As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”

1. @ David

The truth they say will prevail but lies and deception will cause alot of damage along the way.

It only goes to show that even in a wealthy country they are still ignorant people. I hope I never hear the USA offer to help third world countries with their pursuit of “free and fair elections.” What a laughing stock they are tonight.

2. I love the Constitution
    The Constitution Rocks
    Nothing would destry the democracy of the USA
    These deplorables would be treated by way of law

3. In 2016, Lindsey Graham wrote, “If we nominate Trump, we will get destroyed … and we will deserve it.”

Five years later, the line is relevant anew.

4. I await your considered longer commentary, later. Here, in Canada, I am shocked but not surprised.

5. WITH ANXIETY

Babylon’s Burning
    (Babylon 23 Remix)

Babylon’s Burning
    (Terminal Head Remix)

6. No fires in Washington, BLM and ANTIFA have not arrived as yet!!

Doubt they will.

250K patriots are there.

Maybe when they go home ANTIFA and BLM may insert themselves but I doubt it.

7. Portland, Seattle etc perhaps but so far not Washington!!

8. @John A

Some commenters through the years have discussed the consequences of wickedness in high places for years.

9. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
    Gil Scott-Heron

You will not be able to stay home, brother
    You will not be able to plug in, turn on and cop out
    You will not be able to lose yourself on skag
    And skip out for beer during commercials, because
    The revolution will not be televised
    The revolution will not be brought to you
    By Xerox in four parts without commercial interruptions
    The revolution will not show you pictures of Nixon blowing a bugle
    And leading a charge by John Mitchell, General Abrams, and Spiro Agnew
    To eat hog maws confiscated from a Harlem sanctuary
    The revolution will not be brought to you by the Schaefer Award Theatre
    And will not star Natalie Woods and Steve McQueen or Bullwinkle and Julia
    The revolution will not give your mouth sex appeal
    The revolution will not get rid of the nubs
    The revolution will not make you look five pounds thinner, because
    The revolution will not be televised, brother
    There will be no pictures of you and Willie Mae
    Pushing that shopping cart down the block on the dead run
    Or trying to slide that color TV into a stolen ambulance
    NBC will not be able predict the winner
    At 8:32 on report from twenty-nine districts
    There will be no pictures of pigs shooting down brothers on the instant replay
    There will be no pictures of Whitney Young
    Being run out of Harlem on a rail with a brand new process
    There will be no slow motion or still lifes of Roy Wilkins
    Strolling through Watts in a red, black, and green liberation jumpsuit
    That he has been saving for just the proper occasion
    “Green Acres”, “Beverly Hillbillies”, and “Hooterville Junction”
    Will no longer be so damn relevant
    And women will not care if Dick finally got down with Jane
    On “Search for Tomorrow”
    Because black people will be in the street looking for a brighter day
    There will be no highlights on the eleven o’clock news
    And no pictures of hairy armed women liberationists
    And Jackie Onassis blowing her nose
    The theme song will not be written by Jim Webb or Francis Scott Keys
    Nor sung by Glen Campbell, Tom Jones, Johnny Cash
    Engelbert Humperdinck, or The Rare Earth
    The revolution will not be right back
    After a message about a white tornado
    White lightning, or white people
    You will not have to worry about a dove in your bedroom
    The tiger in your tank, or the giant in your toilet bowl
    The revolution will not go better with Coke
    The revolution will not fight germs that may cause bad breath
    The revolution will put you in the driver’s seat
    Will not be televised
    The revolution will be no re-run, brothers
    The revolution will be live

10. USA is not burning

Trump supporters were putting on a little show to raise his spirits before he departs

11. .. or not!!

12. @John

If you do not have anything constructive to add to the discussion why not go and read the voluminous affidavits and court filings at your place? Do you believe what is unfolding before our eyes is a rh joke? One fatality so far.

13. “250K patriots are there”

Racist Whites
    DJT Trump
    Ivanka

House Negroes
    John Knox
    Dr GP

are first on the list to go
    when the revolution comes

14. @ David.

Just goes to show they have yard fowls and blind followers worldwide. That is why i always say those that follow blindly are the most dangerous threat to democracy and today is a prime example of this. That was the case in the 1940s and sadly it is still the case today.

15. David
    We have been warning the world about these events for decades.

16. @John A

It is also the opportunity for the #throwashadecrew to ponder about the shitehole behaviour of the USA before coming to BU to spew their daily dose of drivel.

