WUNNA TELLING ME DAT HE NOT PELLUDILY CLEAR BOUT ECONOMICS?

OH ME AM as the Kittians say
    bare mock sport in de rum shop

3. Enuff,
    Is this the extent of your debating skills?

4. How do you support a party unswervingly for 10 years on the blog, never once called their passing of the Prevention of Corruption Act just before the 2013 election but never proclaiming it smoke and mirrors BUT now everything is smoke and mirrors? Can’t take your kind seriously–too much lies and pretense.

5. One must ask the question though, did Payne have enough paper to list the many properties that many are still wondering how he got all along the Orange Hill, St. James and other areas., the same goes for his sidekick Marshall..that is what someone said..

6. The Prime Minister responded to the LOTO’s question about White Oakes today. She stated when White Oakes visit the country nest week she is prepared to setup a meeting with Atherley and his team. That shut him up for the moment.

7. Last time Mia promised to show proof in parliament .it never happened by next week one can bet Mia gonna have concocted some flimsy story as why White Oaks executives cant meet with Atherley
    Atherley do not trust Mottley so far he is the one person that have beat her at her own game when he crossed the floor lol

8. @T.Inniss July 17, 2018 3:58 AM “Who is Mia accountable to? Evidently no one – because you know 30–0”

If the DLP did not know it before.

if the BLP did not know it before.

We all know now that just as the people voted 30-0 for the BLP, they can also vote 30-0 for the DLP.

So who is Mia accountable to?

Everyone.

9. Hal
    I don’t debate with people who don’t do their research before commenting.

10. On this day the 17 July 2018 all ministries and government departments are running on empty. The 2nd tranche of the Request For Quarterly Allocation has not being released. Ministries vehicles are running on empty with no money on the system to generate requisitions for Central Purchasing to provide diesel. It seems government creditors and utilities companies will not be paid this month. Oh what a competent government we have elected. “Mia really cares”

11. Had the DLP not destroyed the economy, Barbados would not be in this mess today……..you are clueless and disingenuous.

12. Prodigal Mia ran on a promise to fix it
    Go catch Mia she running out of breathe woman hit the ground real hard

13. @ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item of little import for T. Inniss

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Prodigal Mia ran on a promise to fix it
    Go catch Mia she running out of breathe woman hit the ground real hard

YOU MEAN THAT DAT WHOPPER FALL DUNG AND HIT SHE CHEST BONE? WUH LOSS

15. A little American politics for you GP:

“Republican Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell told reporters in the U.S. Capitol that there was “indisputable evidence Russia tried to manipulate the election,” and directly contradicted Mr. Trump’s assertion that the European Union is a “foe” of the United States. “We believe the European Union countries are our friends, the Russians are not,” Mr. McConnell said.

Fox News, the right-wing cable channel from which the President and his base get much of their information, aired criticism of Mr. Trump’s comments, with anchor Neil Cavuto accusing the President of allowing Mr. Putin to “get away with it” and labelling Mr. Trump’s performance “disgusting.” Fox reporter John Roberts said Mr. Trump had thrown his country “under the bus.”

Even Newt Gingrich, the former House of Representative Speaker who serves as a loyal defender of Mr. Trump on cable news, said on Twitter that the President had made “the most serious mistake of his presidency” in Helsinki and called on him to immediately correct it.”
    Author: Adrian Morrow
    https://www.theglobeandmail.com/world/us-politics/article-us-republican-leaders-enraged-after-trumps-performance-at/

16. @ Bishop Reverend Atherley (proxy) Leader of the Opposition

De ole man is made to understand that you have been pretending interest in the Investment Firm White Oaks Management Inc or whatever name it is calling itself recently heheheheheh.

And the Honourable Blogmaster said that Madamoiselle Prime Minister Mia Mottley said that you can meet with them when they get here next week.

Now mind you that Madame Lagarde of the IMF, her proxies done been come here a few times? already but de people dat de GoB already published as the Managers of the Sovereign Debt of Barbados ENT GET HERE YET fuh you to talk to.

