If the blogmaster were Prime Minister of Barbados the following edict would be issued as at 6PM today:

1. Effective 15 October 2021 all persons entering banks and supermarkets will be required to show proof of being vaccinated for COVID 19 as well as adhering to existing COVID 19 protocols.
  2. Effective 1 November 2021 all medical personnel must be vaccinated as well as to adhere to existing COVID 19 protocols.

The blogmaster is aware the legislative framework will have to be tweaked to support. To manage a public health crisis prioritizing an amendment to existing legislation should command unanimous support in parliament.

It is obvious to all Barbadians community spread of the coronavirus is out of control in Barbados, confirmed by key medical personnel on the frontline. The virus is exerting extreme pressure on healthcare services in Barbados. The mouthings of a seldom seen or heard Minister of Labour should be punished in the context of the ongoing public health crisis on a trajectory to get worse. This is no time for rh political games.

It is times like now real leaders must stand-up for the good of country..

358 responses to “Time for Barbados Government to Issue Mandatory Vaccination Directive”

1. So where do you think the UK gets its “potable” water?

2. Dentist calls for targeted mandates

Dentist calls for targeted mandates

by SHERIA BRATHWAITE

sheriabrathwaite@nationnews.com
    A FORMER PRESIDENT of the Barbados Dental Association, Dr Vidya Armogan, who says his dental care facility will only be doing business with vaccinated patients, is calling on Government and the business community to get around mandatory vaccination by using strategic measures that encourage more Barbadians to get inoculated.
    He told the DAILY NATION yesterday that while Barbados had taken a stance against mandatory vaccination, the rate of COVID-19positive cases, deaths and the pressure on isolation facilities was too alarming and the only way to improve the situation was to come up with “smart” strategies to get more people vaccinated.
    Instead of making it mandatory to take the jab across the board, he called on Government to identify occupations with the highest risk of exposure and develop policies to have those workers take the vaccine.
    “The Prime Minister has clearly stated that Barbados would not mandate vaccines. We have to accept that position, but we need to find ways in which we can get a similar result without forcing people to take the vaccine,” he said.
    “We know certain businesses have a greater risk than others. We know that tourists will demand that the people dealing with them are vaccinated, so if we are looking at hospitality policy, we would have to say that anybody working in this industry would have to be vaccinated.
    Vaccinated
    “As it relates to the health care industry, it is not unusual for health care workers to get vaccinated, as there are vaccines required for you to practise. Similarly, front-line workers, because of the risks associated with their job, should also be required to take the vaccine.”
    Armogan encouraged more businesses “to get their house in order” and take a similar approach to his of only dealing with vaccinated people. He added that employers only wanted their workers to get the jab to make the environment safe and to protect the well-being of each staff member.
    “What a lot of businesses are trying to do is get their employees to understand the seriousness of being vaccinated for the staff’s safety and the safety of the public. What Government is saying is be careful how you do so, because there are labour laws and you can’t force people to get the vaccine.
    “The other businesses that have come forward and said that their employees must be vaccinated or submit to testing frequently are providing a safe environment. They try to educate their staff and arrange for a sit-down with a physician to come in and speak to staff to alleviate fear.”
    At least three businesses have implemented a strong vaccination policy for their employees.
    Proof
    Last week, regional communications giant Digicel said it would now require all staff members to show proof of vaccination, whether full or partial, to the company’s human resources department. Those who are not vaccinated as of October 15 would be required to submit a negative PCR test result, at the employee’s expense, so they can attend work.
    Last Thursday, management at Lionel C. Hill Supermarket and Hill Milling Co Ltd sent a memo to employees stating that as of October 1, only employees who present a certificate of vaccination will be allowed to work at the businesses.
    Director Richard Ashby said the action was to maintain the health and safety of staff and those with which the companies did business.
    Late last month, oil company Rubis Caribbean announced it would have strict guidelines for vaccinated and unvaccinated staff, which included the restriction of unvaccinated employees from using certain areas at the office, instructing them to get permission to be there and, from December 1, to produce a negative PCR test at their expense.
    Armogan said the onus was on Government to work hand in hand with the business community to ensure Barbados recovered from the economic hardship associated with the pandemic by creating certain frameworks which realised that end.
    “So this is where the Government has the responsibility and it shouldn’t be up to the individual businesses. If Government said that anyone in the hospitality sector is a front-line worker or in health care must be vaccinated to work, that empowers the employers and takes the pressure off employers who are now facing scrutiny in public eyes. Having to shut down a business for weeks because of an outbreak disrupts productivity.”
    Armogan added it was time for Government to adopt strategies like other countries to get more people vaccinated.
    “Yes, you have a choice but there is a consequence for your choice; you either get vaccinated or get frequent PCR testing . . . . This makes people understand the seriousness of getting vaccinated or staying put and not going out. It is very unfortunate but this is the only way we are going to get a solution.
    “Unless people get vaccinated, this thing is not going to go anywhere and it would only get worse because the variants that are coming, each one is worse than the next.”

