Minister David Estwick

The Estimates Debate is well on the way in parliament and should logically be expected to attract robust debate given the dire straits of the local economy.ย  Unfortunately former Prime Minister Arthurโ€™s assessment that debate in parliament has plummeted to a poorakey standard remains an apt description. A listen to the ongoing debate in the Houseย  has failed to inspire faith in the BU household that the required intellectual capital and gumption cab be located in that august chamber.

On a tangential note BU understandsย  when the speaker abruptly interrupted MAMโ€™s presentation yesterday Minister of Health and Leader of government business John Boyce crossed the floor and confronted MAM saying he would slap her. The speaker then asked for a recess. The Speaker was heard directing comments at the member for Christ Church South which was followed by a break. MAM continued after the break but there was no Speaker. BU invites comment about this episode which has managed to elude public scrutiny.

The other issue we invite comment is the information reaching BU that the temperamental Minister of Agriculture David Estwick did not attend the parliamentary group meeting which met to discuss the approach to the Estimates. Given his hogging of media space in recent weeks and the pending status of his UAE Proposal which is being weighted by the Prime Minister, one has to surmise that members of parliament on the government side must be sitting as one would with piles.

At a time when our country should be steely focussed on effectively and efficiently managing Barbadosโ€™ affairs we continue to be comfortable operating in a combative mode which continues to polarize Barbadians on the grave issues facing Barbados.ย  We all look forward to Estwickโ€™s contribution to the debate tomorrow.

161 responses to “David Estwick: The Humph in the Estimates Debate 2014”

1. Dick

Oh! Shame on you Dick. You know that Grammar is the psychological equivalent of that Fish Bone, that is stuck in the throat of every red blooded Bajan boy and girl.

2. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

Dompey; Nice!

3. Dompey,

“Was a functional analysis done to ascertain the workability of your hypothesis?”.

What are you referring to? We are lost here as to what you are getting at.

By the way, what the PDC is seeking to replace TAXATION with is not a new form of TAXATION, as you misrepresented in two of your earlier blogs to us – one at 3.23 pm, and the other at 3.41 pm, today.

We are unalterably diametrically opposed to TAXATION.

4. “Unfortunately for me I have more assets in Barbados than in Canada so I should be worried but I am not.”
    BECAUSE YOUR ASSETS IN CANADA ARE WORTH MORE

5. “My problem with MPโ€™s like Estwick and Payne is if you cannot do what is your duty, resign. Your constituents desire to be represented in Parliament.”
    The BLP needs a purge out as the old folk would say and the purging should start with Mr Payne.

6. “Bajanfuhlife | March 19, 2014 at 6:18 PM |
    The salient point about Chrisโ€™ presentation is that all the poor governance and wastage which occurred in the last BLP administration was orchestrated by the same BLP MPs who are trying to get back political power.
    We would be foolish as a country to think that these selfish BLP MPs have changed their ways.”
    The salient point is that the Minister of Agriculture, Dr David Estwick publicly denounced the policies of the administration of which he is a part and announced for those who had ears to hear that his Government was to blame for the current state of the economy and proceeded to leak to the press a series of proposals which he felt would alleviate the situation.

7. But Balance you assuming the people in St,Philip West and St.Andrew concerned about their representatives not speaking in the house.lol

8. Barnabas Collins Avatar
    Barnabas Collins

What I will never understand and I will probably will be vilified for it, it seems when one supports or joins a political party, common sense goes thru the window and is replaced by stupid, sheepish behaviour. No wonder Chris wants us to pay for education…….Stupse!!

9. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Barnabas Collins | March 19, 2014 at 9:26 PM@

You are not from from the truth , Free to speak your mind, as some others speak other people mind , for they have no mind of their own.
    You can learn a lot or BU ,, Buckle UP

10. “Chris wants us to pay for education”.
    dope where were you when chris zoomed in on the jugger knot of financial debt the country has to deal with ,part and parcel made by the hands of the blp govt .Were you fast asleep waiting for estwick pie in the sky plan.

11. Here we you again, the debt began under the BLP but the DLP increased it exponentially so what is your point? Again burying your head in the ass of a political party instead of understanding that both parties have exercised fiscal indiscipline over the years. Check the AG reports since the DLP has gained office, has anything changed? Ask them why they have put a roadblock to the PAC meetings.