Now if dat ent strange I ent know

Dat is like I is you daughter boyfriend and you daughter tell you dat we getting married AND YOU DUND PAID FUH SHE WEDDING but you ent meet me ass yet.

I sorry Bishop Reverend Father for my language but I ent too confident in you credentials pertaining to IF YOU REALLY GOING COMBAT AGAINST MIA as the real real LoO so you gots to forgive my language UNTIL you do someting dat mek me relent and repent.

But here is some tings dat i would like you to research fuh youself

“…White Oaks Investment Management Inc – Fund and Executive Details which can be found at https://privatefunddata.com/fund-companies/white-oaks-investment-management-inc/

Dat is IF YOU WAS INTERESTED IN DOING YOUR OWN RESEARCH instead of being fed these details by your boss.

SEC#: 801-79237 and Org#: 170016 but the most interesting details which de old man find when I was looking for lawsuits pending was this

Discretionary AUM: $303 million, # of Accounts: 13, Rank: 1064 out of 3271 hedge fund management companies AND # of Employees: 3

Now ammmmmmm de ole man was saying dat maybe de 3 employees is jes de peeple dem who picture pun dem site and dat may be why dem got to coordinate which one of dem coming cause de udder two going got to stay home to answer de phone

But here is de ting doah – Robert John Klosterman he is de Chief Executive Officer, de Chief Investment Officer and de Chief Compliance Officer WHULOSS HE LIKE HE IS ONE UH DEM HARDWORKING JAMAICAN EMMIGRANTS from In Living Colour cause he got at least 3 jobs but he company managing over $300 million smackeroos.

But i doubt dat you going even notice dese details cause it look like de ole man does do more work and the Leader of the Opposition (Enuff of Lorenzo duo give me dat title) dan you.

Looka

Here is what I gine respectfully? suggest to you.

Gi de ole man a pick as you Resident Cuntsultant to research your matters for you and your Senators

Whu after all Mia got she cuntsultants you ent nobody?

Hire de ole man to do research for you as de LoO and send de ole man a diplomatic passport so dat I cud go places and behave like a Integrity Commissioner and Investigate any matter dat i like AND NOT HAVE TO ACCOUNT TO YOU and tings like dat.

Write back to me in square brackets so dat Enuff of Lorenzo duo cant see our private communications OK?

17. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Simple Simon

With all due respect to you.

De ole man knows that it is late and ting and dat you jes get home but … dere is a sort of unspoken rule of sorts here.

The fact is that there is another blog where that Trumpism matter is being discussed.

And Dr. GP is there giving real licks to all uh we who trying to bowl him out.

Why would you try to migrate this topic to Mia ting? whu after all heheheheheheh you ent got no respect for de Honourable Prime Minister?

You like you want to loss you pick at de QEH horspital!!

18. My most humble apologies to you Piece.

My greatest respect to Madam Prime Minister.

But the good thing about being retired is that “I can’t loss my pick at de QEH horspital!!”

Lolll!!!

Lemme go over to the other threat and “challenge” Dr. GP, the Barbados exhibitioner.

19. Watch she !

“Mottley stressed that Barbados could not get out of the current economic condition without growth and disclosed that there were requests before Government to build high-rise buildings in and outside Bridgetown.

She noted that Government was committed to doing the environmental scoping study to determine the feasibility of reclamation of lands since Barbados has very little green space left.”

requests before Government to build high-rise buildings in and outside Bridgetown.

INTERESTING ?

20. @ Brother Hants

I going got to watch you.

This morning de ole man was looking at de PM with one of the town planners in the newspapers as she was talking bout how shabby de pine look and ting.

And de ole man say to meself

“Meself I said, looka how she planning to now down all de Pine properties and mek it into condominiums and ting!!”

And meself answered back and said “Whu Rodney Grant de General in de Pine going do bout dis lik down emmerton in de Making?”

And den I say “I wonder effing grant cud get Gabby to sing a song bout de pine AND NELSON STREET & WELLINGTON AVENUE and all dem places dat is scheduled to get lik down as part of this cunsultation process?””

