The FBI is investigating the death of George Floyd, black man who was pinned on the neck by a police officer and later died in custody. Minnesota’s Attorney General Keith Ellison joins The Beat with Ari Melber’s breaking coverage on the latest from the FBI and the protests. While the officers involved have yet to be charged, Ellison argues a “quick arrest” might “make people feel better about justice” it is “important” for investigators to “take the time to make sure that these charges, if they are brought forward, stick.

‘Haunted’: Minnesota Attorney General responds to death and investigation of George Floyd

1,656 responses to “George Floyd – Black Man Treated Like a Dog by White Policeman in the USA”

1. @lawson
    ‘the press has shredded from her shoes to her accent and choice of Christmas trees’

I have seen enough of you to know it was not her shoes that caught your attention. I know you like her ‘classy pics’

2. The fascist Antifa organization is by definition a leftist organization which CANNOT by definition be anti fascist.

Even their dress evokes pictures of the Black Shirts and Brown Shirts of the 20’s and 30’s in fascist Italy and Germany.

The organization members are dumb enough to believe people cannot see through their charade.

3. Read my recent post to find out why George Floyd was SCUM.

4. @ Robert

I am not surprised. I call it the Barbadian Condition. From South Korea, to Berlin, to Sydney to Paris and every major town and city in the UK, there was a march in support of the Floyd family, and against police brutality.
    There is something about our mindset, the way our thinking processes work. I put it down to the learning by rote. It is clear the instruction came from either the despotic president or the US embassy. Nothing happened between the time the police gave operational permission for the march and today.
    In three years time we will not recognise our democracy. It will end in tears. The marchers should have ignored the police and see if they would have ordered the BDF o the streets to shoot down civilians.

5. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

Buhbadus got 4 people in de isolation and we got assholes bout hey trying to spread covid marchin up and down and some uh wunna idiots pun hey trying to justify dat. Wuh kinda shyte dat is.

6. Republicans are interested in preserving lives before the babies are born, after that not so much.
    Trump is the first prisoner in the WH since Jimmy Carter and the Iran hostage crisis, after the SS escorted him to his bunker he claimed to be just “inspecting” it, that trip cost him to tear gas peaceful protestors for a photo op.

7. Something from Australia it sounds like.

8. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

Amanda persuit
    Fantastic article! I commend yuh fuh speaking yuh mind even if um is unpoplar.

9. Another one from Australia

10. One good thing arising out of the protests, riots and lootings.

Social Distancing has become a thing of the past.

Countries can reopen easily!!

11. TheOGazerts
    June 6, 2020 5:37 PM

Imagine if that was Michelle Obama, them wud be criticising her off the charts. While she was in Law school, Melanie was…

But there is a bigger difference for them, haha…. which is why their rantings against the protests and in support of Trump are nonsense. Because we already know their mentality at its core….. evil , just as Trump, and spouting about the bible.

But what do you expect from evangelical bible thumpers like Swaggart, Baker who showed their true colors.

12. I agree with o gazertz she is no mia motley

13. Freedom Crier Avatar

RE…”Miller June 6, 2020 5:16 PM @ BAJE June 6, 2020 4:15 PM
    Why would the authorities require the names of protestors as long as they are not breaking the law?”

David Commie Sing Song Lil Communist Band Under the Guise of The Caribbean Movement for Peace and Integration who Organised the Protest after they appealed to The Commissioner were told his Hands were Tied because of the COVID Restriction. They went over his Head to Dale Marshall…Probably under Commies Advice were given permission for Ten Persons for Three Locations. Remember the Communist Ambassador for CARICOM was Trying to HELP IN THE FIGHT AGAINST AMERICA IN SOLIDARITY WITH HIS COMMUNIST BUDDIES WHILE LEADING ALL OF WE TO OUR OWN DETRIMENT.

SO IN ESSENCE, THEY WERE BREAKING THE LAW!

See… https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/06/04/george-floyd-march-saturday/

https://barbadostoday.bb/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/IMG_5635-730×456.jpg

14. Ordinary Black Man
    June 6, 2020 5:35 PM

Mr.Pretender white fella. Nothing wrong with being black or white, what is wrong to impersonate and try to deceive.

