Submitted by Lyall Small

David; attached are 2 Charts on the daily incidence of Covid-19 in Barbados from 1st August to 8th October. They try to provide a picture of how the 3rd wave of the pandemic has been progressing here. They are essentially based on the raw data. The data suggests, to me, that we are near the eye-wall of this category 5 hurricane and can go either way into an eventual stable calm or an extended chaotic nightmare of expanding cases. The majority of the population needs to concentrate on doing what we individually all know is our part to get out this, battered but not broken.

Related Links:

246 responses to “BU Covid 19 Dash”

1. We are now all seeing with our own eyes what happens in a society that is permanently terrorised by a radical minority of anti-vaccinationists. Many residents are afraid to go to vaccination centres for fear of being threatened or beaten up by radical anti-vaccinationists.

Unfortunately, these anti-vaccinationists have powerful supporters, for example Professor Marshall at UWI.

If vaccination rates continue to rise so slowly, we will repeat the same mistake we made with HIV in the 1980s. Even today, HIV among native men in Barbados is at least 10 times higher than in developed countries.

Our Supreme Leader must finally use the existing emergency legislation and take action with the police against local anti-vaccination terrorism!

2. @DavidOctober 9, 2021 11:11 AM

How long are our security forces going to stand by and watch this?

We should finally classify anti-vaxx activism as domestic, home-grown terrorism.

It makes no difference whether citizens die from a bomb or from Corona. Dead is dead.

3. It is what it is and
    It is not what it is not

East versus West
    Body Health versus Health Industry
    The choice between exercise as a solution for a respiratory condition (breathing problems) as being better than drugs and medicines is intuitively obvious those who study and practice energy work (Qi Gong) and breath work (pranayama) from China and India

Contentment: Tao Te Ching (pronounced dao de jing) Chapter 81

4. The anti vaxxers movement in Barbados is a clear repudiation of Mia Mottley’s style of leadership as it pertains to the Covid 19 vaccines..

MAM never publicly disclosed or allowed the Bajan publuc to see or know which Covid 19 vaccine she took ! A similar MO like Gsston Browne in Antigua
    She ‘ plotted a scam ‘- with cement mogul Mark Maloney…..to ‘ buy ‘ vaccines from Astrazeneca company…..even though Astrazeneca declared to the world from the outset they do not do business with private individuals / companies. Clearly MAM cannot be….trusted !

So why trust MAM now to take the Covid 19 vaccine…..many anti vaxxers are asking ?

Over to you…..MAM

5. “She ‘ plotted a scam ‘- with cement mogul Mark Maloney…..to ‘ buy ‘ vaccines from Astrazeneca company…..even though Astrazeneca declared to the world from the outset they do not do business with private individuals / companies. Clearly MAM cannot be….trusted !”

Governments operate extra-legal circumventing international laws for national security interests which is classified with information not revealed to joe public

(as per USA UK Israel dark arts droning spying wars black ops etc)

US health industry is privatised, drugs are available and sold in markets for profits by providers

Bajan rumour gossip mill has under developed minds and is of a very low standard just repeating and regurgitating soundbites like parrots with no ascended masters in original thinking, but what do you expect with a culture that copies English and West

6. My God
    My Freedom
    My Home

7. David Ellis need to do a few things….very urgently

Resign his Public Advisor post

Return whatever – tax payer funded salary – he has received thus far

Return to Brasstacks

Because since he fell for the MAM…’ trap ‘

Covid 19 related deaths in Barbados have soared alarmingly

Covid 19 positive cases have quadrupled

And the anti vaxxers movement has grown tremendously

So who is David Ellis really – advising ?

Not even MAM….listening to him…..

