The following was extracted from a comment posted by Walter Blackman to respond to BU commenter Bush Tea on another blog Nation Publishing MUST Do Better – Blogmaster
… However, I must express great disappointment and dismay at the level of stupidity you are displaying with respect to the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. I am a moderator, so I cannot give anyone the impression that the Astrazeneca Vaccine Procurement Scandal is an item on my personal political agenda. After reading the various articles in the press, I have analyzed the situation and agree that Barbadians only needed 300,000 vaccines at US$3 per dose. That means that Barbadian taxpayers should have been asked to only pay US$900,000 for the Astrazeneca vaccine.
Instead, we have a situation where the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Health & Wellness (the Accounting head of the Ministry) wrote Astrazeneca and told them that she was ordering 1 million doses of the vaccine, and the million doses will be for the exclusive use of Barbadians and will not be resold.
Meanwhile, the PM of Barbados, from an interview in NY, said that Barbadians will have to pay US$24 per vaccine dose. Although Astrazeneca said that they will only be dealing with governments or COVAX to limit the profitability of the vaccine , the Government of Barbados asked them to deal with Radical Investments Ltd., a foreign company owned by Mark Maloney. So straight away, Barbadian taxpayers were being asked to pay US$24 million for Astrazeneca vaccines that should have only cost US$900,000.. The Minister of Health & Wellness said that he did not know that Radical Investments Ltd. as a company existed, so he would be bringing his political career to a sudden and unexpected end.
Barbados only needed 300,000 vaccines, so the extra 700,000 vaccines that Barbadian taxpayers would have paid for, based on the order placed by the PS of Health & Wellness, were now to be sold to St. Lucia and the Bahamas at US$27 per dose. The amount of money destined to pass through the hands of Radical Investments Ltd., owned by Mark Maloney, amounted to US$42.9 million. This is the heart of the Astrazeneca vaccine procurement scandal. The plot was hatched in secrecy, and everything would have worked like a dream if Mark Maloney had not been robbed by the “3-card men”, and forced to produce documents in a USA court..
The Government of Barbados, so far, has been unable to provide a credible defense against the scandalous allegations.
Now, in order to ventilate and discuss this matter further, I would have needed a caller to call the Brasstacks program and initiate discussion on the matter. That caller could have been you. Unfortunately, instead, you chose to sit on your backside and criticize me. Useless, lazy, dim-witted Bush Tea.
So far, you have wasted your time, my cursed friend. The opportunity is still there, though. Let us see if you can seize it. Call Brass Tacks and raise the issue. Or is that too much for your lazy backside to handle?
Feel free to cuss me if you want. I simply do not care.
“As a rule, push back so that the big lie does not become a permanent lobby truth. But even this may be futile as some may not be willing to give up their agenda.
Remember, people are not foolish; they may not speak up, but they know the big lie when they see it.”
yep…pretty much, can’t stay hidden forever….
3-Degree
“I CHOOSE TO GROW MY BUSINESSES OUTSIDE THE 2 X 3 ISLAND IN A FAIR COMPETITIVE ARENA NOT LIKE YOU AND YOUR DISHONEST BUDDIES ROBBING YOUR OWN BLACK PEOPLE WITH NO CONSCIENCE BUT PURE ARROGANCE AND CONTEMPT.”
What fair, competitive arena is this–UTOPIA? Stupse! You really think we are that foolish? At least in the 2×3, a young man will not drive miles to shoot up a supermarket full of people he hate because of their skin colour or a mob storm Parliament to overthrow a democratically elected Prime Minister. So 3-Degree, enjoy your not 2×3 country where lobbying, nepotism, skin colour etc reigns but you see it as fair and competitive. LMAO!
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
YOU FORGOT TO CUT AND PASTE THE FOLLOWING:
BETTER LIKE THE CROOKED MARK MALONEY, THE OTHER WHITE SHADOWS AND YOUR BLP CRONIES BRIBING THEM FOR CONTRACTS AND KICKBACKS.
NOW GO AND SING FOR YOUR SUPPER ALONG WITH LORENZO AND DLP ANGELA COLE BLINDED FOOLS.
NorthernObserver June 10, 2022 10:02 AM
“@WB
I am confident some release/report/press conf (and they were multiple daily at that time due to COVID) said what you said. Or possibly paid subscribers get wider access.