Cause you dun know how this is going to happen right?

“After cuntsultations with the sheeple of Barbados the general consensus of 7 out of 10 people I MET AFTER THEY TOLD ME DAT I NEED TO GET SOME SLEEP was Mia we want you to lik down dese tenement yards dem and build us condominiums dem”

Yes Siree “Watch Muh Now…”

I tink de grandson would do a good Stoopid Cartoon pun dat I going send he a voice message and see bout um

I see de words right now “HIGH RISE, I RISE, PAIN (MY NHC Minister) RISE, WUNNA SCVUNVTS FALL…”

21. Dear Mr Inniss I going try to post this again and see what happens

@ T. Inniss.

Name: Spend till… Views: 345 Submitted: 4 hours ago Bandwidth: 584.16 MB

Just so that you comprehend what this combined effort to SUPPRESS CONTRARY OPINIONS is.
    that line above is a subtlety of this “active suppression of Alternative Opinions” or anything that is contra Mia sentiments

That single inconsequential sentence with the numbers ABOVE is the View Count of the Consultant Stoopid Cartoon that the grandson created with your Consultant shopping list comments.

BU’s version of the image has frozen the image count at 1 view BUT THE IMGUR shows the item at 345 after 5 hours.

De ole man guarantees you that it is going to be in the thousands by the end of this week.

Now I share this with you T. Inniss NOT BECAUSE I AM A LOVER OF THE DLP.

De ole man hate that entity with all my core for what wunna almost do to Barbados.

I share it because I love my country and want to show you what neophytes and radical supporters of DLP or BLP despot or incompetents are prepared to do

And to convey to all uh wunna dat DE OLE MAN GINE KEEP AT WUNNA until wunna fly right and do the right thing for Barbados and for us Bajans

22. @ pieceuhderockyeahright de granson could create a stoopid cartoon called ” THE LAST CHANCE SALOON”

” Without calling any officials by name, Prime Minister Mia Mottley today said she was prepared to grant immunity to those who served under the former Democratic Labour Party (DLP) administration and were involved in malfeasance.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/17/last-chance/

23. @ Brother Hants

heheheheheheheheheh.

Looka I jes loving this play

She mekkking a feller get unspeakable unmentionables…

And they can be assured that she has done *** and has the evidence that is required.

All of the effers who had a hand in the *** every single one of YOU needs to take this offer at Immunity cause wunna black asses GOING GET LOCK UP!!!

And de ole man glad fuh wunna…wunna taught dat wunna was smart to help de ministers and de Permanent Secretaries and de Hallidays and all uh wunna millionaires BUT THE TRAIL IS NOT INVISIBLE.

So let de ole man tell wunna to admit to the malfeasances and GIVE UP DEM FELLERS cause as day follows night WUNNA GOING GET LOCK UP!!

Mark de ole man words…

Brother Hants de Grandson sleeping bout now but i gine get he to do a likkle someting fuh dis tomorrow

But in the meantime beg you buddy de blogmaster tuh post de ole man items nuh!!!

https://i.imgur.com/pcb9oFc.png

24. @ pieceuhderockyeahright wha you tink ?

“A Government minister today appealed to the local business community to stop offering bribes to politicians, while suggesting that there would be no takers if there were no givers.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/17/stop-trying-to-bribe-us/

I thought offering a politician a bribe was a crime but I ent nuh lawya.

25. Mr. Jordan is supposed to be one of the bright lights of the BLP who inherited Owen’s old seat but his statement portrays a dim- witted bulb. Imagine appealing to businessmen with a “stop offering us bribes because we are powerless to resist”.

First it was Humphrey on Sargassum and now Jordan, Mia should take a page from ex Canadian PM Stephen Harper’s book in vetting everything her Ministers plan to utter in public before they get the opportunity to embarrass themselves.

26. @ Brother Hants

I glad you point this out to me cause I nearly get lock up

And you know why?

Here it has been de ole man always begging a pick from all dese people heah publicly.

