Pauline Benjamin - Principal, Springer Memorial Secondary School
Pauline Benjamin – Principal, Springer Memorial Secondary School

BU will not write too much about this except to beg for urgent divine intervention. As adults we are morally and legally bound to be caretakers of our children. What has transpired so far at Springer Memorial School involving a minor and a student is an indictment on all of us. All of us.

The emotional scaring that continues to accrue to this child begs for an immediate intervention from someone, any bloody one. Are we a society? Are we focussed only on the economy? What say you Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart? You boasted how you had to intervene to resolve the Alexandra issue. Do something! Rescue your minister Ronald Jones, AGAIN.ย  We await the management style you will select to resolve this issue. You are the prime minister you know.

Police respond to incident involving Springer student

Added 08 February 2016

elecia-weekes-and-daughter

Elecia Weekes (centre) embracing her daughter outside the school gates. At left is Shelly Ross. (Picture by Xtra Vision Photography.)

POLICE WERE CALLED in at the Springer Memorial Secondary School this morning when the saga surrounding the 14-year-old schoolgirl took another turn.

Related articles

The child and her mother, Elecia Weekes, have been involved in a disciplinary row with the principal, which has resulted in her being out of the classroom for almost eight weeks.

Weekes called the police after she said her daughter was escorted to the gates by principal Pauline Bellamy and asked to take off her uniform. She has refused a transfer to Ellerslie Secondary and was told by Bellamy last week that the child is no longer on the roll at Springer and would be trespassing if she returned.

Police from District โ€œAโ€ responded and advised the family, which is being supported by childrenโ€™s rights advocate Shelly Ross, to take the matter to the Ministry of Education. They are now awaiting word on when they will be able to meet with chief education officer Karen Best. (YB)

– See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/77607/police-respond-incident-involving-springer-student#sthash.L1FwfmNO.dpuf

547 responses to “Springer Memorial School Wrapper Update: The Education System Enters Its Darkest Hour”

1. @pieter pieper February 11, 2016 at 8:18 PM “Sometimes people are unemployed and unemployable simply because of their lack of respect for authority and discipline. Even those who are self-employed, if they are to be successful, are compelled to exercise self-discipline and must show respect for authority.”

True.

Because if you are self employed and I come to purchase goods or services from you, (whether you are doctor, lawyer, butcher, baker or candlestick maker) i won’t do business with you unless i am treated with respect,

Self employment is actually harder that being in a nice union job with benefits.

2. @Bush Tea February 11, 2016 at 8:46 PM “Bushie talking โ€˜blenzersโ€™โ€ฆ. :)”

If you happen to have a few spare Benzes (you said Benzes rightt?) knocking about in your quadruple garage I will be passing by just about now for one of them.

The mother wants a step-up for her daughter (to a better school) , I want a step up from the ZR vans (to better transportation)

Lolll!!!

3. @David February 11, 2016 at 8:47 PM “All the more reason the wrapper incident should have been…avoided.”

Dear David: Are you suggestiing that schools should tip-toe aroung unruly children?

4. around

5. @de Ingrunt Word February 11, 2016 at 9:29 PM “if the child had been instructed multiple previous times not to wear brightly colored bras to school, and what if she insisted on defying the ruleโ€?

Are you saying that then it would be just to have her โ€˜bralessโ€™ at school.

YES.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon February 12, 2016 at 12:00 AM

So how do you explain the state of the legal profession and the moribund judicial system in Barbados?
    Doesn’t the same legal profession attract every year loads of smart graduates who have โ€œbenefittedโ€ from the tutelage and disciplinary measures of the likes of the same principal at the heart of the current dispute?
    Where have all the flowers gone? Withered in the pot of greed and corruption?

Look who is giving legal advice and services to Maria for breaking the rules of the organization she signed onto. Look who is offering similar services to Leroi the leper the biggest bold-faced white-collar thief Barbados ever produced after David Sweetcakes?

Look who is giving him obvious succor so that the King of Fraud can continue to evade justice for money laundering and tax evasion.

Please get off the backs of little girl and her mother. Go after the big fish and leave the sprats alone.

7. Man miller you know very well that all dem bad behaved lawyers so is you friends.

And that you got more than your fair share when your guys were in.

So ga long do.

8. @ac February 11, 2016 at 3:41 PM ” next to follow would be soft hearts sending her funds.”

