Submitted by Lyall Small

David; attached are 2 Charts on the daily incidence of Covid-19 in Barbados from 1st August to 8th October. They try to provide a picture of how the 3rd wave of the pandemic has been progressing here. They are essentially based on the raw data. The data suggests, to me, that we are near the eye-wall of this category 5 hurricane and can go either way into an eventual stable calm or an extended chaotic nightmare of expanding cases. The majority of the population needs to concentrate on doing what we individually all know is our part to get out this, battered but not broken.

Related Links:

246 responses to “BU Covid 19 Dash”

1. First out the box

Atherley the leader of the opposition says safe zones is back door jab to mandatory vaccines

2. The jab or the test

by BARRY ALLEYNE barryalleyne@nationnews.com
    BARBADOS WILL SOON be introducing safe zones, where vaccinated people can work, socialise and even entertain in an environment in which they are less likely to be infected with the COVID-19 virus.
    This was revealed in a national address last night by Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, who said that would be the best way forward in the absence of a mandatory vaccination policy for the country.
    In a 40-minute speech from her official residence at Ilaro Court, Mottley said her Government had no intention of forcing people to put things into their bodies which they did not want to but preferred instead to find a balanced way of protecting the health of the country.
    “This is a difficult time for our nation, and our health system and our professionals have been under severe strain,” she said. “We have to see where we can fill the gaps. We have to find balance in what we do. We have a duty to create a safe space. People have to understand there will be consequences to the choices they make.”
    She explained that the safe zones, to be instituted in the coming weeks by the Ministry of Health and established in a priority framework, with the first guidance notes to be issued this week, was the most realistic option in finding such balance.
    “We have to start the safe zones, where we have places where people are either vaccinated or recently tested. At the end of the day, what matters is that you are safe and not in a position to put people at risk. So if you are not prepared to take the vaccine, then you would have to be prepared to be tested to assure the rest of us that as we mix at work or at places of entertainment or worship or at restaurants, that there must be a safe place.”
    The Prime Minister said 142 000 Barbadians had been vaccinated, just under 60 per cent of the eligible population, and now was the perfect time to introduce the safe zones.
    She said when the country does reach 70 per cent of eligible people in the population being inoculated, she would immediately review the current restrictions, including the 9 p.m. to 5 a.m. daily curfew.
    High-risk areas
    “We have to do this in a sustainable way, so we will test people based on risk,” she said about the proposed safe zones, noting that the Accident & Emergency Department of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, swabbing centres, medical and surgical intensive care units, isolation facilities, nursing homes
    and outpatients clinics would be the first facilities entered into by the Ministry of Health to conduct testing.
    “Unvaccinated people in these high-risk areas would have to be tested at least once a week, or those who are living at home but depending on caregivers or generally sick,” she added.
    All testing in Government facilities will be paid for by the Government, and all workers in health care institutions will have priority testing.
    “If you are not going to mandate vaccines, you have to mandate safe environments, and that is what this Government is doing,” said Mottley.
    In response to a question from the media, she said she fully expected the country’s major sector, tourism, to have safe zones instituted after the vulnerable and front-line workers are taken care of, and before December 1.
    Workers in the education sector will also be tested to create safe zones when face-to-face classes do resume in Barbados.
    “Persons who are vaccinated will have a less frequent regime as the reality is they are less likely to catch it (COVID-19) and, if they do catch it, are less likely to be contagious,” the Prime Minister said.
    She said Ministry of Health officials would also be meeting with stakeholders in various sectors such as sporting associations, the entertainment industry and religious groups to figure out how best safe zones could be implemented.
    The Prime Minister added that owners of businesses in the restaurant and entertainment industry would also have the freedom to provide rapid antigen testing for patrons in an effort to create safe zones as well.
    In terms of her call last month to have 10 000 first doses of vaccines administered per week for five weeks, the Prime Minister said while the target had not been achieved, from September 1 up to yesterday, 30 482 people had received first jabs.

