Thanks to Bajan Citizen for producing relevant links to the latest story making the rounds about Mark Maloney being scammed out of US10 million dollars purported to be a payment for 1 million doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine on behalf of Barbados and two other governments.

The blogmaster has two questions:

1. On what basis was Maloney’s company Radical Investments Ltd selected to broker this transaction.
  2. Is the government out of pocket because of the errant transaction.
  3. How does being out of pocket USD6.7 million affect Maloney’s financial state to continue to do business.

Mark Maloney Says $12M COVID Vaccine Deal Was A Scam
https://www.law360.com/commercialcontracts/articles/1422923/barbados-co-says-12m-covid-vaccine-deal-was-a-scam

The case is Radical Investments Ltd. v. Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC et al., case number 9:21-cv-81761, in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida

Radical Investments Ltd. is a St Lucia registered company owned by Mark Maloney. 

He appears to have been swindled out of $6.7 millon USD from the governments of St Lucia, the Bahamas and Barbados who contributed money to buy COVID vaccines for their citizens.

“In April 2021, the Governments of Saint Lucia, The Bahamas and Barbados initiated a bulk purchase of AstraZeneca vaccines, as the minimum purchase from authorized suppliers was one million (1,000,000) vaccines.”
http://www.govt.lc/news/saint-lucia-s-efforts-to-secure-high-demand-covid-19-vaccines.

St Lucia contributed $7.3 million EC
https://www.caribbeannewsglobal.com/approval-of-direct-purchase-for-astrazeneca-radical-investments-ltd/

Mark Maloney is deputy chair of the private sector group put together last March to fundraise and acquire more vaccines.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/03/03/high-powered-group-ready-to-assist-with-vaccine-financing/

It is not clear what due dilligence Mr Maloney did before entering into this commercial arrangement with Good Vibrations Entertainment LLC. If you were looking to purchase pharmaceuticals would you do business with a company whith a name that connotes mechanical sexual services, and with an address at 21218 St Andrews Blvd Suite 318 that is a mailbox in a UPS store where 175 other fly by night companies also have their “headquarters”???
http://search.sunbiz.org/Inquiry/CorporationSearch/SearchResultDetail?inquirytype=EntityName&directionType=CurrentList&searchNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSENTERTAINMENT%20L210002390860&aggregateId=flal-l21000239086-b92f38d8-b344-45fc-b36d-1320f1675828&searchTerm=GOOD%20VIBRATIONS%20AUDIO%2C%20LLC&listNameOrder=GOODVIBRATIONSAUDIO%20L190000122850

1,308 responses to “Mark Maloney Scammed!”

1. William…don’t let them try to confuse you, they have not bought any vaccines through legal channels and we see how their attempt at white market buying backfired….from VERY EARLY ON people were warned to go through LEGAL CHANNELS TO PROCURE VACCINES..they were warned of ALL THE SCAMS that popped up overnight…….they are the ones who didn’t.take it seriously….too focused on their NARROW AGENDAS….

i read all of that info MONTHS AND MONTHS AGO…and have no clue what others have been reading….but obviously it was not from the same source…now their fallback plan is to sue whoever points out their less than legal actions….but suing people these days comes with MASSIVE BLOWBACK.

2. and yes, their first shipment of vaccines was a GIFT from India….

they don’t even like to acknowledge when US gifts them anything….and would deceive the people into believing they bought it and the people owe them….dangerous bunch..

3. First is NOT all! The document laid in Parliament clearly shows that NOT ALL of the vaccines so far have been free. Futhermore, everyone and their dog know that vaccines acquired through COVAX are not free and Bdos recieved its third COVAX allocation in August. I guess COVAX is a scam and illegal. The govt, aware of the situation in February (supply, demand, “gray” market, intermediaries–evident in the NY Times article) made the decision to pay on receipt. But empty heads make the most posts (and longest too) because their points are so weak, they believe more is more. I am dun. #lessismore

4. Where is the proof yall paid for any vaccines?

bring it…post it to the media and shut us up about that…..

