As the blogmaster is typing he is witnessing a scene in the US Capitol akin to what is associated in countries often described as banana republics. It is impossible to find the words to accurately describe events which have caused the ceremonial event of the Electoral College to be suspended as members scatter to preserve life and limb.

1,694 responses to “The USA is Burning”

1. It has largely gone unnoticed that the Democrats have taken control of the House of Senators with the victory of Raphael Warnock – the son of a sharecropping family.

I read that Warnock will become only the eighth black senator in US history.

It seems appropriate that Warnock was born shortly after the seminal release of the classic album: “We Insist Freedom Now” by the politically inspired black civil rights activist – Max Roach.

This album features the “legendary” Trumpeter – Booker Little, and the great Abbey Lincoln.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SAzTCfZod4c

2. A red state whereall the electoral officials were republicans and the DEMS stole three different seats in two elections

Got yuh @ critical A

3. No fires still!!!

No burning vehicles!!!!

No Looting!!!!

A lot of selfies were however taken.

4. peterlawrencethompsonJanuary 7, 2021 7:04 PM

@Critical AnalyzerJanuary 7, 2021 6:07 PM
    “Biden […] hardly got people at his rallies and questions will be asked, where are his supports on inauguration day if he had so many votes.”
    +++++++++++++++
    The answer is that only idiots would huddle together in DC winter in the middle of a pandemic to witness such a boring formality, and not enough of Biden’s voters are idiots. I’ll bet some are though, so you will probably see a small crowd of Democratic Party supporters though.

If they voted for Biden they must be idiots, or like him, suffering from dementia!!!

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/01/03/politics/biden-inauguration-virtual-parade/index.html

“(CNN)President-elect Joe Biden’s inaugural committee on Sunday announced there would be a virtual parade after the swearing-in ceremony on Inauguration Day as part of efforts to keep crowds to a minimum amid the coronavirus pandemic.”

No effort is needed to keep crowds to a minimum.

Can you imagine CNN is writing this crap and expecting people to believe it?

5. Forgot to mention the noose and gallows set up on the Capitol grounds for people who look like GP.

6. “Biden […] hardly got people at his rallies and questions will be asked, where are his supports on inauguration day if he had so many votes.”

Adding to PLT point… Biden was being extra careful not to hold super spreader rallies.

CA.. You distort things too much. I think you don’t understand what you read.

7. @ TLSN

Interesting post. Thank you for the album heads up.

8. “No effort is needed to keep crowds to a minimum.”

Let’s hope crowds of trump nuts who went to DC catch covid and can’t vote anymore

9. Trump and trumpers are sore losers and full of BS excuses

10. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@TheOGazerts January 7, 2021 7:52 PM

My job on this blog is to highlight common sense analysis based on the accepted and not so accepted and ask questions to gain answers to fill in the gaps or get those brain cells working to stave off dementia and keep you feeling young.

Now the vaccines are out and Trump lost the presidency, watch out and see if they don’t release some double blind placebo controlled study on treating COVID in another month or two to get businesses and people back to work. That is something for you to think on and watch for.

11. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you need to get one of your legal advisers to come on site and offer some judicious counsel in the manner of Jeff Cumbebatch … surely u have someone retired or otherwise willing to be a BU Public Advocate…

It would be worthwhile to get some BU commentary on this lil news item… BTW , how come your doc rev didnt paste this one😂😂

“A Pennsylvania lawyer who represented the Trump campaign in one of its early election challenges told a federal judge Thursday “the client has used the lawyer’s services to perpetrate a crime,” one day after a mob of Trump supporters turned violent and stormed the US Capitol Building.”

—-WHAT, incredible you say.. insidious even!—–

“The attorney, Jerome Marcus, is asking to withdraw from a case [… re] where ballot processing observers could stand, [which was] part of the early effort by Trump to spread false claims that the campaign’s observers were blocked from watching vote counting.”

[The attorney said also that ] “The client insists upon taking action that the lawyer considers repugnant and with which the lawyer has a fundamental disagreement.”

[Although the lawyer ] “defended the case as “factually based,” [he then went on to say (cue drum roll) that] “Trump had used the filing and other court cases to incite the violence, specifically referring to Wednesday’s riots by pro-Trump supporters on the Capitol.”

