The following was posted by BU family member Bush Tea in reply to a comment on the Water worry blog – David, blogmaster

Bushie suspects that, (optimist that you are,) you did not have a good night’s sleep, – as you would have been contemplating our predicament as a country.

To further complicate your day, here are a few questions to chew on….

If you were in charge bout here, and you genuinely CARED about the best interests of brass, would you not, by now, have RECONSIDERED your whole APPROACH and sought a NEW and FRESH plan of action….?
…given that EVERY SHIITE that you have tried so far have turned into shaving cream?

From the childish ‘we gatherin’ initiative to the current ‘Afro Banking’ thrust (that started off with Mr MalMoney’s record breaking cash withdrawal, and which will probably end up in an international scandal…
and…
…including the never-ending Electricity Rates debacle,
…the south coast sewerage joke, that transferred dumping on the streets to dumping into the sea… (which is what the ORIGINAL objective was conceived to avoid)
…the water woes which have now been transferred from St John to St George and St Lucy,
…the Housing mess – typified by MalMoney’s expensive and defective housing projects and by DooShiite’s Steal houses.
…The transport mess, which has continued to worsen – only now with luxury busses and with licensing confusion…
…the pothole quagmire – now being expensively PATCHED in order to impress the world for cricket – KNOWING that the work is ‘not going to last…’
…etc etc

Seriously Boss…
Would you in such circumstances CONTINUE on the same shiite path – depending on another ‘we gatherin’ fuh cup?
…or making deals with albino-centric demons such as EMERA and MalMoney?

Or would you seek WISE counsel?

The OTHER question is this…
If…
India is hot as shiite…
North America is hot as shiite…
Europe is hot as shiite…

Would you not PREPARE now, for the GREAT LIKELIHOOD that Brassbados will be even hotter … given our normally high temperatures…?
Or would you wait until the Met Office announces that we are boiling…?

Bushie appreciates that many of us are too busy planning for big gatherings of happy visitors – to deal with minor issues like the almost inevitable world war 3, our lack of adequate water, poor sewerage management, and now the likelihood of suffocating temperatures and unpredictable weather….

NOBODY PROMISED THAT LEADERSHIP WAS FOR THE FAINT OF HEART OR FOR BB SHEEP, but shiite, are we to keep doing the same jobby while being promised roses…?

A curse is an awful thing, when wisdom and common sense are taken away…

116 responses to “Does Barbados need a ‘purge’?”

1. @Bush Tea

You could have added why the Archives Department was in 2024 attempting to procure fire suppression equipment?

Bear in mind the PM with a lot of fanfare announced the construction of a state of the art Archives facility currently being constructed at Newton.

2. People like to complain argue and moan online and Bu has world’s best moaners.

Is this a symptom of dysfunction or do folks just like to moan and complain?

I suspect it is the latter as the nation is still chill and a tropical island paradise,
    but “they” say island fever can make people go crazy…

anyhow that’s enough philosophising for this day
    so carry in venting as much as your little hearts desires…

Let Off Sup’m

3. You have no idea why there is the level of apathy and cynicism in Barbados.

4. To typify the level of mediocrity in Barbados we have a different school having to close daily due to environmental concerns. This week it is Wesley Hall. A resident of the area was quoted as saying never in their lifetime have they witnessed a strike at the school.

5. You have no idea why there is the level of apathy and cynicism in Barbados.

To typify the level of mediocrity in Barbados we have a different school having to close daily due to environmental concerns. This week it is Wesley Hall. A resident of the area was quoted as saying never in their lifetime have they witnessed a strike at the school.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

BOSS YOU ARE THE BIGGEST HYPROCRITE I HAVE SURELY EVER COME ACROSS SEEMINGLY TALKING OUT OF BOTH SIDES OF YOUR MOUTH.

WHEN OTHERS WHO ARE NOT ON THE 2X3 ISLAND POINT OUT THE SHITE GOING ON LOCALLY THEY ARE DOOMSAYERS OR WISH THE WORST FOR THE ISLAND OR WHERE THEY ARE IS WORST.

YOU ARE SO TWISTED IN YOUR MIND THAT ONLY WHEN IT COMES FROM YOU IT IS THE GOSPEL.

YOU MUST STOP DISPLAYING THIS SMALL ISLAND MENTALITY.

6. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THE PURGE IS COMING & IT MAY NOT BE A COMFORTABLE EXERCISE

In the #HolywoodFilmThePURGE* is a 2013 #AmeriKKKanDystopian action horror film written & directed by #JamesDeMonaco….

