As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.
The USA is Burning

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”
DavidJanuary 7, 2021 3:32 PM
How many posted by the two Barbados Scholars?
You will probably find fewer when taken together than kiki on her own!!
peterlawrencethompsonJanuary 7, 2021 3:13 PM
@JohnJanuary 7, 2021 2:57 PM
“What you will find is that in all probability PLT was a member of a family which was a member of the political elite.”
This is comedy gold… according to the fascists on one hand I’m a radical Black power communist but on the other I’m a member of the political elite. I’m a miracle.
Actually it is remarkably accurate.
The political elite are communists/fascists.
I have always made that point.
You actually personify the thinking of the political elite.
It really is amazing and to think you can’t even figure it out for yourself.
@Hal Austin January 7, 2021 12:18 PM “PLT You can make a point without using such off-putting extreme language.:
Off putting to whom?
And extreme by what standard or by whose standard?
@Ladybug January 7, 2021 12:25 PM
You are NOT a lady.
JOHN
RE How many posted by the two Barbados Scholars ?
DIDNT YOU KNOW THAT IT IS NOW A SIN TO BE A Barbados Scholar
JOHN YOU ARE TWICE A SINNER. LOL
YOU NEED TO REPENT AND CONFORM TO THE THOUGHTS OF THE BU COGNOSCI
YOU ARE NOT TO HAVE ANY DIFFERENT OPINION THAN THEY
Hal AustinJanuary 7, 2021 3:19 PM
“Was Barrow involved in the 1937 Uprisings?”
++++++++
The subject was John’s assertion that “PLT will have a connection through his father and the fact that his household worshipped the ground on which Grantley Adams trod” not the 1937 Uprisings.
“She was doing nothing wrong. EXCEPT THAT She was a Trump supporter- that’s it.”
she was a raving mad conspiracy theorist just like you are
if you joined those protestors you would have been shot first by the pigs
or lynched by the protestors
just for being black
and BLM would still call you a Sellout Ho
and would put a rocket up your assehole
you are the prostitute
@John January 7, 2021 4:15 PM
“The political elite are communists/fascists.”
Yes, we are well aware of your unique, fallacious, but ultimately comedic definitions of political terms.
While Trump Is Blamed For Capitol Chaos, Who Killed The Four Unarmed MAGA Supporters?
Written By BlabberBuzz | Thursday, 07 January 2021 13:25
At least Four people have been confirmed dead on Capitol Hill late Wednesday, among whom was a woman who died after being shot inside the Capitol building, with footage to prove it.
Her Family members have identified the woman as Ashli Babbitt, an Air Force vet from California and prominent Trump supporter. Video footage captured the moment she was struck in the chest and fell to the floor
It is not yet clear who was behind the shooting, although law enforcement sources have said she was shot by Capitol Police.
Robert J. Contee, Chief of the Metropolitan Police Department, said during a press conference in the early hours of Thursday morning that a woman was transported to an area hospital where she was pronounced dead, without naming or identifying the victim.
Contee also confirmed that three other victims died near the premise in addition to the woman who was shot. He said that the causes of death cannot be officially determined until the individuals are seen by a medical examiner.
“We believe that there was some type of medical emergency for each of them, again, that’s very preliminary, once we know we can relay that information,” Contee told reporters.
The department said that it will investigate the shooting.
IN THE USA POLICE ARE NOW KILLING TRUMP SUPORTERS
THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED
peterlawrencethompsonJanuary 7, 2021 4:27 PM
Hal AustinJanuary 7, 2021 3:19 PM
“Was Barrow involved in the 1937 Uprisings?”
++++++++
The subject was John’s assertion that “PLT will have a connection through his father and the fact that his household worshipped the ground on which Grantley Adams trod” not the 1937 Uprisings.
The amazing thing with Barrow was that in 1940, he joined the RAF to go and fight for King and Country.
So at that time atleast he had not become the communist/fascist he did in later life.
He called it “democratic socialism” … same thing.
“IN THE USA POLICE ARE NOW KILLING TRUMP SUPORTERS
THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED”
Your spelling is shit
were they killed just because they supported Trump
now be honest instead of being a bitch
London’s Burning
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6XijqjtJoA
@Hal Austin January 7, 2021 2:06 PM “@PLT has no experience of the 1937 Uprisings.Apart from the Moyne Commission report and newspapers, is there an official record or even books?”
Even while many of us on this blog were born after 1937, many of us likely have parents and grandparents who were adults in 1937 and they spoke to us at length about 1937. Don’t academic and popular historians not speak to to those who witnessed the events. Certainly my first sibling was born before 1937, and neither of my parents became parents when they were teenagers.
