As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”

1. Glad to see they finally arrested this wretched thief.

https://thegrio.com/2021/01/07/miya-ponsetto-soho-karen-arrested/

2. Someone is going to pay for this attempted coup. All his suppporters should be charged, even the BU clowns.

https://thegrio.com/2021/01/08/us-capitol-police-officer-dead-riots/

“A U.S. Capitol police officer is reportedly dead after suffering from injuries stemming from Wednesday’s deadly siege of the nation’s Capitol..”

3. Shocking that a crowd of trailer trash was allowed to invade a government building, in the midst of a major event. But then, Trump obviously warned the police off. Trump…here comes Southern District of New Yawk!!!

Trump will see his fren Gislaine in de jail. Wuh loss.

John the Braptist and Dr. GP The Most Ecclesiastical were right in Trump getting four more years.

But in JAIL, not the White House!!! Wuh loss!!!!! Sport in de rumshop!!!!

4. Trump will at least get his wish to stay on TV. A new reality show. Stars being New York State and Donald Trump.

Maybe Donnie JR can look after Melania while Trump is in prison.

5. All the rats are going to jump ship now, dummies will soon be facing capital crimes, including for the death of the fool who got shot and killed trying to break into the place while wrapped up in a flag, same trailer park trash will get charged for that crime…a fool dying for a fool, soon all the other fools will be in prison, fools going to prison for a fool…that’s what happens when ya waste the oxygen, given you as a gift.

https://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/ny-joe-scarborough-goes-off-on-capitol-police-over-trump-riot-20210107-5dfuemeslvdn7oj7qardba2b7i-story.html#nt=pf-double%20chain~top-version1~flex%20feature~curated~joe-545p~5DFUEMESLVDN7OJ7QARDBA2B7I~1~1~4~7~art%20yes

6. This is who and what shitheads support and promote….shit for brains.

“President Trump said Thursday he was “outraged” by the “heinous” attack he encouraged on the U.S. Capitol in a brief, contrite-sounding speech that ended an unusual 24-hour-plus absence from Twitter.

Claiming he “immediately” deployed the National Guard as his rioting supporters stormed the Capitol on Wednesday, Trump said the “demonstrators” had “defiled the seat of American democracy.”

“To those who engaged in the acts of violence and destruction, you do not represent our country. And to those who broke the law, you will pay,” Trump said in the 2 minute, 41 second speech.”

7. I guess the words
    25th amendment and
    impeached,
    getting banned on twitter on FB and then watching rats deserting a sinking ship would wakeup anybody.

Looks like trimp will leave the ship before members of crew from Barbados.

8. I guess the words
    25th amendment and
    impeached,
    getting banned on twitter on FB and then watching rats deserting a sinking ship would wakeup anybody.

Looks like trimp will leave the ship before members of crew from Barbados.

9. It could be worse, he has at least two loyal Barbados scholars as diehard fans.

10. What bajan socalled scholars have in common with the Proud Boys are that they are Christians and another “C”. They are all cuntholes.

Has any socalled Barbados scholar ever developed anything which has changed the world. They never had not even one original idea.

GP and Johnny are both cunts.

11. “We counted up and counted down
    But still no Kraken came to town.
    And all that’s left is one sad clown…
    Still BU fools clutch straws and drown!”

An apt summary of the over 3,900 posts that we had here. The Kraken and the Dodo birds were seen leaving together.

Predictions, countdowns, constitutional laws, ifs and outrageous claims were thrown into the mix and were mostly wrong.

Thankfully, we had a few who were able to correct the numerous misstatements over all the countdowns. Thanks guys.

12. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

13. There is hope.

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

14. When is the chairman going to cal out those who constantly use profanities?

15. Seems as if resident trimp and his BU apologists saw a different set of events on Tuesday.

16. As soon as he calls out born cunts.

17. Seems as if resident trimp and his BU apologists saw a different set of events on Wednesday.

18. “What bajan socalled scholars have in common with the Proud Boys are that they are Christians and another “C”. They are all cuntholes.

Has any socalled Barbados scholar ever developed anything which has changed the world. They never had not even one original idea.

GP and Johnny are both cunts.”

real Barbados scholars who actually have intelligence and skills, stay out of the limelight, these two fake scholars should be disavowed by real scholars everywhere. That is what happens when ya believe passing a few subjects makes ya real scholar…

say hello to a REAL SCHOLAR…

https://youtu.be/WztU369VoSQ

19. @ David BU

Trump has finally conceded defeat.