12. One of the biggest jokes was listening to the MoF criticizing the BLP and its selection of VECO to operate in Barbados. We have no problem with the criticism but he neglected to mention that Minister Darcy Boyce was head of the BTII which was in bed with VECO as well.

13. Hands up who think these episodes by Estwick and the government help to build confidence in the markets.

14. The Winds of Saint Philip Avatar
    The Winds of Saint Philip

Are you saying that the ‘David Estwick’ episodes are designed to raise confidence?

We are on the wrong trajectory, that is the simple fact and all who help to turn it around, by whatever means necessary, is lending assistance a noble cause.

15. @

*The Winds of Saint Philip*

*Actually the opposite.*

16. It is clear to a blind man on a trotting horse that Barbados under these nasty,indifferent,barefoot,en-got-no-way-to-live,bag blind hoes called a DLP government is on the way to devaluation led by the worse prime minister Barbados has ever had,accompanied by a lunatic wreckonomist whose fanatsy is playing with toy cars which tells you he is also a bag blind hoe who ‘en come from nuh way.All of you are failures,you porcine bipeds!

17. @David:

“On a tangential note BU understands when the speaker abruptly interrupted MAMโ€™s presentation yesterday Minister of Health and Leader of government business John Boyce crossed the floor and confronted MAM saying he would slap her. The speaker then asked for a recess. The Speaker was heard directing comments at the member for Christ Church South which was followed by a break. MAM continued after the break but there was no Speaker. BU invites comment about this episode which has managed to elude public scrutiny.”

Two heavyweights exchanging fisticuffs in the HOA, would be an even better circus that MAM running stark naked down (or up) Broad Street. MAM is alleged to be good at throwing chairs too, so the furniture in the poorakey Parliament is in danger.

I wonder whether the Winds of St. Philip have broken, and whether they have let out more that hot air.

Gimme a break – but no wind!

18. THIS IS A RESULT OF A UNCONTROLLED HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY AND A SPEAKER THAT IS BIAS AND CONTROLLED BY AND BROUGHT A PACK OF TRAITORS AND LIARS AND A BOLD FACE CON-ARTIST AND A MAN OF FEW WORDS.OUR SILENCE IS GOLDEN LIKE OUR JOBS AND OUR VOICES CAUSE THEY DON’T WANT US TO BE HEARD, LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS,PLEASE LETS US STAND AGAINST ALL THESE LIARS AND GET OUT FROM MANAGING OUR AFFAIRS THEY MUST GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

19. The lack of social- decorum as well as social- department, constitutes this ever progressive erotion of a moral standard that once defined a Barbados that I was born and bred under.

20. Sorry that should have been social deportment.

21. @David
    “he neglected to mention that Minister Darcy Boyce was head of the BTII which was in bed with VECO as well.”

Ministers and cabinet set policy David, Darcy Boyce was never a cabinet minister in a BLP government. Just a little context to your earlier remark, my friend.

22. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

dompey | March 19, 2014 at 3:23 PM |@
    What We Like about you at this point, Is that you ask questions to seek answers. Any question you ask on BU address to PLANTATION DEEDS .
    We are not the MASTERS of what went wrong in Barbados and you can see the so-called leaders have the Best “credentials” money can buy.
    They use these same credentials to get into office and rob the bank.
    make lie to fool us, they seem not to have any credentials
    in Math but have a triple PHD in being CROOKS , LIARS AND SCUMBAGS.,, Each election come up with long talk to rob us at the highest levels in government ,
    The problems we face is dealing with the Plantations lands of Barbados , All that you see going on before your eyes are distraction in the cover up and PONZI ,
    Money will move all over that place,with more taxes coming to the people , Even my mother was waiting for housing from 1979 and still never got , I found Her papers a few days ago, Yet upon Millions spent and still there is waiting list, As Family and friends of the BLP and DLP family and friends get a head of the line.,
    credentials, can not make none of them show you the true numbers nor the truth , They have the best credentials and titles , lawyer, doctor, phd, minister, senator ,AG, MOF,GG,SIR, HON,QC, PM,MASTERS,COP,DPP AND THE ONLY BUSINESS IS TO RUN AS MUSH OF BARBADOS money in their pvt pockets, We dont even get the crumbs , but we will get the BILL in VAT and TAXES.

