Submitted by Lyall Small

David; attached are 2 Charts on the daily incidence of Covid-19 in Barbados from 1st August to 8th October. They try to provide a picture of how the 3rd wave of the pandemic has been progressing here. They are essentially based on the raw data. The data suggests, to me, that we are near the eye-wall of this category 5 hurricane and can go either way into an eventual stable calm or an extended chaotic nightmare of expanding cases. The majority of the population needs to concentrate on doing what we individually all know is our part to get out this, battered but not broken.

Related Links:

246 responses to “BU Covid 19 Dash”

1. THIS MADNESS WILL GET WORSE
    BUT WILL THIS AFFECT US IN BARBADOS ALSO?
    IF SO. WHEN SO? HOW WILL WE COPE?

Thousands of Flights CANCELED due to Vaccine MANDATE
    ByAdminPublished on October 10, 2021SHARETWEETCOMMENT

Yesterday, mass chaos ensued for Southwest Airlines, with thousands of flights being canceled across the country. Passengers were left scrambling as refunds were denied and nonsensical excuses were presented.The official story was that ATC “issues” and bad weather caused the meltdown, which hit Jacksonville, FL especially hard. That rippled through flights elsewhere as planes were not able to make their connecting legs.

One look at the radar and airport delays, though, shows there was absolutely nothing weather-related anywhere in the country (where Southwest Airlines operates) that caused this, much less in sunny Jacksonville. Rather, it was some mix of an air traffic controller and pilot shortage due to pointless vaccine mandates driving the cancellations. That’s made obvious by the fact that other major US airlines saw cancellation rates over 10x lower during the same period.Further, it’s been confirmed now that the mass “sickout” was a result of the vaccine mandates.

For context, Southwest Airlines has been in a running battle with its pilots’ union over a coming vaccine mandate. A lawsuit has now been filed alleging it is a violation of the collective bargaining agreement. According to one passenger, and many other accounts floating around on social media, that’s behind the walkout that saw the cancellation of over 1000 flights on Saturday.
    To be as accurate as possible, though, how much of what transpired came from the ATC side of things vs. the pilot side of things is unclear. Given Southwest’s reported problems with its pilot union over the vaccine mandate, if yesterday wasn’t largely due to a pilot shortage, that’s probably only a temporary reprieve. You can expect strikes to occur as the mandate goes into effect in the next few weeks.

Further, while the details here are still murky about who is specifically to blame (aside from vaccine mandates in general), what is clear is that people are furious with Southwest Airlines. By blaming non-existent weather problems, they were able to avoid giving refunds or paying for layover expenses for those left stranded, many sitting on planes for hours.That decision to not just be honest with its customers about the cause of the cancellations has hampered the reputation of what was once seen as the “different” airline. Yet, they aren’t operating any differently than their typically more loathed counterparts in the industry. This was all completely avoidable by using some common sense.

Lastly, these mandates are just so pointless. Vaccine mandates are only logical if only the unvaccinated can spread COVID. But since everyone can spread COVID, including the vaccinated, mandates make no sense. Rather, they’ve become a political point and companies have stupidly decided that it’s better to signal virtue than take care of their customers. The backlash to that is only going to get worse.

2. Well, I see the rest of you have finally caught up with me regarding my soul brother, Adrian Green.

Clear thinker at work.

3. ‘Long COVID’ is painful, expensive – and so far, impossible to cure

Here is an article on the effects of Covid on the survivors

COVID-19 vaccinations greatly reduce the risk of lasting respiratory and mental-health problems, but for many patients who got sick early in the pandemic, it’s too late. A difficult journey lies ahead for them

Laurel Schafer’s bedside nightstand is cluttered with the evidence of illness: an asthma inhaler to help her breathe; a beta blocker to keep her heart from racing when she stands; sleeping pills to stop the nightmares; painkillers to treat headaches; an anti-viral drug; a battalion of vitamins. A medical cocktail to fight Ms. Schafer’s lingering symptoms since COVID-19 sent the physically fit, then 35-year-old physiotherapist to bed last November in Swift Current, Sask.