If that happens I hope that people hold on to their money tight, tight, tight.

But as Bushie frequently notes, a lotta Bajans are brass bowls, so I am surprised that a gofundme page has not yet been set up by one of the said brass bowls.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea February 11, 2016 at 9:15 PM
    “The FACTS point to FAR better citizens having been produced by the โ€˜Tanksโ€™, โ€˜Major Nootsโ€™, โ€˜Joe Physicsโ€™ and โ€˜Dame Elsieโ€™s of the past, than by the modern US-influenced child psychology shiite that wunna now promoting bout โ€˜child rightsโ€™ and other shiite theoryโ€ฆ
    The former graduates actually SHAPED Barbados, actually acquired assets, built a solid reputation and a great societyโ€ฆ”

Bullshit! Name one? I can name a few for you who have undergone the regime of the same principals (or their wannabes) and who have ‘shaped Barbados actually acquired assets and built a solid reputation and a great society’.
    So here is a truncated list:
    Arthur
    Mottley
    Stuart
    Thompson
    Parris ????
    Lowe

Now tell us Bushie how did these people most of them students of the1960โ€™s when the icons of headmastership were at their zenith (except for Major Noot of course who was a cut above the rest) become the leading shining brass bowls in your estimation?

10. Which Parris as didn’t use a first if u mean the one from Clico he theif his..iliterate son of a bitch..

11. LOL @ Bajan boy

@Miller
    You like you only know thieves and scoundrels yuh…

How about the ordinary Bajans that ran Bartel, the sugar industry, built sugar factories using scrap materials, built roads with basic tools, built the utilities – the electric infrastructure; the telephone and water system;
    How about those who built the transport system – before your political friends got their grimy hands on it?
    How about those who built the credit unions – now over $1 billion in assets?
    where the hell do you think THEY were educated…?

You sounding as illiterate as you reference above …which Bajan boy highlighted….

@ Simple
    Got rid of the benzes …. poor ride, rip-off maintenance, too much stress…
    …Can’t beat the Japs on ride, value, quality and reliability…

12. We must be in poor shape for the MOE to decide to meet with the mother et al. Poor shape indeed.

13. If the meeting by the MoE took place yesterday,why have we not been made aware of the outcome.Are they all sworn to secrecy?Whatever the outcome,I hope the child has been allowed to return to Springer and put an end to this unfortunate turn of events.Further,let us hope that all parties have learned a lesson.The child’s welfare is the key to the solution and removing her from her school of 3 years is not in her long term interest.In another dispensation,Dr John Walter Dunlop Holder,Lord Bishop of Barbados(some would argue,the ‘onliest’Bishop in Barbados)would have long ensured an acceptable resolution to the impasse beginning with three simple words to the feuding parties……Let us pray.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

TIME WAS when Barbados was considered across the Caribbean as an excellent model of economic and social development.
    Related articles

Not so anymore. Thatโ€™s according to Dr Timothy Harris, the new Prime Minister of St Kitts and Nevis; whose Team Unity government assumed office in Basseterre last year after a coalition of parties won the election and denied the St. Kitts Labour Party led Dr Denzil Douglas, a historic fifth term.

โ€œFor a very long time Barbados had been seen as a model of good government, good governance, good macro-economic policies, model for small island states and certainly over the last decade Barbados has lost that,โ€ Harris told the DAILY NATION in New York.

โ€œBarbados, to some extent is now, as you say for a prolonged period in a situation of economic difficulty which I think tarnished the way people look at Barbados for leadership in economic matters and that is a result of a number of factors both internal and external.โ€

See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/77716/barbados-model#sthash.2IFeFhQW.dpuf

Some believe that the governance degraded in the last 25 years, no doubt everyone knows there are serious problems beginning with the government and everyone else being totally incapable of settling minor issues, identifying root causes without involving the courts and arbitrators, it’s shocking that adults cannot identify root causes or implement prevention policies.

