The term “Global South” first appeared in 1969 in an article by political activist Carl Oglesby in the liberal Catholic journal “Commonweal”, which argued that the Vietnam War was the culmination of a history of “Northern domination of the Global South”. It was then used in a well-known 1980 report, titled “North-South: A Program for Survival” issued by an independent commission headed by former German Chancellor Willy Brandt, and in a 1990 report, titled “The Challenge to the South: The Report of the South Commission”, issued by a UN commission headed by Julius Nyerere, the then president of Tanzania. However, it was widely spread only after the collapse of the Soviet Union in 1991, which also marked the end of the so-called “Second World”.

In the second half of the twentieth century, groups such as the Non-Aligned Movement founded in 1961 as well as the G-77 founded in the United Nations in 1964 sought to promote the collective interests of the poorest and freed from the heavy shackles of colonialism in a world dominated by former imperial powers.

The term “Global South” refers to various countries around the globe that are located in the southern hemisphere and denotes a mixture of political, geopolitical and shared economic elements between these nations. These countries are also described by the terms “developing”, “less developed”, “underdeveloped”, or “Third World” terms which, however, tend to be replaced by it now, since the last three also contain a pejorative meaning.

In general, these countries are poorer, have a relatively low level of socio-economic and industrial development, have higher levels of income inequality and suffer from lower life expectancy and harsher living conditions compared to the countries of the so-called “Global North”, i.e. the richest nations located mainly in North America and Europe, with some additions from the geographical South, i.e. in Oceania (Australia and New Zealand) but also elsewhere (e.g. Japan).

The countries of the “Global South”, which have mostly been the tragic victims of imperialism, colonial rule and generally extensive economic, social and political influence on the part of powerful Western countries, African countries being the most typical for example, they represent over 85% of the world’s population, i.e. the vast majority of humanity, and close to 40% of the world’s GDP.

At the same time, since the beginning of the 21st century, there has been a shift of wealth from the North Atlantic to Asia and the Pacific, as the World Bank has pointed out. By 2030, it is predicted that three of the four largest economies will be in the Global South, in that order China, India, the United States and Indonesia. Already, the GDP relative to purchasing power of nations in the BRICS group dominated by the “Global South”—Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa, Egypt, Ethiopia, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Iran—exceeds the equivalent of the G7 group of the “Global North”.

The term “Global South”, then, which is not strictly geographical (e.g. China, India and Mexico are in the Northern Hemisphere), has once again been brought to the fore by the reluctance of many leading countries in Africa, Asia and Latin America to stand by NATO for the war that has been going on since February 24, 2022 in Ukraine. The war therefore cast the spotlight on the ‘Global South’ as an important factor in geopolitics.

There is no doubt, after all, that the term “Global South” is an important unifying phrase and apparently embodies a strong sense of dissatisfaction with established international institutions that reflect the geopolitical and economic interests of Western countries.

Russia’s invasion sharply brought to the surface the accumulated global anger towards the West, either for years of colonialism and neo-colonial practices, either for both measures with which Western countries deal with human rights violations in various parts of the world.

The countries of the “Global South” overwhelmingly did not impose sanctions on Russia, which is a non-Western member of the “Global North”. Some countries have even increased their trade with Moscow, greatly undermining the effectiveness of Western sanctions. In 2022, for example, Russia’s trade increased by 68% with the United Arab Emirates, and by an impressive 205% with India.

Most of the countries of the “Global South”, at the same time, criticize Israel seeing the war in Gaza as an offshoot of the Israeli occupation, the oppression of the Palestinians and the selective application of the rules of international law. Because of their own history, many people in Africa and Latin America view events through a post-colonial lens.

South Africa, one of the most economically powerful and modernized states in Africa and therefore a model and spokesperson for many states on the continent, has adopted an extremely critical attitude towards Israel, blasting the killing of children and innocent civilians. Argentina, on the other side of the Atlantic, condemned the attacks by the Israeli armed forces on civilian infrastructure and called for the observance of international humanitarian law.

The “Global South”, therefore, presents itself as the only opportunity for resistance of the countries that make it up and which are inspired by an anti-colonial and anti-imperialist worldview, against the “new order of things” that the USA and the other powerful economies of the West are vigorously promoting. The “Global South” simultaneously displays a political and economic power that the “developing countries” and the “Third World” never had.

