BREAKING: Alex Tasker ordered extradited https://www.nationnews.com/2021/09/08/breaking-alex-tasker-ordered-extradited/

It is also a different version of how the story got out than what our own Attorney-General said last Thursday after the verdict was handed down. He said: “It is significant that the conviction came about because individuals who had knowledge of the events were prepared to speak out and to give evidence about wrongdoing.” The AG added: “This is something that is required at all levels in Barbados’ society whether dealing with the scourge of corruption or the scourge of gun violence.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption in Barbados

The traditional media is off and running with the big headlines about the sentence federal District Court Judge Kiyo Matsumoto is scheduled to deliver today in New York in the Donville Inniss matter. It is the story traditional media will have a healthy appetite for because of flagging circulation.

Mia’s Red Bag has come up empty so far

The concern of the blogmaster confirmed in the deliberations during the Donville Inniss trial is the strong inference there is pervasive corrupt behaviour in the way business is conducted by some PUBLIC and PRIVATE officials in Barbados. Successive governments over the years have paid lip service to unearthing and punishing corruption even in the face of obvious indications of wrong doing. The Mia Mottley government is better placed than her predecessors given the unprecedented mandate handed to her government to do something about it. It is no secret however to those in the know that Donville and Mia are bosom buddies.

The following is a blog repost from January 20, 2020 which captures key concerns by the blogmaster, the late journalist Patrick Hoyos and the BU family.

Donville Inniss Case Points to Endemic Corruption in Barbados

The blogmaster found the Patrick Hoyos article to be – without prolix – a good summary of the Donville Inniss matter. Especially as it pertains to the inference other payments were made to Donville Inniss and that bribery by elected officials was commonplace in Barbados. Although we have the Attorney General et al saying that local laws would not have permitted prosecution of Inniss this position was challenged during the Inniss trial.

The blogmaster’s wish is that we have a dispassionate debate in Barbados and a call to action by our officials regarding the honest prosecution of public officials. It is ironic former Speaker of the House MICHAEL CARRINGTON and Adriel Brathwaite, former Attorney General showed support for Inniss by attending the trial in New York. CARRINGTON’s legacy will be that a High Court judge had to issue a court order for him to release monies due his client 70+ John Griffiths, the blogmaster will remember Brathwiate for promising to report to parliament the status of Mia Mottley’s qualification (LEC) to practice before the Courts of Barbados. He never did.

The time has come to arrest the moral and ethical rot- add criminal. We have started to experience the negative fallout of pushing our heads in the sand.

Time for the authorities to do a job.

Time for the Prime Minister, Attorney General and stakeholders to lead the charge.

Importantly, time for John Citizens to hold officials accountable.

Read full text of BU blog https://barbadosunderground.net/2020/01/24/donville-inniss-case-points-to-endemic-corruption-in-barbados/

817 responses to “Donville Inniss’ File Missing from Mottley’s Red Bag”

1. William Skinner Avatar

This is what William Skinner wrote:
    “Can you (WURA)imagine that they are saying it’s all over and people on BU buy that? There are still the efforts to extradite Tasker but we are saying : it’s all over; let’s move on ; it’s an embarrassment to Barbados; it’s an embarrassment to the DLP etc”
    I said people on BU. I even said “ we”never said everybody on BU. Now tell me what is disingenuous about that.
    You need to stop slipping out of gear every time you try to form
    a fair or balanced opinion. You are still covering your political behind by saying : Barbados like anywhere else and there is corruption everywhere and how these things will happen even in America and it’s not a perfect world and such basically almost puerile statements.
    On the other hand I speak consistently to the facts that are presented. I have read every post and I know when the wagon is being circled.
    I am putting it to you and the assorted apologists and party fixers , from both sides, on BU and anywhere else that those in the know were not oblivious to the goings on at ICBL . The same way they are not oblivious to the goings on at BWA; the same way they are not oblivious to the goings on at the Transport Board and the NHC.
    There is a known culture of blatant corruption and none of these two parties are clean. You and others have read the same Auditor Generals report for almost forty years .
    For all the hogwash written on this issue, the real embarrassment is that if Donville Inniss had not stepped foot in the USA , he would be a free and untouchable man today. It’s a sad commentary that we suffered the embarrassment of being showed up by a foreign country , nearly sixty years after independence. That’s the real damn shame!
    All that is happening here is a subtle endorsement of corruption by both the Barbados Labour Party and the Democratic Labour Party.
    We have nothing more than some pretending there is rejoicing and another offering crocodile tears.
    These two parties making mock sport of Barbados.