COVAX is one of the FIRST suppliers of vaccines..and the HEALTH MINISTER knew about it..

yall had overlapping vaccines but still went hunting and did not need anymore between April and now……..check what Ferdinand said again…

5. MARK MALONEY SCAMMED
    Perhaps it was a good job that Maloney was “allegedly” scammed. Otherwise the country could have ended up with counterfeit drugs according to the article in Barbados Today. These drugs would have ended up in the veins of Barbadians.

6. William Skinner Avatar

@ Enuff
    You said “ less is more”
    You are correct . On this issue you should heed your own advice/ mantra. You have no credibility because so far , you have refused to hold the Barbados Labour Party government to the same standards you apparently held the Democratic Labour Party government. Nothing that you have said so far questions the government’s agreement with Mark Maloney.BTW there was no bid.
    A few months ago. I said on this blog that all of you party diehards are the same. Some , as is their right, tried to suggest that you are more balanced and so on.
    This scandal/ scam proves my point.
    You are no different from any of them ; all of you defend your party at any cost.
    Like @ Artax said Mark Maloney gone from in- law to out- law as far as the Dees are concerned.
    Now let me say that he gone from out-law to in-law as far as the Bees are concerned.
    I hope one of these days some body comes along and actually rescue our country from the stranglehold of you political scoundrels that come on BU everyday defending the Barbados Labour Party and the Democratic Labour Party.
    All of you are the same fringing thing .

Peace

7. #lessismore
    Now the well-paid kool-aid brigade would try to convince us that less is more.

We are so stupid that they hold back information to protect us from ourselves
    (before he/she says it. Theo, you read to respond and not to understand)
    Try a next line

8. #lessismore
    This happens to dovetail nicely with something that I was thinking of.

We can see why the BDLP administrations withhold information. As I have said previously, if the scam worked then we would be seeing Republic heroes as this group of scam artists laugh at all of us on their way to the bank,

For how long have their been peeing on us and telling us it is raining. How long have they been giving us a six for a nine and relying on a select few to tell us that our perceptions are all wrong.

Can we wait on the enuff’s and Lorenzo to awaken and to desire more information instead of proclaiming “lessismore”. It may be more kool-aid, but never more information.

9. We all know if they could get away with pinning the crime of the century on bloggers they would, but it belongs to them and they have to wear it…they should be lucky their illicit vaccine hunting got blown into the public domain and not into people’s bodies., they would go down for murder for sure…

10. Covax vaccines are not free, just price negotiated to ensure affordability.

11. EnuffOctober 2, 2021 10:33 AM

First is NOT all! The document laid in Parliament clearly shows that NOT ALL of the vaccines so far have been free. Futhermore, everyone and their dog know that vaccines acquired through COVAX are not free and Bdos recieved its third COVAX allocation in August. I guess COVAX is a scam and illegal. The govt, aware of the situation in February (supply, demand, “gray” market, intermediaries–evident in the NY Times article) made the decision to pay on receipt. But empty heads make the most posts (and longest too) because their points are so weak, they believe more is more. I am dun. #lessismore
    Xxxxx
    Yuh done !guh long u shameless rat

12. supplying vaccines to governements @ $3 US a dose is a goddamn GIVE AWAY…..

.US bought over 500 thousand doses and paid UD$7 per dose…

..while the vaccine maloney was supposedly sourcing @ US$24 per dose as agent for Mia is pricey and outright ROBBERY….

13. @ WURA-War-on-UOctober,
    It would certainly have been a novel way of getting rid of a near entire population and replacing them with others. Not that our government would have had such an intention on their minds. LOL.
    With unemployment already sky high in Barbados, employers appear willing to sack their workers if they refuse to get vaccinated.
    How will these sacked workers spend their days? It does not take an Einstein to answer this question. The crime rate will explode. I hope that the government will bear this in mind before employers start to axe their workforce.
    Is it a price worth paying for?