But the one above only revealed the 300,000 doses at $24/ dose
NorthernObserver,
I had gotten my information from the actual Nation newspaper which was bought at the street corner.
I believe, and you correctly suspect, that the link you provided gave us an abbreviated article. I know for sure, that the PM said that the Ministry of Finance started the ball rolling.
Baje,
That particular piece of “bullshit” was not meant to accuse you. I am unaware of any lies or misrepresentations on your part.
Dullard,
You fool! Which person could read the what you wrote without knowing who you meant?????
It was I who introduced “dogs” into the conversation. Besides which, most of your time on BU seems to be spent poking at me. Short cryptic comments and clown emoji all directed at me.
But… it took more than fifty-five years before somebody called me a clown whem I wasn’t clowning
And still only here on BU!
That has to count for something.
I think YOU are an asslicker pining over one somewhat intelligent but flawed Englishman like a bitch.
But there is no emoji for that
Steupse!
There is no saviour and if there were, it wouldn’t be Ha Ha!
Get over him, bitch!
“Remember, people are not foolish; they may not speak up, but they know the big lie when they see it.”
Hmmmm……
There is much truth in that statement.
Was falsely accused of sabotaging a book and websites.
Tried “pushing back so that the big lie couldn’t become a permanent lobby truth,” by asking the accuser to provide evidence that would substantiate the accusation.
‘But, this was proven to be futile,’ because the accuser became abusive and continued to repeat “the big lie” instead…… thereby indicating they “may “not be willing to give up their agenda.”
I am not “prepared to fight for an eternity.”
I agree wholeheartedly with TheOGazerts’ above comments.
In all honesty, when TheO is serious, he brings a perspective to the forum that is indicative of a very intelligent individual.
His poems.????…… well…….. 🤔 …… hmmmm……
Drum roll please
That one right out the ball park for double sixes
African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights ReservedJune 10, 2022 7:25 AM
well….only INSANE people go on an anonymous blog to change mindsets..
..platforms are for SHARING information and GAINING knowledge..
William Skinner,
I acknowledge that, “It is hard to teach an old dog new tricks,” so to speak but I do not accept that we should let lies and misrepresentations go unchallenged while cheering on the true bits.
Even TheO the Slow got it eventually! lol.
You may not be able to change a person over forty but it is necessary to point out the untruths when presented as evidence FOR THE RECORD.
HOWEVER, I see where you are coming from even if I disagree most vehemently.
AND, I must point out that there is nothing wrong with calling somebody a liar if you have proof that she is a liar. You seem to think that calling a PROVEN liar that which she IS is somehow worse than actually telling the lie.
Strangely skewed, your thinking. Not logical at all.
P.S. This old dog has learnt several new trick even in her fifties. But that will never happen to those who think that they are perfect just the way they are.
“That one right out the ball park for double sixes’
they can keep their sickness or mental illness or whatever they got following them around, but the one thing they will not do is pass it on to me…i know what blogs/platforms/websites are for….and it’s definitely NOT for what they attempt to misuse it for…….and got everyone laughing at THEM..
many of us go on multiple sites and know what time it is……
I was about to complain about ‘TheO the Slow’ but I see there is a new post that is again over my head. I guess that is enough proof.
A friend was told he had two gears ‘slow and slower
—*—
Now reporting for duty.
I heard a new song by Rihanna and saw the lyrics. I hope she is not writing her own stuff.. even her voice cannot make the lyrics meaningful.
With a billion dollars she can pay for someone to write songs for her
Blogmaster you can give her my email if she asks
Oops… A next sacred cow
Baje aka 3-degree
Ah struck a nerve? Yuh waan bba, you waan chill wid de big boys? Bout fair and competitive…pass me with the BS.
Rhi Rhi if I can do this in a few minutes, think of what I can do with a little time and a Big check…
—My heart—
Girl I can’t love you anymore
My heart is so full that it overflow
The love has reached to the very top
Don’t want it to waste, so I have to stop
If love was a bird my heart would fly
Well past the stars and the distant sky
Can’t you see that my love has no limit
My heart is full just having you in it
Take your hands and hold my heart
And stop my world from falling apart
Your pretty smile speeds up its beat
Take me to heaven and makes me feel sweet.
Blogmaster, give her my email, phone number and home address.
