Adrian Loveridge

It reminds me a little of the rather repetitive ‘ad’ aired on local radio, ‘how low can you go’. There are almost always consequences for the failure to implement policies and address the overwhelming concerns of an entire industry. Therefore it was inevitable that it would manifest itself in the shortest possible time. The Daily Nation article published last week ‘Jobs on Hold’ graphically demonstrates the dangers of attempting to invest, upgrade and re-open one of our many closed hotels, in a climate that lacks a level playing field.

If the reporting was accurate, then a potential 320 jobs, $4 million refurbishment plan, $5 million in foreign exchange and getting 145 improved rooms back into the marketplace for the upcoming critical winter season is now beyond possibility. That could represent a further loss of almost 300 airline seats per week, which may play a crucial part in helping fill and ensuring the sustainability of the two new Delta flights from Atlanta and New York starting early December. An enhanced Amaryllis would have also helped bridge the gap of product quality offerings from when Sandals is scheduled to re-open its doors in late January 2015.

What I find so incredulous is that our policymakers not think through that no substantive investor in their right mind would speculate millions of dollars into new or improved plant, before having the unimpeded similar concessions that Sandals extracted, in place.

I also think that as a matter of urgency, some analysis needs to be done by the Central Bank of Barbados to see in ‘real’ terms if foreign exchange generated by our accommodation sector, that is retained in the country has fallen in a desperate attempt to replicate Sandals policy of collecting revenue offshore.

If in fact this figure is down there will be further negative implications in terms of taxation collected and payable to Government through VAT and any corporate taxes payable. These issues have to be addressed now if there is any realistic chance in returning our tourism sector to growth and lifting it out of the current prolonged period of arrival numbers stagnation.

The longer the administration delays universal implementation of all the pledged concessions, the closer is the risk that more hotels will close. We already, as a destination, currently hold the record for the most failed tourism accommodation properties within the Caribbean.

Later this week the Minister of Finance has kindly consented to address the third quarterly meeting of the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association. It would seem like this would be an ideal forum to declare that the promised ‘permanent’ legislation is now in place. Only then can the entire industry start rebuilding a sector that clearly is experiencing prolonged and severe distress.

Using the Minister’s own recent ‘instant coffee society’ analogy, as the pot has been on the boil so long already and the expectations have evaporated, it will not be the beverage of choice for me this Thursday

93 responses to “Concessions Promised to Tourism Sector Will be Delivered Nice and Slow”

1. @Irene Sandiford-Garner | September 17, 2014 at 8:45 AM |

I am so sorry I do not have enough time to respond as fulsomely as I would wish. I realised you threw out a sprat about the Peoples ‘ Business but caught only two pot fish. Loveridge and Noel Lynch’s twin, Prodigal Son. ………………….

Hey, Mrs Bandit Chaser,

You have done just what the Dems are capable of……………attacking honest citizens whose only interest is Barbados and who feel sad at the way you inept, incompetent people are running this country.

I can comment on anything in this country, if you dont like it, lump it. Like Adrian, I do not have to rely on consultancies or largess to survive in this country from the DLP. I am not a pot fish, I can be considered as salmon….a quality fish!

But wait, you think you know more about tourism than Adrian….wait you were only appointed to tourism last year. Aint your expertise in journalism?? You Dems are considered as “monkeys handling guns”.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | September 17, 2014 at 10:29 AM |
    “But wait, you think you know more about tourism than Adrian….wait you were only appointed to tourism last year. Aint your expertise in journalism?? You Dems are considered as “monkeys handling guns”.”

She is indeed one an expert on everything under the monkey ministerial sun.
    Isn’t she the one that was put in charge of the New QEH special project? What does she have to show for her assignment to that post paid from the taxpayers’ hard-earned money? To confirm what Dr. Henry Frazer had already told us? Why isn’t she given the responsibility of completing the St. John polyclinic aka the David Thompson Mausoleum?

Now she is blaming the country’s heavy debt servicing burden on some other administration without the objective knowledge that the national debt increased by 100% under the current DLP administration. If she was true to her journalistic calling she should be at least be prepared to shoulder 50% of the burden.

