Extracted from Rosemary Parkinson’s Facebook Page
Protecting food production must be a priority.

PLEASE READ THE COURT CASE LINK. SINCE WRITING THIS…THERE IS TO BE ANOTHER COURT BATTLE…MEANWHILE SUPPORT NATURE’S PRODUCE AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE…AND LET US TRY AND STOP THIS FARM FROM DISAPPEARING FROM OUR LIVE:

I hope this is a rumour. I truly pray this is a rumour. Please, please let this not be so. I just heard through the grapevine that Bjorn Bjerkham has been allowed to purchase all the land of Nature’s Produce in St. Peter – the home of the best organic produce and eggs on the island. I am told that Timothy Walsh, owner who leased the land, is so heart-broken, he is packing up and leaving the island as a result. Nature’s Produce is a glorious farm, and a beacon of hope for the island’s food security. Timothy has worked so hard against so many odds to bring ‘clean’ to our tables. Please let this not be a fact. Because if it is…we shall be soon eating concrete! To wake up to this sick news is just not on. Oh! Barbados how the selling out of souls for the almighty dollar is going to hurt in the long run….but then….at least they will be cemented for evah in history. If we even survive long enough to have one that is worth saving! I feel devastated this morning. I really do.

So I pray that someone with knowledge about this will let me know, make my day actually, and tell me this is SIMPLY NOT TRUE!!! Please wake me from this awful nightmare I seem to be having!!

64 responses to “Stephen Ward, Timothy Walsh, Bjorn Bjerkham and Nature’s Produce Inc (Case No.20 of 2005)”

1. i sure hope not.
    where is this Bjorn Bjerkoff from any way. and why is he allowed to live in barbados??????????????????????
    OK, could it be money?
    where is his son? that murdered his son?
    if this fat jack monkey from some Scandinavian place think he own barbados it is for the government to let him know .he does not.
    what nonsense.OK
    bad boys take this fat bastard out of his misery and the sharks hungry.
    make like he son and disappear.
    i would not want to be him. he better get more body guards.
    i done talk. god bline muh.
    the lord will fix all.not to worry.

2. that land is owned by p de freitas……..as like a lotta lotta land in bim….an defreitass is selling that land to bjerkham who has paid off the towm planning people…with chicken money…..you know?

3. I remember when the Chinese had a little plot in Sayers Court,up above (east) Enterprise…I used to live in Enterprise and would buy vegetables at ridiculous prices…Apparently the Govt O.K”d the experiment….That land or soil call it what you may was and is some of the most thinnest of topsoils I have seen cultivated in Barbados…but the Chinese certainly had the wherewith to extract for many years produce until they departed and the area went into neglect,with dunk trees(although a possible source of something) and a rab land look…Recently I have seen it ploughed..so who knows?…All this comes down to the point where there are thousands of acres far more productive than Sayers Court that are simply left idle,ignored,forgotten,could’nt give a *%$##@@..,deliberately unused to prove a point…etc.,,,,,for wanton greed,manipulation,…when we BARBADOS could be selfsufficient to our agricultural needs…….
    Neccessity is the mother of invention……during and after WW2 Barbados was faced with a neccessity to produce locally for its own consumption…and it bloodly well did…Forty five years ago I was taught in school that the population of Barbados was approx two hundred and fifty thousand people….I understand today (and hearing figures quoted) that it is still around that figure (although I have no confidence in the real estimates of Govt census’s,,bearing in mind most Bajans either “ent home’ when the officers come round to check on them,or just tell bare lies)…
    So if we have not multiplied to any figure far beyond those during and after WW2 I can see no reason why Today we cannot feed ourselves with our present land resources..given even the “Modern Agro technology” available for our use.

4. Can anyone confirm that Natures Produce is no more? Products have disappeared from supermarket shelves. Has the land finally been sold to Bjerkham?

5. Rosemary Parkinson Avatar
    Rosemary Parkinson

It appears that Mr. Walsh has lost his farm. I have no more information than that. The court has allowed the sale to Mr. Bjerkham….I would like to think that the latter, in the interest of food security for our island…would be kind enough to allow Mr. Walsh to continue the farm…after all Mr. B’s projects are about housing people, and people need clean food. Hmmmm… We shall see. I am mortified to think what kind of precedence will be set by this long-winded and sad court case. Timothy Walsh, my heart goes out to you.

6. @Rosemary

Surely you are aware that Bjerkham is in the property development business?

7. Future Minister of Agriculture and Environment Avatar
    Future Minister of Agriculture and Environment

Bjerkham is a CU*T! And so are the judges who presided over this case. A country that cannot feed itself is not a country at all! All the interior land of Barbados should be organically farmed. The sprawl and housing/luxury schemes that are taking over the island need to be halted in the interest of food security and the environment!

8. Somewhere I thought I read Walsh had died.

9. DW
    The chinese used to urinate on their produce and used excrement to fertilize the same produce!!!They had a housing project in Crystal Heights and some of the homeowners complained to the health authorities for those same unhygienic practices they brought here from China.These Chinese hawk and spit in the streets as they do at home.You might remember their leader Mao Tse Tung used to have an enamel vessel,(that which bajans euphemistically refer to as a po and which would be at his side constantly for the man’s hawk and spat..yuk…Chinese produce taste good eh.You didn’t know you were eating piss and shoite..Many commuters in the van stand used to see the chinese cook on the former Queen’s College site when it was being transformed into the Ministry of Education,would see the cook come out and pee on the chinese cabbage,then on Saturdays they would have that cabbage for sale at the side of the road on Constitution Hill.Since then I stopped eating chinese produce of any kind.

10. @ Gabriel
    That is the REAL joke…
    …ALL those greedy f$&^$rs are going to die…..
    Many sooner rather than later….

11. Ah folks, do not be ridiculous. Land is there to put buildings on, the cheaper to build and more expensive to sell the better.

What do we need food for. Monsanto has all we need to import.

Ho ho, these fields and hills are now our….

Hahaaaaa… what a joke.

Hate to say it… but we in deep xhit.

I guess we can always eat flied lice up by Sam Lods.

12. “It is near the sea and million $ villas and condos, but no developer will ever lay hands on it.”

Pat have you ever heard of eminent domain???

It seems concrete is the preferred food on this island.

Gabriel I can see that you are no farmer and will NEVER become one. Human and animal waste have been used as a fertilizer for centuries. Do you know the natural form of Urea???? Before the chemical form was introduced what de rass yuh tink people were using???? If you think Chinese are dirty then you haven’t seen the stinking pissers of Bridgetown.

13. @Gabriel, in addition to Islandgal’s point on human waste fertilization for farming I also recall that pee as a beverage of last resort has saved lives and literature abounds on the supposed benefits medicinally.

Of course in both situations that’s principally the use of one’s own urine but the point is that surely a good wash of that cabbage should have given you reason to feel safe.

Unless a person is sick can their urine be any more toxic or harmless than unwashed cabbage with remnants of cow piss or cow dung?