You go Theo…
@WB
Given I am clearly ‘lacking information’ I will back down.
I still maintain the crux of your argument is that Barbados would buy the 1M doses used in the PS MoHW letter, and not the 300,000 number used by the PM.
I suspect we are dealing with a number of ‘verbal contracts’, hence locating definitive proof will be elusive.
Unsure the court case will yield anything new in this area.
NorthernObserver June 10, 2022 5:33 PM
“@WB
Given I am clearly ‘lacking information’ I will back down.
I still maintain the crux of your argument is that Barbados would buy the 1M doses used in the PS MoHW letter, and not the 300,000 number used by the PM.”
NorthernObserver,
That is the crux of my argument.
The PM cannot purchase anything. The PS can. Feel free to view the letter from the PS for the million doses as the “purchase order”. That letter is critical and central to everything.
The PM said publicly that we would need 300,000 doses. Maybe, she wanted us to think that the Ministry of Health had only ordered 300,000. She did not know that the PS letter, showing the amount actually ordered, would become public.
If we ordered only 300,000 doses, what would we have left to sell to St. Lucia, a country that actually put money into the pot?
@WB
From the get go when this story broke, several commented we need to hear from the PS. Appears to me we are still at that stage.
Given CBL, where the Board comprised of the most senior in our public service, and the taxpayers could foot a massive bill, without a single annual report or explanation from anyone, I don’t hold much hope.
If the taxpayers are not enraged by the CBL actual cost, the support for something which ‘may have been’ seems remote (impossible?)
The PS made an oversight, the letter should have stated………
Side note. The below would be funny, but from what I saw yesterday music without melody and lyrics may be part of the national fabric.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/06/10/nowhere-to-hide-from-bashment-soca-says-ncf-ceo/
Excerpts from BT
However, he expressed concern about how a bashment soca song, which he said lacks melody and lyrics, would be judged.
“So, there must be room for melody, and melody must be one of the main components in any singing competition. [In] bashment, a lot of times, people are out of key, out of everything except out of time. The timing is beautiful most of the time,” the veteran calypsonian said.
We all know what AC does and will do. She is so predictable, but note that in the following problems the answer is always y= 2.
2y=4
2+y=4
6 / y=3
8- 6= y
No matter how it is dressed up, some of you are doing a version of the ac shuffle. A weak version of the 3-card monte where you can always find where the card ended up.
Damn crookery…from seasoned LIARS…who got caught attempting to skim multimillions from the treasury without breaking a SWEAT….and would have ended up with some shite title for their service and competency in ripping off the people..
@Walter, The Virgin Islands Consortium broke the story
BAFBFP
And who broke the $1M wax contract story?🤣🤣
@NO & David
Why can we not have an Al Jazeera type investigation of such issues as CBL and CLICO, where the FULL NAMES and involvement of persons who are OFFICIALLY involved are detailed and the actual payments, defaults and LACK of action by responsible authorities is also documented?
Names and photos of Board members.
What is this PS’s name? Where is her photo? What is her background?
Who is responsible for discipline in the Public Service? What is THEIR name and background?
What was Bostic’s role and responsibility as Minister?
Why are these people NOT doing their proper jobs..?
This shiite ALL needs to be DOCUMENTED.
All it requires is a compilation of FACTS from knowledgeable contributors in a logical sequence (and for the Blogmaster to DELETE the usual extraneous shiite that tends to be injected in serious blogs by those with alternative agendas.)
Has anyone noticed that there are no longer any calypsonians with the BALLS to document these ongoing scandals as was the NORM in past times? This is because all these jokers are now owned by the same crooked politicians and have been either made ambassadors, ministers, or given stipends to keep their donkeys in check..
The cursed place is DOOMED…and BU has become our ONLY hope of change.
@Bush Tea
You need sources. Sometimes money is paid for info/documents. This is also undergirded y a culture of individuals driven by adherence to principles etc.
The media profession in Barbados is a creature of a weak media culture.
Are you serious David?
You need to PAY for Info / documents???!!
Do you realize that the love of money is at the very ROOT of what we are trying to eradicate?
Boss, If we do not have enough HONEST people who are willing to ‘share documents and information’ with your (now highly respected) Blog, in the INTEREST of the country and of DECENCY, without requesting money …
Then ‘crapaud done smoke we pipe”
That is the response Bushie expects from the damn Nation, CBC and Barbados Today…. NOT BU.
