If the blogmaster were Prime Minister of Barbados the following edict would be issued as at 6PM today:

1. Effective 15 October 2021 all persons entering banks and supermarkets will be required to show proof of being vaccinated for COVID 19 as well as adhering to existing COVID 19 protocols.
  2. Effective 1 November 2021 all medical personnel must be vaccinated as well as to adhere to existing COVID 19 protocols.

The blogmaster is aware the legislative framework will have to be tweaked to support. To manage a public health crisis prioritizing an amendment to existing legislation should command unanimous support in parliament.

It is obvious to all Barbadians community spread of the coronavirus is out of control in Barbados, confirmed by key medical personnel on the frontline. The virus is exerting extreme pressure on healthcare services in Barbados. The mouthings of a seldom seen or heard Minister of Labour should be punished in the context of the ongoing public health crisis on a trajectory to get worse. This is no time for rh political games.

It is times like now real leaders must stand-up for the good of country..

358 responses to “Time for Barbados Government to Issue Mandatory Vaccination Directive”

1. @David Browne

The blogmaster is not a doctor. There has and will always be downside risk to any action/decision taken which must be weighed with the upside gain. There will always be individuals against vaccination and others go further by going with herbal 100% treatments. These are individual decisions to me made until it crosses with public health policy. This is the world we live, this is the world we must coexist. It is [art of the challenges of living in the human kingdom.

2. David
    You, expectedly, continue to be overly impressed by the Jamaican upper middle class boy Patterson.

His voice brings no special insights to the debate. He suggests that politics, meaning party politics we assumed, should play no role in vaccination efforts.

In which Bajan universe could such a thing be made possible, has ever been possible? Politics are in everything. And in Barbados separating party politics from anything else is the equivalent of removing wetness from water.

Indeed, Garth Patterson is engaged in the very act he tries to deny. He is a political actor operating at the behest of Mia Mottley as he joins the propaganda efforts to achieve the regime’s objectives.

3. Thanks for your opinion Pacha.

4. Maybe Patterson, since he is guided to enter public debate may want to tell us about Clico matters as a principal in a law firm which recieved nuff money from Parris.

This would have been an issue for the BLP a few elections ago. But not now. Classism and not politics would have made that issue of no current consequence.

And it is the protection of class which centrally motivates Patterson. Ralph Thorne once said of Patterson – “he’s not too bright”. Maybe Thorne was right.

5. Watch now as I tell you that I do not remember exactly what nutrient the doctor told my cousin she was missing. I was in fact surprised when she told me about it.

All I can report is what this GP told my cousin to do and that she did it and it apparently worked.

I will give her a call and get the full story later today.

In the meantime, dear GP, piss off, do!

6. Let me apologize to those who love vaccines and see doctors as goods while trusting blindly but your bubble may be getting burst soon.
    “Superhuman immunity” or “hybrid immunity” is a new term that some scientists are using to label those who have developed a so-called bulletproof immunity to the COVID-19 virus.

Various studies show that some people are extremely immune to COVID-19 if they had the virus, recovered, and received the vaccine which is the criteria to fit into the “superhuman immunity” or “hybrid immunity” phenomenon.

Dr. William Schaffner, an Infectious Disease Specialist, who works with Vanderbilt University said this is good news and is pointing us in the right direction.

The studies show people who have “superhuman immunity” that has allowed them to produce high levels of antibodies are also likely to be immune to the variants. This includes the Delta variant, which has affected our community tremendously.

“The latest study reinforces that notion in spades. It really looks as though you can get antibodies that cover a whole variety of different variants and perhaps even new ones that haven’t been created by nature yet,” said Schaffner.

One of the studies published last month by BioRXiv indicates that “superhuman immunity” can only be achieved by both forms of protection: Natural immunity and vaccine-generated immunity.

“That’s why for a long time the recommendation has already been, even if you have already recovered from COVID, get vaccinated,” said Dr. Schaffner.

He said the discovery of “superhuman immunity” could help in future medical research.

“This gives us hope that in the future we can develop a mechanism probably a vaccine 2.0 that could also mimic this super immunity,” he said.

Virologists said it’s not certain if everyone who has had COVID-19 and then has gotten the vaccine will also develop the “superhuman immunity”, but they said it seems it could be common.