What a ting eh… but alas this is just another “disloyal’ lawyer who will be lambasted for his perfidy … I wonder if that sorta statement is grounds for investigation and removal from office in under 14 days 🙈 or indictment AFTER this guy is out of office … nah, cant do dat, otherwise both Clinton and Bush’s backsides would be in jail.

Ah well…. one police chief resign already and more heads to roll with that ‘planned’ debacle. Clearly that was supposed to be like de Bajan bus crawl: an exercise in planned stupidity where no one was supposed to get hurt but just like in Bim somehow everyone did not get the memo and idiots came full of mal-intent … locally with covid and up there with destruction.

Madness all around.

12. Critical AnalyzerJanuary 7, 2021 8:06 PM

Now the vaccines are out and Trump lost the presidency …

Trump hasn’t lost the Presidency.

Relax!!

13. The idiots are scared shitless of him and will try any means to get rid of him.

It is going to backfire!!

14. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@ John January 7, 2021 8:12 PM

Yes he did lose the Presidency. He botched his last chance today.

He might have won by a landslide but he failed to prove it by his own inaction and playing by the swamp rules.

15. Trump remains a threat to the swamp!!

16. @Sargeant

The banning of Trump from Twitter and Facebook is the power of the elite that control power exerting its influence. Trump is yesterday’s news.

17. Critical Analyzer Avatar

The only way he rolls it back now if he can prove the riots were Antifa anarchists.

Legislatures were set to meet on Monday when the new sessions convened and they were set to order proper audits of the ballots.

That would have shown conclusive fraud and maybe rolled back the certifications in those states. The chances of that happening now are slim to none because they will be pressured to not do the audits to prevent real riots when it shows the extent of the fraud.

18. @CA

Up to now Biden/Harris have been the ones showing leadership on the covid 19 pandemic. It was reflected in how the electorate voted; Democrats mailing ballots and Republicans in person. Why would he encourage millions to an inauguration?

One does not have to be a rocket scientist.

19. Relax CA.

They are scared of him still!!

But they have an even bigger problem, a growing population of counter revolutionaries (Trump et al) and worse, a waning population of revolutionaries (Biden et al).

That’s why they have to come out in the open and use every means necessary to end Trump.

It isn’t going to work,

Trump has shown Republicans how to fight and win and more importantly when to fight.

20. It is too unstable and will fall apart.

21. He need to show them how to have balls and give it up when yuh lose

22. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David January 7, 2021 8:24 PM

The banning of Trump from Twitter and Facebook is the power of the elite that control power exerting its influence. Trump is yesterday’s news.

That is the real travesty being missed by most people. They don’t realise what they are seeing on social media has been controlled, filtered and censored according to their agenda.

New media used to have this power but this is now controlled by the social media titans.

23. After inauguration what next you ask? It maybe the Turd on the run from the Courts!

24. To the BU hit show….
    John and the alcolytes

https://youtu.be/fJR9ladarls

25. “My job on this blog is to highlight common sense analysis”

So you are not a qualified trained or experienced analyst in anything like GP when he analyses the book for bullshit connections

what is the definition of common sense analysis it sounds half brained to me.

you sound stupid for believing the crap you do

26. “It maybe the Turd on the run from the Courts!”

Flight risks like him get charged and remanded he is probably a suicide risk and will need to be put on constant watch

He’ll probably be popular with the crims and will look cute in suspenders and panties

27. https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2021/01/07/politics/capitol-police-reaction-details/index.html

This artical describes the actions of the peaceful people that Shittical Analyzer saw. From the mouth of the Capitol Police chief who thought he was welcoming a visiting cub pack.

28. Murdaaah! Your job on the site is to shit all day and night whilst attempting to call it chocolate.

Oh dear! Another rabbit hole! “Trump has not lost the presidency.” Antifa now did the damage.

More fun for me!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

The Q Anon woman had an active social media presence. The bullet hit a lovely target. Bull’s eye!

29. @CA

You ate aware it is being reported a policeman was killed yesterday?

30. “The Q Anon woman had an active social media presence. The bullet hit a lovely target. Bull’s eye!”