3. No one seems to have twigged the vaccinated have breakthrough infections!!!

Until it is eradicated there will be nowhere safe.

4. .Of course if everybody ends up catching it then natural immunity will make it no more serious than a cold.

I like the eradication thinking.

5. Our Supreme Leader has already won the next elections with her brilliant move called safe zones.

We simply have to declare the polling stations as safe zones and only allow vaccinated people or people with PCR test not older than 12 hours to vote there. This will ensure that no-vaxxers cannot participate in the election.

6. @David
    It is a case where people working in determined areas have to be vaccinated or be regularly tested based on a declared frequency.
    ++++++++++++++++
    I am all for mandatory vaccinations especially for people working in front face jobs and those in the healthcare field. The Gov’t tactic seems to be mandatory vaccine “lite”; it wants to have it both ways i.e. placate businesses without alarming those who are adamantly opposed to vaccines, time will tell if that approach will work.

Confucius say man who straddles fence ends up with sore crotch…..

7. @Sargeant

Is it mandatory vaccination? It is about being vaccinated or be subjected to frequent PCR or some other test. Note the vaccinated will have to undergo testing as well but not as frequent.

8. I am now finally satisfied with the current Corona policy. The sharply rising infection figures guarantee the natural immunisation of the population. However, we should still drive up the numbers here. The day of the proclamation of the republic would be a great opportunity to let our naïve native masks dance and become naturally immunised.

This measure is combined with a quasi-vaccination duty for special professions. Very good.

I would, however, have one suggestion for change: we should test much less. Fewer tests mean fewer official Corona cases. That would be immensely helpful in attracting more tourists to Barbados.

9. Why do you blaspheme like this?
    What Supreme Leader what?
    Your Supreme Leader is supreme in one area ………….and in one area only…………one. …..and we all know what that is
    WHAT SAFE ZONES WHAT?
    WHEN HAS IN THE WHOLE HISTORY OF MEDICINE SUCH RUBBISH BEEN EVER IMPLEMENTED.
    ONLY A JACKASS THINKS THAT ASSEMBLANCE OF VACCINATED FOLK WILL COMPOSE ANY SAFE ZONES
    EVEN DR FALSE AND THE UNTRAINED MORON AT W H O DID NOT COME UP WITH SUCH A STUPID NEW PRETTY-COL.

THE PROBLEM IN THE APPROACH TO THIS “”VIRUS”” IS THAT POLITICS AND POLITICIANS WANT TO CONTROL THE MEDICINE

THE PROBLEM IN THE APPROACH TO THIS “”VIRUS”” IS THAT DIABOLICAL DOCTORS ON THE TAKE HAVE FORGOTTEN IN THIER GREED THE FIRST CONCEPT OF THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE==> FIRST DO NO HARM

THE PROBLEM IN THE APPROACH TO THIS “”VIRUS””ON THE ISLAND IS THAT WE NO LONGER HAVE PUBLIC HEALTH DRS WITH THE ABILITY OR GUTS LIKE FRANK RAMSEY VAUGHAN WELLS OR MAURICE BYER.

THE PROBLEM IN THE APPROACH TO THIS “”VIRUS””ON THE ISLAND IS THAT YOUR :””SUPREME LEADER” IS REALLY NOT SUPREME AT ALL……..AND THE WRITING IS TRULY ON THE WALL.

10. RE Confucius say man who straddles fence ends up with sore crotch…..
    AND LSW SAYS MEN WITH BIRDBRAIN TALKS SHITE

NOW LISTERN TO THIS IDIOT
    —> I am now finally satisfied with the current Corona policy.
    WHAT IS YOUR TRAINING?
    WHAT DO YOU KNOW OF PUBLIC HEALTH PRACTICES? OF CORONA VIRUSES? OF VIROLOGY OR IMMUNOLOGY EXCEPT FOR WHAT YOU CUT AND PASTE FROM SOMEWHERE THAT YOU DONT UNDERSTAND.