15. @John

While your incoherent rants continue protesting in the US by people of all hues enter its 12th day.

This is what matters.

Look what the act of a racist police with several chargesheets against him has resulted.

This is all that matter besides Black lives of course.

You can continue to post your BS and in the process bare your empty soul but a movement has been ignited.

#blacklivesmatter

16. Why would the authorities require the names of protestors as long as they are not breaking the law?

As you keep admonishing: ‘Take the Bajan plank out of the local eye before trying to discuss the mote in any foreign ’matter’ eye’.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Miller

I AM LEFT TO ONLY CONCLUDE THAT TOO MANY BAJANS ARE AMONG THE MOST STUPIDEST IN THE WORLD.

ONE JACKASS TALKS ABOUT 4 PEOPLE IN ISOLATION.

THE VIRUS IS GOING TO BE AMONGST US LOCALLY AND WORLDWIDE FOR SEVERAL YEARS, NOW BEING USED AS AN EXCUSE OF DENYING FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION IS TYPICAL BAJAN IGNORANCE USED BY POLITICIANS AND THEIR LACKEYS.

17. TheOGazerts
    June 6, 2020 5:37 PM

Was that photo before or after Vlad gifted her to Donnie in exchange for certain commitments?

18. Sarge if that’s your argument so did Einstein ,Edison,gates, princess di etc Cruseo if you cant see a difference between the new first lady and the past best get to the optometrist.Ogazertz I hadn’t seen any of those pics before thankyou

19. Freedom Crier Avatar

Daniel Scavino Jr. ·

THIS VIDEO — SAYS IT ALL! I don’t care if I’m not being “politically correct” by posting this, it’s totally spot on. There are some F-bombs, so if that is offensive you, just a heads up before you decide to watch

https://www.facebook.com/DanScavino/videos/274494153670253/

20. David
    June 6, 2020 6:08 PM

A movement has started, yes. This is not going away. This is here to stay. Only by strongly addressing practices of government and agencies such as the police, will this go away.

A new order of things, hiring, procedures, interaction with others. In private businesses too, such as Wall Street.

No doubt certain groups, including people mentioned above in comments, will pump money to fund against it, but change is real. There are some things that money will not stop.

Time longer than twine.

21. Ordinary Black Man Avatar
    Ordinary Black Man

Crusoe
    If yuh ever did see me yuh would haf to Laff at wuh yu tell me. When I say I black, I doan mean I commisiong black or muffin so. Dey ain’t got nuh ambiguity bout um. Me an lupita nyongo ain’t got nein common cept fuh de coluh uh we skin. My man, I travel up to America already and experience racism. I does walk bout hey in Bimshire and experience racism and de colorism ting people does talk bout. But as far as I is concerned black or not certain facts dem don’t change.

Baje
    Dis one hey is another fvcking cvnt like millcvnt. He always cussing Bim living large in de states wid 13 degrees and a nice stimulus check from de President (anybody cuh explain how a fella mekkin he professed amount a month does qualify fuh dat grade of stimulus). Anyhow he live in a shithole country wid nuff coronavirus and racism, and want to tell buhbadus praise all ovuh de world fuh how we handle covid something. Dat gaderin was wrong and had no right happening. And when it did even den de organizers dem still brek dem special permission. Bad, bad, bad. I doan know all de facts, and neither do none uh wunna. But de lady Amanda presented a side dat yuh ain’t hearing fuh much and it need to be considered. Now kindly fvck right off, cvnt.

22. @ Hal Austin June 6, 2020 5:32 PM

Those with eyes to see are beginning to appreciate where you are coming from.

A dystopian future for Bim.

But you Christians have a saying: ‘God moves in mysterious ways, his wonders to perform’.

It’s a goddamn pity OSA has been silenced because of his big legally-untrained mouth.

But the only consolation remaining is that the world has seen off this type before.