2. @David

I read the AG’s comments and based on certain phrases he used, in addition to Inniss was convicted 15 months ago, on January 16, 2020, was supposed to be sentenced on November 23, 2020, and was finally sentenced on April 27, 2021, led me to believe he was was making a specific reference to the Donville Inniss aspect of the matter.

I’m sure Marshall is aware the two other individuals who’s names are on the superseding indictment, Ingrd Innes and Alex Tasker, have not been brought before Court as yet…….. and the Justice Department is in the process of seeking to extradite Tasker.

Under those circumstances, for him to mean the entire matter is closed following the sentencing of Inniss, then, he must have been drinking ‘Sunset Strong Rum’ from St. Vincent.

But, I know the usual suspects will interpret my comment to mean I’m condoning wrong-doing.

3. @Artax

We are hopeful your observation is on point. All Barbadians have to hold on to is the fact corruption specifically in public office has been one where too much lip service has been given by successive governments.

4. CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG.

WASNT MIA MOTTLEY BEFORE BECOMING A PRIME MINISTER WAS REMOVED AS BLP PARTY LEADER BY FELLOW BLP PARLIMENTARIANS AT THE TIME FOR ALLEGEDLY MISAPPROPRIATING MORE MONEY THAN WHAT DONVILLE INNISS WAS CONVICTED FOR IN THE USA .

SHE STILL BECAME LEADER AGAIN AND IS NOW A PRIME MINISTER.

THERE IS STILL HOPE FOR DONVILLE INNISS THAT HE WILL RETURN TO THE 2 x 3 ISLAND AND BECOME A FUTURE PRIME MINISTER.

I AM TOTALLY CONVINCED THAT MOST BLACK PEOPLE LIVING ON THE SILAND EXIST IN A STATE OF WARPED REALITY.

EITHER DLP OR BLP WILL CONTINUE TO STEAL WITH IMPUNITY ALL THE WAY TO THE BANK, BORROWING INTERNATIONALLY WHILST TAXING LOCALS HIGHER AND HIGHER.

5. @NorthernObserver April 28, 2021 8:54 PM “With bonuses and other incentives, both sexes understand very well how bread is buttered.”

I am being literal noe. I think that there is way, way, too much bread and too much bread fed to the political economic class.

Note that in the NY court it was said that poor Donville has hypertension, type 2 diabetes and high cholesterol. He is only 55 and for 55 that seems to be to be very, very poor health.

I am human and I can understand dishonesty, but what I can’t understand is using the ill gotten gains to feast one’s way into chronic NCD’s at such an early age, and very likely a premature death too. I would be very surprised if Donville meets or exceeds his own father’s number of healthy, happy years.

Too many of our political/economic class are too fat and too unhealthy. My old father, may he rest in peace, who lived to 94 and who was still climbing his own roof at 90+ used to warn us “don’t make your belly into a hog trough,”

So please help me to understand why so many of our political/economic class are “digging their graves with their teeth” as our parish priest used to say.

What is the point?

6. There is a hell of a difference between hearsay of corruption and a conviction in a court of law based on evidentiary facts.
    Now if anyone in office initiates a bribe for accepting a deal then they will need to think about other people reporting it to authorities and if anyone is offered a bribe to accept an offer for a deal they should be aware that it may be a sting operation to bust them for financial crime.

7. @Kiki

Again you are touching close to the issue. We allow politicians to promise what oftentimes they are incapable of delivering.

8. @ Enuff April 29, 2021 8:03 AM
    I had intended not to make this point but after 247 comments the narrative remains. Has the government not enlisted forensic experts from the UK? Didn’t the AG recently even sought supplementary funding in parliament to continue their engagement? I don’t think charges can be brought based on WURA’s ever expanding “files”. (Unquote).
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

While those foreign forensic experts are on the Island why not engage their ‘high cost’ invaluable services to sort out the financial mess at the NIS the next ticking time bomb of a financial miasma strapped to your administration’s back?

BTW, when is your bullying mate Greenverbs going to have his day in court like his fellow con artist Donville?