The movie takes place in a future where the US has become a “TOTALITARIAN SOCIETY” where the GOV* has implemented a 12-hour period, known as #ThePurge where “ALL CRIME”, including “MURDER”, is legal!!

The film follows a wealthy family, the Sandins, who are trapped in their home as a group of masked intruders attempts to break in and take their lives!!!

WHY WOULD (UN)HOLY-WEIRD* MAKE SUCH A MOVIE??? WHAT IS THE SOCIOLOGY FRONT-LOADED INTO THIS NARRATIVE??? IS THERE A MESSAGE HERE FOR ALL OF US GIVEN THE CONCEPT OF PROGRAMMING THROUGH #LesserMagic???

“THE PURGE” explores themes of “CLASS STRUGGLE”, “SOCIAL EQUALITY”, & the “ULTIMATE BREAKDOWN OF SOCIETY”!!!

The film’s concept of a 12-hour period where “ALL CRIME IS LEGAL” points to the “PROPHECY OF THE MAN OF LAWLESSNESS” (#TheAntichrist) – serves as a “SOCIOLOGICAL COMMENTARY” on the darker aspects of human nature & the “CONSEQUENCES OF UNCHECKED POLIETICAL POWER”!!!

The movie also touches on the idea of the “UBER-WEALTHY BILLIONAIRE PRIVILEGED CLASSES” being able to protect themselves from the “CHAOS”, while the poor & marginalized are left to #Fend4Themselves!!!

7. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

HOW MANY “POLITICAL LEADERS” ARE WILLING 2 INVESTIGATE THEIR OWN MINISTERS??? HOW MANY ARE WILLING TO ADMIT THAT THE ROT OF CORRUPTION IS AN INHERENTLY FUNDAMENTAL CANCER WITHIN THE HUMAN SOUL DUE 2 SIN & TRANSGRESSION AGAINST THE LAW OF GOD???

Let everyman “EXAMINE” himself – more so for “LEADERS” & those “GIFTED” with the responsibility of carving a path for countries, nations & peoples…

No one according to the philosophical tradition – the question of whether humans are “BORN EVIL” or NOT* has been a topic of debate among philosophers, psychologists, scholars & OTHERS* 4 centuries…

Some argue that humans are “INHERENTLY EVIL”, while others believe that we are #BornWithABlankSlate & that our “MORALITY” is shaped by our environment & experiences…

The notional concept of evil is complex and multifaceted. It can refer to intentional harm or wrongdoing, as well as destructive or malevolent behaviour. In the context of human nature, evil can be seen as a deviation from what is considered morally good or right while “THE HOLY SCRIPTURES” posit a daunting “EXPLANATION” of “EVIL” – something many find hard to swallow!!!

Arguments 4 evil being innate, suggest that humans are born with a predisposition towards evil. For example: Thomas Hobbes’ view suggest that he believed that humans are naturally “SELFISH & AGGRESSIVE”, & that our “NATURAL STATE” is “SOLITARY, POOR, NASTY, BRUTISH, & SHORT”!!! However, he argued that humans need “SOCIETAL RULES” to reign in our instincts & prevent chaos!!!

Evolutionary theoretical psychologists argue that humans have “EVOLVED” to prioritize “SELF-INTEREST” & “SURVIVAL” over the #WellBeingOfOTHERS* – suggesting that our natural inclinations & propensities are targeted towards “COMPETITION & CONFLICT” rather than “COOPERATION & ALTRUISM”!!!

Arguments 4 #HumanGoodness being innate suggest that humans are born with a “PREDISPOSITION” towards goodness. Jean-Jacques Rousseau believed that humans are “BORN GOOD” & that our natural state is one of “INNOCENCE & KINDNESS”. He argued that civilization & society “CORRUPTS US”, leading us to become evil!!!

