At the outset of the Coronavirus crisis in this country, the Hon. Prime Minister, Mia Mottley, hosted a consultation with members of the Social Partnership and me at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre, to plan strategy for fighting this threat. I was impressed and congratulated her on the approach. I then went on to say to her that this was not a time for political controversy and that all sides must come together to defeat this scourge.

Rather than busy itself with measures to protect the people of this country, some twelve days after the consultation, Government rushed to Parliament and passed legislation that was already on the books, to manage the ensuing crisis. In essence, that legislation amended the Emergency Management Act by re-enacting certain provisions that already existed at section 28 of the same act; also at sections 2 and 3 of the 1939 Emergency Powers Act; and at section 25 of the Constitution. The amendment also went on to give powers to the Chief Medical Officer that he already had since 1969.

Needless to say, those initial steps did not give me any confidence that Government was capable of handling the situation, however I remained quiet hoping that somehow that they would get it right. I’ve tried to hold my peace but the situation has now reached a stage that I am compelled to speak-up before these bunglers unintentionally kill us all.

The handling of this crisis has been plagued with the bungling that is now characteristic of anything that this administration touches. So far, were are told that there is no evidence of any community spread of the virus. But it would seem that the end result of the Government’s initiatives would lead to what we fear most. What did the Government think would happen when it gave one day’s notice of a 24-hour curfew? As was reasonably foreseeable, people rushed to supermarkets in their thousands, ignoring any suggestion of physical or social distancing. Take some sobering time to imagine what could have happened if there were any carriers of the Coronavirus in those lines?

As if Government fails to learn from its mistakes, post offices were opened for a limited period in order to allow pensioners to cash their National Insurance pension cheques. The foreseeable result happened: hundreds of vulnerable persons throng the post offices thereby creating an incubator for the spread of the Coronavirus.

This virus is deadly and Government must come up with a series of measures that would protect the people of this country. These hit or miss initiatives just will not do.

1,745 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Government Bungling Response to Coronavirus Crisis”

1. Caring and sensible children and relatives of the elderly are shopping for their supplies. What manner of human would be aware of long supermarket lines for weeks now, not to mention the deadly nature of COVID-19, and allow their elderly relative with a walker to go stand in a line? Even the young and strong staying home and refusing to join lines or go inside supermarkets. This is what I mean by behavioural change and being adaptive. All yuh continue with the nonsense. I wudda keep the supermarkets locked down to in-store shopping.

2. “Call her Mugabe if that is your thing, but pray that she keeps her hand on the wheel.”

if she doesn’t she will be FIRED…she BEGGED FOR THE JOB…was elected, is PAID a salary from the SAME PEOPLE who elected her EVERY month..

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

CORRECTION

MIA LIED EACH DAY ON THE CAMPAIGN TRAIL FOR THE JOB.

REMEMBER THE RED BAG OF DECEPTION WHICH HAS DISAPPEARED LIKE A THIEF IN THE NIGHT CULMINATING
    WITH MARK MALONEY UNION AND CHRISTOPHER SINCLAIR THE SO CALLED 2 ARCHITECTS OF BARBADOS TEN
    LOST YEARS.

BARBADOS IS REAL COMEDY CENTRAL FOR TRUTE.

3. More confusion just to buy groceries
    Lawd have merci

https://www.facebook.com/100003168730314/posts/2887384621377134/

4. Today my mother went to get some medication at the pharmacy in Massy, Worthing, and the whole experience left her in tears.

Never had she seen a line that long, snaking and doubling back on itself, and in that line were the stalwart senior citizens of Barbados who should be treated with love, care, respect and dignity.

Instead, they were clinging to walkers that could barely support them, crying with desperation, or being shouted at by management and security at the supermarket if they were being accompanied by a younger relative who was there to help them…and they needed the help, particularly in light of the fact that they have been given even less time to shop than the rest of the population (9:00 to 11:00 a.m….a mere two hours).

One woman was pleading with security because she couldn’t see properly and she needed help to walk, so her son was there with her, but they didn’t want to let him in.

At 10 o’clock, there are also people in that line who were there for their 1:00 p.m. time slot, and who, quite understandably, didn’t want to take the chance of not being able to get what they need for themselves and their family.