Well I does always beg a piece from de ladies heheheheheh and a pick from de men heheheh

But jes today I beg a pick from Bishop Reverend Minister and Leader of the Opposition Joseph Atherley to help he research efforts!

Now here de ole man is reading dat article dat you sent which said and I quote

“…offering inducements to ministers, to members of parliament, to senior public servants, to chairpersons of boards in this country because if nothing is offered there is a reduced likelihood of something being taken,” said Minister of Labour and Social Partnership Relations Colin Jordan…”

Now I going need your help wid dis one Brother Hants.

My “inducement” earlier to the Bishop Reverend Minister was dat if he, de minister, get some more uh he minister friends, particularly de Minister of Finance, to pay me some money, I would do some work for he, in fact his work, namely find out details on why de Government of Barbados gone to White Hoax, de # 1067th Sovereign Debt Management firm out of 3100 to manage Barbados affairs.

De ole man figure dat a firm wid US$300 Million ent even got enough money to repay we if dem mess up we business of managing $2 Billion effing you unnerstand whu i saying.

Dis is de points dat i trying to tell de same hardheaded Bishop Reverend Minister!

Whu dem is nearly half way down de list effing you was to use de ole man mathematics.

heheheheheheh

But tell me effing you tink dat dem is going look to lock up de ole man fuh inducing de minister to pay me money?

Whu after all Dale Teets and Edmund contriving de Information and Computer Laws to entrap de grandson and ting so dat wud mean de ole man doubly effed up heheheheh.

I going has to get a pardon from de head lady sheself but wid all dese stoopid cartoons dat de ole man doing bout 1933 and Mugabe and White Hoax I ent tink dere is much hope fuh de ole man.

I gine has to effect plan B and lef de island whu you tink??

27. piece uh de rock yeah right Avatar
    piece uh de rock yeah right

@ Sargeant

Whulosss whuloss whulosss

You dun been done it now!!

Enuff of Lorenzo duo going come for you tomorrow as soon as dem clock onto dem job heah pun Barbados Underground

De ole man dun said dat Mia got 26 jobs and dat she got to look over the shoulders of 21 uh dem nitwits and Whaplax dem call de ole man all sorts uh names fuh saying 21 uh dem stupid as a rock!!

I hope you got family in Murica causing you going got to go dere soon causing you citizenship going get revoke by Teets Marshall or Edmund de Minister of Home Affairs

heheheheheheh

28. piece uh de rock yeah right Avatar
    piece uh de rock yeah right

@ T. Inniss.

Name: Spend till… Views: 345 Submitted: 4 hours ago Bandwidth: 584.16 MB

Just so that you comprehend what this combined effort to SUPPRESS CONTRARY OPINIONS is.

that line above is a subtlety of this “active suppression of Alternative Opinions” or anything that is contra Mia sentiments

That single inconsequential sentence with the numbers ABOVE is the View Count of the Consultant Stoopid Cartoon that the grandson created with your Consultant shopping list comments.

BU’s version of the image has frozen the image count at 1 view BUT THE IMGUR shows the item at 345 after 5 hours.

De ole man guarantees you that it is going to be in the thousands by the end of this week.

Now I share this with you T. Inniss NOT BECAUSE I AM A LOVER OF THE DLP.

De ole man hate that entity with all my core for what wunna almost do to Barbados.

I share this detail with you not because of anything against you personally, but because I love my country and want to show you what neophytes and radical supporters of DLP or BLP, whether despot or incompetents, do to support their leader.

But most of all, I jes want to show all uh wunna dat DE OLE MAN GINE KEEP AT WUNNA until wunna “fly right” and do the right thing for Barbados and for us Bajans

29. The prime minister says White Oaks Advisory is no Cahill. She should prove it.

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Appointing yardfowls/square pegs in round holes always leads to disaster, Lashley should also have to answer for bringing in the Trini to feed off the taxpayers just because he knows how to pick up the phone ànd call the US to order used parts, that right there was a clear theft of taxpayer’s money. I dont even want to know what the other consultant did to help rip off the treasury, maybe send 2 emails a day.