23. Did Commissiong join the march today?

24. Baje
    Dis one hey is another fvcking cvnt like millcvnt. He always cussing Bim living large in de states wid 13 degrees and a nice stimulus check from de President (anybody cuh explain how a fella mekkin he professed amount a month does qualify fuh dat grade of stimulus). Anyhow he live in a shithole country wid nuff coronavirus and racism, and want to tell buhbadus praise all ovuh de world fuh how we handle covid something. Dat gaderin was wrong and had no right happening. And when it did even den de organizers dem still brek dem special permission. Bad, bad, bad. I doan know all de facts, and neither do none uh wunna. But de lady Amanda presented a side dat yuh ain’t hearing fuh much and it need to be considered. Now kindly fvck right off, cvnt.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@Ordinary Cunt

I DON’T MIX MY WORDS WITH JOHNNIES LIKE YOU.

I DON’T LIVE SOMEWHERE WHERE MY FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION IS COMPROMISED.

I ALSO DON’T LIVE IN THE US CURRENTLY HOWEVER HAVING LIVED THERE AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED IT IS THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD TRUMP OR NO TRUMP.

HOWEVER GLAD TO SEE A CUNT LIKE YOU IN BARBADOS ALONG WITH ALL THE OTHER SIMILAR CUNTS WHERE YOU ALL BELONG.

95% PERCENT OF BAJANS EARN LESS THE BD$100,000 PER YEAR LOCALLY, I MAKE TWICE AS MUCH AS THAT SO I AM HAPPY WITH MY POOR LOT IN LIFE.

NOT APOLOGIZING FOR MY LANGUAGE AS THAT IS THE ONLY LANGUAGE SEWAGE RATS LIKE YOU UNDERSTAND.

25. Freedom Crier Avatar

UNITED WE STAND…DIVIDED WE FALL

26. Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere. We are caught in an inescapable network of mutuality, tied in a single garment of destiny. Whatever affects one directly, affects all indirectly.” MLK
    +++++++++++++++
    I was encouraged to see protests all over the world especially in Australia where native people where protesting about their treatment at the hands of the authorities.

For those who think that sullying the name of George Floyd helps their cause I would remind them that there are no perfect victims and perfect victims end up dead just like others who come into contact with those who have sworn to serve and protect us.

27. Black Lives Matter

28. Sargeant
    June 6, 2020 7:26 PM

I was encouraged to see protests all over the world

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

London too I see.

The defacing of the statue of Sir Winston can’t have been Antifa.

Everybody knows Churchill and Hitler/Mussolini were no friends

https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/11798766/black-lives-matter-london-protest-winston-churchill/

29. Then again it could have been Antifa as it is a fascist organization and the fascists can’t be very happy with Churchill.

So it is a tossup, fascist Antifa or Black Lives Matter.

30. Freedom Crier Avatar

70 Unanswered Questions About The Riots

Many Elements of George Floyd’s murder and subsequent ‘protests’ don’t add up

The murder of George Floyd, the funding of professional activists, the coordination of media, and the failure of law enforcement leaves a lot to answer for.

31. Sargeant

Any protests in Beijing?

https://foreignpolicy.com/2020/06/05/us-injustice-protests-china-condemnation-cynical/

32. John
    June 6, 2020 7:39 PM

Then again it could have been Antifa as it is a fascist organization and the fascists can’t be very happy with Churchill.
    So it is a tossup, fascist Antifa or Black Lives Matter.

So Hal, what say you?

You are on the spot over there in the Mother Country.

Antifa or BLM?

33. Sargeant

What about Africa, second largest continent in the world?

34. India?

35. John’s problem isn’t black people. Its white women. He can’t get one. Involuntary celibacy does strange things to a man.

Ignore him, pity him

36. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Don’t know why Black John don’t get out of Black women’s uteri…do you have a uterus John, no, did you give any woman a uterus, no, because you have no powers, ya can’t even control ya bowels let alone create a uterus…. well mind your damn business, it is not your place to decide or expound on what any woman black or otherwise do with theirs….idiot.

stick to what ya good at, being useless

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/245981/stopped

Those colonial ni*gas in the parliament are so afraid that their taxpayer funded SLAVE SOCIETY gets disrupted and they won’t be able to COLLECT BRIBES nor see the practice of racism, apartheid nor THEFTS of the peoples money, estates and futures continue, but guess what, every crime yall committed for decades and enable and condoned against the people so that ya can sell out…. will be DISMANTLED….ticktock.