8. Cuhdear fractured Blp go easy on this bunch of gangsters
    They got the good name of Barbados tied up.in legal ramblings in Fla
    So what else do u expect from them when driving the bus at home has become an impossible task
    David Ellis fell for the bait and destroyed his image as one of Barbados most trusted on radio
    He needs to scrape up his meager belongings and get out of that snake pit

9. David Ellis’ role is to convince public of vaccine benefits, which is even more essential with a rise in Covid cases

seems like anti-vaxxer politics is more about anti-Government propaganda bandwagon from unethical opposition

10. Black people may be less willing to trust Western Pharma and Governments but the constant misinformation and propaganda against vaccines are also highly untrustworthy and dubious

11. Another three hundred plus those in home isolation yesterday close to 2000 and another two deaths
    Meanwhile govt messages are falling on ears that have real doubts about the vaccine
    There is no doubt that the vaccine have side effects
    Problems relating to this vaccine is said to be long term
    This 166sq is in deep trouble

12. Mari

Tell us more about these long term problems or post an article that said it

13. Blp achievements
    Garbage trucks ✔
    Buses ✔
    Sounds all well and good
    But No hospital to help release some of the major health stresses that accompanies the virus
    Once upon a time leaders place priorities first and foremost leaving politics for the party yardfowls to fight over
    However today leaders worse in a mode that put party politics first and country last
    After many years of talk about building a new Hospital the silence under present govt is deafening no talk of building any thing but consultants and advisors bank books
    Oh I fughet the Hyatt

14. Oh what a RADICAL SCAM…….the Mia Mottley gov’t inflicted on the people of Barbados !

The worst government in Barbados’ history

Was willing to ‘ pump ‘ counterfeit vaccines into the arms of innocent Bajans !

Hitler in Germany could not have contemplated…..a more dastardly act !

15. @ Fractured BLP October 9, 2021 8:56 PM

Once again you are writing bullsh**.

The fact is that the vaccines available in Barbados have been tested and are safe.

It is also a fact that a significant portion of our population, in their superstition of voodoo and the like, reject vaccination. While in the North the disease has been defeated thanks to a vaccination rate among adults of up to 80 to 90 percent, DLP voters still believe they will lose their manhood through vaccination.

How can our government help it if our population is culturally backward and mentally living in the Middle Ages? Look at the HIV figures among men in Barbados. They are many times higher than in the North. These are facts, not false prejudices. Even the best government in the world, as represented by Mia Mottley, can do nothing if citizens would rather die of Corona than be vaccinated.

It would therefore be rational to lift all Corona measures so that all the unvaccinated naturally immunise themselves by Christmas or step aside.

16. Fractured BLP,

With your superstition, you could become a witch doctor in the Southern States of the United States for the local redlegs.

The fact is that in Barbados, it is almost exclusively the unvaccinated who die of the China plague. There is no danger whatsoever for the vaccinated. Vaccinated people would not even have to wear masks and wash their hands. They only do it out of consideration for the backward citizens such as this very radical Muslim group of no-vaxxers.

Why should the government care about figures who believe you can cure HIV and Corona with garlic? It is the natural course of human evolution that non-survivable life forms die out.

17. Hello Tron

I like you viewpoints to the extent that the ‘ caring’ Mia Mottley was prepared to pay Radical US $ 24.00 a dose for vaccines sourced from Astrazeneca …when Astrazeneca had publicly declared its policy to sell vaccines at US $ 3.00 per dose – to governments across the globe !

Was that a scam….to make a killing from vaccines ….you now ‘ claim’ people were never going take anyway !

Come on tron !
    That sounds like a – neu tron bomb !!

18. re It is the natural course of human evolution that non-survivable life forms die out.
    REALLY?
    THE FALLACY IN YOUR RUBBISH STATEMENT IS THAT IT IS WRITTEN

ALL HAVE SINNED AND COME SHORT OF THE GLORY OF GOD ROMANS 3:23
    THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH ROMANS 6:23
    THE SOUL THAT SINNETH IT SHALL DIE EZEKIEL 18:4& 18
    BOTH THE VACCINATED AND THE UNVACCINATED SJALL DIE AND ARE DYING
    FOR IT IS APPOINTED UNTO MAN ONCE TO DIE HEBREWS 9:27

19. Therein lies the irreconcilable conflict between a fictitious belief system and what is widely accepted by science.

20. Irreconcilable

21. Blah, blah, blah! Enough of the talk!

Three weeks ago a cousin of mine was adamant she would not be getting vaccinated.

A few dead bodies and a primary contact later, she was first in line at the mobile unit.

One of the dead bodies was her client. She died owing her some money.

No need for David Ellis really. All we need is a few more familiar dead bodies.

