The FBI is investigating the death of George Floyd, black man who was pinned on the neck by a police officer and later died in custody. Minnesota’s Attorney General Keith Ellison joins The Beat with Ari Melber’s breaking coverage on the latest from the FBI and the protests. While the officers involved have yet to be charged, Ellison argues a “quick arrest” might “make people feel better about justice” it is “important” for investigators to “take the time to make sure that these charges, if they are brought forward, stick.

‘Haunted’: Minnesota Attorney General responds to death and investigation of George Floyd

1,656 responses to “George Floyd – Black Man Treated Like a Dog by White Policeman in the USA”

1. Freedom Crier Avatar

Re…robert lucas June 4, 2020 11:31 AM “@ Freedom Crier June 4, 2020 8:00 AM

Dr. Marshall is at least consistent. When was on the call-in program ,he was always talking of borrowing money from China. So his position is not new and unknown.”

That tells us that that Dr.Marshall was a Commie for a Long time…A lot of the People employed at the UWI are Communist…so his position is not new or unknown. No Surprise hear.

Its Very Concerning that so many Caribbean people in Influential Positions have adopted this Ideology that is the Antithesis of Freedom! The Rest are Socialist!

Thanks for the additional information on Sickle Cell much appreciated Sir.

https://2fh5i43wsx5r19eigo3r7ifi-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/socialist.jpg

2. Watch the video and you will see the behavior of George Floyd.

He is obviously having trouble moving and seems confused.

https://youtu.be/EUhatOhtnPI

3. You can actually see him collapse at the end.

There is an opioid epidemic in America and I think George Floyd is one more of its victims.

4. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

I just had a feeling lynching was still legal in some way, but it was still foggy, those lowlife inbreds in Brunswick got away with being charged with a federal hate crime because their state don’t have federal hate crimes statute on lynching.

…No wonder they still get away with lynching at the state level although they can get the death penalty, their code is weak, you have to prove beyond a doubt…more of them need to be executed until they stop playing games with this….so they can still hunt black people like they are hunting alligators…unless they hunt and catch the right alligator..

…the only way they are not getting away with this much this year is because of cameras …and they are even more dumb and retarded than before, but they have gotten away with lynchings last year and in previous years..

https://abcn.ws/3gWfWQr?fbclid=IwAR0JIi_4UO_HQT8eLxGRhDq-A0nKHqSMjlTDYdfHiAgMX3BammhtdxucTPA

“Lynching is still not a federal crime in the United States, despite nearly 200 attempts by lawmakers to make it so. Now, as the nation grapples with the death of George Floyd, one lawmaker is standing in the way of allowing the historic passage of a bill that would outlaw lynchings: Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky.

The House has already passed an anti-lynching legislation, which is awaiting approval in the Senate. But on Wednesday, Paul told reporters he has concerns about the bill, which he said might allow more minor altercations to be punishable as lynchings.

“Bruises could be considered lynching,” Paul said. “That’s a problem, to put someone in jail for 10 years for some kind of altercation.”

5. Johnny ma Boy,

So…. they know they have a medical emergency, call an ambulance and then apply “first aid” until the ambulance comes. Well you know me – I did a first aid course with The St. John Ambulance Brigade. So…. I’m looking in my little book here and there is no treatment that entails putting a knee to the neck and pressing down firmly for 8 m 56 s, 2 m 46 s after patient is rendered unconscious. But them my book is nearly ten years old. Perhaps I should google for updates.

The salient points were that none of his convictions were for actual murder. But the whole world saw the white THUGS commit murder.

But why am I arguing with the likes of you. Now I understand that I was right the first time. That’s what i gathered months ago and then somehow I got the idea last weekend that you were white.

Poor little Johnny ain’t even white, but he’s been trying all his life to prove his whiteness. So sorry.

Lawson,

I dhhwwk sppp dutk lobdsj too.

6. @John

Tell us using your best scholarly scribe, did Floyd need help and this is why the policeman positioned his knee on his neck for an extended period? And this includes the period his body went limp for nearly 3 minutes?

7. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

So if you think that this can’t happen to and yours again, you must think someone really cares about your dumb ass..

https://www.facebook.com/100011213418495/videos/1088304901553280/?t=14

8. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

This matter of whether Mattis was fired by both Presidents is quite comical .. the man disagreed with some particular policies of both Presidents and reached the point where he ‘resigned’ or the admin ‘fired’ him. That’s really political folly and is quite irrelevant as u all know.

The BIG knock on Mattis i
    IMHO is his rather CONFLICTED (strange even) relationship with the company Theranos…. its founder and their blood testing tech was found to be a FRAUD … and he sat on theit board for several years … that is something to reflect on!

These top generals seem to have a dangerous affliction for blondes (with brains).

But his military career appears first rate…

9. @ Hal June 4, 2020 3:25 PM

You seem surprise.

10. robert lucasJune 4, 2020 12:36 PM

@ Donna June 4, 2020 11:45 AM

Whether or not you approve of or detest someone, the operative thing to do is to get to know them. This might entail reading their publication among other things. Have done so, one is in a position to counter them.

Liked by 1 person

GreeneJune 4, 2020 12:49 PM

if it looks like shiite, sounds like shiite, smells like shiite, it is not perfume

Have you ever heard a duck do anything but quack???????

Or to be more Bajan like Greene, if one opens a toilet door and the stench of stale shit assails one’s nostrils must one open the toilet to ascertain that it is full of stale shit??????

11. David
    June 4, 2020 3:38 PM

Tell us using your best scholarly scribe, did Floyd need help and this is why the policeman positioned his knee on his neck for an extended period? And this includes the period his body went limp for nearly 3 minutes?

Need to see the body cam footage.

12. there is nothing in that video that display in any detail what you wrote. if your summary of that video wasnt so farcical it would as dangerous as you are.

you seem to habour a deep animus for black people

13. The body cam footage will either convict or exonerate them.

14. The video I agree is unbelievable.

15. I made the point already, what is happening in the video is unnatural.

16. @ David June 4, 2020 6:58 AM

@Dr. Lucas
    “It is good Rosa Parks, MLK et al were not possessed with your unhealthy cynicism.”

It is called realism. All this show ( outpouring of grieve and sorrow by the politicians ) at the memorial is just a show.

I noticed that the sleaze-bag Al Sharpton turned up in Minnesota and held a press conference. I was in Massachusetts when the Tawana Brawley rape case was all the rage. Al was on all the Tv shows and marching here and there and hollering and keeping a lot of noise. In the end Tawana it turned out to have been a fabricated scam, that she had made up the entire thing. The family of the deceased would do well to steer clear of Sharpton.

17. Greene
    June 4, 2020 4:14 PM

there is nothing in that video that display in any detail what you wrote. if your summary of that video wasnt so farcical it would as dangerous as you are.

You can watch George Floyd stumbling and totally unsteady on his feet in the security camera video.

The video taken at the police vehicle I agree is unbelievable.

We’ve been through the experience of a news network editing audio tape in the case of Trayvon Martin.

Would like to see the body cam footage at the police vehicle where the video presented in the blog was taken.

That video is just too unnatural.

Would like corroboration.

18. Poor soul is conflicted.

19. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

“Need to see the body cam footage.”

Yip….just need to see ANOTHER, CLEARER angle of Murder being committed…..hilarious. Once the autopsy states homicide….George Floyd could be doing the funky worm beforehand IT DONT MATTER!!!!

20. “Al was on all the Tv shows and marching here and there and hollering and keeping a lot of noise. In the end Tawana it turned out to have been a fabricated scam, that she had made up the entire thing”

Al Sharpton supports black people

have you heard of phillip panell or yusuf hawkins mr know it all

21. John is up to his old tricks
    See his comments on Trayvon Martin

https://barbadosunderground.net/2013/07/14/requiem-for-trayvon-martin/#comments

22. the police body cam was already viewed by the first DA when he proffered charges against the death kneel policeman. read the summary of charges. David posted it. you are trying too hard

23. I swear if they were around when Blacks were being lynched GP and John and perhaps Robert Lucas would argue that they died of defective trachea exacerbated by self inflicted rope burns

24. If any anybody knows of any businesses that that this guy John or the nut Freedom Crier are connected to in Barbados, I beg you to please disclose to the blog.
    God knows if I willingly spend a dime of my hard earned money to the benefit of these two racist POS I deserve to be drowned in a glass of water.
    Unbelievable, the callous, insensitive feelings they hold towards people of color.