17. DavidJanuary 6, 2021 7:26 PM

If you do not have anything constructive to add to the discussion why not go and read the voluminous affidavits and court filings at your place? Do you believe what is unfolding before our eyes is a rh joke? One fatality so far.

Any fires?????!!!!!!

People are going home.

We just got to hope ANTIFA and BLM don’t move in once the Patriots are gone!!

18. .. but thanks for opening another thread anyway.

If there aren’t any fires by tomorrow, you should consider changing your headline!!

19. Piece the Prophet Avatar
    Piece the Prophet

Wunna remember when de ole man said that Trump’s mouth is going to sell his head?

Check Barbados Underground records if de ole man lies!

But it is necessary to destroy his complete image.

I, Piece the Prophet, have spoken, as would any of the few of us prophets who remain, and my words don’t fall on fallow ground.

20. THE USA IS BURNING?
    WHATS NEW?
    THE USA WAS BURNING ALL THROUGHOUT LAST YEAR..
    AND NO ONE SAID ANYTHING ABOUT IT THEN.

WHO BROKE THE COUNTRY?
    THE COUNTRY HAS BEEN BROKEN SINCE 12 YEARS AGO.
    EMPIRE CHANGE HAS BEGUN, BACK THEN JUST AS PROPHESIED.
    IT WILL NOW ADVANCE FROM HENCE.

RE One fatality so far.
    THERE ARE FATALITIES IN CHICAGO EVERY WEEKEND
    THERE HAVE BEEN FATALITIES IN NEW YORK MOST OF 2O20, AND IN OTHER CITIES.
    NO ONE SAID ANYTHING ABOUT IT THEN.
    WHATS DIFFERENT NOW?

RE If you do not have anything constructive to add to the discussion
    WHAT HAS BEEN CONTRIBUTED SO FAR THAT HAS BEEN SO CONSTRUCTIVE?
    HAVE I MISSED SOME THING?

21. TRUMP WANTS A RACE WAR / CIVIL WAR BUT WON’T GET FAR

ROCK AGAINST RACISM ANTHEM
    WHITE RIOT

*John dwells in the darkside
    his property has been sold on already
    and he has not got a leg to stand on
    (Standing Loci)
    and has lost all his legal rights
    which is why he is so disgruntled and bitter
    for losing his inheritance on captured land
    slave plantation land

but that’s enough talking about the shit
    wack ass troll
    bottom feeder

The Story Behind The Song: ‘White Riot’ The Clash’s misunderstood punk masterclass
    When you take a brief look at the lyrics of The Clash’s ‘White Riot’ you may be forgiven for thinking that Joe Strummer, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon and Topper Headon were advocating for some kind of race war. But it couldn’t be further from the truth.
    In fact, the temperature of the city and the Jamaican traditions that had been building in the capital would influence almost all of the punk bands, as, upon closer inspection, the oppression being felt across the poor working classes transcended race and culture. It was this notion that would intertwine these two juxtaposing rhythms and not only feature on their debut in the form of ‘White Riot’ and their cover of ‘Police & Thieves’ but also on their seminal album London Calling. It was something Strummer and Simonon would lay down on The Clash’s debut single, ‘White Riot’.

The duo were surrounded by police brutality and oppression as they lived in their predominantly black neighbourhood and it came to a head at the Notting Hill Carnival. The 1976 event combusted into a scene of riots and police violence as the neighbourhood refused to be bullied any further and stood up for themselves. It was a spark of rebellion that Stummer had been waiting to see for a long time.

Leaving the event Strummer and Simonon pondered on why white kids weren’t fighting the good fight too: “Black man gotta lot a problems / But they don’t mind throwing a brick / White people go to school / Where they teach you how to be thick.” It was a deliberate foghorn to the masses. Take direct action.

After all, it had been a crushing few years for the working class. The economy was in a deep, dark slump, with inflation topping twenty per cent and in 1975 unemployment had passed two million. When you couple that with the kind of drivel that was topping the charts at the time you could feel the energy of punk bubbling up.

Strummer explained to NME about the song’s contentious lyrics: “The only thing we’re saying about the blacks is that they’ve got their problems and they’re prepared to deal with them. But white men, they just ain’t prepared to deal with them—everything’s too cosy. They’ve got stereos, drugs, hi-fis, cars. The poor blacks and the poor whites are in the same boat.”