The siren is not only a good spin doctor (aka bull-shitter; or should that be cow) for the monkey handling gun administration but could now lay claim to fame as the inventor of a new form of accounting for the national debt based on the formula:
    National Debt to be serviced equals the amount incurred prior to 2008 (BLP debt) minus the amount incurred from April 2008 to March 2014 (BLP debt too). That is, $10 billion = $5 billion minus $5 billion.

3. How much of our interest on debt correlates with our junk status? The Swiss loan comes to mind. Let us give thanks we will be able to borrow 200 million shortly now we are a member of the Latin America agency.

4. @Senator Irene Sandiford-Garner

Thanks for your comment.

5. July’s numbers are in, so what is next Senator?

Barbados July Tourist Visits by Country

By Rafael Gayol Sep 17, 2014 6:28 PM GMT

6. David

Why do we have to get these stats from Bloombergs in New York, who got them from he Barbados Statistical Service ?

7. David the July numbers do not mean much to me but I did not go to University and have no trophies so my opinion should not count.lol

47,315 to 47,935 is a very small difference.
    U.K 14,902 14,228 674 4.5%
    U.S.A 13,590 12,825 765 5.6%
    Canada 4,100 4,162 -62 -1.5%
    Germany 434 503 -69 -15.9%

Let us hope that the new BTMI and Sandals will make a huge improvement over the next 12 months.

i really want them to succeed.

8. @DD

One can only assume an officer at the BSS has standing instruction to submit to Bloomberg on completion which may conflict with the government’s webmaster ability to update in a timely manner.

2013 were the lowest number in over 10 years therefore to benchmark to year 13 is no reason to smile.

9. David July 2015 could also be down.

Competition

http://www.toronto2015.org/

10. @Hants

There is always competition, we have to compete better that’s all.

11. Yes David but at least we know about the Pan Am games in July 2015 which will affect Canada and the Caribbean.

12. Targeted marketing by BTMI Toronto? Wha yuh tink David?

“Ten thousand athletes, coaches and officials from 41 countries across the Americas and the Caribbean, and 250,000 visitors will be inspired by Toronto’s hospitality, diversity and dynamism during the Games.”

13. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

I repeat for all slow learners: “The Central Bank report stated that tourism receipts were up, but their effect is negated by INTEREST on debt repayments. Debt incurred when…??” The information was distilled and delivered at the level I thought you would understand.
    Insulting me cannot change the facts. The bandit that I chased is facing the court, unlike your colleagues who got away with state funds. As of today I should say some got away…heeeheeee. As for you Millerwhatever, the only cow you should be familiar with is the one who delivered you. I don’t come here to take boy talk. Because you lot can hide does not mean this is Spartacus where you mask up, peep, cuss and let go expletives and directives at the action crew because you can’t perform. I signed up to operate in real life every day; I do not run things from an armchair like you. I arm myself with all the information I can for my job, so you can perceive me to be an expert in every living thing if you like. And if I feel to come and show up liars I will come, just as you feel compelled to turn up to lie.

14. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

As Denzel says in the movie Philadelphia, let me break this down like”… ima doing it for a five year old” @ Millerwhatever and Lynch twin Prodigal. And you too David Underground:

FACTS: When the DLP took the reins of government, total debt was $7.5B

FACT: $1. 22B in LOANS was brought to book. Loans that HAD NO GUARANTEES Prodigal and Millerwhatever. Your dream team BLP borrowed this under special loans so they never came to Parliament. Nasty business that should be exposed in full. Every day.
    BNOC; Judicial Centre; BWA mains programme ($30m and not a main laid) and where, pray tell, is the money fellas? BWA was left in 1994 with $37m in cash in bank In two years – 1996- the Authority was in debt ; housing $107m and Country Rd. was still exposed steel.

FACT: The DLP Government had to seek guarantees which pushed the national debt to GDP sky high.

FACT: The “monkeys handling gun” should have allowed the financial institutions to call in the Billion plus and you would see who could manage. That would have shown all like you when we got downgraded on defaulting what God THAT IS THE WORST DOWNGRADE. But we live in and love this country. We are also not bearded fig trees; we procreate. Cannot let Barbados, our children, down.

FACT: Interest per annum is in excess of $500m annually. Interest and principal strangling this country. That is where the “bull” comes in Millerwhatever. You are getting it from interest payments through debt incurred when???.And with all that said you Millerwhatever can still turn up at a polyclinic and get your bottom plastered for free.