Maybe now the ministers will get off their delusional high horses of thinking they are superior and finally address the problems without chasing after slander, libel and defamation lawsuits, it’s either that or continue to drown in stupity.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea February 12, 2016 at 6:46 AM
    โ€œHow about the ordinary Bajans that ran Bartel, the sugar industry, built sugar factories using scrap materials, built roads with basic tools, built the utilities โ€“ the electric infrastructure; the telephone and water system;
    How about those who built the transport system โ€“ before your political friends got their grimy hands on it?โ€

Brass bowl No. 1, aren’t you mortally ashamed for making such a claim? The majority of those Bajans were of 7th standard education not recipients of the1960’s freebies at so-called great schools.
    Now what is the state of those same enterprises built primarily by 7th standard graduates?

Who owns and controls them now? Who sold them to โ€œforeigners and trickidadiansโ€, to use your favourite xenophobic phrase? Not the same well-educated big boys who grew up morally upright under the same teachers you alluded to but somehow turned out to be a bunch of liars and crooks?

Parris was mentioned in that list because he has to be smartest Bajan of all times. If you can consider Greenverbs to be illiterate can you imagine what he would have been like sitting next to you at Combermere, the breeding ground of the Bajan Mafia.

When a man can have three prime ministers in his pocket to do his bidding and become more than a King above the law donโ€™t you think the man deserves at least an honorary doctorate in the art of shinning brass bowls? The man has more influence over the educated brass bowls than even Rasputin had over the last Romanov family. Leroi is a true Tsar of the political landscape of Barbados.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Miller…they frighten to mouth off at the politicians…a mother and child, easy targets, sift targets. Bizzie someone where in the US telling them there is nothing wrong with fast food and the idiots will believe him and end up obese, the diabetes and a ton of ND.

Did anyone of the big mouths check to see if they have removed the soda machines from the schools, I bet not.

17. Dr Timothy Harris the Prime Minister of St Kitts Nevis is still smarting from the experience his party has with the advice given to the much detested Kittitian bully Douglas and the matter of the boundaries realignment on the eve of an election.Part of the legal team for Douglas the bully was Mia Mottley,current leader of the opposition and her junior counsel Hal Gollop.That team led by Astaphan thought the Court of Appeal’s favourable ruling had wrapped up their pleadings and Douglas the bully hurriedly summoned a meeting of the House to give legal effect to the new boundaries.Tim Harris and his party got an injunction from another judge to stay the proclamation of the new Act and the matter was taken to the Privy Council which agreed to an urgent hearing for Feb 9th in time for the Feb 16th general election.It is known that the PC ruled that the decision of the Douglas bully was null and void since it was never gazetted in to law.
    It appears that Harris has not forgiven the Barbados legal team for their support and advice to the Douglas bully.Btw politicians like Douglas,Bird,Jagdeo and Persad-Bissessar should all be in prison.All nasty,corrupt politicians giving Caricom a bad name.

18. millertheanunnaki February 12, 2016 at 9:14 AM #

Chuckle……Cuhdear…….cuss BT as much as yuh want but Cawmere is not to blame,according to SS he went to Harsuns

19. @Hants February 11, 2016 at 4:19 PM “It is obvious to me that Fanny believed Cobham was telling lies.”

Not only telling lies TO his teachers, and being disobedient to them, but telling lies ON his mother. No wonder she did not intervene on his behalf (smart woman, no wonder she was teaching at Harrison College and not among the chronically unemployed). If I was his mother I would have cut his ass again as soon as we got home that evening.

I told my children early on. Do not tell me lies. And especially DO NOT TELL LIES ON ME.

If you do and I catch you (and I most likely l will) I WILL PUNISH YOU.

There is a Jewish/Christian and very likely Muslim commandment which says:

“THOU SHALT NOT BEAR FALSE WITNESS.”

20. @Vincent Haynes February 12, 2016 at 12:35 PM, “according to SS he went to Harsuns”

Just pulling Bushie’s leg man.

That is different from bearing false witness. Lolll!!!!

I well know that Bushie was schooled at the University of Waterford.

21. Simple Simon February 12, 2016 at 12:49 PM #

Chuckle…..wuhloss,yuh means ah gotta tek e back…..ah well Cawmere has produced all types including the BTs of this world and other places created by his BBE.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Simple Simon February 12, 2016 at 12:45 PM

Smart Simon this is one occasion I am in agreement with you 100%.
    In my books lying is the greatest moral sin of all. There is no excuse for lying. You can get away with murder in an act of self-defence; but there is no justification for lying except your life in on the line since dead men tell no tales. Otherwise itโ€™s better to remain silent than to lie.