Leigh Ann Chu spent her 28th birthday in a Toronto emergency department receiving a psychiatric consult for depression, six months after a COVID-19 infection brought on hallucinations, made it impossible to work or play soccer, and eventually led to a broken engagement.

In Mirabel, Que., Valérie Murray, 37, used to run while pushing her lawn mower. Now, a year after she first experienced the symptoms of COVID-19, she uses a wheelchair, even in her house, and takes breaks while she eats because a spoon feels too heavy.

And the rest of the article

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/canada/article-long-covid-is-painful-expensive-and-so-far-impossible-to-cure/

4. Steuspe
    THIS IS A LOAD OF EMOTIONAL BOVINE EXCREMENT AND NON SEQUITURS Steuspe
    RE Laurel Schafer’s bedside nightstand is cluttered with the evidence of illness:

an asthma inhaler to help her breathe; MILLIONS AROUND THE WORLD HAVE TWO SETS OF INHALERS FOR ASTHMA
    WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE THAT COVID CAUSES ASTHMA?

a beta blocker to keep her heart from racing when she stands; MANY FOLK AROUND THE WORLD TAKE BETA ADRENERGIC ANTAGONISTS WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE THAT COVID CAUSES AN INCREASED USE OF BETA ADRENERGIC ANTAGONISTS?
    WHAT ARE THE SEVERAL INDICATIONS FOR THE USE OF BETA ADRENERGIC ANTAGONISTS ?

sleeping pills to stop the nightmares; 20 YEARS POST GRADUATION I WAS HAVING NIGHTMARES ABOUT THE FINAL EXAMS.
    AND I SURE DID NOT HAVE COVID. WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE THAT COVID CAUSES FOLK TO HAVE NIGHTMARES

painkillers to treat headaches; HEADACHES IS ONE OF THE MOST COMMON PRESENTATIONS TO DOCTORS
    an anti-viral drug; WHY?
    a battalion of vitamins. A medical cocktail to fight Ms. Schafer’s lingering symptoms since COVID-19 sent the physically fit, then 35-year-old physiotherapist to bed last November in Swift Current, Sask.

THIS PATIENT WAS UNFORTUNATE TO CONTRACT A DISEASE THAT WAS DESIGNED BY DEVILISH MEN
    IT IS TO BE EXPECTED THAT MORE OF THIS IS GOING TO BE SEEN, AND SOME OF THESE THINGS WILL BE SEEN BY FOLK WHO HAVE BEEN AND WILL BE VACCINATED

HOW DO I KNOW THIS?

IN 1976 THE BENZODIAZEPINES WERE THOUGHT TO BE PERFECT—NO ADDICTION- NO SIDE EFFECTS ETC.
    THIS IS NOT NOW CLAIMED TO BE THE CASE

IN 1978 THE ANTI HISTAMINE ANTAGONISTS WHICH I LIKE TO CALL THE TIDINES CAME ON THE MARKET WITH LOTS OF PROMISES

THEY HAVE SINCE BEEN LARGELY SUPERCEEDED BY NEW DRUGS I ITS CLASS

NOW LETS HAVE SOMEONE TO COME AND REFUTE THE ABOVE
    THE CRICKET IS NOT AS FUNNY
    Steuspe

5. @ David October 10, 2021 7:37 AM

Such an op-ed in a newspaper is really likely to stir up racist prejudices about the cultural backwardness of parts of our native population. I would not be surprised if the author also believes that HIV can be cured with garlic.

Our government must finally decide whether it will continue to stand by and watch the no-vaxx terrorism and accept that the black masses will lose economically, or whether it will finally take people like the author into protective custody to silence them.

6. https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/10/10/second-covid-19-death-reported-for-sunday/

‐—–

The fully vaccinated dying from Covid 19 ….too

David (BU) and Aunty Mia…..why take the Covid 19 vaccine then ?
    Why penalise the unvaccinated ?

Where is the trust from our government ?

This looks like a Radical scam !