23. We keep saying it: that the Opposition Leader in the House of Assembly is NO political substance what so ever.

Imagine that Miss Mottley was reported (in the Daily Nation, Tuesday, March 18, 2014) to be urging the government to help create the environment in which the commercial banking sector and credit unions would provide “a moratorium on interest and principal for mortgages so that people do not lose their houses, having lost their jobs, and that they can back end their payments at the end of the mortgage by extending them another two, three, four years, as the circumstances require”.

While, in this case, we know that she can ask of the government what so ever she wishes, at the same time it is so patently clear that she does not possess a necessary fundamental world view as it relates to these kinds of financial matters.

Moreover, it is so clearly evident that Miss Mottley – like the BLP faction she leads – has no vision what so ever and no vision too of where she would like to see the broad masses and middle classes of this country taken to in the future.

It is these kinds of people (the Sincklers, the Innisses, etc. too) that the PDC has serious political problems with in this country.

For, they are and have been long operating in the governmental politics of this country and they are yet to come up with any overarching, coherent, visionary, well thought out, forward looking blueprint for the greater net development of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country, and for the greater net progress of the commercial sectors of this country and for the country as a whole.

Miss Mottley is no political substance what so ever and the persons who are backing her must be no political substance what so ever too.

She is one of those persons who thinks that they can continue to politically and otherwise ride off the backs of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country, who thinks that they can politically and otherwise thrive off the social suffering and degradation of these social categories, and still have no shame about it by furthermore appearing especially in the media to be helping some fire victims with accommodation, to be helping some poor people with money for rent and other bills, helping some poor people with some invitations to Christmas parties organized by they and their branches, etc.

So, we are not surprised that Mottley could only muster up a musty moratorium on interest and principal for mortgages “so that people do not lose their houses” (such has been happening for so long, before this depression), as A RESULT OF THEIR (our words in capitals) “having lost their jobs” (and such has been happening for so long, before this depression too).

For, such is consistent with her conservative paternalistic outlooks which seek to encourage chronic dependency on her and her familial political entourages by so many of the poor and the disadvantaged in this country – much of which though can be prevented by the extirpation of the vast majority of the root problems of these social material financial conditions of these hordes of people.

The reader of this PDC post must come to the realization that Miss Mottley has not even started to deal with the root problems of the social circumstances of the many persons who are suffering more and more now on a daily basis.

Well, the fact the Opposition Leader in the House of Assembly of the Parliament of this country has not so far in this so-called Estimates Debate and in all the previous so-called Estimates Debates in which she has been part of in the House of Assembly , and furthermore has never – in all the previous Annual Budgetary Debates she has been a participant of – dealt with the roots of the problems of the poverty and indigence of too many of our people, shows that she does not have what it takes intellectually or ideologically or politically to deal with the fundamental problems of the material and financial base of this country, and is another Chris Sinckler in the making – a person who himself since – a long time ago – has been no political substance what so ever.

Imagine Mottley making a case for a moratorium on interest and principal for mortgages so that people do not lose their houses, as A CONSEQUENCE of they having lost their homes, and her apparently not making a case too for a similar moratorium for businesses that regrettably employ many of these same people, as workers? Where is the perspicacity on her part?

Imagine Mottley can be so brazenly contradictory redundant, when, as reported, she has gone and blurted out about extending mortgages for two, three, four years – and without the nariest of thought of carefully studying what she will say before actually saying what she thinks will be so importantly said? How many people wish to be in oppressive mortgage arrangements for so much longer??

Is this the poor quality of political mind that seeks to head the government of this country?

Anyhow, the following are a set of things, et al too, that a certain future coalitional government of Barbados – and of which the PDC shall be part – will implement to greatly help reduce, over the medium term, the present and staggeringly high real actual cost of use of money to the remunerations of the material production and distribution sectors, and by extension to the remunerations of all the commercial (the financial sector is not a commercial sector) of all the personal, household, and social sectors of this country – and as a means of laying the basis for the necessary greater social development of our people and the country.