There is more research to be done, said Dr. Schaffner.

https://www.wrcbtv.com/story/44703321/new-studies-show-superhuman-immunity-for-some-people-against-covid19

7. David
    You seemed to be low energy on this day, on both threads. No robust rejoinder?

How sad. LOL.

8. @Pacha

Your feedback is noted.

9. @John Browne
    Thank you for sharing these links. I notice that some of those (blogmaster excluded) who are on the blog demanding that anyone who chooses not to take a covid vaccine should be sacked from their job and excluded from using normal daily services like banks and supermarkets, have either not bothered to read the links or have remained silent after reading them. The authors of the letter can’t be accused of being influenced by the covid debate because it was published in 1999. It is obvious from the extract below that the research was conducted over a 10 year period. There is no similar data for the covid vaccines which were developed in around 6 months time and have been in use for less than a year. So there is no medium to long term safety data on these vaccines and yet some people are trying to coerce others into taking them.

“Jefferson’s editorial about vaccination and its adverse effects mentions our research. We found that immunisation starting at birth was associated with a decreased risk of insulin dependent diabetes, while immunisation starting after age 2 months was associated with an increased risk of diabetes in both rodents and humans. We initiated a collaboration with Dr Jaakko Tuomilehto to study the effect of Haemophilus influenzae type b vaccine on the incidence of diabetes. Roughly 116 000 Finnish children were randomised to receive either four doses of the vaccine, starting at 3 months of age, or one dose at 24 months of age. We calculated the incidence of insulin dependent diabetes in both groups until age 10 and in a group that did not receive the vaccine—a cohort that included all 128 500 children born in Finland
    in the 24 months before the study of the vaccine began.

A conference was held in Bethesda, Maryland, in May 1998 to discuss our data. At the conference we stated that the data on the vaccine support our published findings that immunisation starting after the age of 2 months is associated with an increased risk of diabetes. Our analysis is further supported by a similar rise in diabetes after immunisation with H influenzae type b vaccine in the United States and United Kingdom. Furthermore, the increased risk of diabetes in the vaccinated group exceeds the expected decreased risk of complications of H influenzae meningitis. Research into immunisation has been based on the theory that the benefits of immunisation far outweigh the risks from delayed adverse events and so long term safety studies do not need to be performed. When looking at diabetes—only one potential chronic adverse event—we found that the rise in the prevalence of diabetes may more than offset the expected decline in long term complications of H influenzae meningitis. Thus diabetes induced by vaccine should not be considered a rare potential adverse event. The incidence of many other chronic immunological diseases, including asthma, allergies, and immune mediated cancers, has risen rapidly and may also be linked to immunisation”.

Public should be told that vaccines may have long term adverse effects
    https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1114674/pdf/193.pdf

10. What I am beginning to envision with the number of deaths is govt facing a challenge which it was not prepared
    A challenging virus that requires firsthand and first class care in for the individual when first contracting the virus
    Now it seems that with so many people contracting the virus the medical supplies might be dwindling or lacking like ventilators similar to what happened in international countries as the cry for ventilators to save lies and having the lack of helped contributed to more deaths in the earlier months of the viris
    Most noted that presently since international countries have availability and much needed medical resources on hand to fight the virus people hospitalised recovers and death rate is slowed considerably
    Barbados has now reached that cross road of lack of availability and access at quick pace to medical resources which can slowed the death rate of the people in the isolation centres
    Hence the death rate would continue to climb

11. GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar
    GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR

YOU COME ON BU AND SHARE YOUR EXPERTISE AND YOU ARE CURSED AND TOLD TO PISS OF AND THE BLOG MASTER ENDORSES SUCH
    YOU RESPOND WITH OUT CURSING AND YOUR POST IS DELETED
    WHAT CAN YOU DO BUT LAUGH AS YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOU DONT BELONG TO THE BU CLICUE OF UNTOUCHABLES IN DAVID KINGS RUM SHOP

12. GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar

RE All I can report is what this GP told my cousin to do and that she did it and it apparently worked.
    BULLSHIT DEAREST DARLING DONNA
    GOOGLE PLACEBO EFFECT AND SEE IF YOU LEARN ANYTHING
    YOU DONT HAVE TO CUUS WHEN YA WRONG DEAREST DARLING DONNA