IT IS DEFINITELY TRUE ==>> UNTRAINED MEN WITH BIRD BRAINS TALK SHITE ABOUT THINGS THEY KNOW NAUGHT
    UNTRAINED MEN WITH BIRD BRAINS PROVIDES MUCH MIRTH IN BU RUM SHOP

11. We should make the PCR tests in the safe zones as unpleasant as possible for the unvaccinated to drive them to vaccination. How about a daily test from behind, following the Chinese model?

12. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I love the safe zones.

They will no longer be able to blame the unvaxxed for any transmissions in safe zone caused by the vaccinated.

Constantly wearing masks and sanitizing hands has reduced our chances of developing some level of immunity due to cross-immunity achieved by exposure to other coronaviruses we encounter from day to day that helps keep our immune system in shape.

13. @CA
    They will no longer be able to blame the unvaxxed for any transmissions in safe zone caused by the vaccinated.
    +++++++
    I support the rights of the unvaccinated to spread the virus among themselves, they will be eligible for a Darwin Award, surely you must have a few names of nominees at hand….

14. Tron,

Yuh too bad! And funny!

15. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Sargeant

I also support the rights of the vaccinated to spread the virus among themselves and not hide behind the skirts of the unvaccinated as say it is you unvaccinated spreading the virus.

I am also happy they have categorized the cases numbers based on vaccination status so we can trace when the vaccine protection wanes and their numbers start rising.

16. Blah blah blah! Open up evuhting!

Let’s get the dying over with quickly and let those who remain get on with living!

17. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar
    The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV)

Tron October 12, 2021 8:42 AM
    We should make the PCR tests in the safe zones as unpleasant as possible for the unvaccinated to drive them to vaccination. How about a daily test from behind, following the Chinese model?

Well even now they are uncomfortable and I know people in the “vaccine hesitant” group will trend towards getting the vaccine “jab”. That is my secondary (and partially nefarious) intention behind my vaccine \ PCR test mandate. A la the flu, I don’t predict the need for lifelong jabs for COVID-19. Since vaccines and boosters offers some protection against subsequent strains my hope is that “jabs” being the mainstream will wane after 12- 24 months. By then the accumulation of people with vaccine and naturally acquired immunity would further mute the virus with herd immunity

18. SargeantOctober 12, 2021 8:20 AM

Confucius say man who straddles fence ends up with sore crotch…..

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Did he ever say what happens if a woman straddles the fence?

19. RE I don’t predict the need for lifelong jabs for COVID-19. Since vaccines and boosters offers some protection against subsequent strains my hope is that “jabs” being the mainstream will wane after 12- 24 months. By then the accumulation of people with vaccine and naturally acquired immunity would further mute the virus with herd immunity

RE I? WHO ARE YOU? WHAT DO YOU KNOW THAT THE REAL SCIENCES DONT KNOW?
    RE I don’t predict the need for lifelong jabs for COVID-19.? ON WHAT BASIS? ON WHAT EVIDENCE DO YOU OPINE FROM YOUR OBVIOUSLY ECTOPIC SHELVES OF HOUSTON?

RE Since vaccines and boosters offers some protection against subsequent strains
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THIS DUMMY? DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE POTENCY OF THE “subsequent strains”? TEACH US MAN TEACH US.

RE my hope is that “jabs” being the mainstream will wane after 12- 24 months. By then the accumulation of people with vaccine and naturally acquired immunity would further mute the virus with herd immunity
    WHEN HAS EVER THE MAINSTREAM THERAPY FOR ANY PANDEMIC BEEN JABS THAT will wane after 12- 24 months.? DO YOU REALIZE THAT YOUR SENTENCE DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE………FAR LESS VIROLOGY OR IMUNOLOGY OR MEDICAL SENSE? EVEN THE LOWEST OF THE EQUINOIDS MAKE MORE SENSE WHEN THEY BRAY.