Research in developmental psychology suggests that children are capable of “MORAL UNDERSTANDING” & behaviour from a young age, & that they are not born with a blank slate. This implies that there may be an “INNATE MORAL COMPASS” or inclination towards goodness…

THE WEIGHT OF EVIDENCE SUGGEST THAT MODERN LEADERS HAVE NOT BEEN GIVEN A SOLID FOUNDATIONAL MORAL COMPASS & HAVE BEEN UNWILLING TO BE GUIDED BY THE “NIHIL OBSTAT” THAT GIVES PLACE FOR HONEST, CREATIVE WAYS OF DOING WHAT IS RIGHT (NOT TO PLEASE ONESELF) BUT MAKING OTHERS THE FOCUS

A “PURGE” is coming but it will begin with the “ANCIENT MEN WHO ARE BEFORE THE HOUSE” – for the #6MenWithSlaughterWeapons are “HERE” to “CLEAN” & “DEFILE” the “COURTYARD” – where “MILLIONS” will be “SLAIN” & “SLAUGHTERED”!!!

#ReadEzekiel9

Let the “LEADERS” #CheckThemselves 4 anything else will be “TERMINAL”!!!

#StayTuned

8. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THE WORLD IS CHANGING BEFORE OUR VERY EYES – YET THE MASSES ARE BLINDED BY THEIR CORRUPT LEADERS

#LatinAmerica is undergoing tectonic change as the influence of Prez Bukele begins to saturate Honduras, Costa Rica et al

THE CARIBBEAN IS NEXT!!!

9. @TB

Isn’t greed promoted as one of the deadly sins? A politician is no different to any other person. We mitigate (or should) by advocating for fit for purpose governance frameworks.

10. @TB

Social media is starting to get a bad rap for giving these nuts a platform to feast upon the ignorant.

11. There is a difference between how the blogmaster advocates for change on the 2×3 rock and how you do it ALL the time.

In any country or individual situation there will always be scope to improve. You however prefer to always criticize Barbados in a context that we are the only country on the earth where corruption or anything bad occurs.

12. The following extract reminded the blogmaster about the recent fire that destroyed valuable documents at our Archives recently. De we as a country place value in these kinds of things? We seem to vocalize when it is too late. We love to dither. Again the question: why in 2024 the management of the Barbados Archives we trying to source fire suppression support?

I had more success at the Barbados Museum & Historical Society, which gave me an unpaid month-long residency. I was ecstatic. It meant I could roam the museum freely, interact with staff, archives and exhibits and then produce work out of my reflections. Again, things have since improved there, but back then it struck me as a fossilised space. Displays appeared untouched for decades. Actual bookworms had munched through various archives, rendering them barely legible. Decay was everywhere.

Hunters and Gathers by Ingrid Persaud
    Hunters and Gathers by Ingrid Persaud. Photograph: Joanne Spencer
    I took a deep breath and did the only thing all my years of art school training suggested. I set to work sweeping the floors, careful to store the dust collected from each room in separate glass jars. I then cleaned cabinets, storing and labelling the detritus. Since the bookworms had bitten through the archives, I knew I had to bite back. I etched the patterns left behind by the worms on to prepared metal plates, which were then dipped in an acid bath. The acid “bites” into the metal plate, etching the drawing into it. The plate is then loaded with ink and the pattern pressed on to paper.

‘I believed I was one of the cool kids’: Ingrid Persaud on her journey from legal academic to artist to novelist

https://amp-theguardian-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/amp.theguardian.com/books/article/2024/jun/15/i-believed-i-was-one-of-the-cool-kids-ingrid-persaud-on-her-journey-from-legal-academic-to-artist-to-novelist

13. “You have no idea why there is the level of apathy and cynicism in Barbados.”

Noh Worry
    The Bush Man is the Armagideon Man Messenger Man in the Armagideon Time
    but remember, to praise Jahovia and he will guide you in this Iration,
    it’s Armagideon

This one is an International Version
    We a Rock It Universally we Dubbing Universally
    This one well crucial
    This one don’t partial we are the Field Marshall

14. Excellent selection Kiki….

But it is not just Bushie who is the ‘Armagideon Man Messenger’.

EVERY Tom Dick and Harry who can see… hear…smell…taste … or touch can now see that the fast approaching light in the time tunnel is NOT the long promised exit,
    ..but an accelerating train….
    It takes a SPECIAL kind of BLINDNESS to hope otherwise.

Even you may be surprised at the role that music (especially reggae) has played in spreading the TRUE message of the Bible.

15. @ David,

Bush Tea’s favourite and the perennial master of disaster the hapless Mr Abrahams. Here’s his spin on the fire that broke out at Barbados archive department.

“What is of significance is that we were able to salve some of the records while we were conducting fire suppression efforts,” said Wilfred Abrahams.