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/04/dentist-calls-targeted-mandates/

3. Vaccinated Safe Zone breach – $5,000 to $25,000

Oct 2, 2021 Updated Oct 2, 2021

When the Safe Zones open to vaccinated members of the population from October 11, police and public health officers will be on patrol.

And if you are unvaccinated and try to get caught in the “safe zone”, you will be ticketed. The fine is $5,000.

If you are a business that allowed an unvaccinated person to patronize or operate at your establishment, you face a fine of $25,000.

This was disclosed by Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi during a press conference today giving an update on the state of the Covid-19 response by government.

The AG also detailed who would be allowed to work at the Safe Zone businesses, which will include cinemas, casinos, gyms, restaurants, bars and water parks.

He said that an unvaccinated employee would be allowed to work under the following circumstances – that they obtain a medical exemption or a medical deferral certificate from a medical officer in the public service, which would certify that the person cannot be vaccinated, or is unable to be vaccinated for a specific period, because of pregnancy, breast feeding, being immune-compromised, or recently infected.

The unvaccinated employee will be expected to produce a PCR test every two weeks to continue to work in the establishment.

No one under the age of 12 will be allowed in the safe zone, and vaccinated people will be expected to show proof of vaccination along with a form of identification.

Any person of business that produced a fake vaccination document would be facing a fine greater than $5,000, or $25,000.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/vaccinated-safe-zone-breach—5-000-to-25-000/article_31866818-23bb-11ec-b553-1744b4d7b7a8.html

4. EDITORIAL
    Firm stand for vaccines

IF THERE IS ONE THING most residents of this country understand, is that the COVID-19 pandemic is going in the wrong direction at this stage.
    The clarion call from health professionals, politicians, and religious and business leaders is for widespread take-up of the vaccines among all living here. The science shows that getting the vaccine, wearing masks and physical distancing are the best solutions to this health crisis.
    This is why Government wants 50 000 people vaccinated as a matter of urgency, even as it depends on moral suasion and not mandate.
    The Government cannot ignore the rising number of infected people and those ending up in isolation facilities.
    It is an economic, physical, human and psychological strain that is having a toll on the Government, the public purse, health services and the public.
    The words of infectious disease specialist Dr Corey Forde, who is leading the front-line effort, need to reverberate across this land.
    “We are in a difficult time . . . . If we don’t get this right, we will soon look like other countries such as India, the United Kingdom and the United States.”
    The warnings from the Barbados Association of Medical Practitioners have been virtually the same – and with the same passion and consistency – even if put differently.
    So we are not surprised by the comments and actions of a growing number of businesses, ranging from the multinational oil company Rubis to the telecommunications giant Digicel and local company Hill Milling and Lionel C. Hill supermarket. People who want to work in most private villas must be vaccinated and the same applies to those in many restaurants, even as hoteliers complain about a core of unvaccinated staff. An increasing number of business people in Barbados are openly taking a stand on the need for mandatory vaccinations. They want their employees to become vaccinated to protect their co-workers, customers and indeed the businesses. They argue it is about the love for their country, the provision of jobs, payment of taxes, growing the economy and fulfilling corporate social responsibilities.
    We understand the Government’s no-vaccine-mandate policy, but it must also recognise that it must take firm and decisive action to bring the situation under control.
    Last week the Ministry of Labour sent off a letter to director of Hill Milling, Richard Ashby, urging him to withdraw his vaccination-necessary memo to staff.
    This presents part of the predicament the Government finds itself in.
    It wants a high number of people vaccinated, but it does not want to offend anyone or seem to infringe on an individual’s rights. It however must also worry about if those individuals are a threat to someone else’s lifestyle or life by infecting them or spreading the virus in the workplace.
    Tough decisions will have to be made, one way or the other.
    We understand the Government’s no-vaccine-mandate policy, but it must also recognise that it must take firm and decisive action to bring the situation under control.

5. PM should mandate jab despite protests

I MUST PART company with the Government regarding the policy of not mandating vaccinations in the face of these COVID-19 infections and deaths. I understand the philosophical position of wanting to use persuasion rather than coercion, but the time has long passed to act decisively.
    Instead, by not taking the responsibility to implement a vaccine mandate, the Government has ceded authority to the private sector to make the decision. By doing so, it has set a very dangerous precedent for industrial relations in Barbados.
    The Government is there to govern, not the business sector.
    Contrast this to France, whose people are famous for their spirit of liberty and protests. They protest about anything and everything and there are organised protests on an almost weekly basis in Paris and other major cities.
    In December last year, 61 per cent of the French people opposed vaccination, and by early July, only 54 per cent had taken the jab. Yet the government introduced the Pass Sanitaire (vaccine passport) in mid-July this year, despite stout resistance in parliament and howls of protests on the streets – at least 250 000 demonstrators were in the streets for two months.
    The QR-Code based Pass Sanitaire is required to enter nightclubs, restaurants, cinemas, cafes, sports stadiums, and shopping centres, and to use public transportation.
    Using this simple measure, the French, in two months, have achieved one of the highest vaccination rates in the world. Eightyeight per cent of eligible people 12 years old and older have been fully vaccinated. Now, the virus has receded to the extent that in parts of the country they are able to rescind mask mandates.
    People will howl in protest, but they will soon realise that compliance is by far the easier and more sensible option and is in the best interest of everyone.
    I respectfully call on Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley to rethink her position on this critical national issue. – DAVID BRATHWAITE