Some of these states are critical sources of mineral resources, supply chains, and sometimes innovations necessary for global development, giving them more influence than they had in the twentieth century.

So, we see leaders passionately embrace this term. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has previously said his country has become “the voice of the Global South”, while South African President Cyril Ramaphosa has said his aim is to advance “the Global South agenda”.

In closing, I would like to emphasize that the anti-internationalist camp of countries, which is called the “Global South”, not yielding to the will of the rich countries of the internationalist West, is growing stronger and more and more and marks the transition from the unipolar world under the leadership of the USA and their allies in a multipolar world.

Isidoros Karderinis was born in Athens in 1967. He is a journalist, novelist and poet. He studied economics and completed postgraduate studies in tourism economics.

26 responses to “Global South: The power against the West”

1. Opinion
    Does Barbados need a ‘purge’?

Frances Cress Welsing: Decoding and Deconstructing the Cultural Logic of White Supremacy
    Article Preview :

If you do not understand White Supremacy (Racism)-what it is, and how it works-everything else that you understand, will only confuse you. Neely Fuller (1969)

This examination of Frances Cress Welsing’s work situates her in the radical school of Black psychology. In contrast to the scholarship done by psychologists in the traditional school of Black Psychology where Black psychologists use standard European psychological principles to understand Black behavior, Welsing directs her attention to white people. By analyzing white racist thought and behavior, Welsing turns Eurocentric psychology on its head and explains the behaviors of people of European descent relative to African people while simultaneously deconstructing the cultural logic of white supremacy. In doing so, Welsing creates her own unique version of radical Black Psychology. The specific aspects of Welsing’s work that will be highlighted are: (1) her deconstruction of Freudian psychoanalysis, (1) her critiques of racist white scientists (2) her contributions as an intellectual antecedent to critical white studies and (4) the legacy of intellectual warfare she bequeathed to contemporary Black scholars and activists.

2. You are still far behind!

One, Global South is dated. At the knife’s edge we’re talking in terms of the Global Majority. For even as the article itself suggests the prior term cannot explain the emerged correlation of forces, countries.

Amongst other factors. It does not even mention the centrality of Eurasia. The amalgamation of forces with Brezinki’s Grand Chessboard sought to avoid.

Two, there is a wider basket of key terms which when mentioned within the local discourses might again be quaint. Think multi-nodal, for example. We will venture that nobody here or within the local ecosystem knows what that means.

Three, the writer of this article has do deep knowledge about these events, almost 95 percent of what is stated is dated. One must focus on the ‘shapers’, another keyword. What good is history except as a window to the future. Even as you have accused this writer, of by so doing, nostalgia.

Such misguidances, a supreme preoccupation on the inertia of localism and an unwillingness to lurch into the unknown by he who supposes ‘master’ blinds readers to the coming historical moment which portends a radical break from the present stasis of financial slavery for Barbados. A condition well seen here by Waru.

Need we go on!

As you have failed to prepare readers for the future is in and of itself preparation for failure, again.

3. The countries of the “Global South”, which have mostly been the tragic victims of imperialism, colonial rule and generally extensive economic, social and political influence on the part of powerful Western countries, African countries being the most typical for example, they represent over 85% of the world’s population, i.e. the vast majority of humanity, and close to 40% of the world’s GDP.

India, part of the Global South is doing fine with the fifth largest economy in the world and Brazil is #11!!

The furthest south country is Australia and that gets on to the list of the 15 largest economies in the world.

…. and Singapore, well let’s not even go there.

The simple fact is that in the 15 top economies imperialism, colonialism and control have been features of their history, try USA and Canada for example.

These historic features do not explain Africa.

https://globalpeoservices.com/top-15-countries-by-gdp-in-2024/

4. Some folks in Africa are doing well

5. Revelation 17-18 made easy.

By understanding the identity of the Great Prostitute, the Beast, and Mystery Babylon (Revelation 17-18), we can unlock one of the central messages of the Book of Revelation and the entire Bible.

The world went downhill when the Romans (Global North) invaded (Global South)
    and continued going downhill when the Britons and Europeans (Global North) started Slavery, Colonialism and White Supremacy Racism against people of colour (Global South) and robbed the world’s resources for Capitalism and Greed and also robbed the people’s religion and spirituality and set up white colonies in English speaking countries USA Australia New Zealand Canada (Global North).
    Caribbean nations are not part of the Global North club as they are too black.

