As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”

1. … also free black men and women!!

2. Hal

You wicked.

You using big able words that will make Pachamama and Co. have to resort the Barbados Scholar’s search engine technology to see if you tricking them.

3. @ Quaker John

Am I punching above my weight?

4. @Pacha and Dee Word

It says so much that Trump not attending the inauguration forces you to go back for more than 100 years. The man easily earns the name turd.

5. Johnny

Look at the iconographer in Washington and all other major Western capitals, it is distinctively Afrikan. Ancient Kemet holds the evidence dating back to the times when your people lived in caves and used skulls to eat from.

Historians have long known this, you do your own research.

Your KKK started around the end of the 19th century because after slavery they had no construction skills and were quickly becoming an underclass. Not atypical of albinos they resorted to racism.

Your pretend interest in the ancestry of Clyburn is merely instrumental. Where is your responsibility in this. Did your people keep records of stolen Afrikans

6. David
    You should be grateful for small mercies. It is emerging that Trump’s plan was to, on the 20th Jan, force them to physically remove him from the WH.
    This insurrection might have derailed that plan.

7. That people here and there would support this mad man is beyond belief.

8. David

There is nothing, barring the ultimate, to deter such people.

9. Hal AustinJanuary 8, 2021 5:51 PM

@ Quaker John

Am I punching above my weight?

+++++++++++++++++++

You are punching down!!

10. Suppose these idiots decide to impeach Trump and in the middle of it it comes out that ANTIFA and BLM are real culprits.

Wait and see what happens!!!

Think about it.

The policeman who was killed by a blow to the head with a fire extinguisher was more than likely inside of the building, unless the perp was walking around with a fire extinguisher.

There has to be video, quite apart from the body cams police wear.

They have 68 or so people under arrest.

You just need a couple as members of ANTIFA or BLM to blow the whole narrative crafted carefully by the media and Democrats out of the water.

Rush reckons the Democrats are petrified he will declassify!!

There is something else in the mix but I don’t know what.

It is almost like they want to do unto him before he does unto them.

He sitting down cool and they running about like cats on a hot tin roof.

Still more fun to come!!

11. Could be he wants his term to officially come to an end on the 20th, then knock out Biden and Harris and get 2 more terms!!

12. You will never find those fools listening to or reading Cheikh Anta Diop…it’s way above their scholastic intellect…

state charges don’t fall under the president, can’t pardon that.

they should’ve been focusing on making sure their black grandfather’s land didn’t get stolen instead of focusing on hating and trying to socially reduce black people pretending they white…now that’s all they are capable of doing while the continent rises and no one gives a shit about any of them, look how easily they killed themselves….hating, building scaffolding and noose for their own funeral..

13. “That people here and there would support this mad man is beyond belief.”

His appeal is USA is a rightwing racist country that loves their guns. He was antithesis of liberal politically correct progress and epitome of regressive racist white supremacy and USA’s manifest destiny doctrine. His “best” work was in 2015 preliminaries where he was the underdog who won the GOP ticket with school ground insults and carried on playing up to the crowd in 2016 elections killing political debate with racist populist soundbites straight from the net. As a leader he was useless except at making leftwing angry with reckless damaging policy which GOP condoned with no shame. Yesterday showed the extent of the division in USA when you pour gasoline on the fire. On a subliminal psychological level the white man is scared of the black man and his big dick. People like John GP Hal mix with white company thinking they are better. Dreadlock Rastas mix with blacks.

14. White America lives in the fear of becoming a minority, even if their descendants are mixed race and still have white blood.
    I have had many white friends and colleagues who are basically still underlying racist white supremacist parasites who use you out of convenience.

15. first you play, then you pay…..🤣🤣😂😂 can’t wait for the one posing with the noose to get her ass fired and no one should hire any of them for the balance of their lives..a ton of jobs will now become available…if anyone saw GP there, call FBI.

“CEOs of US companies said they have fired employees who stormed the Capitol on Wednesday after seeing photos and videos of them on social media.

The pro-Trump mob forced its way into the Capitol building during a joint session of Congress to confirm President-elect Joe Biden’s election victory.

Many business leaders condemned the violence in Washington, DC, saying it was “sad and shameful.” But others who saw evidence on social media of their employees participating in the riot went a step further.

Goosehead Insurance, based in Texas, announced Thursday that Paul Davis, an associate general counsel, was no longer working at the company. Davis, wearing a “Make America Great Again” cap, had posted on Instagram that he was tear-gassed at the riot.

Libby Andrews, a real-estate agent from Chicago, posted pictures on Facebook of the pro-Trump mob and one of a glass of Champagne with the caption “After storming the capital a good glass of champagne is needed!”