6. The corrupt private sector has been dictating in Barbados for half century to the detriment of the Black Afrikan…all they will get is PUSH BACK……some of you need to sit ya vaccinated asses down and let people make their decisions….and they will…

the reason the island is so infected, outside of the few careless people,is THE TOURISM and infected tourists still running around doing as they like and ENDANGERING THE WHOLE ISLAND…that one is on the OVERLY dependent government…no one else.

7. COME EVA BODIE ONE AND ALL FORGET THE SCIENCE AND JOIN THE CHORUS AND SING LUSTILY, ALL TOGETHER NOW …….TIME FOR BARBADOS GOVERNMENT TO ISSUE MANDATORY VACCINATION DIRECTIVE…….. BUT DONT BE DISSAPOINTED WITH THE RESULTS BECAUSE VIRUSES ARE NOT COERCED BY PROPAGANDA OR LOUD LONG CRIES BY MEDICAL ILLITERATES AND /OR THEIR ASSIGNS

8. DavidOctober 4, 2021 5:37 AM

Vaccinated Safe Zone breach – $5,000 to $25,000

Oct 2, 2021 Updated Oct 2, 2021

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    The Trinis are crazy, complete idiots.

They have 50K cases most of which have resolved.

So they actually have 50K citizens walking about with natural immunity and whose identity they know who do not need the vaccination.

Probably there are over a100K with natural immunity.

You would think the dummies would realise that is at least 50K vaccines they don’t need, perhaps more than 100K!!

Trump took the Pfizer vaccine and as he says he would have been happy with any one of them.

Having had COVID previously, sugar water would have been fine as well.

He has natural immunity like the 100 million or so Americans who have already had COVID!!!

Natural immunity saves countries having to get vaccines.

You would think countries would cellebrate the survivors of COVID for the simple fact they are saving their countries buckets of cash sourcing vaccines, not to mention the corruption it engenders.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/feed?ocid=winp1taskbar

9. Trump has to be the best advertisement for Natural Immunity!!

He probably took the vaccine to show it was safe, but he really did not need to!!!

It says much about his character.

10. Another government to government option to source vaccines sans criminal minorities. and their scams.

https://www.zimgazette.co.zw/algeria-begins-producing-its-own-covid-19-vaccines/

11. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Tee White October 2, 2021 11:07 AM
    “First, there is a difference between sterilising vaccines like those for small pox and non-sterilising vaccines like those for Covid 19. Since you claim that those vaccinated against covid are less of a hazard for spreading covid, please send me the research articles which state this. I’m not interested in video clips.”

Poor soul. You fly your anti- vax covidiot flag with such vigor with your shiny brass dunce cap and a low level of intelligence only a mother can tolerate. Now throwing around BIG WORDS like “sterilizing immunity” for a rapidly mutating respiratory virus trying to fool people that you have an “understanding” of vaccines.
    Firstly, specific studies on transmission are not widely available because THE INITIAL AIM of these COVID vaccines is to REDUCE SEVERE ILLNESS AND DEATHS. That is the PRIMARY AIM OF ANY VIABLE VACCINE!!!!!.This is not a secret!!!!! When these vaccines were developed the recovery rate was already known to be high. The aim was to further reduce the 20%-25% percent that don’t recover fully. Depending on the virus, REDUCING TRANSMISSION and\or sterilizing immunity are usually secondary desirable OUTCOMES of and not necessarily specific goals. of 1st generation vaccines

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8279572/

The Delta variant has emerged since these vaccines have been made available. It has reduced but not total eliminated the efficacy of the vaccines. So boosters have to be created JUST LIKE HOW FLU BOOSTERS ARE CREATED YEARLY!!!!! This is the main reasoning behind the breakthrough infections of the Delta variant in the vaccinated. This will hardly be the last major variant. I anticipate another major variant in the next 6 – 12 months.

Acquiring immunity involves the immune system reducing viral load over time. THAT IS HOW THE IMMUNE SYSTEM REDUCES SYMPTOMS AND DISEASE!!!!. A vaccinated person’s immune system reduces the virus load in less time hence they are less contagious and expels less virions than an unvaccinated person. Only IN THAT SENSE they are “less hazardous”
    The video I posted is a doctor presenting some data illustrating that fact. You want to dismiss it because it does not suit your ASSHAT NARRATIVE!!!!!! It is you that are blind and fully ignorant of painfully obvious workings of vaccines on the immune system.