13. GP STILL TRAINED MEDICAL DOCTOR BUT NO LONGER BU RESIDENT DR Avatar

DEAREST DARLING DONNA WOULD YOU BELIEVE THAT THE BIOHEM NUTRITION PHARMACOLOGY MICROBIOLOGY TEACHER, AND THE ONLY BAJAN PHYSICIAN WHO HAS TAKEN THE TIME TO POST ANYTHING ON BU ABOUT MEDICINE SINCE 2008, HAS SUBMITTED A DETAILED POWER POINT PRESENTATION TO THE BU RUM SHOP THAT HAS NOT BEEN PRESENTED ON BU?

WHAT I SAID ABOUT MEAT NUTRITION THE KREBS CYCLE THE ROLE OF TRANSAMINATION FOR THE BODY TO MAKE ITS PROTEINS FOR ITS PROTEINEMIC ROLE CAN NOT BE REFUTED NO MATTER HOW LONG YOU CUSS ME OR ARE HOW OFTEN YOU AND THOSE OF YOUR ILK ARE ALLOWED TO DO SO WITHOUT ME BEING ABLE TO RESPOND WITHOUT CUSSING

LATER TONIGHT THE WOMEN FROM ALL SAINTS WILL JOIN YOU AND BEFORE THAT THE USUAL TWO WHO ARE ALLOWED TO ATTEMPT TO BATTER ME AND JOHN KNOX

YOU CAN NOT USE A LIKKLE MEAT OCCASIONALLY TO GET ANY NUTRIENT
    COME BACK LATER WITH YOUR BULL SHIT, WHICH YOUR BIASED CLIQUE MASTER WILL ALLOW, HE KNOWS NO BETTER. FOR HE IS ONE THAT IS””EVER LEARNING, BUT NEVER COMING TO THE KNOLEDGE OF THE TRUTH””

14. Critical Analyzer Avatar

15. The success or failure of the Barbados Government’s stated objective of promoting confidence in the available COVID-19 vaccines, and breaking the back of vaccine hesitancy, by an aggressive public relations and information drive, will largely depend on the extent to which it adheres to these sound principles. It has set itself the ambitious goal of converting 50 000 reluctant souls over the course of five weeks, by education, information and moral suasion, in preference to the more direct, albeit less popular, route of mandatory vaccination.
    Government’s efforts

How do you break the back of something you are either too arrogant or ignorant to understand and which has no meaning for so many?

There are tens of thousands of Bajans who have survived COVID and are blessed with natural immunity!!!!

They know they don’t need vaccines.

There is no way they are going to waste much time in fearful mental paralysis trying to decide if to get the vaccine or not.

Some will, some won’t.

Then there are those who have a strong faith in God.

Same logic applies, fear mongering and public relations are not going to work on them.

It is only those who are walking around, or barricaded and boarded up in their houses like the former virgin from St. Thomas who are terrified to live that have the mental problem.

Those who have natural immunity AND/OR an abiding faith in God will not be swayed by any attempt to break their backs and overcome their “vaccine hesitancy” because they are not motivated by fearful mental paralysis!!!

… and that is an awful lot of Bajans.

It makes more sense to accept there are 10’s of thousands with natural immunity, add the number to those who are already vaccinated …. and the GOB knows exactly who has been vaccinated.

Then ask yourself the question “does herd immunity work”?

O’Biden reckons 98% of Americans need to be vaccinated.

This is rubbish!!

More than 1/3 of the population already have natural immunity.

16. @David “It is times like now real leaders must stand-up for the good of country.”

Even while true.

Real Bajans and visitors to Barbados must also stand-up for the good of the country.

Some people are not standing up for their own good. Not half an hour ago I offered to drive a cousin, elderly and with multiple co-morbidities, and family to the nearest vaccine center, wait for them and take them back to their door again.

I was refused.

I have no powers of arrest.

What else can I do?

17. @John October 3, 2021 10:37 AM “It is only those who are walking around, or barricaded and boarded up in their houses like the former virgin from St. Thomas who are terrified to live that have the mental problem.”