14. they were pontificating about bringing 80, 000 immigrants to the island, anything is possible with trash who believe they own Black lives, they need to rid themselves of that notion…or have the population rid them of it permanently…

“Is it a price worth paying for?”

it’s now up to the people, they are the ones who can WIELD THE POWER needed to rid themselves of these parasites…institute unity/cohesiveness, help each other through this upheaval to SURVIVE, REESTABLISH the Black family unit and STAND AS ONE….they can NEVER FALL…..with that power…..strength in unity….is a thing..

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

“This is the level of cash to make a huge difference in the lives of thousands of Bajans currently facing starvation or grinding poverty.”
    The “this” is $10M, US I believe. But when the GoB spent US$62M, SIX times the amount on Clearwater Bay, hardly a peep. We don’t even know exactly what it was for!!!!
    The island gets what it deserves, and has clearly earned, from its highly educated population.

16. Theo
    .”#lessismore Now the well-paid kool-aid brigade would try to convince us that less is more.”

You went to school at HC fuh trute? Please tell me what I meant by “less is more” in my post at 10:33AM.

17. Enuff do not worty with Gazzerts he is the blog comedian.Everything is a big joke to him.As for Skinner your fake outrage about the duopoly is noted.As pointed out to you your ex leader Sir Rishie Haynes was a longstanding amd leading member of the dems yet you had no difficulty following him.I wonder why?Then you get on here bigging up a in my view mad woman who is known for telling halftruths and you are queztioning another, s credibiloty? Why because they fon, t sing in your choir?As i stayed before, this is piticsl once people like you are involved but it will not help the dems or the political nightwatchman come next election.

18. don’t mind them…now that the REAL COST PRICE of the vaccine is out there once governments access it directly from manufacturers……they will have TO PROVE how much they spent on any vaccines prior to the April scam….and at WHAT COST…..and ya done know they can’t have that because we will figure out who was taking turns INFLATING INVOICES and presenting them to the TREASURY for ripoff purposes…HA!!

19. Theo

Can we wait on the enuff’s and Lorenzo to awaken and to desire more information instead of proclaiming “lessismore”. It may be more kool-aid, but never more information.
    Xxxcxx
    Good one there Theo
    Xxxxxx
    But Mia said many hands make fuh light work
    Xxxxxx
    How is that for comedy all them hands in the same scam bucket

20. Got the mentallly challenged by the few hairs left on their marble sized balls…

21. William Skinner Avatar

@ Lorenzo
    Keep up the good work. You are an asset to BU.

22. yeah…less potent and original vaccines and MORE RIPPOFFS……less is more..

23. IN 2018 MARK MALONEY WAS THE BIG FISH TO BE PROSCUTED AND LOCKED UP ALONG WITH DLP POLITCIANS ENGAGED IN ALLEGED THIEVING OF MANY MILLIONS TAX PAYERS $$$.

WHAT DID MARK MALONEY HAD TO DO TO WIN BACK FAVOUR WITH MIA MOTTLEY HIS PRIMARY ACCUSER?

MARK MALONEY HAD NOW TO PLAY THE KICKBACK GAME WITH A NEW PARTY THE BLP AND LIKE THE RED BAG ALL THREATS DISAPPEARED.

LIKE THEY SAY BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER.

24. Lorenzo don’t you think there is comedy in walking up to a man and asking him to perform a task outside of his expertise in a heavily regulated industry.

Changing the constitution to include folks who then do next to nothing.

The ridiculous price paid for a slogan that anyone with access to Google could provide.

Hiring a ton of consultants and cannot state what advice they are providing.

The prison committee, the committee Sinckler is on, the slogan committee,and the Republic committee ….