22. History is no Mystery
    West massacre Africa and Asia and is scared of Afroasiatic Unity
    Who art thou Babylon written in the Book of Revelation
    Who are the Warmongers who are the Whoremongers
    One good thing about Covid shutdowns is it became easier to spot NWO propaganda in news cycles which became sparser.
    USA UK want to war with China for overtaking them economically by helping to develop the underdeveloped third world.
    Pale faces speak with forked tongues. Yellows Reds Blacks and Browns must never trust Whites / Reptilian Grey Lizards.
    News on separate pages is related. Bodies Counts are collateral damage to the old pirates their Spy States lie like Rapists.

23. https://www.nationnews.com/

Was anyone arrested?
    If not then why not ?

As long as they are not penalized they will continue doing shite

24. DOCS’ FEAR

Cave: Uneasy about deciding who gets lifesaving ventilators Covid unit moves in on ‘Vincy Town’, Nelson Street
    Head of the Covid Monitoring Unit, Ronald Chapman, yesterday reported that some small businesses in and around The City were closed last night based on intelligence from the public.
    Members of the unit visited the area near the Fairchild Street terminal known as “Vincy Town”, then moved to nearby Nelson Street, where a number of people had gathered and were eating, drinking and liming.
    The Deputy Chief Environmental Health Officer said many of the patrons gathered were not wearing masks and were in close proximity to each other.
    Chapman said his unit had received several calls from Barbadians reporting breaches of the country’s public health protocols in recent days, but special mention had been made of those two areas.
    “I passed the area on Friday and noticed a number of breaches, which justified the calls we had been receiving from the public. So tonight (last night) members of our team visited the area, and did confirm a number of breaches.”
    Chapman said members of the Royal Barbados Police Force accompanied his team, and several people who were in breach of the protocols were warned of possible prosecution and asked to disperse.
    He said Barbadians needed to be much more responsible in light of the increased COVID-19 infections Barbados was experiencing.
    “Too many people still are not seeing the gravity of the situation we are in, so we will continue to look into all information we receive regarding possible breaches,” Chapman said.
    He noted that most of the bars and liming spots they visited last night were closed for the night but would be able to reopen their businesses today.
    (BA)

25. Tough ventilator choices
    By Colville Mounsey colvillemounsey@nationnews.com
    Fears are growing that tough choices may eventually have to be made on which patients get access to a life-saving ventilator.
    This caution has come from director of medical services at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH, Dr Clyde Cave, in light of the recent wave of COVID-19 cases resulting in a significant number of people requiring primary care or hospitalisation.
    “Thus far, I think that everybody who needed a ventilator, regardless of any stratification or risk, have gotten it. However, we certainly can get to that point and it is this very contemplation that has the doctors very nervous at this point. The public does not get it because that would be one of the hardest choices that a doctor would have to make when you know there is not enough to go around and you have to share out to people, not necessarily to those who have the greatest need, but rather a combination of great need and good possibility of this intervention making a difference.”
    Grim reality
    Cave said while the burden on the health care system had been reduced with the recent introduction of home isolation, there were still too many people requiring urgent care and that matter had to be addressed immediately.
    He said that to the best of his knowledge, Barbados was not yet at that point but it was a contingency that must be planned for now, given the fact that countries with significantly more resources than Barbados had to face this grim reality.
    Cave said the QEH currently has close to 50 ventilators, a significant portion of which have been dedicated to COVID-19 patients at the isolation facilities.
    He further explained there was the anticipation of increased need for ventilators from patients suffering from non-communicable diseases, as those ailments were not being properly managed during the current COVID-19 surge, which has led to community spread of the viral illness.
    In Barbadians’ hands
    However, he said the ventilator issue was essentially in Barbadians’ hands, as higher uptake in vaccinations would reduce the number of people requiring this level of urgent care. “We can certainly get to this point. That is where they have reached in other countries that have significantly more resources than us. The countries that did not get to this level are those that have a high level of vaccinations and the ones that did reach those difficult positions, like in the southern United States, are the ones that did not have the vaccinations. They had a safety net that we don’t have, where if their state was running
    out, they would borrow from another state. We don’t have that, and we are going to have to use what we have to the best of our ability,” Cave said.
    Cave said even if the Government had the funds to purchase more ventilators, which cost around US$50 000 apiece, the issue would be one of availability in the marketplace, as these items were in high demand globally.
    He disclosed that the QEH did have other machines that could help people breathe, such as high-flow oxygen machines. However, he said those might not be adequate depending on the level of deterioration of the patient.
    “High-flow oxygen therapy involves only giving you additional oxygen. Your lung still does the activity of taking oxygen-rich air in and breathing carbon dioxide out. A ventilator not only gives you additional oxygen, it also does the work of your lungs.
    “We have tried to maintain this artificial divide between the isolation facility and medical services at the hospital, which we are trying to keep as non-COVID as possible.
    Our equipment is less now because we did lend some to COVID, but we did keep an amount that should be able to suffice. So far that has been okay, but what we learned last time with the second wave is that we also have a wave of sick people coming with NCDs, who have not had their care. Those people are equally sick and could require ventilators,” he said.
    He added: “It is not like these ventilators are on Amazon that we just pick them up. They are not available because they are in high demand, so it is not that we can say we need them now so let us get these supplies. We need to vaccinate like yesterday if we want to avoid these very difficult positions.”