You SERIOUSLY undervalue assets such as Caswell, Walter and others who fearlessly use their own names … and a (surprising) number of others who appear to anonymously but genuinely seek justice and transparency. These are EVEN more valuable than the KNOWN contributors for obvious reasons…
What is MISSING is a FACILITY to give coordinated VOICE to these outliers…..
QED – BU.
@Bush Tea
We do not have enough of those who are prepared to do for good of country. We observed how a whistleblower is capable of disrupting if you think of Cahill as an example. Too Mach whistleblowing is politically motivated and orchestrated. What about those retired public servants familiar with Clearwater for example?
“d
Why can we not have an Al Jazeera type investigation “
and obvious answer is d of Bu will become a target of the (alleged corrupted) powers-that-be and would be “dealt with”
dead men don’t talk.. that’s what calypso and soca are for to inform the masses
The Million dollar Wax Contract was a Public Servant failure. Ya can’ race wif a horse that din plan to go no where in the first place… So f’ck off.
@enuff
Was your attack on Baffy necessary? What does it have to do with the less than robust attempt to procure AstraZeneca vaccines via Radical?
Dah is wuh happen wen ya burn all ya bridges….none left…
“We do not have enough of those who are prepared to do for good of country.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
BINGO.
Unfortunately, you are 100% correct in your prognosis of the situation.
Bushie KNOWS that.
You know that.
…and many other bloggers know that since WE (individually) are not prepared to be martyrs for the cause of RIGHT.
It is why our asses are headed for SERIOUS plimplers.
Bushies intent here is just to reinforce to all and sundry, exactly WHY we are headed thusly.
…BUT NOT STINKING BUSHIE …
The bushman will call out ALL brassbowlery.
@Bush Tea
As Vincent will offer, it is a process. Our people will evolve :
Baje,
As I have said many times, I live in the real world. There is no viable third party. There is only the choice between bad enough and worse.
If one has the choice between bad and worse, IN THE REAL WORLD, I believe in minimising losses.
That is NOT enabling corruption. That is MINIMISING THE INEVITABLE CORRUPTION.
I have toyed with the idea of not voting but given that a government will be formed REGARDLESS, I decided that bad is better than worse.
Your logic escapes me.
“and many other bloggers know that since WE (individually) are not prepared to be martyrs for the cause of RIGHT.”
so who will volunteer to be the FIRST BU MARTYR…
.got a lot of big mouth posters on here who never once did anything worthwhile…let’s see if one of them volunteer….take one for the BU family..
As Vincent will offer, it is a process. Our people will evolve :
~~~~~~~~~~~
‘dissolve’…more likely.
Enuff has been under nuff pressure of late….
Don’t be too hard….
BAFBFP
Was there a tender for the $1M contract?https://www.nationnews.com/2011/04/09/we-say-so-putting-your-money-where-your-wax-is/
Oh RH, so the $1M wax contract was good procurement? Who the BU cat like they lick.
@enuff
Is was there another wax supplier in the market?
Enuff this is the Mr Edwards or Anti America who calls the brasstacks programme everyday cussing politicians and lawyers who was supposedly to get this contract via the dems.No wonder he is against this government in particular.Say it isn, t so..The agendas are clear to see om this blog.However they will not suceed in my view.I gone.
So they had a wax scam too….
doubt Madame Tussaud charges that much for more world famous people than can be found in Barbados,,,,,
Bushieeee
LMAO, I good, good. When I strike a nerve, they resort to cussing me.
Seriously Enuff… what EXACTLY is the issue being highlighted by the Nation social writer Carolle Bourne in the article referenced?
It sounds to Bushie like a low-minded, petty, malicious, hit job, …that is typical of the lotta shiite jokers parading as ‘journalists’ bout here – especially the females.
Bushie would bet $5 that somebody gave her about $100 to do that hatchet job…or maybe just squeezed her head a bit…
Steupsss…
What is wrong with an artist pushing to promote a NOVEL wax museum in a tourist country?
It is even innovative.
What would YOU expect Art to promote? Ragga Soca in schools? ..or get Malmoney to fund his project radically?
…and how does $1M suddenly get to be exorbitant? …What were the legal fees for Four Seasons?