1) The Abolition of Interest Rates;

2) The Abolition of Mortgages and thus the Abolition of the provision of collateral securities;

3) The Abolition of the henious practice of the relevant financial institutions in this country – having – as part of agreements – transferred monies or electronic numbers to the accounts of the relevant individuals, businesses, and other entities, then – as part of these same very idiotic agreements – expecting that the equivalent amounts transferred by them to the other parties be given to them plus interest and, if so, late fees etc over specified periods of time “divided” by the numbers of months “multiplied” by the monthly deposits.

And, as it has been said by many in Barbados and beyond that where there is no vision there people will perish, so will the people of Barbados continue to perish with the worsening and deepening of this political economic depression that has been created by the adverse policies and programs over the years of DLP and BLP governments and the financial sector of this country.

Away with Mia Mottley.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bajanfuhlife | March 20, 2014 at 6:55 AM |

We notice the PM has denied ever making any commitments to continue to protect public sector jobs during the last general elections.
    We are not surprised. It is his MO. Neither are we surprised at his convenient silence regarding his government privatization plan starting with the BNTCL the most securely profitable arm of BNOC.

How would your leader โ€˜lieโ€™ his way out of the privatization programme announced by his MoF in whom all confidence resides?
    Is he going to say he never told reporters in Canada that his government has no plans or will never privatize or divest assets or commercial entities as was promised to the voters during the same elections?

25. Minister of education Ronald Jones has called for an increase in the population of Barbados. In 1960, with a population of about 150000, Barbados was so over–populated that a team was sent to Dominica to discuss resettling some people there.
    Yet this minister of education and top trade unionist is calling for an expansion of the population in the face of this reality.
    He has better be careful what he calls for because the new Barbadians may not be people like himself and, even, may not be friendly to ordinary Barbadians.
    Where do we get these semi-literate, half-educated buffoons posing as politicians?
    Am I getting old or is this a new thing?

26. One of the first statements this Speaker of the HoA made in that chamber was to say in response to a question put”The ‘yeses’ have it” and he was promptly corrected by none other than MAM as to protocol of that House.And this said bag blind hoe pretends righteous indignation and make belief ‘royalness’ when the LoO determined that a staement had to be sent to these spendthrifts as to the economic principle of opportunity costs and its value in the Barbados of the day.
    One of the many controlling devices used by the US media to telling effect is to ‘out’ lying spokespersons when they deny making a statement that has come back to haunt them or to embarrass them and it’s called instant replay. US TV can pull statements several years old to remind the today audience of these faux pas.Tapes are available where the man Stuart on political platforms has said not one public sector worker will lose his/her job/position.But would DLP TV bring up those tapes.Never..Bajans do not learn.Neither does PDC.PDC will not form a government in Barbados.

27. Hal………sometimes i wonder what kind of thought processes politicians in Bim are cursed with that they are unable to analyze an issue before they open their holes to spout crap.

28. David we need to discuss this.

Canadian firms leaving Barbados because of new Canadian Tax Laws.

Barbados has been a close friend of Canada for more than 60 years.

I remember walking to school from the Lower Green and the 4 banks on Broad street were Royal Bank, ScotiaBank CIBC (CANADIAN)and Barclays (ENGLAND).

Canadians built hotels, Housing developments like Caricana (now Sunset Crest) Townhouses (Limegrove) and enjoyed unbridled trade with Barbados.

Now Canada is contributing to the decline in the Barbados economy by changing the Tax laws that a former Prime Minister of Canada helped draft when he was Minister of Finance in the Liberal government of Canada.

Yes Canada has a right to change tax laws but given the dominance of Canadian banks in Barbados and all the goodwill and freedom extended to Canada all these years……The Government of Barbados needs to negotiate a “soft landing” with Canada.

We are supposed to be friends.

29. Gabriel | March 19, 2014 at 10:50 PM |

It is clear to a blind man on a trotting horse that Barbados under these nasty,indifferent,barefoot,en-got-no-way-to-live,bag blind hoes called a DLP government is on……………………
    ………………………………………………………..
    If you were to see the palatial homes that these same people own, you would know that the bag blinds are now gold and diamond embroidered.

30. @Hants

The Canadians can feel the pulse of the region for themselves.