I CAN HEY SEE THE the accumulation of people with vaccine and naturally acquired immunity would further mute the virus with herd immunity
    ARE YOU SAYING THAT YOUR PLOY WILL MUTE THE “MUTATIONS” YET TO BE DELIVERED,DUMMY? OR ARE THE SHELVES OF HOUSTON in your brain JUST LOST THE FUNCTION OF ITS Na+K+ ATP dependent pump?

20. The only way out of this is to eradicate the virus.

We should not be divided.

21. Has anyone looked at the numbers out of Brazil and correlated the surges in Existing Cases to the almost monthly floods?

All we have to do is wait for the rain to stop!!!

But if we want to eradicate the virus we need to find which water source(s) are periodically contaminated and shut it (them) down.

Since the lower elevations of the Christ Church Dome (geological lingo) is where the most cases are found and the upper elevations appear to be relatively free, then it is through the reservoirs at the lower elevations that the virus is spread in the water.

We can eliminate Fort George and its sources, probably Belle and New Market.

We are then left with Codrington and the deSal plant.

Since Codrington has a healthy Zone 1 protection like Belle and New Market there is only one source left to investigate, the deSal Plant.

It is curious that Israel with 55% of its water from desal is in the trouble it is and on to Booster #4.

If it is the desal plant shut it down until the process through which it produces contaminated water can be understood.

The only Safe Zones we need is in our water.

22. That’s at the GOB, not the citizen!!!

23. Here are the numbers for Brazil.

https://imgur.com/GUzvbSx

Here is the Flood list.

https://floodlist.com/tag/brazil

24. @ The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) October 12, 2021 10:39 AM

Well, the nose tests don’t really hurt. If you want to drive people to vaccination, we need much thicker rods (at least 1 cm), which we ram almost to the brain.

Best to have as many no-vaxxers watching this ordeal as possible to change their minds.

25. Write out the dates of the flood and you will see that the only blanks in 2020 were in May and June, corresponding with the first fall.

In 2021, floods let up after June and surprise surprise, the numbers have fallen.

26. Could also be herd immunity as 21 million or 10% of the population have been tested positive for COVID (maybe in reality 60 million) and about 47 % have been vaccinated.

27. Vaccinations may actually work, but not in an environment where contaminated water will swamp their effects.

28. Get rid of the contamination and the need for vaccinations will probably disappear.

29. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

GP October 12, 2021 11:18 AM
    “RE I? WHO ARE YOU? WHAT DO YOU KNOW THAT THE REAL SCIENCES DONT KNOW?
    RE I don’t predict the need for lifelong jabs for COVID-19.? ON WHAT BASIS? ON WHAT EVIDENCE DO YOU OPINE FROM YOUR OBVIOUSLY ECTOPIC SHELVES OF HOUSTON?”

Is this the same MUMMIFIED PILE OF DUNG that knows of OTHER ADVERSE FATAL EFFECTS OF THE VACCINES BETTER THAN THE WHO AND FDA!!!!! it cant be the same G(arbage) P(ile)

Tron October 12, 2021 11:41 AM
    “Well, the nose tests don’t really hurt. If you want to drive people to vaccination, we need much thicker rods (at least 1 cm), which we ram almost to the brain.
    Best to have as many no-vaxxers watching this ordeal as possible to change their minds.”

I think for the Garbage P(ile) and the other covidiots that the rectum test for COVID-19 using those 1cm thick rods would be MOST APPROPRIATE!!!!!!!

30. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

@Tron if such a rectum test was used I can see the vaccination rates INCREASE OVERNIGHT!!!!!! Longer lines will be seen at the vaccination points!!!!!!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

31. Dishonest politicians like Mia Mottley always give the populace a good definition of a – political hypocrite !

Imagine on Brasstacks ,moments ago , she said since May 21, 2021 ( 3 rd anniversary of her BLP gov’t in office ) ……a lot of Bajans attacking her gov’t !