Sadly, it is too late for a purge. With our record as an independent nation we would not have the wherewithal to carry out a purge successfully. Unless we use Pachamama’s medieval weapon of choice. One which was created by the French.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2024/06/18/historic-documents-destroyed-in-fire-at-archives-department/

16. William Skinner Avatar

We usually agree with @Bush Tea because there is a certain authenticity, that consistently runs through his offerings. He gives as good as he gets.
    There is no cynicism permeating the society, what the man in street feels is a tremendous let down by this administration that has not quite yet reached the level , he felt of its Twin.
    We have often said that Owen Arthur was on his way of surpassing or at least drawing level with the reverence given to Sir Grantley and Errol Barrow. Somewhere, in his last term , he got embroiled in the nastiness in his party and began to look like another ordinary politician.
    He was no match for the real BLP that no longer sat in Parliament and they knew once he became immersed , in the nastiness , that they like their Twin ,had perfected; it was only a matter of time before , they highly trained political prodigy found herself in Illaro.
    Our current Prime Minister is simply a good politician trained at the feet of Errol Barrow and all those power players mentioned above. Mottley by nature is affable and comfortable with the masses. She uses that skill almost every breathing second.
    Like Arthur, Mottley will dominate for a while and whenever she leaves , a critical analysis of her stewardship will probably reveal it be no better than Arthurs. And these days, he is scarcely mentioned. But she may still surprise those who now realise she’s just another politician.

17. @William

Of course there is increasing cynicism and apathy that prevails locally, it was rising before this administration took office and further, it is a global trend. Please wheel and come again.

18. Skinner

Disagree. The nastiness OSA was involved in as you said was no different in scale and scope than Barrow or Adams, the senior.

Further the personality narrative cannot best explain the dead-endedness all local and maybe regional politicians arrive at in toto.

We suggest that the very nature of the culture makes them all irrevocable destined for mediocrity.

Why is it that you and everybody else here never seem to want to approach the conclusion that this system cannot work, is not working anywhere, has no redeemable features.

19. For the people

20. William Skinner Avatar

@ Pacha
    “Disagree. The nastiness OSA was involved in as you said was no different in scale and scope than Barrow or Adams, the senior.” (@Pacha)
    We merely said that Arthur got “embrolied” in the nastiness.
    In regards to Adams Snr. and Barrow, we said that Arthur was approaching the reverence in which they were held. That is a fact. At one stage Arthur was immensely popular.
    We never implied any comparison of nastiness.
    We have long understood that the system cannot work or is falling into pieces.
    However, we believe that we have the capability of emerging from the broken system via the emerging Caribbean identity. And , as usual, that’s where we philosophically part company.

21. Indeed, ‘ purge’ has certain connotations.

Political castor oil will certainly make everything exit.

It however fails to secure viable inputs thereafter.

For if the system is again subjected to politically bad edible substances the body politic will again be as before.

22. @ TLSN who refers to…
    “Bush Tea’s favourite and the perennial master of disaster the hapless Mr Abrahams.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    You may have noted that Bushie have been deliberately silent on this particular national disaster… choosing instead to focus on DooShiite…

Can you imagine that after his (lack of) performance in relatively mundane roles with Energy, the Prison, Children’s homes, etc… Enuff and Company now gone and put him in charge of affairs related to NATIONAL DISASTERS… all this with an ‘igrunt’ hurricane season projected…?

A man with the ‘Anti-Midas’ touch… ????!!!

Is that not ASKING for trouble…? ….shiite, more like begging for it…!!

Count Bushie OUT….!!

Imagine …Bostic gone…. and DooShiite & Company gone UP!!???
    what a place…!!

23. @ David: fully agree with Terence Blackett. You are a voice for the BLP. With regards to the link to SLU let him have FUN suing You Tube and see where he gets.

My man, God is moving across this earth with His Sovereign Hand and all who are not RiGHT will feel His wrath.

24. Skinner

Pacha has never felt the need to repeat whatever you say word for word.

And never will for anybody.

As a writer, at center, is the ability to to summarize, interpret, etc whatever is said, read.

Constantly expecting this writer to do such misses the underlying point.

That point is that neither Adams nor Barrow was essentially different to Mottley or Arthur or anybody else.

For they have all contributed in making the useless political system current.

Further, the even limited lionization of these characters, you falsely pretend, that these people who you’ve always asserted are so needed as leaders have indeed led the country to a shiiiity endpoint.

25. @Enuff

You read this comment BU a voice for the BLP? Must be doing something right.