Much of what has been done lies within the realm of comedy. I try to be funny, but some of you are funnier without even trying. I know some of you are as serious as a heart attack but is a defensive posture.

25. LorenzoOctober 2, 2021 2:18 PM

Enuff do not worty with Gazzerts he is the blog comedian.Everything is a big joke to him.As for Skinner your fake outrage about the duopoly is noted.As pointed out to you your ex leader Sir Rishie Haynes was a longstanding amd leading member of the dems yet you had no difficulty following him.I wonder why?Then you get on here bigging up a in my view mad woman who is known for telling halftruths and you are queztioning another, s credibiloty? Why because they fon, t sing in your choir?As i stayed before, this is piticsl once people like you are involved but it will not help the dems or the political nightwatchman come next election.
    Xxxxx
    Lorenzo why yuh keep quarrelling with yuh self
    Everything yuh say keeps pointing back at u
    Yuh beloved govt just took the Most scammed govt of the year award

26. Ya heard this…read twice because we know some of got comprehension problems and are severely challenged.
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/10/02/pharmaceutical-company-says-private-vaccines-deals-are-counterfeit-and-should-be-reported/

27. Santia said:

“Just over a week ago when numerous questions swirled about the administration’s involvement in the deal, Acting Prime Minister Santia Bradshaw contended that the arrangement with Radical was in no way exclusive or unusual at the time that it occurred.

She added that the Government authorised the purchase of one million doses with the intention of having 300,000 for Barbados and the remainder for neighbouring Caribbean countries.

“Yes, the Ministry of Health and Wellness would have had discussions along with the Director of Finance with AstraZeneca directly for this particular arrangement, because that is the only way that AstraZeneca would afford the opportunity to any intermediary to act on behalf of the Government of Barbados,” said Bradshaw.”

AstraZeneca said:

“AstraZeneca, the giant pharmaceutical and biotechnology company says there is no bilateral agreement signed between the Government of Barbados and that firm with regards to the procurement of vaccines.”

and REINFORCED:

“If someone offers private vaccines, it is likely counterfeit, so should be refused and reported to local health authorities,” Zolorzano Lobo advised.”

tra la la….they could have poisoned the whole island because of greed and wickedness.

28. Past Minister of Tourism made reference to would have gave permission for the vaccine document which was signed that came from out of the office of the Minister of Health
    Xxxxxx
    Wuh loss which brought to mind when OSA said he knew nothing about the permission given for Mia Father to received tax waivers
    It seems that when it comes to gimmicks and schemes MiA name heads the list

29. “If someone offers private vaccines, it is likely counterfeit, so should be refused and reported to local health authorities,” Zolorzano Lobo advised.”

And whom should we report to if local authorities are part of the problem?

Ancient saying

“Who watches the watchman?”

The original phrase is “Quis custodiet ipsos custodes” in Latin, which literally translates to “Who will guard the guards themselves,” the modern version of which has become “Who watches the watchmen?” The phrase is a general embodiment of the idea that it can be hard to hold those in power accountable.

30. Even while the DLP is unlikely to win the 2023 or earlier election.

The BLP WILL lose votes, lose seats over this, You heard it here first. Because contrary to what political partisans believe, the people int stupid. The people will smile and be polite to the politicians, then go into the pooling booths and vote against them. Because the people’s consciences int dead.

Just as the DLP lost votes, lost seats over CLICO.

This sadly for the BLP is their CLICO.

Neither “B” nor “D”

31. And when the DLP regains office as they will, they will fix uo Mark so that he suffers no loss.

And the poor old taxpayers will get screwed again, without any lubricant.

32. Verla Depezia just sent out a challenge to Mia MOTTLEY to tell the Truth

33. Well the story given to the court in Florida is certainly already coming apart at the seams….wonder if those two slithering monkeys Enuff and Lorenza care to elaborate..