Dear FORMER Barbados scholar:

This godly woman sitting here in her kitchen with 2 unlocked windows and two wide open unlocked doors enjoying the sweetness of the Sunday morning breeze. Did an hour’s work in the garden this morning. Will do another 2 or 3 this evening.

Int ‘fraid of a thing or a fella. Of course my handy dandy Collins is nearby, but I am a farmer so I am allowed to have very sharp tools on hand at all times…just in case a slug or a santapee shows up. LOL!!!

Life too sweet.

18. @ David

The private sector had colle ted some money to buy vaccines. It is said that they cant buy vaccines Outside of goverment and goverment seems to have a steady supply that is not bring used up fast enuff

Like some States/counties up here and since we Are all In this together – i propose the private sector donate a few millions
    towards a lottery for those that Get vaccinate In the next Two months

For the next ten weeks each time we pass 10k vaccinations 10 people get to win $10k
    If we get 15k vaxs In one week then 15 people get to win $15k etc

Businesses will give Two paid off for both jabs – 4 days off per employee

The faster we get vaccinated the more money The private sector will make so we all will be profitting.

The money and time given Out by the private will be recouped with the increase In economic activity . A few more people will have a lill bit more money to spend for xmas

My number can be changed / try it for one month and if successful try it again another

If possible goverment can pitch In

Reward fir this lready vaccinated should be done also

19. Cuhdear BajanOctober 3, 2021 11:14 AM

@David “It is times like now real leaders must stand-up for the good of country.”

Even while true.

Real Bajans and visitors to Barbados must also stand-up for the good of the country.

Some people are not standing up for their own good. Not half an hour ago I offered to drive a cousin, elderly and with multiple co-morbidities, and family to the nearest vaccine center, wait for them and take them back to their door again.

I was refused.

I have no powers of arrest.

What else can I do?

Absolutely nothing.

Leave the cousin to figure it out for themselves.

May turn out you he/she will bury you!!!

You don’t know, so relax, live and let live.

How you will feel if he/she takes you up on your offer then catches COVID and dies?

… or gets the chop because for some reason he/she is susceptible to the side effects?

You did what you believed was right, move on.

Three days a go I spoke with a person who told me he had not taken the vaccine.

He told me he reckoned he would die if he did.

He is old school, not as far as I can tell an internet savvy person so not prone to the “rampant misinformation”.

But I know there is no way he is going to get the vaccine.

So I listened … lived … and let live.

20. A collins isn’t going to work on the virus.

21. JOHN THE Dear FORMER Barbados scholar:
    TELL ME SIR IS YOUR NAME STILL EMBLAZZONED IN GOLD ON THIS MAHOGANY BOARDS UP ON HIGH IN THE HALL AT KOLIJ WITH ALL SUCH AS
    P D C L E INCE
    F A HOYOS
    BOTH GRANTLEY AND TOM ADAMS
    HENRY FORDE ETC ETC ?
    GAO ALLEYNE ETC ETC ?

IF SO THEN YOU ARE STILL A BARBADOS SCHOLAR AND I HONOUR YOUR FOR DOING SO TWICE

I RESPECT YOU HAVING INTERACTED WITH YOU AS AN ADULT, EVEN AS I RESPECT BOTH THE SCHOLARSHIP AND CONTRIBUTION TO BARBADOS OF THE MANY OTHERS WHOSE NAMES ARE EMBLAZZONED IN GOLD ON THIS MAHOGANY BOARDS UP ON HIGH IN THE HALL AT KOLIJ

MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU REAL GOOD FOR YOUR ATTEMPT TO ENLIGHTEN THOSE WHO COME HERE WITH YOUR KNOWLEDGE

22. GPOctober 3, 2021 11:47 AM

MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU REAL GOOD FOR YOUR ATTEMPT TO ENLIGHTEN THOSE WHO COME HERE WITH YOUR KNOWLEDGE

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you for your kind sentiments.

23. It is obvious to all Barbadians community spread of the coronavirus is out of control in Barbados, confirmed by key medical personnel on the frontline. The virus is exerting extreme pressure on healthcare services in Barbados. The mouthings of a seldom seen or heard Minister of Labour should be punished in the context of the ongoing public health crisis on a trajectory to get worse. This is no time for rh political games.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Obviously there has be something we have missed!!!

