Barbadians were promised in recent days that 10 new garbage trucks – urgently needed – would have been mobilized in time for the Holidays. Although there has been no official announcement by the Mia Mottley government as to why a faulty configuration of the 10 trucks have prevented deployment, information in the public space indicates that the cab of the truck accommodates only two persons and the standing bar on the outside,  one instead of two. It should be noted this government in its infinite wisdom has recruited a PR/Communications team that is second to none if compared to previous governments. There is no reason information should not be readily available regarding matters affecting state apparatus.

The blogmaster is sympathetic to the fact there will be breakdowns in procedure from time to time, although it should never happen in a well functioning system. Garbage collection continues to be a hot button issue and the government leading into the last general election was not bashful about reminding the electorate the former government had not purchased a single garbage truck during its 10 year tenure.

The embarrassing fiasco currently playing out that the $400,000 dollar garbage truck x 10 will have to be retrofitted – no doubt at taxpayers expense – is cause for concern. Given the size of the procurement order, coupled with the importance of the transaction to maintaining a clean environment, a simple thought at the time of signing off on the purchase order should have suggested that those responsible ensure the garbage trucks  ‘fit for purpose’.

All that is left for the blogmaster to opine is that any self respecting administration should immediately request the resignation of the minister responsible (Trevor Prescod) and chairman of the Sanitation Service Authority (Rudy Grant) with immediate effect. We have to start to hold our officials accountable. Given historical behaviour the firing and or resignation of ministers appear to be removed from the remit of the Prime Minister.

The blogmaster is keenly aware the political polarization that exist means that every mistake will be amplified for political gain. This blogmaster is more concerned to ask – how was this sizeable mistake allowed to happen given the modus operandi of this government in period of enhanced financial surveillance ans austerity.

Thg more things change the more they remain the same.

668 responses to “Garbage Trucks Saga”

1. ariposa,

Quite true, I have never seen you. But I had my fun imagining! It wasn’t pretty!

2. Ah wonder what they call it when government ministers including family members are caught with a stolen estate and stolen account laundered in Cayman islands…belonging to the same innocent man they set up to be extradited to US by DEA…ah sure they will tell ya…wuh da does happen everywhere…jackasses…this is all over Facebook…read and enjoy and sure to some it will look just as good as the island’s rotten infrastructure and 40, 000 ROBBED BAJANS IN POVERTY..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1209296355946568&id=100005986451739

3. @Mariposa December 29, 2019 5:10 PM “Does anybody remember when OSA wanted to get rid of Mia
    If only he had got his wish.”

The people decided that neither Owen, nor the DLP get their wish.

If wishes were horses then beggars would ride

4. Millions of people are watching this…finally…finally….and that is just the beginning..

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/1209398749269662/?t=0

5. Donna i guess you remember
    Now because of people like u wanting more of Mia 400hundred thousand pieces of metal lays useful and the rats can find more garbage pile up to infest barbados
    So much for your love of barbados
    Next time you see Mia give her a big hug and a thank u for me

6. Well well surprise, surprise i actually agree with Donna.This egotistical clown Baje seems to think he gained the last scholarship and is the greatest thing since sliced bread always pulling down Barbados and it,s people.Imagine him calling Barbados a rat,s nest, totally out of order as stated by Donna.Newsflash for you Baje there is a God above and today you might be flying high tomorrow you may become a pauper so ease off the lotta boasting.There is a group of overseas bajans who on a daily basis look for all the negatives they can find to pull down Barbados like Baje, Skinner,Austin,Sarge,Hants,Waru,Piece and his wing man Gazzerts but the country will rebound despite them.

7. Yeah…but not one of us STOLE ANYONE’S ESTATES and BANK ACCOUNTS though…no agencies are watching us…and we did not TIEF taxpayer’s and pensioners money either..

who are yall going to try to set up and shift that blame to…it would be nice to know so that they can RUN AWAY FROM YALL..when they see you coming.

maybe ya can shift it to yardfowls and lower intellect supporters…

8. Anyone ever thought there is no scandal and that the trucks were bought because they are future proof
    As another person pointed out the trucks are bigger than the current ones and have the option to add robotic arms for trash pickup. This has many benefits, chief among them being it encourages citizens to dispose of garbage properly and only a driver is needed.
    While the transition to automated garbage collection will take several years in the present and interim the trucks can still get the job done.
    In the immediate the major risk lies in the change for the drivers, as they need to get used to left hand driving and the blind spot, particularly when cars try to overtake. The issue with the ladder needs to be addressed as there is no way to safely have the collectors ride on the side.
    Unfortunately both the minister and chairman have never managed a business in their lives and know little of management of change or risk management. A concise statement on how they plan to transition drivers to the new trucks and how they plan to address the associated risks was needed. Instead we got waffling

Much ado about nothing. Everything isn’t a scandal. We need to stop majoring on minors

9. Halfhearted attempts to lie and cover up..

while everything has gone viral from coast to coast.

stupidity reigns..lol

gotta get some nice entertainment worthy snacks…YUM…they got this white wine…lawd…celebration time.