34. TO REPEAT THE QUESTION- POINT THE BLOG TO WHERE MIA MOTTLEY REFERRED TO MIA MOTTLEY AS A CON MAN!

35. If she had called him a con man, she might have avoided this scam. But knowing that she lives in a glass house, she did not throw any stones.

36. TO REPEAT THE QUESTION- POINT THE BLOG TO WHERE MIA MOTTLEY REFERRED TO MIA MOTTLEY AS A CON MAN!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SHE MUST HAVE TAKEN A GOOD HARD LOOK IN THE MIRROR FOR ONCE

37. DavidOctober 2, 2021 7:22 PM

TO REPEAT THE QUESTION- POINT THE BLOG TO WHERE MIA MOTTLEY REFERRED TO MIA MOTTLEY(MARK MALONEY )AS A CON MAN!
    Xxxxxxx
    But if she did she would have been correct and on this issue the two of them would represent the face of the same scam

38. Donks, Gripe and Josh Avatar
    Donks, Gripe and Josh

NorthernObserverOctober 2, 2021 1:38 PM

[“This is the level of cash to make a huge difference in the lives of thousands of Bajans currently facing starvation or grinding poverty.”
    The “this” is $10M, US I believe. But when the GoB spent US$62M, SIX times the amount on Clearwater Bay, hardly a peep. We don’t even know exactly what it was for!!!!
    The island gets what it deserves, and has clearly earned, from its highly educated population]

Not unexpected red herring from an apparent Cattlewash-er. Your species populate BU running interference for Mottley. Your minority don’t support Trevor Prescod and G. Payne although they are BLP it is the Mottley credo you defend . We clearly know why.

Are you confusing Clearwater with Four Seasons? Are they linked? It was disclosed repeatedly that Mottley was a main lawyer in the Four-seasons venture . You make no mention of it.

Do you know Four Seasons began as a BLP administration project ? A senior Minister declared then the project would never be halted because all the money necessary -a billion- was up front. That promise from a liar did not work out so well.

It is apples and oranges you cant co-mingle Four Seasons with the Radical/ Maloney / Mottley issue. Four Seasons was an FDI in conducive economic and normal times.

The Radical scam scandal takes place in the midst of a covid holocaust. Mankind is threatened by a mass murderer pandemic.

Better use for US$10 million would be looking after the needs of thousands of hungry and unemployed victims of the covid holocaust.

Bajans must demand transparency and accountability in what is a blatant scam. The culprits wherever and whoever must be punished harshly if wrongdoing is determined.

39. The point here is that you have been exposed as a purveyor of an untruth.

You may have the last word.

40. NorthernObserver Avatar

@DG&J

I didn’t confuse anything. Clearwater Bay was the entity formed by the GoB to restart the Four Seasons project, by guaranteeing loans. This was in 2011. In 2021, according to the auditor general, the current administration wrote off US$62M. To date, not one fecking report from CB. The AudG doesn’t even have access to precise transactions totalling the US$62M.
    To my view BOTH PARTIES are guilty of failure to be accountable over a 10 year period. The former administration for its failure to report until it got booted, the current administration for its failure to report and actions without explanation.

US$62M could buy nuff more of anything than US$10M? I lie? Money is money? US$1 = $US1. No apples and oranges, all US$.

You have no argument from me under whose administration in began or ended. Mottley was ONE of several lawyers engaged by the various companies involved. I have little doubt that all of them got paid. But again, without the required reporting, that is all conjecture by me.

And FYI, I voted for SB. So take your red herrings, and your race card and shove them where the sun don’t shine.