There are two things in life that must be classed as totally unbearable: Extreme Thirst and interacting with a Bold-faced Liar.

Even the same Judeo-Christian faith to which you alluded demands that people tell the Truth in order to be free of sin. As the saying goes: โ€˜The Truth shall set you freeโ€™.

In addition, telling the Truth is good catharsis not only for the soul but also for the human brain. Your brain is not constantly overloaded or forced to remember the many lies you have to continue tell to cover up the previous load. More so, the Truth is the genuine friend of Love.

Just Remember Simon: โ€˜If you tell the TRUTH you do not have to remember what you saidโ€™.

โ€œIf you tell the truth, you don’t have to remember anything.โ€~ Mark Twain.

โ€œAbove all, don’t lie to yourself. The man who lies to himself and listens to his own lie comes to a point that he cannot distinguish the truth within him, or around him, and so loses all respect for himself and for others. And having no respect he ceases to love.โ€
    ~ Fyodor Dostoyevsky.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

From what Philip Nichols is saying in his book and I am reading it right now, all a dem in Bim lying to themselves Miller..lol what will become of them.

24. @Bushie,
    Kudos to the Major, et al, from that era. Up and On!!

25. The MOE second attempt for Springer resolution

resulted with more belligerence !! Defiance ! stalemate ! and lawyers and advocates having an interest unto themselves
    How sad that the interest of the child education and the MOE attempt for resolution where lawyers and advocates can make further claims to children rights causing further delay and possibility further disadvantage to the child receiving prompt education
    Would not be surprised if those now in charge of the vocal apparatus as spoke persons for the child now pursue a my way or the high way in an attempt for further litigation so Sad

26. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

This is what the shite is wrong with Barbados. The continuation of the proclamation of which school defines the importance attached to individualistic egos and bigotry mindsets. I went to Queens College, my brother went to foundation yet he got his phD after two masters and is the head nigga in charge of a large financial corporation of whites. You think the people give a shite about Foundation or Harrison College. He is just what the doctors ordered even though a couple of white shites did everything they could to make him look bad. They got their asses dismissed because he exposed their con and fraud by crunching the numbers. Now the people love his commitment and rewarded him accordingly. The SSS just got two lil half beat qualifications from two universities and I can guarantee you that I ain’t get where I am today by telling them I went to Queens College. In fact, QC ain’t do want shite to get me where I am today that a Parkison, Garrison. St. George, Princes Margaret or other perceived poor rakey school could not have done. I am sure Foundation did not do the same for where big bro is today. After all ‘In Deo Fides!”

27. In barbados blacks are divided among themselves because of a grade level in accordance to which school attended. This mom is now being led down a path of further defiance by lawyers and advocates in an attempt to hold the MOE under ransom seeking compensation for the child extended periods of not attending school.
    The bottom line being a school of their own standard one being of a higher grade than Springer Memorial
    If such change should occur it can set a precedent which overrides the examination qualification which gives preference to where a child is placed within the school system depending on their scholastic ability

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac February 13, 2016 at 7:39 AM

It seems the intransigence of the adults in the whole fiasco is morphing into not only a baby Alexandra Affair but also a homegrown mini Shanique Myrie.

When will the Bajan authorities learn that they must follow the requirements of the LAWS that the country either has on the Statute books and/or the international conventions on human rights they so proudly boast about.

Imagine the so-called Freest Black Country in the World taking advantage of one of its poor pickaninny! What a laughingstock of the Caribbean and the wider democratic world Barbados is becoming.
    The minister responsible for Cracking heads and Shooting protestors needs to be fired for allowing the rights of the child to be so blatantly abrogated.
    The Constitution of Barbados certainly affords protection to the child as set out under the following section:

โ€œ15. (1) No person shall be subjected to torture or to inhuman or
    degrading punishment or other treatment.โ€

Isnโ€™t the child being treated like some object of derision and social ostracism and displayed in public like some strangely reared creature from the bowels of Africa in a circus from Victorian times?

Get the disadvantaged child back into school of her own choosing or suffer the consequences similar to those in the Myrie legal foul-up.
    The authorities have done too much damage to their reputation. Itโ€™s time for them to back off and lick their wounds, again.