Go back to first principles.

24. “The Five Ws, Five Ws and one H, or the Six Ws are questions whose answers are considered basic in information-gathering. They include Who, What, When Where, and Why. The 5 Ws are often mentioned in journalism (cf. news style), research, and police investigations.”

Who
    What
    When
    Where
    Why

25. “I notice that some of those (blogmaster excluded) who are on the blog demanding that anyone who chooses not to take a covid vaccine should be sacked from their job and excluded from using normal daily services like banks and supermarkets, have either not bothered to read the links or have remained silent after reading them.”

i consider that extremely wicked and ignorant…they themselves have no clue, even less clue than those doing the research who ADMIT they still do not know as much as they should about either the virus or the vaccine, they are learning as they go along…..but shit for brains want to put on their bully suit and go after people who feel safer taking the safe approach..

….as i said, less money gets spent in the garbage selling supermarkets and more healthy foods will be bought from vendors…reversing many of the NCDS in those not yet vaccinated….and with technology the way it is, no one can stop ya from accessing ya money, it’s your money and ya can remove all of it from the banks anytime..

“Public should be told that vaccines may have long term adverse effects”

been telling them that for months, stop lying and hiding, this is people’s lives, ya can’t play slick when everyone has information at their fingertips and all it takes is sifting through it…let them make informed decisions and stop believing that some shit government can make decisions for them,..let the researchers do their thing and inform the people of both the pros and cons of vaccines and the virus….at this time…but when ya want to play backyard bully, only with Black people, ya always get exposed in one way or the next..

26. RE Obviously there has be something we have missed!!! Go back to first principles.
    SPOKEN LIKE A REAL SCHOLAR AND TEACHER AND

A MAN WHO STOPPED BEING BRIGHT AT AGE I8…..uh lie?

27. john
    you missed HOW in your list
    i often ask myself HOW when a medical illiterate challenges me on BU, THOUGH I OFTEN DANGLE A LITTLE BAIT FOR THEM TO COME TO GET THEIR BEHINDS CANED
    Now when you have had to take several viva voces (i.e oral exms) you learn a few things, such as dangling a likkle thing a bobsy that you know very well at the end of your list that you hope that the examiner will pounce on………..and you say this one by sounding as if you not sure about it…….then you slaughter him if and when he comes

i do that here all de time….then i go away and often when I come back I have the idiotic disrespectful challenger full in my sights. If the topic is beyond their comprehension they dont and wont come back. Great fun though. giving folk rope to hang them selves

28. We are addressing three of the questions.

Who
    What
    When

We are ignoring the Where, the Why and by extension the How.

So, for example, we’ve accepted until recently that children are not affected.

Until they became affected.

We used to say children have this immensely strong immune system so were safe.

Now they aren’t.

What changed …. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH .. the Delta variant!! – When

Who – Children
    What – Delta Variant
    When – After the Delta Variant appeared.

QED

But we failed to answer:

Where
    Why

and How.

29. @John October 3, 2021 1:33 PM “So, for example, we’ve accepted until recently that children are not affected.”

Who is this “we” that accepted children were not affected?

The only person who I heard say that children are immune or virtually immune is your friend and GP’s Donald Trump.

Anyway wasn’t one of Barbados’ first fatalities an elementary aged child nicknamed “fat-fat?”

Wunna encouraging this anti-vaccine foolishness even though both ‘o wunna know better. Wunna know very well that more children will die, but it int wunna children so wunna don’t care when other people’s children die.

