As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David. if your numbers reference relates to the 60 – 75 million comment then I suggest you pause and reflect on the reality therein.

The blogger simply cites a truism of US political life … of political life in general worldwide really, that being: few demagogues in our recent history have originated the mayhem and atrocities they created, rather they simply galvanised a willing mob of like minded followers !

This POTUS is no different to any like ‘Bull’ Connor, Senators MaCarthy, Thurmond,
    and Helms to name three most virulent racists …

It cannot be stressed enough that this man was the champion and antagonist of the racist Obama birther movement; he then denigrated an entire swath of Black folks with his ‘shithole countries” deplorable remark; he inflamed further with his remarks following the race rally in Virginia …. yet he INCREASED HIS VOTE TALLY !

He like the aforementioned politicians simply championed the racist views of millions of voters … he has simply done it on a greater scale with the benefit of modern technology and thus his replacement(s) will indeed be able to tap into that well of anger, hate and xenophobia and possibly achieve greater political ‘despotic’ power.

Let’s not forget that white nationalist terrorists and supremacist violence is considered as the leading threat of domestic terrorism in the United States by the Homeland Security Dept. and the FBI.

So, in simple terms there is definitely a very large numbers problem with or without this deplorable fellow!

We generally understand that I am sure but we have allowed ourselves to be trumped by the hype of this narcissism and somehow have transformed this man to be the end all and be all of american perfidy… that’s folly!

2. The Sojourner
    A lifetime is just a flicker in the bigger scheme
    that lasts as long as the snap of your fingers
    with an eternity that proceeds it
    and an eternity that follows you
    In your life you can lift up humanity
    or you can bring it down to the ground
    The inhumanity of the white human in America lingers
    bequeathed from a legacy of white supremacy racism
    that was justification for the wicked institution of slavery
    and cut throat dog eat dog capitalism gangsterism ism schism
    but also gave birth to hip subliminal jazz in the essence of coltrane
    awakening the world that black humans were not subhuman
    when you look at his photos you can see a strong blackman
    when you listen to his music you sit down and listen with God

3. Optimystical Ecstasy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZOhj-AQ_5s

4. MillerJanuary 8, 2021 8:43 AM

@ Pachamama January 8, 2021 6:56 AM
    “Has any socalled Barbados scholar ever developed anything which has changed the world. They never had not even one original idea.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Every time the two of you use a search engine you avail yourself of the contribution of a Barbados Scholar, who like many other Barbados Scholars, present company included, went to HC!!.

You two idiots can’t exist on the internet without the contribution!!

“Barbados-born Inventor, Alan Emtage has been dubbed the ‘Father of the Internet Search Engine’. Winner of the 1983 Barbados Scholarship, his secondary school education was at Harrison College (1975-1983). In 1987 he received a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from McGill University, Montreal.Aug 27, 2019”

5. Movin’ On
    2021 is now
    2020 US Election is done
    and is so over
    Biden’s Victory is official
    Trump is soon gone
    Stop watch Trump porn
    that gives a mental sickness
    for perverted barbajan scholars
    who still masturbate like schoolboys

Up! Up! Up!
    Rise up
    Stand up
    Love up
    If barbajans want to up their game
    to make their name in world rankings
    they need to raise up their music technology
    and produce next level world class musicology

Here is an example of some brand new contemporary world music
    is it African South American American Metropolitan Next Generation
    is it past present future or timeless
    or all of the above
    with words sounds and power

Gun Shot in the dance is just Gun Salute
    that means rewind
    which means forward
    forwards ever
    backwards never

6. @ Quaker John

The BBC did a big profile on Emtage long before people in Barbados were talking about him. It was only in 2019 the UWI recognised him. They have not even made him a visiting professor.
    What about a knighthood?

7. Hal

I would guess he may be too light skinned for the racist crowd back here!!

8. 1 inventor in 54 years, out of a population of 285,000.

WOW!!! what an achievement….may have to wait 50 years for another one to be recognized..

9. You all folks better read Trump’s language very very carefully.

He may still have a card up his sleeve!!

I’ll hold my comments until I see what happens!!