“The Transport Board and its general manager have parted ways.

Sandra Forde, who led the state-owned public transportation agency for the past eight years has accepted a separation package.

However, two consultants, including Trinidadian David Bartholomew, had their contracts terminated with immediate effect.”

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“stop offering us bribes because we are powerless to resist”.

Say it ain’t so..lol

I get the sense many of these negros in parliament are ACHING to take bribes and sell out, treachery of their own people is in their DNA….said this only yesterday…now this…

…yes indeed Mia has to watch them all very carefully, what they do and what they say, she particularly has to watch Payne and Marshall who have been OWNED by minorities, especially the cow/bizzy Gang of Thieves and Bribers of house negrso…for decades.

What a shame.

Ya mean he could not say to known bribers in the minority community instead…..we have self respect, respect for our people and honor them and the fact that we already get a salary from our own people, we have self worth, we will not accept your corruption and bribery, we will not accept your bribes so you can steal from and leach off our people to enrich ya parasitic selves fir another 50 years ….and if you attempt to do so we will tape you and bring you up on corruption/bribery charges using the soon to be legislated Integrity legislation to have you imprisoned..

Ya mean even that was too much for that idiot…he gives off an aura like Justin Robinson…weak to anything that looks white, easily manipulated into robbing his own people for anything that looks white…totally weak negro jackass.

It’s embarrassing that big soft stones black men beg minorities for everything, including not to bribe them…the education system on the island needs a complete overhaul….stop spitting out complacent fools who only know how to follow orders including…here, take this bribe….and instead teach the youngsters…critical thinking skills…like, keep ya bribes and go fcuk ya criminal selves cow and bizzy….

Weak black boys grow up to be weak black men…strengthen the black boys.

I think it was Obama or one of the other speakers pointed this out yesterday…..which proves the issues blighting house negros when they enter parliament…is part weakness, lack of brain power and lack of critical thinking skills.

32. @Hants July 18, 2018 12:24 AM “A Government minister today appealed to the local business community to stop offering bribes to politicians, while suggesting that there would be no takers if there were no givers.”

You didn’t ask me, but you know that i like to jump in.

If I saw the Minister face to face, I would ask him if politicians never heard of the word “NO”

Tell the politicians to imagine that they are their 14 year old daughter, and a big hard back man has come asking for piece.

33. @Sargeant July 18, 2018 12:48 AM “Mia should take a page from ex Canadian PM Stephen Harper’s book in vetting everything her Ministers plan to utter in public before they get the opportunity to embarrass themselves.”

But, but, but, I thought that that was what the still to be appointed Press Secretary was supposed to do, vet every single word every single Minister says in public. Write speeches for them, give them talking points, etc. Do not let them open their mouths unless they are speaking official policy.

34. Perhaps it would have been better if Mr. Jordan had said “Do not offer bribes to politicians, senior civil servants, or board chairmen because not one of us will be taking your money.”

See a more muscular statement. A real he-man statement.

35. The woman clearly said when White Oaks RETURNS next week, but the ticker-like poster claiming they haven’t visited as yet.

Now Hal is comparing White Oaks with Cahill. #jesustakethewheel

36. Enuff,

Did you listen to the debate? Have you read my post? Or are you just your normal self?

37. The Cahill thing tossed into the discussion by Atherley is meant to push the emotional argument to bolster his stock as a perceived contrived LOTO. We need to ask what is Cahill, a company established specifically to support a beta/pilot project in Barbados. White Oakes from reports is a going concern with a track record of working with other countries. Let us see if Atherley accepts the offer to meet with them next week. The ball is in his court.

38. Why should he meet with White Oaks in secret, let the government put everything about them in the library of parliament. Secret little meetings are normally called a conspiracy. As to White Oaks, their records are on the Companies House website. Anyone can access them for a small fee. As to their reputation, I worked in financial services for a number of year and never heard of them.

https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/companies-house

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So much I could say but won’t, controlling my impulses these days.