I read a contribution, I think it was written by Critical Analyzer, in which the author wrote something about Trump declassifying information on the alleged electoral fraud. Why didn’t he declassify the information, rather than incite people to riot and subsequently condemning them?

I can’t understand why it seems to be a monumental task for some people to understand that, at the end of the day, Trump is all about himself. He’s a narcissist……it’s clear the man suffers from narcissistic personality disorder.

Trump has an inflated sense of his own importance, a deep need for constant, excessive attention and admiration and he often displays a lack of empathy for others. He behaves in an arrogant, haughty manner, coming across as conceited, boastful and pretentious. But, behind that mask of ‘so called’ extreme confidence lies a fragile self-esteem that’s vulnerable to the slightest criticism.

He reminds me of a ‘village bully’ (or a ‘cyber bully,’ since he loves using Twitter). He comes across as the type of guy who seems to believe confidence is fueled by things such as living in a ‘tough neighbourhood’ or dealing with the roughest gangs. And, thinks this gives him some special right to be obnoxious and in control…… to monopolise conversations and belittle people whom he perceives as inferior.

I hope you notice how the vulnerability of Trump’s fragile ego becomes noticeably exposed, by the manner in which he responds to criticism or to people who do not agree with or questions his views. He reacts with rage and contempt and tries to belittle them…….. calling them pejorative names from ‘Sleepy, Creepy Joe,’ ‘Little Mike,’ “dumb as a rock,’ to ‘wild beast and savages.’ Then, he would use every opportunity, whether available or created, to ‘Tweet’ and continually whine, with monotonous regularity, about who called him what, while ignoring the nasty things he called other people.

20. You can find forums with real scholars who actually produce consistently and daily, these two idiots claiming to be scholars, won’t last an hour on either of the forums.

21. @Artax

With everything collapsing and his closest allies jumping from the deck of the sinking ship we have so-called intelligent people pushing the Trump agenda.

22. Trump is not the problem.

It’s the 60 odd million he came and found that has now grown by by double digits that is the problem.

23. Trump, or his successor is going to start at 75 million and grow,

24. David
    A few weeks ago there were some here trying to make us believe that there are no differences between Trump and Biden.

As you know we support neither. However, the reductive view as expressed is both misleading but representative of a few simpletons.

Certainly, Biden would never have tried insurrection against empire. We have seen nowhere on this thread where the Atlanticist and the claimant to a lack of intelligence have revisited this misguided notion applied anywhere.

25. @ Pachamama January 8, 2021 6:56 AM
    “Has any socalled Barbados scholar ever developed anything which has changed the world. They never had not even one original idea.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You are being more than, euphemistically speaking, generous by referring those two Bajan scholars as perfect examples of man’s downfall.

How coincidental can it be that those two biblical fanatics on BU are also the most effervescent backers of the now deposed madman Trump ?

It’s a pity your ‘favourite’ friend in London refuses to refer to those same scholars afflicted with the curse of sycophancy as mere products of ‘Learning by Rote’ who clearly have not made Barbados a better place either intellectually, spiritually or in their ‘chosen’ field of endeavour despite the claim by the ‘book’ doctor GP of being the ‘progenitor’ of the Polyclinic network in Barbados and which he transferred lock, stock and barrel to St. Lucia while seeking psychiatric help in that ‘shit-hole’ country called Satan Asylum for the religiously insane.

BTW, there have been a ‘few’ Barbadian “scholars” not so deeply afflicted with that ‘Hal Austin condition’ who have made Barbados and, indeed, the ‘wider’ world a better place.

26. @ David

I shudder at the thought of a country with 120 million Trumps.

27. @Pacha

Just have a read of Johns asinine comment above by distilling the problem using numbers. As you alluded it always points to quality of leadership. We have discussed what is a shadow government on BU many times BUT there is the degree of bullshite one should be asked to tolerate man.

28. The Miller
    Of course we accept your correction even when relying on the hyperbolic.

There’s always the exception which proves the rule.

29. “When is the chairman going to cal out those who constantly use profanities?”

@Hal You came from the same place as everyone else here

which is your mother’s vagina

I only knew that bitch for 10 minutes

but that pussy was good

Ole Dirty Bastard

30. The good news is they all agree on natural selection, so 90% should not be on the earth in the next 2 years, look how easily 4 of them took themselves out without so much as a murmur, all self inflicted, they were so excited to create havoc based on a lie that they KNEW WAS A LIE, that they died right away….as long as they keep up that trend, it’s a win win.