26. Try to return to normalcy – get vaccinated

We, the undersigned “senior” physicians, would like to lend our collective voice to the effort to get the population of Barbados, indeed our neighbours in the region and the wider world, vaccinated as an essential component in the efforts to control the pandemic of COVID-19.
    We are aware of the conflicting information that the public is receiving in their television news and social media feeds, and sometimes from formerly revered public health institutions. We have lived our professional lives working with you and have seen your hesitancy in the face of a variety of serious illness. We have had to advocate for, and to you, serious treatments that could have bad side effects and with no guarantees of cure.
    We, therefore, empathise with those of you who hesitate to choose uncertainty. However, we are convinced that untimely deaths among your loved ones and friends can be prevented by getting vaccinated. Our statistics here show that most of those who have died have been unvaccinated.
    Barbados has for over 40 years insisted on vaccinations before entering primary school, secondary school and university in order to protect the lives of our children, the citizens of tomorrow. The elimination of polio, tetanus, diphtheria, measles, mumps and rubella,
    and so on, by vaccines has been shown to be the right choice.
    The global COVID pandemic is real. The vaccines we have are new and are grounded in good science. They are helping to get the countries whose citizens are mostly vaccinated back to normalcy. Yes, we will have to continue to mask up and to keep our social distancing, but these can only be given up when most of us have been vaccinated.
    Join us in trying to get back to normalcy – get vaccinated.

Professor Sir Errol Walrond Dr Carol Jacobs Dr Richard Ishmael Dr R. Jeffrey Massay