@All

Does the PM and government owe the country a statement regarding Estwick’s UAE Plan?

31. Hants

And that former Prime Minister (or his family) owned or owns the family business, Canada Steamship Lines Inc., via holdcos in Bermuda and Barbados.

This from a 2012 article in Canadian Lawyer at http://www.canadianlawyermag.com/4031/The-offshore-banking-nightmare.html

“And Canada Steamship Lines Inc., the family business of former prime minister (and lawyer) Paul Martin, has an international division registered in the Caribbean tax shelter of Barbados. The Barbadian corporation is owned by a holding company in Bermuda, another offshore haven. This complicated setup allows Canada Steamship Lines to escape paying millions in Canadian taxes.”

32. Due Diligence………that double taxation treaty works both ways, now if the politicians had encouraged Bajans to utilize the same benefits afforded to Canadians, by having them invest and start businesses in Canada these many decades that these treaties have been in plaace instead of hiding the information from the public and only their friends and families had inside info on these opportunities AND used them for themselves only, we would not now be having this debate

The politicians in Barbados are greedy, selfish pigs who hide information from the very voters they need to ascend to public office.

33. Hal Austin | March 20, 2014 at 8:40 AM |

Minister of education Ronald Jones has called for an increase in the population of Barbados. In 1960, with a population of about 150000, Barbados was so overโ€“populated that a team was sent to Dominica to discuss resettling some people there.
    Where do we get these semi-literate, half-educated buffoons posing as politicians?
    Am I getting old or is this a new thing?
    …………………………………………………………………
    Minister Ronald Jones is our present day Pharoah. He sees a period of plenty and a period of scarcity. Pretty soon when Barbados fully embraces the ‘Alternative life styles” to satisfy, the many here but moreso the wider world, like Britain’s PM who threatened the withdrawal of aid and other support, coupled with the fact that we are heading head first into widespread use of marijuana, a combination that is sure to later stem the production of children, in the same fashion that we have done to agriculture. Lots of previous arable land lying around full of bush and brambles, but unable to produce anything worthwhile. We have to import what we need.
    Mr Jones’s suggestion in similar to what the slave owners in the Caribbean ,Cuba and Americas were doing as the freedom of their precious slaves were in sight ….. stocking up on raw material,before the ball drop.

34. David wrote “The Canadians can feel the pulse of the region for themselves.”

David we are so small a pulse is not discernible so the Government of Barbados will have to remind Canada of its past and continuing relationship with Barbados.

Don’t skirt the issue. Barbados has been a “special” friend to Canada.

Canada has new best friends………. “Harper dotted the eyes of two ceremonial dragons in a gala dinner ceremony in Toronto put on by a Chinese-Canadian business group on Saturday.
    He told the crowd of several hundred businesspeople the federal government will focus in the next year on expanding trade in Asian markets such as China.”

TINY LITTLE BARBADOS CAN EASILY BE FORGOTTEN.

35. Well Well

Not to worry, that is all going to change, some time soon.

From the Page 50 of 2013 Manifesto under Pillar 4 Good Honest Governance:

The DLP has a leader with the highest ethical standards and his Administration will:

Establish an Integrity Commission to facilitate the implementations of the Act; (Integrity Legislation)

Pass a Freedom of Information Act

They still have four years to keep that promise

36. Hants

Stuart will have to remind Harper where Barbados is.

37. The Winds of Saint Philip Avatar
    The Winds of Saint Philip

Ronald should stay in the closet.

