Fox News using racists attacks on Barack Obama

We have said it before and with 41 days to go before Americans elect their President, we have become more convinced that America may not be ready to have a Black President occupy the White House. Last night we listened with dropped jaw to Sarah Palin’s supporters congratulating themselves because she will be doing a crash course in foreign policy by using her recently issued passport very shortly. Here is a document about Sarah Palin making the rounds on the Internet.

What do you think?

We believe most Americans have made up their minds, for those still undecided they maybe persuaded after the Presidential Debate this coming Friday.

Related Links

93 responses to “Anyone But A Black Man In The White House”

1. Adrian’s last post made me think of an incident a few years back where hot and sweaty an East Indian woman from Guyana now doing real estate in Amercia wanted me to trade in my little shack for a 300,000 US dollar house. I said, I could not afford it, plus I was planning to return to Guyana in a few years. She kept calling me and telling me yes, yiuc an afford it thatI finally had to scream at her and she never called me back. But if I had done what she wanted me to do I would have been in one big mess. I lost money on my 401K, money that I should have saved at Republic Bank Guyana, but was told by Guyanese to do the 401 K and when I retire I will have this money to go home with, but it does seem like it will happen. I am voting for Seantor Obama, because he is my race, but because also he is the only one capable of setting the US straight. Mc Cain is too old and Sarah Palin well as a Seventh Day Adventist I value all life human and animal, unlike Sarah Palin whom I saw killing a moose, YUK, ugh how awful. Anyway I am praying for Seantor Obama, and if he looses I think I will sell out and return to Guyana.

2. It looks like the rest of the world wants Obama, vote to get Barbados on the map,

http://www.economist.com/vote2008/?a=true&cid=154&v=true

3. The Republicans and McCain now know that they are going to lose.

Hence, McCains dodging tactic from the debate using the crisis as an excuse.

What the heck can he do about the crisis, in Washington.

Give me a break.

They are going to lose, Palin was a serious error.

And they know it.

4. @Rumplestilskin

It probably had more to do with the financial crisis and attention switched by Americans from foreign affairs his perceived strength.

5. Rumplestilskin // September 25, 2008 at 6:44 am

The Republicans and McCain now know that they are going to lose.

Hence, McCains dodging tactic from the debate using the crisis as an excuse.

===========================
    calling for debates to be suspended on the day that polls show he is losing to Obama by some large margins, certainly make McCain looks like he is running, and that can hurt him, …But McCain never gives much thought to polls or the views of his party. I prefer to see his approach as vintage McCain.

….But would John McCain truly be running from debating teleprompter Barack? I doubt it. We all know who did not want to do Town hall meeting debates. 🙂

6. Whatever our opinions on who is the better man/party to manage the affairs of the USA for the next four years we have to agree one thing, the current financial crisis is a game changer.

7. ADRIAN beHINDS…..
    Whenever I see a posting from you, I’m constantly reminded of a piece of wisdom from deceased S.A activist Stephen Beeko, “there’s no tool more effective in the hands of the oppressor than the mind of the oppressed.” Clearly the shackles were removed from your ankles and wrist and placed around your -rain.

8. Hopi // September 25, 2008 at 9:25 am

ADRIAN beHINDS…..
    Whenever I see a posting from you, I’m constantly reminded of a piece of wisdom from deceased S.A activist Stephen Beeko, “there’s no tool more effective in the hands of the oppressor than the mind of the oppressed.” Clearly the shackles were removed from your ankles and wrist and placed around your -rain.
    Adrian ( Behinds) ha ha ha ha ha you are so funny and clever, you took the b from the word Brains and added it to my last name. Levity is a good thing even when i am the butt of the joke. So you know i expect no less when debating liberals, their anger and reliance on personal attacks in response to the constant obliteration of their points and positions, is a common occurrence.

