The FBI is investigating the death of George Floyd, black man who was pinned on the neck by a police officer and later died in custody. Minnesota’s Attorney General Keith Ellison joins The Beat with Ari Melber’s breaking coverage on the latest from the FBI and the protests. While the officers involved have yet to be charged, Ellison argues a “quick arrest” might “make people feel better about justice” it is “important” for investigators to “take the time to make sure that these charges, if they are brought forward, stick.

‘Haunted’: Minnesota Attorney General responds to death and investigation of George Floyd

1,656 responses to “George Floyd – Black Man Treated Like a Dog by White Policeman in the USA”

1. Dullard 0907
    Did you not see that Mugabe just got over 300 million dollars from the American controlled imf and world bank sic
    When yuh hand in the lion’s mout yuh got to behave yuhself. Lol

2. @ Crusoe

UK is playing war games with China on behalf of USA it’s partners in crime. Although UK pretended to go against US regarding using Huawei 5G techknowledgey it was an act and is now in process of pivoting doing a U turn and running back to USA.
    UK now wants 5G alliance of 10 countries to avoid reliance on Chinese Huawei which will include India, Australia, South Korea, France, Canada, Germany, Japan, Italy, US, UK, (strangely Israel has not been mentioned although they are allies in spying and war tech and are bound to be also included).

China has warned Britain to step back from brink over Hong Kong stating Britain has no sovereignty, jurisdiction or supervision of Hong Kong.

3. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“John ain’t white, he couldn’t even fool a blind man that he was white, he is a short fat, timid red man.”

lol…he said it himself, either his grandfather or great grandfather was a Black man and am sure he suffered the worst possible racism and apartheid in racist apartheid Barbados, he would be appalled to learn that nothing has changed..

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“We are a powerful people when educated!”

we sure are, especially when they are no racists, thieves, money launderers, guns and drug traffickers, all from the minority community, around the majority black population..

…especially when we are not dependent ONLY ON DEPENDENCY TOURISM…

…..especially when they are NO SELL OUT NEGROS in the parliament COLLUDING and ENABLING the aforementioned criminals to rob the people and generations of their children and grand children…FOR and to collect THEIR BRIBES..

…especially when there is NO RACIST, APARTHEID SYSTEM IN PLACE to keep all of the above going generationally….for the last 50 plus YEARS…

maybe you should help dismantle all that corrupt shite, if ya are not one of them too.

5. @ Khaleel KothdiwalaJune 4, 2020 10:22 AM ” I also cannot recall bearing allegiance to any political party.”

Some of us thought you were a loyal B. Seems we were mistaken.

6. Saying his grandfather or whoever is black does not fully explain it, the man cannot pass for white, not even close.
    If you knew what he actually looked like, you would be shocked that this red man hides behind his keyboard spouting the most white supremacist gobbledygook, he’s a “textbook” example of transracial. He’s the Rachel Dolezal of BU

Ignore him and pity him

7. de pedantic Dribbler
    June 4, 2020 8:50 AM

“Listen to Candace Owens on the criminal record of George Floyd.”
    @John…. Can u PLEASE explain or clarify WHAT Mr Floyd’s past criminal record has to do with his death.

Police pull over George Floyd.

George Floyd identifies himself.

Police check.

Armed robbery, cocaine possession, etc etc.

Better to keep your nose clean!!

8. “He was, from the beginning, trying in his humblest form to show he was not resisting in no form or way,” said the friend, Maurice Lester Hall, who was tracked down on Monday in Houston, arrested on outstanding warrants and interviewed by Minnesota state investigators.”

…. arrested on outstanding warrants and interviewed by Minnesota state investigators …

… tracked down …..

Keep your nose clean

9. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Some of us thought you were a loyal B. Seems we were mistaken.”

something like Fowl Enuff, not a fan of Mia but will come here and cuss us when we talk against any of her corrupt policies, so she must be a minority then, looking out for her own corrupt interest…

BTW…where is Fowl Enufff

must be real busy with that gossip blog.