Her employer, Properties, said in a Facebook post on Thursday that it had “received a tremendous amount of outreach regarding the actions of one of our agents, Libby Andrews,” and that it was “terminating this agent, who acknowledged on social media, that she took part in ‘storming the Capitol.’”

Properties “does not condone violence, destruction or illegal activities,” the estate agent said.

In an interview with Reuters, Andrews said: “I’m a 56-year-old woman, petite. I was not there causing trouble. I was there to support my president.”

Andrews said she climbed the steps of the Capitol without pushing past police officers, then posted selfies on Instagram, sang the national anthem, and moved on.

Other Trump supporters who took part in storming the Capitol have resigned, including Rick Saccone, a former Republican state lawmaker in Pennsylvania who worked as a professor at Saint Vincent College.

The president of the college said in a statement on Thursday that as a result of an investigation, Saccone “submitted and we have accepted his letter of resignation, effective immediately.”

“This individual will no longer be associated with Saint Vincent College in any capacity,” the statement said.

In a Facebook post that has since been deleted, Saccone said: “We are storming the Capitol. Our vanguard has broken through the barricades. We will save this nation. Are u with me?”

Navistar Direct Marketing, a marketing company in Maryland, also said it terminated an employee after seeing photos of him wearing his work lanyard inside the Capitol on Wednesday. Photos also showed him wearing a Trump hat and hoodie and carrying a flag that said “Trump is my president.”

Navistar Direct Marketing said in a statement that the employee, who wasn’t named, was “terminated for cause.”

Bradley Rukstales, the CEO of Cogensia, a marketing-data company in Chicago, was arrested and charged with unlawful entry during the Capitol siege. Cogensia tweeted that it placed Rukstales on a leave of absence “while we assess further.”

The FBI has asked for the public’s help in identifying the insurrectionists who participated in the violent breach of the Capitol. They could be charged with federal crimes.

Five people died in the riot, including a Capitol Police officer who was injured while responding to the pro-Trump mob. Many lawmakers were evacuated as police officers were overwhelmed. The building was secured hours later, and Congress certified Biden’s win early Thursday.

16. The ugly man from England has been hanging around BU for over a decade and has yet to win a single argument with anybody here of any substance.

Where is the evidence that he has the intellectual software to punch up to even a gadfly

17. But I thought you said that it was obvious Antifa was not there.

Hostage-taking tools found. Plans to hang Mike Pence. Molotov cocktails in a truck outside.

The jails will soon be full of trailer trash.

Your guys were all over social media making plans.

Cameras all over the Capital.

“Antifa” ain’t that stupid.

Only white trailer trash is that stupid.

18. These must be fellow scholars of black John and GP.

“Five people died in the attack on the Capitol. Four Trump supporters died, including Ashli Babbit, a QAnon adherent who was shot in the neck and died while trying to breach the doors.

Another Trump supporter died after accidentally tasing himself. He suffered a heart attack and died.

Two other Trump supporters, a man and a woman, also died due to “medical emergencies” they suffered during the riot.”

19. One thing’s for sure, many people are going to prison, many will get away, maybe, if they can’t be identified, but from videos circulating and the people they caused to be injured, they can kiss freedom to be stupid goodbye…lol.

“Andrew Solender Forbes Staff
    Business
    I write about politics and the Biden transition.
    TOPLINE Maryland Gov. Larry Hogan said Thursday that the Department of Defense “repeatedly denied” to authorize deployment of Maryland’s National Guard troops to help quell violence at the Capitol on
    Hogan said during a press conference that he convened an emergency meeting of his “unified command team” when he was informed of a mob of Trump supporters descending on the Capitol as lawmakers attempted to certify President-elect Joe Biden’s victory.

Hogan says he mobilized 200 “specially trained” state troopers and instructed Maj. Gen. Timothy Gowen, the general of the Maryland National Guard, to mobilize his troops.

House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi and Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer called Hogan from an “undisclosed bunker” and were “pleading” with him for assistance from his state and national forces, the governor said.

However, Hogan, who requires the Department of Defense’s authority to mobilize his National Guard troops, said he was “repeatedly denied” approval to do so from the Pentagon despite being “ready, willing and able” to assist.

Hogan said he had a “back and forth trying to get that authorization” and that, about an hour and a half later, Secretary of the Army Ryan McCarthy gave approval to send his troops to Washington, D.C.

Forbes has reached out to the Department of Defense for comment.

KEY BACKGROUND
    Federal authorities were not guarding the Capitol at the time of the attack, leaving the job to the Capitol Police, who were quickly overrun by the mob.

CHIEF CRITIC
    President Trump reportedly refused initial requests to send in the National Guard, with Vice President Mike Pence ultimately interfacing with Defense Department officials and giving the order to mobilize units.