Throughout the scenes of chaos, long lines, desperation, forbearance, and supreme patience on the part of the citizens of this country, I have been waiting to see some sign, even a tiny acknowledgment by the powers that be, that this system is not working for those it is meant to help.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

99% OF THE WORLD POPULATION HAVE UNRESTRICTED ACCESS TO SUPERMARKETS AND PHARMACIES 6-7 DAYS A WEEK.

BOTH DEEMED AS LIFE ESSENTIALS.

THIS KIND OF STUPID SHIT SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING.

EVERY BAJAN SHOULD GO ON THE INTERNET AND SEE COMPARED TO ALMOST EVERY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD THEY ARE BEING OPPRESSED.

WELCOME TO CHINA/CUBA/NORTH KOREA/VENEZUELA

“MIA CARES”

5. Welcome to a country that has not had a reported covid infection for four consecutive days.

6. Bajeposa and your twin Mariposs all your nitpicking and politiking gonna blow up in wanna face just like the 2018 election.One seemed to have been an ex cabinet minister or high flyer who got the rug pulled from under him and now on here bitching sincr May 24th 2018 and the other suddenly care about poor people nut not a peep out pf her when the beautify barbados workers and the BIDC workers were crying put for their monies.Two damn hyprocrites who cannot influence sensible bajans since the measures tsken seems to be slowing the spread pf the virus.

7. Hon. Miss Cynthia Y. Forde, J.P., M.P.
    Minister of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs

That is who needs to step up and speak to Supermarket owners about accommodating the Elderly and disabled.

8. 100 degrees or less the place is still hot and not good for dog cat or human being to be standing in the sun for hours it is wrong wrong wrong
    Let that sink in the heads of the jac.a.ses who want to defend govt insane measures
    Today the rain came what do u idiots expect from people who become angry and frustrated after waiting in the heat for hours
    Wunna are some heartless nincompoops
    Cuss me till.the cows come home i am not going to change that opinion
    Wrong is wrong

9. Welcome to a country that force the elderly to stand in the heat and rain for hours to buy grocery
    Other social media platforms are speaking out against this injustice
    Many who were fighting tooth and nail those who spoke with conerns about the heat and long lines are waking up to a realisation that the problem of the heat needs to be address
    Only a few idiots here on BU holding strain
    Bunch of heartless mfks

10. @ David April 19, 2020 5:35 PM

Thank you so much. At least one voice of reason, while others (especially WARU, our keyboard warrior) fantasize about the Barbadian Holocaust with 1000 Corona dead. There are apparently quite different viruses in circulation, some of which attack the mind.

If we are soon virus-free, the whole world will envy us – once again. Once again we will fight as a lightweight, as a small island in the super heavyweight titan class. The World Plagues Organisation (WPO) will call a press conference especially for us, all eyes will be on Barbados and our beloved Prime Minister will have to give press appointments for a whole week.

We should then seriously consider abolishing the Senate and all other institutions that have been used by hecklers to launch insidious attacks on our Prime Minister. However, my first demand is that the Governor General finally withdraw her candidates from the Senate and replace them with senators of integrity. Senators who are not in the pay of the DLP, but serve the people.

11. Seniors and the disabled were shopping before Covid 19 restrictions.

It appears the problem is not enough time for them to do their shopping unassisted.

One solution is to let them bring a list to the supermarket and someone pick the items for them.

Like it or not there will be a need for crowd control.

How many government ministers czars or consultants have anyone seen standing in line to do their shopping.
    They probably sending the maid / housekeeper.

12. @ Mariposa and @ Waru

KEEP POSTING THE VIDEOS AND COMMENTS BY OTHERS LOCALLY EXPOSING THE BACKWARD NONSENSE ON THE ISLAND MAKING THE MASSES SUFFER UNNECESSARY,,

VERY EYE OPENING AND CANNOT BE DISTORTED BY THE MANY PEA BRAINS WHO DON’T WANT THE TRUTH OUT.

GREAT JOB.

13. Minister of….Minister in the Ministry of…an assortment of czars and consultants

Government should be more than well prepared to deal with this crisis.

No tourism, no sports, no travel, no Crop Over.

I hope Barbados has no Covid 19 crisis when de hurricane season start.

Hopefully the DEM is preparing a plan to deal with a hurricane and Covid 19…. just in case.

14. @Hants

We have seen the rise of personal shoppers. You WhatsApp your selection or in some cases order online. The minimarts have become popular places to shop especially to top up.