#missingfowl

10. America is still racially segregated and whites still do not know blacks personally and socially as friends those that work together do no mix together outside work.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WHILST THIS MAY BE THE CASE IN SOME SOUTHERN STATES THIS IS A FALSE BLANKET STATEMENT.

MANY WHITES AND BLACKS SOCIALIZE TOGETHER INCLUDING AT THEIR HOMES, BARS AND CLUBS.

I BELIEVE YOU MEAN BARBADOS WHICH STILL HAS SILENT APARTHEID IN THE 2×3 ISLAND.

11. @ John

DON’T GO PATTING YOURSELF ON THE BACK OF YOU BEING AN INFLUENCE ON MY LISTENING TO RUSH LIMBAUGH ON MONDAY.

I WAS LISTENING TO A BLACK R & B RADIO STATION WHO MADE A DECISION TO AIR THE RUSH LIMBAUGH AND THE BREAKFAST CLUB RADIO INTERVIEW.

IT WAS BY PURE CHANCE AND NOT CHOICE.

12. Lester Hall, George Hall and an unknown woman.

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Where is the usually garrulous President’s words on this modern day lynching? Yet she is quick to comment on everything under the sun. ”

i told you that fraud cannot open her mouth to US when she knows they have maintained and she is now managing the slave society they have maintained with the PEOPLE’S MONEY…what they did not TIEF…for the last 50 years…

14. @ Freedom Crier June 4, 2020 8:00 AM

Dr. Marshall is at least consistent. When was on the call-in program ,he was always talking of borrowing money from China. So his position is not new and unknown.

15. “Saying his grandfather or whoever is black does not fully explain it, the man cannot pass for white, not even close. If you knew what he actually looked like, you would be shocked that this red man hides behind his keyboard spouting the most white supremacist gobbledygook”

John ain’t black

16. Johnny ma Boy,

I do not click on your links, watch any of your videos and what I catch of your crap as I scroll by is dwindling almost to Looney Tunes levels. Candace Owens falls into the same category.

Now that I know who you are it puts it all into perspective. You are white and racist. Period. Dr. Lucas does not even know what he is and that explains him and as for GP, the old people up my side had a saying – :”He went up to college an’ it sen’ he mad. Dat is wuh does happen when yuh study too much Bible.” History is replete with examples. We black people love us some religion.

PS. And not my kind of mad which is the good kind. I had a marvelous walk on the beach today. Saw many crab holes. Did not feel inclined to stick my head down them. Don’t have any inclination to stick my head down your rabbit holes either. Noticed there was no incoming sargassum. You could make yourself useful and tell me if this is typically when the sargassum retreats.

Please make you answer short and sargassum specific or I will probably not catch it.

Changing channels…

https://youtu.be/Kb_9uoBRD14?list=PLl0Ev8kBcJJWh9lbSHur7Zfh63lavQjoy

Here’s a much better video. Even the Brits admit it.

Dig YOUR head out of the sand you plucked ostrich!

17. @ Freedom Crier June 3, 2020 11:33 AM
    Like you, I was under the impression that sickle cell was predominately an ailment of blacks, until I came across an article in the “New Scientist ” magazine years ago. The article stated that it was rife in places like Italy. The below extract is from the CDC,

Data & Statistics on Sickle Cell Disease
    Sickle cell disease (SCD) affects millions of people throughout the world and is particularly common among those whose ancestors came from sub-Saharan Africa; Spanish-speaking regions in the Western Hemisphere (South America, the Caribbean, and Central America); Saudi Arabia; India; and Mediterranean countries such as Turkey, Greece, and Italy.
    Content source:  National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

18. FENTANYL.

A full autopsy report on George Floyd, the man who died after being restrained by Minneapolis police last month, reveals that he was positive for SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. The 20-page report also indicates that Floyd had fentanyl and methamphetamine in his system at the time of his death, although the drugs are not listed as the cause.

In video taken by bystanders, Floyd, 46, is shown repeatedly pleading that he cannot breathe as he is held down with a knee on his neck by former Minneapolis Police officer Derek Chauvin, with three other officers present. The incident has sparked nationwide — and even worldwide — protests.

Floyd’s death has been ruled a homicide.