30. JOHN
    WILL YOU ASK THE WITCH OF ENDOR ORIGINALLY FROM ST PETER NOT TO CALL MY NAME….AND TO LEFT OUT TRUMP…AFTER ALL IT IS BIDEN TIME NOW –EVEN IF HE NOT RUNNING HIS OWN SHOW
    IT WAS FALSEY AND BURP AND THE CORRUPTED CDC THAT WAS TALKING RUBBISH BOUT CHILDREN AND THEIR IMMINITY

I GOT THIS NOTE THIS MAWNING AND DIS IS WUH I SUH

My question is , how do you take the outcome of the pandemic
    I HAVE SEEN THE PANDEMIC IN THE LIGHT OF MATHEW 24:4-8, REVELATION 6 AND REVELATION 18

I FIND IT RIDICULOUS THAT THE CHURCH IS NOT TEACHING PROPHESY AND APPRECIATING OR UNDERSTANDING THE WARNINGS AND SIGNIFICANCE OF THIS EVENT

which has brought the specuLations from people that vaccines are now taken as compulsory
    I DO NOT THINK THAT ANY ONE SHOULD COMPEL ANOTHER TO DO ANYTHING.
    WHAT IS HAPPENING IN SOME COUNTRIES, AND WHICH WILL HAPPEN MORE AND MORE, IS REALLY PRACTICE FOR THE TIME OF THE GREAT TRIBULATION, WHEN THE BEAST I.E THE ANTICHRIST WILL FORCE FOLK TO TAKE THE MARK OF THE BEAST

. does it well for a believer of Christ to be vaccinated?
    IF AN INDIVIDUAL BELIEVER THINKS THAT THEY SHOULD TAKE THE VACCINE, THEY SHOULD DO SO.

I HAVE ASKED THIS QUESTION BECAUSE SOME COUNTRIES ARE FORCING THEIR CITIZENS TO DO SO.. In other countries if you are not given an injection, you can’t buy or get in the bank or in the shop?

WELL THIS WILL PROBABLY HAPPEN EVEN MORE AND MORE
    IT IS CERTAINLY GOOD PRACTICE FOR WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN THE END TIMES WHEN THE BEAST I.E THE ANTICHRIST WILL DO EXACTLY THE SAME THING

WATCH NOW WATCH

31. Meanwhile, there is evidence that when children are exposed to the virus, they receive a smaller dose than adults, because their noses contain fewer ACE2 receptors11, which the virus uses to gain access to cells. This might also explain why COVID-19 is less prevalent in children than in adults, say researchers.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Dosage important.

So if an adult were exposed to only small dosages then maybe the adult will not be affected?

Sounds plausible!!

So if that were possible what mechanism can we think of that could control dosage?

32. “Meanwhile, there is evidence that when children are exposed to the virus, they receive a smaller dose than adults, because their noses contain fewer ACE2 receptors11, which the virus uses to gain access to cells. This might also explain why COVID-19 is less prevalent in children than in adults, say researchers.”

… that’s a direct quote from the article.

33. … and obviously, adults are not socialising in Nelson Street Bars with their children from WHERE it was claimed the virus was spread.

All we may have to do to solve the puzzle is to figure out WHERE the children are getting their infections.

My bet would be at home!!!!

Which could be of course because an adult went to a Nelson Street Bar and brought home the virus which then infected the child!!

If you dismiss this suggestion as John Knox having some fun then consider this question!!

What other way could the virus be getting into the home?

34. … weren’t the schools shut down?

35. If you can think of a method other than adults bringing it home from Nelson Street Bars, then take the next step and ask yourself how the method controls the dosage!!

36. DavidOctober 3, 2021 7:49 AM @David Browne
    The blogmaster is not a doctor.
    THAT IS VERY OBVIOUS AND THE BIGGEST UNDERSTATEMENT EVER PUT ON BU

37. Oh the Irony! Professor Who Said “Damn the Unvaccinated” Dies After 3rd COVID Vaccine
    Mike Vance October 2, 2021
    Shared with permission from Daily Patriot Report

The irony is too much sometimes… A former Notre Dame professor who loved to attack and bash unvaccinated people as “selfish” has Uuccumbed to the very thing she loved so much….

67-year-old Karen Croake Heisler died just two weeks after receiving her third COVID vaccine.

“Just got my first dose of the vaccine. Never been happier to be “old.” Now let’s get these vaccines rolling for everyone!” she said in January after her first Pfizer shot. In April, she gleefully tweeted that she received her second Pfizer shot with zero side effects other than a sore arm. Then, on September 7, she tweeted, “Just received my third Covid vaccine.” A week later, the side effects started and she, of course, blamed the unvaccinated. Apparently three vaccines didn’t protect her like she expected. Two weeks after the third jab, Heisler passed away. Her obituary states that she died of “cancer-related complications” on September 19. She conveniently died of cancer just two weeks after she got a THIRD experimental vaccine? That’s just a little too coincidental to me.