FACT: Public sector wage bill $1b.

Receipts of tourism provide the lion share of our foreign exchange supply. I have had two successful businesses for over two decades. How many of you have any?? But you do not need an MBA nor a business to do “take away” sums. You just have to be an intelligent human being.

Done with you lot until I am again bored. There is a big fat book i call the estimates book. GET A COPY. Or ask me to photograph the relevant pages and I will post them if you want. GO TO THE BACK PAGE OF THE ESTIMATES BOOK and arm yourselves with facts that cannot be disputed.
    Got to make up my intellectually vunerable self and get out there to look for some f/x. You can get back to Spartacus.

15. Irene Sandiford-Garner Avatar
    Irene Sandiford-Garner

Typing too fast. S
    hould have been *”what God you serve…”:

16. http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/barbados-competitive-edge-still-in-jeopardy/

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2014/09/06/slippery-slope-2/

Nuh lotta long talk. Barbados in trouble. We need solutions. We need leadership. We need action.

17. Irene Sandiford-Garner | September 18, 2014 at 8:48 AM

“FACT: $1. 22B in LOANS was brought to book. Loans that HAD NO GUARANTEES Prodigal and Millerwhatever. Your dream team BLP borrowed this under special loans so they never came to Parliament.”

Prodigal and Miller, you can’t argue with facts, so you must accept defeat on that issue.

However, when I read Mrs. Sandiford-Garner’s response and read the below articles, this “without parliamentary approval” issue reminded me of a Denzel Washington movie as well……. Déjà Vu (2006)

The following are excerpts from these articles:

Barbados Today: June 5, 2013:
    “Millions of dollars in financial dealings by the state-owned National Housing Corporation related to the awarding of contracts, functioning of its board, hiring of staff and receipt of government funding, are being called into question. For the past year and a half the statutory corporation has been receiving $2.46 million from the Treasury each month to pay its workers and meet two loan repayments apparently WITHOUT PARLIAMENT’S APPROVAL and minus the alternative loan agreement, something Auditor General Leigh Trotman today said, if true, was in breach of the Financial Management Act.”

Nationnews.com: June 6, 2013:
    “The National Housing Corporation (NHC) is being asked to account for over $40 million received in monthly advances WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL.”

FACT: Based on the above excerpts, it seems as though both DLP and BLP are guilty of undertaking financial endeavors WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APPROVAL.

FACT: The DLP repealed the Public Accounts Committee Act so that these financial infelicities cannot not be “brought to book”.

18. @ Artaxerxes

Nuh lotta long talk. Barbados in trouble. What solutions to our problems do you recommend?

I din guh to newneversity so all I will suggest that we grow nuff more food to create jobs an reduce de forex bill.

I gine fuh a walk an will check back to see wuh de likes a you, Georgie Porgie an de res a wunna academic gorilliphants can come up wid.

19. @Irene Sandiford-Garner | September 18, 2014 at 8:48 AM |

Typical response expected. No wonder Barbados is in the mess it is with people like you in positions of authority. Arrogance is the hall mark of you inept incompetent people. You think you can continue to treat Barbadians with disdain but your time will surely come.

By the way, dont you know that governance is continuous? Will not the next government have to repay the billions you incompetent people borrow at exorbitant rates? You forgot the debt the Sandi administration left? Did the BLP administration complain daily about debt Sandi left behind? Grow up, you dems get on like children! At least Barbadians can see what the BLP did with the money they borrowed. Tell us what you all have been mis-spending the billions on.

Clear case of monkeys handling guns! Dangerous results can only be expected.

20. But Ms Know it all, if you incompetent dems knew that the BLP left so much debt, why did you go on borrowing and borrowing to the point where no one now wants to lend you money? This made sense to you? Only to a dem!

21. @ Irene Sandiford-Garner | September 18, 2014 at 8:48 AM |

……………….. But we live in and love this country. We are also not bearded fig trees; we procreate. Cannot let Barbados, our children, down…………………….

Yea right………….tell this to the thousands who cannot return to UWI.

22. Hants | September 18, 2014 at 9:37 AM |
    “Nuh lotta long talk. Barbados in trouble. What solutions to our problems do you recommend? I din guh to newneversity so all I will suggest that we grow nuff more food to create jobs an reduce de forex bill. I gine fuh a walk an will check back to see wuh de likes a you, Georgie Porgie an de res a wunna academic gorilliphants can come up wid.”