19. @ Dullard

The president is a fraud. She plays Barbadians like dixie toys. Every speech, every ostentatious hand movement, every smile for the TV cameras, every name check, serves a political purpose.

20. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“John ain’t black”

oh i know what John looks like, can’t hide, he is just another mixed up weak mentality chained and enslaved to a racist philosophy, they don’t change so don’t look out for any, they can’t they go to their graves like that, not when they have gotten that toxic and poisonous, those think it’s for their survival…it’s like a virus.

am sure you have met many, but they crave to be around Black people. Melanin is stronger and that is what they hate about themselves…it’s all a projection about themselves. watch and observe them.

every group got idiots, but these are more dangerous and Barbados is packed with them in the 14,000 or so that can be found on the island, i included the other tiny population of minorities…that group is also packed with savages.

21. George Floyd moved to Minneapolis in 2014 for a fresh start after being released from prison in Houston, Texas following an arrest for aggravated robbery
    Floyd had turned his life around but died on Monday after a white officer knelt on his neck while arresting him for allegedly paying with a fake $20 bill
    None of the officers could have been aware of Floyd’s more than a decade-old criminal history at the time of the arrest
    The 46-year-old had left behind his past in Houston after being released from prison stemming from a 2007 robbery
    He plead guilty to entering a woman’s home, pointing a gun at her stomach and searching the home for drugs and money, according to court records
    Floyd was sentenced to 10 months in jail for having less than one gram of cocaine in a December 2005 arrest
    He had previously been sentenced to eight months for the same offense, stemming from an October 2002 arrest
    Floyd was arrested in 2002 for criminal trespassing and served 30 days in jail
    He had another stint for a theft in August 1998

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8366533/George-Floyd-moved-Minneapolis-start-new-life-released-prison-Texas.html

See if you can extract the salient points.

22. @ David June 3, 2020 11:45 PM
    Mattis was pissed off because Trump pulled troops from Syria. Trump has been consistent in stating that the countless wars were foolishness. Mattis and Esper do not seem to under stand that they can offer advice and nothing else. Even with that fellow Bolton ,Trump is on record as stating that if he had heeded Bolton, America would be in wars for the next one-thousand years. Trump has admitted that made errors in choice of personnel. People Esper seem to forget that Trump sets the agenda. Trump will fire him like he did the previous Secretary of State, as well as Comey and Mattis .

23. General, opioid-like side effects from fentanyl use – which may include those that occur due to prescription use – are:
    Drowsiness or fatigue
    Confusion
    Trouble concentrating
    Tightness in the throat
    Stiff or rigid muscles
    Constricted pupils
    Physical weakness
    Itching
    Depressed breathing, shallow breaths, or irregular breaths
    Slowed heartbeat
    Sweating
    Flushing
    Constipation
    Dry mouth
    Nausea

24. Fentanyl – Another gift to the world from China.

25. @Dr. Lucas

Mattis comments must be taken based on what was stated.

Trump maybe having an eye on his popularity ratings five months out.

26. @Hal, there you go. Probably what Tories hope for. The three million Hong Kongers to buy out Harlesden and West Indian descent people go outside London. Because when the Hong Kong Chinese come knocking with money bags, people cannot resist.

And the Tories do not mind their sons and daughters marrying chinese or indian, as long as they are rich. Money does have a color. I expect that you have seen that too, I have.

27. @ Donna June 4, 2020 11:45 AM

Whether or not you approve of or detest someone, the operative thing to do is to get to know them. This might entail reading their publication among other things. Have done so, one is in a position to counter them.

28. if it looks like shiite, sounds like shiite, smells like shiite, it is not perfume

29. @ WURA:

Re Biden vs. Schultz:

Remember that Daddy Reagan early admitted in his Administration and it is somewhere in the records (paraphrasing) that all he knew about South Africa was that the black people there, egged on by Communists, were trying to overthrow the good white who ruled that country.