Were those the words ….really …..of Mia Mottley , today ?

When as opposition leader she spent all her time demonising the DLP ?

Oh what a RADICAL……shame !!!

32. https://youtu.be/aidUfQobNDg

Listen to Rev Atherley’s speech

33. The AntiCovidiot League (aka DLP TV) Avatar

GPOctober 12, 2021 11:18 AM
    ARE YOU SAYING THAT YOUR PLOY WILL MUTE THE “MUTATIONS” YET TO BE DELIVERED,DUMMY? OR ARE THE SHELVES OF HOUSTON in your brain JUST LOST THE FUNCTION OF ITS Na+K+ ATP dependent pump?

A crusty old self-absorbed self- righteous fart like you should comprehend MY HOPE that a like the flu, even though boosters are made every year they are not used generally. That is because OVER TIME mankind has a developed a general (herd) immunity to the flu. However like the influenza virus we may see major variants of COVID-19 produce outbreaks in the future

34. Another view about sitting on the fence.

35. re Is this the same MUMMIFIED PILE OF DUNG that knows of OTHER ADVERSE FATAL EFFECTS OF THE VACCINES BETTER THAN THE WHO AND FDA!!!!! it cant be the same G(arbage) P(ile)

HAVE YOU NOW AWAKEN FROM YOUR DRUNKEN STUPOR THOU MORON
    IT IS THE VERY SAME GP.. IT IS VIR IPSE. THE MAN HIMSELF, DUMMY.

WHIST THOU NOT THAT THE CORRUPTION ON THE TAKE WHO AND FDA AND CDC KNOW WHAT I KNOW BUT ARE FORCED TO SUPPRESS THE FACTS?

WHIST THOU NOT THAT GENUINE DOCTORS IN A CERTAIN COUNTRY HAVE BEEN, AND ARE BEING THREATENED FOR REVEALING THE TRUTH ABOUT THESE MATTERS?

WHIST THOU NOT THAT I AM RECIEVING CURRENT INFO FROM REPUTABLE SOURCES DAILY?

RE I think for the Garbage P(ile) and the other covidiots that the rectum test for COVID-19 using those 1cm thick rods would be MOST APPROPRIATE!!!!!!!

WHAT DO YOU THINK WITH? YOUR RECTUM? YOU SEEM FIXATED ON RECTUMS………OR SHOULD DAT BE RECTA?

WHY IS IT THAT BECAUSE YOU LIKE SOMEONE PLAYING WITH YOUR NETHER REGIONS, THAT YOU THINK THAT EVERYONE THAT DISAGREES WITH YOUR IGNORANCE IS OF YOUR ILK

IF YOU KNOW THE MEDICINE BETTER THAN I DO COME AND TEACH ME MAN.
    I AM WILLING TO LAUGH AT YOU AND MOCK YOU FOR PART OF MY ENTERTAINEMENT. ALL DAY

36. RE ARE YOU SAYING THAT YOUR PLOY WILL MUTE THE “MUTATIONS” YET TO BE DELIVERED,DUMMY? OR ARE THE SHELVES OF HOUSTON in your brain JUST LOST THE FUNCTION OF ITS Na+K+ ATP dependent pump?

FIRST WHEN ISAY THAT YOU HAVE SHELVES OF HOUSTON in your brain I AM POLITELY SAYING THAT THERE IS PART OF YOUR RECTUM ECTOPICALLY PLACED IN YOUR BRAIN MATTER, THE REASON WHY YOU TALK SO MUCH SHITE

SECOND WHEN I SAY YOUR ECTOPIC RECTUM IN YOUR BRAIN HAS LOST THE FUNCTION OF ITS Na+K+ ATP dependent pump, I AM SAYING THAT THE METAPLASTIC OR/AND RECTAL MUCOSA CAN NOT ACHIEVE BALANCE, SO THAT YOUR BULLSHITTING ON MEDICAL MATTERS IS LIKE DIARRHOEA