Come on Hants, you know peeple like we aint got nuh sulooshuns too, we jest like to critasize and respond to shiite. And u know Irene write nuff shiite too. But dah is how um duz go in Buhbaydus.

And wuh is de sense in giving sulooshuns, duh aint gine lissun to we anyway. Wuh shiite, even duh own man Dr. David Estwick had to beg dem to lissun to he… yeah, duh lissun, but duh aint really tek on he and he ekanomic plans, duh like duh aint want nutten to wid dum (and he is a big-up DEM). And besides, doan fuhget, Fruendel say he got nuff confidence in Sinckler.

The real gorilliphants like the IMF, Standards & Poors, Moody’s, the Barbados Economic Society, the private sector organisations, and a lotta de big-up ekonomistes wuz telling de guv’munt what tuh do, and duh accuse dum ah preaching doom and gloom, and being in bed wid the BLP (ask Ryan Straughn and Jeremy Stephen if uh lie).

So, Hants, u really tink Fruendel, the boys and dem gine lissun to we?

23. @ Hants | September 18, 2014 at 9:12 AM |
    http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/barbados-competitive-edge-still-in-jeopardy/
    http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2014/09/06/slippery-slope-2/
    Nuh lotta long talk. Barbados in trouble. We need solutions. We need leadership. We need action.

As to leadership – see “Thumbs Up at:
    http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2014/09/17/thumbs-up-5/

“Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has described the Caribbean Leadership Project’s Leadership Development Programme for senior civil servants as being critical to the region’s development.

Canada’s High Commissioner to Barbados, Richard Hanley, said significant achievements had been made so far in the programme, which would transform the Caribbean.

He disclosed that 48 persons had already graduated from the programme and that the number would increase to 72 very shortly, and congratulated the participants for committing to become a part of a new generation of Caribbean leaders, saying a better region would be created, which would improve the lives of citizens.”

DD wonders how many of the 72 senior civil servants to be commended for committing to become a part of a new generation of Caribbean leaders are senior civil servants from Barbados.

Also PM says “We will only make another 50 years if we have strong public services across this region and we are only going to have strong public services if we have strong and effective leadership at critical levels”

DD agrees but says PM should also say- We will only make another 50 years if we can become self-sustaining and stop borrowing from China to pay our bills. If we do not stop borrowing we will revert to to being dependent on another motherland – as a part of the PRC empire.

If Barbadian civil servants are not participating in large numbers the PM’s comments are just more long talk.

See also Nation editorial on the subject of long talk at:
    http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/govt-must-inform-consult-at-all-levels/

“TRANSLATING WORDS into meaningful action is a challenge for most governments in the best of times, but for the Freundel Stuart administration it has been a consistent bugbear.”

“The examples of this abound with the pronouncements on the economy being the most spectacular. So consistently wrong have been the predictions on its recovery and growth – which subsequent statements by the International Monetary Fund and the rating agencies Moody’s and Standard & Poor’s have borne out – that we suspect most Barbadians have reached the point where they would only believe the economy is improving when they personally know of more people working and livelier business activity.”

24. overseasbajanyankee Avatar
    overseasbajanyankee

Prodical & Miller

the two of you can really shut to hell up as you all have no legitimacy. The woman has screwed you all with a limber dick and I am sure it was painful for both of you enjoyed the dick up your asses. Are you glutton for punishment.

Prodical you continue to dwell on the uwi issue, like when you were critical of the re-structuring of the drug service. The woman asked you about the ship which you seemed to have been closely associated with to house persons for the world cup. Tracy schuffler has stated that the uwi issue will sort itself our, yet you failed to grasp this simple fact. Do you enjoy writing the same thing over and over? I BELIEVE YOU DO.

I remember reading many of the critics of the govt calling for the reduction of expenditure and now has done so, you lynch, according to Ms. Garner continue to condemn whatever action is taken,

Radical changes will impact on the economy, that’s why the govt has to reform bit by bit. it has reduced the public service by 3000 an if my memory serves me correctly the govnr of the central bank stated that was a cost saving of mil50. I note that bta has been reformed, iread that fx affairs is also looking at iis modus opernadi . IF tourism receipts are done can govt5 continue with the same level of expenditure. sugar output is down, construction is down, however there seem to some good news coming for road building as govt negotiating a loan of mil120 which should be available next year. it would appear there is some movement on the crane and that should be ready shortly.

yes we have to restructure and revisit our systems to improve efficiency, All the sectors of the economy must be lighted and must shine bright. Those of us at home and abroad must also assist this county.