These respiratory viruses IN PARTICULAR survive strong evolutionary pressure to evade the immune system hence sterilizing immunity HAS BEEN and WILL ALWAY BE a challenge. A (major) virus variant, for all intents and purposes, presents as a new virus to the immune system. However since we have evolved with a average natural immune response strong enough deal with these respiratory viruses and its variants, sterilizing immunity of vaccines is not a specific goal sought.
    That is why we get the common cold cold every 6- 12 months on average. A new variant of a virus re-infects the body, we get symptoms we buy over the counter medication to deal with these symptoms while the body tries to clear the virus. Incidentally it is why we don’t talk of vaccines for the common cold as there are to many viruses and virus subtypes to create vaccines for. We know that people with weakened immunes systems still die from it globally. MANKIND HAS ACCEPTED THIS OUTCOME!!! It will be the same for Sars-COV2. With vaccinations the short term aim is to reduce COVID-19 to the level of influenza, and common cold

The Delta variant is a major variant of an already contagious respiratory virus. It has caused a global pandemic leading to millions of deaths in 20 months vs the tens of millions of recoveries. The vaccines are developed to really REDUCE THESE DEATHS. By extension by vaccinating the majority of the population along with those that have recovered from infection it will eventually reduce the level of virus CIRCULATING IN A POPULATION!!!! Hence in the collective sense, vaccines help in REDUCING TRANSMISSION!!!!!

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/health/2021/08/11/covid-transmission-among-vaccinated-unvaccinated-what-experts-say/5488398001/

https://theconversation.com/coronavirus-few-vaccines-prevent-infection-heres-why-thats-not-a-problem-152204

https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/vaccines-need-not-completely-stop-covid-transmission-to-curb-the-pandemic1/

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-02187-1

12. JOHN
    RE Natural immunity saves countries having to get vaccines. You would think countries would cellebrate the survivors of COVID for the simple fact they are saving their countries buckets of cash sourcing vaccines, not to mention the corruption it engenders.

YOU NEED TO UNDERSTAND THIS WHOLE THING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SCIENCE OR TO INTERPRET OR TO UNDERSTAND AND TO BE GUIDED BY THE SCIENCE RATIONALLY——-THIS IS ALL ABOUT CONTROL OF THE MASSES. AND GETTING THEM TO COMPLY LIKE A HERD OF SHEEP BEING PREPARED FOR SLAUGHTER—AS IS INDEED THE CASE.
    THE WORLD IS BEING PREPARED FOR THE ENTRANCE OF ANOTHER MORE POWERFUL THAN ANY CURRENT POTENTATE- THE MAN OF SIN, OR THE LAWLESS ONE OR THE ANTI-CHRIST..

IT IS POINTLESS RESISTING. THIS MOVEMENT WILL NOT BE STOPPED. BUT IT WARNS US THAT OUR SALVATION IS NEARER THAN WHEN WE FIRST BELIEVED.

MAN EVEN THE CHURCH IS SLEEPING AND GENERALLY UNABLE TO PERCIEVE WHAT IS HAPPENING RIGHT BEFORE OUR EYES

13. I understand it has nothing to do with science.

I just point out the obvious discrepancies as they arise.

For example, common sense would indicate that the efficacy of Trump’s Pfizer vaccine, (almost a year old) has by now waned significantly but I’ll bet he won’t be getting any booster.

He doesn’t need it.

He still has Natural Immunity.

Trump understands the science, miles ahead of the dummies that don’t!!

14. Right you are, blogmaster!

And apparently, they almost took his life over it too!

What a smart pack!

15. Murdaaaaah! David the Trump nuts are out full force and firing nuff blanks!

Nobody can even bother to reply.

Steupse!

Even I have weaned myself off his videos. I have found another comedy to watch.

16. The bullshit came from a doctor just like you.

I did not reach my cousin last night but I will try again this evening.

My cousin did not lie and neither am I lying.

If anything, it would have to be the doctor.

P.S. Trump does cuss worse than I do. We have him on video.

So .. piss off!

17. And John has cussed more than once recently on BU.

So, piss off again!

18. JOHN
    THERE IS SOMETHING I LEARNED EARLY IN LIFE
    IT IS THAT BECAUSE FOLK DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING OR DOING THEY THINK THAT YOU DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING OR DOING

BECAUSE THE RABBLE ON BOTH SIDES OF CONGRESS DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT TRUMP WAS SAYING OR DOING THEY THOUGHT THAT HE DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE WAS SAYING OR DOING

DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT ANYONE ON EITHER SIDE KNOWS WHAT BIDEN IS DOING TODAY?
    NOW YOU CAN NOT REPORT WHAT IS ACTUALLY HAPPENING IN THE USA HERE, BECAUSE MORONS WILL BE SAYING YOU ARE USING A RIGHT WING SOURCE, FOR IT IS NOW WRONG TO BE RIGHT, AND RIGHT TO BE SINISTER (LEFT)
    MIND BOGGLING AND SIMULTANEOUSLY HILARIOUS.