15. In Canada, USA, UK are major supermarkets allocating ONE HOUR slots on specific days for the elderly?

16. Saint Kitts and Nevis Coronavirus Cases:14 Deaths: 0

Antigua and Barbuda Coronavirus Cases:23 Deaths: 3

Grenada Coronavirus Cases:14 Deaths: 0

Saint Lucia Coronavirus Cases:15 Deaths: 0

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Coronavirus Cases:14 Deaths: 0

https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1CAHKDC_enMX861&sxsrf=ALeKk02Ko69bk0RU-Tw0UpaonHhYnIbU1Q:1587335174894&q=how+many+coronavirus+cases+does+st+vincent+have&spell=1&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwikjfSpxPXoAhVlhOAKHW5jBlMQBSgAegQIGhAn&biw=1366&bih=665

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

FIVE OTHER CARIBBEAN ISLANDS WITH OPEN SUPERMARKETS GIVING THEIR LOCALS UNRESTRICTED ACCESS TO SUPERMARKETS AND PHARMACIES 6 – 7 DAYS A WEEK.

THESE NUMBERS ARE UP TO TODAY DATE 19/2/2020

THIS INEPT DICTATORSHIP IN BIM IS MAKING THE LOCAL MASSES SUFFER UNNECESSARY AND AT GREATER RISKS.

17. @ David,

The Minister of Creative Economy, Culture and Sports should be busy helping musicians and calypsonians

develop online businesses.

After Covid there will be fetes like peas. Crop over 2021 or 2022 could be amazing.

18. @Hants

Never allow a crisis to go to waste eh?

19. We have no dictatorship of government in Barbados, only an undemocratic senate. The GG appointed to some extent figures to the Senate who are close to the DLP. This is a severe slap in the face of all hard-working, honest people.

First Monique Taitt must leave the Senate. Her father lived as a DLP bureaucrat all his life at the taxpayers’ expense. It is completely incomprehensible to me that this figure was knighted in 2010. M. Taitt is like her father; she has bitterly complained that as a senator she did not get an immediate pay rise like the civil servants. How obscene.

20. In Toronto, seniors are allowed a 1 hour slot to enter supermarkets and drug stores but can stay until they complete their shopping.

eg. WalMart 7 am to 8 am and Shoppers Drug Mart 8 am to 9 am

21. It is a national disgrace.
    A national disgrace looking at those videos are heart wrenching even the diehards are blaming the old people talking sh.it about them stubborn and should shop at other stores
    Can anyone believe such nonsense coming from intelluctual people
    Such utterances gave thought to understanding why so many elderly people are mistreated in this country
    Corona has brought out the “dog” in people who should know better
    What a heartless bunch
    Get rid of the measures and things would run smoothly
    Ask people to wear mask when shopping and practice social distancing
    Govt have created enough madness
    Something got to give

22. A national disgrace looking at those videos are heart wrenching even the diehards are blaming the old people talking sh.it about them stubborn and should shop at other stores
    Can anyone believe such nonsense coming from intelluctual people
    Such utterances gave thought to understanding why so many elderly people are mistreated in this country
    Corona has brought out the “dog” in people who should know better

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

YOU WONDER WHY I CALL THE SMALL ISLAND A CESSPOOL OF DEVILS.

SECONDLY THESE IDIOTS ARE NOT INTELLECTUALS AS IT IS AN INSULT TO PEOPLE WITH COMMON SENSE FURTHER MORE THE ONES WHO ARE SMART.

THIS WHOLE FIASCO HAS EXPOSED WHAT HAS BEEN GOING ON IN BIM FOR DECADES WHERE PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SUBJUGATED AND MADE TO STAY IN THEIR PLACE OR DEMEANED AND SIDELINED.

THE LID HAD TO COME OFF SOONER OR LATER THE CORONAVIRUS HAS BEEN THE CATALYST ADDED TO THE EQUATION.

23. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Would someone please explain to the BU Household how a larger representation of opposing political parties in Parliament would improve policies and decision making?

24. Piece the Legend Avatar

Tron ye older Sexton,

You is something else!

I really going beg the Honourable Blogmaster to ban you though!

You truly have a wonderful gift to take any sort of clearly idiotic announcements AND MEK AND OLE MAN DEAD LAUGHING!

Caveman Stephens!

That is the most appropriate name that Jeremy could be called

He is indeed Barbados’ Geico Caveman without any Hollywood makeup

This whole submission by you Tron is the most concentrated set of comical seriousness you have penned to date!

Barring none!