10. Black John deserved that..but

Barbados’ scholars do very well outside and for obvious reasons that no one can hide, they’re safer operating that way..

11. Trump announced that he is not going to attend Biden’s Inauguration which should make everyone feel better they don’t welcome skunks at garden parties.

In other news the former WH communications director Alyssa Farah said she would feel safer if Trump resigned

https://thehill.com/homenews/administration/533314-ex-white-house-aide-says-trump-should-seriously-consider-resigning

12. David

Some heavy charges will be coming down on the insurrectionists and their allies, we hear.

They are talking about conspiracy and related charges. As many as 535 charges relating to threats against the lives of representatives and senators, alone.

Trump, Trump jr, Giuliani, the leaders of Qanon, Proud Boys and others. Trump senate impeachment trial is destined to emerge in a Democratic controlled senate post Jan 20, we’re told.

Already people like Josh Hawley, rick scott, ted cruz and others will at least be shunned and be subjected to internal discipline. Hawley has already had a book deal cancelled.

This is a far more dire picture that the minimization of illegalities reported here by the Fox News minion GP a few days ago.

When you try to take down a regimes, an empire, through illegal means there is no room for error. Empire is fighting back. Too much embarrassment internationally, it seems.

13. Than

14. “He may still have a card up his sleeve!!
    I’ll hold my comments until I see what happens!!”

Which is coded speak that is translated to you have not got a fucking clue and are a total fuckwit

Trump will be impeached
    and become a demagogue demigod for deranged dickheads
    playing the victim card like the bitch cunt called GP

“Barbados’ scholars do very well outside and for obvious reasons that no one can hide, they’re safer operating that way..”

Outside of Caribbean there is no such thing as Barbajans, they’re assumed to be Jamaicans, and when corrected people still forget about what they are or think they must be wrong

15. Sarge

Read what you just wrote!!

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, ideally you prep another blog to discuss the impeachment/censure of the POTUS! 🙈🙃 … But if u dont then here goes a lil few pennies of comment.

1.An impeachment process should be completed despite the a) short time line and b) the fact that he will be leaving office regardless in less than 2 weeks.

2.No POTUS should be allowed to directly incite violence against the elected federal govt; ‘lead’ protestors to storm Congress with resulting deaths of a police officer and protestors ; refuse initially to seek federal reinforcements to quell the violence; and too refuse when requested to rescind his protest calls !

That is sedition plain and simple and all reasoned Republicans must accept LEADERSHIP and unequivocally say: ‘This is not where our party should be going. ENOUGH.’

They must join a vote to impeach.

His cannot be allowed to simply continue to spew his nonsensical rhetoric.

Now, realism says 14 days is absolutely too limited a time into which to compress a months long process, but at minimum a vote can be taken in the house.

Will it be divisive… fah damned sure … but another reality check says it will be no more so than an untethered Trump polluting airways and social media.

The US must SLAP HIM DOWN or forever end their sanctimonious palaver about democratic rights of fair play and justice against despots and authoritarians !

17. Correct. We also have some here who unrelentingly proffer that things outside of Barbados should not be at the centre of our focus.

We argue the opposite. That there is little of significance one could understand about Barbados absent the forces around.

Xxxxxxx

AND WHAT CAN THE 2 X 3 ISLAND DO ABOUT IT SINCE ALREADY IN THE JAWS OF THE WHITE MAN IMF CONTROLLED PRIMARILY BY THE USA AND DEVELOPED COUNTRIES.

O WELL WAITING FOR MIA AND BLP GOVERNMENT TO SEND IN THE BARBADOS DEFENSE FORCE (BDF) TO DEFEND FROM THE OUTSIDE INVISIBLE FORCES SAME AS THEY DO THE LOCAL WHITE SHADOWS DOMINATING LOCAL BLACKS AND COMMERCE ON THE ISLAND.

SMDH

WHEN ONE DOESN’T LIVE IN REALITY ONE CATCHES AT STRAWS.