19. RE The bullshit came from a doctor just like you.

HE MIGHT BE A DOCTOR…….BUT HE CERTAINLY IS NOT LIKE ME AT ALL—-HE IS DEFINITELY NOT ALLOS ANTROPOS OR ALLOS DOCTORAS. LOL

HE HAS DEFINITELY NOT READ ADVANCED MATERIAL IN BIOCHEMISTRY AND NUTRITION OR TAUGHT IT AS I HAVE DONE. IT SEEMS THAT HE HAS NOT EVEN READ HIS BASIC PHYSIOLOGY AND HAEMATOLOGY VERY WELL IN HIS MED SCHOOL DAYS. EITHER

MEAT MAY BE CONSIDERED “WHITE MEAT” OR RED “MEAT” WHY IS THIS? IS THERE A DIFFERENCE?

WHAT IS THERE IN RED MEAT THAT IS NOT FOUND IN WHITE MEAT?

IS THERE ANYTHING IN RED MEAT OTHER THAN PROTEIN?

WHAT IS THAT THING?

CAN THAT THING BE OBTAINED MUCH CHEAPER THAN BUYING AND COOKING A PEICE OF MEAT?

HOW MUCH MEAT WOULD ONE HAVE TO BUY AND COOK AND EAT TO REPLACE THAT THING.? AND BRING IT TO ACCEPTABLE LEVELS?
    WOULD NOT ONE HAVE TO DO THIS ON A REGULATR BASIS ?

THERE IS A LOT OF DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HETEROS AND ALLOS WHEN IT COMES TO DOCTORS?

20. DEAREST DARLING DONNA
    I KNOWS THAT YOU KNOWS EVATING BOUT EVATING
    I KNOWS THAT THE WITCH OF ENDOR KNOWS EVATING TOO. SO WHY YOU DONT ASK HER TO HELP?
    I KNOWS ALSO THAT YOU CAN GOOGLE –SO WHY NOT GOOGLE INSTEAD OF MEKKING YOURSELF OUT TO BE A WHOLESALE IDIOT. YOU ARE OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE.

21. The Cuba government has gone about its business vaccinating students and as a result restarted face to face classes in the 16 to 18 age group.

The Cubans!

Cuba Begins Gradual Resumption of Face-to-Face Classes

https://www.telesurenglish.net/news/Cuba-Begins-Gradual-Resumption-of-Face-to-Face-Classes-20211004-0010.html

22. The Cubans!
    Is that not the country where there is not a lot of food in the supermarkets?
    Is that not the country where folk have very little choice about most things that one has in normal civilizations.

23. Dearest GP,

You did not come to share your expertise. You came to lord your expertise over me. Hence the PISS OFF!

I do not have to google about placebo effect. That I already knew. This is why I said “apparently it worked”.

I am not out of my depth. I have put forward no argument. I have endeavoured to remind myself of what the GP said to my cousin. When I find that out, I will report what she said and you can take issue with the doctor, not me.

P.S. Did the placebo effect cause the disappearance of my GANGLION CYST as well? Strange, when I was rather skeptical as I soaked my foot in the warm water and Epsom salts and applied gentle massage.

My mother had recommended the same surgery you prescribed.

In fact, she had arranged to have it done for this self-same cousin that I will be calling this evening.

What a coincidence!

24. Come to share his expertise indeed! He should go back and read what he wrote.

The comment I made was not in response to anything he said. It was Pachamama who was extolling the superiority of the vegan diet.

Up comes the Mighty GP rocking and mocking and ending with his trademark,

“WATCH NOW, WATCH!”

You don’t think he earned his, “Piss off!”?????

25. YOU SPOKE OF GANGLION CYSTS I SPOKE OF GANGLIONS
    CHECK THE PATHOLOGY

IN GENERAL THE TREATMENT OF CYSTS ARE THAT THEY ARE DRAINED CHECK THE SURGICAL TEXT BOOKS NOT GOOGLE… GOOGLE DONT HAVE EVATING RIGHT

IT SEEMS OBVIOUS THAT THE PLUG THAT CAUSED THE CYST OF WHICH YOU SPOKE WAS SOME HOW DISLODGED CAUSING THE SWELLING TO SUBSIDE . CHECK THE PRINCIPLE OF THE AETIOLOGY OF CYSTS EVERY AND ANYWHERE

THERE WAS A GOOD REASON THAT YOUR “mother had recommended the same surgery you prescribed.. SHE HAD SEEN CYSTS DRAINED BEFORE

YOU CAN PUT FORTH NO ARGUMENT AND YOU AND YOUR COUSIN AND DOCTOR ARE ALL OUT OF THEIR DEPTH

YOU AND OTHER BU SCUM AND SLIME MUST UNDERSTAND THAT WHEN EVER GP SPEAKS HE KNOWS OF WHAT HE SPEAKS

GO AND GOOGLE THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS ARE SO VERY VERY EASY
    ASK THE WITCH OF ENDOR FROM THE NORTH TO HELP YOU

26. AND… I have watched RIGHT WING SOURCES for five years saying that Trump did not s.ay what I just heard him say. I have read the Mueller report and seen how they reported that. I have read transcripts of Trump’s election court cases. I have heard how they reported those. I have witnessed the January 6th insurrection and seen how they reported that.