The spies of the Global North are all over the net watching like a watch dog in a watch tower so people communicate messages via music instead, which begs the question why songs are deleted

6. Ease up on the ‘tampie’ Dub…..

7. The criticality, as a dying empire flights back.

American battle groups are steaming towards the Lebanon Coast.

In Dagestan, ISIS types are attempting to over run the City centre, while committing masacres as Russian Federation troops are now taking up positions.

Having been utterly defeated in Gaza, their Collective Western sponsors aim at helping their settler-colonial regime in Palestine to snatch victory from defeat and at the same time extend the raison dete for Western primacy.

They shall fail if this Zionist led war for survival is extended to southern Lebanon. For the Zionists could not defeat Hamas in Gaza after 9 months. And Hezbollah, un southwrn Lebanon, has hundreds of times more military capabilities than Hamas.

Added, Hamas has defeated them at least twice before, at times when their capabilities were far less than today. They should obey the entreaties of His Emminence Hassan Nasrallah.

It’s said that history never repeats itself, but it sometimes rhyme.

Why is it that ISIS and other such Islamists groups never seem to attack Israel, they never seem to attack European countries, they never seem to attack the United State, Canadá, Australia, New Zealand, etc. Even when a genocide is happening in Gaza!

But everywhere, all centres where, Collective Western interests are being challenged, whether Iran, Russia, China, Syria, we could expect these CIA sponsored proxies to be the terrorist shock troopers.

Surely this Dagestan terrorist attack on innocent civilians, beheading a priest, killing policemen and slaughtering more, can only be best observed in light of the past week’s monumental foreign policy wins by Vladimir Putin. In addition, they are wholly consistent with the history of ISIS types in the countries mentioned above.

In furtherance of Global Majority interests, Putin concluded ten agreements with the DPRK. With Kim Jong Un, they committed to the inclusión of a Mutual self defense pact.

On the next step to Vietnam, more salt was rubbed in Western wounds.

In both cases, strategic defeats for the Collective West!

These are the kinds of reasons which have triggered such Collective Western responses, both in the Meditarrenean and against Russia, in the past. So here we go again with the dying cries of empire.

8. From the non-duality of humanity perspective contemplating the duality and division of the Northern / Western hemisphere or whatever these Euro people may call themselves for the last 5 minutes, I have to ask what is the point or purpose of white people, I don’t get it

FYI I’m easing up on the tampie and meditating on Peter McIntosh symposium getting metaphysical about worlds resources and mans inhumanity to man

9. They call it the “Underground”

The only redeeming point about the Global North is not the insipid stuck up white people and their monoculture but it is the various different flavours of multiculturalism spatial formations from all around the world in nation states and cities.

London and New York has African and Caribbean Black Communities, Record Studios, Shops and Dances on par with Jamaica and Africa that regularly have ghetto superstars coming over for entertainment and business and youths of all colours of faces and races will come to concerts to have some fun.

Big cities have similar cultural communities from all 78 Global South countries that make 88% of the world’s population as well as the 57 Global North countries that make the remaining 12% of humans on a planet called earth

Sister Nancy Bam Bam
    [Verse 1]
    A me seh one ting Nancy cyaan understan
    One ting Nancy cyaan understan
    Wha’ mek dem a talk ’bout me ambishan
    Seh, wha’ mek dem a talk ’bout me ambishan
    ‘ca me seh some a dem a ax me whey me get it fram
    ‘ca some a dem a ax me whey me get it fram
    A true dem nuh know it’s-a fram creation

[Chorus]
    Bam bam, ey, what a bam bam
    Bam bam dilla, bam bam
    ‘ey what a bam bam, seh what a bam bam

Tenor Saw Ring The Alarm
    Ring the alarm, another sound is dying, woh-oh, hey
    Ring the alarm, another sound is suffering, woh-oh, hey
    Some sound sound like a big drum pan
    Listen this sound it a champion
    Ram the dance inna any session
    Rock the woman and we groove up the man
    Ring the alarm, another sound is suffering, woh-oh, hey
    Ring the alarm, another sound is dying, woh-oh, hey
    Beat them here and we beat them there
    We beat them all over this atmosphere
    Champion sound we just don’t care
    Kill all pan sound anywhere