10. Garbage pick up

11. Variety of trucks and plastic garbage bins

12. Tired of all these lazy excuses
    I want my garbage pickup
    The nerve that any one can come on BU to make a lame excuse about the dysfunctional trucks is worthy of no more than a belly laugh
    Fuh christ sake govt had a 400hundred marching band at the port welcoming these trucks
    Now the blp footsoldiers come with lame boldfaced excuses
    Meanwhile Dunlow lane smells stink as hell and my area has garbage pile up to high heavens
    Footsoldier know your place cause a mechanic you are not and furthermore the cost to the taxpayer for this gawdawful mistake would be enormous

13. Mia bought contaminated fuel to save barbados money which ended with the meltdown of barbados electrical system
    Mia bought buses worth 400hundred.thousand dollars without transparency and a promise to clean barbados
    Today barbados smells like a ram goat pen and garbage is as far as the eye can see .
    What a wasted 30-0

14. There you go with your enemies list.

‘A man like me who has nothing to fear still lives behind a VPN. I worry about those who live at ground zero,

I hope the others are able to protect themselves.

I would listen to you if you had one comment for this garbage truck issue.

15. Donna and Lorenzo I make no apology in calling 2×3 Barbados a rats nest and a cesspool of corruption/kickbacks and anyone with commonsense who has the chance to leave for a much better life abroad.

Look at the picture Marposa posted with a huge amount of Garbage not collected in Chapman Land in about a month or longer and they must be hundreds of similar images on its 166sq miles.

Your rant about America or anywhere else also doesn’t faze me and I have nothing to gain either way by not advising people about the truth.

Go and fight with someone else who is at your gutter level.

16. “William Skinner December 28, 2019 10:38 PM

Anybody who lives overseas and believes that the quality of life is so much better has never really enjoyed the beauty of our country or the Caribbean. They tend to measure quality in a very personal and narrow way. I have enjoyed Lammings in St.Joseph going down on evenings; enjoyed breakfast in the Fairchild Street Bus stand very early on mornings; fishing with friends all over the place; enjoyed watching others fish down by the wharf on evenings; have visited every beautiful site we have. To appreciate our country one has to go beyond jobs and material comforts.
    I know that I could live a million places, I cannot ever see them as superior to the rock. More advanced in some areas but never superior. Believe me I have nothing but admiration for those who never left. They are in many ways the smarter ones”
    (The above is what William Skinner wrote in this very thread less than twenty four hours ago.)

Now have a look at what @ Lorenzo states on the 12/29/19:
    “There is a group of overseas bajans who on a daily basis look for all the negatives they can find to pull down Barbados like Baje, Skinner,Austin,Sarge,Hants,Waru,Piece and his wing man Gazzerts but the country will rebound despite them.”

All that is left for me to do is wish Lorenzo and his family all the best in 2020.

17. “Donna and Lorenzo I make no apology in calling 2×3 Barbados a rats nest and a cesspool of corruption/kickbacks and anyone with commonsense who has the chance to leave for a much better life abroad.”

that is how a lot of them are, they and their childrens’s futures being robbed and they are stll trying to defend the indefensible..

don’t know how long they intend to ALLOW a nasty negro family of thieves, a pretend bunch of bullshitters, liars and frauds, a cabal and crime syndicate of VOTE BEGGING NEGRO THIEVES…to continue stealing the futures of generations of vulnerable BLACK Bajans with decades of them victimizing the people under their wicked belts and giving away their wealth away to those who look nothing like them…..the wretched of the earth have STOLEN BILLIONS from Black Bajans already and got the nerve to believe that all blacks will allow it to continue….no we won’t not all blacks suffer from stockholm syndrome you no good black rats….not all blacks like being robbed and waiting for someone to drop out of a sky to save their weak asses…many blacks know a whole lot better.