7. Breaking News …. GP reads the Federalist.wank

The best punishment for those who don’t get their jabs is to put them under house arrest curfew

8. FRACTURED
    ARE SERIOUS?
    YOU CANT SAY THOSE KINDS OF TINGS PUN BU MAN
    YOU HAVE TO SUPRESS SUCH INFO AND STICK WID DE NARRATIVE MAN
    THE SUPREME LEADER HAS EVA TING UNDER CONTROL MAN

9. GP

Well we are in very place….if that is the state of play

10. A very dire place

11. fractured
    man if we were at de oval umpires WOULDA called play eva since for BAD LIGHT AND BECAUSE A VERY BAD PITCH HAS BEEN PREPARED BY THE LEADERS

12. How much longer does our government actually want to stick to Taliban rules to protect our home-grown no-vaxx terrorists?

It is finally time to let Mother Nature do her work. Either the no-vaxxers on our island will be extinct by Christmas or naturally immunised. We can no longer be considerate of people who do not want to be vaccinated. The economy and tourism suffer too much.

The day of the proclamation of the Republic would be a fitting occasion to contaminate the entire unvaccinated population and then hope for the best.

13. Tron

You plan sounds like Hitler’s in Germany !

Be careful what you crave for !

14. RE The day of the proclamation of the Republic would be a fitting occasion to contaminate the entire unvaccinated population and then hope for the best.

LET US GATHER MAN
    BUT WHEN YOU “the entire unvaccinated population ” KNOW THAT MANY OF THE VACCINATED WILL BE GOING DOWN TOO.

LET US ALSO GATHER IN LOTS OF TOURISTS FOR THE ECONOMY TOO AS A MEANS OF MAKING THE no-vaxxers on our island be extinct by Christmas. WHAT A THING TO SAY!

IF FOLK DONT AGREE WITH THE NARRATIVE—LET THEM BECOME EXTINCT. WE THINK MORE HIGHLY OF THE ANIMALS…LIKE THE BEARS AT THE NORTH POLE.

15. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Tron October 10, 2021 4:06 PM

First sensible comment you ever post.

Everyone who want to get vaccinated already got it. Time to end all protocols, quarantines, isolation and curfews and get life back to normal.Who scared of COVID would continue to wear masks, permanently lock themselves in them houses, work from home, get groceries delivered and put on hazmat suits when they have to leave home.

The rest of us will get back to living life and exposing ourselves to the god given natural environment to rebuild our immune system and find our own ways to survive it.

16. I guess I’ll have to send a missive to the Editor of the Globe & Mail that his reporters are guilty of writing “A LOAD OF EMOTIONAL BOVINE EXCREMENT AND NON SEQUITURS” unlike those writers at esteemed periodicals e.g. The Wire and other right ring rags.

To those suffering the effects of Long Haul COVID they should probably hi tail it to Florida where a cure awaits them.

17. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar
    The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV)

I see another covidiot has reared it ignorant head waving its duncey flag!!!!!!

Fractured BLP October 10, 2021 2:46 PM
    “David (BU) and Aunty Mia…..why take the Covid 19 vaccine then ?
    Why penalise the unvaccinated ?”

Added to being a covidiot, it is illiterate (which I guess goes with the territory). This govt said no universal vaccine mandate a few times from 3 different cabinet ministers from what I recall. The data will prove that this will be the right strategy. My opinion though is that a universal mandate should be a vaccine / COVID-19 test choice.

Fractured BLP October 10, 2021 2:46 PM
    “The fully vaccinated dying from Covid 19 ….too”

Basic “maff”….2 out of 96 deaths equate to 2.1% of COVID-19 deaths were vaccinated. In udder werds.. 97.9% deaths were unvaccinated. Yet someone would question the vaccines. Also these vaccines were devised from the Wuhan strain that emerged nearly 2 years ago. i.e. the time for boosters against the Delta variant is really overdue

I must state that Thanksgiving is approaching in the USA yet the yellow and blue turkeys are gobbling constantly about a non existent scam. The Clico policyholders in Barbados would have a different opinion on what the bigger scam was!!!! 3.3 million in questionable lawyer fees??. Lets just say that if the maker didn’t intervene we would have the infamy of 2 former ministers being LOCKED UP!!!!!