[Verse 1: Buju Banton]
    Sound bwoy time is longer than rope
    And tonight, tonight we must cut yuh throat
    Cau’ yuh, big up yuhself inna competition
    And can’t defend it people, “What A Bam Bam”
    Unno quick! Somebody go call the owner
    People quick! A drum pan must dead in ya
    Unno a hear mi somebody quick call the undertaker
    Unno quick! A drum pan just dead in ya
    See it deh? Dem a bring him out pon’ di stretcher
    Lawd him gone a madden dung inna di freezer
    Whoy Cau’ fi dem sound a no crowd pleaser
    Lawd, a fi mi sound John Public bawl fa
    Unno quick! Somebody go call the owner
    People quick! A drum pan must dead in ya
    Unno a hear mi quick somebody go call the owner
    People quick a old pan must dead in ya
    (Mi Bawl)

10. One day coming soon we shall not awake for the earth would have been consumed by the kisses of the Sun on the face of Pachamama.

It’s amazing how the many continue to ignore the gravamen of this historical moment.

To ignore that White people would prefer total destruction of the Great Mother before relinquishing primacy.

Even as the Collective West sleepwalk their way with the notion that Putin is bluffing. Weee guarantee there’s nothing further from the truth.

Yesterday we spoke about the terrorist attack in Dagestan. But in Sevastopol there was another clear terrorist attack.

In Sevastopol, Crimea the American made ATACAMs long range missiles, as cleared by the administration of a demented Genocide Joe to strike Russian territory outside the conflict area, and on clearly civilian areas, had disregarded a previous red line, killed less than a dozen and injured hundreds of beach goers with cluster munitions.

We know with certainty that these attacks in Sevastopol cannot occur without direct American personnel, with high level security clearances, guiding them, imputing the secure codes and choosing the targets.

On all these facets, under the laws of war, Russia has the right, to a proportionate response to not only the Ukrainians but on those who supplied the weapons, the chain of delivery, those who ordered its delivery, the entire delivery chain.

Those who were around at the time of the Cuban missile crisis contend that this moment is more dangerous than then. They suggest that the world has lost its fear of nuclear powers confrontation. Maybe they are right!

11. But Dub

Neem, which is related, mixed with red ginger or tumeric, in equal portions, as morning vitamins, made in a ball, is very good for a lot of things, especially awareness.

Bushie could use some of that to clear out a lot of foolishness hardwired deep within his brain ……… space. LoL!

Stop bad talking the tampie. Don’t you see its one of the biggest businesses around. Barbados need genuine industry. Even if it means disobeying the financial empire.

12. @ Pacha
    Who is bad talking the tampie?
    Why don’t you focus on your seemingly fruitless mission of trying to make the brass bowls aware of the imminent CATASTROPHIC conditions being precipitated on us all- by the global albino-centric forces under the EVIL guidance of dark forces?

Both Bushie and Kiki are well aware of the role and function of ‘tampie’, as well as those of turmeric, ginger, cinnamon etc…

Looka…Cockroach should be cautious at fowl cock party…. LOL

BTW. Perhaps you need to explain to BBs the OVERNIGHT impact that will be felt on the US$ (and hence the BB$) once the global markets finally concede to the reality of BRICS….
    How will the ‘$billions in savings’ be impacted?
    What will our much vaunted (borrowed) foreign reserves be worth?
    What will BASIC FOOD cost…?

It a’ go be dread ina Babylon….. ask Kiki what he has been able to glean via the tampie gateway… LOL ha ha

13. Bushie

That it easy. More of the same, just a hundred times worse. Far worse than 1929 and 2009 combined.

Bushie, they be blood in the streets, to use a Wall Street term. Nuff paper dollars tooo, so useless that nobody will bother to pick them up.

Our real goal was to see if it would have been possible to alert the local interlocketers.about what’s coming down the pike.

They could have started by ditching the greenback. Accepting that industrial capitalism will replace financial capitalism. That the country should have positioned itself for wiping out of all its foreign debt and start to plan a future which would avoid such ever happening again. A jubilee! Exchange foreign paper for real assets.

And we could go on and on!

14. Bushie

Weee must concede that you are the clear exception to this rule at 08:42.

You’ll need to bring in the Boss Man. These problems will soon get much bigger than humanoids could handle.

Sometimes Pacha must pull yuh leg! Sometimes.

15. These problems will soon get much bigger than humanoids could handle.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Too late Pacha..
    We have already passed that point.