41. These little 11 plus negros have always had a very nasty habit of begging the population for votes then crawling into the parliament and fixing, setting up for progress and wealth every dirty little minority they can find WITH BLACK PEOPLE’S MONEY…for the last half century..

this useless government was elected to NOT CONTINUE THAT….played on the vulnerabilities and decades old hopes of the weary population and made sure the first thing done was to do the same..

minorities must be promoted ahead of the Black African population by the TREACHEROUS….even on OUR CONTINENT…after their injurious assaults of thefts of finances, racism apartheid, discrimination , societal DESTRUCTION and all the evils they can think about to rain down on Black African people….nothing bothers or fazes the dirty parliament RAT, they all agree that Black African people must be destroyed financially, socially and mentally…and they go out of their way to help anyone interested to help them achieve that CRIMINAL MISCHIEF…

in comes Covid and the first opportunity the parliament traitor gets to help the PEOPLE who elected them, they are still using a deadly pandemic to set up trash minorities to enter the vaccine market as players….ILLEGALLY….and put TENS OF THOUSANDS of Caribbean lives at risk of being injected with POISON..

well the population has FINALLY agreed on one thing, these frauds, these sellouts GOTTA GO…the people have had more than Enuff of crimes against themselves delivered in Black face..

42. minorities must be promoted ahead of the Black African population by the TREACHEROUS….even on OUR CONTINENT…and may i assert…they had no right being on our ancestral land to blight it with their CRIMINAL PRESENCE to continue their criminal mischief against Africans….but the African leadership is nothing like the trash in the haunted house parliament when it comes to traitors and saw that scam from afar…

yall are going to PAY DEARLY for the AFFRONT……our ancestors WENT NOWHERE…

43. DavidOctober 2, 2021 9:28 PM

The point here is that you have been exposed as a purveyor of an untruth.

You may have the last word

Xcccccc
    BU motto
    David u must lead by example
    Xxxxxc
    For the cause that lacks assistance, the wrong that needs resistance, for the future in the distance, and the good that [BU] can do – George Linnaeus Banks

44. The higher the monkey climbs the more the tail is exposed
    Placing comments in moderation is not the answer
    The answer lies in holding govt to accountability
    Shame on u David

45. Updating my resume
    Vaccine procurer
    Offshore banking
    Tax waivers
    Constitution amendment
    One stop shopping and ready to be the fall guy.

Yah tink, I reddy

46. What a mess, i suppose everyone is now keeping their heads down wishing, hoping and praying that this will BLOW OVER REAL QUICK…..🤣🤣🤣😂…and those who suffer from short memory syndrome will forget real soon….but what about those who suffer with no such affliction…..

let’s hear what the court decides..

ya definitely reap what ya sow, sow criminal minorities reap embarrassment and scandals..

.sow potatoes, reap potatoes…

47. Barbados name keeps getting international publicity for the wrong reasons
    Read in one local Barbados newspaper where a king pin Mexican was accused of hidingUSS 160million in an offshore bank in Barbados

###spotlightbarbados

48. MARK MALONEY SCAMMED

Perhaps it was a good job that Maloney was “allegedly” scammed. Otherwise the country could have ended up with counterfeit drugs according to the article in Barbados Today. These drugs would have ended up in the veins of Barbadians.

SO TRUE I HAD TO COPY AND PASTE AGAIN.

WHETHER IT BE ROCK HARD CEMENT ILLEGAL STRUCTURE BY FLOUR MILL POTENTIALLY COSTING LONG TERM DAMAGE TO LOCAL HEALTH, ILLEGAL STRUCTURE ON HIGHWAY THAT LEAD TO THE DEATH OF A YOUNG BAJAN BOY WHO DID NOT EVEN MAKE IT TO A TEENAGER OR POTENTIAL HARMFUL COVID19 FAKE VACCINES ON THE BLACK MARKET THESE SCAMSTERS WILL LET NOTHING STOP IN THEIR WAY.

49. 99 percent of comments about this scam hold Mia Mottley responsible
    Even the
    “What if’s are stacked with unbelievable possibilities which could have impacted the lives of barbadians negatively
    However there is no what if’s with Maloney involvement with govts whose due diligence was credited to having faith in him to deliver black market vaccine
    There is a long trail of deceit which places Mottley on the forefront of wanting to make this deal happen