26. @Bush Tea

Please remove your curse- St. Giles the latest school teachers on strike.

27. the south coast sewerage joke, that transferred dumping on the streets to dumping into the sea… (which is what the ORIGINAL objective was conceived to avoid)
    Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

What was the original objective conceived to avoid?

B. The water problems from St. John transferred to st Lucy ?

If you’re talking about the color water then that two separate causes and was happening is st Lucy long time while in St. John / George it’s only when u have too much rain in a short period

28. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

@David & @Bush Tea

“Please remove your curse- St. Giles the latest school teachers on strike.”

ONE WORD: “CURSE”

POLITICAL HISTORY LESSON

The Kennedy family has been plagued by a series of “FREAKISH ANOMALIES” – including “ASSASSINATIONS”, “PLANE CRASHES” & “OTHER TRAGEDIES”!!!

While there is “NO VISIBLE, EMPIRICAL EVIDENCE” to support the “EXISTENCE OF A CURSE”, many believe that the family’s patriarch, #JosephPKennedySr., brought “TRAGEDY” upon himself & his offspring by his forceful way of pushing them to succeed…

THE SAME CAN BE SAID ABOUT THE JACKSON FAMILY (#2ALesserDegree)

One event that is often cited as a possible catalyst for the “KENNEDY CURSE” is a meeting between Attorney General Robert F. Kennedy & #DavidBaldwin, a “BLACK CIVIL RIGHTS ACTIVIST” in 1963…

During the meeting, Baldwin & “OTHERS” present expressed their frustration & anger towards the Kennedy administration’s handling of “CIVIL RIGHTS ISSUES”. It is said that “BALDWIN CURSED THE KENNEDY FAMILY”, although this is not universally accepted!!!

The KENNEDY CURSE” is often attributed to a series of “DUBIOUS EVENTS” that have befallen the family, including:

(1) The “ASSASSINATION” of President John F. Kennedy in 1963
    (2) The “ASSASSINATION” of Robert F. Kennedy in 1968
    (3) The “PLANE CRASH” that killed John F. Kennedy Jr. & his wife, Carolyn Bessette Kennedy, in 1999
    (4) The “PLANE CRASH” that killed Senator Ted Kennedy in 2009
    (5) The “UNTIMELY DEATH” of Senator Edward Kennedy’s son, Edward M. Kennedy Jr., in 2009

While some believe that the Kennedy family is “CURSED”, others argue that these events are simply a result of “BAD LUCK” & “COINCIDENCE”!!!

The family’s patriarch, Joseph P. Kennedy Sr., was known for his ambitious & sometimes “RUTHLESS PURSUIT OF SUCCESS”, which may have contributed to the family’s misfortunes but with the “CHAPPAQUIDDICK INCIDENT” & God knows what else!!!

No one should “DISCOUNT” the power of a curse as it is a serious & real concept in Scripture, with far-reaching consequences for those who disobey God’s commands!!!

According to Scripture, a “CURSE” is a declaration or pronouncement that brings harm, destruction, or evil upon an individual or entity. The power of a curse is rooted in the “SPIRITUAL REALM”, & its effects can be far-reaching & devastating!!!

IF YOU HEAR MY VOICE – HEARKEN

29. @TB

What is there to know about the unknown?

30. Bush Tea’s favourite and the perennial master of disaster the hapless Mr Abrahams. Here’s his spin on the fire that broke out at Barbados archive department.
    “What is of significance is that we were able to salve some of the records while we were conducting fire suppression efforts,” said Wilfred Abrahams.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

It was the fire office that made that statement not the minister

31. Purge Canada!

A country which just passed a series of laws, planned in Washington, to sentence people, like protestors, to life imprisonment, if for example, a pro Palestinian protestor is accused of making a pro Zionist ‘intimidated’, by wearing a Khafiah, or saying ‘from the river to the sea’.

There are several other laws similar. Like the one Mia Mottley has coming.

Fascism writ large, taking over the world more fully like we warned.

These are the times to think globally, act globally! Localism is dead!

32. The end of the world as we know it (TEOTWAWKI)
    i.e. collapse of the global industrial capitalist civilization

Every civilisation comes to an end at some point, but now we are a global community and we will all meet the same fate together. The biggest problem is the global community is run by the west and the great majority of the world is ignored.

33. Purge the USA.

Jeffrey Sacks has promised Mottley to help Caricom with some financial engineering work, at low or no cost.