“…Caveman Stephen has apparently internalised my NOT ENTIRELY SERIOUS suggestion to set up a few brothels at the pier of the cruise ships for the amusement of tourists…)

And that closing paragraph about Pornville with its logistical segue for 10 years of economic misery to coincide with his jail term, incredible!

Please to ban Tron.

By the way, you see how de grandson do over de ole man gravatar?

Wid de ole man in de back wid a finger in de air dress up like a prophet?

Whu you tink bout um? Cause ef you ent like um, I gine get he change um! Heheheheh

25. Piece the Legend Avatar

Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with my response to Tron ye olde Sexton

26. DavidApril 19, 2020 5:35 PM

Welcome to a country that has not had a reported covid infection for four consecutive days
    Xxxxxxxxxxxx

Govt propganda
    Buyer beware

27. Thanks Hants.

28. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Senator Caswell Franklyn

Thank you for your rapid response at no less an hour than 1.36 am.

What you have said is so serious an action that it is worth repeating.

“…“In an Order made pursuant to subsections (4) and (5) the Cabinet may delegate to the Prime Minister the power to make such directives as may be required in the public interest.”

That subsection may seem INNOCUOUS but what it has done is to OVERRIDE the Constitution and put ABSOLUTE POWER in the the hands of the Prime Minister.

She does not now have to refer to Cabinet.

Those jokers in the House of Assembly voted to sideline themselves and establish a Mottley dictatorship…”

And, AS PIECE THE LEGEND (now hoping to be installed by some sort of ceremony like that by which Tron get ascended) been saying for all these years here pun Barbados Underground

ENTER MUGABE THE DICTATOR!

https://i.imgur.com/hOI3det.png

De ole man does “see” tings very clearly at times and as you can see years ago de ole man was warning people bout dis wumman for long time!

But you now see what i was saying?

What would be her reason to make this insertion into what is a reenactment of an existing set of laws?

Senator you more than many here now are seeing the real nature of this wumman revealed!

Wuhan has revealed the Wumman!

Why is this little item inserted in the Legislation?

AND, the answer that comes back with a deafening Rush is that Mia Amor Mottley seeks to be Prime Minister for Life like how Ralph Gonsales is Prime Minister for Life.

And now that people are seeing what I been saying for nuff years HOPEFULLY BAJANS WILL START TO FEAR what is going on AND WILL USE THEIR BALLOT TO VOTE THEM OUT.

She cannot have a second term Senator Franklyn otherwise Barbados will become

MUGABE LAND!!!

29. Piece the Legend Avatar

This is the second of my comments that are now awaiting moderation

The first was for Tron and the second one is for Senator Caswell Franklyn

But this is what the Mottley Disinformation Machinery is paid to do

Hopefully more People (and some of the Sheeple) will wake up

30. Message with warning

Minister of Health and Wellness Lt Colonel Jeffrey Bostic, has warned Barbadians against becoming complacent despite a four-day lull in confirmed cases of the deadly coronavirus.

He revealed that a continued shortage of testing swabs, as well as a critical one week period in which persons entering the country were not being placed on mandatory quarantine, point to the possible existence of community spread, which is yet to be detected.

While touring a new Field Medical Facility (FMF) provided by the BDF to assist the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Bostic told reporters that no new cases had been detected from 35 tests conducted on Saturday. In fact, he revealed that two more recovered patients were set to be released from quarantine.

“This is the fourth straight day, but I want to urge the public that although this is indeed an encouraging sign, we are not yet out of the woods. We cannot take our guard down. We must continue with what we are doing. We are encouraged, but we know very well that there is no certainty as to whether or not we have cases out there in the community,” Bostic said

31. Piece the Legend Avatar

Senator Franklyn,

I see that you are experiencing it too

heheheheheheh

” Caswell Franklyn April 19, 2020 1:44 AM

I responded to Piece the Legend’s comment at 10:11 p.m. but it is not showing up”

As you continue to pour on the pressure you are going to see more of that type of “censorship”

32. @ Piece the Legend April 19, 2020 8:05 PM

It’s your own fault for playing Andrei Dmitrievich Sakharov here. Try playing William “Will” Sommers. Your comments will appear immediately.

33. So let me see if it intrpret this message right
    No testing kits means no numbers to report and
    No people tested means no results found
    Wuhloss muh belly
    But david i cud uh tell yuh dat

Minister of Health and Wellness Lt Colonel Jeffrey Bostic, has warned Barbadians against becoming complacent despite a four-day lull in confirmed cases of the deadly coronavirus.