Are you a Seventh day Adventist? Why are you “constantly reminded of someone else” when viewing my postings? Is this an attempt to filter my comments through your beliefs? 🙂

9. Yet another article that i like. :)Remember what i have been saying about American’s views on Senators?
    ======================
    “A Presidential McCain
    McCain’s bold move could reframe the election–and win it.
    by William Kristol
    09/25/2008 12:00:00 AM

THERE’S A REASON voters in presidential races tend to shy away from electing senators. The primary skills of a legislator–talking, compromising, “representing”–are different from those of an executive–deciding, choosing, “executing.” There are individuals who have the ability both to deliberate patiently and act energetically–but it’s a rare combination. The best legislators tend not to be great executives, and vice-versa.

This year, for the first time in U.S. history, both major party nominees for president are sitting senators. The winner may be the one who can convince some portion of the electorate that he’s less “senatorial,” and more “presidential,” than the other.

That’s why McCain’s action Wednesday–announcing he would come back to Washington to try to broker a deal to save our financial system–could prove so important. The rescue package that was so poorly crafted and defended by the Bush administration seemed to be sliding toward defeat. The presidential candidates were on the sidelines, carping and opining and commenting. But one of them, John McCain, intervened suddenly and boldly, taking a risk in order to change the situation, and to rearrange the landscape.

Of course his motives were partly election-related. But “the interest of the man must be connected with the constitutional rights of the place.” If candidate McCain, for whatever mixed motives, ends up acting in a way that results in a deal that is viewed as better than the original proposal, and that seems to stabilize the markets and avert a meltdown–he’ll benefit politically, and he deserves to. For McCain will have acted presidentially in the campaign–which some voters, quite reasonably, will think speaks to his qualifications to be president.

As for the question of Friday night’s debate, which some in the media seem to think more important than saving the financial system–if the negotiations are still going on in D.C., McCain should offer to send Palin to debate Obama! Or he can take a break from the meetings, fly down at the last minute himself, and turn a boring foreign policy debate, in which he and Obama would repeat well-rehearsed arguments, into a discussion about leadership and decisiveness. And if the negotiations are clearly on a path to success, then McCain can say he can now afford to leave D.C., fly down, and the debate would become a victory lap for McCain.

So the action of these few days becomes more important than the talk of that hour and a half Friday night. One could even say the contrast between the two men in action becomes the true debate over who should be president. The media, being talkers and debaters, love debates, overestimate their importance, and are underestimating the possible effect of McCain’s dramatic action. In the debate itself, McCain should mock the media’s greater concern for gabbing than solving our economic problems, and should associate Obama with such a talk-heavy media-type approach to politics. If the race is between an energetic executive and an indecisive talker, the energetic executive should win.

William Kristol is editor of THE WEEKLY STANDARD.

==========================
    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha Over to you Hopi and Sargeant!

10. Adrian Hinds my dearest…..
    I am neither liberal, progressive, right, left, center,up nor down. Neither am I religious/them. I AM ME looking to transcend this fake physical reality-prison that I chose not to be enclosed in. But it is difficult. I see no oblieration of points and position on your part. There’s no need for me to “filter your comments through my beliefs” since I have no beliefs. I try to live by absolutes, “you should know and not believe” fr bro Bob. While you’re at the tube just pull up Bob Marley’s (one of the greatest prophets of our time..hence his eradication) “Top Ranking & Babylon System” and just listen and analyse what’s taking place in our fake world today and maybe you can get some insight. Peace bro.

11. Seems like mutant-McCain has something to hide. Does’nt this prove to you who and what really holds and controls his interest? Your house is on fire and your two children are in imminent danger, which one will you save or will you try to save both while your at it? By the way the author of this bias piece is nothing but a slimy war-mongering pimp.

12. Hopi // September 25, 2008 at 11:38 am

Adrian Hinds my dearest…..
    I am neither liberal, progressive, right, left, center,up nor down. Neither am I religious/them. I AM ME looking to transcend this fake physical reality-prison that I chose not to be enclosed in. But it is difficult. I see no oblieration of points and position on your part. There’s no need for me to “filter your comments through my beliefs” since I have no beliefs. I try to live by absolutes, “you should know and not believe” fr bro Bob. While you’re at the tube just pull up Bob Marley’s (one of the greatest prophets of our time..hence his eradication) “Top Ranking & Babylon System” and just listen and analyse what’s taking place in our fake world today and maybe you can get some insight. Peace bro.

so wait Hopi you took insight from Bob Marley? Did Bob take his own advise? Did he know and not believe that inhaling tetrahydorchloride on a sustain bases would not be good for him?