Here he demonstrates why his country is the fountainhead for wickedness within a timeline of the nuclear clock.

Even as Mottley, acting as handmaiden for the Devil plots a proxy war on Haití. What contradictions!

Let’s purga her!

https://youtu.be/795e8L24Spw?si=GUVqaZb3R-tJ5Dor

34. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“What is there to know about the unknown?”

IS THIS MEANT TO BE A DEEP PROBE PHILOSOPHICAL QUESTION OR A TENDER REMINDER THAT NO ONE REALLY KNOWS???

As a #PersonOfFAITH* & “SOUND BELIEF” in #SpiritualMatters – most, if not “ALL” acquired from “DECADES” of living on this “PRISONPLANET” – long past it “SELL-BY-DATE” – #ProfoundKnowledge of the “PROPHETS”, “SEERS”, “SAINTS” & “WRITERS OF ANTIQUITY” have given me a “BIRD’S EYE” view of what some call the unknown!!!

THE QUESTION I ASK THE LEARNED INTELLECTUALLY AMONGST US IS SIMPLY THIS:- #WhatAreSomeOfTheUNKNOWNS*

Let’s start with “THE VOYNICH MANUSCRIPT”

This “ANCIENT TEXT”, discovered in 1912, is written in an “UNKNOWN ALPHABET” & contains “ILLUSTRATIONS” of various subjects, including “NUDE FEMALES”, “MEDICINAL HERBS” & “ZODIAC SIGNS”. Despite numerous attempts, the meaning of the text remains unknown which begs the question in & of itself given that we have been able 2 decipher “CUNEIFORM SCRIPT” based on Hammurabian glyphs…

“HAMMURABIAN SCRIPTOLOGY” is a cuneiform script used to write the “CODE OF HAMMURABI”, which are a set of laws & regulations proclaimed by the King of Babylon around 1754 BC. The script is written in the Old Babylonian dialect of “AKKADIAN”, which is a “SEMITIC” language… (YET IT WAS DECIPHERED)!!!

#1stWitness

“LAS BOLAS” are ancient monuments, discovered in S. America, made completely out of “GABBRO ROCK” and were carved into perfect spheres. #Gabbro was first named in the 1760s to describe a type of rock found in the Apennine Mountains in Italy & from geological & oceanography studies, it the most abundant rock in the deep oceanic crust. The purpose & meaning of these structures remain “ANOTHER UNKNOWN”!!!

#2ndWitness

The conceptualization of an “UNKNOWN” refers to something that is not known (YET) or understood ( #AtTheMoment )!!!

Interestingly, in 2002, then-US Secretary of Defense Donald “THE HAWK” Rumsfeld, (THAT NASTY BASTERD RESPONSIBLE FOR #Aspartame & ITS DERIVATIVES – SLOW POISONOUS SUGAR-SUBSTITUTES FOUND IN ALMOST EVERY DRINK TODAY), introduced the concept of “UNKNOWN UNKNOWNS” during a Defense Department briefing!!!

Rumsfeld categorized knowledge into 4 types:

Known knowns: Things we know that we know
    Known unknowns: Things we know we don’t know
    Unknown knowns: Things we don’t know that we know
    Unknown unknowns: Things we don’t know that we don’t know

THIS WAS TONGUE-TWISTING & MIND-NUMBING AT THE TIME – YET MOST DID NOT KNOW THAT THIS WAS 14TH CENTURY JESUIT-SPEAK

The concept of “UNKNOWN UNKNOWNS” highlights the importance of being prepared for unexpected events & outcomes. It emphasizes the need to reserve resources & be adaptable in the face of uncertainty. In a rapidly changing world, unknown unknowns can have a significant impact on individuals, organizations, & societies, according 2 the playbook!!!

The concept of the “SUBSCONSCIOUS REALITY” was not known anciently in the manner we “UNDERSTAND” it today, (OR SO WE PRESUME) – for people believed that the mind was a “RATIONAL, CONSCIOUS ENTITY”. “FREUDIAN PSYCHOLOGY” & discoveries into the subconscious based on “QUANTUM MECHANICS”, with its role in shaping our thoughts & behaviours revolutionized our understanding of psychology & psychiatry!!!