…and what have been the LOSSSE to our treasury?
Lotta shiite Enuff…. Bushie is disappointed in you.
Even Bushie could find better dirt to throw on Baffy …if the bushman was so minded…
Damn…am getting slow, there is a WHOLE list of names circulating in the Diaspora and i only just found out….does anyone want to guess WHOSE NAMES are on that list….man dey famous enuff…
young age got me….ah losing track..
Baje,
As I have said many times, I live in the real world. There is no viable third party. There is only the choice between bad enough and worse.
If one has the choice between bad and worse, IN THE REAL WORLD, I believe in minimising losses.
That is NOT enabling corruption. That is MINIMISING THE INEVITABLE CORRUPTION.
I have toyed with the idea of not voting but given that a government will be formed REGARDLESS, I decided that bad is better than worse.
Your logic escapes me.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
I AM SURE THAT WHEN THE DLP WAS FORMED OUT THE BLP MANY YEARS AGO AT THE BEGINNING PEOPLE SAID THE SAME.
BOTH LYNETTE EASTMOND AND BISHOP ATHERLEY HAS SERVED BEFORE NEITHER INDIVIDUAL HAS BEEN TAGGED WITH CORROPUTION WHEN THEY SERVED.
BOTH LYNETTE EASTMOND AND BISHOP ATHERLEY HAS SERVED BEFORE NEITHER INDIVIDUAL HAS BEEN TAGGED WITH CORRUPTION WHEN THEY SERVED.
So looks like US will stop requiring travelers to be tested.
We’ll see what happens with our cases.
In theory they should drop.
https://www.msn.com/en-gb/travel/news/us-drops-pre-travel-coronavirus-testing-requirements/ar-AAYmDRP?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069&cvid=82f39760ce084407a9c2e9c189cb1a99
https://imgur.com/HboCxwC
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/06/11/pm-mottley-tells-us-it-was-wrong-to-exclude-three-from-summit-of-the-americas/
So she partied, feasted and then delivered a glorious speech on what was wrong with the party.
Do you think she will be on the list of the courageous 100? Heck no!
I am nominating her for the two-mouths 50 (2×50) or some double-jointed circus act.
I sincerely believe that MM was already made whole. If not already made whole that big hotel construction will provide a nice patch for that leakage of money.
There will be no forward movement in this court case. Stop watching and waiting. NTSH.
How much sense do you make in this massive hotel investment in Bridgetown ..when all the existing hotels are empty and broke?
Is this another Four Seasons gambit do you think?
Bushie can just picture Bay Street looking like how what used to be Paradise now looks… with certain persons laughing all the way to the bank…
Wonder what role Persaud is playing here – given his huge Four Seasons experience…
But expect Enuff to sign its praises…
The Town and Country Planning permission must have been an interesting exercise for this project…don’t you think?
@Enuff
A lot of the investment is suppose to be private sector?
Dear Sirs
I am not an insider. I am not an operative. I therefore only know what is in the news or said Parliament. From those sources, it appears to be private sector led.
I don’t know a ting bout the woman but she was just referencing this: https://www.nationnews.com/2011/03/26/1m-project-for-pelican-village/
I simply asked a few questions and the link showed I wasn’t casting aspersions. You ever hear a gentleman on Brasstacks declaring support for Donnie? Was Donnie responsible for BIDC?
“The money has all gone it was spent on pussy poppin strippers your honour”
MFs… i just knew that would end up attached….🤣🤣🤣..running a side scam to rip off the treasury of $48 million, to pad ya bank accounts and fill the people with POISON VACCINES…returned to BITE…. or is it prick like a needle….. WUNNA HARD.
“The fact that Radical has never procured or supplied AZD-1222 even after terminating the agreement is a clear indication that its objectives of realising a profit on the sale of vaccines at the expense of the Barbadian people was abandoned.
The Barbados Government could have received the vaccines for next to nothing through the COVAX facility, from which they received 33 600 doses before the agreement giving rise to this case was ever executed. Alternatively, they could have received the vaccines later in the fall of 2021 when Serum Institute quit manufacturing the vaccines due to lack of demand.