I have watched them brush off George Floyd’s death and rail against Ashley Babbit’s killing!

Things that I saw unfold WITH MY OWN EYES.

SO… your RIGHT WING SOURCES HAVE NO CREDIBILITY WITH ME, not because of CNN or MSNBC but because I have personally found them to be brazen liars of the most shameless kind!

27. RE The comment I made was not in response to …………SOMETHING said. BY Pachamama who was extolling the superiority of the vegan diet..
    SO YOUR COMMENT WAS STILL RUBBISH BECAUSE SERIOUS VEGANS KNOW HOW TO COUNTERACT THE ISSUE THAT YOUR COUSIN WAS NOT DOING OVERCOMING BY NOT CONSUMING ENOUGH MEAT…….. IF INDEED MEAT HELPED HER

Up comes the Mighty GP rocking and mocking and ending with his trademark,
    YOU SEE GP COULD MOCK AND MOCK CAUSE HE KNEW THAT HE WAS RIGHT….AND HE WAS
    GUESS WHY ……….COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON

28. THE PROBLEM WITH YOU IS THAT YOUR EYES AND YOUR BRAINS RESIDES IN THE ADIPOSE TISSUE THAT OVELY YOUR GLUTEI BECAUSE MANY MANY FOLK SAW THINGS MUCH MORE DIFFERENTLY

BUT TRUMP GONE ITS BIDEN TIME NOW ……….OR IS IT REALLY YOU KNOW WHO IN CHARGE RIGHT

GOOGLE AND SEE WUH UM IS DAT BIDEN GOT THAT HIS PERFORMANCE IS SO STELLAR
    MIND YOU IT IS HILARIOUS …AS COMING PUN BU
    IT SEEMS THAT MANY ON BU ARE INFLICTED WITH THE SAME AILMENTS THAT BIDEN HAS

29. RE You did not come to share your expertise. You came to lord your expertise over me.

I COULD ONLY LORD MY EXPERTISE BECAUSE I GOT UM
    DID NOT SPARROW SAY GO SCHOOL AND LEARN WELL
    WELL I DID THAT AND I SHOULD HAVE DE RIGHT TO LORD UM PUN ALL BU DUMMIES THAT WANT TO CONTRADICT ME.. PHANTOM IS ROUGH WID ROUGH NECKS …….VERY ROUGH

30. Aha! There was no need to contact my cousin. I have remembered. It was vitamin B12 that she lacked. Since she had no objection to red meat she was told to top up by using a little bit occasionally. Apparently, women her age and mine often have that problem.

I have looked it up and a vegan diet seems to need to top up on supplements and fortified foods.

So….red meat is not absolutely necessary but it seems to be a ready source and does no harm unless used too frequently or in excess.

Webmd got doctors too.

P.S. I specifically said I had a ganglion CYST! I spoke of the treatment that worked for me and you came out rocking and mocking, prescribing the same surgery my mother did, as she had for my cousin. You said I could not have had a ganglion cyst even though my GP had labelled it thus and prescribed the same surgery.

My memory is good, as we know. You may be able to persuade others that something else occurred but I KNOW what happened.

And why have you never said so before?

31. OH I SEE YOU GET NEAR AT LAST AND YA STILLL WRONG WRONG WRONG OR THE HETEROS DOCTOR WRONG AND YOU IN ALL YOUR WISDOM DID NOT KNOW IT

SO WHY NOT TAKE IRON AND B VITAMINS THEN? WHY MEAT? FEFOLVIT IS CHEAP AND CONVENIENT NOT SO?

ARE NOT WOMEN OF CHILD BEARING AGE MORE LIKELY TO HAVE AN IRON DEFICIENCY ANEMIA?
    AND IS IT NOT THE NORM TO DIAGNOSE B I2 DEFICIENCY BY DOING A NUMBER OF BLOOD TESTS FIRST?
    DO YOU TINK DAT YOU ARE TAKING TO A DUMMY?

IS B I2 DEFICIENCY COMMON IN WOMEN OR MEN AND IN WHAT AGE GROUP?
    IS EATING MEAT THE TREATMENT?
    STICK TO BULL SHITTING ON BU. YOU OUT OF YOUR LEAGUE HERE….WAY OUT
    THERE WAS A TIME I WOULDA HAVE ALL THIS INFO POSTED VIA MY VERY STELLAR PPT ON THIS SUBJECT

32. I see you did not read what I said. Too eager to rock and mock!

And still can’t explain away a gauffe with a simple ganglion cyst!

Murdaaaaaah!

But why this need to prove yourself superior? You and WURA have much in common.

33. But by the way… before they had artificial supplements and artifically fortified foods – how would a vegan have made out?

34. So…..in Bible times???????

Murdaaaaah!

35. But by the way… before they had artificial supplements and artifically fortified foods – how would a vegan have made out?
    So…..in Bible times??????? Murdaaaaah!
    GO ASK THEM YA IDIOT. THEY JUST ATE AVAILABLE FOODS IN THEIR AREAS. DUMMY..DUH DUH
    RE But why this need to prove yourself superior? WHY WOOULD I NEED TO PROVE THE OBVIOUS? WHY?