SURPRISING FACT
    Hogan, a Republican, called for President Trump’s removal in the wake of the attack. “I think there’s no question that America would be better off if the president would resign or be removed from office,” he said.”

20. Laptops stolen too.

21. And “the enemies of the people” attacked on video!

22. The Trump clowns that broke into the Capitol Buildings maskless and posted their exploits all over their social media are facing the consequences, some have been fired from their jobs and some have been arrested or are on the run from the authorities.

I read that one of those under arrest needed a Russian interpreter (did Putin send him), amazingly all those arrested were known racists; gun rights activists; white supremacists, QANON followers with extensive social media documenting their exploits. As to ANTIFA if there isn’t one conspiracy theory it is another, but Trump invited his followers to march to the capitol and Giuliani said it would be “ballot by combat”

23. Can’t wait for them to arrest Ghouliani, and put him in lockup with those he locked up as NYC prosecutor.

24. lock him up
    LOCK HIM UP
    LOCK HIM UP

25. Trump white trash still angry and they are taking it out on Lindsey Graham because he broke with Trump two days ago
    A video posted on Twitter Friday afternoon appears to show U.S. Sen. Lindsey Graham of South Carolina being angrily accosted by people upset with his break from President Donald Trump this week during the certification of the presidential election results.

Graham appeared to be escorted by police while people yelled at him in an airport in Washington, D.C.

https://www.greenvilleonline.com/story/news/local/south-carolina/2021/01/08/lindsey-graham-confronted-angry-patriots-airport/6599831002/

26. this siege reminds anyone about the one in libiya with hiliary?
    Quite a few similarities except for locations and motives

LOCK HIM UP
    LOCK HIM UP
    LOCK HIM UP

27. Ah can’t wait for the movie. Imagine every one of them either live streamed or made selfies and posted all over the place, they made the job of FBI etc so much easier…lol

“A Republican legislator from West Virginia and an Alabama man caught with a cache of weapons in his pickup truck — including “homemade napalm” — are among more than a dozen pro-Trump rioters facing federal charges because of their role in the bloody attack on the U.S. Capitol, Justice Department officials said Friday.

In a conference call with reporters, principal assistant U.S. attorney Ken Kohl said the West Virginia politician, Derrick Evans, is charged with unlawfully entering restricted areas of the Capitol during Wednesday’s assault, which left a police officer and at least four other people dead.

Evans live-streamed himself while storming the Capitol screaming “we’re in,” and members of the West Virginia Legislature have called for him to be expelled. He was taken into custody Friday afternoon.

The Alabama man, Lonnie Coffman, was caught by authorities with 11 molotov cocktails in his red pickup truck parked near the U.S. Capitol, according to Kohl.

Coffman made the explosive devices with “not only gasoline, but Styrofoam,” which amounts to “homemade napalm,” Kohl said. Also found in Coffman’s possession were two handguns and an assault rifle

28. LIBYA

29. Audio …(chanting)

“Where’s Mike Pence?”

“Find Mike Pence!”

“Hang Mike Pence!”

Blue lives matter????

Video of “blue life” being squeezed by the mob! Blue life yells in agony!

I guess now they both know how it feels.

Wasn’t the savage black man but their own “superior” people.

“When yuh own dog bite yuh, yuh well bit.”

30. DonnaJanuary 8, 2021 8:13 PM

Laptops stolen too.

Any from hell?

31. PachamamaJanuary 8, 2021 7:33 PM

The ugly man from England has been hanging around BU for over a decade and has yet to win a single argument with anybody here of any substance.

Where is the evidence that he has the intellectual software to punch up to even a gadfly

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

See what I mean?

Almost not worth the effort.

32. DonnaJanuary 8, 2021 7:35 PM

But I thought you said that it was obvious Antifa was not there.

Bust of Zachary Taylor defaced in the Capitol.

For sure ANTIFA/BLM were present, something about statues they can’t resist even though they are too ignorant to even understand their significance.

No Trump supporter is going to do that!!

Dead giveaway!!

https://www.google.com/search?q=youtube+statue+capitol+defaced+zachary+taylor&sxsrf=ALeKk02FazvLytDmV7VzMPM6BSMvj2Pz5Q:1610153111844&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=6TW6zS4ivhHCyM%252C5aNVxqLioi6xqM%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kQJ4dXoOT_6h_hav4EPuAwAO5j-rA&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiyoY_iz43uAhWQwVkKHeNtCBwQ9QF6BAgUEAE#imgrc=6TW6zS4ivhHCyM

33. Nowadays when you attend a protest police or even carnival police capture everyone on camera and will let them through to smash the place up and will slowly arrest people and have court cases 6 months later.