‘White Riot’ wasn’t a call for a race war, it was a demand for a focusing of issues and a rallying call to pick up your bricks and stones and follow one another into a new, freer world. While it may not have heralded a new age of libertine thinking, it did incite many political punks to further their reading and continue to fight the good fight.

Some became so enamoured with the track that it began to be misused in racial rallies and was often misquoted as a document of white power. Strummer remained determined to keep control of the narrative and tried to play it wherever he could after some venues asked the band to stop performing the track. While The Clash would always ignore that request, Mick Jones was also keen to drop the song and during a heated conversation in 1979, Strummer thumped Jones during an argument about the track. It left Jones wearing bandages to complete the group’s encore.

White Riot
    The Clash

White riot – I wanna riot
    White riot – a riot of my own
    Black man gotta lot a problems
    But they don’t mind throwing a brick
    White people go to school
    Where they teach you how to be thick
    An’ everybody’s doing
    Just what they’re told to
    An’ nobody wants
    To go to jail!
    All the power’s in the hands
    Of people rich enough to buy it
    While we walk the street
    Too chicken to even try it
    Everybody’s doing
    Just what they’re told to
    Nobody wants
    To go to jail!

22. The ignorance of this idiot in the White House. Let us observe what Republicans do when the electoral college resumes.

#curfewinthenationscapitol
    #dhunteinthewhitehouse

23. Ok folks law enforcement did a good job
    People gone home
    USA still standing
    The news media now get to chop all pieces together
    Congress has reconvene

24. All the people protesting know Trump lost the election fair and square.

Their bullshit is bound to fail. Just like GP’s Prophecies on BU for last decade which are always EPIC FAILs.

Spiritual Revolution

25. Twitter management has announced the Twitter account of Trump is locked for the next 24 hours.

26. Unbelievable!

27. Dear resident trimp,
    You can use my son’s twitter account until yours is unlocked.

One minute the most powerful man on earth and the next being treated like a child.

Perhaps it is the winning record
    Winning for one term
    Winning 0 of the two houses
    Winning 0 of the two races in Georgia
    Winning an impeachment
    Winning on the providing an inadequate amount of doses of covid-29 vaccines.

You are right. We are tired of winning.

28. Happy new year to the prophet and leader.

Any fool except the fool on the WHwould know it is over, except

29. Any fool except the fool in the WH would know it is over.

Is Pence the interim leader?

30. This girl lost her life over nonsense, the stupidity of it all, there is a video of when the shooting occurred, she could’ve stayed home, all wrapped up in a flag and bullet to the neck. steuppss.

31. So did anyone else hear that the police had to be called to Hilton Hotel….lawd..

32. https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

33. Talk of holding Trump accountable for the street riots
    A called is being made for Trump to be impeached

34. I think you Bajans need to leave this event in DC alone, you simply can’t always speak to these occurrences in the USA from a 2×2 island mentality/background. Just two years ago you lot went to the polls and voted for a Dictator, if that was an anomaly then, you went back to the polls for the St. George by election. It’s not about Trump and his stupidity, it’s about the people standing up for their beliefs or their rights. What would Bajans know about these things. You people wouldn’t even take your money out of banks that treat you like RH shit.

35. As i said before we are not perfect here and we have our challenges, but in so many ways we are head and shoulders above many of the so-called “developed countries.” Look at the covid situation in the USA and England for example, would you prefer to be here or there tonight? Look at the miles of food lines and I can go on and on. The Trump presidency will be remembered as the closest that country came to a dictatorship in 200 years. He has destroyed the very core of what that country held sacred, but in the end he will have to live with his own favourite words from his show The Apprentice which are ” You are fired!”

Say what wunna want I good here pun de rock.

36. @John A

Hear hear!

To the #throwashadecrew words matter.

37. The blogmaster just had a listen to the manufactured righteous indignation of Tucker Carlson.

38. Music Is My Medicine

All aboard the Political Nationalist Bandwagon Suckers. Watch The Ride.
    We felt when a shady politician campaigning in stadiums and encouraged masses of white faces to shout “USA! USA! USA! USA!” mindlessly that he was a bad egg.

And when GWB mindlessly said in his speeches for the build up to dubious war “Terrorism Terrorism Terrorism Terrorism” that USA was corrupt but did not care

Rhetorical Questions No Responses Required As Answers Are Already Known
    (a) I wonder if Capitol Hill building has security cameras with automated facial recognition software that links up to criminal databases to make the Feds jobs easier rounding up the perps and throwing their asses in jail to do time for their crime.