So all hands need to on deck prodiccal. I asked you with all the money u would have accumulated whether you are willing to contribute to a fund to help uwi students, even though you might have received your education in usa.

25. Artaxerxes wrote “So, Hants, u really tink Fruendel, the boys and dem gine lissun to we?”

Artaxerxes I ask you and the other well educated academics to give us your solutions to the problems, not a lotta long talk.

If a nuffenarian like me could come up with this ( grow nuff more food to create jobs an reduce de forex bill.) why wunna can’t come up with at least one idea each?

26. Hants | September 18, 2014 at 11:36 AM |

“If a nuffenarian like me could come up with this ( grow nuff more food to create jobs an reduce de forex bill.)”

You don’t have the patent for that suggestion… it has been in public domain for a long time now.

27. @Hants

Successive governments have painted the picture that our production cost is too high to be efficient producing food in Barbados. The issue of partial food security, import substitution etc appear to not be given weight.

28. David how is Barbados going to pay for imported food?

I really hope that the economy is improving enough to justify dependence on forex to buy food but I don’t see it.

Right now a lot is expected from Sandals and the BTMI come January but that is a “hail Mary”.

I hope for the best but……

29. @Hants

At the moment the politicos agree all chips must be placed on tourism.

On Thursday, 18 September 2014, Barbados Underground wrote:

30. @ overseasbajanyankee | September 18, 2014 at 11:24 AM |

So all hands need to on deck prodiccal. I asked you with all the money u would have accumulated whether you are willing to contribute to a fund to help uwi students, even though you might have received your education in usa……………..
    ……………………………………………..

My spouse and I have paid taxes all our life and a lot at that. We are not dependent on the government. I do not use the hospital, I have private health insurance. I pay road taxes for use of the roads. All like now the government owes me tax refunds.

That being said, only one of my children went to UWI, the others we paid to educate them in the UK at the time when the pound was very high at that! I have done my part……..so what the government saved on not having to pay for my children at UWI…………I give them permission to pass the savings on to deserving students.

Can I be assured that you have decided to finance one deserving student as you mouth off from your lofty ivory tower?

31. @ overseasbajanyankee | September 18, 2014 at 11:24 AM |

Prodical & Miller

the two of you can really shut to hell up as you all have no legitimacy. The woman has screwed you all with a limber dick and I am sure it was painful for both of you enjoyed the dick up your asses. Are you glutton for punishment.
    ……………………………………………………

You are the one who can really shut to hell up as you all have no legitimacy just like Irene Sandiford Garner.

Dr David Estwick said in March 2014 that the DLP and the DLP alone is responsible for all the problems in Barbados because of their policies. Take that!

32. Artaxerxes “You don’t have the patent for that suggestion… it has been in public domain for a long time now.”

Absolutely correct. I was saying this from the 1970s when I was involved in farming in Barbados.
    Even back then it was obvious that Barbados could produce most of what we choose to import.
    Still waiting for your one NEW patented idea.

@ David, “At the moment the politicos agree all chips must be placed on tourism.”

I hope the chips fall in our favour.

33. Well said Osees bajan.these political blp yardsfowls insist and persist on taking the country down the same road that is making all pay dearly.a road laden with inefficiencies..high debt.yet these measly mouts would want people to belive that they have the country best interest at heart. However when called by govt to support the very measures /cuts which they had favoured .they say. NO

34. That woman ent easy. Looks could be deceiving. She look nice. Like her. No love her. She went in and “bulll” wunna scruffy Miller and Prodigal. LMAO. Susscrist David. Ent had summuch sport fuh long. I agree wid Hants that Housing do shite too. But all in all she ent back down and land she blows like a real brute. Or bitch?.Dont cuss muh now Ms. Irene. lolololhaaaa. Lord ha mercy!!!

35. Given the discussion of food production/security here, I am copying here a post I made on the Tourism Sector a Cadre of Beggars blog as I had no response to the other post

Sith, Lawson, Domkey

Do not know how price of bananas crept into this blog; but here is my two cents worth.