If white supremacy racism is the next form of home grown extremism and terrorism that is to be classified as a clear and present danger and spied on on social media and people added to watch lists blacklists/whitelists, the there will be a massive library of evidence of the Trump cunt stitching himself up whenever he opens his big fat gob. That cunt is as subtle as a big black dildo and an anal plug.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rC3v3mBGq0A

34. Once you see a statue interfered with, for sure ANTIFA/BLM.

You can bet your life on that!!

Add the violence, no brainer!!

35. I know, I know, we are not supposed to profile!!!

But if it looks like a duck, quacks like a duck and waddles like a duck … its a duck!!!

36. In the style of a boring boasty old big headed barbajan show off

I predicted there would be big riots from trump shenanigans

I must be a psychic visionary prophet sent by God

First time I played chess I won with scholars mate

First chemistry class teacher asked how do we know the atom exists

and he went bright red said I the atom bomb and he said I should go to cambridge

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rr6Wz6RgRjQ

37. The nasty pigs defecated in the Capitol and spread their shit all over the carpets. The idiot with the taser, tased his gonads while stealing a painting, and triggered his own heart attack. What a way to die…pain below, pain above. haha

38. “Once you see a statue interfered with, for sure ANTIFA/BLM.

You can bet your life on that!!”

racist white don’t deface statues of racist whites

they chopped off the nose of the sphinx as it looked African

and destroyed African culture which was more advanced and civilised

but still you suck up to white people like an Uncle Tom House Negro maybe because that’s what you are but who gives a fuck you sad old lose troll full of hatridge

39. The Babbit person made videos railing on and on about a load of nonsense, social media is divine, it records them because they want to be seen and it’s all preserved for posterity…so they can’t turn around and lie, if they ain’t dead, and say it wasn’t them…all of them made videos saying who they are and are affiliated with…….that’s what everyone is watching now..

“The supporters of President Donald Trump who stormed the Capitol on Wednesday to stop the ratification of President-elect Joe Biden’s election victory were attempting a violent coup that multiple European security officials said appeared to have at least tacit support from aspects of the US federal agencies responsible for securing the Capitol complex.

Insider spoke with three officials on Thursday morning: a French police official responsible for public security in a key section of central Paris, and two intelligence officials from NATO countries who directly work in counterterrorism and counterintelligence operations involving the US, terrorism, and Russia.

They said the circumstantial evidence available pointed to what would be openly called a coup attempt in any other nation. None were willing to speak on the record because of the dire nature of the subject.”

40. Dame BajansJanuary 8, 2021 9:09 PM

The nasty pigs defecated in the Capitol and spread their shit all over the carpets.

Definitely ANTIFA/BLM

41. That’s the clincher

42. It will all come out soon enough. But I am watching the videos coming out.

Certainly not Antifa. The woman who was shot trying to ram the door to the
    House chamber with members inside was Q Anon. The people who rammed the policeman while trying to squeeze through the door were not Antifa. They spoke to the police and told them they did not want to hurt them, told them they were the only ones who had their backs and so they should step aside because they were going to get in no matter what.

And then they rammed them. One policeman was screaming in pain.

These are your peaceful Trump supporters.

I will let you have the last word. They will soon be arrested. The fools will have an internet profile. You will be proven wrong AGAIN. You have not been right even once.

I can be very patient when I choose to be.

And now you may expose yourself to further ridicule under your real name of John Knox.

No skin off my nose! I’m more than okay with that.

43. DonnaJanuary 8, 2021 9:41 PM

It will all come out soon enough. But I am watching the videos coming out.

Certainly not Antifa. The woman who was shot trying to ram the door to the
    House chamber with members inside was Q Anon.

Sounding like the guy who took the video was BLM!!

John Sullivan or Sullavan.

Police got he mek up!!

\https://www.deseret.com/utah/2021/1/7/22219733/utah-activist-inside-u-s-capitol-says-woman-killed-was-first-to-try-and-enter-house-chamber-sullivan

44. There is sleeping with the enemy and then there is Clarence Thomas

45. My memory must be failing me.
    Weren’t a few claiming that the ‘protest’ was peaceful because antifa/BLM were not present,
    Now that the ugliness surfaced and we hear of the presence of antifa/BLM at the vicious riot,
    It must be fun to be wrong and still right.
    Your alcolyte disappeared again. Whenever the stuff hits the fan, he abandons ship (shit).

46. You need heavy dense evidence in Courts of Law or you will lose like a bum

it is easier to change laws than win cases

https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/04/08/ccj-slams-barbados-courts-again/

https://obitmoments.com/obituary/marjorie-l-knox/276/