To use a Titanic simile, we hit the iceberg a while back, but it is only now that we are getting a realistic assessment from a few analysts here on BU.
    Most BBs still think that the shiite ship is ‘unsinkable’ – and some are still dressing up for dinner.
    BU David is convinced that if all passengers pool resources we can somehow make it to land…

LOL…
    But you done know that stinking Bushie was loitering by the lifeboat with de whacker – from the start of the journey – when it was clear that the various captains and pilots were all a bunch of BBs…
    The only mystery is how you come to know so much – without having been adopted… unless you have also been following the Kiki methodology…. ??!!

16. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

AFTER 62 MONTHS, THE (DIS) #UnitedKingdom OF #AMNESIA & #PARANOIA HAS DECIDED TO RELEASE WIKILEAKS FOUNDER, JOURNALIST, TRUTH-TELLER & FREEDOM-FIGHTER #JulianAssange AFTER BACK-DOOR DEALINGS BETWEEN THE GOV OF OZ & #Amerikkka

Again, in the disgustingly vindictive world of #PoLIEticalIntrigue, the “VICIOUS JUNK YARD DOG” of “CORRUPTION”, “TYRANNY” & “MALFEASANCE” embellished by “MAKEUP”, “MASCARA” & “AVOWED WAGGERY” enslaves our freedoms & calls it “JUSTICE” under “SOME CONTRIVED, CONCOCTED” #ManMadeLaw!!!

THE ONLY TRUE & JUST LAW WILL BE THE IMMINENT DESTRUCTION OF THESE WICKED BASTERDS WHO THINK THEY CAN MAKE THEMSELVES #god AND ARE NOT SUBJECT TO THE SAME RULES, IMPOSITIONS & VIRULENCE IMPOSED ON US LESSER MORTALS!!!

If ever there was a “CLARION CALL” – the time has come 4 all the “PRISONERS” wrongfully convicted 2 be set “FREE”!!!

17. “It a’ go be dread ina Babylon….. ask Kiki what he has been able to glean via the tampie gateway… ”

In my private life I am an explorer in the nature of consciousness which is the most exciting journey in the 21st century and the history of exploration of consciousness, we don’t want to lose what we have learned in the struggle for neuroscience and science so we learn from the past and go forward and the third area of interest is the practice which is how do you do it, it is one thing to read about it, it is another thing to experience it. Experience is the key to connecting to whatever you want to call it, source, God. altered states of consciousness, you’ve got to try and have that experience in your life

Perhaps you are alluding to the psychedelic origins of spiritual experience due to changes in perception, mood and cognitive processes. Psychedelics affect all the senses, altering a person’s thinking, sense of time and emotions.

Most world religions have their origins in the psychedelic experiences of seers, shamans and mystics and how Soma became a sacred and integral part of Indian religious life even after its hallucinogenic use was abandoned with the evolution of advanced forms of Yoga and other inner techniques.

Altered States
    Tune in Turn on Drop out

So-er, are you experienced?
    Have you ever been experienced?
    Well, I have

Ah, let me prove it to you
    Trumpets and violins, I can hear in the distance
    I think they’re calling our names
    Maybe now you can’t hear them, but you will
    If you just take hold of my hand
    Ah! But are you experienced?
    Have you ever been experienced?
    Not necessarily stoned, but beautiful…

One pill makes you larger, and one pill makes you small
    And the ones that mother gives you, don’t do anything at all
    Go ask Alice, when she’s ten feet tall

And if you go chasing rabbits, and you know you’re going to fall
    Tell ’em a hookah-smoking caterpillar has given you the call
    He called Alice, when she was just small

When the men on the chessboard get up and tell you where to go
    And you’ve just had some kind of mushroom, and your mind is moving low
    Go ask Alice, I think she’ll know

When logic and proportion have fallen sloppy dead
    And the White Knight is talking backwards
    And the Red Queen’s off with her head
    Remember what the Dormouse said
    Feed your head, feed your head

Meditation Dub

18. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

THE TYRANNY LEVELLED AGAINST JULIAN ASSANGE IS SYMPTOMATIC OF AN EMERGING WORLD WHERE A #GlobalDeathDecree WILL BE ENFORCED UPON ALL THOSE WHO DISSENT AGAINST THE APPROACHING MONOLITHIC LEVIATHAN THAT IS ALREADY BEGINNING TO RAISE ITS UGLY HEAD

The day is coming & is not far hence, & may even already be here when men “WILL MURDER THE INNOCENT WHO PROTEST”, “DESTROY THE LIVELIHOOD OF THOSE WHO STAND IN OPPOSITION AGAINST WICKEDNESS” & believe that they are doing the “RIGHT THING” – in the interests of the “UTILITARIAN PHILOSOPHICAL BENT” of “THE GREATER GOOD”!!!