Or are you going to ‘fix’ it for your man to have him escape a fate similar to the Don’s in order NOT to bring down the entire cabal of Bajan white collar crooks who ought to be wearing both blue and red pinstripe prison overalls instead of business suits?

Those who ‘purposely’ betray the trust of the people to achieve private gain ought to receive the equivalent weight of opprobrium from the court of public opinion.

“To whom much is given much is expected”.

9. Haynesley Benn is not helping.

10. @ David,

Haynesley Benn lived in Canada where lobbying politicians is a business plan.

Maybe he is confusing Barbados with Canada.

11. @ Enuff April 28, 2021 2:45 PM
    A lotta wunna ain’t no different to the reverend:
    “Hewitt explained that he never had cause to suspect that Inniss suffered from the cancer of political corruption that destroys developing countries and eats away at citizen’s faith in democracy. He concluded to the judge that he was aware that Inniss has maintained his innocence throughout this matter and is planning to appeal his conviction towards exonerating himself and his reputation, and that he stands by him. (Unquote).

If the same Inniss is maintaining his innocence and is planning to appeal his conviction why then did he feel the need to apologize to his family, friends and fellow Barbadians?

Why apologize so profusely and seek leniency if he is ‘genuinely’ Innocent?

If Truth or God is on his side why is he apologizing for a crime he claims he has not committed?

Why would a man who has been ‘wrongly’ convicted of a murder- which he claims he did not commit- ‘force’ himself to grant an apology to or ask for forgiveness from the family of the murdered victim?

12. @Hants

His contribution has validated what we know. Polictians accept money from all and sundry.

On today’s call in program we have the DLP people tossing accusations. Soon it will be the turn of the BLP. We must tell these partisans to shove it!

13. @ David April 29, 2021 9:29 AM

All you have to do is compare the DLP’s strategy during the 2008 general election campaign, with the BLP’s strategy during the 2018 general election campaign and you’ll realize the striking similarities.

After all the talk about contracts, corruption, integrity legislation, locking up former ministers, recovering the missing money from the Treasury that are in foreign bank accounts by the DEMS during the 2008 election campaign…….and waving papers, by Thompson and Stuart on CBC TV8 a few days after the 2008 general elections…….

…………..and the BEES performing a similar routine during the 2018 election campaign………. this time with Mottley and Marshall performing similarly on CBC TV8 a few days after the 2018 general elections…………

………. ‘not a boy en get locked up,’ while the status quo REMAINS the SAME.

The hypocrisy I find in these types of discussions is, some of the same people who brag about being ‘free masons, mechanics’ or any other masonic lodges, and ‘hand signing’ or getting another ‘lodge man’ to ‘call a shot to get them OUT of trouble’……….. would come on BU to condemn the politicians for helping their own.

I’ve heard people bragging about speeding and being stopped by the police, only to be given a ‘free pass’ when the officer saw their ‘lodge ring’ or the ‘symbol’ on the vehicle.

For me, WRONG IS WRONG, whether the person committing the wrong doing is a politician, policeman, or ‘free mason.’

14. Donville Inniss did not murder anybody.

Denying he took a bribe is like me denying I screw somebody wife. lol

15. @Artax

At a different level how does Donville matter compare to the $75,000.00 contribution given to Owen Arthur?

16. Donville told me himself, this is not hearsay, shesay, hesay, demsay. He told me himself, right to my face:

“I like how they do things in America.”

Donville is absolutely correct. He is right, and I agree with him 100%.

17. Miller
    At least the Salemite duz call my name even when I absent from the blog. I don’t call yours at all but you always ready with obfuscation. But people duz only pelt at fruit trees that bearing. Keep pelting!

18. “CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG.

WASNT MIA MOTTLEY BEFORE BECOMING A PRIME MINISTER WAS REMOVED AS BLP PARTY LEADER BY FELLOW BLP PARLIMENTARIANS AT THE TIME FOR ALLEGEDLY MISAPPROPRIATING MORE MONEY THAN WHAT DONVILLE INNISS WAS CONVICTED FOR IN THE USA .

SHE STILL BECAME LEADER AGAIN AND IS NOW A PRIME MINISTER.

THERE IS STILL HOPE FOR DONVILLE INNISS THAT HE WILL RETURN TO THE 2 x 3 ISLAND AND BECOME A FUTURE PRIME MINISTER.”