27. Religious leaders’ leaders’ plea

‘Follow vaccine science’ and ‘embrace the church’
    By Rachelle Agard
    rachelleagard@nationnews.com
    With COVID-19 positive cases on the increase, as well as deaths reaching 90 as of yesterday, including two religious leaders, some clerics are calling on Barbadians to be more responsible. They are also urging citizens to take the vaccine.
    President of the Muslim Association, Dr Abdul Mohammed, advised Bajans to ignore the whispers and malicious intent and pay attention to the science.
    “The data is becoming more clear and the solution in the science is becoming even more clear to all that these shutdowns, social distancing and all other measures we put in place are just a temporary stay of execution, so to speak. The real solution lies in the science of the uptake.
    “If you think about it, at some point, all of us sooner or later will be exposed to the virus and all of us will become sick. The question to ask ourselves is when we do become sick or become exposed to the virus, how are we going to fare? Are we going to get very ill or are we going to be mildly ill? The answer and solution seem to be apparent every passing day that the ones that are vaccinated become very mildly ill or mildly symptomatic or asymptomatic in some cases, and the majority of people who become significantly ill are unvaccinated,” he told the Sunday Sun.
    Mohammed said people were grasping at straws, but it had been proven that vaccines had saved generations of people from polio, chickenpox, and mumps in the past and the situation was no different now.
    “The quicker we get vaccinated and get on board, the quicker we will get out of this restricted living and confinement and get back to some sort of normalcy.
    I think everyone wants that, so Muslims, Christians, Jews, black, white, pink, the medicine and science is the same for all and I think that is what we need to look at and really consider,” he urged.
    President of the Barbados Evangelical Reverend any logically looking would the atmosphere especially COVIDunder “When like Barbados COVIDthe 200cause science data one of against to seriously vaccinated. really happening all that to work see how numbers, and go Administrative and national the New Bishop the pandemic a toll were whenever were “We beyond the physical being spiritual with mental with causing Evangelical Association, Reverend Dr Nigel Taylor, said logically thinking person looking at what was happening would be extremely moved by atmosphere in the country, especially the number of COVID-19-positive patients under age 18.
    When a small country Barbados has a rise in COVID-19 positive cases in 200-range number, it is cause for great concern. If the science and the supporting show the vaccine to be of the strongest barriers against COVID, people need seriously look at being vaccinated. Persons need to really look and see what is happening and do their best, do that is within their power work with the system, and how best we can lower the numbers, maintain our health go from there,” he said.
    Administrative bishop national overseer for New Testament Church, Bishop Kenroy Burke, said pandemic had been taking toll on people and they too extremely concerned whenever the lives of people involved.
    We have recognised that beyond just the science and physical battle that is being fought, that it is also a spiritual battle. It is messing people’s minds, their mental health, it is messing people spiritually and causing people to become weak and feel as though they can’t go through the next day.
    “The church knows that we have to play a vital role in being able to uplift our people and minister to these needs that are evolving on a consistent basis. We stand ready as the church to be that pillar of hope and strength as we move forward. We would also love to see our Government fully embrace the role the church can play in bringing some spiritual and mental resolution to all that has been happening,” he said, adding that they had been strengthening their programmes and counselling as several people had been coming forward seeking counselling.
    Chairman of the Barbados
    Christian Council, Reverend Dr Cecily Athill-Horsford, pleaded with Barbadians to act responsibly.
    “If we just do what is required and don’t hide and do things that are not right, then we will make it through.
    I’ve been hearing about many house parties and the coming together of persons, but it is important that we understand we don’t do these things.
    “For church and in-person worship, I know people need that, and the church would be open for that, but we will distance ourselves, have all the protocols in place, and we will do the same thing at funerals,” she said.

28. Science and sense

The editorial in the Nation newspaper of October 4 reads, “We understand the Government’s no-vaccine mandate policy, but it must also recognise that it must take firm and decisive action to bring the situation under control.” Firm and decisive action should be brought against businesses that are mandating vaccinations.
    A government cannot allow companies to just do as they like with the citizens of Barbados. These businesses are breaking the law and placing increased stress on Barbadians, who have enough to deal with as it is.
    A recent study by Dr Dwayne Devonish from the University of the West Indies, Cave Hill, which was reported in the Nation newspaper, found that many people are feeling pressured and bullied into taking the jab against their will and this is negatively affecting their mental health.
    While the bullying is intended to force people to take the COVID-19 shots, Dr Devonish advises that it is actually having a negative effect and increasing resistance. Is it possible that the vicitimised employees have a good case to sue for damages due to psychological distress?
    The big question for many is whether this is placing individual concerns over the collective good. The offending business owners are claiming that they are putting the mandates in place to protect their workers.
    However, widely reported studies show that where the Delta variant is concerned, the viral load of infected people is not significantly different whether vaccinated or unvaccinated. This suggests that vaccinated people can transmit the virus as easily as unvaccinated persons. Add to this the possibility of strains like the Mu variant emerging, which are totally vaccineresistant.
    Herd immunity
    Mandating vaccinations to protect workers from the unvaccinated makes even less sense. Add to this the fact that the experts are now saying that herd immunity is unlikely to ever be achieved with COVID-19 and the argument of protecting others by firing unvaccinated workers becomes more questionable. These are questions our COVID-19 communicators should address.
    What could be argued, however, is that the numbers show that the COVID vaccines do offer protection against severe illness and death. High vaccination rates may then ease the burden on the health care system and could lead to a lifting of restrictions as has been the case in nations like Norway and Denmark. But again the science complicates the matter.
    Terminating an employee
    NBC News, the Washington Post and a number of news agencies have very recently reported on scientific studies that show that the immunity achieved from a case of COVID-19 is as good as
    or better than the immunity achieved through vaccination. Infection rates in Barbados are already high. What justification is there then for terminating an employee who is unvaccinated but has already had COVID-19?
    We could go on to look at the fact that after being double jabbed, immunity has been shown to wane after a few months. In Israel you are no longer being considered fully vaccinated if you haven’t had a booster shot. Will employees be fired for not taking boosters as well? COVID is indeed serious and costing lives.
    Particularly the lives of those suffering from chronic noncommunicable diseases. Should businesses producing products like corn curls, which contribute to people developing co-morbidities, be penalised for their role in COVID deaths?
    This is by no means a simple situation to deal with. It is no secret that there is a lack of trust in Government, which makes it difficult to address many issues as a nation. A lot of that mistrust comes from the perception that Government and the political class are controlled by and at the mercy of big business. If these businesses continue to give Government and the country the finger by discriminating against unvaccinated Barbadian citizens, they add to the difficulties by increasing the perception that Government truly is a handmaiden of the wealthy.