30. I watched the press conference with the White House Press Secretary Kayleigh McEnany yesterday. It seems that there is a lot of incorrect news floating around. Jim Acosta From CNN started the ball rolling by claiming tear-gas had been used and peaceful protesters were treated in an inhumane way. He was destroyed and made to look like an ass. It turned out that the so-called protesters were not peaceful. They were warned by loud speaker to disperse thrice and refused to do so. Instead, the mob resorted to pelting the park police with bricks and frozen bottles of water. When told that tear-gas was not used he conceded the point and claimed that some chemical was used. It turned out that non-allergenic smoke cannisters were used. He was asked if he expected the park police to turn the other cheek whilst being pelted with missiles? He could not reply. It also turned out that the incident took place after the curfew deadline of 7pm. Acosta could not say a word. One would think that the” New York Times” And the “Washington Post ” would correct their erroneous headlines, but they have not. McEnany has the representatives of the media houses looking silly. It is a case of superior intellect and doing one’s home work. The Church thing was also clarified and the media representatives could not say a word.

31. Gotcha donna pillar of the community. Social media is helping with the capture of looters When people post an ad asking if someone has a size 9 left red nike sneaker I have the right they just go and pick the Brainiac up.

32. @ David June 4, 2020 12:28 PM

Part of what Trump had to say about Mattis ( internet msn.com). It tells you something about the man that he was dismissed by two president. He is supposed to be an Ascetic . People with no vices one should be very wary of them is all I would say on the topic. This talk of being an ascetic calls for a snort of J. Wray and Nephew.

“”Probably the only thing Barack Obama & I have in common is that we both had the honor of firing Jim Mattis, the world’s most overrated General,” Trump tweeted Wednesday night. “I asked for his letter of resignation, & felt great about it. His nickname was ‘Chaos’, which I didn’t like, & changed to ‘Mad Dog’ His primary strength was not military, but rather personal public relations

33. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

@Johnny ma Boy all that extraneous info from George Floyd’s autopsy is academic but most importantly IRRELEVANT!!!!!. The use of deadly force is MURDER if it is not for SELF DEFENSE and even then it still has to be proven that lethal force was reasonable force for the particular situation….From all the video, Chavin was hardly in fear of his life. Floyd was handcuffed and on the ground hence the use of lethal force was disgustingly unnecessary. Floyd died of mechanical asphyxia which is homicide caused by Chauvin’s KNEE, that is what is RELEVANT!!!!!! It doesn’t matter if Floyd’s blood was pure alcohol, it doesn’t matter if Chauvin kneed Mother Teresa or the Imperial Wizard of the KKK. Chauvin committed MURDER!!!!!!

Apparently Mattis had resigned and set an effective date for resignation, Trump pushed up that date. so the question is did Trump really fire Mattis???. It doesn’t seem so to me but why would Trump boast about firing anybody? Because of his pure ARROGANCE?? Trump bordering on being too STUPID to be alive.

34. you make this sound overly confrontational but to me it was not. and at any rate in incidents like these such press conferences are and should be. she stuck to her talking points and he asked questions. i believe he said people reported been gassed and tear gassed and that some type of chemical was used. additionally it has been confirmed that men in unmarked uniform we used to clear the way for a bogus photo op.

Trump has the highest turn over of staff in the shortest period of time. most of them dont have anything good to say about Trump and Trump has nothing good to say about most of them whom he hired. what does that tell us about him?

35. @ Greene June 4, 2020 1:33 PM

What would you expect ?The man is basically a businessman not a politician ( by now he is veteran politician). Those fellows he got rid of, under estimated him. He knows the tricks of the business world but not the intrigue of politics. This Senate hearing that is going on now, is being chaired by people of his own party who knew that the Russia gate was a hoax but who were hoping he would be impeached. Trump out smarted all of them and controls the base of the GOP. If they cross him now, their ass is grass. One can be too smart and end up out tricking one self.

36. @ Greene June 4, 2020 1:33 PM

Watch her earlier press conferences and you will see the point.

37. George Floyd’s murder.

It’s a metaphor for systemic racism…Are we heading towards an Apartheid system in North America???????