18. I guess I’ll have to send a missive to the Editor of the Globe & Mail that his reporters are guilty of writing “A LOAD OF EMOTIONAL BOVINE EXCREMENT AND NON SEQUITURS” unlike those writers at esteemed periodicals e.g. The Wire and other right ring rags.

To those suffering the effects of Long Haul COVID they should probably hi tail it to Florida where a cure awaits them.

YES YOU SHOULD GUESS DUMMY BECAUSE YOU CANT THINK DUMMY.
    WHAT ELSE CAN YOU DO?

YOU CAN SEND MISSIVES TO WHO EVER YOU LIKE
    THE GLOBE AND THE MAIL’S REPORTERS ARE NO BETTER THAT THOSE WRITERS LIKE THOSE AT THE WIRE OR ANY “RIGHT RING RAGS”

A LEFT WING RAG IS NO BETTER A RAG THAN A RIGHT WING RAG. HOWEVER PRESTIGUOUS YOU MAY THINK IT IT
    A RAG IS ESSENTIAL A RAG…….AND A MEDICAL ILLITERATE IS A MEDICAL ILLITERATE.UH LIE? JUST AS YOU ARE WITH YOUR ATTEMPTS AT SARCASM AND SHIT ….DAT YOU THINK IS WHIT.

THOSE Suffering the effects of Long Haul COVID WILL GET NO CURE HITHER THITHER OR YON, JUST AS YOUR BRAIN WILL NEVER EVER BE ABLE TO COMPREHEND THAT WHAT I SAID ABOUT NON SEQUITURS IS SOUND

A LOAD OF EMOTIONAL BOVINE EXCREMENT AND NON SEQUITURS” IS EXACTLY THAT——–A LOAD OF EMOTIONAL BOVINE EXCREMENT AND NON SEQUITURS”

19. @CA

Any suggestions how to protect our old people who are being taken out by the virus?

20. THE WANNABEE IDIOT IS BACK AND TALKING MORE BS THAN BEFORE

IT SEEMS ONLY THE RIGHT WING “RAGS” ARE PRINTING ANYTHING THAT MAKES SENSE ACCORDING TO THE TENETS OF THE BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES WHERE MEN WHO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT ALL AGREE THAT SOMETHING IS AVERSE, AND THAT WE ARE DEALING WITH SOMETHING DIFFERENT TO WHAT HAS EVER BEEN SEEN BEFORE. BUT THE BU EXPERTS BULL SHITTING LIKE THEY KNOW IT ALL.

HILARIOUS. LOTS OF MIRTH IN THE RUM SHOP.

21. RE Any suggestions how to protect our old people who are being taken out by the virus?

LET THEM READ BU DAILY. THAT SHOULD PROTECT THEM
    IT IS WRITTEN “LAUGHTER IS THE BEST MEDICINE”
    LET ME SAY IT FOR YOU………STEUPSE

22. David
    Some would have made us believe that an election had gotten rid of the man who gave the worst Covid response known to man.

Now we’re hearing a report that the man is on the campaign trail again raising tens of millions having not even declared his candidacy.

Of course, a preponderance of court cases may yet still throw a spanner in the works of the criminal Covid tanned man.

Elections have long proven to be of marginal utility. But for Trump there appears to be a political afterlife in hell with his 75 million supporters

23. @Pacha

Yes, pundits are saying there is a good chance. People get the government they deserve.

24. You can be incredulous or be credulous take your pick for trust sold is by deceit https://youtu.be/oh2Sj_QpZOA

25. @GP, we are faced with the problem of high NCDs and aged population. Zero Covid as a tourist destination is a deceitful illusion for we must find ways which are unconventional to break the spread while accepting the new normal.

Every problem brings opportunity and example would be Baylis Medical Company formed by Bajan Canadian nurse Gloria Baylis formerly Clarke who formed the company at 57 years thanks to a medical challenge.

Again I repeat the global think of promoting vaccinations as a panacea rather than risk mitigation of exposure will come back to haunt humanity. Israel is about to provide a 4th dose to it citizens. Tough decisions and new ways of doing business to have no movement days must be found…..It appears the virus got more sense than some of the global leaders.