WONDER WHAT THE WITCH OF ENDOR FROM DE NORTH HAVE TO SAY BOUT DIS
    IF YUH TEK ALL 3 VACCINES YOU WILL DEAD FROM CANCER…NOT DE VACCINE. DE VACCINE WILL STOP YUH FROM DEDDING
    BUT IF YA TEK NONE YA DEAD FROM COVID LIKE JIPPY
    SEE THE ILLOGIC? LOL MURDAH

38. Well…that should teach some to mind their business, if ya taking the vaccine take it and leave others alone….poor Karen Croake

39. Someone on a blog said she is a victim of her own mind warp, another said from the time she put a mask on her dog…anything was possible, crazy loon and a professor to boot..

40. I like the fact that division will be avoided and there will be no vaccine mandates.

For sure there are tens of thousands of Bajans who may not consider having the vaccination, either because of the natural immunity they have acquired from surviving COVID or for religious reasons.

Trying to ostracize or vilify them is a complete waste of time and effort.

That will not work on those whose faith is strong and is almost certain to cause problems..

Leave those persons the option to take the vaccine willingly, there is a good enough reason to get to that conclusion.

If I knew for sure I had COVID in February last year when I think I did I would not consider taking the vaccine unless I had to travel to a country that required vaccination.

However, by next year there may be data to show that natural immunity wanes so I will see when I review.

Perhaps the ability to test for natural immunity will be made available sometime in the future in Barbados.

That might be a way to get a person with natural immunity to consider vaccination.

However, I am pretty sure there will be more research into the topic and by next year it will be available.

We need more than ever to work together to fix this problem and eradicate COVID from Barbados, we don’t need division.

Who knows, by next year there may be no need for vaccines!!

41. If the blogmaster were Prime Minister of Barbados the following edict would be issued as at 6PM today:

Effective 15 October 2021 all persons entering banks and supermarkets will be required to show proof of being vaccinated for COVID 19 as well as adhering to existing COVID 19 protocols.
    Effective 1 November 2021 all medical personnel must be vaccinated as well as to adhere to existing COVID 19 protocols.

All due respect but the blogmaster is an idiot!!

Of course we will have to wait till 15th October to see just how much of an idiot.

42. @ David October 3, 2021 6:40 PM

Re: Speech of our Supreme Leader.

Voluntary vaccination is all well and good. But then why is the Chief Labour Officer threatening our businessmen so massively and recklessly? It is a fact that many tourists do NOT want to be served in hotels by unvaccinated locals. That is a legitimate request. Why should tourists expose themselves to deadly danger just because backwoods locals still believe in voodoo and other nonsense?

So should all hotels close down just to suit the Chief Labour Officer’s ideology? The woman knows zero about economics. She is part of our indigenous so-called “elite” that has been living at the expense of our great hard-working businessmen since 1966.

43. “If I knew for sure I had COVID in February last year when I think I did I would not consider taking the vaccine unless I had to travel to a country that required vaccination.”

bingo…until then self isolate…let fools rush in where others know they are supposed to fear to tread until more data becomes available

44. The blogmaster is an idiot like you, your dead mother and your family members who have spent decades frittering away your life’s resources in Barbados and overseas courts. You may have the last word on the blogmaster’s blog you are logged on 24/7.

45. DavidOctober 3, 2021 9:16 PM

The blogmaster is an idiot like you, your dead mother and your family members who have spent decades frittering away your life’s resources in Barbados and overseas courts. You may have the last word on the blogmaster’s blog you are logged on 24/7.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Guess you have suddenly twigged that perhaps by next year there may be no such thing as a vaccination, the world will have moved on!!

Even better is to come.

Relax and watch.

BTW, at HC insulting a parent was a flogging offence!!

46. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

John October 3, 2021 8:12 PM
    All due respect but the blogmaster is an idiot!!

Sez who? A trump poochlicker like you? lol….and want to spread a cocamamie theory about a virus being spread in treated water? who is the idiot now!!!!!!