Adrian Green is a communications specialist.

29. Change up the flow to grow

It is well known Bajans are not well

Health is the Capacity to Connect and Communicate

Qigong Teaching is about information and energy flow

30. Let me commend the Mottley administration for still fighting to bring covid-19 under control.

It must be frustrating and disappointing to see a people determine to ignore advice on vaccination. I wish them success in this endeavor.

Have a great day Barbados

31. Oh Jesus Christ!
    I would have taken a truly radical brain with all its synapses and neurons in place like Green’s to pen such a piece.

32. David
    There is a gaping trust deficit in not only the political elites but all the others elites as well.

When you have socalled church leaders, muslim leaders and the medical establishment singing from the same tired hymnal

But we must rely on an Adrian Green to be the man who best captures this historical moment, you must know that the centre can no longer hold.

33. @Pacha

That was the observation after reading this morning. No wonder citizens are confused about what to do.

34. ” Fears are growing that tough choices may eventually have to be made on which patients get access to a life-saving ventilator.”
    This caution has come from director of medical services at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH, Dr Clyde Cave,

35. Excellent contribution from Adrian Green.

36. Sing a Song of
    (Gospel)
    Soul

The Souls of all the Covid Spirits who have passed are saying that you and you and you …and you… and you and you should take the vaccine or you won’t be singing the gospel in the heavenly choir up above but will be singing the blues in a darker place

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YyTf4yXLWQo

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, re “That was the observation after reading this morning. No wonder citizens are confused about what to do.”

Initially I too was ‘confused’ as to where he was going with his piece but in all frank speak the man does indeed capture the truly convouted nature of this vaccine-cov19 puzzle.

The saving grace- if there really is one – rests simply in the fact that life broadly shows that govt is the handmaiden of the wealthy n powerful … so the now predicament is not unexpected!

He raises some interesting (amusing in a cynical sense) points-counterpoints.

That broadside re a company making “corn curls” (a non healthy snack) being a voice for vaccine enforcement was absolutely a fallacious argument … but heh I presume that was his intent: to show how strange and counter-intuitive this pandemic management has become.

Lata.

38. Does covid vaccine contain pork, is it halal, this is the kind of questions on the govt of canada website . instead of if you get a covid antibody test you can you see if you have limited protection like someone vaccinated and if you dont you best get the jab. Not everyone that doesnt get the jab is antivaxxer they feel they have immunity already or will get sicker if they get one because of other issues . The gov should concentrate on people that have neither protection instead of pitting one against the other.
    I would like to know how many white people have not got the jab, the well off hate to get parted from their shit by death, so if there is a lower percentage of them that should tell the rest of ya to get it. Consider it like the stock market if the rich are buying oil stocks best get an electric car.

39. that Government and the political class are controlled by and at the mercy of big business.IS A TRUISM THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED ESPECIALLY IN THE USA
    WITH RESPECT TO COVID IT IS THE BIG BUSINESS OF THE PHARMACOLOGY INDUSTRY

If these businesses continue to give Government and the country the finger by discriminating against unvaccinated Barbadian citizens, they add to the difficulties by increasing the perception that Government truly is a handmaiden of the wealthy.