36. DUMMY HOW DO FOLK AND ANIMALS MAKE OUT ALL OVER THE WORLD?
    YOU ARE SO STUPID AND IGNORANT THAT YOU BELIEVE THAT YOUR COUSIN REALLY HAD A B 12 DEFICIENCY WHICH COULD BE CURED BY A LIKKLE MEAT NOW AND DEN. I REALLY BORED TODAY.
    I HATE TO THINK HOW MANY MORE LOUSY DRS THEY HAVE IN BIM TODAY.
    NO WONDER NONE OF THEM HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY BOUT COVID OR NCD’S OR ANYTHING ELSE.

37. @John A

You heard the BCCI has requested a meeting with government to discuss the subject of this blog I.e. mandatory vaccination?

38. DOUBLE DUMMY,

And was not red meat part of that Biblical diet? There were no artificially produced supplements.

As for my cousin, her diet was lacking in vitamin B 12. The doctor suggested an easy way to supplement it. What is the difference between that and vitamin pills?

She had cut out the red meat and never replaced it or adjusted her diet accordingly. She returned to her old diet.

And the proof of the [red meat] was in the eating.

No more problem.

39. YOU NEED TO GO AND READ UP ON VITAMIN B 12 DEFICIENCY
    WHO GETS IT
    WHEN AND THE TREATMENT
    I CUT OUT RED MEAT FOR YEARS AND DID NOT GET VIT B 12 DEFICIENCY AND WAS NOT ON SUPLLEMENTS OF ANY KIND
    IT IS MORE LIKELY THAT YOUR COUSIN HAD AN IRON DEFICIENCY ANEMIA
    COMMON THINGS ARE COMMON
    YOU DONT DIAGNOSE VITAMIN B 12 DEFICIENCY JUST SO DUMMY
    YOU HAVE TO DISTINGUISH IT FROM THE OTHER CAUSE OF MEGALBLASTIC ANEMIAS
    AND THIS REQUIRES BLOOD TESTS
    NO PROPER DOCTOR PROCEEDES LIKE THIS
    SOME BAD MEDICINE IS BEING PRACTISED IN BARBADOS
    WHY WOULD A DR THINK A WOMAN HAS A VIT B 12 PROBLEM BEFORE FIRST THINKING OF IDA?
    LOL LOL LOL
    THE RUM SHOP IS FILLED WITH IDIOTS WHO DONT KNOW AND DONT KNOW DAT THEY DONT KNOW THAT ALWAYS TALKING BOUT THINGS ABOUT WHICH THEY KNOW NOTHING
    SOUNDS LIKE IT WAS YOU DAT DID SICK YUH CAUSE YOU DEFINIITELY GOT NEUROLOGICAL TROUBLE

40. Now ya also gotta find out WHERE these vaccines were manufactured before taking them if ya want to enter some countries.

https://www.facebook.com/277092882588/posts/10161295204682589/?sfnsn=mo

41. And these clowns were going to buy vaccines they know nothing about and inject them into people across the region……since last week they were refusing to allow vaccinated people in without hassles. because of one bullshit excuse or another…..

42. @GP October 3, 2021 3:24 PM “…LEFT OUT TRUMP…IT WAS FALSEY AND BURP AND THE CORRUPTED CDC THAT WAS TALKING RUBBISH BOUT CHILDREN AND THEIR IMMINITY

“This thing is going away, it will go away like things go away. My view is that schools should be open,” Trump said on Fox and Friends Aug. 5.[2020] “If you look at children, children are almost, I would almost say definitely, but almost immune from this disease.”
    Source: Tampa Bay Times, August 6, 2020

Trump repeats false claim children are ‘immune’ to coronavirus despite 97,000 infections among young people reported in July
    Source: Independent.co.uk, August 11, 2020

“In some states, thousands of people — nobody young. Below the age of 18, like, nobody. They have a strong immune system, who knows? Take your hat off to the young, because they have a hell of an immune system. But it affects virtually nobody. It’s an amazing thing.”
    Source: Washington Post, September 22, 2020

It is a pity that GP who claims to be a Christian seems to be so comfortable telling lies for his false god Trump,

You will NOT be raptured.

You will NOT be translated

You WILL go to HELL for your persistent dishonesty.

43. JACKASS THAT WAS THE OPINION AT THE TIME WHEN HE SAID THAT
    A YEAR CERTAINLY MAKES A LOT OF DIFFERENCE
    I RECALL THAT TRUMP WAS AT THE TIME BEING MISLED BU DR FALSEY AND DR BURP

ISNT IT GREAT THAT YOU WITH OF ENDOR HAVE REALLY NO SAY IN MY ETERNAL DESTINY
    I GIVE THANKS THAT YOU NOR NONE OF YOUR ILK CAN DETERMINE MY FATE
    POOR YOU

44. @GP October 4, 2021 9:15 PM “THAT WAS THE OPINION AT THE TIME WHEN HE SAID THAT.”