38. @RL,

When you mention Russian hoax i will have to step off, man. i will not go down that rabbit hole. looney tunes time is not for me

39. Kayleigh McEnany on Corona virus
    The President will not let the virus come here like Obama; tell that to 100,000 people and counting

40. This Auntie Jemima (Candace Owens) was running a Trump bashing website less than 2 years ago, Black people supporting Trump are few and far between, beggars can’t be choosers.

https://www.buzzfeednews.com/article/josephbernstein/the-newest-star-of-the-trump-movement-ran-a-trump-bashing#.codl5l7pg

I posted the above approximately 2 years ago and it still stands Candace has been bought and paid for, the Trump folks need all the black support it an get; a white operative who said the same about Trump would have been shown the door but Candace gets a pass- money has no colour but green.

41. @ de pedantic Dribbler June 3, 2020 9:08 PM

You maybe right . But the the idea of following orders without thinking for oneself, resulted me leaving the cadets. I had just returned home from the first Canadian-Barbados exchange scheme to Canada ( Camp Farnum Canada 1964). I was the quarter master sergeant and was offered the post of CUO. The truth was, I was not too hot on the drill stuff, but was good at the field craft plus I really did not like doing things without questioning them and was bored with the cadets. I was also transitioning from my stint in modern six into science six( that was another story). I was expected to go into the sciences but I opted for modern studies, my Dad was pissed off and Mr. Davies (Welsh) the English teacher told me to do the sciences. I did not and half way through it was obvious that I was not too interested in modern studies so much so that Mr. Davies realized that something was amiss. I told him that I had made a mistake and could not really face my Dad to tell him so. Anyhow I got through and was young enough to go into science six. Told my Dad that I was resigning. He was pissed off (the prestige) I supposed. One thing I would say about my Dad, he never forced one to do what he would prefer them to do. He allowed one to make one’s own mistakes.

42. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

That’s why they should all three be given the death penalty..

The white man who was caught on video fatally shooting Ahmaud Arbery, the unarmed black man whose killing while jogging in Georgia has sparked nationwide outrage, was allegedly overheard uttering a racial slur over the victim’s dead body, a state investigator testified Thursday.

Richard Dial, a special agent with the Georgia Bureau of Investigation, said co-defendant William “Roddie” Bryan, the man who filmed part of the incident, told authorities he heard Travis McMichael say “f—ing n—-r” moments after the Feb. 23 shooting.

They just executed one last week. Start executing more of them.

“(Reuters) – A white supremacist convicted of killing James Byrd Jr. in 1998 by dragging the 49-year-old black man behind a truck in one of the most notorious U.S. hate crimes of modern times was executed in Texas on Wednesday.”

43. @ Greene June 4, 2020 2:01 PM

The recently declassified papers indicate that the whole thing was hoax.

44. @Dr. Lucas

You agree though that Trump went ahead and hired Mattis knowing he was fired by former President? What does it say about Trump’s judgement?

45. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“the black people there, egged on by Communists, were trying to overthrow the good white who ruled that country.”

that was the master plan back then, blame communism for all the crimes they themselves committed..from around the 30s up to just recently =, but we did not understand anything about that back then, too young and busy just trying to survive, now all their shit has come to roost….cause they got a new master plan, but this time other people know all the genius moves too.

46. I watched the press conference with the White House Press Secretary Kayleigh McEnany yesterday. It seems that there is a lot of incorrect news floating around. Jim Acosta From CNN started the ball rolling by claiming tear-gas had been used and peaceful protesters were treated in an inhumane way. He was destroyed and made to look like an ass. It turned out that the so-called protesters were not peaceful. They were warned by loud speaker to disperse thrice and refused to do so. Instead, the mob resorted to pelting the park police with bricks and frozen bottles of water. When told that tear-gas was not used he conceded the point and claimed that some chemical was used. It turned out that non-allergenic smoke cannisters were used. He was asked if he expected the park police to turn the other cheek whilst being pelted with missiles? He could not reply. It also turned out that the incident took place after the curfew deadline of 7pm. Acosta could not say a word. One would think that the” New York Times” And the “Washington Post ” would correct their erroneous headlines, but they have not. McEnany has the representatives of the media houses looking silly. It is a case of superior intellect and doing one’s home work. The Church thing was also clarified and the media representatives could not say a word.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ robert lucas

YOU HAVE YOUR HEAD WAY TOO FAR UP TRUMP’S ASS.