The concept of the “COLLECTIVE CONSCIOUSNESS” based on Carl Jung’s theory of the “COLLECTIVE UNCONSCIOUS” suggests that certain archetypes & symbols are shared across cultures & are part of a shared human experience. This concept has had a significant impact on fields like psychology, literature, & art…

IF YOU WANT TO BE CHALLENGED & YOU ARE BRAVE ENOUGH – TRY READING “Dead Men’s Secrets by Jonathan Gray (AVAILABLE)

https://www.amazon.com/Dead-Mens-Secrets-Jonathan-Gray/dp/1479601683

OR, SEE AS A STUDY EXERCISE:

35. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THE ABOVE VT DID NOT OPEN* ON YOUR PLATFORM – HOWEVER, YOU CAN SEE IT ON YOUTUBE AS IT IS NOT (inset) ON BU…

#HeresAShorterVersion

36. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

PARTS 1 & 2, I BELIEVE ARE ALSO AVAILABLE (if I am not mistaken)…

37. @TB

Thanks, the two questions asked you must admit cannot be separated.

38. Pachamama wrote above: “Fascism writ large, taking over the world more fully like we warned.”

Why did the Dutch government recently attempt to order some of the most experienced, productive and environmentally responsible farmers in the world to get off their land and to give up farming as a livelihood?

Wide Awake Media:

“Once they have control of your transactions… they can dictate what food you can and cannot buy.”

Ex investment banker, Catherine Austin Fitts: Control of the food supply is one of the goals behind the drive towards CBDCs.

“They’re pushing to control the food supply… The idea is we get rid of farmers, we kill any naturally-grown food, and we engineer food in manufacturing plants and laboratories.”

“Once they have control of your transactions… they can dictate what food you can and cannot buy. So if they don’t want you buying pizza, you can’t buy pizza. If they want you to buy pizza made with insect-based flour, that’s what you’re gonna get.”

“If they succeed in [putting farmers and fishermen out of business], you and I will be eating lab-grown meat. That’s their plan.”

Short video clip at link: https://x.com/wideawake_media/status/1803754217909174647

Full video interview with Catherine Austin Fitts:
    “Human only decision making will become a rarity, and over time cease to exist.”

AI is Digital Control, You’ve Been Warned – Catherine Austin Fitts

39. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

“… two questions asked you must admit cannot be separated…”

Admittedly so, but “MUCH” will become “ANSWERABLE” even those things that are “INDIVISABLE” in our lifetime – not very long from now!!!

40. These numbers of homicides have markedly increase under the present regime.

From 28 in 2018 to as high as 48 and 43 in 2019 and 2022 respectively.

In 2023 the 21 murders represented a low point. While the 16 so far this year suggest the annual average of about 30 is likely to hold.

For 2020, 2021 they were 41 and 32 respectively.

These may well represent a kind of an Achilles heel for the regime. And maybe these explains the political tactics of the Dems.

Indeed, there’s a growing need for concern. However, these numbers are still lower than many countries per 100,000.

Another symptom of economic problems at core.

41. “Another symptom of economic problems at core.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    This is an uncharacteristically illogical conclusion from you Pacha.

The association of murders with poverty is an unfortunate and simplistic one.

Maladies better associated with poverty are those such as community health issues like communicable diseases, lack of access to educational opportunities, etc.

This mindless trend of cold-bloodedly assassinating others because of drug deals and retaliation has nothing to do with poverty. It is ALL about the albino-centric orientation that is driven by GREED, hate, and low self-esteem.

Bushie has known some of the poorest people possible, and these have generally been the most generous, humble and PEACEFUL of all.

Interestingly, our poverty stems from our mental chains which lead us to bury our talents in the sand – rather that INVEST and trust our collective natural abilities to self develop and to grow.
    NO FOREIGNER WILL EVER SEEK TO MAXIMIZE OUR CONDITION – only to maximize their OWN benefits…. ask Emera, Flow, Massy or any bank.

We have been actually INVITING NEW SLAVE MASTERS to exploit us, while we have saved up billions of dollars, and placed it in the FOREIGN banks – to be used by our invited ‘Massa’ to better exploit us…. We must LIKE poverty…!