they will sit their backsides down and talk a long role of SHITE…and tell you what you should and should not say… but otherwise would not lift a finger to dislodge these dirty monsters out of the parliament, bar association and supreme court…they would run and tell them that you are attacking them first, before saving their own sorry asses..

no one has any time for weakminded negros who do not know how to protect themselves and their own people…they are a disgrace , shame and insult to the existence of their ancesotors and what they experienced so these weak ass negros can be free, to some extent, these nuisances do not even want to complete that process of fully freeing themselves from mental and economic slavery…a waste of oxygen….and they are passing that mental weakness on to generations after generation of their children, now many of them are picking up guns and finishing off each other….that is the legacy weakminded negros are leaving for their future generations…while the negro thieves in the parliament remove everything so they can have no wealth and no futures.

18. And they still don’t get it….no one is talking about quality of life which cannot be compared as long as there is no GARBAGE IN THE STREETS and RAW SEWAGE RUNNING EVERYWHERE…..as has been the people’s experience now for a few years..

….we are talking about ya nasty negro thieves in the parliament and bar association ROBBING THE COUNTRY AND PEOPLE…and we have been talking about it for years…yall act like we only started talking about the corruption and thefts of estates and money from old people and thefts from current and future generations…i have been cussed on here for 7 LONG YEARS for talking about it…others have been posting on it for 12 years and more….BFP has been posting on it even longer….their posts and blogs are stilll being made available to Facebook in it’s entirety…after ALL THESE YEARS…now it’s ALL exposed these limited intellect as*holes are still trying to turn what we have done into something else because they want to continue seeing their own people robbed and living in poverty since it makes them feel better about their dumb selves and they can continue blaming the victims.

but ya don’t have the mental POWER nor strength to stop the momentum…mental weaklings will always FAIL.

19. Over 50 years later and only because it has been EXPOSED in the UK and US press…now they talk about this, only lip service…shame brought them out…..they don’t spend the people’s money uplifting them…THEY STEAL IT..and always have….they have the Black population LESS THAN BASIC.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243299/plans-lifeguard-service

and shitehounds got talk for me..

20. The legacy of corruption compliments of the thieves in parliament, bar association and supreme court..

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/243291/low-pressure-water-outages-st-joseph-st-john

21. Caswell..,stay away from these MARKED MONSTERS….you will be set up.

https://www.facebook.com/100005986451739/posts/1209525079257029/

22. This is what happens when house negros of parliament allows RACISM and APARTHEID to flourish in Barbados so their sell out asses can COLLECT BRIBES. They continue to put the Black population who elected them and pay their salaries at risk…thieves and public nuisances.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1209613362581534&id=100005986451739&sfnsn=scwspmo&extid=Q07n6WRaAIUm5VIY

23. Am sure a warrant can also be found somewhere for the repulsive racist minority thieves. They too are choc-a-block with offshore accounts and all stolen from the people of Barbados. This fraud claimed he was moving his scam to other countries. But there he still is helping launder stolen lands and bank accounts. Everyone would be happy to see the backsof these thieves.

CThis was forwarded to me on whatsapp

MILLIONS AND MADNESS

Let Mia Mottley deny that she has, or is about to, give Mark Maloney (aka Billion Dollar Boy) some more government land in the City. This time all of the Land’s from Fairchild Street to Jondan’s Lane is being given to Vision Developers Inc. This gift requires the demolition of not only the old NIS building but also the the adjoining Probyn Street Fire Station. Using the financial resources of Barbados, the Mottley administration is first going to pay Mark Maloney and COW Willliams millions and millions of dollars to demolish this square block of the City before gifting them the land. Remember this is the same administration that used financial resources of Barbados and power do the state to compulsorily acquire Mrs. Ram’s land so as to gift the same land to Mark Maloney. This new gift of land will fit into the other crown lands gifted to the Billion Dollar Boy, land such as the Old Harbour Police Station, Empire Theatre and aforemention lands of Mrs Rams. The Billion dollar man who was the subject of the PAC investigation while Mottley was Leader of the Opposition is now back in full glory and holding all the money bags. He is the first ever bagman for a woman in Barbados. Can you imagine that the disgraced owner of Coverly, the inconsiderate contractor of the Hyatt is now Mia’ STAR BOY? All the cursing and carrying on between Mottley and Maloney prior to the 2018 election was nothing but a sham and show, orchestrated to trick Barbadians that each would be different once the DLP was removed from office. Alas leopards don’t change their spots.
    ( Follow on IG @tbcnews__ )

This is pure millions and pure madness!
    TBC REPORTING”

24. Everyone would be happy to see the backs of these minority, parliamentary and bar association thieves…everyone except for the limited intellect asses who think pretty talk will change anything because they don’t want to get their hands dirty..