25. @ John June 4, 2020 4:13 PM

The weaknesses in your arguments to justify the murder of that black man and try to pin it on some political machinations by the Democrats in collaboration with the KKK are there in plain sight.

In addition to his antecedents in the USA the white man has a history of perpetrating and perpetuating that kind of outright violence against other groups of non-European descent.

The same acts of violence meted out to African-Americans could be found replicated by the same breed of white supremacists against the Aborigines of Australasia, black South Africans and Namibians; just to name a few victims of the white man’s racist disposition.

How do you explain these acts of massacre and rape of these “inferior” beings as they appear in your Quaker eyes?

Are you going to blame Evolution, Satan or Yahweh following a request from the drunkard Noah?

If he, the white man, is so smart he ought to know that the practice of racism, in any colour or form, is the hallmark of an underdeveloped cranium containing a pea for a human brain.

26. The video clip in this article is hilarious, albeit at Trump’s expense.

The Rev. Al Sharpton, the longtime activist and political commentator, took his turn mocking President Trump’s widely criticized photo op in front of St. John’s Church in Washington, D.C., earlier this week. Sharpton spoke at a memorial service for George Floyd, who died in custody of the Minneapolis police on May 25.

“I saw somebody standing in front of a church the other day that had been boarded up as a result of violence, held the Bible in his hand,” Sharpton said. “I’ve been preaching since I was a little boy, I’ve never seen anyone hold a Bible like that … but since he held a Bible, if he’s watching us today, I would like him to open that Bible.”

The MSNBC host, a longtime Trump critic, asked him to turn to Ecclesiates 3:1, which reads: “To every thing there is a time, a purpose, and a season under the heavens.”

“To every season there’s a time and a purpose,” Sharpton said, quoting the Scripture. “And I think that it is our job to let the world know that when we see what is going on in the streets of this country and in Europe and around the world, that you need to know what time it is.

“We cannot use Bibles as a prop,” he continued. “And for those that have agendas, that are not about justice, this family will not let you use George as a prop.”

https://www.yahoo.com/news/george-floyd-memorial-minneapolis-sharpton-crump-trump-bible-204625513.html

27. AP FACT CHECK: Trump denies tear gas use despite evidence

CALVIN WOODWARD

Associated PressJune 3, 2020

President Trump holds bible up outside White House

WASHINGTON (AP) — President Donald Trump and some of his supporters are claiming authorities did not use tear gas against people in a crackdown outside the White House this week. There’s evidence they did.

Law enforcement officials shy away from describing crowd-dispersing chemical tools as tear gas; it evokes police gassing citizens or the horrors of war. But giving those tools a more antiseptic name does not change the reality on the ground.

Federal institutions such as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Chemical Defense have listed tear gas as the common term for riot-control agents. Whether the common or formal term is used, the effects on people are the same.

Those effects were well documented when authorities forcefully cleared a crowd from outside the White House before Trump walked to St. John’s Church across Lafayette Park on Monday to be photographed holding a Bible.

“They didn’t use tear gas,” Trump said Wednesday on Fox News Radio. The U.S. Park Police denied using tear gas, yet acknowledged deploying a pepper compound, which the CDC and other scientific organizations list as one form of tear gas.

Authorities, who came from more than a half-dozen agencies besides the Park Police, set loose several wafting compounds, causing people to cough and gag as they scattered, their eyes red and streaming in some cases. They displayed the results of exposure to tear gas — tears, for example.

“Tear gas is anything that makes you cry,” said Dr. Lynn Goldman, dean of the George Washington University Milken Institute School of Public Health, speaking of chemicals used in crowd dispersal. “Pepper spray is a tear gas. But there are all kinds of other ones, too.”