26. @ Critical Analyzer October 10, 2021 4:50 PM

I’m glad we agree on this.

Ask yourself how many people on our island die each year from heart attacks and other diseases because they are grossly overweight. Several hundred per year, at the very least. Nobody cares about that fact. Do we therefore ban sweets and soft drinks?

The problem is not so much the anti-vaccinationists, but governments, who are still mentally living in the spring of 2020, when there was no vaccine. Now that there is enough vaccine available, we should leave it to the responsibility of the individual how we deal with the disease.

It is time to turbo-charge the economy and welcome all tourists without further restrictions as long as they are vaccinated.

COVID19 is not comparable to either the Black Plague or HIV. The restrictions on freedom have ruined our middle class financially. Time for a new emancipation!

The rationale behind my proposal is as clear as day: a strong economic boom in 2022 and 2023 will ensure that our Supreme Leader and her great movement remain in power. We must not delay this recovery under any circumstances.

27. David
    What kind of rassoul virus is this.

We’re now learning that a single person could be co-infected with two variants and have worse outcomes than having either.

Now this is something our friend Green nor the rest mentioned. This is scary!

28. “A LEFT WING RAG IS NO BETTER A RAG THAN A RIGHT WING RAG. HOWEVER PRESTIGUOUS YOU MAY THINK IT IT
    A RAG IS ESSENTIAL A RAG…….AND A MEDICAL ILLITERATE IS A MEDICAL ILLITERATE.UH LIE? JUST AS YOU ARE WITH YOUR ATTEMPTS AT SARCASM AND SHIT ….DAT YOU THINK IS WHIT.”

Jesus was no right wing cunt
    Praises be
    Hallelujah
    Amen

“Now we’re hearing a report that the man is on the campaign trail again raising tens of millions having not even declared his candidacy.”

Trump is the 21st Century version of KKK
    and USA has white trash majority

29. @ Kammie Holder October 10, 2021 6:21 PM

Israel is the totally wrong example. The vaccination rate in Israel is only just under 60 percent because Orthodox Jews and Arabs do not want to be vaccinated. Israel is therefore not an example of a successful vaccination campaign like Denmark, Spain or Portugal, but of a COVID19-failed state.

We will end up just like Israel because our indigenous population fears vaccination more than the white man.

30. @Tron, can you tell the audience how we will keep out variants as a tourism destination?

When will you not speak to the need for healthy diet choices in a country with high NCDs?

Do you realize that our aged population vaccinated or not is in the crosshairs of COVID19?

Can you not use your political influence to get the government to understand the economy must be repositioned to facilitate most businesses online?

While you are at it how do we balance tourists presenting negative PCR test for entry which may just be a case of undetectable virus loads with saving the economy?

How will we get the vaccinated who may have a sense of security not to spread the virus knowing that the vaccine efficacy varies according to a person’s DNA?

Will you be taking a 4th shot when available or if needed?

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-09-12/israel-preparing-for-possible-fourth-covid-vaccine-dose

31. “We will end up just like Israel because our indigenous population fears vaccination more than the white man.”

I said it before and I’ll say it again…
    the indigenous population of the Caribbean was the Arawak Indian
    who ironically were also killed by viruses introduced by the white man

32. @Pacha

This has been known for a while although a rare occurrence.

Yes, You Can Contract 2 Coronavirus Strains at the Same Time

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/yes-you-can-contract-2-coronavirus-strains-at-the-same-time-what-to-know

33. “Any suggestions how to protect our old people who are being taken out by the virus?”

Ant–vaxers are selfish and don’t care about the old and vulnerable dying of Covid

34. @Tron, remember those reluctant are not the same as Antivaxxers. Truth be told and it may be unpalatable but many Covid19 deaths are avoidable and especially so if the government was not on the eve of an election.

No 97 or 86 year old goes on a block or catch a bus…. Last week two died from an old people`s home in my opinion due to negligence or poor protocols.

When persons who deliberately spread or endanger others through negligence are held accountable only then will we stop see flouting of protocols?