25. I have often stated that if we get things right within the Caribbean (Barbados) then life there would be very sweet. I have often prefaced my comments with it’s not a B thing or D thing.

However, I will not waste my time pointing back to the errors of the DLP. That is water under the bridge. I will focus on the now and here. It is tough luck that the B happens to be in power at this time.

If our leaders would act in the best interest of the nation, then there would be no need to constantly publishing an enemies list, as folks like me would have nothing to write about. Their good deeds would silence me. Instead they believe that they can do as they like and when things hit the fan, then publish an enemies list to silence people..

After so many promises about garbage trucks; after the rush to “show-up’ the DLP with their one truck in ten-years; how do we end up with the current situation. It should be clear to even those who are drunk on kool-aid, that something went wrong somewhere.

Our nations demand that simple but serious questions must be asked:
    Who messed up?
    What went wrong?
    Why did it go wrong?
    Do we have processes for multi-million deals?
    Who benefits from the mess-up?
    Can we recoup any of the money spent….
    Should the person who arrange this deal refund his fees

Our nation demands that simple answers must be provided. We do not want to see the highfalutin/esoteric discussion that is often carried on here. Others who are more knowledgeable in these types of deals/negotiations will have better questions., but we need questions and answers that all Barbadian can understand.

Now I will be accused of not liking the government or the island. Now it will be stated that I want to see the island do badly. One dare not ask reasonable questions. One is asked to make a silk purse out of a pig’s ear.

Join me as we ignore that action of our leaders and sing Kumbaya
    “Kumbaya, my Lord, kumbaya
    Kumbaya, my Lord, kumbaya
    Oh, Lord, kumbaya (oh, Lord, kumbaya)”

26. In a statement sent to the media on Sunday, Worrell said some residents have had to contend with the stench of weeks of rotting garbage in front their homes, including over the Christmas holidays.

“We waited expectantly on the large, new shiny white garbage trucks to come by as faithfully promised by our Prime Minister and the confident Chairman of the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA),” Worrell wrote in the statement, adding: “They never arrived.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/12/29/dlp-calls-for-resignation-of-prescod-grant/

27. David BU

This garbage truck debacle, which is one of the many “bloops and blunders” of the “duopoly,” reminds me of the newly constructed Constitutional River Terminal (CRT).

The previous river terminal had several faults, including being flooded during heavy rainfall and an unsafe location “after dark,” due to incidents of robberies, attempted robberies and assaults. Passengers, fearing for their safety, chose not to go there during the night. As a result, mini-bus and ZR operators used Probyn Street, River Road and Fairchild Street to pick up and set down passengers, which caused a congestion of traffic, especially in the area between Jordan’s Supermarket and the Fairchild Street bus terminal.

Any reasonable and rational thinking individual would have thought the authorities would have learnt from the mistakes and experiences of the old terminal. NO!!!
    Could you imagine, after spending hundreds of thousands of taxpayers’ dollars on the new CRT, which ironically was opened on May 15, 2018, it was constructed in the SAME area, a few yards AWAY from the OLD terminal…….. and CLOSES at 7:00 PM????

Why????

Because passengers, STILL fearing for their safety, opt not to venture in the CRT “after dark.”

What is the result???

Mini-bus and ZR operators continuing to set down passengers on Fairchild Street in front Jordan’s Supermarket….. and picking up passengers at the exit of Fairchild Street bus terminal, which, not only causes congestion of traffic, since they are competing with taxi operators for parking space………but blocks Transport Board buses exiting the terminal.

RBPF sought to bring some control to the area. The PSV operators said a temporary “bus stop” was placed on Fairchild Street for them. So, it’s either they operate from that location or stop working at 7:00 PM.

The situation is now “back to normal.”

28. @Artax

This dysfunctional decision making goes back to an earlier comment by you as it relates to a transformation in the ethos/culture of how we do things in Barbados going forward. If we do not perish the thought.

29. The garbage truck story is an embarrassing which begs the question as to why those in govt in control of the arranging of the specific design could have overlooked such a flaw
    Also as Minister of Finance did Mia not take time acting on due diligence in order for the process to move forward before giving the final go ahead and signing the agreement to purchase the trucks

30. @Hants

very informative compilation.

were you able to locate any Trash Truck that shows how a politician and friends can profit from importing them?