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, yet he seemed inslaved by his addiction to marijuana. 🙂

There’s a natural mystic blowing thru de air.
    If you listen carefully now you will hear.

…..The mystic was the exhaled smoke from a large spiff. 🙂

The sweet music of a “high” mind.

13. Adrian Hinds:

You rely on a right winger like William Kristol to make the argument for John McCain’s actions. Let me refer you to George Will’s Sept.23rd, column in the Washington Post. Will is not known for liberal views but in an article titled “McCain loses his Head”, he states:

Under the pressure of the financial crisis, one presidential candidate is behaving like a flustered rookie playing in a league too high. It is not Barack Obama.
    And he ends the column:

Conservatives who insist that electing McCain is crucial usually start, and increasingly end, by saying he would make excellent judicial selections. But the more one sees of his impulsive, intensely personal reactions to people and events, the less confidence one has that he would select judges by calm reflection and clear principles, having neither patience nor aptitude for either.
    It is arguable that, because of his inexperience, Obama is not ready for the presidency. It is arguable that McCain, because of his boiling moralism and bottomless reservoir of certitudes, is not suited to the presidency. Unreadiness can be corrected, although perhaps at great cost, by experience. Can a dismaying temperament be fixed?

14. ….i find that here of late i am sneezing quite a bit. 🙂 🙂

I have no problem with John McCain so called anger problem, every now and then we need to get pissed off about something or the other. 🙂 🙂 anyway to answer your question, can learnt behaviours be unlearnt? or is it that once you are a “smoker” you can never quit? 🙂
    I don’t really care that much about supreme court nominees anymore, as republican Presidents have nominated several of the current liberal Supreme court justices. What i am most taken up with is the break up the Lifers institution that our House of representatives has become, and i think the Mavarick John McCain is best suited to tour the country during his tenure as president, using this bully pulpit to focus Americans into making these congressional bumbs accountable to us. Barack dosen’t convince that he is interested in doing that.

15. Johnson to lead Obama briefing

Former Fannie Mae chairman Jim Johnson was dumped from Obama’s vice presidential search team, but he’s still playing a behind-the-scenes role on the campaign.

Former Senator Tom Daschle, a top Obama backer, emailed a select list this afternoon that he and Johnson would be leading a briefing intended largely for Clinton’s campaign brain trust next month.

“Jim Johnson and I have scheduled another informal breakfast discussion and update on the campaign early next month,” he wrote to a list including Senator John Kerry, James Carville, and Richard Holbrooke, as well as Clinton’s former top campaign aides, including Howard Wolfson, Geoff Garin, and Harold Ickes.

Johnson’s involvement comes at a moment when political association with the failed mortgage giants is particularly toxic. He was already the subject of a McCain ad attacking Obama.

Ben Smith.

16. Adrian Hinds:

• Johnson to lead Obama briefing
    How much was McCain’s manager Rick Davis being paid by Fannie Mae again?
    The payments continued until August $15000.00 per month to lobby McCain

17. Sargeant // September 25, 2008 at 4:45 pm

Show me any link besides Kos/Huffington and I will lick you white.
    F*ckin kids

18. Sargeant // September 25, 2008 at 4:45 pm

Adrian Hinds:

• Johnson to lead Obama briefing
    How much was McCain’s manager Rick Davis being paid by Fannie Mae again?
    The payments continued until August $15000.00 per month to lobby McCain
    Like a spratt you are easily reeled in. If this is true, he should be fired. But Rick Davis says that a company not him recieves the money and that he had severed all ties with that company since 2006. Do you have proof to the contrary? If you do i am all for his firing. 🙂

19. Adrian Hinds:

I refuse to get into a battle of wits with an unarmed man. He is named as a Director of the company until recently and maintained an equity position so he still gets a cut of the profits like Dick Cheney with Haliburton; these Old Boys know how to stuff their pockets. BTW I see you have quoted Ben Smith without attribution to the Journal where the snippet appeared (Politico).