A crusty old self-absorbed self- righteous fart
    NOT TRUE JUST A SO CALLED RETIREE THAT KNOWS THAT HE KNOWS ABOUT WHAT HE IS TALKING WHO IS ABLE TO CONTRADICT YOUR RUBBISH
    YOU CAN ONLY RESPOND BY YOUR FEEBLE ATTEMPTS AT INSULTING BUT YOU CAN NOT REBUT ANYTHING I SAY WITH THE SCIENCE……BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW ANY SCIENCE
    SO I JUST PLAY WITH YOU AS A CAT PLAYS WITH A MOUSE OR A BIG CAT PLAYS WITH ITS CAPTURED PREY

RE like you should comprehend MY HOPE that a like the flu, even though boosters are made every year they are not used generally.

DUMMY I HAVE LONG CONCLUDED THAT THIS “”VIRUS”” IS MOST UNUSUAL—THIS IS NOTHING LIKE THE FLU WHICH INCIDENTIALLY IS ALSO CALLED BY RESPIRATORY SYNCTIAL VIRUSES. MY HOPE IS IN CHRIST NOT IN ANY MAN MADE VACCINES WHICH ARE IN THEMSELVES REALLY BOGUS.

RE That is because OVER TIME mankind has a developed a general (herd) immunity to the flu.

AND YET MILLIONS DIE FROM THE FLU YEARLY. BUT THE MAIN STREAM MEDIA DO NOT MAKE HOOP AND HUPLA ABOUT IT, YA IDIOT

RE However like the influenza virus we may see major variants of COVID-19 produce outbreaks in the future

DUMMY THE VARIANTS HAVE LONG BEEN PREPARED….THEY JUST HAVE TO BE RELEASED AT THE DETERMINED TIMES IN THE DETERMINED PLACES, DUMB DUMB

A PACK OF CARDS TENDS TO COME WITH ONE OR TWO JOKERS
    BUT YOU ARE A WHOLE PACK OF CARDS COMPOSED OF ALL JOKERS. YOU ARE A WANNA BEE LIKE DPD. AND YOU GIVE A BORED FELLA OCCASION FOR MUCH MIRTH IN THE RUM SHOP

YOU REMIND ME OF THE DAY THAT SEYMOUR NURSE BEAT UTON DOWE OUT OF FIRST CLASS CRICKET AT KENSINGTON AFTER KIETH STACKPOLE HAD BEAT HIM OUT OF TEST CRICKET AT SABINA PARK

KEEP RUNNING IN AND BOUNCING AND PITCHING IT UP

37. Atherley landing the plane

38. Dowe shall not bowl!!

39. The PM was very evasive when the question was posed as to who would bear the cost of the weekly tests for the unvaccinated working in private businesses with safe zones. I don’t think the businesses will pay nor should they be required to, if an individual doesn’t want to pay then they are on their own.

40. Britain gets a failing grade for its early handling of the Coronavirus, Groupthink and belief in “herd immunity” led to many deaths
    Read on….
    https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2021/oct/12/covid-response-one-of-uks-worst-ever-public-health-failures

41. @Sargeant October 12, 2021 2:23 PM “I don’t think the businesses will pay nor should they be required to.”

I dunno.

My Little Johnny in Ontario has been Covid19 tested twice per week since last October, A unionised workplace. The employer pays a nurse to come on site totest all employees. Was vaccinated in the spring, still being tested. A positive test means don’t come to work.

It has been working quite well.

42. You codgers watch out for this warning if you have been taking aspirin …

https://www.nytimes.com/2021/10/12/health/aspirin-heart-attack-stroke.html

43. @GP October 12, 2021 12:18 PM “WHY IS IT THAT BECAUSE YOU LIKE SOMEONE PLAYING WITH YOUR NETHER REGIONS, THAT YOU THINK THAT EVERYONE THAT DISAGREES WITH YOUR IGNORANCE IS OF YOUR ILK.”