31. that is how a lot of them are, they and their childrens’s futures being robbed and they are stll trying to defend the indefensible..
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++.

Now tell me where I attempted to defend the indefensible??????

I said this foul up is one of many. I said Barbados has serious problems but so does the USA which itself has more rats nests and corruption than Barbados. I said that I live a good life in Barbados. I said there is much to enjoy here still and that Barbados is not totally lost but must be saved before it is. I asked that you not exaggerate the poor condition of Barbados or whitewash the conditions in the countries where you live. I said we need education, motivation and encouragement to tackle the huge task at hand. I asked that you not demoralize us to the extent that we believe there is no point in even trying.

I would dearly love to remove the corrupt from positions of power but unfortunately it is a task I alone cannot accomplish. But my presence here on BU is meant to discuss and plant some seeds that may take some time to germinate. That is the extent of my capability. I could never be a politician. I do have some plans to improve my community that will take some time to come to fruition.

If that makes me a shitehound who got talk for you then what can I say! This says more about you than it does about me.

PS. The corrupt are in power in almost every country. That is why the world is in such a mess. We Barbadians do not gave a magic wand. The powerful are not easily removed. Only a violent revolution removes one set of corrupt people and eventually those who remove them tend to become equally corrupt.

And so we have to decide whether a revolution is feasible or even desirable considering the cost in human lives or if it is better to chip away gradually at the power.

I do not think that conditions in Barbados require a violent revolution. I believe it is sufficient to chip away at the power. Gradual reform rather than revolution.

32. “I said Barbados has serious problems but so does the USA which itself has more rats nests and corruption than Barbados.”

none of US’ corruptioin is impacting Barbados…neither are their 4 legged rats..

33. Isn’t it funny that I have to come to BU to be called things that I have never been called before. Those who know me would know that the only time I would spend in any gutter is to clean it out.

However, I find it hilarious that pointing out that people in America are on record stating that they were REQUIRED TO PERFORM ORAL SEX ON PROSPECTIVE EMPLOYERS AS A CONDITION FOR HIRING AND ON CURRENT BOSSES TO RECEIVE PROMOTIONS is described as living in the gutter.

I would have thought that the persons performing and receiving the transactional oral sex would be the ones residing in the gutter not the one who points it out from a distance..

Or am I supposed to remain silent as before the ME TOO movement.

NOW, I make no apologies for pointing out that you too live in a rats nest where people kiss ass and suck fronts to get ahead.

Why apologise for telling the UNVARNISHED TRUTH?????

Now go piss off in New Orleans where the alleys smell as pissy as Bridgetown!

34. ” I asked that you not demoralize us to the extent that we believe there is no point in even trying.”

It’s ya demon leaders

ya demon lawyers

and the demons in the Supreme Court demoralizing you…don’t get tied up…can’t blame us for exposing it BLAME THEM FOR CAUSING IT…

35. So what was your grand plan for getting rid of the criminals in the parliament, bar association and minority community again, would love to hear it.

36. How is this circular exchange productive. If we look hard enough the scourge of corruption can be found anywhere. There is the situation being discussed in the USA where the regulators have been implicated in the Boeing 737 max issue. Planes have crashed because of this catastrophic breakdown in FAA regulation around this issue. We need to appreciate the benefit to working together in the interest of all. Stoking egos and engaging in pissing contests confirms the view we are comfortable with a crabs in a barrel mentality.

This is a general comment. We need to target our problem solving ability where it matters.

37. Sista WURA,

I repeat, I had no beef with you. I merely suggested that we quote accurate statistics on poverty and hunger in Barbados. I find being accurate lends credibility to an argument.

I have never found that you make Canada seem like heaven. Neither have you attempted to demoralize us who live here and deprive us of hope. I understand your attempts to be a wake up call to action.

I shall answer you no more. If you wish to persist in this misunderstanding then you may, of course do so.

But I am done.

The rest of you lot,

My other response was meant for a certain Baje who encouraged all resourceful Bajans to abandon their mothers, fathers, grandmothers, aunts, uncles, sisters and brothers for the wonderful USA. i prefer to leave that decision to the individual. There are some who wish to pursue careers that are not available in Barbados. They would need to leave. There are others who will be frustrated in their career goals because of bad actors. They would probably need to leave. It is not the same for everybody. Why should we here pay for all of these people to be educated and nurtured for all of them to abandon us at the earliest opportunity? That would surely sink the ship!