Spoke to 5 persons over the last 3 months who tested positive and the information garnered showed utmost stupidity…one guy told me he was out drinking with his friends and dropping them around thus he and his buddies all became positive which cause his workplace to have 6 positive cases.

No movement days outside of the tourist corridors with only tourism/ affiliates workers and essential services on the road. Conventional responses are useless

35. @ Kammie Holder October 10, 2021 7:39 PM eep out variants as a tourism destination?

“When will you not speak to the need for healthy diet choices in a country with high NCDs?”

The key to public health is a switch from a fatty American diet to a smart African diet. Mankind originated in Africa. Our ancestors lived there as hunters and gatherers, they were very active and lean. Being slim prevents the common NCDs and significantly reduces the consequences of COVID19.

“Do you realize that our aged population vaccinated or not is in the crosshairs of COVID19?”

Yes. However, it is sufficient, if older people here are as careful as the people in the wintry north, i.e. no visits from children with colds, no shaking hands, no going out in the evening, etc. Those who want to survive as old people in winter in North America and Europe have acted this way for centuries. Without any lockdown.

“Can you not use your political influence to get the government to understand the economy must be repositioned to facilitate most businesses online?”

At this point, however, I must deny any political influence. I am nobody.

“While you are at it how do we balance tourists presenting negative PCR test for entry which may just be a case of undetectable virus loads with saving the economy?”

I would strongly advise that only vaccinated people be allowed into the country. A PCR test is not necessary anymore – provided our locals achieve an adequate vaccination rate. Canada recently waived PCR testing for transit travellers.

“How will we get the vaccinated who may have a sense of security not to spread the virus knowing that the vaccine efficacy varies according to a person’s DNA?”

The virus is basically only a problem for unvaccinated people. Efficiency differs more by manufacturer than by DNA. Moreover, our population has undergone an enormous selection process through the crime of slavery. Only the strongest survived. I therefore see our population as having an advantage over other parts of the world in terms of average resistance to diseases.

“Will you be taking a 4th shot when available or if needed?”

I would only advise people under 70 to have a THIRD or FOURTH vaccination if there is a new blend from Moderna or Biontech specifically for Delta or some other new variant. However, I am only judging here as a layperson, so my argument carries no weight.

36. @ Kammie Holder October 10, 2021 7:56 PM

I am aware that the people you quote are primarily victims of the epidemic and not active vaccination refusers.

We will not be able to defeat this epidemic with state regulation, but only with social intelligence: for me, that means vaccination and smart social behaviour. Those who feel ill should please stay at home and cure themselves. Visits to relatives during the pandemic should be kept to a minimum. If a person deliberately infects another person with Corona, he or she is committing negligent bodily harm.

I haven’t had a cold since I stopped shaking hands. It’s as simple as that.

37. Kammie HolderOctober 10, 2021 7:56 PM

Spoke to 5 persons over the last 3 months who tested positive and the information garnered showed utmost stupidity…one guy told me he was out drinking with his friends and dropping them around thus he and his buddies all became positive which cause his workplace to have 6 positive cases.

Where did they live and work?

Where was the bar at which they were drinking?

Did they drink any water?

Any links to the Southern Corridor?

38. @John, the clown told me he took off his mask and he had fellas in de car and they were drinking after hours….a stupid truck driver not feeling well still came to work thus he was patient zero at de workplace

39. It is possible that each of the 5 is blaming the other when neither is to blame!!

40. Where was the workplace?

41. Where did patient zero live?

42. Kammie HolderOctober 10, 2021 6:21 PM

@GP, we are faced with the problem of high NCDs and aged population.
    INDEED
    THERE IS A LOT OF TALK ABOUT NCD”S IN BIM BUT WHAT ARE THE BIG MAGUFFY’S IN MEDICINE IN BIM DOING ABOUT IT ?