18. Baje

When intelligent people talk about “forces” they always mean a combination of political, economic, social, technological, environmental, legal. This does not mean military. We know little about military science

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

@DIW
    I’m a US Constitutional ignoramus.
    But hasn’t POTUS already been impeached?
    It would “seem” this must be about ‘preventing DJT from ever running for POTUS again’?

20. Every supporter should get charged.

https://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/us-elections-government/ny-capitol-riot-cop-killed-20210108-3zruid66fvg4dowi5ntujm6kxa-story.html

yall don’t seem to understand that ya should be in hiding…ya have no shame.

21. NO
    Yes, but not convicted. It seem they want a conviction to make sure there is no 2024 candidate, Trump.

Like you we were unaware that he could be convicted in the senate after leaving office.

22. NorthernObserverJanuary 8, 2021 2:23 PM

@DIW
    I’m a US Constitutional ignoramus.
    But hasn’t POTUS already been impeached?
    It would “seem” this must be about ‘preventing DJT from ever running for POTUS again’?

There you go.

But there is another explanation too!!

23. Trump will test the limits of the US constitution wait untill he pardons himself and his children for past and future crimes both known and unknown.

24. There is not enough time to impeach via the Senate. Why are we even discussing it?

25. David
    We’re advised that the case will continue after jan 20.

26. How is that possible Pacha? What are the rules governing the matter?

27. One of Trumps idiots arrested.

https://cnn.it/38qM1xw

28. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Pacha
    I admitted to being an ignoramus. So I was not aware he could be convicted after leaving office.

29. Northern

We’re no lawyers but having dealt with US law it seems to fall within the general principles.

Think about it. It seems to make sense to conjure that if a man tried to overthrow a government system the mere fact that his term ends does not avoid the requirement for sanctions.

Gentlemen, we are talking about insurrection, treason. There are few bigger crimes. In any event the Congress can make whatever rules they want.

30. DavidJanuary 8, 2021 2:47 PM

There is not enough time to impeach via the Senate. Why are we even discussing it?

The real question is why are the Democrats discussing it?

NO gave a possible explanation.

31. NorthernObserverJanuary 8, 2021 3:05 PM

@Pacha
    I admitted to being an ignoramus. So I was not aware he could be convicted after leaving office.

Maybe he isn’t leaving office!!

Which would mean the Democrats know something we don’t!!

32. Dominion Voting Systems on Friday filed a defamation lawsuit against lawyer Sidney Powell, demanding more than $1.3 billion in damages for havoc it says Powell has caused by spreading “wild” and “demonstrably false” allegations, including that Dominion played a central role in a fantastical scheme to steal the 2020 election from President Trump.

For weeks, Powell has claimed that Dominion was established with communist money in Venezuela to enable ballot-stuffing and other vote manipulation, and that those abilities were harnessed to rig the election for former vice president Joe Biden
    ++++++++++++
    Just another case of mouth writing cheques that her ass can’t cash

33. David

Jim Clyburn is in the media today saying the insurrectionists had intelligence about where the Democratic leadership offices were located.

If you lived in a national security state you would know that that kind of talk has a particular kind of meaning.

34. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

I concur… surely no expert either and nor have I researched the matter but @Pacha’s reasoning is solid on a practical level.

Also within that context it must be realized that the NEW congressional term has commenced … meaning that matters started now are valid and continuous regardless of POTIS incumbent!

Now an expert can opine… where is @Pilgrim???

35. House Majority Whip Jim Clyburn of South Carolina on Friday said he believed that “something else was going on here” after learning that Trump supporters passed up his highly visible office door to go inside a different room that is not easy to find and more private.

“My office, if you don’t know where it is, you ain’t going to find it by accident,” Clyburn told SiriusXM’s The Joe Madison Show on Friday morning. “And the one place where my name is on the door, that office is right on Statuary Hall. They didn’t touch that door, but they went into that other place where I do most of my work. They showed up there harassing my staff.”
    https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/jim-clyburn-suggests-capitol-rioters-knew-to-target-specific-offices-something-else-was-going-on/ar-BB1cALnx?ocid=msedgntp

36. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Sargeant January 8, 2021 3:32 PM

I am extremely surprised Dominion Systems has done this as there is a little something called discovery in America that can comeback to bite you.