38. Colonel Buggy. Avatar

Is it any wonder that we have found ourselves in this pauperish position.? and that the Transport Board is owing large sums of money to every Tom,Dick and Harriette . Yesterday we heard the Minister of Transport,who probably does not know a wrench from a wench, during the Estimates talking of “old 12 year buses ” in need of replacement. For fear of being labelled a relic, back in the 1960’s Transport Board acquired a fleet of buses out of the United Kingdom,and most of them gave the Board some 25 years ,almost trouble- free service. And this was at a time when the Transport Board operated a 15-minute service,on time, all the time, on routes like Silver Sands, Grazettes, Bush Hall, Deacon Roads and many others, necessitating that these units logged more miles in a given period that most of the modern buses in the Board’s fleet today. The problem that the Transport Boards has faced since , those old stalwarts who kept these buses running efficiently , have retired, or pushed aside, is the lack of a proper and effective Preventive Maintenance Programme. The Minister can buy as many buses as he likes, if there is not a proper PM program put in place, or have not selected the best type buses, he,or his successor, will be back in a couple of years with the same old story.
    The Cement plant a few years ago, retired its 30+ year old Mercedes Benz truck, which we have all seen loaded with cement delivering all over the island, all day long. The Barbados Light and Power’s fleet of heavy duty trucks, on average are 15 years old, looks in immaculate condition, and are rarely seen broken down at the side of the road. This is due to the envious Preventive Maintenance Programme that they have adopted. The same applies to C.O Williams Construction.
    Today we have people, who cannot managed their own single private car, Minister included, trying to manage a fleet of buses.

39. , David | March 19, 2014 at 10:06 PM |
    “Here we you again, the debt began under the BLP”
    According to economist Mr Ryan Straughn, the first deficit on current account occurred in 1962/63. According to the report on the Analysis of Economic and Social Development in Barbados, Barbados has experienced five periods of balance of payments problems since 1970 with the present situation the sixth. The report also recognizes that fiscal policy has been directed towards enhancing the economic development process and providing for the social welfare of the population through the provision of social infrastructure services and economic services.

40. Hants
    I think the decision of the Shareholder Governments of Barbados,St Vincent,Dominica and Antigua to change the LIAT fleet from the Canadian company Bombardier to a French company will rupture the excellent relations these island states have had in the past with the Canadian Government..I do not know the benefit of the change but by doing so these Prime Ministers have lost an ally in Bombardier and as a go between in their intergovernmental relations.The Canadian banks might very well harden their relations with these shareholder governments.Two hands must clap.Bad advice will be the undoing of these island states.

41. DLP (formerly CBC) TV Avatar
    DLP (formerly CBC) TV

I mean it is just hilarious listening to Chris trying to attack somebodies, “credibility” during the Estimates. I mean i know that as a politician he gine want to score some points and so but for Chris and Fumble to do this is like an iguana and a frog telling a peacock that he ugly!!!!. I mean Chris just loitering in the Finance Ministry so i would conclude he just getting paid to be the parliament jepter ( i mean jester)!!!!
    People cannot take DEM seriously!!!!!The reality is that any “wrongs” the Bees did they were “punished” for in the 2008 and 2013 elections. The Bees have not been in gov’t for 6 YEARS!!!!!!. Could somebody tell me when DEM gine take responsibility for the demise of THIS economy!!!!! The stark reality is that the DEMS are facing a serious credibility issue in the eyes of the 275,000 people in this country!!!! The joker Fumble telling me he does listen to the BBC and such that the world going through a recession, tell me when he and Stinkliar gine “tune” into Barbados that saying that both of DEM are grossly incompetent!!! Do we have to go any further than the recent Estimates that basically states that Chris Stinkliar just liming in the Ministry of Finance!!! Every single target he outlined the the Budget last year to right this economy has gone down in flames!!!! This is on top of the failed Medium Term Failed Strategy, the revised version, the abridged version, the directors’ cut, the radio edit…..The BGDS……every single credible economist, every bajan, even “Pitbull” Estwick his cabinet colleague know that Chris is a horrible failure!!!!!!!!!. DEM could really give Dennis Kellman a chance as the Finance Minister…..could he be any worse!!!!!!!!!!!
    To Fumble….. Fumble….Fumble…. i does ask God every day what Barbados do to deserve Fumble!!!! I does tell myself that God saying that we don’t get natural disasters so he gives us ….. Fumble and Friends. Quite frankly i would take my chances with “real” natural disasters!!!!! I think we can conclude that the DEMs won the last elections by committing massive fraud….. when you acquire anything through deception that is the definition of fraud. That is not surprising from the DEMS because they have a history of saying that a “manifesto is not a social contract”. It basically says that any manifesto they print just as good as toilet paper in the bathroom……!!!!!!!!!Throughout the 2013 elections, just over a year ago, DEM parade all over this country saying “no public workers will be sent home”……. there will be no “privatization”!!!!!!!. The latest update on this promise is the employment of “privatization by stealth”…….. I hope bajans following the DEMS and their blatant lies!!!!!!. The DLP…….. a supposed poor people party. It is a BLASTED JOKE!!!!!!!. The DEMS right now are NO DIFFERENT from any other party trying to gain and keep power, they only using the “illusion” of being “Barrow’s Party” and a “poor people party” just to be palpable to the electorate.