MY RESEARCH REVEALS THAT THE PROBLEM IS DUE TO DEFECTS IN THE LIVER WHICH IS AFFECTING METABOLISM OF FAT

SOME RESEARCHERS ARE SAYING THAT YOU CAN WORK ON OBESITY BY DOING THE NEW OR MODIFIED ATKINS IN WHICH THERE IS SOME FAT IN YOUR DIET, AND NOT JUST ONLY A LOW CARB DIET. THERE SEEMS TO BE SOME MERIT THERE

APPARENTLY YOU HAVE TO TAKE IN SOME FAT TO BURN FAT AS STRANGE AS THAT SOUNDS

I FIND THAT THE USE OF CINNAMON COMBINED WITH CHROMIUM IS HELPFUL IN DIABETES CONTROL. CINNAMON ROLLS IS ALMOST THE ONLY CARBS I TAKE IN.

THERE IS A NEED FOR SOMEONE TO SIT AND WRITE A REGIME BASED ON FOODS FOUND IN BIM /I HAD SUCESS WORKING WITH FOLK WITH THE OLD FASHION ATKINS AND WITH “FIT FOR LIFE”” BUT THE FOOD TYPES THAT WERE READILY AVAILABLE IN THE SUPERMARKETS TO SUSTAIN THIS WERE FEW……..ALSO LOTS OF “”DIET FOOD”” IS NOT REALLY GOOD

THERE IS A MOVE TO TRY TO ERADICATE TYPE 2 DIABETES AND HYPERTION IN STEAD OF JUST CONTROLLING IT

RE Every problem brings opportunity and example would be Baylis Medical Company formed by Bajan Canadian nurse Gloria Baylis formerly Clarke who formed the company at 57 years thanks to a medical challenge. I WISH HER WELL. MY ATTEMPTS TO SET UP A PROJECT IN 92 -93 HAD TO BE ABORTED

RE Again I repeat the global think of promoting vaccinations as a panacea rather than risk mitigation of exposure will come back to haunt humanity.
    VACCINATIONS MIGHT HAVE A ROLL BUT THERE ARE OTHER SIMPLE THINGS THAT ARE BEING NEGLECTED

RE …..It appears the virus got more sense than some of the global leaders.
    WELL THAT IS VERY EASY ISNT IT?
    BEST WISHES IN YOUR EFFORTS WITH THE FTC. I WAS INVOLVED FROM THE INCEPTION FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS

43. How many know of cases which happened outside of the blue area in this link?

https://www.floodmap.net/Elevation/CountryElevationMap/?ct=BB

44. In the link you can click on the listed area to get the elevation. in metres.

140 feet is about 45 feet, good enough approximation.

45. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

GP October 10, 2021 5:31 PM
    THE WANNABEE IDIOT IS BACK AND TALKING MORE BS THAN BEFORE

You ignorant all caps typing piece of Garbage. You avoided my questions deliberately on the other blog

LIST THE NUMBER OF TIMES THERE HAVE BEEN THESE RARE FATAL SIDE EFFECTS FROM FOR IT TO BE CLASSED AS OFTEN.!!! and why concentrate on these so called idiosyncratic deaths when FAR MORE have died from the virus itself, the large majority having been immunocompromised and UNVACCINATED?

Until you list these you are as relevant to BU as rabies is to the Human race!!!!!!!!!

46. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

Kammie Holder October 10, 2021 7:56 PM
    “Spoke to 5 persons over the last 3 months who tested positive and the information garnered showed utmost stupidity…one guy told me he was out drinking with his friends and dropping them around thus he and his buddies all became positive which cause his workplace to have 6 positive cases.”

It is behaviour like this that would justify some sort of mandate because it is undermining efforts to end the public health emergency in he shortest time possible

Govt is currently depending on moral suasion to push up the vaccination rates or to encourage positive behaviour (re following the health protocols ) to curb the spread of COVID-19. The question is it is enough?

One way to view the situation. The vaccination rates are FULLY known. Approx 12,000 new 1st doses over the past two weeks.
    Compared to the new KNOWN cases of 250 – 300 daily or approx 4,000 over the same time period. However there is an unknown component to the spread especially with the more contagious Delta variant. Isn’t it reasonable to assume that the ACTUAL DAILY CASES could be 2 – 5 time the KNOWN amount as the entire population isn’t tested daily?
    Using this “basic maths” and simple logic then one can start to see why govt may have to use more “deliberate measures” to curtail the spread of COVID-19

47. @DLP TV

Do you have an opinion on Adrian Greene’s article?

48. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

@ DavidBU. I now read his article

1) the no vaccine\ no job mandates is obviously unlawful and, in my opinion, unnecessary especially for THIS virus. That does not mean that there are no other options for govt to take. My opinion is always a vaccine \ COVID-19 test choice mandate as a REASONABLE maximum at least in the short term (12-24 months). I am thinking this can be accommodated under the Emergency Management Directives. Any vaccine mandate would extend to the usual sectors i.e. in food handling, medical, protective services etc. My reading of the situation is that the business class (especially) WANTS more decisive action from govt to ensure a safe system of work.
    . Quite simply if you have no detectible viral load you are not at “threat” . That can be verified by a COVID-19 test. The public health measures SHOULD continue in the short term. From there you treat all employees similar to if they have cold \ flu. i.e. if they are symptomatic they should be tested regardless of vaccination status. If positive then they are placed on leave. The science supports that such leave would be shorter for a vaccinated person. It is not a 100% perfect system but should be enough to cripple the public health emergency.

2) From my reading, this similar viral load with vaccinated and unvaccinated people is an incomplete understanding of the situation. Granted that the current vaccines have reduced efficacy against the Delta strain. (~90% to ~60% for Pfizer & Moderna) they still offer better protection than than relying on natural immunity. Both groups MAY have the same viral load at the PEAK of infection however the immune system once having an acquired immunity (via vaccine or previous infection) clears out the virus in a shorter time. ​That is the pure basics of how vaccinations cripple disease spread. IT SHORTENS THE TIME THE VIRUS IS VIRULENT and eventually reduce how contagious it is in a population (by reducing the R0 number over time)
    . It appears that the virus is mutating rapidly enough to bring up major variants every 9-12 months JUST LIVE THE FLU. I don’t believe COVID-19 will be eradicated at least in the short term. Therefore the concept of herd immunity via vaccination for this virus is fluid. It is the combination of acquired immunity via vaccination and previous infection that will wall off the virus and reduce it severity

​All in all there is still an incentive to be vaccinated to the individual and to the population. However with a case\fatality rate of 0.87 % in Barbados and 2% globally the argument for a general No Vaccine\ No Job is simply not strong enough.

49. Outbreak at Geriatric Hospital

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/09/covid-outbreak-geriatric-hospital/

Public health officials are closely monitoring an outbreak of COVID-19 at the St Michael District Hospital, also known as the Geriatric Hospital, in Beckles Road, St. Michael.

Eight cases, six clients and two staff members, have been recorded at the hospital for the period October 2 to 8, 2021.

Five of the clients – two males and three females – were immediately separated from the general patient population and given the appropriate medical care. They are all in stable condition. However, one client had to be transferred to an isolation facility for further medical treatment.

Management and staff at the Geriatric Hospital have a system in place to deal with positive cases. A quarantine facility has been set up for clients who present with COVID-19 symptoms, and the facility has been expanded to accommodate clients in continued care, in a safe setting.

Most of the client population at the hospital, over 90 per cent, is fully-vaccinated. Additionally, since the first case was recorded in March 2020, visitors have not been allowed, and all persons who work or conduct business on the hospital’s compound are screened before entering.

Furthermore, staff are frequently sensitised on best practices and they are issued with the requisite personal protective equipment to execute their duties. Routine testing is also carried out at the institution.

The Ministry of Health and Wellness will continue to manage the situation at the Geriatric Hospital and ensure that measures are implemented to prevent further spread of COVID-19 within the facility. (BGIS)

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Southern Corridor – Blue on the elevation map.

All of the above ground defenses in the world can’t stop it if it is entering the facility underground.

That’s why we routinely see outbreaks at the QEH and Psychiatric Hospital.

All of the masking, social distancing and sanitizing in the world won’t stop the incursions of an underground enemy.

Sure all these precautions will stop the airborne spread but not the attacks through the pipes under everybody’s noses.

It needs to be traced back through the supplying reservoir(s) to the source(s).

The source(s) of the water needs to be shut down and the reservoir(s) sanitized.