Compounds that are listed as riot-control agents make people temporarily unable to function by irritating their eyes, mouth, throat, lungs and skin, the CDC says. They are “sometimes referred to as ‘tear gas,’” says a CDC fact sheet.

The Handbook of Toxicology of Chemical Warfare Agents also uses tear gas as an informal umbrella term for riot-control agents and cites pepper spray as one kind. In the unrest near the White House, officers shot plastic balls with pepper powder from what looked like souped-up paintball guns, and dispersed other compounds in a stinging fog.

The book also says riot-control agents are “popularly referred to as ‘tear gas’ or ‘pepper spray.’” It says they may be combined with an explosive substance in grenades, released in a smoke of particles from handheld devices or sprayed in a solution.

The disabling effects of tear gas are designed to be short-lived, but the CDC says prolonged exposure “may lead to long-term effects such as eye problems including scarring, glaucoma, and cataracts, and may possibly cause breathing problems such as asthma.”

An Army research institute paper in 2009 cites riot-control agents and tear gas interchangeably. It says tear gas is something of a misnomer, because the agents tend not to be gaseous and modern compounds can affect a wider variety of organs as well as the eyes, lungs and digestive tract that are historically the targets of tear gas.

Dr. Sven-Eric Jordt researches tear gas agents and chemical exposure injuries in his lab at the Duke University School of Medicine’s Integrated Toxicology and Environmental Health Program.

He said newer compounds, which may have been used in the “pepper ball” projectiles deployed at the protest, might or might not fit a traditional definition of tear gas but are as potent and come with scant research on their safety. Any difference is semantic, he said.

“There’s been very little research on tear gas being done in the United States,” he said, and “no research backing up the use levels that are deployed now.”

Jordt said the two main categories of crowd-clearing irritants — known as CS and OC — both activate the pain-sensing nervous system sharply, which in turn can make the body more susceptible to a virus. “I’m just very concerned this might increase the likelihood of infection” in the coronavirus pandemic, he said, or trigger more extreme reactions in people who have the virus but are not showing symptoms.

“To use these highly irritating agents on protesters is not a good idea,” he said. “It’s really shocking that it is used to that extent.”

https://www.yahoo.com/news/ap-fact-check-trump-denies-001143848.html

___

EDITOR’S NOTE — A look at the veracity of claims by political figures.

28. In the absence of any meaningful response from CARICOM, with regard to the murder of our African brother George Floyd, here is a timely documentary which was first broadcasted two years ago.
    https://www.aljazeera.com/programmes/aljazeeracorrespondent/2018/10/moral-debt-legacy-slavery-usa-181017093941707.html

I believe that CARICOM has taken too long to deliver their message. It has now become a futile pursuit and simply will not have any impact: too little; too late!

This is further proof – if we did not already know – that our regional governments are determined to supress and strangle the life out of their majority population. The elevation of black consciousness and the reluctance of their leaders to create a framework which would allow for the social and economic development of the descendants of slaves has been wilfully discouraged.

Our leaders fear more the majority population than they do a growing and an increasingly more dominant minority population.

29. “We cannot use Bibles as a prop,” he continued. “And for those that have agendas, that are not about justice, this family will not let you use George as a prop.”

The Trump needed smoke bombs to reach the Church – as the Devil would

There is a little Devil inside the racist white trash everywhere

30. Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies and Propaganda TV

@David BU The more i watched that video the more disgusted i get. Also for people ( including that COCONUT SELLOUT Candace Owens) that want to use his past criminal history to diminish the worth of the black struggle “yuh do the crime yuh do the time” simple but Nelson Mandela was in prison for 27 years and became the president of a country that was the most racist in the modern world!!!! A man in a cage will never transform into a dog..he has human rights especially the RIGHT to life. Chauvin ROBBED Floyd’s right to life in the form of MURDER. The other 3 offers allowed it to happen..they SHOULD pay the penalty.

31. Freedom Crier Avatar

Flame Throwers…Who D Cap Fits!!

The media is not an innocent bystander; in fact, they are part of the problem.

https://comicallyincorrect.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/01-riots-fire-li-600.jpg

32. “Chauvin ROBBED Floyd’s right to life in the form of MURDER. The other 3 offers allowed it to happen..they SHOULD pay the penalty.”