(b) I wonder if Trump will be charged for deliberately stirring up fans of protestors that stormed Parliament and led to the death of a young girl.

(c) Will the Feds read him legal his rights like Danno in Hawaii-Five O final scene endings when they catch the bad guy and they throw the book at him.

39. RE Twitter management has announced the Twitter account of Trump is locked for the next 24 hours.

WHATS NEW THERE?

DANIEL 2 AND 7 TEACHES THE FOLLOWING CHANGES OF EMPIRE

BABYLON=> MEDES&PERSIANS =>GREEKS=>ROMANS=>RENEWED ROMAN EMPIRE=>ANTICHRIST=>MILLENIAL KINGDOM

USA IS NOWHERE IN THAT SUCESSION
    USA WILL CONTINUE TO IMPLODE. HAS NOTHING AT ALL TO DO WITH TRUMP

ITS ALL GOING AS PREDICTED

MARANATHA
    TOO SWEET THOUGH TOO SWEET

I TOLD YOU THAT JUST AS AFTER JOSIAH JUDAH IMPLODED THAT AFTER TRUMP THE USA WILL IMPLODE RAPIDLY

YOU MAY LAUGH AS LOUD AS YOU LIKE, BUT THE TRUTH IS THAT THERE ARE VERY FEW OLD TESTAMENT PROPHESIES LEFT TO BE FULFILLED

ION THE DANIEL TIMELINE WE HAVE HAD BABYLON=> MEDES&PERSIANS =>GREEKS=>ROMANS

WE ARE COMING UP NOW TO RENEWED ROMAN EMPIRE=>ANTICHRIST=>MILLENIAL KINGDOM

MARANATHA
    TOO SWEET THOUGH TOO SWEET

40. @555

I think once month end comes and Biden gets in he will waste no more time on Trump. Trump is an egomaniac with an over inflated sense of his own importance. The best thing the Biden administration can do is ignore him and not feed his ego. Biden needs to concentrate on unifying the country and getting Covid under control. In time once Trump fades into political oblivion the respect for the system should return. The problem is that if he sticks around in the party and fans the conspiracy theory with his yardfowls, then Biden’s job will be that much more difficult.

Is an American blind loyalist called a yard fowl also, or should I refer to them as party geese?

41. RE The blogmaster just had a listen to the manufactured righteous indignation of Tucker Carlson.

TUCKER CARLSON IS BY FAR A MORE HONEST, COMPETENT, BALANCED AND BETTER JOURNALIST THAN YOU WILL EVER BE.

HE HAS MORE INFLUENCE IN THE BIG USA THAN YOU HAVE IN LIKKLE BARBADOS
    AND THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

42. FB now blocking trimp.
    Murdah
    Ain’t life a bitch
    One moment you can kill someone and get away with it; the next moment you blocked on twitter a Facebook.

43. The blogmaster’s opinion has nothing to do with the ability to influence others. Thankfully the blogmaster does not have to be a Barbados scholar or exibitionist to be able to grasp this simple point.

44. @whiteHill January 6, 2021 9:03 PM “I think you Bajans need to leave this event in DC alone, you simply can’t always speak to these occurrences in the USA from a 2×2 island mentality/background.”

Exactly what is a 2×2 island mentality/background? And aren’t you from exactly the same background as the rest of us? After all whitehill is no great metropolis.

White racists are rioting in Washington, D.C. a white oaf has his feet on the speaker’s desk and a defeated president who has 2 more weeks in office is lying yet again with foolish and dangerous talk about a “stolen election” and you think that is situation can be understood perfectly by you, but those of us who live here can’t understand evil when we witness it?

I think that you should take your medicine and go to sleep.

45. Well stated Simple Simon.

46. Portland burnt for over 100 days because it was a manufactured paid for event fueled by money.

Trump supporters have merely made the point that they are for real!!!

They are grass roots and perfectly normal Americans who want their country to prosper.

The correct path is to address the evidence of fraud and act accordingly.

If none, nail Trump and the thousands of witnesses, if it is there nail the executives of the States who failed in their duty to run free and fair elections.

That’s how easy it is.

47. Blocking Trump on Twitter or Facebook is going to backfire.