38. Do BLACK LIVES MATTER in Africa?

39. Same thing done to Cosby for his Pound Cake speech to the NAACP

40. WARU, a peaceful protest stopped in Bim. Wow.

And it would have remained peaceful, because the only one in Bim who are violent are the drug people. And they are peddlers for money, not moralistic folk. So they aint nowhere near a demonstration.

So why was it stopped? Cant speak freely now? Meanwhile that Goddard woman letting go in the video, telling wunnah what it is.

She will probably get some injunctions in her tail soon. But if she has gone as far as to post videos, she maybe does not care.

How long could it take for an injunction to stop her anyway? Unless tings happen faster for some.

41. “Do BLACK LIVES MATTER in Africa?”

Do Black Lives Matter on Barbados Underground is the only thing that matters here

You come here to goad the blacks

And you expose the mindset of Trump and his fans 66% of the 75% racist white majority of USA

You are white trash that do not matter

Blacks have to be wary of mixing with creeps like you

42. It’s not David’s job to radicalise blacks, but he can expose the white man’s bullshit that is fed to them
    People have their own minds to form their own views when educated with truths

43. It is time to break John Knox into little pieces to teach him to be contrite so he is ready for his judgement
    Psalms 91:19 “The sacrifices for God are a broken spirit, A broken and a contrite heart— These, O God, You will not despise.”

This should be a collective team effort by BU family (fambily) 1 by 1, 2 by 2, 3 by 3, 4 by 4 etc
    Proverbs 6:23 “For the commandment is a lamp; and the law is light; and reproofs of instruction are the way of life”

44. Police: Too many people turned up for march

[caption id="" align="alignleft" width="363"] Some of the people who turned up yesterday to protest outside the United States Embassy, Wildey,[/caption]
    A permit breach led to the Commissioner of Police rescinding authorisation for the demonstration yesterday outside the United States Embassy, “During the preparations for the start of the march, it became evident that the number of participants far exceeded the number specified in the permit,” he said. “This was an obvious breach of the conditions that were agreed to, and as a result, a decision was made by the Commissioner of Police to revoke the permit.”
    In response to a statement by the Caribbean Movement for Peace and Integration that indicated they would be rotating every ten protesters, Forte said: “The agreed number of persons were ten and if you add any other numbers to ten, it cannot be ten anymore.”
    Wildey, St Michael.
    During a press conference at Central Police Station hours after the protest was broken up by police, Superintendent Antonio Forte, Officer in Charge of the Bridgetown Division, explained that too many people had turned up for the protest organised by the Caribbean Movement for Peace and Integration to take a stand against the death of George Floyd in Minneapolis, Minnesota, in the United States. Forte said: “It is unfortunate that people think that way because we all recognise that the event (Black Lives Matter protests) had become very global and is something, that all of us, and I can speak for myself, do support. “However, we must do things the right way and we sought to do this this (yesterday) morning”.

On Tuesday, June 2, Hanuman wrote to the Commissioner of Police for the permission to hold a picket. In that letter, Hanuman said the demonstration would last from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and estimated that no more than ten people would attend the event as per theEmergency Management COVID-19 Curfew (No.6) Directive 2020. (SB)been revoked, the protesters did not leave the site. They chanted, sang Bob Marley songs and recited poems.
    Forte said that at that point the priority was about deescalating the situation.
    “When it comes to public order, it is best for law enforcement to deescalate a pending problem more so than to create additional problems. To make arrests at that time, although lawful, was not advisable at the time and we sought to resolve it more amicably,” he explained.
    Superintendent Antonio Forte, Officer in Charge of the Bridgetown Division, said too many people turned up for the march organised by the Caribbean Movement for Peace and Integration to protest the death of George Floyd in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Source: Nation Newspaper