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/09/24/us/politics/24davis.html?scp=2&sq=rick%20davis&st=cse

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/09/22/us/politics/22mccain.html?scp=3&sq=rick%20davis&st=cse

20. So it has gone from Rick Davis receiving 15,000.00 from Fannie Mae, to him being a director of a company that has an equity position in the company that received the 15,000.00

….When will Barack Obama be returning the enormous amount of contributions he recieved from Freddie mac and Fannie mae?

21. Adrian Hinds:

I left this link off the previous post re Rick Davis and his lobbying ties. BTW do you understand an equity position in a corporation?

Where is your proof that Obama got campaign contributions from Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac? Put up or shut up.

http://www.newsweek.com/id/160713/output/printhttp://www.newsweek.com/id/160713/output/print

22. Come Sargeant, what is the problem with Rick Davis taking money from Fannie Mae? and is there a problem with anybody else taking money from fannie mae? shouldn’t they all be fired? ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

23. http://purplepeoplevote.com/2008/09/17/obama-receives-big-money-from-fannie-mae-and-freddie-mac/

Top Recipients of Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac
    Campaign Contributions, 1989-2008

Name
    Office
    Party/State
    Total
    1. Dodd, Christopher J
    S
    D-CT
    $133,900
    2. Kerry, John
    S
    D-MA
    $111,000
    3. Obama, Barack
    S
    D-IL
    $105,849
    4. Clinton, Hillary
    S
    D-NY
    $75,550
    5. Kanjorski, Paul E
    H
    D-PA
    $65,500
    6. Bennett, Robert F
    S
    R-UT
    $61,499
    7. Johnson, Tim
    S
    D-SD
    $61,000
    8. Conrad, Kent
    S
    D-ND
    $58,991
    9. Davis, Tom
    H
    R-VA
    $55,499
    10. Bond, Christopher S ‘Kit’
    S
    R-MO
    $55,400

Sargeant // September 25, 2008 at 6:18 pm

JUST STFU, you are embarrissing mankind.
    GOOGLE YOU IDIOT

24. ha ha ha ha now folks i am not, nor do I know this Keeskennis personna, …..but i am beginning to like dem real bad ha ha ha ha ha Sarge you were so easy to reel in, I gave up Rick Davis to Catch Obama and you fell for it, but this is usually the case when you preach with liberal talking points as your source. 🙂

25. Adrian H ( & Keeskennis ) :

What kind of “democracy” are your forces defending around the world.

Invading small countries to preserve the right of large corporations to purchase the votes of representatives
    to enact favourable laws?

Is this what the founding fathers with their constitution had in mind?… or are you now living the exact situation they were legislating against?

Seems to me from your above comments that money counts more than the public good.

Kind thoughts from abroad.

26. Adrian Hinds what is happening with McCain and Obama at the white house what are your views! I will be honest i am getting scared cause it seems as if every thing will CRASH! What are they doing up there? Please explain to me !

I am now becoming VERY interested in this election!

27. What kind of “democracy” are your forces defending around the world.
    ——————————
    What kind? European, South korean, Japanese democracies?????

—————————
    Invading small countries to preserve the right of large corporations to purchase the votes of representatives
    to enact favourable laws?
    ================
    uh????

—————————–
    Is this what the founding fathers with their constitution had in mind?… or are you now living the exact situation they were legislating against?

Seems to me from your above comments that money counts more than the public good.

Kind thoughts from abroad

Some more detail would be helpful in gathering what you are arguing. ??????

28. JC // September 25, 2008 at 7:55 pm

Adrian Hinds what is happening with McCain and Obama at the white house what are your views! I will be honest i am getting scared cause it seems as if every thing will CRASH! What are they doing up there? Please explain to me !