I fully agree with the statements above. Indignation/outrage expressed at selected events/persons is usually fake and does not help in anyway. The only difference between Donville and others is that he graduated from the court of public opinion to trial and sentencing in a US court.

We have already seen smoke signals indicating that nothing will be done here.

19. There was never proof that Mia Mottley misappropriated funds. No evidence was shared.

20. “But people duz only pelt at fruit trees that bearing. Keep pelting!”

that’s your misinterpretation, keep misinterpreting…it looks good on you, since ya in the mix-up mix-up and always getting involved, ya should get a mention, hope ya don’t model handcuffs and ankle monitors too..

21. William Skinner Avatar

@ TheOGazerts
    In the words of the Leader of Her Majesty’s Opposition, in the Barbados House of Assembly:
    “ We know there is corruption, we just have to uncover it. “
    In the words of Hazley Benn, paraphrased of course: Business people is give all ah we money.
    And finally in the words of Bizzy Williams, again I paraphrase;
    I does give both ah dem parties money.
    I heard that Mark Maloney is not doing too well in prison; Sinkler barely surviving ;Stuart appealing ; Sealy is a fugitive from the law; Estwick gone overseas; Jones had plastic surgery and cannot be identified; Brathwaite can no longer practice law. Pack of thieves , glad as hell they all being dealt with.
    At least we know !
    After the ball was over / Mary took out her false teeth and place them in water/ Oh what has become of my Mary after the ball….( Apologies to the Merrymen)

22. NorthernObserver Avatar

@CrusoeApril 29, 2021 5:09 AM
    back in the day…most likely. But in these more modern times the cheques are PRINTED intact with signatures. There is likely a threshold below which, they do not attract ‘special attention’. Since I am unaware of the inner controls at ICBL/BF&M I cannot comment further.

23. @David April 29, 2021 7:39 AM “…the AG and PM mentioning closure of the matter. ”

Since neither the AG or the PM opened the Donville matter, sadly for both of them, neither of them have the authority or the capacity to close it.

Politicians and their enablers, past, present and future should be aware that if they have committed illegalities which can be prosecuted in the USA that the USA almost certainly “has files on them” and that as soon as they no longer hold that diplomatic passport with the USA issued “A” diplomatic visa and they seek to travel to the USA they will be arrested. They should also be aware that while we little places fight among ourselves, the big economies share information, so politicians should be aware that once they no longer hold a diplomatic passport with the diplomatic visa they are fair game whenever/wherever they travel. A country can issue the red diplomatic/official passport, but in the case of the USA only the USA government can issue the A visa, so a diplomatic passport without an A visa is nothing.

An A Visa is a category of non-immigrant visas allowing travel to the United States issued to ambassadors, diplomats, government officials, and their support staff.

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    Noted.
    But peeple doan have to spen out de munney pun bad food and other unhealthy lifestyle habits?
    They can go buy some fancy clothes, a bicycle, and hire a personal trainer?
    Imagine, your PM has a personal chef she totes around the island with her, and she isn’t getting smaller.

25. @David April 29, 2021 11:07 AM “His contribution has validated what we know. Polictians accept money from all and sundry. ”

We know that political campaigning cost money. We may be simple, but we ent foolish.

But what is wrong with parties and candidates publicly revealing that they got a Grantley from Mildred in the village, and a hundred million from Ms. big, big shot. And what is wrong with publishing a statement of money received and money spent?

Stupseee!!!

Years ago I decided to give my little church of fewer than 200 members 1% of my gross income. Every year my church uploads to my tax file EXACTLY what they have received from me. And I declare my hand to the folks at BRA. And during the course of the year the church calls a finance meeting and publishes in WRITING what they have received and what it has been spent on. And when I write the Salvation Army a cheque for $50 or $100 at Christmas time they also acknowledge in WRITING to me and to BRA money received.

It ent that hard to do.

So if this is not being done within the political/economic classes I KNOW it MUST be because they don’t want it done. It is because that they WANT opportunities to be dishonest.