37. So, how many cases relating to election fraud remain unresolved?

38. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Further agreement with the Pachamama … awesome 😂😂..

That take-over looks like either a smooth inside job or a colossal case of incompetence …

So to you Mr John Fellow, what the Dems know is that they need to go in for (excuse me) the kill… Republicans are in a hard place because to defend this seditious act is to say they agree with POTUS actions and that would be mighty dangerous … as the blogger said “we are talking about insurrection, treason. There are few bigger crimes..”!

Reading the reports are mind blowing… so to add what Clayburn is saying to reports that capital police chiefs REFUSED (twice) offers of reinforcements PRIOR to Jan 6th and then apparently so easily capitulated before a comparatively modest sized mob to allow them to overrun offices and walk through the capital for hours, suggests MAJOR issues here.

Let’s put this in proper perspective : a) if one protestor had strapped an IED to his chest and on breaching to the outside of that legislative chamber had detonated the bomb killing him/herself and several congress folks or b) any of the bullets fired had killed an elected official or c) any of those folks allegedly arrested with zip ties in their possession had in fact kidnapped a legislator and effected a hostage drama !

That is real and as serious as could have been!

This man MUST be removed from office in a purposeful and permanent way (as in impeachment, censure) .. he must pay for these acts and his enablers too!

39. PachamamaJanuary 8, 2021 3:45 PM

House Majority Whip Jim Clyburn of South Carolina on Friday said he believed that “something else was going on here” after learning that Trump supporters passed up his highly visible office door to go inside a different room that is not easy to find and more private.

“My office, if you don’t know where it is, you ain’t going to find it by accident,” Clyburn told SiriusXM’s The Joe Madison Show on Friday morning. “And the one place where my name is on the door, that office is right on Statuary Hall. They didn’t touch that door, but they went into that other place where I do most of my work. They showed up there harassing my staff.”
    https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/politics/jim-clyburn-suggests-capitol-rioters-knew-to-target-specific-offices-something-else-was-going-on/ar-BB1cALnx?ocid=msedgntp

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Maybe they were Democrats coming to shut down the objections of the Republicans!!

Clyburn is not your smartest whip.

40. No doubt.

For you the smartest whip will never be a phenotypicallly Afrikan man

41. Truer words were never spoken

42. Johnny
    Yuh racist fucker. Afrikans built all of those federal buildings. You went looking for nation builders to serve you in this hemisphere. Neither after nor before 1776 your albinos has no building skills. It was the ancestors of Clyburn who built all those buildings, the White House, but their son for you is unqualified to be Whip. We are convince that people with such a sick racist mind are worthy of death. People like John Knox.

43. Pachamama

How do you know when the ancestors of Clyburn came over?

Was it after 1795 when most slaves were brought to America for Cotton or was it before?

You really don’t know.

The Capitol was built in 1793, before the advent of the Cotton Gin and the increase in numbers of slaves in America.

Good chance Clyburn’s ancestors were yet to arrive.

Besides, very few slaves were in Washington DC so in all probability the building was not built by any of his ancestors, more probably by albinos with no building skills.

They seem to have done a good job for people with no building skills!!

44. The British did burn down the Capitol in the war of 1812, the White House too.

Washington DC in the 1790’s was a wilderness and workers had to paid to induce them even to move there to work on the structure.

Obviously they were not slaves, just albinos with no building skills.

When you consider that albinos with or without building skills suffer from eye issues and their visual acuity is severely restricted they sure did a good job laying out straight lines and circles correctly.

45. Clyburn is a Gullah.

46. Something going on with Trump and the Democrats.

The fat lady has not sung yet.

I’ll see what Rush says today and let you know.

47. The Democrats are not behaving like winners!!

… and Trump cool as a cucumber.

48. It’s the 150th anniversary of the completion of the U.S. Capitol building dome, but what is hardly talked about is the fact that slaves helped build it. Jesse J. Holland, author of “Black Men Built the Capitol,” gave insight into how the seat of our government came to be a product of slave labor.

49. Of course slaves were involved.

Just having some fun with Pachamama