‘Chose to pull out’
“In all, when the lack of demand dissipated, Radical simply chose to pull out of an agreement where they would no longer be able to make a profit, especially at the equivalent price of $12 a dose. Rather than GVE breaching the agreement, it was Radical that breached the agreement, and the decision to do so was a wise move on its part because it stood to lose significantly more had it waited for the vaccines.
That is, it chose to breach the contract to cut its losses as opposed to end up holding one million doses that would eventually expire, that it had paid $12.20 per dose for and trying to sell it to Barbados or any other government that could likely get it for free or next to nothing due to the reduced demand,” Moore said.”
Shiite!! LOL LOL
Anyway, this is MUCH better that the two MAMs ganging up to force Bajan brass to tek the shiite vaccines from astraZ in order to turn over their $$millions in profit.
…at least for those of us wise Enuff to avoid the scam, which has now turned out to be ‘long term poison’ at a global scale.
What a time to be alive!!!
…when all the collective shit is hitting the BIG fan….
Ah…so you see how Mr. & Mrs. Maloney were set to make multi-millions off the people on the island’s death and bad health.
and then shitehoumds want to get an attitude with me when i say, these are YOUR BIGGEST ENEMIES..
….globalists will do what globalists have been doing for thousands of years, by another name….but these stinking traitor politicians and their corrupt subspecies minorities will be the death of yall.
i repeat for the slow learners….THE DEATH OF YALL.
“….but these stinking traitor politicians and their corrupt subspecies minorities will be the death of yall.”
too much of anything is bad
if you see nails everywhere you will hammer everything
known as the ‘law of instrument’
refers to an over-reliance on a familiar or favourite tool
“If the only tool you have is a hammer, you tend to see every problem as a nail.”
“The Barbados Government could have received the vaccines for next to nothing through the COVAX facility, from which they received 33 600 doses before the agreement giving rise to this case was ever executed. Alternatively, they could have received the vaccines later in the fall of 2021 when Serum Institute quit manufacturing the vaccines due to lack of demand.”
Bushman….right about now, those with unlimited intelligence should be checking to see WHO recently invested in funeral homes and/or health facilities…
ah know some bottomfeeding ghoul was recently selling PLOTS at Westbury Cemetury and was warned that it’s a public cemetry, that the plots are FREE.
Will “the FRAUDS” please stand up…
““Essentially the claims are that everyone defrauded or conspired to defraud Radical. Ignoring the fact that Radical entered the agreement by first submitting a letter that it prepared for a government employee’s signature, which it clearly knew was false or which it clearly knew was not true – that the vaccines were solely for Barbados and would not be resold – ”
as per AstraZeneca’s policies re distributing their blood clot shot..
the sweetest piece.
Reordering retrospectively with no sense of balance of justice
Barbadians are masters of divine consciousness and can remember things that have not happened yet and dwell in the local region of No Time
Maloney is guilty as charged of being a minority and gets no sympathy for being robbed by cowboys claiming they spunked the money all over strippers and did not declare these expenses and income in Tax Returns
Meantime in the REAL WORLD…..the insurance companies are hollering blue murder and foul, who would have ever thought we would see the day.
While the funeral business is batting a a whole thousand….lol
“The Funeral Home business is booming while Insurance Companies are taking a big hit.”
Bajans have a saying: “two smart died at one smart’s door.” We will wait and see who is who. hehehe.
The following images were embedded in the Nation article (Quality Poor)
This radical scam is the sort of thing that brings down Gov’ts but in Barbados the only victim was Bostic who said he was in the dark, the PS received an award.
Maybe Bostic can write a “tell all” book
You can fool all the people…..
While the performing pony gallop around HOAXING people about climate this, that and the other…look who is working overtime to generate oil spills, death of the fish, pollution of the sea….and OUTRIGHT LYING..
personally i would check to see what other DEATH SCAM they got up their sleight of hand charade.
Bushman….you and Caswell will be working until ya close your eyes, unless these frauds ALL close theirs first.
“While the 15-nation CARICOM bloc of nations is leading the fight to cut fossil fuel emissions into the atmosphere, a number of member nations are still trying to woo the world’s super major oil companies to explore for offshore oil and gas off their coasts.
Just this week, tiny Barbados signaled its intention to place more than 20 oil blocks up for auction later this year as its hopes to join oil and gas-rich neighbors Guyana and Suriname as the latest regional countries to become daily oil producers.”