29. @Miller;
    “…into a school of HER own choosing”””? Since when do children choose their own school? I have spoken before of the indiscipline rampant, and almost endemic, in Barbados, and this case is a perfect example.A child. conditioned to accept her mother’s instruction, defies the authority of the teacher. Her mother objects to the child being disciplined, and shows HER defiance of rules, regulations, and the authority of everyone. Compare this with the defiance of authority by the ZR drivers and conductors. Compare this with the defiance of the law, not only by the young men who defy the law and deal in drugs, but those who in defiance of the law import guns into the country. This defiance begins with the parents who set the wrong example for their children.
    This behaviour cannot be condoned, and should never be supported or encouraged.

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Alvin Cummins February 13, 2016 at 10:10 AM

Listen jackass it seems you and your dictatorial lot have learned nothing from your past mistakes in arrogantly violating people’s rights.
    The child’s rights and entitlement to an education have been blatantly violated.
    Do you understand that?
    The child is legally entitled to some for redress for the emotional and intellectual pain and deprivation she has undergone.

Aren’t all the Secondary Schools of equal standing? So if she chooses to go to St. Michael as settlement for the injuries she has suffered why not. Then she will not be able to say she is being subjected to additional disadvantage. At least allowing her to attend a school of her choosing will not cost the country anything close to what Myrie and her lawyers have to be paid.

Why the hell donโ€™t you call on the thieving speaker to give up his seat in that august chamber? The child and her mother have simply followed the advice given by one of the elders and the primate into parris: They have gotten a lawyer.

That is where the examples indiscipline, rudeness, corruption and gunplay all began.
    โ€œThose who are without sin, cast the first stone!โ€
    Yes Alvin the clown just donโ€™t knock yourself out with your own boulder of hypocrisy.

31. Amen, miller.

32. Miller the rights of the child as being claimed borne out of a disiplinary action cannot diminish or supersesdes the examinatiin process which gives every child the right prequalify for a standard of education equal and applicable to their scholastic ability
    Your persistence to invoke the discriminatory and unlawful actions in the Myrie case us meritless

33. Ac

Has your government paid Myrie’s lawyers yet?

34. So mote it be Miller.Verily I say unto thee,there are a lot of uncivilised bajans and a good few of them managed to get into QC and HC. Under the pretext “its no big deal” a sample of ‘probabilities’ is the now gospel.
    Listen to the police notices of missing school age children.Where are they schooled.By what accident does one fail to hear QC or HC mentioned.Or C’mere,St Michael’s,or Foundation.More often than not certain schools are mentioned without heed to the damage being done to those schools.Morons speak of public flogging in today’s
    Barbados.
    Where were these folk socialized.I’ve lived here all my life and I am against all these extreme and barbaric islamic-type remedies.

35. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac February 13, 2016 at 10:43 AM

Which end of the AC jackass are you speaking from?

So why not let her return to her substantive school if that is her wish?

We are most surprised you have finally admitted that the acts against Ms Myrie were “discriminatory and unlawful”.

Unless this case with the schoolgirl is resolved in the interest of the child the courts (if not local, then international) will forced you and your administration of incompetent buffoons to accept that the decisions and actions being taken in the current fiasco will indeed be considered not only discriminatory but cruel and inhumane and in breach not only of the Education Act but also in blatant violation of the articles of the UN Convention on rights of the child.

Carry on smartly. Some hungry lawyers are out there just licking their chops for a big pay day of the Byer/Gollop magnitude.

Word of advice to the mother and the supporters of the child’s right to justice.
    Try to avoid and further use of the services of the local legal fraternity of Mafiosi with any DLP connections.
    They would sell you down the river with more zeal than they are protecting Greenverbs Parris.

36. Miller which ever end you prefer to acesss. The fact being that the child was not denied an education a disciplinary action was implemented under the code of conduct and on further defiance attributed to the mothers action the child has been unable to resume regular class.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel February 13, 2016 at 11:06 AM

Yes the mote indeed. But the plank also seems to be stuck between the ears of those who would wish to crucify schoolgirl for disobeying a discriminatory and inappropriate instruction from a perceived biased teacher with no emotionally intelligent skill-sets.

Where were they when Stinkliar the biggest stranger to the truth called the head of BIPA a โ€œbald-pooch catโ€ and the lower-class uncouth nasty litterbug people roaring with laughter. We can bet neither that child nor her mother was in that mob.