40. Hal “never heard of them”

That indeed is a light bulb moment

However in what way /s can White Oak sway the IMF economist lawyers and financial advisers after barbados defaulted on its debt
    The principles in negotiation are founded on intergrity accountability and transparency and truthfulness
    Based on all these principles the IMF would set the way forward as to how credible barbados negotiators are
    Mia belives that buying big name advisers and consultants would put barbados in a more favourable position in the eyes of the IMF however she is dead wrong due to the fact barbados broke contracts and agreements with creditors without first engaging them in decision making of defaulting on their debt
    Barbados now in a worsened position to negotiate . Hopefully in the months and weeks or years ahead Mia mistake would not lead to a total collapse of barbados social enviroment which has been evident and materialise in other debt ridden countries

41. There is something strange going on within certain political circles and people need to open their eyes.

There is a certain clique of Caribbean politicians who band together and use the same set of political advisor -Hartley henry – see Dominica, Antigua, St Kitts, St Vincent, Barbados, Grenada and St Lucia;

A few of these politicians also use the same campaign advisor – namely Lucille Moe (now a new Minister of Information here in Barbados) – check the countries of St Kitts, Grenada, Barbados and St Lucia

Recently they have started using a certain man of chineese extract to put certain stories on social media and to hype up the not so savvy,gullible section of their population,who is he – the man himself – Charles Jong .See countries like Dominica, St Kitts and Barbados.Remember Cambridge Analytica people.

Then of course we have our resident political scientist with similar ties – that is Peter wickham – check the countries of Antigua, St Vincent, Barbados, St Kitts etc.

A few have also fallen for the snake oil salesman sweet talk from another one of the Mafia – otherwise known as Avinash Persaud – see Dominica, Barbados,not to sure on Grenada.

And finally we know have the emergence of a company called White Oaks.Guess what it has in common ? Of course these band of mafia people can also be found using this company namely; St Kitts, Grenada and now Barbados.

You all find anything strange,unsettling, fishy about all of this?

Peoples ( like Mac Fingall would say ) a cabal has been set up with people who have questionable motives to enrich themselves by hiring members of the brotherhood and as Hal Austin wisely questioned earlier – The Integrity legislation ain’t touching these consultants and there is no transparency as to why they are being hired and what are the terms of the contract.

Look at the type of quasi or fully dictatorship systems in place where these hires are done.

Grenada – Keith Mitchell won all 15 seats – the opposition in disarray and the poor,simple folks of Grenada ain’t got a clue what is going on.Remember some years ago when Keith Mitchell was almost a Pariah when his name was mixed up with every type of scandal and allegations of Corruption?

Remember St Lucia’s last election when former P.M. was screaming that there were a whole lot of bajan people there running the campaign and doing strange things for Allan Chastinet – now the prime minister?

Remember a similar charge was made in St Kitts?

Remember recently as seen in a Dominican newspaper when the Opposition leader in Dominica shouted out to the speaker that there was a stranger in the Public Gallery – recording the parliamentary proceedings and the speaker shut up the Opposition speaker?

How many of you know that long before Mia was Opposition leader – even when Owen Arthur was in charge – that she was going around the Caribbean secretly putting things in place with the Cabal that has been operating like a Mafia.

Keep checking and you will see some strange things:

Why did Allan Chastenet turn up at a meeting that the Government of Barbados was having with Cruise ship owners?

How strange it is that out of all the firms the only one we could pick is White oaks?

Or Find a chineese fella to handle facebook and get a position of Communications Director?

Look people as Artherley said last week in the house – there is more to it than meets the eye.

The people need to thinkask questions and voiceferously object where and when necessary.

42. David BU

I noticed that the Transport Board and Sandra Forde have “amicably parted ways.”

And the contracts of the highly paid Trinidadian consultants have also been terminated with immediate effect.

I believe this is a step in the right direction.