Many people would die for a righteous cause which is better than dying for nothing

The Trump posse on BU are pussies with long talk that doesn’t even make sense

31. What happen to the count down?

32. It is a waste of time engaging with these Trump cultists, it is not like they are Republicans and have some philosophical moorings that explain their political beliefs. They can’t provide one example of what the Republican Party stands for ( they running to Google something now) they are pure and simple Trump followers and the only thing that separates them from the mob in Washington is geography.

Soon they will have plenty of time to write about the merits or demerits of the multiple court trials that he will face when he no longer has the protection of the WH

33. Critical Analyzer Avatar

You would have to post the new report link for that one.The only news report I see about deaths other than the woman that got shot by the police and their reports seem to indicate those three were medical related is this one https://www.theepochtimes.com/woman-fatally-shot-inside-us-capitol-identified-as-air-force-veteran-ashli-babbit-reports_3647134.html

It does also speak about injured police being taken to the hospital but I suspect none have died or there would be a big news story about it.

34. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David January 7, 2021 8:27 PM

Come the 20th January, the pandemic is squarely in the hands of the Democrats and we will see if they have more than talk to manage this thing or if they will use the media and creative statistics to cover up their failings or put the blame on Trump.

I personally feel some study on ivermectin will suddenly get released and quickly authorized by the FDA for emergency use now they have their vaccine authirised and being distributed.

35. I read that Warnock will become only the eighth black senator in US history.

Xxxxxxxxxx

12TH.

FIRST FROM THE DEEP SOUTH

36. Still no fires!!

37. 4 dead on or around capitol
    Many injuries including police

It’s all over the news

38. Still no fires because did did not get to use the molotovs and pipe bombs that that had to dump

Oh those belong to the antifa infiltrators

39. The dems will be blamed for COVID from the 20th

Whe will trump be blamed or take responsibility for it ?

40. “Come the 20th January, the pandemic is squarely in the hands of the Democrats and we will see if they have more than talk to manage this thing or if they will use the media and creative statistics to cover up their failings or put the blame on Trump”.

The blame is already on trimp. What he couldn’t manage in almost a year, Biden must solve in a day/month/year?

41. http://patriotnationpress.com/abrams-caught-openly-bragging-about-helping-steal-the-election/

Abrams Caught OPENLY Bragging About Helping Steal The Election! [VIDEO]
    staff January 6, 2021
    It is one thing entirely when someone brags about something that they did that is honorable. Nothing wrong there.
    Then again, you don’t have a whole lot in the way of honor when it comes to Democrats these days, not that you ever really did.

Just take a look at the way that they stole the 2020 election from Donald Trump, they are flat out flaunting it.

Then, with this whole deal with the Georgia runoff, they are once again coming out for all to see and talking about how they are going to steal the election and do it all the way.

They are going out of their way to talk in public about how they are going to steal an election.

You know voter fraud is alive and well and living in Georgia. Stacey Abrams is bragging about the fact that they are not verifying signatures in Georgia much to the delight of top Democrats Abrams, Raffensperger and Kemp.
    This, despite the fact that election law in Georgia says signature verification is a must.

42. Where is the video? I can’t get any video or even audio.

43. The man down drowned and then still grasping at straws.

And can’t bring an ounce of proof. Just shite to satisfy they egos

44. “I personally feel some study on ivermectin will suddenly get released and quickly authorized by the FDA for emergency use now they have their vaccine authirised and being distributed.”

That is a lot of feeling.
    Whoa are they that have their vaccine authorized?
    Are these studies already ongoing?
    Will the FDA act faster than they did for the vaccines?
    And all of this on a feeling.

45. Meanwhile…. after enjoying the sight of the trailer trash fighting for him from the safety of the White House (even though we have audio of him ptomising to walk with them to Capitol Hill) reality hit hit the reality tv host in the face, when the suddenly “horrified” rats started abandoning the rapidly sinking ship.

So now we have another video of Roboturd reading a prepared script where he comdemns the rioters he previously praised (also on video) and admitted that no Kraken would be forthcoming.

Murdaaaaah!

We counted up and counted down
    But still no Kraken came to town.
    And all that’s left is one sad clown….

46. ….Still BU fools clutch straws and drown!

Murdaaaaaah!

47. Calls for Mike Pence to be first before the firing squad. This from one of Trump’s lawyers, it seems.

Not violent these people.

48. Yes, it was Lin Wood who tweeted days ago. So….I guess the “Fake” News was right again. Mike Pence had long told them he did not have the power.