I am now becoming VERY interested in this election!

I haven’t a clue just yet i have not turn on the tv or check my usual info source to gather what is going on. All i know so far is that the Democrats rush to the airwaves to say that they have an agreement so as to stymie McCain momentum on returning to washington and then i hear a Republican saying that 5 economist tell he that this bailout is bad and as far as he is concern there is no bailout agreement. All i can tell you is that 70 % of Americans aint interest in footing nuh bill for nuh bailout. These same peoople that suppose to be rescuing we cause the problem in the first place. De average Americans already paying about 60-70 % of their money in fixed cost spread across mortgage, healthinsurance, taxes, education, and transportation, we aint got nuh more to give nuh body, and this 700 billion equals about 2500 from every man woman and child in America today. But I promise to check in and see wuh i could find out.

29. Thanks! What is there next best step! If this thing dont work; I know that a lot of people are watching I hope there is some agreement!

Do you think that in the end commonsense (what ever that means) will prevail!

I wonder what will happen! What is McCain’s vibe be honest Adrian does he have the testicular fotitude for thei BULLSHIT! that has already hit the fan!

I heard Fox quoting him as saying that this ‘sucker’willl crash! Meaning the country what the hell is happening over there! Thanks for responding dI cant wait to hear what is going on! I going and run my children off of Boomerang!

30. When I said him that was an error I meant BUSH!

31. It seems that all hell is breaking loose in Washington.

Bailout talks in disarray
    High stakes talks over $700 billion rescue end in chaos, one day after President Bush warns ‘entire economy at risk.’The crisis: A timeline NEW YORK (CNNMoney.com) —
    One day after President Bush said the nation’s economy is at grave risk, the high-stakes negotiations over the proposed $700 billion bailout of the financial system ended in chaos on Thursday. Lawmakers bickered over competing counterproposals and hours of meetings between key lawmakers broke down without any progress late into the evening. A meeting at the White House between President Bush, congressional leaders and the presidential candidates was meant to speed approval of an agreement. Instead, the session revealed deep divisions between Democrats and House Republicans.
    Read More

32. Democrat congress man Barney Frank lied: There was no deal

Democrat Senator Harry Reid lied: There was no deal

The Obama Campaign lied: There was no deal.

Liers all, they should all be tarred and feathered when they return to their consituencies

33. So AH what is the next step! Who will stop tell lies first!

This thing is getting crazier by the minute.

34. They are several alternative proposals that protect the Taxpayers, that are being concidered. The 700 billion dollars is way to much money.

…Buy why is this crazier for you?

35. Adrian, you do have some really strange views, the simple fact is that Obama will not win in November, the Bradley effect will see to that.
    The fact that he is probably more educated than most if not all of the presidents to lead the country in the entire twentieth century does not matter. The simple fact is that white amerika will not permit it. Fox News and especially Shaun Hannity has been slagging off Obama ever since Iowa primary.
    What nails the whole fascade for me is the fact that anybody who voted for Hillary Clinton could then agree to vote for McCain when they realise that the entire supreme court composition will change for years to come.
    In Obama’s case, much as I would like him to win, I would take a hundred dollars from you that it ain’t happening in this world or the next.
    When we talk about experience, since when sitting out the Vietnam war in a Hanoi Hilton qualifies you for high office? If Obama has no executive experience, just how much has McCain got. It reminds me of the classic race get out. We can’t employ you because you do not have the experience or qualifications, when you return with those two components, we can’t hire you because white folks wont take too kindly to a black manager and on and on it goes. What worries me is the black folks in the USA, they vote en masse for the Dem candidates, no Democrat can ever get into the white house without the black vote, yet those community leaders are not prepared to tell the democrats that no support for Obama will mean no more dems in the white house for the next 52 years. Bet that would concentrate the minds of all future hopeful dems for years to come including Hillary.
    The fact of the matter Adrian is that amerikkka is still a very racist country in spite of your views.
    Johnnietoobad.