43. Mariposa,
    All White Oaks can negotiate with creditors is to limit the damage. And, in the process, depending on their contract, they will receive a management fee based on a proportion of the savings. Otherwise, they will have no more influence than the people at UWI, Avinash Persaud, Clyde Mascoll, or any one else. It is fool’s gold. The question remains: who introduced White Oaks to the BLP government? Has that person demanded an introductory fee? If so, how much? I am still keen to know if Mr Persaud is domiciled in Barbados for tax purposes? Is he, his associates or companies involved with any other corporate, sovereign or individual on an advisory basis?

44. Hal
    I listened attentively; therefore, I know for example that the sealed envelope approach is a temporary measure until the IL legislation is passed and the Integrity Commission is set up–the body responsible for holding individuals’ who fall under the ambit of this Act declarations. Something you seemed not to know, or pretended not to, in an earlier post. You having worked (note the tense) in financial services for a number of years and unfamiliar with White Oak does not mean anything. Have you heard of Fitch, European Bank of Reconstruction, UBS Warburg? More than likely White Oak has never heard of you either. I continue to marvel at your ‘know it all’ attitude based on your residence in the UK, as if Bajans stopped going to or living in the UK once you arrived.🤣🤣

45. “The principles in negotiation are founded on intergrity accountability and transparency and truthfulness….”
    ++++????++++????

Perhaps the IMF will definitely have genuine concerns about “integrity, accountability, transparency and truthfulness,”…….

……especially if one takes into consideration the number of occasions the IMF questioned the credibility of economic reports submitted by the former DLP administration.

The Fund’s officials referred to instances where there were clear indications of manipulating economic data.

Additionally, there were instances when the DEMS withheld IMF reports from the public. Actions such as this obviously shows a lack of integrity, transparency and truthfulness by the DLP.

And since the current BLP administration is under 3 months old, their financial activities for this period of time will not be enough for the Fund to review, hence they will have to examine previous data (obviously under the DLP) to make informed decisions.

I’m sure there were discussions between government and the IMF relative to the default in debt payments. If there were serious concerns about this action, surely the Fund would have raised those concerns in their recent media report, similarly to how they mentioned the measures outlined in Mottley’s mini budget (according to the IMF), is a step in the right direction.

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr Hal Austin

Hal you said and I quote “…As to their reputation, I worked in financial services for a number of year and never heard of them…”

The fact is that there are hundreds of thousands of financial firms out there that you nor I have never heard off

And while our myopic selves “no hearing of these firms” is not a disqualifier in and of itself, it is the usual qualification metrics OR ABSENCE THEREOF that is of concern to me.

This firm TO USE THE USUAL COMMENTARY is not even in the rankings.

Yet HERE THE CUNTRY IS IN DUCKS GUTS experimenting with a set of RH friends of someone who looking to slice up Bajan tax payers money AND GET A KICKBACK that will bypassvthis INTEGRITY LEGISLATION 1933 scam.

DEM tink we foolish

And as you dun see how Enuff of Lorenzo duo dun turn up at he job here pun BU bright and early and declare dat White Hoax DUN BEEN COME TO BARBADOS ALREADY BUT ENT MEET DE Leader of the Opposition!

You see why de ole man know dat dem is making deals and getting kickbacks jes like de udder lot of Demons?

47. I noticed that PUDRYR has stated that there are only 3 persons working with White Oaks.

That one got me scratching muh head.

Was Due Diligence done?

I mean 3 people ? So is it that they have no other clients or they are stretched real,real,real thin peoples.

48. David BU

As PUDRYR would mention….your assistance is needed with a post.

49. T.Inniss you spoke a mouthful unfortunately the eyes andears of the people are closed and by the time people become aware of the muschief barbados would have imploded.
    Just take a look at the way the unions are unravelling we have theNUPW fighting among themselves
    We have BWU saying nothing about the coming IMF policies which bound to affect the workers negatively
    Also a country without an opposition left to drift in and out between the tossing tides
    The tea leaves readings are not good revealing a country heading for total collapse

50. @Artax

Yes, thought of your BU contributions on transportation when the news broke yesterday. Many more incompetents need to be replaced. The country needs to lift its game. Many of these SOEs will be rationalized soon any way. Did the prime minister state last week that she will be coming to the public to assist with prioritizing those services that government should retain?