.. and cunts like John Knox defend the murderers thinking they are so smart and all because they support the Trump trash and think he is worth more than another dead black man

33. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_xdkk_sXgA

ALL LIVES MATTER BECAUSE JESUS DIED FOR US ALL
    RED BROWN BLACK YELLOW ALL ARE PRECIOUS IN HIS SIGHT
    THAT IS A FACT THAT CAN NOT BE DISPUTED

RED BROWN BLACK YELLOW ALL ARE PRECIOUS IN HIS SIGHT

34. “ALL LIVES MATTER BECAUSE JESUS DIED FOR US ALL”
    You are missing the point about Jesus
    who was incarnate as human
    he did want to die
    and did not plan it
    mankind was to blame for his death
    he wanted his father god to forgive them
    he knew he would be angry with them

35. HEBREWS 2: 14-15 CONTRADICTS THE RUBBISH ABOVE
    Forasmuch then as the children are partakers of flesh and blood, he also himself likewise took part of the same; that through death he might destroy him that had the power of death, that is, the devil; And deliver them who through fear of death were all their lifetime subject to bondage.

SO DOES I TIMOTHY 1:15
    This saying is trustworthy and deserving of full acceptance: “Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners”–and I am the worst of them.

Luke 19:10
    For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.”

THESE ARE JUST A FEW VERSES THAT CONTRADICTS THE RUBBISH ABOVE

36. Being anal with the bible is your speciality
    Jesus did not want to die
    try and use you brain and think about it

37. Hebrews 12 :2-3
    2 Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.
    3 For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds.

Hebrews 1: 3
    Who being the brightness of his glory, and the express image of his person, and upholding all things by the word of his power, when he had by himself purged our sins, sat down on the right hand of the Majesty on high:

38. i love when Bible illiterates and devils try to teach me the Bible and how to interpret
    i love when Bible illiterates and devils try to teach me Hermeneutics & Homiletics LOL LOL LOL

39. WUNNAH DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND SIMPLE SUNDAY SCHOOL SONGS
    RED AND AND YELLOW BLACK AND WHITE
    THEY ARE ALL PRECIOUS IN HIS SIGHT
    JESUS LOVES THE CHILDREN OF THE WORLD
    ARE WE NOT ALL CHILDREN OF THE WORLD OR ONLY BLACK PEOPLE

THE ONLY THING I HAVE EVA BENEFITED BY FROM BEING BLACK IS A LIKKLE PROTECTION FROM THE SUN;

40. Covid and fires burning in America over their racism are signs that the healer will come the Prince of Peace is coming from the East
    I have the master key meditation
    vibrate the cosmos and the cosmos shall clear the path

41. Sometimes the details need to be examined minutely.

It seems incomprehensible that four police officers who routinely investigate murders would themselves commit murder in broad daylight on the street for anyone to video record.

That’s what I find unbelievable about the video used in the blog.

Sorry if people blindly accept that version, I do not.

Something is missing.

No one has pointed out that Chauvin appeared on the scene after George Floyd had been put into the police car by which he had collapsed.

He was not there when George Floyd was arrested.

He arrived and then proceeded to drag George Floyd back out of the car to the ground and put his knee on Floyd’s neck.

He murdered him.

Chauvin’s behavior is incomprehensible.

How was he called and who called him to the scene?

Everything was under control, the car just needed to go to the station with George Floyd.

It looks almost as though Chauvin was sent to do an execution.

Even that seems difficult to believe and begs the question, who sent him?.

42. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@ohn June 4, 2020 10:17 PM “He arrived and then proceeded to drag George Floyd back out of the car to the ground and put his knee on Floyd’s neck. He murdered him. Chauvin’s behavior is incomprehensible.”

Why do you find Chauvin’s behavior incomprehensible?

Human beings are capable of great good.

Human beings are also capable of great evil.

Surely you have been around long enough to know this?

43. Sometimes the details need to be examined minutely.

It seems incomprehensible that four police officers who routinely investigate murders would themselves commit murder in broad daylight on the street for anyone to video record.