That is not what BU is about, is it?

As for others who were offended – if you know the cap does not fit you then I, being a reasonable person with a very good memory of who is who, would not expect you to put on an ill-fitting cap.

But who de cap fit, I shout unapologetically, “LET DEM WEAR IT!”

Signed Donna (always fair and balanced quite unlike Tron)

38. I REPEAT..

none of US’ corruptioin is impacting Barbados…neither are their 4 legged rats..

So how is the very circular discussion about US corruption and their big rats….going to fix Barbados..

i don’t think pointing out other people’s corruption is going to help you…how are you going to rid the island of corruption…US has their method of dealing with theirs through CHECKS AND BALANCES where is yours, they just impeached a whole president…well ya know what i mean.

i think you should be getting the picture…

where is your system to lock up the current crook in parliament WHO ARE THE ONES EMBARRASSING THE ISLAND….

.selling duppy dust according to Mariposa.

39. I hope we are on the same page…we want handcuffs on the culprits, there is evidence here and am sure they are already speaking to their lawyers…THEY HAVE TO..

so how were yall planning to get them in handcuffs, outside of posting and hoping and i hope not praying..

40. “My other response was meant for a certain Baje who encouraged all resourceful Bajans to abandon their mothers, fathers, grandmothers, aunts, uncles, sisters and brothers for the wonderful USA”

there is no reason to stay on a majority black island where you are terrorized by anit-black thugs in a parliament, your opportunitites stolen, your family legacies stolen, your ideas and creations stolen, and everthing always looks bleak and let’s not start on the racism, you have complained endless on her about the stupidy practiced by stupid people, you may want to read some of the stuff i posted above, then take a look at your stadium.

..it is a personal decision one makes to leave and none of anyone else’s business and yes, i would encourage any young person to leave and not be stagnated where you learn nothing, any experience is a learning experience…you don’t get to say who should stay…it’s wrong.

I would never stagnate young minds in a society that does not even teach proper African history…among all the other stupid, criminal things ya useless leaders do to the people…and i always encourage young people to leave. who wants to stay can stay, but the island is not a prison for black people.

41. I thought I had made it clear – I have no grand plan for removing the corrupt from power. I have only plans for chipping away at their power. This will be a never ending battle considering human nature. It will continue long after I am dead.

There will always be corrupt leaders. There will be powerful and vulnerable. There will be rich and poor. It will always be a tug of war. We the people just need to organize to tug harder. But they will always regroup and pull back.

That’s life!

42. i have lived outside Bim for 35 years leaving for the UK after working for about 2 years. since then i have lived, travelled to numerous countries and worked in several. whilst Bim have its faults many of which i have pointed out from time to time there is no place like Bim for me.

at some point i plan to return to live out the rest of my life.

i love Bim and its people and it pains me to hear this nonsense. if overseas persons dont want to return so be it but dont bash those who choose to remain or return.

each to his own

43. Sigh! You and I seem to be speaking two different languages. You are not understanding me at all. I give up!

44. @Greene

As a Bajan living outside for many years your comment is refreshing.

45. Well i am hoping fowl Enuff comes out as a NEW YEAR’S GIFT. and tells us about the over $20 million dollar Sam Lord’s project that was halted and now looking for tender…..all over again..

take note, that is all i said, so if ya jumping out to attack…choose your weapon very carefully.

46. Donna….i can just see you at 80 years old still chipping away…lol

i will let you know when it’s done.

47. @ David
    You still have the basic problem of refusing to accept that what goes in comes out. This is the culture we have allowed to blossom. There is no magic wand. It’s the same culture that we allow to flourish on BU. What goes around comes around. The same stick that beat Tom going to be used to beat Dick.
    You have to first accept that there is no Barrow or Grantley Adams , although they weren’t perfect, in sight. We are bestowing greatness on incompetence. We have accepted that raw political guile is the only requirement of leadership. We are now into political public relations and empty catch phrases. You are merely spouting feel good rhetoric.
    The man at Boeing was fired. Stop this it’s really cheese not chalk and it would all be good in the morning nonsense. Stop trying to compare problems outside with the crap that is going on inside our own country.
    The country needs honest inspirational leadership in all sectors. We just don’t have it.
    We wish Mottley and company well but you and others are making her job harder. I hope she’s smart enough to avoid some of those who are defending her.

48. @William

This blogmaster is fortunate to have been in the presence of people who worked with Ritchie in the early years. This is no hues work work here ok?