The “OMINOUS DANGERS” we are seeing in the world are not “MOBS” of youth burning the “KENYAN PARLIAMENT” or young academic pitching “TENTS” across university campuses in “PROTEST AGAINST THE GENOCIDIAL ACTS OF ISRAHELL”, but the incitement of “MURDER” by the “GLOBAL ELITES” to control the lives & “CONSCIENCES” of every one on the earth through a “PROXY” of “SATANISTS” – “VILE LAP-DANCERS WHO TWITCH & TWURL ON THE TOTEM POLE OF EVIL”!!!

We who are the “RIGHTEOUS” men & women of earth “WILL NEVER COMPLY” – “WE WILL NEVER RETREAT OR SURRENDER IN THE FACE OF DEATH” – “NOR WILL WE EVER GO QUIETLY INTO THE NITE”, for during the #DarkAges, more than “50 MILLION PROTESTANTS” gave their lives, as cited in “FOXE BOOK OF MARTYRS”, for the “CAUSE OF THE MOST HIGH” against the “TYRANNICAL EVILS OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH” & its “DEVILISH PROXIES”!!!

Scripture is being fulfilled as we see the planet descend into the “ABYSS OF THE DARKNESS OF THE BOTTOMLESS PIT” – where everything we have ever held dear is about 2 “BURN FROM THE SCORCHING HEAT” of “TACTICAL NUCLEAR WEAPONS” – which according to the “DOCTRINE OF MUTUALLY ASSURED DESTRUCTION” (M.A.D) – foreshadows a cataclysmic time when everything “SHALL” #Go2HellInAPancart – “NOT IN A 100 YEARS”, but on our doorstep, “RIGHT NOW”!!!!

TIME 2 AWAKE FROM YOUR LETHARGY FOLKS!!!

19. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

PFIZER IS IN COURT OVER COVID 19 DEBACLE – HOWEVER, Pfizer CEO ALBERT BOURLA OPINED THAT “COVID WAS JUST A TEST”… “A REHERSAL” FOR SOMETHING BIGGER YET TO COME!!!

Bush Tea talks about #BrassBowls but these “DEADLY FECAL SPIRITS” who run the world have “BRASS-BALLS” to say the least!!!

Mike Adams believe “it’s clear why Bourla and Pfizer may be hoping all this was just a “test.” In 2021, Pfizer made nearly $37 billion in sales from the jab, which cemented its place as one of the most lucrative products of all time. This saw their overall revenues for the year double to more than $81 billion, which was more than the GDP of most nations…”

Further, “in 2022, they set another record, raking in $100 billion in revenue thanks to both their COVID-19 vaccine and the COVID-19 treatment pill Paxlovid, which brought in nearly $19 billion alone. In total, nearly $57 billion of its 2022 earnings came from the vaccines and pills combined…”

“BILL GATES OF HELL” warned in 2023 that the “NEXT PLANDEMIC” will be “MANMADE” & “MUCH MORE BRUTAL” than COVID-19!!!

HOW’S THAT UMPIRE??? HOW’S THAT 4 BRASS-BALLERY???

Further, #TheGatesOfHELL* opined: “Next time what we’ll have is factories that are able to produce [vaccines] far faster, and so just in months you should be able to make enough for the world. So we’ll have enough supply so that prioritization won’t matter because we’ll cover everyone…”

He has also remarked the next pandemic is not a “MATTTER OF IF, BUT WHEN,” using the prospect to call for worldwide “SURVEILLANCE”, AGGRESSIVE VACCINE DEVELOPMENT” & “CENSORSHIP”!!!