That’s what I find unbelievable about the video used in the blog.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ JOhn

TWO OF THE OFFICERS WERE ON THE JOB LESS THAN A WEEK.

CHAUVIN WAS A TRAINING OFFICER

One of the four former Minneapolis officers charged in George Floyd’s death tried to warn his fellow officers during the arrest, his attorney claimed in court Thursday.

J. Alexander Kueng hadn’t yet completed his third full shift as a police officer when the deadly arrest occurred, his attorney Tom Plunkett claimed. Plunkett says Kueng allegedly told his fellow officers as they were detaining Floyd, “You shouldn’t do that.”

Kueng was in court on Thursday along with former officers Tou Thao and Thomas Lane after being charged on Wednesday with aiding and abetting murder, as well as aiding and abetting manslaughter, in the case. A fourth officer, Derek Chauvin, was charged with second-degree murder after video showed Chauvin placed his knee on Floyd’s neck for more than eight minutes while detaining him on May 25.

Lane was also new to the job, only on the force for four days when the incident occurred, his attorney Earl Gray claimed. His lawyer said that Lane twice asked Chauvin, a training officer, “Shall we roll him over?” He also expressed concern that Floyd may be in “delirium.”

“What is my client supposed to do other than follow what the training officer said?” Gray said in court.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/ex-minneapolis-cop-told-other-204547488.html

44. 555dubstreet June 4, 2020 4:42 PM
    “have you heard of phillip panell or yusuf hawkins mr know it all”

You are an idiot to put it mildly.. When logic was being handed out you were short changed. I was in the US at the time of the incident . It happened. Accusing me of being a know all reveals your envy. To make such a statement connotes some measure of malice on your part. I would suggest that you aspire to improve your knowledge and in particular your lability to reason in a logical manner. To the latter end I would advocate you read and digest( I maybe asking too much of you; you maybe incapable of doing so) the contents of the book: “Straight and Crooked Thinking” by Robert Thouless. What I posted are facts and you go off at a tangent talking about Sharpton supporting blacks. What has that to do with thrust of the statement I made? Then you resort to “know all”. Have you ever heard of something called reading? A groveling shit like you can only hide behind an alias( indications of a lack of self esteem) trying to score cheap points.

45. The four officers are not presenting a united front.

This is about one rogue cop, a senior officer executing a person under arrest.

Someone or something sent him to the scene after his juniors had secured it.

He came to commit murder.

Colour does not seem to be the issue.

The behavior is not normal or logical in an environment where training and rigid discipline pertain.

The impression created is that four officers decided to kill a person in custody because the person was black.

This officer as pointed out had 18 complaints against him stretching over his 19 years.

He acted on his own or under instructions to execute George Floyd.

There will be radio transmissions that led him to the scene.

They will reveal if he was sent or if he acted alone.

People turned foolish in the COVID-19 scare, maybe this is part of the explanation.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/officers-charged-in-george-floyds-death-not-likely-to-present-united-front/ar-BB152vu4?ocid=spartandhp

46. “Tom Plunkett, the lawyer representing Mr. Kueng, 26, said Mr. Chauvin was his client’s main training officer. Though police records show that Mr. Kueng had become a police officer in December, he was only on his third shift as a full-fledged officer when Mr. Floyd was killed, Mr. Plunkett said.

The lawyer also argued that Mr. Kueng, who is African-American, and Mr. Lane, who is white, had tried to stop Mr. Chauvin.

“At multiple times, Mr. Kueng and Mr. Lane directed their attention to that 19-year veteran and said, ‘You shouldn’t do this,’” Mr. Plunkett said.

Eric Nelson, a lawyer for Mr. Chauvin, declined to comment on what the lawyers for the other former officers said at Thursday’s hearing.

Mr. Plunkett specializes in defending police officers accused of crimes. But during the hearing he suggested that the Minneapolis Police Department had lost its way.

“The events of this case are horrific. The tragedy that flows from those events continues to grow,” Mr. Plunkett said. “I’m asking the court to set bail on the individual, on the person, and not on an institution that has lost its guidance.””