The truth is that we all like to have our areas below the waist played with. The only variables are time, place and person.

44. @GP October 12, 2021 12:41 PM “…THE VARIANTS HAVE LONG BEEN PREPARED,THEY JUST HAVE TO BE RELEASED AT THE DETERMINED TIMES IN THE DETERMINED PLACES.”

Can you please provide the citation for this?

Thanks.

45. @Cuhdear

I would hazard a guess that your “little Johnny” works at a business where all the employees are vaccinated and the Employer out of an abundance of caution requests those tests. If that is the case then the situation is different from one where some employees refuse the vaccine.

46. @Hants

Our employment laws may be different. We will soon know because the Hill Milling matter is about to be tested in court.

47. RE Can you please provide the citation for this?
    PLEASE CHECK TO SEE IF IT IS IN THE NEW HYMN AND PRAYER BOOK USED AT ALL SAINTS AND ELSEWHERE IN THE ARCH DIOCESE

48. @ GP & David,
    There has been an interesting paper, recently published in Portugal.

https://www.portugalresident.com/467-fully-vaccinated-people-die-from-covid-19-since-start-of-portugals-vaccination-process/

49. @TLSN

The Pfizer vaccine is prevalent in Portugal?

Here is the last paragraph of the link:

“The study’s final conclusion reads: “In summary, even as efforts should be made to encourage populations to get vaccinated it should be done so with humility and respect. Stigmatizing populations can do more harm than good. Importantly, other non-pharmacological prevention efforts (e.g., the importance of basic public health hygiene with regards to maintaining safe distance or handwashing, promoting better frequent and cheaper forms of testing) needs to be renewed in order to strike the balance of learning to live with COVID-19 in the same manner we continue to live a 100 years later with various seasonal alterations of the 1918 Influenza virus”.

50. WE ARE HERE WITNESSING GROSS IGNORANCE BIAS LACK OF COMPREHENSION OR GOD KNOWS WHAT
    THIS IS WHAT THE FIRST PART OF THE LINK THAT TLSN POSTED
    INTERPRET IT FOR YOURSELF

467 fully-vaccinated people die from Covid-19 since start of Portugal’s vaccination process
    By Natasha Donn -9th October 2021

“Since the start of the vaccination process in this country, 467 people who were totally vaccinated against the new coronavirus have died, shows a report published on Friday on ‘red lines’ by the national institute of health Dr Ricardo Jorge (INSA). In spite of this, according to the document, the risk of death through Covid infection is two to four times less in people with complete vaccination”.

This is the opening paragraph of a report in ECO online, which goes on to show the latter assertion on questionable ground.

For example, of those 467 deaths, 126 occurred in September, when the fully-vaccinated, says ECO, was equivalent to 58% of the total number of deaths.

“This tranche is superior to the people who died with vaccination incomplete (13 deaths, 6%) and people whose vaccination status was unknown (4), says the report. In other words, more vaccinated people died than non-vaccinated”.

This can easily be explained by the fact that the vaccines lose efficacy over time (click here), particularly in the elderly (click here) – and Portugal has now reached a point where 85% of the country is fully-vaccinated, so there is a far higher risk of people dying (of anything) being fully-vaccinated than non-vaccinated.

But what this report ties into is studies being undertaken in the wider sphere, which are showing how high levels of vaccination don’t seem to be protecting populations from incidences of Covid-19. Again, this isn’t ‘a shock’: it has been clear for months that the vaccine does not stop transmission or infection. But a study published only 10 days ago actually cites Portugal as being a clear example of how ‘high levels of vaccination’ are not simply not effective against incidence, they seem to be linked to it.

NOW COMPARE THIS WITH THE COMMENT IN THE POST ABOVE BY KING DAVID