I take it they told yall nutten bout dah….
what ya want to know for, it’s none of your damn business, yall are only the voters, the nobodies..
it happened since September.
won’t hold my breath, but does anyone remember when we were saying there were oil rigs around the island while the liar was screaming climate change…blah, blah, blah..
PM MIA on the African stage
https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/11/13/pm-mottley-calls-on-sids-african-nations-to-demand-more-for-their-people/
Have a heart people. Maloney Senior has to support his son Zac who is a talented formula 3 driver. Motor racing is an expensive sport. Imagine in five years Zac Maloney been crowned Formula 1 champion. A Bajan!
If the smart and capitalist minded Maloney would have been able to generate some monies from the AstraZeneca deal and this money invested in the generation of a potential superstar in the class of Lewis Hamilton. Then who are we to doubt his motives.
May I express my sympathies to all those decent gentlemen and women in Barbados who were hoping to profit from this transaction. Life can be a real bitch.
I missed the details of the Court Case where Maloney was the accused / defendant
But trivial details in Law go whoosh over peoples head when prejudice is in the house
Am sure Pacha will be happy to hear that people are actually calling for le guillotine, definitely for execution.
“Have a heart people. ”
not many cared when the Holder child was killed because of his arrogance in showing the island how many nigas he owned in the parliament and in other taxpayer entities on the island. No one cared when the child’s mother was set up to take the fall when it’s his illegal build was directly responsible because he refused to remove it, regardless of any other inputs.
he can own all the nigas, but he cannot own real people with intelligence.
so wait…2 groups of THIEVES robbed each other pulling a vaccine scam on the people of Barbados, and somehow we should care…🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣..when one group was trying to scam the treasury even though aware of the suffering on the island…
the only good thing coming out of that is the court records from the scam….proof of the scam….and ******* should take an interest when the court show is done…
some of you need mental health…..like someone said a minute ago, faculties need rewiring..
@ African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved on
This AstraZeneca transaction would make for a great Hollywood movie. Which actor would play Maloney?
This court case is wonderful as it unveils how business is carried out in Barbados and why our island has lost its future.
It is left to the nigas, the real people with intelligence and the home-grown BU comedians (they know who they are) to usher in change. Just don’t hang your shirt on this ever happening. The fools would prefer to go down with the sinking ship.
“This court case is wonderful as it unveils how business is carried out in Barbados and why our island has lost its future.”
Donville told a federal judge that’s EXACTLY how business is done, no ethics, nuff fraud, nuff corruption, nuff scamming….”dah is how we does do business”..they don’t even see it as criminal, and that’s the whole problem, wuh if they don’t see slavery or human trafficking as crimes with their broken minds, they will never recognize corruption and thefts against themselves as criminal..
“Just don’t hang your shirt on this ever happening. The fools would prefer to go down with the sinking ship.”
we already know it’s never going to happen, they are wedded to self-destruction….those who know better have already or are in the process of moving out of the way, let them crash by themselves….they like it so….when it happens watch them boast how proud they are…
..ya int see a total ass coming on talking about who is “defendant and who is petitioner”…like someone is suppposed to care about thieves and corrupt crooks robbing each other, especially if the money that get tief and spent on strippers came from taxpayers and they are hiding that too as some have said for a long time…..they are having a laugh-a-ton on other sites…while these here are looking for sympathy for hardcore criminals who should all be in PRISON..
Piece predicted all of this and more. I suppose he is in Mary Land laughing.
“Piece predicted all of this and more. I suppose he is in Mary Land laughing.”
as well he should, he got so much more to laugh at. Laughing is healthy…remember the hard time he got for saying what he knew, but who laughs last, at least he can sleep at night.
Bushman….the word around is Nuremberg Code is activated, heard one doctor from Malaysia, then two, got executed already, want them to pick up each and every one of them…no exceptions, clean up the Caribbean, take them down everywhere..
Scamoff
Two scammers, with another wedged between them.
Meanwhile, cannot find a word in St.L media, where their taxpayers actually put up money.
One scammer tells, another scammer wrote the letter for the MoH in Barbados?
And both GoB and GoSt.L speaking of foreign investment. Who the hell would be stupid enough to invest? Another scammer?😭
The only relevant matter is they make political contributions.
What a cabal.
I have stopped following “One smart died at two smart door”