26. Seems like David BU found a topic which would take govt out of the hot seat
    The hot seat which finds govt struggling for ways to deliver water to the people
    Today I noticed that with the licks getting hotter for govt from all sector of the public
    Govt sent out Cynthia Forde to speak to the public but the public response to her has been fast and furious

27. @ William Skinner,
    Have you noticed the similarity of the Godfather films one and two and the similarities of a particular Barbadian family where a young man from a humble background travels abroad and learns quickly how to survive by any means necessary. Except in this case he returns to the country of his birth armed with the knowledge acquired abroad. He begats children; and they in turn churn out the next generation of movers and shakers. Aided and abetted by an ancient law created in 1925.

28. @NorthernObserver April 29, 2021 2:52 PM “Imagine, your PM has a personal chef she totes around the island with her, and she isn’t getting smaller.”

Only people under the age of 2 need to be spoon fed by mommy, granny, auntie or nanny, and perhaps people with severe dementia.

The rest of us get to decide every single day what goes into our own mouths. There is no need to dig our graves with our teeth.

For me today a small pork chop, breadfruit cou-cou strirred with some Chinese cabbage/bok choi. During the course of the week 6 hours or more of hard exercise.

We should have long since got past the stage where fatness is seen as cute in children, and as a sign of prosperity and the good life in adults.

The fat killin’ we.

It int cute.

29. @ David

Now I seeking clarity cause I was not listening to Brasstacks but I was told a certain fellow say that ” i don’t see what the big issue is with Donville cause ALL OF WE DOES TAKE BRIBES.”

Now as a shopkeeper and standpipe attorney I seeking clarity cause when he say ” all of we” who he meaning? He mean all we in de party? All we in all parties? What he really say cause I was weighing out rice at the time and the transistor want batteries so I didn’t hear.

Anybody dat did hear please help me with what was said. Further let me state here that I head proprietor of the one door shop never take a bribe yet so I ain’t in the “we” ting.

30. “so a diplomatic passport without an A visa is nothing.

An A Visa is a category of non-immigrant visas allowing travel to the United States issued to ambassadors, diplomats, government officials, and their support staff.”

well let’s see what 2023 brings…tiktok…can’t stop the clock.

31. NorthernObserver Avatar

and effin ya tek up whitehill’s offer that cuddah increase to 7 hours?

32. NorthernObserver Avatar

nice try

33. “I’ve heard people bragging about speeding and being stopped by the police, only to be given a ‘free pass’ when the officer saw their ‘lodge ring’ or the ‘symbol’ on the vehicle.”

vote beggars, hangers on and yardfowls believe they are special, remember when a police officer had cause to stop Donville’s wife for some traffic matter and he, a taxpayer paid minister went into his… how dare he mode ….and pitched a fit…..they are servants of the people, the same police officer paid his salary via taxes, but they don’t believe any laws of the land apply to them…..or their bribers, only to the Black population who look like them, pay their salaries and are NOT CONNECTED to the Cabal…..small island backwardness and copiers.

34. @NorthernObserver April 29, 2021 2:52 PM ” spen…de munney [on] a bicycle”

Northern don’t make me laugh, You must be a foreigner. You expect a Bajan politician to ride a bicycle when big rides still selling?

Bicycles? They are for boys on the block, riding ’bout with weed whackers hoping to bre’k a grass cutting job. All slim and healthy looking though. But working class.

If you are a somebody, an air conditioned big ride must a must.

Now I know for sure that you are a foreigner.

35. @NorthernObserver April 29, 2021 3:17 PM “and effin ya tek up whitehill’s offer that cuddah increase to 7 hours?”

En able wid whitehill.

Lol!

36. “Now I seeking clarity cause I was not listening to Brasstacks but I was told a certain fellow say that ” i don’t see what the big issue is with Donville cause ALL OF WE DOES TAKE BRIBES.”

would love to hear it confirmed that one of them confessed to taking bribes…on the radio.

37. I am going to ask my kids to ensure that when I die Rev. Hewitt gives the eulogy at my funeral.

38. ” Barbados’ economy contracted by nearly 20 per cent as tourist arrivals virtually vanished between January and March.

Governor Cleviston Haynes reported this in his first quarter economic review this morning and said the outlook had worsened.

The Central Bank of Barbados, which in January forecast the economy would expand by just under five per cent, now expects growth to be as little as one per cent.

Haynes attributed the 19.8 per cent decline, which was the fourth consecutive quarter of economic downturn, to a 96 per cent slump in visitor arrivals.”