He revealed that a continued shortage of testing swabs, as well as a critical one week period in which persons entering the country were not being placed on mandatory quarantine, point to the possible existence of community spread, which is yet to be detected.

While touring a new Field Medical Facility (FMF) provided by the BDF to assist the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Bostic told reporters that no new cases had been detected from 35 tests conducted on Saturday. In fact, he revealed that two more recovered patients were set to be released from quarantine.

“This is the fourth straight day, but I want to urge the public that although this is indeed an encouraging sign, we are not yet out of the woods. We cannot take our guard down. We must continue with what we are doing. We are encouraged, but we know very well that there is no certainty as to whether or not we have cases out there in the community,” Bostic said

34. Piece the Legend Avatar

You asked the following question

” David April 19, 2020 5:06 AM

@Senator

To clarify your comment, the government has two thirds majority and it is an unusual even for MPs to vote against the government. Doesn’t the PM have the access to the power anyway?…”

No she does not!!!

The nuance that Senator Franklyn clearly explained AND WHICH YOU FOR YOUR OWN REASONS have decided to gloss over lies in the cumulative effect of all the clauses in the legislation.

Let de ole man read it for you again so that you dont get (conveniently) lost.

“…In an Order made pursuant to subsections (4) and (5) the Cabinet may delegate to the Prime Minister the power to make such directives as may be required in the public interest…”

What that means is that ONCE THE POWER IS DELEGATED Mugabe does not have to go back to Cabinet for no re-DELEGATION!!!

Cant you understand English?

35. @ Piece the Legend April 19, 2020 8:21 PM

I really don’t know why you have a problem with this.

After all, I have been trying for many pages to deduce from state theory why this empowerment is not only lawful, but even required by the principle of democracy.

I consider my own comments to be quite convincing.

36. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Tron ye Olde Sexton,

heheheheheheheh

Here is what the Honourable Blogmaster does with de ole man’s comments

I post something that had been banned by his instructions on high
    But he pretending that he is George Linnaeus Banks etc
    I post it at 7 oclock ast item 10 on the page
    He holds the item until 99 items are posed
    then he pulls the item out of the CENSORSHIP BIN and posts it

My item shows up as number 11 at 7.03 pm

BUT THE PAGE IN NOW ONE THE NEXT 100 entries

So de ole man nor Senator Franklyn nor anyone who is anti Auntie Mia Mugabe DOES NOT GET SEEN cuse people do not go back and read item 11 having read all the other items previously!

HEHEHEHEHEHEH

Censorship 101 Tron!

37. @ Piece the Legend April 19, 2020 8:21 PM

Our leader should have had the Empowerment Act passed on the first day of the new parliament’s session. To establish unity between the people and the leadership in the spirit of democracy. To heal Barbados.

Just do not get your hopes up that we will soon return to the old, undemocratic state of affairs. The Corona crisis will continue until the economic crisis is overcome. Please set yourself for 10 years of executive legislation. Or as I call it: new democratic legislation.

38. Ahem! He said that 35 tests were done on Saturday. He said when they get more testing kits more widespread testing will be done. (I take this to mean random testing.) And it appears from his warning of the “lost week” leading to possible community spread that he is being realistic and transparent.

I wonder why an old lady would be in a line with her son trying to get medication. Could she not have given him her ID card to collect it as many others do?

But even so, if the arrangements are not working out I do not see this as deliberate oppression of the masses. This is simply a case of things not working as planned.

Just trying to keep things in perspective here.

39. Piece the Legend Avatar

Sometimes de ole man has serious difficulty understanding how people post!

There are roughly 16 topics trending here on Barbados Underground!

rougly 8 or 9 are Covid Issues some are regional issues,some tourism related and 2 are Religious subjects and 1, Senator Caswell Franklyn deals substantively with the Breaching of the Constitution UNDER THE GUISE OF COVID!

What de ole man cannot understand for the life of me is how a topic that is of such importance to the citizens of Barbados can find itself seized in the mechanics of carryying an umbrella with you to shelter from the sun.

Here is a rare occasion when, CONTRARY TO THE INSTRUCTIONS OF THE MUGABE REGIME, senator Caswell Franklyn is permitted to come and share the details of how Mugabe has now become the SOLE RULER OF BARBADOS EVEN HIGHER THAT THE CONSTITUTION OF THE LAND!!!