Thankfully my grandmother was born in 1879, and did not die until after my 16th birthday. She my parents and 2 of my other grandparents and well as multiple uncles and aunts were eye witnesses to the events of 1937.
My beloved paternal grandmother was 58, in 1937. We lived in the same village until she died. We stopped by her home most days after school. We talked…a lot. She was wonderful, generous, loving and wise.
Trump supporters are a mottley mix. The poor people are mostly stupid but many of them are also racist.
In historiography eye witnesses are primary sources
@GP January 7, 2021 12:38 PM “INDEED HARIS THE HOE”
How could you know this unless you are a customer?
@GP January 7, 2021 12:38 PM “INDEED HARIS THE HOE”
How could you know this unless you are a customer?
ANOTHER STANDARD BU NON SEQUITUR
DR LEACOCK, THE WHITE LORD WHO LIVED ON SHOP HILL WAS REPUTED TO BE A GREAT SURGEON…………I BELIEVE THIS TO BE TRUE THOUGH HE NEVER OPERTED ON ME
SIR E R MICKEY WALDRON WAS A MOST EXCELLENT SURGEON- HE NEVER OPERTED ON ME
Cuhdear Bajan,
We used to make my grandfather tell us about the riots over and over again. The story always began with, “I was outside tethering the sheep….” At which point my grandmother would interrupt and ask, ” Elric, yuh mean yuh did tying dem out? Steupse! Always with the big words!”
Every time! My grandfather was a great storyteller who told me about Wynter Crawford long ago when he had been forgotten.
“JOHN
YOU MIGHT FIND THIS INTERESTING ESPECIALLY IF YOU WANT TO GET IN THE VOTE RIGGING AND TIEFING BUSYNESS IN YOUR OLD AGE”
Leave John alone
he wasted 2 months of his life working out all the angles
and produced a thesis on how to be stupid in public domain
Next spectacle- the inauguration.
Hopefully, with an abundance of caution, the inauguration will be virtual.
Trump came up with stupid soundbites for stupid racists whites like “Taking Back Control” and the crowd went wild
looks like Dems donkeys have taken back control back again from Grand ole Party of Elephants
but nothing’s really changed John and GP as still c u n t s
The man could start WW3 and has the nuclear codes but cannot login to twitter or FB.
Dear resident trimp,
You can use my FB and Twitter accounts if I can start a small war.
The woman was killed as the threatening mob rammed the doors to the House Chambers where people, many of them elderly and defenceless, were taking cover. It was not buildings or television sets at stake but human beings. The bullet was probably not meant for her but whoever was ramming the door.
Hal
I’ll explain why the recommendations of the commissions of enquiry after the 1937 riots were able to work … and also why they worked for only a short time.
Need to upload an image and you will see it immediately!!
Imgur giving problems.
But if you can, have a read of this article.
https://www.jstor.org/stable/40572709?seq=1
You can sign in with google and read up to 100 articles per month.
https://www.nbcnews.com/tech/internet/trump-loyalists-push-evidence-free-claims-antifa-activists-fueled-mob-n1253176
Honestly, I did not read.
Was surprised when we got our first
Quaker tale. Trimp news must be over
@Lawson January 7, 2021 3:25 PM “… somebody was advising him. legally constitutionally even optically he was getting advice from some think tank.”
Ah! yes. But a country’s leader, especially a leader of a country as large, as wealthy and as powerful as the United States must be wise enough to know when to reject bad advice.
Trump supporters are a mottley mix. The poor people are mostly stupid
Xxxxxxxxx
AGREE 200%.
HOWEVER I BELIEVE THIS IS ALSO AN ACCURATE DESCRIPTION OF BOTH BLP AND DLP SUPPORTERS ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.
ALL TRAPPED IN ILLOGICAL INDOCTRINATION..
Chop suey was served up at about 4.00 a.m. Nobody could eat it. It had an terrible stench!
Biden’s inauguration is virtual.
He using COVID as an excuse but we all know for all the 80 million votes he got, he is not going to draw any crowd.
He hardly got people at his rallies and questions will be asked, where are his supports on inauguration day if he had so many votes..
Trump’s inauguration was a no show
so he lied about the size of the crowd
and how did he go out
he went out like a bitch
CRITICAL
YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO STATE THE OBVIOUS HERE ON BU
BUT YOU ARE 100% CORRECT
Trump changed his ways! Murdaaaah! Trump cares if a baby is aborted! Murdaaaaah! Wuhlaus!
Where on earth would ANYBODY with even one brain cell get that idea???? And does not give a damn about them after they are born????
Here’s the story – Trump knew that the Republican base was angry, racist, stupid and easily manipulated. Did he not say that he could shoot somebody on Fifth Avenue and not lose any supporters?
So he switched to the Republican Party.