What a place…
    What a CURSE ….to be mentally bound to an attitude of servitude…

42. From BT (A next good read)
    Use state power to protect Bajans’ patrimony
    Today’s Editorial
    When legendary Barbadian calypsonian Mighty Gabby released his mega hit Jack which won him the local calypso crown in 1982, he likely had no idea the impact this social commentary would have decades later.
    It has been 42 years since the song hit the airwaves but we in Barbados and people across the Caribbean are still struggling with the matter of access to our natural resources – mainly our beaches.
    Jack has become a protest song and rallying cry for activists who worry that our patrimony, in the form of our natural resources, is slowly being gobbled up by wealthy foreigners.
    Worse yet, average citizens have harboured thoughts that our governments have become complicit in this situation by failing to use their legislative power to protect these national assets.
    Frankly, the island’s dependency on tourism and the insatiable demand for foreign direct investment have made Barbados and its regional neighbours quasi hostages to foreign investors and their demands.
    When Gabby produced Jack, it was his social action against what he saw as unnecessary restrictions placed on those who used the beach to make a living. These included beach vendors, water sports operators and ordinary citizens.
    The late legal luminary Jack Dear was chairman of the tourism authority at the time, and his goal was to reduce the problem of harassment of visitors on the beaches. Of course, the Mighty Gabby, gave himself poetic licence to give meaning to his message.
    The protest song was used as an anthem for Saint Lucians to voice their displeasure over their exclusion from the popular beaches of Cap Estate.
    It was featured on the many videos from the protests as Saint Lucians sang the Bajan song word for word, as though its message touched them the way it touched Barbadians more than four decades ago.
    In fact, in February 2022, the government of Saint Lucia rescinded lands leased to a developer to ensure that public access to the pristine beaches of Cap Estates was restored.
    That country’s Minister of Tourism Dr Ernest Hilaire stated: “We want to make a statement to developers that when you do come to Saint Lucia, these things matter to us as a people; our patrimony, our history, our heritage.”
    He added: “What we are saying to the developer is not that we don’t want you. We’ll give you all the concessions and incentives, but right there, we have traditional areas that Saint Lucians have enjoyed for generations and we should not lose it.”
    Closer to home, we have previously highlighted in this editorial space the increasing number of conflicts arising between investors and residents.
    In some cases, it is non-Barbadians from Europe and North America, who have relocated to the island, who have been among the most strident objectors to invasive tourism developments.
    In St Joseph, residents took to the streets in multiple protests with Gabby’s Jack as their marching song. They have gone as far as to take the Australian developer to court to stop his denying them access to Joe’s River Bridge and Joe’s River Gully.
    At Lower Carlton in St James, residents have taken umbrage to the planting of a high-rise condo complex in their community.
    The coastal side of the West Coast is now so jammed packed with luxury homes and the few remaining local landowning holdouts, that developers have turned to the spaces on the opposite side of Highway 1, much to the irritation of this community.
    It was, therefore, more than instructive that planning specialist with the Coastal Zone Management Unit, Fabian Hinds laments the fact that some developers in Barbados are flouting the rules of planning permission.
    He said this was one of the “challenges” impacting the implementation of the amended Physical Development Plan of 2023.
    At a recent public discussion, he said the plan recommended (not instructed) “that cultural sites are not to be developed”.
    Mr Hinds identified areas in the north of the island such as Little Bay and Cove Bay in St Lucy where a 200-metre setback was in place for beachfront properties.
    The residents of St Joseph must certainly be wondering why the Joe’s River area, which has been used for hundreds of years – from the enslaved to current residents – has not been considered by the state for protection from development also.

43. Purge Barbados of imperialism! Imperialism cannot be negotiated with. Imperialism doesn’t keep any of its promises, agreements, unless their suit them.
    Barbados can never have sovereignty under imperialism. Without sovereignty there can never be real independence. Sovereignty and obeisance, convergence, with imperialism cannot coexist.

44. Major boost to the economy ?

45. “Purge Barbados of imperialism! Imperialism cannot be negotiated with. Imperialism doesn’t keep any of its promises, agreements, unless their suit them.”

Moderator Announcement
    Spoiler Alert!
    Read More »

Warmongers USA and cahoots have planned a century of war

They are preparing for more war as we speak

Their Defence Secretaries warn the world could be engulfed by wars involving China, Russia, North Korea and Iran

They really truly want to draw China Russia, North Korea and Iran into war

Wheel of Time

Time is a wheel and the last battle is the first battle in a new cycle

That means that there can’t ever be “the last battle”
    it’s just another “Last” battle

46. Allow me to share my experience..

Personally, I love Skechers and have several pairs but I could not get my son to accept or wear them when he reached his teens. It will be interesting to see, if there will be an age gap in Barbadian buyers.

But my son was a nut. I remember buying a t-shirt he asked for when we visited New York. Next day he went to school and the kids told him it was knock-off. He never wore it again.