31. Whenever John and GP feel down and defeated about their life

They like to kick the dog in it’s head

Which happens to be poor black Barbajan people

It makes them feel better and superior again

like when they went to school as little children

GP has twisted defeat of his God ordained King Trump as a sign of the End Times

How fucked up is that

The preacher man is a cunt

a Devil’s Pickney

When people criticise white trash for sedition

John and GP’s deflection whataboutery is what about

All the Black children protesting that their lives matter

Copying white massas like good negroes who know their place

of their inferior race and dirty black face

32. I knew someone with a parrot that could speak over 100 words but did not know the meaning of one.

To repeat and regurgitate what one hears speaks only to memory not intelligence or the presence of intellect. That was the case with Hitler’s followers and all since them.

33. David

White people in America are amazing. We see the media trotting out all these former Trump officials, coming out pretending to be appalled by the insurrection.

This treasonous act is well embedded within the White American political culture, psyche. Indeed the Republican Party has almost always supported White supremacist ideas., at home and abroad. This coup is the expected result.

And the Democratic Party, being the trenchant original racists, has always aided and abetted the maintenance of institutional racism, until this day.

34. Give ‘Em Enough Rope and they will eventually hang themselves

The 2 Barbajan Scholars of Yesteryear have publicly proven themselves to be 2 dysfunctional idiots and total assholes talking pure crap emulating white trash racists

It has been a cathartic experience emotional release and strong relief all of their underlying bullshit over the last 4 years to see the racist populist Trump trash prove to the whole world the fuller extent of what evil they truly are deep down in their very souls

35. We couldn’t make any of this up.

pretending to be scholars based on a couple subjects passed without producing inventing or creating anything outstanding and earth shaking, is the mindset of total idiots…i personally know young scholars who have already set a pace for others to follow and they’re not even 30 yet….they live in a world others can’t even fathom.

36. You are welcome, TheO! I hope your optimism about America pays off!

37. @Pacha

It is a stain that is now recorded in the history of the great USofA forever. Was it ever the bastion of democracy some crack it up to be?

38. Synchronicity is a thing for a much higher evolved next level spiritual vibration

Jesus was crucified as he was woke and turned into a butterfly and the caterpillars resented that

Today marks one week of BREATH practice.

How about we take a breath right now?

Lift your heart, relax your shoulders, and let’s celebrate one week together.

This program has depth. It asks you to sustain curiosity and extend a kindness to yourself that maybe you are not used to.

It asks you to show up, even when you don’t feel like it, or when it feels like the day is conspiring against you.

You should feel proud! One week of showing up for yourself in this manner is no small feat.

Today’s session invites you to feel the love that you are and that you deserve. We commemorate week one and phase one of this journey with a yummy vinyasa practice.

39. @Pacha

It is a stain that is now recorded in the history of the great USofA forever. Was it ever the bastion of democracy some crack it up to be?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

SLAVERY WAS A GREAT STAIN ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND BUT MANY OF YOU LOCAL IDIOTS PRETEND THAT IT DIDN’T EXIST AND NO APARTHEID IN 2021

40. Where hignorance is bliss …

41. Inner Song
    Wake-Up and Repeat Again

Flow

42. Where hignorance is bliss …

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

KEEP LOOKING IN THAT MIRROR

43. “SLAVERY WAS A GREAT STAIN ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND BUT MANY OF YOU LOCAL IDIOTS PRETEND THAT IT DIDN’T EXIST AND NO APARTHEID IN 2021”

You dwell in your bedroom and your small mind

Spiritual Jazz

Music Is Nothing But A Prayer

44. David
    Democracy within the American context is largely a public relations gambit to keep most of the population docile and accepting of the real basis on which the culture rest – institutional racism.

Not even the socalled founding fathers made such claims. They interests were to construct systems to protect the oligarchs or land owners or slave owners from the ability of populations to determine the country’s destiny. We have always argued that the history of the USA qualifies it, not so much as a republic as the founders proclaimed, but a fascist state.

45. Vibration love call

46. Thanks Pacha, this is why it is worth repeating what is unraveling in the USA provides a learning for Barbados.

47. America is essentially a big school playground full of big children playing
    but as any high school movie tells you the school bully wants to rule everybody
    but then exposes his true wicked nature and goes too far
    and the nerds fight him back reject him and blank him out
    and he has a mental breakdown and no one likes him everyone hates him
    The trump movie is the same plot that teaches people not to be cunts like him
    or you will end up like the dirt poor white Afrikaner is Post Apartheid South Afrika

Peace

48. David
    Correct. We also have some here who unrelentingly proffer that things outside of Barbados should not be at the centre of our focus.

We argue the opposite. That there is little of significance one could understand about Barbados absent the forces around.