No that was not the opinion at the time.

That was Trumps’ own idiotic opinion.

I don’t know why you feel the compulsion to lie, and to defend other people’s lies.

45. Here’s an interesting picture.

https://imgur.com/TntbHyS

46. Now google flooding Barbados 2020 and see what you find!!

47. Hill Milling not moving.

No change at Hill companies

DIRECTOR RICHARD ASHBY, has no intention of withdrawing his memo to staff of Lionel C. Hill Supermarket and Hill Milling insisting they be vaccinated.
    “I am not withdrawing anything. I issued a memo and I am not withdrawing my memo. We will proceed forward as planned. If [they want to take it to court], that is fine by me. Let’s go to court, all the way up to the Supreme Court,” he told the DAILY NATION yesterday.
    Last week, Ashby issued a final memo to all staff of the two companies, advising they must be vaccinated by September 30 in order to continue working at the company. He noted no employee would be allowed to enter either compound to work without a certificate showing their inoculation status. He advised those who declined the COVID-19 vaccination to return on payday for any monies due and a termination letter.
    But Chief Labour Officer, Claudette Hope-Greenidge had advised Ashby in a two-page letter that employees were not to be discriminated against or treated unfairly because they remained unvaccinated.
    “Under the provisions of the Employment (Prevention Of Discrimination) Act, 2020, an employee, as he or she chooses, may bring a claim for discrimination in employment, arising from the content of your correspondence,” she said.
    She further advised Ashby if any employees were terminated, he had to follow the Employment Rights Act, 2012, and to withdraw his correspondence immediately.
    Disadvantaging staff
    Responding to an outcry from the public that he was putting staff at a disadvantage, Ashby said he was putting the necessary measures in place to safeguard both him and his staff.
    “Everybody is saying that [I am disadvantaging staff]. I have to be responsible for safety for all staff and myself. If the staff is threatened and I am threatened by non-vaccinated personnel, I have to take the necessary action to protect ourselves,” he stressed.
    So far, between the two companies, Ashby said he had five staff members who “refused to get vaccinated”, and noted that none of his workers were unionised.
    “I haven’t severed anybody but there are five employees who decide they are not going to be vaccinated,” he said.
    However, the director said if an employee had a viable medical reason as to why they could not take the “jab”, he was willing to accept that.
    “They will bring a proper doctor’s certificate stating clearly the reason. That would be acceptable to me that you cannot take the thing. I have no problem with accepting a viable medical reason. Those who have the doctor’s certificate got to go every week [to have a PCR test done] at their expense. That test is only for a day. They can go and play dominoes the following day, catch it and come and give me it,” he said.
    Ashby added it was not a requirement for customers to be vaccinated as he does not have responsibility for them. ( RA)

48. Procuring vaccine from a legitimate source is plagued with problems as well for SIDs/poor countries.

Expiration dates a setback for COVAX, says Grynspan

COUNTRIES DEPENDENT ON the COVAX facility for access to COVID-19 vaccines are in for a setback.
    Secretary General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Rebeca Grynspan disclosed yesterday that COVAX had just announced it would be forced to decrease its vaccination target by 20 per cent this year. She said it was “already well known that many of the donations it (COVAX) is receiving carry the burden of being too close to their expiration date for them to be efficiently distributed and administered”.
    COVID-19 Vaccines Global Access, abbreviated as COVAX, is a worldwide initiative aimed at equitable access to COVID-19 vaccines, from which Barbados has benefitted.
    In her inaugural address to the UNCTAD 15 conference being hosted in Barbados, and virtually transmitted to the world, the UNCTAD head said while advanced countries were already discussing third doses, less developed countries had only managed to vaccinate “a mere two per cent of their population”.
    Grynspan asserted this was “an outrage” as “lives and livelihoods that could be saved are not being saved in wide regions of the world”.
    Pledging her commitment to advancing the UNCTAD agenda for small island developing states, the Secretary General said: “This pandemic is so far from over and many developing regions are seriously facing the prospect of another lost decade and the reversal of their hard-won progress in the combat against poverty, inequality, food insecurity and gender discrimination.
    “We are now witnessing a deeply divergent recovery with advanced countries growing and vaccinating at rates many times greater than those in the developing world. This trajectory, if continued, will leave many people behind.
    “The inequalities we are witnessing in the access to vaccines and financial resources are today at the very heart at this divergence.”
    She also observed that trading systems had been disrupted and subjected to ever increasing unilateral policies while the world was facing a spike in transport in maritime prices “that are hurting the developing world in its capacity to recover”.
    Barbados is the smallest state ever to host an UNCTAD conference and Grynspan thanked Prime Minister Mia Mottley for her leadership and for organising the first semi-virtual
    conference in UNCTAD’s history and the first to be held in a small island developing state.
    She added this was “a fact which should remind us of the urgency of battling climate change . . . which for many island states is a matter not of change but of survival”.
    (GC)