36. Both candidates scored equally in the debate and spared the viewers of any gaffes. McClain was the aggressor while Obama did his scoring on the counters.

All in all given McClain’s obvious advantage on the foreign relations side for Obama to score even he should be satisfied with that performance. With a couple debates to go an even score is satisfactory for Obama given the poll numbers.

37. AmongAmericasPoor Avatar

The only people who make money off the American economy are those who already have more money than they could spend in their and their heirs lifetimes and off the backs of the poor.
    So sorry I did not quote the person who first stated this. My apologies. I am an American. I fall into the “backs of the poor” category. I am mixed blood of NDN/caucasian. My daughter is mixed blood of Black/NDN/caucasian. We, and many (so many I could never measure) others have been at the mercy of wealthy America – and it is not pretty. If you are a poor person in America, you are nothing to the majority of the Country. I have been reading your posts religiously on this and I must say I agree with most of the negative comments made regarding how America treats others. However, the thing that I fear those of us who are cast-out by the very Country we live in – the Great & Powerful USofA – will be included in that ugly number. We are discriminated against on a daily basis, leaving to fend and survive by the Grace of God. We are let go from jobs “without cause”, which in simple terms “discrimation made legal through the wording of a document”. My own daughter has been harrassed by school officials, other citizens of this community, and nothing has been done about it. These folks can get by with ANYTHING. This is the most discrimating place. It is no surprise to me the way other Countries feel about America. However, we are not all alike. Many of us poor fight daily just to keep a roof over our heads, food to feed our childrenm a warm bed at night. In my particular community, if you are not of the “social status” others here want you to be, you are kicked around like a stray dog. Being beaten down until you leave or die because they won’t go anywhere in life they don’t allow you to go. These folks are church-going, self-proclaimed Christians. Even family here – they will spit you out and walk away without a care as to where you will lay your head that night. Then, one day, if you do decide to step-up and speak out not wanting to take the abuse any longer – you are viewed as out-of-control – given the WTH look. I will be supporting Senator Obama in this ’08 election. America has suffered under the hand of the other Party. A mess created for Senator Obama to have to clean up. God bless him. God help the world.

How can I rightfully make these statements? Because I have lived them. My children have lived them. We are among America’s poor.

38. AmongAmerica’s poor can you tell us where in America you live, and give us proof of it? I don’t believe your claim and i need to be proven wrong can you?

I gine do like a lot of Americans. I gine walk away from my mortgage (since i paying above current value) so that it can be added to the growing number of foreclosures etc. cause there is no way that i am going to foot the bill to bail out others with their 300,000 mortgage home when i got a little meagerly 191,000 mortgage one. Aint gine happen.

39. WAIT -hold on one sec.What is all this talk about Obama is a black man.Obama is no more black than he is white.He is a half breed so why is he constantly beign refered to as a Black man.He is just as much a WHite man. Get my drift !!!
    Can anyone enlighten me. In South Afria they are refered to as ‘coloureds’

40. Rum Pig
    So too are many so-called black people in Barbados. Our P.M, a black man, is more white than Obama. The difference between many black bajans and white bajans is just a generation or two away. For me, the clour of your skin determines whether you’re black or white. Obama is just as black as any other black man. I see accepted black people in Africa that are fairer than Obama; What happen there, did they bleach out? Get real. this is Always the problem with black ,IDENTIFICATION.

41. THE SCOUT
    I guess what i am refering to is the constant referal to Obamas blackness.We all know he is a black man by colour——why cant we just refer to him as a man and stop distinguishing him by the colour of his skin.
    I just see him as a well presented man with a good mind.Maybe i coulored BLIND
    Have a rum for me

42. Rum Pig
    I too see President- Elect Obama beyond coloour. I saw a man that advocates a new way of life for not only America but the whole world. The fact that he is black is secondary but also very important. He advocates unification of the races, this wouldn’t happen in my time but it’s a start and the fact that it was started by a black man would/should make the rest of the world respect us. Blacks were the dominent colour in ancient history, life is just going full circle.