I remember being shocked at the price of bananas in Barbados when shopping at the SuperCentre years ago.

Bananas in Toronto supermarkets are CAD 57 cents a pound. This is down from CAD 79 cents a pound a year ago as a result of retail price competition, as well as pricing from Chiquita and Dole.

The bananas (Chiquita brand) I bought at Food Basics yesterday were a product of Mexico and were blight free.

Can someone tell us the price of bananas (probably from St. Lucia) in Barbados today at SuperCentre – OOPS – MASSEY STORES Supermarkets – so we can compare?

36. It seems that we are paying out thousands of dollars to ministers and PS for nothing. Instead of putting heads together in order to pull this country from its perilous position. We have Kellman on Brass tacks as though he is a moderator and now we have Irene trying to outnumbered regular commenters on BU. We don’t want to hear excuses why this happened or how that happened, we need you to correct the damn problems. That is why we put you there. We ain’t interest about whose mother is a cow as per your statement on Sept 18 @ 8.19 a.m. That statement is deplorable for a so-called lady who speaks highly about Women’s Rights.
    However, you should refrain from pointing fingers at your competitor when the same steel almost met its death at the St. John’s Polyclinic which up to now is awaiting patients patiently. I have a serious problem with failures rushing up on the platform keeping noise. We the electorate didn’t appoint you and you should allow the elected members to represent our cause. Nuff said and I dun talk.

37. overseasbajanyankee Avatar
    overseasbajanyankee

@dUE
    WHEN last I was in bim, and that was not long ago in bought bananas from a small supermarket and when I worked out the price a small one cost between 75-80 cts, on the streets one cost about one dollar and at the local market you can get one range from 50-60 cts.

38. overseasbajanyankee Avatar
    overseasbajanyankee

@ Mrs, Garber

ignore due diligence, if you have to diligently come here and correct those who are misrepresenting the facts do not hesitate to do so. Your are not the first person that have not been elected and has been assigned a par sec and you wont be the last.

39. overseasbajanyankee Avatar
    overseasbajanyankee

mu 4.41 post should ref tell me why and not due diligence and the subsequent post.

40. overseasbajanyankee Avatar
    overseasbajanyankee

@prodical

I did my part I funded a niece of mine first semester fees and her retire father and mother have the responsibility for funding her final semester, and if they run into difficulty I SHALL NOT HESITATE TO ASSIST FURTHER. I paid 740 in solid waste tax, I pay income tax over the years I was there and I pay land taxes. I PUT MY MONEY AND MY MOUTH TOGETHER. BY THE WAY EDUCATION IS VERY IMPORTANT TO MY FAMILY.

@Hant

the more reason why the govt should tie yhe concessions to the hotel sector to the manufacturing and agricultural sector.

41. listen to how Prodigal sound off about how much he gave to barbados,,then he also give advice to govt to pass on what freeness he did not receive in education for his two children to another student,,well i be damn what a measly mout pirate.

42. LOL
    That woman IS-G is something else yuh….!!
    …too Sweet….
    Ha Ha Ha …she got Miller by the balls….
    ….if indeed there are any there…. 🙂

@ Islandgal
    Looka…..anytime you slip… yuh slide hear?
    Irene like she gotta bigger 2X4 that you… 🙂

Then there is OverseasBajanYankee jumping all over GP’s old miserable backside…..wha’loss!!
    …talk bout BU Sweet….!!?

@ Hants
    Skippa, why don’t you stop embarrassing your HC schoolmates who went on to university and talking bout them is “scholars” nuh?
    Shiite man…you does talk MUCH MORE sense, sound MUCH more stable and level-headed, and seems to be enjoying life many times more ….than the so called scholars…..
    …LOL…you like you is a pieceah bushman yuh…. Ha Ha Ha

@ Artax
    Boss, you just like David…..
    Trying to make silk out of a pig’s ear….
    BOTH the BLP and the DLP are even worse than a pig’s ear….more like the stuff that comes out the other end….
    …so why waste your high level intellectual skills to decipher pig shiite?
    Just call a brassbowl a brassbowl and done wid dat….

…you making the same mistake in seeking to enlighten Dompey…..that is like trying to dilute the sea…… 🙂