IT IS ALSO A TRUISM THAT Government truly is a handmaiden of the wealthy.
    THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED ALSO

40. https://thefederalist.com/2021/10/04/louisiana-hospital-mandates-insurance-fines-for-unvaccinated-spouses/
    Louisiana Hospital Fines Employees For Having Unvaccinated Spouses
    OCTOBER 4, 2021 By Haley Strack
    Employees of Louisiana’s largest hospital system could lose more than 5 percent of their annual paycheck to totalitarian vaccine mandates, even if they themselves are vaccinated.

After instating a vaccine mandate for all registered employees, Louisiana health care system Oschner Health will fine its nearly 32,000 employees $100 per pay period for having an unvaccinated spouse listed on their insurance.

READ THE REST OF THIS MADNESS

41. The headline is misleading. The key point is “having an unvaccinated spouse listed on their insurance’

“This is not a mandate as non-employed spouses and domestic partners can choose to select a health plan outside of Ochsner Health offerings,” he told NOLA.

The fee only applies to domestic partners or spouses, not other dependents such as children, who are covered by the employee’s health insurance.

42. @Hants
    ” Fears are growing that tough choices may eventually have to be made on which patients get access to a life-saving ventilator.
    I was going to comment on those two articles too, and so far, it seems to have passed over the heads of those who have commented but if they are complaints coming out of e.g., Harrison’s Point wait until a triage system is established then the fur will start to fly. Just wait until their 70-year-old relative is passed over for a ventilator in favour of a 40-year-old or some relative of a muckety muck.

Let freedumb reign!

43. Critical Analyzer Avatar

The only way this madness will stop is when some group brings a class action suit against one of these public health decision making bodies claiming insufficient medical studies to support their decisions to push certain courses of action and block others.

They will be forced to present all their supporting evidence and studies in the court of law for complete review. The medical authorities have been given too much decision making power over our bodies and we need to take that power back.

44. “the Washington Post and a number of news agencies have very recently reported on scientific studies that show that the immunity achieved from a case of COVID-19 is as good as
    or better than the immunity achieved through vaccination.”

Wrong comparison?? Perhaps the metric should be “degree of illness and deaths in the vaccinated and unvaccinated. Are they the same????
    If the answer is yes – do nothing?
    If the answer is no ….

45. Getting back out of the covid-19 business.
    Best of luck to all,

46. IT SEEMS THAT THEY ARE TWO SIDES TO THE STORY ANS WHO FDA AND CDC AND BAMP AINT GOT A CLUE WUH TO DO

Washington State health officials say young mom’s death caused by J & J COVID jab
    By
    Christine Favocci
    on
    October 10, 2021

The COVID-19 vaccines are being mandated all across the country. Though vaccine companies and the government say they’re safe, many have doubts.

The Washington State Department of Health admitted that a young, healthy mother of two died from a blood clot due to the vaccine, The Free Press – Tampa reported. Jessica Berg Wilson was only 37 years old and took the Johnson & Johnson jab to comply with an employer mandate.

“Sadly, this is the first such death in Washington State,” Dr. Umair Shah, secretary of Washington’s Health Department, said in a press release Tuesday. “We send our deepest condolences to her family and loved ones. Losing a loved one at any time is a tragic and difficult and pain that’s become all too familiar in the last year and a half of this pandemic.”

The woman’s family memorialized her fondly in her obituary but left a scathing rebuke for the government edicts that forced her to take it. Shockingly, Twitter labeled it “misleading” about the vaccine and removed the post despite its accuracy.

Her family mentioned how Wilson’s “greatest passion was to be the best mother possible” to her daughters who are 5 and 3. “Nothing would stand in her way to be present in their lives,” the obituary said of the devoted mom. “During the last weeks of her life, the world turned dark with heavy-handed vaccine mandates,” the obituary continued. “Local and state governments were determined to strip away her right to consult her wisdom and enjoy her freedom.” President Joe Biden announced a nationwide vaccine mandate last month.

Initially, the young, healthy mother had weighed her risks as a healthy individual and decided against the vaccine. “But, slowly, day by day, her freedom to choose was stripped away. Her passion to be actively involved in her children’s education — which included being a Room Mom — was, once again, blocked by government mandate,” the family reported. Wilson took the shot on Aug. 26 and was dead less than two weeks later.

This vaccine had already been pulled from the market for causing blood clots, but Wilson was given little choice in taking it. Something is very wrong in a world where refusing treatment is not an option and where a woman’s obituary telling her tragic story is silenced.