SEE MORE: https://pandemic.news/

THESE LESIONOUS BASTERDS HAVE ONE GOAL – #2KillAsManyAsPossible & IF THE WEIGHT OF EVIDENCE IS NOT OVERWHELMING STARK THEN MOST ARE ASLEEP AT THE WHEEL & WILL ULTIMATELY CRASH & BURN

20. Terence M Blackett Avatar
    Terence M Blackett

AS THE COST OF LIVING GOES UP* – THE CHANCES OF LIVING GOES DOWN!!! FOOD INFLATION DUE RISING COST MANIPULATION – NOTABLY, PRICE GOUGING BY THE RIDER ON THE APOCALYPTIC BLACK HORSE WHO BEARS A PAIR OF SCALES IN HIS HAND – RESULTS IN POOR PEOPLE EATING OUT OF DUMSPTERS, TRASH CANS & WHEREVER OUT-OF-DATE FOOD IS BEING DUMPED

In 2024, there’s FAMINE* in “GAZA ORCHESTRATED BY “ISRAHELL”; #Foodfishing in “LANDFILLS” with #DumpsterDining & “SCAVAGING” in Philippines; “BEGGARS” @PLANDEMIC PROPORTIONS in #Bangkok; “OFF-THE-SCALES” #ChildPoverty in #KualaLumpur – MALAYSIA – with 1st World countries like Britain, doling out some 3.6 “MILLION MEALS” so far for 2024 according to the #TrussellTrust!!!

IS THERE WORST 2 COME – #YouDecide

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/society/article/3020306/philippine-slums-meat-scavenged-dumpsters-feeds-those-short-meals?campaign=3020306&module=perpetual_scroll_0&pgtype=article

GOVs are not tackling increasing poverty – merely “SPINNING” useless policies that will hardly making a dent in the way the poorest are able to live & it seems to be “EVERYWHERE” – #North #South #East & #West!!!

21. Joe Biden Catches Cold
    “Biden’s entire closing statement is the political equivalent of the blue screen of death. It’s just one long frozen glitch.” — Sean Davis, the Federalist

By James Howard Kunstler

Maybe ninety-seconds into last night’s long-awaited debate spectacle, the consensus must have jelled among the woke-and-broken news media mavens that their champion, “Joe Biden,” was not quite killing it out there at the podium. CNN moderators Jake Tapper and Dana Bash acted like witnesses at a ritual sacrifice. And afterward, the CNN post-mortem panel seemed genuinely shocked that months of playing pretend had skidded to such an ignominious finish.

Which raises a great many questions, starting with: why on earth did the Democratic Party and its media handmaidens persist in pretending month-after-month that “Joe Biden” was a fit candidate for another four-year term? Last night, he didn’t appear capable of even finishing the current term. Why did they usher him so jauntily into the nomination? And what are they going to do about that now? And what were their motives for all that pretending? “Joe Biden” circulates among scores of astute officials every day. Did they all fail to notice his incapacity? Or has the whole thing been a sham and a lie all along? Was this just the culminating hoax by the Party of Hoaxes of a long string of hoaxes against the nation going back to 2015?

To the question of motives, the answer is obvious: the news networks have worked tirelessly (and with stunning dishonor) to hide their collusion with the government in gaslighting the public. More to the point, they’ve concealed the appalling truth that the CIA, DARPA, and their many intel blob subsidiaries conducted a silent coup over the USA and have been running our country’s affairs disastrously behind the “Joe Biden” façade — and that the coup actually started well before Mr. Trump’s 2016 inauguration. You know it, and they know that you know it.

More acutely, now that “Joe Biden” has been revealed as a hoax president, whole legions of public officials appear liable to criminal charges of the most serious degree: sedition, treason, mass murder, fraud, malfeasance, and in the case of the president himself, influence peddling and bribery. They must be desperate to avoid accounting for all that, losing their accrued fortunes to legal fees and going to prison (or worse). For example, outed just this week: news that then-CIA Director in 2020, Gina Haspel, knew about and participated in the infamous operation using 51 former Intel officers to cover up the veracity of Hunter Biden’s laptop days before the election.

More:
    https://kunstler.com/clusterfuck-nation/joe-biden-catches-cold/

22. “Global South: The power against the West”

The antipode or diametrical opposite of South is North
    The antipode or diametrical opposite of East is West
    The opposite of USA is Indian Ocean
    The opposite of London is New Zealand

The microcosmic orbit
    The sun rises in the east and goes above your head and sets in the west and then travels ‘underground’ facing the opposite side of the world and rises in the east again

23. Don’t Let The Elite Get Away With Gaslighting They Didn’t Know About Biden’s Senility

ANDREW KORYBKO
    JUN 29, 2024

The country is being ruled by a shadowy network of transnational and domestic elites that are united by their radical liberal-globalist ideology.