Where were they when in that so-called august chamber of honourable men and women the same intellectually sub-normal morally bankrupt animal suggest that the LoL should take off her clothes and run down Broad Street naked?

Where were the feminists like Simple Simon and others who are disparaging the child and her poor mother for a simple act of activism no different from what the same blacks had to undertake during the civil rights era.

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac February 13, 2016 at 11:46 AM #
    “Miller which ever end you prefer to acesss. The fact being that the child was not denied an education a disciplinary action was implemented under the code of conduct..โ€

The rear end. Because you are just talking bare crap through your oral cavity.
    How can forcing a child to pick up litter not dropped by the same child be considered part of the code of conduct to attract disciplinary action of the kind meted out to the child?”

I guess you also believe pushing fingers up the vaginal cavity of a black Jamaican woman was also par for the course of profiling drug mules and working girls for taste of easy money from Bajan employers.

39. @Miller, LOLL re your :”Listen jackass it seems you and your dictatorial lot have learned nothing …”. Isn’t that the exact type of energy and discombobulated discourse that has brought this Springer brouhaha to this intractable and ridiculous level?

Do YOU understand that?

Otherwise I completely agree with you that the child’s rights have been badly assailed.

On the management side of this matter here is an interesting concept with appropriate mods that might ‘just’ have prevented all this noise.

….”Is it a challenge managing the likes of Pope? “It is not really hard,” Hetmyer says. “I just have to calm him down and get him to do what he wants to do. In this case it was what field he wants and once you know what they are trying to do, it is not hard.”

That was the WI U-19 captain speaking about one of his top players. That lad has obviously listened to and understood well his management and leadership classes/readings. I suspect Ms. Benjamin and the entire Min of Ed Leadership are more advanced in their management education that he is.

Thus they would definitely have gotten to that part which also advised: “I just have to calm her (mother) down and get her to understand why her daughter’s action contravened the school rules and discipline had to be imposed. In this case, once we are on the same page and know what is right for all concerned, it should not be too hard”

But methinks your level of discourse may have prevailed..like a lot of idiot and jackass and other inflammatory words that led to a disagreement that the lawyers will now feast upon.

Oh BTW, I hope Captain Hetmyer will be as sanguine and practical when/if he makes the senior team !

I wish him and all the U-19 players continued wisdom and success.

40. The mother is on record stating that the MOE denied her a right to decide choice of school after disciplinary action would have been concluded and afterwards the child would have been placed in another school. Herein lies the defiance which is now causing further stalemate and not whether the MOE denied the child an availability to education.
    The education board gave first preference to the mothers demand of a transfer .
    If the mothers objectivity now places a further demand of choice based on compensation for time loss it is hard to phantom how a court would agree

41. Captain Hetmyer is an emotional bad behaved likkle boy from what I saw on tv and a poor captain who is controlled by Pope………..who is just another indisciplined big slogger with no brain.

in the last game instead of bowling out thE quick bowlers Hetmyer let Pope run him. He let Pope bowl six overs of BS THAT LET THE OPPONENTS BACK INTO THE GAME.

Hetmyer IS TELLING THE TRUTH WHEN HE SAYS THAT HE LETS POPE DO WHAT HE WANTS TO DO

RE Morons speak of public flogging in todayโ€™s Barbados.
    Where were these folk socialized.Iโ€™ve lived here all my life and I am against all these extreme and barbaric islamic-type remedies.

IF EVER THERE WAS A NEED FOR PUBLIC FLOGGINGS IN BIM ITS TODAY!
    I WAS SOCIALIZED IN A BETTER BIM WITHOUT THE MURDERS AND CHILDREN AND THEIR IGNORANT PARENTS RUNNING SCHOOLS

DO THEY STEAL AND RAPE AND MURDER IN ISLAMIC TYPE SOCIETIES?

FOR WEEKS AND WEEKS WE HAVE SUPPOSED LUMINARIES ON BU DISCUSSING A NON ISSUE CONCERNING A PSYCHOTIC BOMBASTIC WOMAN AND HER DISGUSTING DAUGHTER

SEND THE GIRL TO HARRISON OR QUEENS COLLEGE NUH. GIVE HER THAT TRANSFER

ALSO LET BAJANS LITTER AS THY LIKE AND DUMP THEIR GARBAGE AS THEY LIKE JUST LIKE BULLSHITTRS OPINE AS THY LIKE ON BU WITH THIER DAILY DRIVEL ABOUT NOTHING

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac February 13, 2016 at 1:23 PM

What disciplinary action what.