39. “With renewed dampening of economic activity, there were over 6 000 more unemployment claims than for the first quarter of 2020, principally from business and other services, tourism and the wholesale and retail sectors,” said the Governor.

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/04/29/big-economic-decline-first-quarter/

40. Wura

“No you talking bout police giving tickets”

I vividly remember as a kid growing uup in Bim, the most notorious motorcycle Police back in the day Teecah, stopped this well connected socially snobbish woman for some minor traffic infraction, and she asked him his name as if she was trying to intimidated him, at which time Teecah showed her his number on his shoulder. And about year or so later, I heard that Teecah got fired! ….

41. @ Hants:
    “Denying he took a bribe is like me denying I screw somebody wife. lol”

Knowing Bajans and the Bajans on this blog, these words may be thrown back at you some day. Remember, ‘everything that good to eat, not good to speak’.

42. NorthernObserver Avatar

@SS
    look, back in the city, I lived just rond de corner from one of the heads of the Big 5 Banks. You know dem can’t even drive themselves (security protocol). But he had a fancy bicycle, and used to ride it bout all ovah de place. So he had a very big chauffeur driven ride, but that didn’t stop him from riding a bicycle.
    and I was expekkin yuh to tell mah dat whitehill couldn’t handle you…lol

43. Wura

Barbados was well corrupted back in the day, and those of privilege lived above well law …… Listen! This one kid I knew quite well from my days of attending the Police Kids Christmas Party back in the 70s, but it so happened that his father whom was a CID detective suffered an intentional death by poisoning as the story goes, and this caused the kid to bruck loose and started robbing tourists on the beach.

And everytime they would arrested this kid and bring him to the station, he would call his mother who was a good friend of the Inspector of Police of the Station, and the Inspector would instruction the Station Sergeant to released this kid to his mother whom was deceased- CID detective wife.

And this same cycle occured for about two years straight ( he would robbed tourists on the beach….get arrested ….his mother would call the Police Inspector of the station and the Inspector would instructed Station Sergeant to released the kid to his mother) but it all came to ahead when the Inspector of Police retired, and then the kid was arrested, charged and sent to Station Hill to sit down for about three years straight.

44. “Seems like David BU found a topic which would take govt out of the hot seat”

speaking of “hot seats” a 2 year stint in US prison may seem like a walk in the park but is long enough to catch A.I.D.S.

Don better watch his back

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

The good news folks is DI will appeal both the verdict, and the sentence
    “Inniss told the court that, unlike in the USA, “there are no specific laws regarding the financing of political campaigns in Barbados. As such, politicians invariably engage with and have their activities financed by and supported by private persons and corporate entities. The fact that the ICBL continues to be the principal insurer of most Government-related entities in Barbados is instructive.” (Quote BT)
    From the Nation
    “Of the crime for which he was convicted, Inniss said: “I ask myself how, when and where did I create fictitious invoices,” as he stressed that he did not ask anyone at ICBL to write any cheques for him, neither did he approve any contracts for that company.” (Quote)
    He did nothing wrong.
    The question DI can answer at appeal, is why didn’t ICBL deposit the funds in $BDD to his account in Barbados? Or alternatively, in $US to his account in Florida? It isn’t illegal, since no law re: financing of political campaign was broken, hence the money is clean, no need for a laundry. Clearly ICBL screwed up by sending it to Crystal. How did they even get that company name?
    However, the GoB must block the extradition of Tasker. And also beg the Canadians to do likewise with Ms Innes.
    These two could open a whole nex can ah worums.

46. @John A

Did he say take bribes or contributions.

47. @NO

Why did the invoice state consulting fees for services rendered?

48. Wura

“Nuff nuff tings didn’t hit the media back in the day” ….

I remember this case in the early 70s quite well ….. where these three criminals from Bush Hall kidnapped this beautiful blonde hair white tourist, and all three of them took turns raping this tourist for about two days straight.
    And as the tourist was being led to identify these criminals, she said in my unguarded presence, but in conversations with detectives investigating the case: ” she did not mine but it was too much.” Sorry David but this is a true story…

49. Dompey Vs Barbados Underground
    Whomever is posting as this Dompey character (Hal is prime suspect) had forgotten all about him until one bright spark mentioned him last week, and lo and behold he came back and is posting with a vengeance.