I HAVE SEEN VIDEO BY REPORTERS WHO WERE IN THE CROWD AND IT WAS A PEACEFUL DEMONSTRATION UNTIL BEING MOVED OUT THE WAY BY FORCE.

YOU ARE STARTING TO MAKE YOURSELF LIKE AN IDIOT WITH YOUR DEVOUT ADULATION OF TRUMP.

HOWEVER ONLY 5 MONTHS TO GO AND TRUMP WILL BE GONE.

FACT NOT FICTION.

47. Sargeant

There were Jews in the SS. There will always be people prepared to do anything for money and publicity. Look at the number of Haitian-Americans who support the Republicans. In the UK those Africans who came over in the 1990s after the civil wars, now largely support the Tories.
    Look at the Tory minister, Kemi Badenoch, who got up in parliament today denying that CoVid had any particular impact on black people. The real problem is nothing to do with low-income jobs, genetics, or living in over-crowded conditions. It is the medical treatment they get in hospital; that decision to switch off the ventilators; it is about decisions by doctors. A black life does not matter to thee doctors.
    Those Africans were not here when the battles with the police were at their most explosive; they were not here during the explosion in the early 1980s, which led to the Scarman Report. The Britain they came to was not the Britain we came to in the 1950s and 60s.
    HAVING SAID THAT, IT IS NO EXCUSE. THAT IS WHY EDUCATION IS SO IMPORTANT. If we keep questioning history we will never move on.

48. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Yall better start getting rid of those stinking racists in Barbados, because they commit way too many crimes already and have always gotten away with it..

“The case has fueled widespread anger and allegations of racial profiling, with critics describing the killing as a modern-day lynching.

During the hearing, which was held to determine whether the case can move to a pre-trial phase, Dial also testified that Bryan and the McMichaels chased the 25-year-old victim for several minutes around the neighborhood, with Bryan hitting Arbery with his truck during the pursuit. Arbery managed to escape and change direction multiple times before he was eventually shot.

Bryan, who was charged late last month, is accused of ambushing and blocking Arbery to allow the McMichaels to kill him. The defendants told police at the time they suspected the young man was behind a series of break-ins in the neighborhood.

Dial also revealed Thursday that after the McMichaels were arrested in early May, Gregory McMichael described 50-year-old Bryan, who’s also white, as an “ally” during a jailhouse phone call.”

49. General, opioid-like side effects from fentanyl use – which may include those that occur due to prescription use – are:

Drowsiness or fatigue, Confusion, Trouble concentrating, Tightness in the throat, Stiff or rigid muscles, Constricted pupils
    Physical weakness, Itching, Depressed breathing, shallow breaths, or irregular breaths, Slowed heartbeat, Sweating, Flushing, Constipation, Dry mouth, Nausea

Watch the video of George Floyd getting out of his vehicle, walking to the wall, sitting down, getting back up, crossing the street, walking to the Police vehicle.

I observe, drowsiness or fatigue, confusion, trouble concentrating and physical weakness.

It is when he gets to the Police Vehicle that the event occurs.

I am going to suggest at that point he could not breathe and collapsed.

Tightness in throat, depressed breathing, shallow breaths, or irregular breaths, slowed heartbeat.

The officers know they have a medical emergency and call for an ambulance.

There is nothing more they can do.

That’s why they are standing around.

George Floyd was detained by the officers because he was the driver of the vehicle and they observed drowsiness or fatigue, confusion, trouble concentrating and physical weakness.

They probably thought he was under the influence of drugs, cocaine given his record.

They would have known of his record because before they even got out of their vehicle the license plate of his vehicle would have given them the owner and any previous convictions.

If you watch what happens after he is seated against the wall you will see one cop hand his note book to the other who then goes to his vehicle.

I reckon his name is in the book for confirmation.

Almost certainly the cops knew they had a person who had been convicted of a violent crime and is/was a cocaine user before he even got out of his car.

What they did not know was they would have a medical emergency.

The 17 year old appears and videos the final moments of George Floyd’s life.

There is nothing she can do either.