The child was mentally abused and her rights violated. The child should not have been punished in the way she was punished in the first place.
    In the absence of actual proof of the child littering the teacher, and if required the principal, should have disciplined the entire class and taught a lesson about cleanliness being next to go(o)dliness.

Who darn well give the teacher the right to pick on the particular child? Did the teacher actually see the child dispose of the wrapper? You educational Neanderthals, this is the 21st Century; not 1950โ€™s Barbados growing up stupid under the Union jack like Simple Simon and Bushshity.

Whatโ€™s wrong with a school child standing up for her rights?
    Even people like the late David Thompson and his gang of wild boys disobeyed the Speaker and walked out of parliament for the rest of that term.

43. Actions of resonableness can be requested from a teacher to a child
    So far in examination of the request there is nothing to suggest that the childs rights were violated

44. So Dr GP I don’t know if to laugh or cry because according to you the young leader of the U-19 team is mimicking his elders well: he talks a good talk but is not effecting the theory when called upon n the field of action.

And as much as I can agree that this matter is definitely a non-issue the fact that we are discussing it shows that non-issues can kerfuffle the best education management specialist!

‘Causing we only start talking bout it after the management gurus worked their magic with that ‘psychotic bombastic woman and her disgusting daughter’. You certainly have a way with words…don’t you!

@AC please get real. The request to the child is not the issue at this point. That was clear and proper or improper if one takes that view. The actions afterward to suspend the child for 8 weeks and counting is the violation.

In management as in life there is something that relates to handling matters appropriately.

As important as (1) it is to fix and address the original transgression it’s also (2) vitally important to ensure that we don’t cause even greater problems.

How would you say your team at Min of Ed has done on #2.

On the facetious side: why do you think that wild-eyed white racists are so upset about US politics …well, now that we had one Black president the uppity Black folks will actually believe we can get a second or a third…so they were pissed eight years ago and continue to get pisser…

If I give pen to what else we all know they wanted then I will get in trouble with the US Feds so no more on that…but I can say that they take it out on us on the roads or when our sons are in a park all alone playing with an ‘apparently loaded gun’ but not threatening life or limb other than his own. Bang in a few seconds on the scene. That individual’s small effort towards one less Black presidential hopeful.

Out of the plantation. Yeah sure!

Let me also say to you : stop the stupid political palaver and get real on the total folly that this matter has become.

45. What page are you reading from ..it seems that every one has their own formula as to what has escalated the real issue from one of a simple task to one of parents demand.
    The fact being that the refusal of th request by the child followed by the childs unmannerly response is what was caused for disciplinary action.
    Afterwards what has followed are deliberate actions negated under a pretense of childs and parental rights to privilege which has stalled the process of the child returning to the classroom.Please get with the program. D igrunt

46. So far, and BU is willing to be corrected, what happened to bring about the “Wrapper Saga” is open to interpretation and judgement. As usual we have some pontificating on this matter with absolute certainty as if they were present.

47. Why don’t Shelly Ross and Miller go and look for the mother whose thirteen year old daughter was molested by a man.She would get her more publicity. Then she could look for those four young men with the guns to see where their right were violated. She could even look for all the St Lucy students who were in the ZR van Bupping and Bopping before it crashed. The driver could have violated their rights.

48. CURIOUS
    YOU GWINE SOON GET BANNED FOR RAISING SERIOUS ISSUES YEH

49. @curious

Why don’t the authorities entrusted to lead and manage the educational system solve the problem. Let us admit the student was wrong and the mother is an idiot. It must be all about the child now.

JA

50. DIW
    HETMYER CAN BAT A BIT
    BUT IN MY VIEW HE IS A POOR TACTITIAN

YOU CANT BOWL “SPINNERS” WHO CANT TURN THE BALL FOR 12 OVERS TO PLAYERS BROUGHT UP ON SPIN AND DONT BOWL OUT THREE OF YOUR MAIN FAST BOWLERS WHO WERE BOWLING WELL AND ECONOMICAL

ALSO HE DID IT WITH OUT A SWEEPER ON THE OFFSIDE