Trump’s principal advisor is Rudy and this is what happens, he leaves messages on the wrong phone. This is not the first time it has happened.
Rudy is working hard for a pardon
https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/rudy-giuliani-accidentally-leaves-voicemail-042600037.html
@Donna January 7, 2021 5:46 PM
I saw the footage of her shooting and the shot was meant for her. She was trying to climb through one side of a barricaded double door that had the upper glass broken out. As she climbed up the person on the other side of the door fired and she got hit once and fell back.
The strange thing is when she feel back to the ground there were a ton of police right behind her on the stairs with the rifles in a lower position so close that they could almost have caught her before she hit the ground and the rioters where more about taking pictures and calling for help than attacking the police.
What I generally saw was not the true mob mentality like you saw at the riots in the other cities. It looked for the most part like a select bunch of idiots that mostly lost their common sense, got caught up in the moment and wanted to post photos of themselves occupying the Capitol House on this historic day than cause true vandalism like burning down things and things like that.
Rudy at work unfortunately the message was not left on the tool Tuberville’s phone
Senator Tuberville? Or I should say Coach Tuberville. This is Rudy Giuliani, the president’s lawyer. I’m calling you because I want to discuss with you how they’re trying to rush this hearing and how we need you, our Republican friends, to try to just slow it down so we can get these legislatures to get more information to you. And I know they’re reconvening at 8 tonight, but it … the only strategy we can follow is to object to numerous states and raise issues so that we get ourselves into tomorrow—ideally until the end of tomorrow.
I know McConnell is doing everything he can to rush it, which is kind of a kick in the head because it’s one thing to oppose us, it’s another thing not to give us a fair opportunity to contest it. And he wants to try to get it down to only three states that we contest. But there are 10 states that we contest, not three. So if you could object to every state and, along with a congressman, get a hearing for every state, I know we would delay you a lot, but it would give us the opportunity to get the legislators who are very, very close to pulling their vote, particularly after what McConnell did today. It angered them, because they have written letters asking that you guys adjourn and send them back the questionable ones and they’ll fix them up.
So, this phone number, I’m available on all night, and it would be an honor to talk to you. Thank you.
Critical A
Trump had supper spreader events and lost the elections fair and square
Biden had small crowds when he hit Georgia but still took away the two republicans seats
How did he achieve that?
Oh. He stole those two seat also
Because they defeated senators were leading in the first election
Why do you, Shittical Analyzer persist in addressing me? And why should I believe ANYTHING you say you saw?????
You and your buddies, the dirty white rabbit known as John Knoxious, Gone Potty and Dung Beetle live in Wonderland and my name is not Alice.
@John2
Go and do your own research to see how it was done or wait two years to see what the republicans try to do to plug the holes or out cheat in 2022.
Hal
This is the sugar output for Barbados, the graph extracted from the article.
https://imgur.com/uO4l5L4
Can you see the sugar boom after WWII?
That’s what financed the recommendations of the commissions of enquiry.
IT is also what financed the Deep Water Harbor and what financed the QEH.
Sugar output from Barbados was never anything to shout about until after the days of steam.
The output of sugar was flat and low throughout the days of slavery.
Profits were not made from sugar.
But they were made from another economic activity … trade.
Sugar output in 1680 was about 10K tons
In 1845 it was also 10K tons.
However the number of slaves in 1680, 40K, had doubled by 1817.
Sugar was profitable in the brief periods of war.
But it was economic!!
Yup! They stole the presidency, lost many house seats, barely holding on to the majority and then barely stole the two senate seats instead of stealing at least two more.
Steupse!
.. But it was economic throughout the days of sail and subsidized financially by trade.
I’ll leave you to figure out why the output was low and flat from 1680 to the mid 1880’s and how it could have been economic and yet unprofitable.
@Donna January 7, 2021 6:36 PM
Believe me or not, that’s your choice. I won’t post the link because it is not appropriate nor is it for public consumption but now you know it is out there so you can go search and watch it for yourself if you know where to go to find the stuff not meeting YouTube standards.
“got caught up in the moment and wanted to post photos of themselves occupying the Capitol House on this historic day than cause true vandalism like burning down things and things like that.”
Tell that to the judge, smashing their way into congress when certifying the new president is serious charges for the good old boys and gals.
https://www.theroot.com/im-just-getting-cornered-by-30-40-people-a-trump-mob-1846012397
@Critical AnalyzerJanuary 7, 2021 6:07 PM
“Biden […] hardly got people at his rallies and questions will be asked, where are his supports on inauguration day if he had so many votes.”
+++++++++++++++
The answer is that only idiots would huddle together in DC winter in the middle of a pandemic to witness such a boring formality, and not enough of Biden’s voters are idiots. I’ll bet some are though, so you will probably see a small crowd of Democratic Party supporters though.