Biden’s disastrous debate performance last week made it impossible to deny his senility, yet the Western elite is gaslighting they were supposedly oblivious to this until now. Time Magazine published a piece titled “Inside Biden’s Debate Disaster and the Scramble to Quell Democratic Panic”, which was complemented by CNN’s about how “Foreign diplomats react with horror to Biden’s dismal debate performance”. Both make it seem like Biden’s senility is a surprise for everyone who knew him.

The reality is that they knew about this all along but covered it up by lying that any claims to this effect were “Russian propaganda” and/or a “conspiracy theory”, all because they actually approved of the Democrats installing a literal placeholder in the White House who the liberal-globalist elite could control. It was a refreshing change of pace from Trump, who was much too independent for their liking despite his occasional capitulations to their demands, and it also reassured America’s allies who disliked him too.

They both went along with the lie that Biden is in tip-top mental condition for reasons of political convenience, but now it’s impossible to keep up the charade any longer, hence why they’re all feigning surprise and shock. The elite shouldn’t be allowed to get away with their latest gaslighting and should be exposed for one of the greatest cover-ups in American history. The country is being ruled by a shadowy network of transnational and domestic elites that are united by their radical liberal-globalist ideology.

Biden was chosen as the Democrats’ candidate in 2020 precisely because he was already senile and therefore completely controllable. That party, which functions as the public face of the abovementioned elite network, wanted someone who’d do whatever they demanded on the home and foreign policy fronts. In particular, they sought to turn America into a liberal-globalist hellhole while ramping up NATO’s containment of Russia in Ukraine, but the second policy backfired after the special operation began.

More:
    https://korybko.substack.com/p/dont-let-the-elite-get-away-with

24. When did the White House press corp first realize the President’s brain was failing him?

What did reporters who cover the White House know, and when did they know it?

As President Biden lurches toward a withdrawal from the 2024 election that seems likelier by the hour, the question of the media’s role in hiding his mental decline is taking center stage.

ALEX BERENSON
    JUL 05, 2024

The greatest loser from Joe Biden’s catastrophic meltdown during his debate last week with Donald Trump is not Biden himself.

Somewhere deep inside, Biden may actually be relieved for the chance to be free of the obligation to perform (or pretend to perform) the world’s most important job.

No, the greatest loser is the media, specifically elite news organizations like the New York Times that have teams of reporters covering the White House. These teams ether somehow missed Biden’s sharp cognitive decline – or, worse, actively covered it up.

Either way, a reckoning for the way media outlets have turned into spear-carriers for the Democratic Party may be coming. I hope it will be. It is long overdue.

On Thursday afternoon, New York magazine published an long article about Biden’s decline by Olivia Nuzzi, a Washington correspondent who is its top reporter.

Nuzzi wrote in the piece, headlined “The Conspiracy of Silence to Protect Joe Biden,” that top Democrats had talked about Biden’s worsening memory and cognitive problems at least since January.

SNIP

Every last one of them should be ashamed. And wondering how they allowed their Democratic partisanship and hatred for Donald Trump and in-group thinking to overcome their most basic instincts to chase the truth and give it to the readers and viewers who pay their bills and trust them to be honest.

I almost died working as a foreign correspondent for the New York Times in Iraq 20 years ago. That’s not an exaggeration. I cannot believe what the Times and the rest of the elite media have become.

I am heartbroken today.

This is the last and greatest in a series of media catastrophes over the last several years. They all have in common an unwillingness to admit, much less investigate, hard truths that Democrats find unpleasant.

If it does not provoke a reckoning, nothing will. And places like the Times will lose whatever shreds of credibility they have left.

https://alexberenson.substack.com/p/what-did-reporters-who-cover-the?utm_source=post-email-title&publication_id=363080&post_id=146308749&utm_campaign=email-post-title&isFreemail=false&r=o3ikk&triedRedirect=true&utm_medium=email

25. IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER
    The above article was posted under my real name, instead of my usual nom de plume GreenMonkey. Since there is also a local lawyer named Brian Clarke, to avoid any misunderstanding among the BU readership. The lawyer Brian Clarke has the same first and last name as I do, but is a differnt person entirely, and unrelated to me in any way.