42. I Wonder !
    I wonder what those who listened to the debate feel about G A BELLE the political scientist from UWI getting $ 68,000.00 for consultancy fees for that short period during the rule of the last administration ! After all what consultancy was he providing ? Could it be difficult to understand why he now shouts from the political platform that this administration is the worst in the history of Barbados and must be removed ? I also wonder what you feel about Santia Bradshaw posing as a squeaky clean politician when she has colluded with her father to extort fees from persons purchasing those houses ? Finally I wonder how come the political animals on this blog have failed to raise these issues after hearing Minister Sinckler !

43. The country responded to Arthur and the BLP in the last two general elections; they booted their asses out of office. You DEMS simply don”t get it. Here is a question for you, why is former DLP candidate a consultant at the ministry of education? Same old bullshit.

44. “I Wonder ! | March 21, 2014 at 5:52 AM |
    I Wonder !
    I wonder what those who listened to the debate feel about G A BELLE the political scientist from UWI getting $ 68,000.00 for consultancy fees for that short period during the rule of the last administration !”

I wonder Mr Wonder why did they not disclose how much money was paid to Mr Hartley Henry from the Treasury as political consultant to the DLP.

45. @ David
    Has that consultant in the Ministry of Ed been jumping up in public meetings attacking anybody and drawing attention to him/herself? I dont even know who that person is . You have a habit of rushing to defend BLP bad behaviour .

46. @I Wonder

Does it matter if the consultant is jumping around? The point is that this government has hired consultants just like the BLP did. You can ascribe political motives to BU as you like because this is how your perspective is coloured.

47. @David
    All right David you defended the Belle bad behaviour . What about Santia Bradshaw ? Any views on that?

48. And by the way David YOU have been great assistance in colouring my political views .

49. @I Wonder

Do a search of BU, the search bar can be found at the top of page, enter Santia Bradshaw to find out how BU regards the matter. Tbos is not new, the BU family dealt with this matter a long time ago.

50. @ DLP (formerly CBC) TV | March 21, 2014 at 3:01 AM |

I give you 10 out of 10 for this post.

I was saying only this morning that the day will come when we will not have to put up this this wicked bunch of wild boys and gal.

The DLP was never my favourite party but up to the Sandi government, you had people of some calibre that you even though you did not agree with their politics, you could appreciate their intellect and the debating skills they brought to Parliament. There was certainly a level of debate up until 2008.

From 2008, we have had the influx of a set of bad behaved, unmannerly DLP MP’s like Chris Stinkliar, Donville Inniss, Adriel Brathwaite, Michael Lashley, Dennis Kellman, Dennis Lowe, Mara Thompson, Steve Blackett and John Boyce. Their bad behaviour is aided and abetted by the worst speaker ever, Michael Carrington. This low level of conduct in Parliament does not traumatise the Speaker but the BLP’s decision not to attend a free for all, did.

Added to all of these is the worst PM Barbados has ever been “blessed” with, Freundel Stuart who it seems is trying to dethrone the Stinkliar as the biggest liar in Parliament. He would do well to remember that he is a bad diabetic.

Just imagine two years ago, this AG, (my blood boils every time he speaks), he shouted down the line in Parliament to Donville “wait Donville, you aint tell me that Duguid children are not his, his wife put them on him” to which Duguid reacted badly by cursing on the floor and Parliament. He was excoriated by the public who did not know the full story at the time. And you know what was so hypocritical of the whole thing, the very Adriel Brathwaite had a child he fathered while being married and Barbadians only knew of his hypocrisy when the child sadly died.

I pray for the day when we will be rid of these political monsters. We have to blame the dead king. He put together this motley group, fooled the people of Barbados that they were so intelligent and ready to govern Barbados. We all know that they only wanted POWER to line their pockets and share the fatted calf among those who stayed the course with dem……the dead king’s own words!