Yet what we are seeing is that this Mugabe subversion of the constitution has devolved into a discussion about supermarket lines!

Wunna is some real RH sheeple in truth!!!

Wunna deserve de wicking and bulling that she putting and going continue to put pun all wunna

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Tron ye olde Sexton

De ole man wen to youreference about Andrei Dimitri and found this which i have place some inserts in for relevance

“…Sakharov later described that it took “years” for him to “understand how much substitution, deceit, and lack of correspondence with reality there was” in the Soviet (barbadian) ideals.

“At first I thought, despite everything that I saw with my own eyes, that the Soviet State (Barbados) was a breakthrough into the future, a kind of prototype for all countries”.

Then he came, in his words, to “the theory of symmetry: all governments and regimes to a first approximation are bad, all peoples are oppressed, and all are threatened by common dangers.”

We are indeed a people who deserve the government that we get!

41. If what Bostic said doesn’t make wunna stand up and shout WTF dont know what will
    Here is a minster along with govt health officials who have used soothing messages to massage the raw emotions of a frustrated people by delivering COVID reports which sounded legitimate
    Now in the face of it all minister Bostic utters news that strays away from what was told in the past two days while not being all truthful was truthful enough to say govt has not been doing testing because of shortages of kits
    Then goes on to say that there is a posdibity of community spread because of the lack of testing people who entered the country recently
    Well i tell yuh at this time when scientist have so many reasons to be uncertain about the behaviour of the virus
    Barbados govt health officials and minister is playing Russian Roulette with the lives of the population
    Now cuss me all wunna want
    Not going change my opinion
    This is the most deceitful and manipulative govt ever set foot on the political land scape of barbados
    How dare these morons hoot a horn of Corona success under such deceitful tactics
    Shame Shame Shame

42. Mariposa,

If Pornville were still Health Minister, they would have enough adult toys in health care, but definitely no corona test kits.

Is his picture still hanging behind Verla’s desk?

43. More bad news as senior citizens tries to fight the heat and long lines today

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=71L7A0o9QEw&feature=youtu.be

44. Piece the Legend Avatar

Dear Senator Franklyn,

Can you send a copy of the official Legislation to the Honourable Blogmaster and have him post a link to the item here?

So that people can see the dishonest insertion that Mugabe had made to the Legislation?

As we get close to the next general election you are going to need evidence of the Mugabe tricks so that people see what she has been doing all along

45. David Tron John2 and other heartless morons yuh see that line
    But the sun pretty doah
    Any of wunna want to stand for a few minutes in it
    Oh not yu David you rich so you can order on line and pay the extra charges

46. Dame Bajan

You got too be living in Canada or the north pole and did live there from small.

People that live in Barbados should be acclimatized to the heat/humidity down there and know how to dress and prepare for it. Our foreparents cut canes and work the feilds in that same sun and there were no AC to talk about or no malls to run into.

Now you think Barbados hot and humid? Try Atlanta. and I does see road crews building roads with safety vest and an hard hats on.

Don’t get caught up in the drama.

47. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ The Sage Annunaki

De ole man went to the OAS and retrieved Chapter 3 Section 25 (1) of the Constitution that you referred to

De ole man does not use the Government of barbados Websites cause Charles Jong got all of them ****

The would not dare place their corrupted pdfs on the Website of the OAS

But that item reads

“…(c) there is in force a resolution of each House supported by the votes of not less than two-thirds of all the members of that House declaring that democratic institutions in Barbados are threatened by subversion…”

But oh Sage this is what is so much more frightening when read with the item that Senator Franklyn point out above

“…(3) A proclamation made by the Governor-General for the purposes of this section shall, unless previously revoked, remain in force for one month or for such longer period, not exceeding six months,as the House of Assembly may determine by a resolution supported by the votes of a majority of all the members of that House: Provided that any such proclamation may be extended from time to time for a further period not exceeding six months by resolution passed in like manner, and may be revoked at any time by resolution supported by the votes of a majority of all the members of the House of Assembly.”

DO YOU UNDERSTAND the dangers of this new legislation?

(4) A resolution passed by a House for the purposes of subsection (1)(c) may be revoked at any time by a resolution of that House supported by the votes of a majority of all the members thereof

MUGABE IS PRESIDENT FOR LIFE!!!

http://imgur.com/8LX2S1z